(2008/07) July 2008

today is jace's bdae?
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Enjoy urself with Xgal n ur hubby. of coz, with ur lil tiger too. =D

waiwai,
how's XP today? fever got subside? poor gal.

smiggle,
haha.. Kayden calls it "org" still okie. at least close. My dog call Amber and bosco start calling all the dogs he sees "ber" since our Taiwan trip. I bth him. everytime he sees a dog, he will go "BER!" dunno to luff or cry.. den when he says bird, i can't differiate. coz it sounds almost the same. haha.

bbG,
Bos will WAH when we open new stuffs. During Xmas, he keep "wah'ing" when we open up his gifts. he trying to imitate me actually. coz i will "wah~~ nice nice hor." everytime i open something new for him.

CNY
I felt it's unfair since my parents live in another city and we spent so much time with his family in his hometown (about a week). After which, we went back to Singapore and dun even visit my parents. Only phone call. Hmmph

Talking
Aiyooo is Emma the only one that hasn't talk? She babble but she really didn't want to speak. Tried to teach her but she just looked at you and smile then turn away. At first she said Maaaaa everytime she saw me..I was happy but then I realised she said Maaaaa not to call anyone in the apt to get attention and also to complain. But when my hb is around she would call him Paaa. That's all. the rest is babble. She understand what we ask her to do but she just wouldn't talk. *sigh*

Waiwai,
You know those seat cushion made from plastic inside? It's really cooling and I've used it when my #1's fever is very high. It helps to maintain the temperature, rather than sponging. Since we can't sponge when they're asleep so we use this on the mattress and put her on top. It helps a lot. KK hospital used it. I bought it in AMK's four leave dept store last time. I bought the large size one. The sold ones now are the small one, for seat cushion.
https://www.mypharmacy.com.sg/ShopFront/ProductPage.aspx?CatID=72&ProdSKU=995410105
It really helps to regulate the fever.

SD
yeah i know what u mean. now that my parents are not in sg i try to spend more time iwth them when they are back. every new year me and hb will have arguments over the visting. It's like they expect us to follow them since we marry into their family.

dun worry abt emma talking. though jx is #2 and a gal i tot she will talk faster but she dun. she still babbles too....but she can understand what we say so that is good enough for now.

holly
jx likes to go uh oh.....very funny one

JSP
sounds like E adapting well to sch

how abt the name ariel? i always like it...

last time when jh went to sch without even looking for me, i cried...haha..told hb suddenly i feel so not needed anymore.

bbp
ha so cute. i cannot open the cupboard in front of jx. she will insist on taking her swimsuit and try to wear it....

jace
happy bday!!

PB
i haven bought her cheongsam yet....must go and find already...

SY
Exactly!!!
Oh I will pick up the stuff this Sat morning, around 11-ish? If you're not home, you can just leave it with your helper.

JSP
Girls name that starts with A: Ashley (that's my #1 kekeke); Ashlynn; Angeline; Adeline; Amber (I like this one); Adelle/Adella; Agnes; Aileen; Aimee (I like this too); Alicia/Alice; Alexandra; Alyssa; Amanda; Amy; Anastasia. can't think of more kkk.

SD, SY,
I share the same sentiments with u all actually. My parents are perm out stationed. as in they both dun stay in SG. they comes back once in awhile n normally not during CNY. But this year they are coming during CNY n initially i was very vex on how to go for reunion dinner n bla bla bla.. lucky my MIL was sweet enuff n she told me "if u wanna have dinner with ur dad, go ahead. we will b in the states and u dun nid to go for the family dinner since the whole family is away." so happy that i finally get to have reunion dinner with my dad on eve itself after like 14 yrs? haha!

JSP,
Anya? Ada? I think Agnes can b a good choice for u since ur #1 is Ernest, it rythms! LOL!

Bbp: abt bbG telling me what he wants or where he wanna go.. not really.. sometimes he juz keeps tugging at my shirt (bad habit!) and keep repeating 100 times GO THERE GO THERE.. though I keep asking: WHERE??

JSP: girl names starting wiv A? my name and pinkbunny’s name! kekeke

It’s really cute when they go WAH hor.. kekeke

bbG sometimes calls other dogs by my doggie’s name too.. but at times I will ask if it’s him, and he says no hahaha

thanks mummies for your concern... XP is still having fever, she is having flu... think passed from hubby. now my boy ZH also starts to have fever, going to bring both kids to see PD later. i'm the only survivor in the household.

SD: thanks for the recommendation!

bbG

our son's pattern really the same. mine goes WAH at everything too! and will whine I WANT I WANT repeatedly and I will ask "what do you want?"

SY

sorry sorry SY! i kept forgetting to email you my orders. i do it by today ok? some i couldn't wait and went ahead to buy in GNC already. so my orders are substantially reduced. hehe!

and jh stammered too when he was 3? thanks for the reassurance that it will go away.

waiwai,
glad to hear XP's fever is better. oh no, ZH too? you better take care of yourself ah.

SD,
C1 doesnt speak too. But like SY's JX and your Emma, he understands what we are talking abt and can make himself understood (somehow) by gestures or his babbles, so that's ok for now.

*whisper the unspeakable diaper bag brand on BP now*
i m not at all tempted! C1's orig diaper bag was a knock off from Agnes B that my sister bought for me fm China, then I changed to the Medela bag that came with the Freestyle pump after the knock off frayed. kekeke.

shelving ah.
pay for quality like scanteak or cheap ones from the local market... still thinking.

....revealing my skinflint habits now, bwahahahahahaaa. the only things i splurge on are books....

This morning when C1 woke up, he pulled me and HB to the spare bedroom bed this morning to babble / complain. I had spread all our stuff out onto the bed in prep for our Amsterdam trip....

He was probably thinking "why is mummy and daddy so messy, when they tell me to put away my toys and books after use!!!!"

LOL

doggiebb
no prob. yup he stammered a lot last year and when we tot he was ok, he will do it again. so this went on for quite a while. he will get rid of the habit and then do it again then get rid of it and do it again. think it went on for a few months at least!!! we always say it is becos he thinks faster than he can talk so all the words stuck and he end up stammering..haha.....

cellow
ha...yeah man, he must be asking u to pack!!

did u go to those scanteak warehouse sale? last time we got a book shelve during one of the sale and it was pretty cheap. $99 i think? lasted till now and it's full of books!

smiggle
she can say 'zhe ge zhe ge' and 'na ge na ge' hehe. but when i ask her things in chinese she can understand

bbp
me toooooo!!!! i heart steamboat!!!

do1nk
yikes~! the blanket in pee tray!!! so funny the 'wah'!!!! sometimes when i am feeding poppy she says 'oooooo' like 'ooooo, what's this new food for me then?' keke

JSP
why A leh? just curious. i've always liked ariel. adrienne? alicia? allyson? ashley? adele? (aiyah now i see so many have been mentioned liao) wow good on ernest for being so kuai in school!

SDchick
the seat cushion looks interesting!

re opening cupboards
i cannot open shoe cabinet in front of her. she will aim for her shelf immediately and say shoe shoe!

anyone keen on going to zoo on a weekday? i'm not too hot on weekend cos it's so darn crowded. the idea is to meet at about 10 then we could hang around water park and walk around zoo then have lunch together and leave after? maybe the tiredness will make the kids nap in their strollers? one can hope.....

oh ya there is a shop in bras besar complex on level one (called LIDO book store i think) - got sale! many many many books. youpi i think this is similar to the children's book store on the top floor i was telling you about. sticker books at $2-$4, board books < $5.

jujube
i have resisted!!! only coz my hb bought me a kipling backpack for xmas and i really really really really don't like it but i gotta keep using it so that i don't break his heart. just gotta keep encouraging him and slowly nudging him towards presents more after my own fancy. so touch and miss though.

i feel like i'm living out some jail sentence every time i'm carrying that bag. sigh.

zoo on weekday
how to go? we cab there together? take bus together? i'm very tempted but i think my hb might get jealous. (like i am having fun without him like that)

sah-papas
my hb always gives that 'oh i wish i could have been there' face when i talk about what pomfret does all day. and we did seriously consider once for me to go back to work and for him to stay at home for a while. but i suspect now that he knows how tough it is to watch a kid all day long alone, and suddenly the sahd discussions have stopped. duh.

any of you ever had that talk with your hb?

and why do i want to work? coz i didn't have fun growing up and i have this incredible fear inside me that i won't give pomfret a happy childhood if i'm the one looking after her. a deep well of self-esteem issues. and so sometimes i feel like i want to run away and go work and outsource the care-giving to someone who's more capable! (in this aspect maybe my hb don't qualify haha)

dustee
hub and i have had 'the talk' on many occasions. my only reason for him to experience SAHness is so that he knows it's not an easy task, and that would make him 1) appreciate me more and 2) understand poppy better. he's not exactly thrilled at it but isn't happy at his current job either so when i go back to work, he intends to quit and be a SAH dad until he gets a new job

from what you've mentioned about your hub, it is very likely that he isn't fully aware of all the aspects of being a stay home parent! maybe that's why he has this internal yearning hehe.

my reason for wanting to go back to work was (yes, i say 'was'. explan more in a bit) to have my sense of dignity and financial freedom back. of course i know i have the most important job in the world et cetera et cetera but funnily, now i am starting to think that i am rather suited for this current 'job'. perhaps i have already been sucked into the SAHM vacuum, never to surface again?

while i have no doubt that someone else could provide quality care for poppy, i don't think anyone but a child's mother can do the same mundane daily tasks with the same level of love and care

my 5 cents worth

JSP
Amelia, Amaeli, Alyssa, Amber??? ....hahhaa

U invite him also no use cos he got sch leh.....hehe
I'm glad he didn't cry today when I brought him to sch but now start new pattern of crying n saying dun wanna go sch the moment he wakes up which is sooo soooo irritating. ANd I'm not a morning person so very fustrating lor that he does this the moment we wake.

jujube - Dun have the Be major liao so sia also no use.....haha

youpi
Hw's S coping in sch??

Waiwai
Take more Vit C k, try to fight the virus cos u gotta take care of the kids. I will drown myself and the kiddos in vit C when 1 of them falls sick to boost immune system and help them get well soon.

Cellow
Maybe he's trying to tell you in his blabble......
"HUH, you guys think I'm blind aah?? Not going to bring me along still put all your stuff lying all around for me to see huh. Don't think I dunno where you are going." ....hahaha

dustee
You know hor...........I also feel that I was shortchanged during my childhood so I make sure I give the best to my kids. Cos I dun want them to be like me and resent that they did not have a good childhood.
So in a way, you are the best person for the job cos you did not have a good childhood so you must make sure in your own way how to make it good for Melissa so she will have a good 1. Turn it in your favour, you must be POSITIVE you know then M will get all the positive vibes. You try smiling, beaming at M the sec she opens her eyes and you will know what I mean and when you smile, you will fell good too.
They are very sensitive to our emotions so no matter hw I am feeling, I make sure the 1st thing the kids see when they wake is my smiling face so they start their day with a smile too.

You know hor when D goes crying n screaming when he is carried through his sch gate previously I will still smile at him brightly and keep saying "I'll be waiting for you here. K."
Better then me showing him my very sad and going to cry face cos he'll feel miserable that Mama is sad too. He used to tell me "Mama you don't sad" and come hug me the moment I knit my eyebrows.....haha

PB
So agree with your "while i have no doubt that someone else could provide quality care for poppy, i don't think anyone but a child's mother can do the same mundane daily tasks with the same level of love and care".

You know cos D had a hard time adjusting to sch cos he has to go to sch without me. (okie he actually likes sch cos he comes home and imitate the teachers so means he likes right?) So I believe it is his way of protesting becos he will not be with me all the time anymore. While I feel happy to know my son loves me so much but I feel sad that he has to take a longer time to adjust n cos there's only 2 teachers to 19 students, they can't give him as much attention to help his adjustment be faster.

And I like to think, we have our days when we get really fustrated with everything n the kids. But we'll still do everything we are supposed to do.
Can you imagine hw their caregivers will be like when they have their day?? No matter what(not saying anyone in any profession huh), 1st and foremost, its jus a job.

SD
So means you dun get to go back to visit your family during CNY?

CNY
My hubby family likes to visit alot of ppl just so to get angbao which I dun really like lor. So gian the angbao meh then travel so far. I rather follow my parents cos we are visiting relatives leh not someone's someone someone whom my hubby doesn't even know is who lor. But obviously my hubby likes to follow his family lah.
I mean why must we go to your uncle's hse when we jus saw him yest at your place n he given angbao liao ma. Then they'll just say go few mins then go lah (which I really ahte then go for what?? Help them finis the drinks aah?
And everyone is waiting for us at my GRANDMA's hse leh..........
Used to like CNY visiting but not anymore cos gotta toggle both sides then they always keep calling to ask....."Coming liao anot????" Then few minutes after you reach they are leaving liao.......arghhhh
Then my son got car sickness somemore..........sigh...........

Just Venting
----------------------------------------
Wondering out loud hw some ppl can be sooo....arghhhhh
You know we are all parents and hw we can definately sympatise with one another right?
Yest when I took D to sch, there was this kid hugging the mum n crying at the gate. Just crying n crying clinging to the mum.
then D kanna grab by teacher to go in cos he refuse again. Then beside me I heard abit of commotion, alot of ppl siam n saying "Aiyo he vomit aah"
I turned and look, the poor mum was covered in vomit and what did all the ppl do?? They siam to 1 side and jus keep saying "aiyo vomit all over the mum."
I was like so pissed leh, how would you feel if it happened to you?? At least offer her some help or tissue lah which I did cos nobody was there all just siam stand 1 side to watch show.
KAOZzzzzzzzzzz.

morning mummies... TGIF to all ya...

SY
ya... his teachers also said he quite gd one... nvr cry during the day at all kind lor... the 2 times he cry is when i leave him there n go pick him up that time lor... super sai nai boy... aiyo... cry until so pitiful... looking at me with eyes telling me how come i leave him there lor...

SY/SD/Holly
i actually like the name Anya &amp; Audrea... clever Holly to help me think of a name tt rythms with Ernest... heehee... thks SD also for the list of names leh...

bbG
heehee... u so sweet to suggest PB n ur name lor...

wai wai
u take care hor... drink more water n vit C... glad XP is better liao... i think once they start school, all these very common one... Ernest also having running nose n cough for the longest time since his birth lor... so try to get her to drink more water in school... *hugz*

cellow
C1 is so cute... complain tt mummy n daddy too untidy liao... ask u all to pack things nicely next time lor... heehee... so cute...

PB
okie... the reason is my HB name is Sean... so starts with the letter S... n u all knw my name starts with a letter N... n E is #1... so left with the letter A to complete my HB's name... hahaha... thks for the recommendation... i also quite like Ariel... heehee...
he so far so gd in sch... n his fav is the toilet n the outdoor play area according to his teachers... budden i dread mornings when i drop him off coz i cant stand him crying for me n looking at me with his pitiful eyes... *sob*

dustee
aiyo... his taste so bad meh??

dor dor
thks for the names ya... i invite him during sch holidays lah... heehee... by then i shld have delivered liao so he can come mah...
Be major i think sold out quite fast rite frm the start liao... think sia too late liao... hohoho... save $$$ lor...

aiyo... the poor mum... i sympathise with her lor... coz Ernest just vomited last nite at a coffee shop coz i think he trying to vomit out the phelgm so out came his dinner also... i would have offered to help by giving tissue n wiping the kid lor... poor mummy... n ugly singaporeans!!!

Thanks mummies for all ur birthday wishes!! It was quite a nice celebration. Went for a nice italian lunch (weird to have lunch instead of dinner right? because generally i feel better during lunch time!!)
then went to catch a movie (Avatar) yah i know it has been out for ages but we never had the chance to catch it. I can say its one of the best movie!

Dordor
Yes I don't visit my family during CNY, only phone call, and I wired the angbao to my parents.

PB,
The seat cushion really helps to regulate the high fever since it's very cool. after the night sleep I the cushion becomes warm and my#1's fever was not high. It's one of the best investment we've made. I bought the medium size, which costs me around 80 bucks last time.

JSP
Oh so that's why you want to have A as the first letter. Cute!

JSP
i just caught new moon recently. even more backdated! hehe. it's so old that only one cinema was left showing it!

so sweet, your reasoning for having an A name! and so funny that E likes toilet time!!!!

jacelyn
glad you had a nice birthday!

aiyoh. we are checking in in 2 hours and i haven't even packed yet. keke

think PB is going to sentosa right? have fun!

JSP: interesting choice of alphabets.. people usually juz go for the same alphabet as parents' names

how did the rest of you pick your bb's names? for us... it was juz a name we liked :D no other hidden meaning to it...

how are the little school-going kids this week? it's friday today! they should be happier? :D

Twilight
OK have finished the first book. I can see why everyone has a crush on Edward Cullen (love the name!). Going on to the next, as I reserved all four books from the library and the rest are ready for collection.

PB
Enjoy your staycation!

Just freelance lah. It's hard and requires major discipline but at least you'll be with Poppy.

Activities at home
Disclaimer: What is interesting to S and me may not be so to you and your darlings hor. We read (he takes one paragraph, I take the next), do art and craft, draw and paint, I draw worksheets for him to do, conduct music with chopsticks, bang on things and make a lot of noise while singing at the tops of our voices, jump... He helps me to wash rice, I let him play with alphabet pasta (he practised his ABCs that way when he was younger) ... Fill a shallow tray with water and give him measuring cups, spoons, syringes, and other things to fill up and pour out (makes a watery mess but they love it)... Play at the void deck with the other kampong kids. Yesterday they were 'making' things with coconuts and some big leafy branches that they found... Try to cycle (he can't balance yet so he's still learning)... L will walk/run around and point at plants and other things, try to do whatever the bigger kids are doing but generally it's me running after him and trying to prevent him from attempting to cross open drains. We get helicopters and planes thundering past so when they do we'll look up and point... We also go out a lot

Dor Dor
I am heaving a sigh of relief that we have made it through one full week! Progress has been made in the sense that I leave the school earlier, but his eyes will still well up and he will tell me that he does not want to stay. Heart pain man. The kids from other classes and from nursery are so familiar with this auntie and her baby now that they will wave at me as they walk past LOL.

Jujube
Spree closed liao! Smiggle, it is not a 'ming pai huo'. It is just a brand of diaper bags. The more 'famous' diaper bags brands are Oioi and Fleurville I think. And the one that BbG mentioned last time (can't recall), which is sold in Motherworks. I like mine 'cos it has all these compartments that help me to have everything organised for the two boys. So I can reach in and take what I need without looking, and that is especially useful as I am usually alone with them.

youpi,
So is it safe for me to start gushing about Jujube now?
As to whether it's ming pai, I think Jujube is pretty ming pai to me. These bags are EXSERPENSIVE! Heehee.

smiggle,
Yeah, the thing about Jujube is that they have a lot of functions that you wonder why the other diaper bag brands don't include. I like the insulation pocket, which seriously works. I once placed refrigerated EBM in there for 3h and it still came out feeling like it just came out from the fridge.

Now, if only I could get a smaller one cos the previous one is a little of an overkill nowadays... but I think my hubby will kill me. So... I will just dream and drool la.

youpi,
The Motherworks one... is it Allerhand you were referring to? Looks pretty good, but I didn't look in. I lifted it.. and put it right back. Heavy!

Youpi
so which jujube is good?? it is not that cheap either..
i dont like allerhand..

bbp
just buy la.. i shut my hubby up with 'its also for kayden wat!!!'

sy,
i would like to get the fish oil - the same one that u got for me earlier. i think strawberry flavor. many thanks.

jsp,
so good..no weight gain but big tummy. my friends told me that for #2 onwards the tummy will balloon v fast.

pb,
are you going to work or stay in sweden?

do1nk,
your bbG is v vocal! thumb up!

youpi
so did u get the additional bag in the end?? I've been eyeing the bag for awhile liao... n so this BP is just right an excuse for me to buy lor...

smiggle
i like the bags for it different compartments n easy accessibility to stuffs especially when I'm out alone with the kids... for me i got the BeTween coz i dun wan too big a bag as I got other big bags at hm liao...

bbp
i also got quite a number of diaper bags but none as ex as this... cheapo mummy not willing to spend so much on bags one budden it cheaper than those in the mkt lor... i agree with smiggle on 'its for ur kid also' phrase...

missyz
actually i nvr lost all the weight gain frm Ernest time lor... so if calculate frm pre #1 weight then got gain lor... budden i'm glad for the little weight gain coz i wanna go back to my pre-preggy weight after #2... my tummy super big lor... n round somemore... n i look like i'm at least 7-8mths preggy lor...

Actually, seems like all my bags are diaper bags.. cos i bought a KS diaper bag and my maid ruined it, so i use any bag.
But kayden has this bad habit since young, he like to put my bag strap into his mouth and chew.. and he only does that to my Branded Bags!

literally my new LV bag strap turn color from his saliva.. does branded bag really taste nicer???
so far the same goes for my prada and burberry,coach.. for my addidas bag, he totally ignore. SO hence, i stop buying.. ok, i tried.. but sometime cant resist

JSP,
Very creative of u all.. n so sweet..

bbG,
i choose my kids' name by alphabetical order. My dog.. which is my #1(??) call Amber. therefore Bosco started with B. My nx bb should b C. Charlin for gal or Charriots for boy. No more D though. =P

Smiggle,
wow, Kayden know which are the best. haha!

is RP lunch on mon confirmed? need to plan a bit if going out.

bbp
sambucus noted

PB
noted on the order

missyz
noted on the order

re diaper bags
i have one allerhand but it's a white elephant too! like what bbp said, it's super HEAVY!!! really regret buying it. i brought it to japan once and really wish i din bring it.

then i started using my longchamp bag as diaper bag cos it's light and big. and now my diaper bag is the 'fake' lesportsac bag that is really good. only $10...haha.

re SAH dad
hmm, ever had that talk with hb? yes i did but then like most hb they think that staying at home is shiok! like what i told my fren, staying at home is only good for the kids but not good for me. cos i feel that staying at home is for them, i devote myself to them and neglect myself in a way.

hb thinks that staying at home means u can rest whenever u wan, u avoid office politics, etc etc etc but then on the other hand, cos he works, he thinks he has more right to rest, to nap, etc etc...

so he wish to stay at home!!

anyway i m looking out for biz opp now so i told him if we start a biz, he will run the biz and take care of the kids and i go out to work.

youpi
think your boy is really good. JH now is very naughty. dun listen to me at all.....

really sian. hb now really busy with work. he feels like quitting but waiting for the bonus. he's so busy that we dun even have time to discuss anything. wan to go interview new maid, he also cannot go, discuss abt my plans, also no time. even his son's birthday he also may not be able to make it. besides work, he has mobilization. sometimes i feel so tired. and i dun think he realised that it will be worse if i go to work. he's so busy and he dun realise that i handle a lot of things without him at home. if i m working he will need to share the burden with me.

today i made a decision and told him to just quit when he's ready. we are planning to sell our place and move to my mum's place so we will have some cash to tide us over. i look at him work like that also feel heart pain.

anyway, now really sian. both kids having runny nose!! arrggh..jh having his bday party on sun! i spent so much time planning and getting stuff ready and now he has runnny nose! i think it's their sensitive noses again but then i hope it will clear soon.

PB
i haven given jx vitamins yet but she takes sambucus and fish oil. think sufficient for now.

missyz
forgot to ask u what size fish oil u wan. previously think u mention 4oz one right?

JSP
D's very good today, cos he didn't complain or say he dun wanna go sch (he only said Mon no sch). And he went into the gate on his own though with little sad face n alot of hugs before. So he should be doing well already.
His teacher was already telling me they are surprised he can talk so well and that he reasons with them LOL. So he should be starting mischief I predict by next week bah....haha

Youpi
D's mostly okie for now and he knows I dun really stay outside waiting the whole time cos his class was the 1st class that came out and already queuing outside waiting for the rest of the sch for 2 times already....arghhhhhhhhhhhh
But I guess it was easier for D as they dun have windows or anything so once they go in class, there's really no way to know if I'm still around.

U stay outside S's classroom where he can see you??

thanks mummies... XP is still having fever and flu, while ZH has recovered already... think because i TBF ZH so he recovers faster than XP, who only gets a small bottle of BM a day... can't boost my supply to feed two kids

we have withdrawn XP from the childcare because our parents are very upset that XP falls sick after attending childcare for only one week. some more my MIL, who complaint about very tired taking of XP, now offers to look after her for another year as she sees how sick XP is now... guess i may send her to childcare when she turns 2...

JSP:
sayang Ernest, hope he gets well soon

mummies:
any recommendation on enrichment classes for our kids? is JG good? think in the meanwhile i may send XP to these classes before i send her to childcare again...

Jace!

Happy belated birthday! You have the same birthday as my hubby! We also went to catch Avatar! hahaha... so NO..u aren't the only slow ones...we were also slow!

Congrats on your pregnancy and thyriod test results -- mus be the best birthday pressie!

Wai wai..Oh dear XP still sick? It is really heartbreaking to see our babies so sick..

RP lunch, tomorrow ah..i cannot..got appointment with renovator. You gals enjoy!

Yes yes we were only at sentosa. We had so much fun! All now orh lu lu haha.

Youpi
Hehe. I love the name too
freelance nia huh? It seems that that’s the way things are headed!

Wow such a nice list of things you do with the boys! I just wonder – if I have 2 kids, how to watch them both? I mean, we have 2 eyes but how to make them go different directions?

Missy
I have applied for a job in my old company, based in Sweden. It’s a long shot but if I get it, we’ll all go. I think hubby would find it easier to get a job there too since Sweden is so pro-enviro, like my hubby

Do1nk
For us we had to choose a name that worked both in English and French. Poppy’s real name means ‘home’ which means a lot to us since we want her to know she will always have a home with us, regardless of geographical boundaries. Her middle name is ‘aveline’. When I was staying with hubby in montreal, we fed squrriels every day on the porch. It was such a simple thing but it made us calm and happy. we named one of the squirrels ‘aveline’, which was the name of the nut we fed them. So poppy is named after a squirrel that was named after a nut haha. But to us it signifies ‘simple happiness’

SY
Sorry can tell me again what is sambucus

Dor
Yay glad D is getting better with school!

In amsterdam now. 140am according to body clock and 640pm according to the time clock.

C1 woke up 3x last night according to my mum who is with him at our place. Poor thing, he must know we are gone... we have after all been telling him all week... heart pain heart pain.

Hope he is better tonight.

Cellow,
How's the weather in Amsterdam?

Musings:
How is it that I would very much like to go on a holiday without the boy... yet at the same time, I can't bare to leave his side.

PB: keep us posted abt e posting in sweden! We'd miss u though

sambucus is a berry extract that helps fight minor colds n builds up immunity

Cellow: enjoying Amsterdam so far? Have sOme stroopwafels! Yummy! C1 will be fine, I'm sure!

RP lunch today: on or not? Where n when!