(2008/07) July 2008

teats,
I dun have to do anything ... my boi will "cut" them bigger with his teeth.

Hair cut,
Use those small rounded-end scissors (eg. like those for trimming nose hairs).
I will get my hubby to hold down my FZ ZL if necessary.
If he screams, who cares (*bad mommy). His ears are more important.

oh, today is 24th.... my little boy is not so little now, and is exactly 17 months old today!

happy 18 months to kacey and josh

Merry Christmas and Happy new Year to all! trying to work through everything now so can go off early!!

Hope all babies and babies to be grow up fast and in good health!!!

Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year to all mummies!!!

thks all for the well wishes... Ernest is back to his usual self alrdy... and I went for my detailed scan yesterday... gd news is i'm expecting a bb girl...

Wow bluey
ZH looks like such a big boy now!

youpi
There is also cotton on kids at anchorpoint! Happy happy happy! They have really nice stuff and some are not too pricey. I got a really lovely dress for Poppy at $10! And shoes at $9.95!!!

If my memory serves me right, you mentioned some time ago that S recited the alphabet at 18 months? i cannot help but be re-reminded how amazing that is, seeing how most of our youngins are reaching 18 months soon

Happy Christmas everyone!

congrats JSP! I can see u dressing up the little princess already! hehe.. take care of yourself ok?

didn't know there was cotton on for kids!

have a blessed christmas everyone!

Ho Ho Ho! Merry X'mas to all mommies and kiddos!!

me out for last minute shopping. decided to go hb's aunt's place for x'mas lunch tomorow. can't go empty handed. roads to vivo and town all jammed. sigh.... now waiting for hb to ko from work.

JSP congrats !! a little princess. what great x'mas gift ain't it!?

JSP
Congrats! Happy shopping!

PB
He knew the alphabet. He could identify which letter was which. But definitely did not recite it at 18 months. At that age his only word was "NO!" ;p

Cotton On Kids at Anchorpoint
Is that an outlet store like the one for adults?

Cellow
Happy 17 months to C1

Happy 17 months to darlings Dani and L tomorrow!

Merry Christmas! Have a blessed one!

do1nk
I used to get my hubby to hold D's head tight tight while I quickly trim his hair. And with the shaver quite easy cos I will jus press his ear down then go up motion with the shaver set at the length I went......hehe

talkint abt alphabets
Ember recognises 1 alphabet.... "O"
She goes OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO when she sees even if she sees zero.....hahahaha

Xmas Joy to all Mummies & Babies.....

27th -Simei Green
I still be there in case anyone wish to come by and swim or hang out at the function room..

Oh.. my mense came

dor
is the weather in mar cool? cos i think if weather is hot, it's not very fun. we reached there abt 10 so not very crowded. but after lunch it was really crowded. the pooh ride and small small world ride was really nice. not a lot of adult rides. the only one was space mountain

holly
disneyland is more compact compared to ocean park. so not so tiring to walk. i think if it's really for the kids only, it is qutie fun. but for adults, not many thrilling rides. but i enjoyed the kids rides though. my son went on each ride like 2-3 times.....

JSP
congrats on your gal!! time to buy all those nice dresses, clips etc....

JSP,
Congrats on having a bb gal! Can shop n shop lo!!

SY,
Still considering to go anot. i feel like going to let bos enjoy but i myself quite reluctant to go. hahaha.

finally i'm done with the big shift n almost done with the unpacking! had a tiring xmas. how's everyone's xmas? merry merry xmas n a happy 2010!!!!!!!

SY
Yah Mar weather still cool not super cold kind so dun really need till winter wear that's why my hubby wanna go in Mar cos we went before and he loved the weather but that was when we were twosome lor.
N I remember last yr my son's godma went in Mar and was sort of worrying dunno going or not cos that is always the time when the flu season is strong. So now with the kids......sigh
I have to worry abt alot of things and then dunno if we are still going anot lor.

JSP
Siok siok start shopping liao.....haha

dor, actually i planned to go in March, during the sch hols. But i read "March is the end of the winter and the beginning of Spring in Hong Kong so the weather turns towards the damp. Long periods of drizzle add to the cold weather and make this not such a good month for outside activities".

Will the weather still be good?

mummies, just curious, what do you give your kids during meals now? i'm still making lots of old recipes (for younger kids) but just increasing the quantity and making the pieces bigger that's all. sometimes if i cook child friendly meals, poppy will eat the same thing

why am i online on a sunday afternoon? cos bluebunny brought poppy out for the afternoon! bliss. my last time being home all afternoon by myself was during the first 2 weeks of ML, before poppy was born! i have to admit - i got bored really quick. so i cooked some food for poppy to freeze. oh no. have i already fallen into the housewife trap? :S

qing, barbie's tantrum video is so cute! last time poppy also did that swimming on the floor thing. wah barbie got shopping cart! i want! hehe

Pinkbunny
u very eng loh...
And I brought that shoe for Barbie....!!!

Oh the trolley.. if u want to buy I would recommend the one from elc. This one not zai one. Barbie fell a few times when pushing it liao. Elc is just a bit more expensive but safety wise better...

Barbie tantrum.
Does it sounds like u the other time???
I can't forget that incident loh...

haha ya i was so eng but then when bluebunny called to say meet in half an hour for dinner then i panicked that alamak, whole day at home, never do housework, so i swept the floor lol

barbie tantrum
ah that's why it sounded so familiar

youpi,
dor was rite. coz of the weather changes from cold to warm, the virus are more active. but still, i brought bos to HK last yr early april. he came back fine thoug.

given a chance now there is a vaccine for H1N1, will u mummies bring ur darlings for the jab before going to the flu coumtries???

Hannah, youpi
Hmmm its still very cool in end Mar the last time I went but cos I think rugby season or what too so very hard to book for hotels too. Weather wise occasional slight drizzle so still okie lah but cos last time only us lor now with kids......hmmmmmm
N last yr I remember their HK sch close due to the flu that's why I'm still very worried n not sure if I wanna risk. Though my friend stil went with her kid in the end and came back alright.

Holly
My friend's son took the flu jab before going Hk that time.
I'm skeptical abt the h1n1 and never taken flu jab so................

gd morning

one tired mummy reporting in... C fell ill over Sat afternoon / Sun morning, and has woken up to cry bcz he cannot breathe properly due to the runny nose. Good thing is runny nose has stopped bt all the mucus has now been sucked in and turned to phlegm. sigh. i m so tired... we both woke up every time he even ehs

PB,
alamak wat a waste of an afternoon...
i so know wat u mean abt the hsewife trp
din you wanna go out anywhere for yourself? like manicure or smthing

holly,
smtimes... vaccines are not as innocous as the drug coys paint them out to be. drmercola.com offers an alternative view of vaccines lor.

JSP,
happy shopping!
I can see the ruffly underwears and cute skirts making a beeline for your little girl - hehe.

C took my work hp ystday and started playing with it (he was cranky mah, and i ran out of things to give him, so in desparation....) He messaged little Ember and little Denise's mummies to wish his gfs Merry Christmas behind my back (LOL).
Sorry sorry if you got a blank msg from my hp ystday morning... I dun know who else he messaged sia...

morning mummies... thanks for all the congrats... me alrdy starting to bio girly stuffs liao... heehee...

bbG
hahaha... girls r easier to dress up than boys... i'm so excited... i'll take gd care of myself... thks thks...

steph
it definitely is a big xmas gift to me... she actually open her legs wide wide lor... not at all shy... heehee...

Rayna
hairclips n tutu skirts, here I come!!!! hahahaha...

PB
poppy still look girly w/o the clips... n u saved $$$ coz no need to go haircuts... can see frm her pics that her hair is growing so very soon can wear hairclips liao... i still cooking just porridge for Ernest... not a very adventurous cook lah... but he also eat watever we eat...

Hannah
yup yup... think of it also sweet liao... thks thks... how is celeste??

SY
yipee... been eyeing all the girly clothes since Ernest time...

Holly
shop till my HB cry lor... heehee...
as for the H1N1 jab, i think dun let kids take yet coz it had not been tested on kids yet... so dunno wat is the side effects... anyway, i feel tt the sample size for the clinical trial for H1N1 was small so i dun intend to take it yet...

dor dor
me need to tahan abit n wait for the ON/GAP sale then 1 time buy till drop lor...

cellow
were u at parkway last nite?? tot i saw u at the carpark leh...
*sayang*... hope C is better liao... u take care ya...
n thks for helping to pay for the pattisser meringue cake... it was fanastic... my HB loves it to bits...
i can also visualise the girly stuffs in the wardrobe alrdy... n i think it'll drive my HB crazy lor... hahaha...

jsp,
yes was at parkway... part of the grand plan to knock C out so that he can sleep better... din really work, dio dio dio.
welcome. glad your HB loved the cake
let me know anytime you need me to go to the patissier to pay and get the 15% discount

cellow
heehee... i saw u when i was getting out of the carpark... n i think u n ur maid were heading to the car lor... didn't manage to catch u lor....
not only my HB loved the cake lor... all his frds n our relatives were asking for contacts so i guess it was money well spent...

cellow,
try popping C up to slp. like semi-sitting position. so that the mucus wun back flow n he wun get choked. wrapped him up n apply some vicks baby to his back, chest n lil feets. dun on the aircon. this was wat i did for bosco back den. i just summing up all the things that the mummies here taught me. LOL!!!

cellow
no la not a waste. it was lovely staying at home without 'nothing' to do! i could go to the toilet without having to jump at every sound and saying 'poppy are you ok?'. in fact, i could simply go to the toilet without having to sing 'the wheels of the bus'!

hope C feels better!

JSP
warning - bio-ing girls stuff is a very dangerous hobby for your wallet

i'm starting to look for massage lady during my confinement... can mummies send me ur massage lady contact if u really find her gd?? didn't engage 1 when i had Ernest so this time rd think better to get one... coz factory closing liao... heehee...

PB
heehee... thks for the warning... i think my HB's wallet is in danger in this case...

Holly,
LOL on the summary of our collective wisdom
Did it work on B?
Tried propping C up to sleep, he still slides down into the side sleeping position anyway.

youpi,
Those Nepia pants must really be small... cos I can't imagine L not fitting into L-sized diapers/pull-ups!

PB,
Declan did a Poppy hipster diaper yesterday. His diaper was so heavy it slipped down and showed off his ass crack. It cracked me up so much that it was some time before I changed him out of it. Haha!