(2008/07) July 2008

Update: The system auto cancel the other person's booking, so I'm automatically be the one reserving. but pending payment. I'll make payment tomorrow morning. It should be confirmed by noon time.

so the trial's still on for 5 dec right? coz we r going to bintan on the 27th :D

friday the 13th extended over the weekend wiv an idiotic mcdonald's delivery guy whacking into our side mirror and speeding off! HIT N RUN! wat a way to start our sunday..sigh

bbG
oh dear, that's really terrible. did u manage to take down the license plate number? must complain!

michelle
wow u really suss out all the fun trials. the mozart one sounds good

youpi
for hte capsules, above 3 years old can take. as long as they can chew the capsules they can take. jh started taking that when he was less than 2. he just loves his fish oil.

batgirl
oh dear, hope that u and hb cold war end liao....

re fri 13th,
i din even realise that it's fri 13th! was a busy day cos jh's sch had a party in the morning. went to peek a boo for the party. the place really quite small and was a tight squeeze climbing ard. plus so many kids so it was really rowdy! but the kids had fun.

anyway me and hb celebrate our 5th anniversary that day. simple celeb lah. only went for lunch at parkway then head home liao.....

dunno why but jx seems to be having either diaper rash or fungal infection again. think shd really train her to be off diapers...

cellow, bbp
your hb are really good liao to take over the duty so that u cna sleep. sometimes i feel that hb use the argument that cos he is working he deserve more rest....what can i say....

every morn i wish i can sleep for 30 min more but that never ever happened. in the afternoon i wish i can sleep for 30 min uninterrupted but that also never happens....

somehow every sun i will feel really really tired.

do1nk,
Oh dear, what a crappy thing to happen. Hope the damage is minimal?

SY,
Yes agree. So no matter how hubby can piss me off sometimes, I know that I'm a very lucky girl.

bbG, yew! what a dark 13th, provide trail to sunday even. Can call McD to complain one!

Sayang SY on the desire to sleep 30min more but never happened!
I hope your hubby is reading this... and the rest of you har, better cherish your Hands-on hubby more loh!

PB, PB, back liao?

This friday me off to Royal carribean cruise liao!! Woo hoo... looking forward to it!!!!

Stageandsuch - 5 Dec (sat) 10.30am!
1) Michelle & Ethan (ok)
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok)
4) Qing & Barbie (ok)
5) ronnie n ryane (??)
6) doggie and thaddie (ok)
7) batgirl & wuffy (ok)
8) Ezekiel and e square (?)
9) youpi & L (ok)

More ppl can make it to 5 Dec, so shall we confirm it on 5 Dec then? Taken cellow and jace out cos they cant (sorry gals). Pls confirm quick quick!!

bbp,
Despite that, I still get annoyed when he does the martyr thing, and then in the fatigue of the moment, walks off in a huff and infects the whole hse with his bad mood. Then I think to myself - better you dun do, I do. At least I infect only him with my bad mood. Haha.
Another round of angst just came out.... sigh.

SY,
Yes yes I must count my blessings.
... but hor, I wonder if he will also use the same excuse if I were a SAHM - that I only have to look after the kids wat.

do1nk,
does the loss of your purse have anything to do with you surfing bag websites? :p

arrgh! to top it up... bbG was playing near our glass coffee table and he lost balance (sitting!) and his forehead went DONK against it real hard and the space between his eyebrows swelled into a mini ping pong ball instantly!! now it's subsided but still swollen and bruised! my poor baby!

thought I'd go to ICA to get a replacement NRIC today since it opens at 8 and guess what.. i gave up after seeing the queue-round-the-building of easily 200-300 people! even more happening than any new mall in orchard!

hubby's gonna do his hit-n-run report at LTA today too.. then get the car fixed..

definitely not a good weekend for us... but fret not.. it's a new week ahead!

youpi: someone posted some threads and links on this vaccine controversy few months back (that's when I got all worried about it) not sure if this Dr Palevsky is the one who brought this up about 10 years ago and got jailed for it or something.. coz apparently he didn't have enough evidence..

LOL cellow.. my wallet felt so dejected dat I was beo-ing other wallets? so it decided to run away?

about the hit-n-run we chased the guy to the mcdonald's he sped to, but was so aggresive and denied it was him, asking if we have a video to proof it was him! his mcdonald's manager told us to call the police as they won't back him up.. so now it's gonna be reported as a hit-n-run to LTA, and we'll leave them to settle with him lah.. sigh..

bbG, great to have a positive outlook and xiang qian kan, its a new week ahead!!
Sayang bbG and his baluku, impact must have been quite hard.. instant swelling.. must do ice compress know?

Ethan also fell from the bed last weekend.. first time loh.. i just turned my back only, cos helper changing his diaper.. according to her, she was still pressing down one of his legs.. who knows he turn, then loud bang bang bang.. the next thing I knew, he was face up on the floor... I cried worse than ethan.. haha

Ha, been to ICA at 8 before, when I planned to a weekday getaway to Bintan after confinement and realised my passport expiring within a month.. reach ferry terminal then realise... rush to ICA to get a temporary passport extension.. the round the building queue is very fast one, once the door opens.. apparently, everyday got queue , those ppl waiting for door open...

Ethan done all the vaccines liao so dun wanna click the link make myself worry liao.. haha..

btw, his rashes are getting better but still spots here and there...

do1nk,
i meant more that you were beo-ing other wallets after the loss of your purse. i din think your purse would feel so rejected that it decides to run away by itself!!!!
sayang bbG and his baluku

also yay to Ethan's rashes going away. shoo shoo!

tis a new new week ahead though.... no more angst!

off topic - workplace stuff
my boss has been away for 3 weeks and i really miss using him as a shield to defend myself agst things others are asking me to do. also talked to my new boss last friday... he admits freely he is very disorganised and is happy for me to organise him accordingly. sigh. so different fm my current boss.

the queue was like those u see at isetan sales! and I gave up.. will try braving it tomorrow morning instead...

cold compress helps bring down the swelling right? is it ok to go without? coz it was so tough wiv him swatting me away.. MIL suggested rubbing wiv zambuk but I said no..coz read dat rubbing/massaging it makes it worse (to all bruises)

beo-ing new wallets.. my old was good and cheap.. did look around for a new one but undecided.. drooling at a hermes but it's a sinful $1,850! sigh.. then told hubby..the kiddy plasticky hello kitty one at taka toy area $25 works as well...so have not gotten one yet..

credit card companies.. citibank most efficient... got it the next morning.. OCBC tells me to wait 5-8 working days!

oh, I am not even going to think about all the pain in getting replacement for IC, cards, and what nots... smiggle's tempting of Burberry sounds like very timely... woo hoo...

cold compress immediately after brings down the swelling.. if too long after, then no use liao.. just leave it loh..

cellow, wah, organise your boss. I like the way it sounds, like you ask him this one can do first, then he do.. this one, not your problem, then he don do.. hahah.. who's the boss?

I will be transfering back from HQ to my old office place from 14 Dec... that's where I can start joining RP lunch! you wait and see! hahaha

Cellow,
But of cos. Hubby will go into a pissed-off stage when he reaches his tiredness level. And he will actually get pissed at Declan. So even the best natured of people have their downtimes. Therefore I told him, when you are tired, just let me know, then I will take over.
No, I'm sure your hubby will not use that you-only-take-care-of-the-kids excuse on you. I strongly believe hubbies who use that excuse will not be so hands-on even if their wives were FTWMs.

do1nk,
Argh! Poor bbG. Anyway, bright side is luckily nothing happened to his pretty eyes ok? *Sayang*
According to my hubby, those 200-300 people around ICA are foreign workers. They go to another level. So go ahead and do your IC! Can do online first anot? I dunno leh.

CSI! They can take paint scraps from your car and match it to the bike!

Btw, did I tell you I love ICT? I mean I love hubby in ICT. cos I receive like sooooo many more SMSes from him as opposed to like, when he goes to work and zero sms (not even replies sometimes)... and when he steal some nights off, or stay out.. he is just so much more, uhm, what's the word, appreciative. hmmmm....

I suppose all of us go through a pissed off stage, even mummies. so just take time off as and when needed. I think I am running short of my temper (and I am such a nice tempered person!) over e-boy's breakfast nowadays... he is just not keen in whatever breakfast I give him. damn frustrating!

cellow, SY,

hubby and I are ok liao. Good frens again.

do1nk,

I know the pek-chekness of hit and run. We got it in April this year. the worst is that the driver got off scot free as nobody could get the license plate down.

Hope you can nail this guy down..I hate hit and run!

oh oh... this is so duh yet makes me LOL i must share.

HB set up an email account and FB account for both C1 and unborn C2 over the weekend.... firstly to chope the name on gmail and FB, secondly to play his mafia wars game in FB. one of those things that make me wanna laugh and smack HB on the shoulder at the same time!

bbp,
ya, i do the same, but he waves me off with 'i can do it' then reaches his fatigue / cranky level, and gets pissed off at C1 and/or me. hmmph.

batgirl,
good!

from a forwarded email, thought it might bring some smiles....

The 'Middle Wife' by an Anonymous 2nd grade teacher

I've been teaching now for about fifteen years. I have two kids myself, but the best birth story I know is the one I saw in my own second grade classroom a few years back.

When I was a kid, I loved show-and-tell. So I always have a few sessions with my students. It helps them get over shyness and usually, show-and-tell is pretty tame. Kids bring in pet turtles, model airplanes, pictures of fish they catch, stuff like that. And I never, ever place any boundaries or limitations on them. If they want to lug it in to school and talk about it, they're welcome.

Well, one day this little girl, Erica, a very bright, very outgoing kid, takes her turn and waddles up to the front of the class with a pillow stuffed under her sweater.

She holds up a snapshot of an infant. 'This is Luke, my baby brother, and I'm going to tell you about his birthday.'

'First, Mom and Dad made him as a symbol of their love, and then Dad put a seed in my Mom's stomach, and Luke grew in there. He ate for nine months through an umbrella cord.'

She's standing there with her hands on the pillow, and I'm trying not to laugh and wishing I had my camcorder with me. The kids are watching her in amazement.

'Then, about two Saturdays ago, my Mom starts saying and going, 'Oh, Oh, Oh, Oh!' Erica puts a hand behind her back and groans. 'She walked around the house for, like an hour, 'Oh, oh, oh!' (Now this kid=2 is doing a hysterical duck walk and groaning.)

'My Dad called the middle wife. She delivers babies, but she doesn't have a sign on the car like the Domino's man. They got my Mom to lie down in bed like this.' (Then Erica lies down with her back against the wall.)

'And then, pop! My Mom had this bag of water she kept in there in case he got thirsty, and it just blew up and spilled all over the bed, like psshhheew!' (This kid has her legs spread with her little hands miming water flowing away. It was too much!)

'Then the middle wife starts saying 'push, push,' and 'breathe, breathe. They started counting, but never even got past ten. Then, all of a sudden, out comes my brother. He was covered in yucky stuff that they all said it was from Mom's play-center, (placenta) so there must be a lot of toys inside there. When he got out, the middle wife spanked him for crawling up in there.'

Then Erica stood up, took a big theatrical bow and returned to her seat. I'm sure I applauded the loudest. Ever since then, when it's show-and-tell day, I bring my camcorder, just in case another 'Middle Wife' comes along.

Ok Mummies,

Dec 5 function room is confirmed liao. I paid the deposit. If that's the case i shall include myself and Emma.
1) Michelle & Ethan (ok)
2) bbp & declan (ok)
3) do1nk & bbG (ok)
4) Qing & Barbie (ok)
5) ronnie n ryane (??)
7) batgirl & wuffy (ok)
9) youpi & L (ok)
10) SD & Emma (OK)

Michelle, enjoy your trip. Ok I need to send you my address for the teachers?

do1nk
Sayang bbG! Emma was playing with her sis as well when she suddenly lost her balance and bump her lips to the floor. I was so scared to see blood and luckily her teeth still intact. But her lips was swollen.

Huh really massaging the bruise not good? I've always done that leh.. with hard boiled egg, and afterwards with some oil we had from Indon, called Minyak Tawon. the oil is quite good apparently, since the swollen parts always subside the next day.

ICA's queue is always long, but most are foreigners. I think shorter queue for citizens.

I agree citibank is most efficient. I once get the tangs credit card instantly, just need to wait for 1 hr for the card to be produced. OCBC is indeed the longest I think.

I was so inspired by the show julie and julia, and so does hubby (he kept asking why I dun cook like that?) so I went to buy all the baking materials... the only thing I dun have, is electric mixer! any kind souls here have one to lend, pls pls pls?

SY is currently running another BP on chinese books in the BP section... i rem seeing Spot the Dog books (either Mandarin only, or bilingual Mandarin and English versions) in her prev BPs.... paging for SY....

SY is also running a BP on the toys from mother garden
on my godness, i am burning hole in my small pocket coz everything looks so super duper nice! cannot resist!
Smiggleprincess, biangz tempt me with burberrys...
do1nk, oh no sounds like a bad weekend for u. Nvm it will just get better!!

Michelle
the burberry must wait til jan then can get la..

so shiok, go royal caribbean cruise.. come back tell us nice anot...

Cellow
hubbies do all these kind of stuff.. for the sake of their games rite...

went prawning again last nite, kayden was looking fascinated at the jumpin prawns.. time to bring him to the zoo i think...

back. and incredibly tired. touched down at midnight, only got to sleep at 115am, poppy got up at 6am. she's asleep now so i should catch 40 winks too.

it was a WONDERFUL trip. just 4 mums without husbands and babies. we had 3 massages, 1 full day of shopping and whacked lots of food glorious food. FOOD LOFT AT CENTRAL CHIT LOM is the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MUST go!

it was funny to pack luggage without diapers or wet wipes. it was GREAT to just throw my things in without having to worry where bibs and spoons were! lol. it was lovely to be able to have full conversations throughout dinner! we even dressed up and wore high heels just to have dinner at hotel restaurant for dinner LOL!!!

"liddat also shiok?" of course! see how deprived SAHMs can get?! oh we had a blast. but now it is back to life, back to reality.

pb, i fully understand the liddat lagi shiok! oh for the day when i wouldnt hafta lug diapers, wet wipes, spoons, porridge, juice, water, milk powder, bibs, an extra change of clothes around.... yes yes go sleep!

Hey cellow, how to register C1 and C at facebook huh? I tried for my #1 and was "told" he's ineligible, i guess due to his age.

hannah, put a fictitious year lah... cos too young cannot register one..

uhm, suaku question from suaku mummy, need to bring birth cert to apply for library card for baby? or just give BC no can liao?

PB, glad that you had fun! so how many times did you think of poppy while having lunch, doing shopping etc? i bet the shops you visit are baby clothing shops! tio bo?

PB
u are back so fast!!!
what's ur damage??
did u get to buy kids stuff over there???

SY
erh, quite addicting lei.. and cos go with diff ppl mah..

im closing the burberry's order by this weekend cos im hitting the limit.. let me know soon if anyone wans.. this is my one and only lobang fo burberrys. don think u can get it cheaper anywhere..

BBG
my god mil say just use ice, place it on affected area will do.
but got to be soon after the fall/hit.

ICA
the other day when i went to collect barbie passport. we waited for 200 over people loh.
about an hour or less. actually quite fast la.

michelle
great that ethan rashes is disappearing.

cellow
u hubby really kiasu loh
and i like ur forwarded mail.

<font color="ff0000">should we have lunch again this week?</font>

michelle
i like that show too.
but i don have a mixer to lend.
sorry

smiggle
kayden enjoys the prawning?
after that day, i was so tempted to try prawning loh.
but don know barbie ok or not.
how long can you prawn for $45?

and i didnt manage to go ion on sat.
so nothing for me. hubby don support the idea of copying the serial no in the store.
ta glam...

PB
although i am not SAHM, i envy you loh...
looks like you have a great great trip..

Venue: SD function hall
1) Michelle &amp; Ethan (ok)
2) bbp &amp; declan (ok)
3) do1nk &amp; bbG (ok)
4) Qing &amp; Barbie (ok)
5) ronnie n ryane (??)
7) batgirl &amp; wuffy (ok)
9) youpi &amp; L (ok)
10) SD &amp; Emma (OK)

SD, can we swim after the trial?

PB
Wow glad you enjoy your trip to BKK. Please give me some addresses ( if you have them cuz I want to go next year)

Qing
Of coz can swim if anyone wants. I'll prepare some light refreshments or we can also have potluck kekeke.. Or we can go to the sapporo ramen (just a short walking distance). The function room is for us to use from 10 am to 4 pm.

SD, that time you stayed at venetian, they have baby cot anot? clean or not? cos last time I went to penang, let ethan sleep in the cot, got bed bugs... bite his face... thinking maybe I should bring his own pillow and bedsheet too.. haha

They should have baby cot but I didn't ask for it. The bed is super big so it's enough even for me, my husband and also Ashley and Emma kkk. It is super clean in the room and super beautiful. Dun need bedsheet la... pillow bring. I took the King size bed. I assure you can definitely fit the three of you. If not you can book the one with the double queen bed. I booked online cuz they have special pricing if you book 20 days in advance. If you want to see the pics of the room, i can send to your email for you to see.

Of coz can. It's queen bed mah.. and there are 2 of them. so can fit 4 pax. If you have those inflatable mattress also very good cuz the room is so big i think can fit like 8 people kkk. There's a separate living area and the bathroom is also very spacious.

I took the royale suite, my relatives taking the bella suite. Bella and royale is the same, but bella has 2 queen beds. Royale only 1 king bed.

need your shopping eyes to look out for me in the WTS section particularly...

I m looking for 2nd hand low shelves (open storage) to put away C1's books and toys, also handy rattan or wicker baskets. Colour scheme - brown - light brown I think to suit a toddler better. I have in mind something like this....

1. http://www.gltc.co.uk/fcp/product/-/storage_tables_chairs_lazarri/Modular-Lazzari-Cubes---Cube/1975?awc=2187_1258361811_142f698b98e31b71c8b052dd6c0920a7 (dreaming dreaming that C1's room can look like this.... )

2. http://ikea.com.sg/catalog/product_display.asp?art=80153800-21382-9-38-125650811-98967539 many of these stuck onto the walls for his books (open shelf) and toys in baskets

HELP! Interior design was never my strong suit. Give me a spreadsheet anytime!

qing
aiyo... the salesman happily copy for me cos i told him i goin taka outlet to take order..
wasted, they got more baby girl stuff than boys

i was so tempted to buy some for myself..
u have until this weekend to decide glam over burberry's or vice versa..
i tell u my cousin bought this snow cap and shawl for her daughter, $355 less $50.. so cute..

prawnin
$45 for 3hrs-sea water
$30 for 3 hrs-fresh water
cos when fish out the prawn, its jumpin up and down, kayden lookin at it but dont dare to touch..

SDchick
legacy suites is a lovely place. we paid i think 50$ per night per person (twin sharing) and got upgraded to 1king size + 1 extra bed cos they ran out of twin rooms!

michelle
i thought about poppy but it wasn't 'i'm going to miss her until i will cry' kind
i knew i deserved this break!

incidently, i also thought i would only visit baby shops. but i only bought one pair of slippers for poppy througout the whole trip! at chatuchak. we honestly spent alot of time eating and being massaged lol. had no time to even go to MBK!

didn't get to check out burberry over the weekend..

mich: looking forward to moving back to the mad rush area? cute story about the middle wife :D

bbG's bridge between the eyebrows are not as swollen now but getting more blue black in colour.. for a while I was also worried if he may have hit a nerve that would affect his sight.. if he's acting normal, nothing to worry about?

SD: I heard dat rubbing the wound may aggravate the blood vessels more (dats why it ends up bright red if we rub it hard?) so now i juz leave my own bruises to heal on its own..

LOL on bbP the CSI fan.. would they do dat in SG? or how can they tell which precise bike it would be (if a factory churned out thousands of it per day?)

batgirl: we were kinda stunned and hb would have submit fate if I had not screamed CHASE THAT IDIOT! he went damn fast man (was on some superbike!) and I was worried for our safety.. and our little bbG was oblivious to all this, engrossed in his peas the whole morning!

mich u enjoy hb being in ICT? hmm..I feel like I'm turning into a single parent now wiv hb travelling so much.. and getting pissed!

can't make it for lunchie this week.. but SY I got books wiv you hor? did you manage to order the childlife colostrum too? my supply running low!

long queue @ ICA: you girls r right.. a couple of friends mentioned too.. so will brave it tomorrow! juz hope the pic counter is open as early too..

good to hear you had a good vacation PB! u were not poppy-sick at all? first time away from her right? My time is drawing near and I'm dreading it! but probably coz I'm going alone and not for fun too.. so will feel worse..

totally no idea where SD stays.. PM us ok? or mich wiv the list of pple will do dat?

wah smiggle.. still can choose between sea water or freshwater??

Stage and Such - I can pm my address to all, no problem.

I guess Stage and Such will be bringing their own stuff rite? Do we need to prepare anything? Sorry I'm new this kind of trial so I had no idea. :p

stage and such. Let's wait for the director to contact me to confirm then I will send out the details to all involved ok? so meanwhile... wait.. hee hee....

do1nk,
Probably the amount of wear and tear that the bike has seen differs from individual to individual. So even though they are from the same factory, it's still different somewhat? Eh, not sure leh. Never watch enough CSI.

do1nk, actually based on time and place, plus paint scratch, tyre marks, should be able to find out which bike and which individual.. let us know how the police handled it!!!

PB
envy!! i haven had any night out for a long time....i dun think my hb will look after one alone by himself.....not to mention 2!!

bbG
hope u can trace the bike. and get them to compensate!

hello again starxin!
How's little D?
C2 is due in Apr....

do1nk,
ya i m interested to know how the police will handle your case too.
when and where are u going awy fm bbG? for work ah... my first night in jkt, after speaking to 8mo C1, I cried then thot of all the work and pumping stuff I still had to get done before the next day. So imm stopped crying, then went to wash and sterilise pump b4 going to sleep.

bbp,
you watch too much CSI! or maybe too little...
i know i stopped watching since C1 was born. fond memories of CSI linked to C1 though - the first time I felt C1 move in my tummy was during an episode of CSI when the mangled body was revealed. C1 jumped!

Mr C and I are going tog to Europe. He is of cz in economy class since on our budget; I get to sit in biz class... bwahahahahaaaahaaa. Maybe I will sneak him a fruit or 2 from the biz class pantry, just to rub his nose into it (the situation, not the fruit) :p

No luck hunting in the WTS section for shelving and baskets yet....

LOL sorry to disappoint you girls, but we chased the guy remember? so no need to match bike paint to hunt him down..but he denies so we juz have to make a police &amp; LTA report and let them handle lor..

haha C1 jumped in your tummy at gory scene? I recall going to the movies (dun remember the show though) and some loud scene made bbG jump in tummy too! how does it feel carrying C2 around now? do you feel movements already? dat was the best (and only) part about being preggie huh? is C1 going to europe too? staying home with aunt and helper?