working from home today but sneak in to drop a quick one!
Elmo craze:
E-boy the same! loves the sesame street season 40 open song, loves his elmo he needs to pack it in his bag everyday now! He does not like the lalala song tho... only like to read his collection of elmo books loh...
E-boy can hi 5 with C1 and L! He still does not talk, only can say Jump and Ball! very slow leh! But he recognises the letters A - F, S, O, U now and numbers 1-3. Cos the lazy parents only taught him these few lah.. He can play matching game quite well now, and he can also play the eric carle's memory game quite well also.. finding the right pair and then clap. He will flip two books with the same object and point to them one after another, he will also put the letter A when we write the letter A on the aqua doodle mat. One of the games we played with him was to ask him to go into his room to pick out letters. He comes back with the right alphabets... but speak.. still a long way....
dun worry too much lah.. they are learning, just in their own way, at their own pace... sometimes I blame myself for teaching him so slowly but what to do, need to balance with games mah..
I gave him a tennis racket for christmas and it din leave his hands for the whole day! he can even sit at the side of the court to watch his father play tennis, quietly. I will teach him as the father plays and he will clap when I told him Yay, papa scored a point... maybe I will replace tennis playgroup with Gym class when he turns two.. see how....
Happy New Year everyone!
Wishing 2010 will be a year full of health, wealth, and happiness for all of us! Cheers!