(2008/07) July 2008

LOL, dor the statement is so true! I am like PB, cannot fast forward to 20 years time. In the meantime, try to teach him to act responsibly and hopefully he will turn out ok. :p

SY,

Can go for kiddy rides at disneyland. We took winnie the pooh ride, dumbo the elephant, some jungle boat ride, and the small small world. When my son was sleeping, I managed to go for one round of space mountain. Of cos, my hubby was looking after the sleeping boy. :p

I will take my stuff this weekend from your parents place ok? Most likely tomorrow. so paiseh. every weekend always kenna problem.

dustee,

you are really one big tummy for "compassion for MIL", can stomach all this. I don't know what I would have done if I have faced such situation. But I have an Indonesian colleague who still keeps in touch with her ex-boyfriend's family. They (ie the mother of the boy) still buy her expensive gifts for her birthday. When they visit Singapore, she gets a big Surabaya lapis cake. So maybe it is sort of a culture? Not sure... but I guess as long as your hubby loves and supports you, it is a great morale booster!

dustee
alamak my mum also same got preg be4 marry... n my dad is the one tat ganna blame lor... i mean ger r the one tat suffer more lor.... so dun think u need to compensate anything to ur unreasonable mil lor

sy
ya can bring ur kids for most of the ride in disney... went recently n was surprise they got no ht n age limit so ryane got his 1st try on all the rides....fun

ya hor mummies any1 knows if tanglin mall have the snowing thing tis yr? n wat the timing like?

ya hor any1 have suggestion on anywhere to go to celebrate christmas... cracking head on where to bring ryane tis yr

michelle
i wd love to be ard for the kids but then hb keeps asking me to go back to work. it's my hb that i have to convince. he feels money is very impt cos they were poor when young. anyway i told hb this morn and he din say much when i said i may wan to postpone and then do relief teaching meanwhile.

batgirl
i will fly off tmr morn. will let my mum's maid know today

ronnxer
hee i m referring to the adult rides like roller coasters! unless jx sleep i dun think i will have a chance at all.....

ronnxer

TANGLIN MALL. ENJOY THE SNOW SESSION IN TANGLIN MALL!
Daily: ... Snow*: 7.45 - 8.00pm & 8.45 - 9.00pm

i also tot of bringin kayden there, hee hee

Batgirl
Wow really? The mom must really like your friend.

Dustee
Being an Indonesian myself I can tell you the DIL is expected to nod to whatever the MIL said. Maybe your MIL is expecting you to do that. I've been doing that for so many years. Sometimes I don't feel like doing the ridiculous stuffs she asked me to do, but in the end I have to do them anyway. So I've learned to give in to my MIL, just to maintain peace. Of course it's easy for me to say since she only lives with us a few times a year. Living together with a MIL is indeed not easy, especially one who is critical. However, observing the things she likes might work for you. Indon MILs like praises. Your hb ex must have always sing praises to your MIL that's why MIL likes her a lot.

Smiggle
Thanks for the info! I shall bring Emma there to enjoy. Kekeke

Dordor
What you said is so true. I have many to worry since I have 2 girls hahahaha.

haha, steph,
the farting analogy is so apt.

haiyoooor dordor,
that is so funny and so true!!!!! lol
imagine the agonies of my parents with 4 daughters...... now _that_ really makes me peifu them

missysz
i did.
now in refresh mode.
i enjoyed the last tri so much that i forget all about the MS in the 1st tri loh.

hannah
those are meant for holiday trip.
i don wash them at home one.

and i was thinking of buying for hubby to use.
anyway he seems to be fine with baby bjorn.
will see how loh.
cos gynae already issue order that i can't carry heavy stuff nor go to the gym...
haiz...

then he also mentioned about np eating of pineapple and coconut. and i ate them all during the last few weeks.
haiz... and i also go gym and run loh...
how?

dustee
my hubby is rather happy about the neat and tidy room loh.

PB
LMP = last menstrual period

i agree with you totally.
i am always very impatient with my parents. which then i will regret soon after i throw temper at them.
but if my ils, it is really slowly builing up inside.

and you know what.
wednesday, my hubby ask for my view with queenstown flats.
i say ok.
then he mentioned, they are build to order and the chance will be very high for us.
the next sentence make me go blank totally.
'but my mother has to sell her flats, so that we can have the grant and more chance. it's like we will have to buy 2 units.
then there will be a connecting door between the 2 flats.'

intially i thought wah, finally my hubby is willing to move away.
but then a connecting door with the 2 houses?

and mummies
my cycle is very regular one lehz.
and hor, i have been doing and eating the forbidden lehz.
and its the gynae who mentioned i am suppose to be in 6th week liao but the size of the baby is only 5th week

steph
my mils are like tomboy. they never even wear skirts.
so these stuff are consider embarrassing.

and hor, i really pei fu those with 2 kids.
especially dor dor and Sy and youpi.
how did u make it?

now, i feel so handicapped.
i can't carry barbie when we go shopping.
and when we board the cab. i have to sit first then hubby pass barbie to me and continue with the packing behind the boot.
it sort of slow down the crowd behind.
and i cant bath her anymore. i will carry her when washing her hair. now also cannot liao.

Qing
cheer up... its fridae liao... i also refrain frm carrying Ernest after the bleeding episode... coz b4 tt i was still happily carrying him here n there... n its okie to slow down coz its for the bb's gd... budden after the 1st tri... i started carrying him again but for short durations oni coz my back also cannot take it lor...

Qing

Dun be affected by the inconvenience, i believe everything will get better by 2nd tri, initiately mi also felt bad not being able to carry ryane after my CVS procedure n he been throwing tt n insisting for me to carry...but need to protect the little bb in stomach so no choice.
tink a bit of pineapple n coconut is fine juz dun take in excess nia... so dun worry ya

reg house
maybe u hint hint ur hubby that u prefer to stay away from PIL n see how he rx lor...

cellow
u due in feb? r u getting confinement lady? i have a fren due in feb n initiately her edd was 24feb but gyne mention tat her will prob be early... when she told her confinement lady, she start to hesistate say so near new yr can u tahan the 1st few days urself 1st.... my fren so piss off cos prev she already charge her extra dur to cny season then now like not willing to come.hai thot cl should know better that edd r juz estimate nia... not my fren last min got to look for CL again

and hor, forget to add.
i have been having Diarrhea last night. 3 times loh... don't know what when wrong.
but i am really not feeling that ok now and i am at work.

couldn't sleep the whole night. and have been expreiencing sharp pain in my tummy area. how?

Qing
pls go see a doc if u still not feeling well ya... wat kinda sharp pain u experiencing?? u wanna give ur gynae a call n see wat they say?? dun worry too much... *hugz*

qing,
go see a doctor now.
and hint your HB the MILs can stay here in this neighbourhood where they got frens to go to, they are old already, no need to uproot them etc etc.

ronnxer,
eh. when are your test results back? post post until forget already
due in apr, not feb. MIL doing my confinemt w the helper.
wahlau, why the CL liddat leh. but over CNY, tis indeed a custom to charge extra... and need to let them go home for reunion dinner and 1st day of CNY, they will only be with mummy and bb again on 2nd day. i think that's the industry norm.
maybe your fren dun sack her so fast... talk it out first...?

Qing
why don't you see a doctor. Take MC and have plenty of rest today.

BEST TIRAMISU
Anyone knows which one in Singapore? I like the one at TCC but want some other good ones.

don't worry qing. i remmeber gynae saying that if before pregnancy you were already active (ie going to gym and running in your case) then if you still do it doing pregnancy then it shouldn't be a prob. but if you START your exercise regime only when pregnant then better not la

dor
that penis statement is so true!!!

qing
i forget liao, how much is the 'stay-close-to-parents' grant? i think i got 30k (1st time owner) but i don't stay near parents. maybe can stay nearby but don't need to be side by side!!! it's 2km radius i think

how are all our preggie mummies feeling?

qing:
my gynae oso told me no carrying of bb cos #2 nt so stable..den i oso felt so handicapped.. n gynae even said, u all oways tink abt de one outside, wat if u dun even get 2 c ur #2..tat's when i decide..it's not a matter of choice..

so now..i usu onli shop if i hv hb or frenzs who can help w carrying bb..n shower, nw bb stand/sit on chair to shower..so lesser carrying le..dun worry, this phase will pass and get ur hb to help else w #2 coming, it's going to be tiring..start training him now..

qing,

1st, dun worry too much now n be a happy mummies of 2.

2nd, if u are buying 1st hand hdb flat (which is BTO) u got no grant de. unless u buy 2nd hand. chance of balloting will b higher for u all coz, u are married n never buy hse b4, u got a bb. so is ok if ur in laws are not staying near u.

3rd, is ok la. dun paranoid too much. back den when i preggy with bos i din know also. i still go for hot spring ley. just remember now that u cant eat anymore. den dun eat lo.. no worries.

4th, diahoerrea for a preggy mummy is dangerous. please go see a doc n get a mc to rest. at least make sure everything is alright.

cellow,
u very good hor.. just sail thru the pregnancy. hope u will sail thru the rest of it unil C2 comes out. hehe...

dustee,
u are really nice n virtue. i can't imagine if it was my mil doing so. i think i might throw her out of my hse ald. i can't even tahan her kpo'ing the way i tk care of bosco. if she does all those cleaning up n talking abt ex gf in front of me. i might just slap her n throw her out of the hse.

ronx,
how r u? i am shifting to sk nx week le. no more near near le wor. =( how's the test result?

alot of preggy mummies ard me again. make me really wanna try ald. must lun! i wan a july bunny gal. hehe.. i wondering should i start later coz bos was premature. i scare #2 will b premature again.

cellow

this sequencing cards are just so fabulous don't you think? it helps in logical thinking which is the building stones for reading and story telling. woohoo! i am so like going to get a few sets!

and you know that usbourne sticker book we bought from book pple? i went on and bought the next 3 books in the series! its fantastic!

okie. got your 2 orders. lai lai lai! who else?

actually why don't you get the brown bear 3-book gift set. its more value for money and the other 2 books are just as good. its like talia and thaddie's all time favourite until now.

http://www.amazon.com/Brown-Bear-Fr...TF8&s=books&qid=1261128546&sr=1-1

doggiebb,
you are rite!
have i ever asked you for your list of books ah? preggie brain forgets things so fast.... can email me pls? thaddie can read the brown bear series liao..... wow.

so amended order is

http://www.amazon.com/Brown-Bear-Friends-Board-Book/dp/0805082735/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1261128546&sr=1-1
USD 16.29

http://www.amazon.com/Goodnight-Moon-Wise-Margaret-Brown/dp/0333961072/ref=tmm_other_title_0
USD 8.26

and heck, might as well spend some more
http://www.amazon.com/4-Step-Picture-Sequencing-Cards-Schaffer/dp/0768215803/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1261127051&sr=1-5
USD 9.59

cellow

muahaha! if pointing at the duck and saying "duck" while I READ is considered him reading, then yeah! he's reading! *beams*

all orders captured!

eh! what list? i never kept track you know. just buy and buy but i have really substantially scale down because there isn't any more shelve space at home !! let me go dig, if i find any, i will email you okie doke?

doggiebb,
nvm, i think i found the list in my email... all the consolidated orders from amazon #1 #2 and sortfloor plus the bookpeople. am seriously tempted to get more.... *blink

doggiebb,
are you referring to these usborne sticker books?
http://www.thebookpeople.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/product_10001_10051_176502_100_500020__category_

smiggle, holly,
first one premature doesnt mean second will b also.... why not talk to your gynae to address your concerns leh

holly,
sailing thro pregnancy.... i was telling the girls over last thu's lunch that if i ever have a pregnant staff, i would turn into those orge bosses that mtbs talk abt on this forum - pregnant, what pregnant, i last time pregnant no problem wat, can still do work

but i m really scared that i get nausea again during delivery, couldnt eat or drink for 14 hours, no strength to deliver bb out....

sdchick,
there is a tiramisu that i really like at the basement of liang court, some italian deli sells it at $5 per 3cm by 3cm piece. (ok maybe 2cm by 2cm, estimate only) but a bit sweet for my HB.

mummies of 2,
what do you do beforehand to let #1 know that #2 is coming? i wonder how much C absorbs when i ask him to pat my tum and tell him didi is coming soon.

i think of some of my epic battles with my sisters and shudder.

PB
We were on Doulos this afternoon
Went on the tour 'cos did not go the first time there, and L fell asleep.

Qing
Please see your gynae if you don't feel well.

Dustee
You are amazingly patient.

Dor Dor
LOL on penis thoughts!

SY
Happy holiday!

Cellow
We asked him if he would like a younger brother or sister, and went on from there. But he was older than C is now so I think he understood more. He was totally sanguine about it until labour day when he realised that I would not be going home with him, but staying in the hospital instead. Then when baby was home and he realised that he could not have my full, dedicated attention, he was not happy. Till today, he still refuses to be called "kor kor" or "ge ge", but is starting to love didi in his own way. They do play together most sweetly and have already learnt how to gang up against their parents. So I think that they will grow up to become best of friends.

qing
better see doc if not well. but sometimes it can also be due to the hormones? but if sharp pain better see doc.

2 kids? ha, i scold them a lot esp when jh jumps up and down. i wasn't so fierce last time but now in order to keep things in check and run their schedule effectively, i use cane (last resort) or scold lor. usually jh will listen. jx is the stubborn one.

cellow
hmm, some pple say get a present and tell #1 that it is from #1. It works for some kids...

doggiebb
me trying not to spend...i went book fest and was so controlled that i only spent $40.... now i click on the links and i feel like buying stuff again...

Qing:
i also suffer diahorrea shortly after get pregnant with #2, felt so terrible. u better go and see doctor.

can understand how u feel now... i bath and carried XP until 5-month pregnant, then when tummy became bigger, i also felt so handicapped that i couldn't do these. but cheer up, this is just a short phase

Cellow:
i used to ask XP to sayang my tummy, telling her that it is a baby called didi. also taught her to sayang her soft toys, and not to beat them. now XP loves to sayang didi. it is so sweet to see 2 of them smiling and "talking" to each other now

Cellow:
oh yes, like SY mentioned, get a present for C1 and tell him it is from C2 during their first meet-up. i gave XP a Pooh bear and said it is from didi. she loves the bear very much. my MIL said the day before XP first met didi, they saw the same bear in departmental store, but XP was not interested.

glad smiggle (and kayden i suppose? not just smiggle?) enjoyed tanglin's snow!

youpi
i was up on doulas this afternoon too! about 2pm. wah biang the 'bookshop' was so happening! many good children's books but i did not buy any cos no time. hey was it very hot and stuffy inside the ship during the tour? i was afraid it'd be cos poppy and i were already sweat-stuck to each other in the ergo

Qing
Dun think so much lah. What has happened(eat forbidden food n go gym) has already happened and there is nothing you can do abt it.
N to repeat what I mention before gynea also go by LMP. Ur mense regular is regular also different cycle length. Get what I mean?? U maybe a 30 day cycle other ppl maybe a 35 day cycle but still REGULAR.
Even edd is also not very accurate and will change 1 ma.
So just relax and wait for the next checkup k. Ur hubby pamper you now good lah just enjoy lor later he dun pamper you then you complain aah....hehe

Actually hor I think connecting door only is okie lah. Just make sure you make your stand to ur hubby well before hand that the door STAYS LOCKED!!!!! Especially when you guys are at home.

Hmmmm my sharp pain when preg is cos womb is expanding but you might want to go gynea and check for peace of mind.

Cellow
I just keep talking about the bb in tummy lor and cos we have a name for bb already we will tell D abt E in tummy. Best if bb is moving then get #1 to touch and feel. Tell him bb is playing with him cos bb loves him.

Just something funny.
I have been telling D that E and him used to be in my tummy and he still remembers I went hospital to take E out of my tummy. And my stretch marks, I told him was cos he and E were in my tummy before and stretch my tummy very big that's why I have the marks.
N 1 fine day when D went to pee, he pull down his shorts and there were those rubber marks on his hips. So he cooly told me, "Mama you see, just now Ember inside my tummy." LOL

Preg mummies
When I was preg with Ember, Damien still dun really know hw to walk yet so I have no choice even when it was found that my sack had a tear(cos I lifted mattress to change bedsheet) and there was liquid(blood) inside with bb.
Gynea advised me not to carry D at all but cos she knows I am a SAHM so she advise that if I have to then carry him at the hips which means dun press on the tummy and let him sit on my hip so I dun strain so much. But ofcos if you have a choice and someone to help please let someone help but I know its hard to not be able to carry your kid at all.

Hi mummies.. I'm back! :D

trip was great.. wished it lasted longer.. bbG slept for 3 hours and snacked and played and read and watched elmo and high-five the other 3 hours! :D

missyz: urr I only paid for registration $53.50 and will not know if I get a place til they call much later.. MCYS all dat.. no idea actually, sorry.. u keen on SJCK too? maybe jace would know better?

okie gotto run..

to be continued....

Do1nk
Welcome back! BbG is such a good traveller. More trips coming up?

PB
We were there at the same time! But while you were in the bookshop I was inside the ship itself, on the tour. It's not hot and stuffy inside 'cos there's air-con, unlike at the bookshop! You didn't buy anything? *impressed by your powers of resistance*

youpi
oh believe me, my purse and i had a good heart-to-heart talk and we decided poppy had enough books. and also i didn't want to carry them around cos we went to the waterpark after. i do intend to go back and bring hub (cos i'd really like to go on the tour)... so maybe then we will get books. when the notes come out of another money slot :p

Totally exhausted..no more trips til early apr for bbG n I..

LOL on damien having stretchmarks!

Doggiebb can I tumpang n get a pack of e sequence cards too, thx!

ermmm.. okie okie. thanks do1nk & pb.

so so so so tired. pack n pack until i dun even know wat am i packing ald. i just finish packing my kitchen. b4 that we packed the guest rm, store rm and living rm. now we are left with masterbed rm and dinning rm. wed gotta move lo! tired tired...

waiting for time to pass and get ready to go airport. tml will b a super shack day.

Batgirl: thx so much..it sure did keep him mesmerised for a good part of the trip. Let me know when I should pass back to u ok? Thx!

Holly u moving house?