(2008/07) July 2008

please check out my BP on slings.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3253013.html?1258437587

do1nk,
No, if they manage to match the paint to his bike, he can't deny liao mah. After all, they will be able to match him to the bike, cos McDonald's duty roster will show that he was riding the bike at that time.
Mwahahaha.

Cellow,

mine was Incredible Hulk at the movies. During the roaring of the Hulk, my tummy cramped so bad that I though i was gg to give birth in the cinema! That time abt 37 weeks liao...wahahaha.....

Sigh..really miss preggy times....

do1nk,
C1 not going to Europe, too cold for him. So will stay at home w helper... asking my parents to come down and stay at my home... aunt cannot be moved as she still needs to look after grandma.

i m not noticing C2's movements as much, bcz C1 has been not sleeping well, and really lack of sleep just affects everything else lor. the other good part of being preggers is that others around the house and workplace literally jump to my aid if i m carrying anything remotely heavy. for eg, i m not allowed to carry C1 when standing up now....

batgirl,
wat a memory... incredible hulk indeed.

So. Who has decided on any institutional childcare yet?
Most likely C1 will be at LSH at Mountbatten from Mar onwards. My boy is going to school!
... sigh... how did 16 months pass just in the snap of a finger?

bbp
hehe I think u watched too many movies and TV....haha

I already lost faith in our police many yrs ago when my wallet was picked.
It was such an easy case in my opinion.
Here's what happened.

I was in the computer lab in a certain sch and there were my class students n some N level students finishing their work before my class starts.
Think they picked my wallet when I went out of the lab with my mobile before my class started.

Heng my IC was found beside the dustbin at the interchange N they had the cheek to try out my ATM card so I think it should be an easy case right?

Cos my ic was found by the cleaner and atm card tried before my class ended so there were only the students from the other class guilty. BUT I was made out to be an unfeeling person by the police who took my statement who kept mumbling about them only 16 yrs nold then if caught will be sent to boys home or what only 16..........
SO???? If they had the cheek to steal from a teacher in sch they should accept whatever punishment.

Then they took weeks while I had to keep calling to check progress n they mail me to say.....cctv not clear so cannot do anything. WT...........

So next time whatever happens I won't go police liao..........just wasting my time and breath...

See I'm still pissed about it after so many years.

batgirl, cellow,
haha.. u two make C1 n wuffy sounds so cute in ur tumtum back den. my only memories of my preggy journey was when bosco kick burst his own waterbag n i was admitted to hospital.

dor,
same feel as u abt our sg police. remember lot of years ago when i was still staying in the east. one night i met my bestie at 85 bedok for supper n when i was walking her back to her blk which was opposite, we passby a place where we saw this man lying on the flr with 2 malay teens running away from him upon seeing us. we 2 tot it might b some serious thing coz that guy totally dun move. we called the police n my fren went over just to make sure he wasn't dead or wat. he was snoring... we sat beside him n waited for the police. FYI, there is a police HQ just nx to us. 5 mins walk maybe? n we waiting for a freaking 20 mins b4 the police actually arrived IN THEIR CARS! tt was really slow. imagine that guy was really being murdered n they come only 20 mins later. the murder could have reach home, bath and slp ald...

another time was when i was still in sec sch. we had a camp in sch tt time n our things were all lost. all stolen while we were having some activities. i was suay enuff to lost my whole bag. we went to nearest police post to report n they push us to the HQ i mentioned earlier. n we waited for 3 hrs b4 them come handle us. (same thing.. 3 hrs.. that theif can go thailand ald.) after handling us, tell us most probably cannot retrieve. seriously.. after 3 hrs.. we know la. n my bag like tt lost for 12 yrs le.. LOL!

Holly
Yah lor Sg police...........jialat aah cannot make it.
U know the police I reported to for the stolen wallet. At 1st he tot I lost my wallet. He actually said...."U want to report aah?? Then okie lor report. If I lost my wallet I won't report. That time I lost my wallet also never report."
I was really like WTF!! lor. Already so angry that my wallet was stolen, then still gotta let me meet this kind of ppl.........
Then they pay them so much for what......just sit there in the police sation and rot aah.

Baby monitor
Just asking those who have baby monitor with video function. Which brand are you using n is it good?? Thanx

Dear all, the stage and such speech and drama class is Confirmed!

I will PM you the location details later. THank you SD for offering your function room (3 cheers!)

1) Michelle & Ethan (ok)
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok)
4) Qing & Barbie (ok)
5) ronnie n ryane (??)
6) doggie and thaddie (ok)
7) batgirl & wuffy (ok)
8) Ezekiel and e square (?)
9) youpi & L (ok)
10) SD & Emma (OK)

OK, we have potentially 10 babies, but the max to a class (for maximum performance) is 8 only. So, stage and such suggests that if we have 10, then we can do 5 per class back to back, i.e. 5 in a class from 10.30 am - 11.30am, and another 5 from 11.30am to 12.30pm.

Ronnie and e2, pls quickly confirm.

The trial is at $30 per pax.

oh SG polis. i got a good one - how about an ex fiance who 'stole' my car and owed the bank $XX000, causing the bank to call ME for the money (cos i was the guarantor) causing me to have a bad credit name and that's why i cannot apply for credit cards?

some more it's not kuching kurap department kind lor. think crimewatch

michelle
such a cute monitor!

cellow
me too thinking of putting pop at LSH from 20 months (at least). lol on fruit rubbing!

holly
my parents stay around 85 area. i used to have supper there very often. the chicken wings... chai chee porridge.... mmmmm. bak chor mmmmmmmmmmmmmmee!

little D juz learnt to walk sm while ago..refused to call Mummy..smtimes may randomli call Daddy..is oso addicted to his Pacifier buddy..needs it more den his dear mummi..

sgpolice: last time once my gf was abused by bf..so we went to de police 4 help to shift her things out of de hse..den they say..u reached downstairs den dial 999..in my mind i was tinking..dey reali dumb lei..

n hor...pple...i tink i m preggy w #2.. tested positive but doc cun see anithing yet...

ya..he says revisit in a weeks time..hopefulli can c..he says else likeli to be ectopic pregnancy..me's hoping he is juz scaring me..

Mummies with 1 child and bb drink milk powder can me your contact.. There is on survey lobang , just go for a focus group survey and get 80 dollars .. Keen please pm me.

Sd,
the stage and such. We are able to go on 5 th dec do pm me the details.

Bbg...
Is every think ok?

Open house lets have it on 25th nov.. Any one keen?

Thanks Michelle and SD for organising!!!
YAY! the stage is set! ermm... if it is split in 2 classess can I hands up for the earlier one? Thanks!! :D

Star Xin, probably too early ba. When I first tested positive with Wuffy, I started to bleed. With 2 miscarriages under my belt, that is really damn sian. Went to A&E, they tell me also see nothing, could be ectopic... lagi sian. BUT! 2 weeks later, we can see wuffy!
so dun worry!

SG police...hiaz i go and report my 2 pickpocket case just to get the police report to replace my credit cards, ATM cards for free and also to put on record that my IC was stolen. So far there has been no luck with my missing wallets, anyway never thought that they could be recovered.

Holly,

biangz! bosco can really kick!! guess it was a horrific experience for you!

e square
JH has hol class till 11am. i can come after that.

star
dun be too worried. for both my pregnancy i couldn't see anything till week 8 or so....

SD
tempting me to spend money...

bbG
the guy really bad to deny though u guys chased him down....hope the police can help. but then hor, i think it will be non conclusive. a few years ago i was involved in a car accident. i was going straight (green light) n this right turning pickup from the opp direction just turned even as i was going straight. needless to say, we crashed and my car skidded and hit a stationary lexus that was waiting at the traffic light perpendicular to us. police came etc but the conclusion wasn't able to determine whose fault. they couldn't find witness cos it was raining. so in the end each claim our own insurance. so quite hard to get the other party to admit fault one unless have witness....

batgirl,
hahaha.. was scary.. but i think my hub more scare. LOL!

sg polis hor.. really cmi one ley.. haiz..

e square,
ah!! i in taipei!!

cin,
ronnie passed me the ergo le! thanks! will return u after i washed it. thank so muchie!

Michelle
Thanx for the link......was asking for more options but U also have the same 1 I was eyeing.....haha
N so good it came free with the cot.....ur cot must not be cheap!!...hehe
The bumble bee 1 looks so cute too!!

bbp
iherb is SY....hehe
I dun order iherb normally.

PB
And they couldn't find "HIM"??

holly,
wah, Bosco's kick is really strong. No wonder the FB pixs show him in his halloween costume as a footballer!!!

ergo
jace.... ws xun gal used to being in it? oh oh if you have finished, then pls find a way to pass to SY. thanks!

STARXIN, CONGRATS!!!!
The GP told me not to waste his time (in more polite words la) when I tested positive during week 4 or 5 for C1, I missed my menses for 2 weeks only. So lalala, I waited for 4 more weeks, then went to gynae lor.

25 Nov Esquare Open House
Afternoon can! Got lunchtime meeting!

Police stories
It seems everyone has at least one story of police reaction times being slow, or overall being v DUH!

juz back from HK....
fun but tiring n ryane learn t say mickey there haa...he love the disney parade...

cin
tks for the ergo...didn't really get to use it cos ryane not used to it ba... kept wanting to come out... pass to holly liao...hopefully bosco will guai guai use the ergo

mich
sorry i can't do the stage n such trial on 5dec... got to attend a church wedding...

Cellow yes! xun gal recognises the ergo as the carrier i use when i go out just after the first time i used it. The 2nd time, she was eagerly patting the ergo asking me to put her into it. Its really very good! Much better than bjorn! I should have bought this instead.

Ok SY, when u need? Can pass the ergo to u. Cellow u are officially the ergo lender! Thanks very much!! =D

Starxin

BbG
Everything ok?

E Sq
25 Nov I can
What time and can I must bring #1 as well, k? Just saw your later post...

Open house at bisHan
time: 1pm onwards
date : 25 nov

1) esquare and Ezekiel
2) bbp ane delcan
3) youpi, S & L

Stage & Such
If split into two classes can I go for the earlier one? It's too close to naptime for the second. Thanks Michelle & SD for pulling it all together.

Open house at bisHan

1) esquare and Ezekiel
2) bbp ane delcan
3) sy and jx and jh (maybe maid)

can i borrow your ergo for my trip to HK in Dec?

bbp
yeah i usually order from iherb. let me know if u need anything.

Stage and such

could i go for the earlier one as well?

Starxin

CONGRATS!

michelle

I also have that set of chinese lift the flap. I got this from shanghai i think 1 or 2 years ago. at least now we can get some from here in sg, then, really zilch! anyway i pronounced that as "wo yao la ba ba"

dor dor,
Oops, heehee. Thanks.

Michelle,
I'm sure they will make an exception. After all, there was a limitation on the size of the pool the previous time and they still made an exception.

Anyway, I wanted to ask for the earlier timeslot too, but any slot will do la. Just that you all will see a grumpy Declan as at the Water Play the other day.

SY,
Can I order Essential Oils? Do you think the bottles will make it here safely? :s *scared*

mich,
so now stage n such for 5th dec enuff ppl le ma? coz by den i will b back from taipei also. can go.. but enuff le den nvm.

LOL on Cellow comment abt Bos in jersey. Yeah. LOL! he indeed kick very hard. now if i change diaper for him n sit infront of him, i sure kena kicked one. n is really pain one. n he actually knows how to play soccer. he can dribble a soccer ball for like 3 to 4m?

dor,
Happy birthday!

Qing,
Jiayou mummy! Barbie will b fine. do update us on Barbie's situation wor. Jiayou to both mummy n baby.

Starxin,

ronnxer,
hopefully like u say, bos will stay inside. actually i planning to use it whenever we go night market. coz too many ppl there le.. he wun b able to walk there, n is very ley chey to bring pram. n i guess most of our night will b at night markets. last time bosco will b fine in his bjorn.. but quite long no use le..

michelle and SD

I think everyone wants the earlier slot but i think having 9 in a class is counter productive. too many kids and too messy. if they are willing to do 2 classes for us, its actually to our benefit. can i have 2 suggestions?

1. we draw lots to see who gets the earlier slot

OR

2. we ask stage and stage to change the timings. 9.30 to 10.30am followed by 10.30 to 11.30am.

what say the rest?

holly, ok to join in. then there will be 10 pax and we can form two class.

I think SD's function room only starts from 10.00...

I have no good idea how to see who gets the earlier slot.. best is we can go for option 2, wait for SD to confirm if 1) function room ok, then 2) Stageandsuch ok.

Yep yep the function room can only be used starting 10 am.

Actually if stage and such have 2 teachers, maybe can form in 2 groups in 1 room? cuz the function room is quite big.

D' Story CLub Trial at Patschoolhouse! http://www.patschoolhouse.com/dstory.asp

The trial class on 16 Jan 2010.
11.30am.

1) Michelle & Ethan (pulling out as Ethan is signed up for the katong one so dun wanna take up one slot)
2) bbp & declan
3) youpi & L
4) do1nk & bbG
5) cinbunny n sophie
6) SD and Emma
7) batgirl and wuffy!
8) Jacelyn and xun girl

Maximum reached! Closed for registration!

WIll send out the details asap.

michelle

i think so. but if most is still trying to get into the 10am class. You will still need to draw lots. heh! I will still hope to get into the 10am for one.

an easy way to draw lots would be to ask one mummy who is NOT in the trial, to assign 10am or 11am to the numbers 1-10. then the mummies in the trial will choose a number. let me think, maybe can ask SY, or PB to help?

Adjusting the below list cos realised that youpi went missing after SY's addition.

Open house at bisHan

1) esquare and Ezekiel
2) bbp and declan
3) youpi, S & L
4) sy and jx and jh (maybe maid)

Doggie bb,
good Idea.. But where is sd's place?
I am ok with either 9.30 or 10.30 as I can take a cab back at 11.30 for e2 lunch and nap.

trial lobang...SOCATOTS

juz to share a lobang at socatots at turf city... mi went to fidget and happen to pass by the shop... and good enough they allow ryane to attend the trial FOC....real fun for kids who love soccer...
http://www.socatots.com/singapore/

i'm keen for stage n such
izzit possible to have one in the morning and one late afternoon...cos i can only make it bout 3pm? any mummies ok if late aft, then can spit into 2 classes.

Stage and Such
My place is at somerset. When Stage and Such confirmed (they're going to survey the function room first), I'll send the address plus map to the mummies.

Ho ho...thanks lots for all ur congrats..but dun noe y..i m half-hearted abt it..

i actuali made plans to send bb to childcare in dec..registration n payment made..but becos i m supposedly preggy..i was forced to postpone my plans cos hb made me feel like protected species, no carrying of bb.. n cun send bb to childcare cos he tinks i cun take care of work, bbD n w bb#2 inside me.. so in a way, i was nt happy tat i m preggy nw, shld hv been preggy after sent bb 2 CC... cos Hb too conservative n ah pek liao..

wah.. SY.. u were not hurt in the car accident? must have been quite scary huh

Iherb: SY, me me me! 2 bottles of childlife colostrum please, thanks!

starxin, congrats! you must be very excited! who's taking care of darius now? how is he doing?