(2008/07) July 2008

sorry to intrude..., i have a BP on "Contact-less Thermoguard Infrared Thermometer", please PM me if you are interested

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3099778.html?1255423002

hi all..been really bzy

michelle - thanks for ur offer on looking out for jobS! hee.. i hv submitted my NPL form.. waiting for approval.. then will decide wat to do frm there.. def need to keep working.. hb's income is not enuff..

dustee - yupz.. stil lurking ard.. haha.. i am onz for open house.. n YES, caitie is stil in kindermusik.. hee.. go try out shauna's classeS! she only teaches at kinder on tues n sunday.. doreen also not bad(but i think she not teaching our kiddos age group anymore due to bad back)

hello mommies,
me just got sick this afternoon so now lying in bed but can't sleep. sigh... maybe got the bugs from son, maybe from mil or maybe just bad weather coupled with 2 major stressful events.

my ultrasound scan last week cfm that i'm carryng a trisomy 18 baby and had amnio test to cfm again before gynae schedules an abortion. had been crying almost every night. oh well just not meant to be. so far those who know abt this including my gynae only have one advise. abort. even if I don't want to, baby is not viable was gynae's actual words.

so to take my mind off this unfortunate news while waiting for amnio result, hb and I resumed looking for another place. and we found one within our budget near hougang. so have been stressing over whether we really like the place...

enough of my sad news

dustee,
hb once advised me. if i hang ard people who are negative long enough I will become negative and vice versa. you must be strong to shield yourself from your mil's negative comments. do this for your little girl if not for yourself. kids are very sensitive to our feelings. my son seems to be aware that mommy is sad. he has been more cranky and sticky. he is my strength and comfort now.

my mil made some tactless comments when I told her abt my #2. though the words hurt and I'm really offended but I choose to think that she meant no malice like several past
comments abt other things. I try to avoid any conversation with her whenever I can.

as for your hb's ex and your mil, i experienced b4 too. I told myself I'm the mother of the grandchild and the wife my hb chose. have more faith in yourself n hb. nothing can be worse than what rena and I are going thru now.

the most comforting words I've heard so far is be strong so you be strong too

oh... and Michelle, thanks for asking. another boy. I named him Elijah. I can feel his feathery movements for maybe another 2 more weeks before I have to say goodbye...

Holly,
bosco recovered fully already? now your turn to rest whenever you can. I let Elliot cry it out too. most of the time he'll suddenly stopped and continue playing as if nothing happened. cunning boy he is

PB,
speedy recovery to poppy

steph, sorry to hear that, but you are right to say that if its not meant to be, its not meant to be. Glad you are taking it ok, but it must have hurt so much. Put all your energy on elliot and distract yourself and hopefully, time will heal... be strong for everyone around you who loves you! You are one strong mummy!

I know what i wrote cant take away the pain, but dun hesitate to come in here if you need a lending ear or just to vent all your internal anger/frustration/sadness whatever.. we are behind you!

steph,
sorry to hear tat. U must tk good care of urself. U r a strong mummy. Show Elliot how strong his mummy is and let him learn to be as strong as u. =)

Dun think too much and nurse ur health back ok? tk good care.

thanks for ur concern. bosco still having flu n cough. its been really long. i am so so tired coz i have to tk care of a sick boy when i am sick too. worse to come, tml hb is going KL for a conference. coming back only on wed. so 2 days of tking care of a sick but active boy all by myself.

maybe we should tell polliwogs to do something abt it. my pils brought my nephew to polliwogs the other day and witness something that's really ridiculas.

upon our arrival in polliwogs, we need to register and tk temperature right? my fil saw this ang moh father bringing his kid to polliwogs, checked the temp of the kid and it was 39 degree and the staff still let them in! my fil scolded the staff and another staff came to ask the dad to bring his kid out. in the first place, they should ald send them away when the kid is having fever! y they still let them in like that?

i always tot their hygiene was quite well done coz i see them washing the balls from the ball pool and sunning them. i see them mopping floors and wiping the equipments when there are not too many kids ard playing.

PB,
wat happened to poppy? got bring her to PD? aiyo. I bet she must be feeling very uncomfy. is she slping well at night? how is she today?

Steph
You are 1 strong mummy!! Keep it up. Yes losing our bbs are the worse thing that can happen to a mummy but very glad to know you are so positive about it.
N like what the other mummies say, come in here to let it out. We'll be here for you k.

Polliwogs
Hearing so many of the bbs getting sick is very worrisome lor somemore yr end alot of flu virus going around. I have been very very tempted to go polliwogs but I think I will hold on to the idea 1st until polliwogs do something about it.

BIG HUGZ for steph...elijah's a nice name...if u ever need a listening ear or someone to talk to.. we are here..

now tell us about your hougang home.. is it a shophouse? :D

u r right about turning into a grouch when we hang out with grouches too much... must constantly remind ourselves to juz shrug it off.. r u staying wiv your MIL too?

polliwogs: so disappointing.. been wanting to bring bbG there...

anyone planning to give their babies the flu jab for year end?

Steph...
sorry to hear bout that... stay strong ya...
Previously I got 2 hydrops prenancy too and doc also say that they will not survive so best is to abort and cos my 1st was detect only at wk23 so got to do induce abortion...it was hard to let go but juz share some thing which i felt was helpful.. after baby come out i inform the nurse to give us some private time to be with the baby.. so mi n hubby pray for her and say our last goodbye... i trust that God will be taking good care of her in heaven, i named her and make a small photo frame with her name to remember her. Then we went away for a short trip...

morning mummies

Rayna
aiyo... Megan also huh?? but i have learnt to let him roll ard his bb cot... he'll roll n roll till he find a nice spot to slp... n its usually at 1 corner of his cot...

bbG
hihi... i'm totally fine except for the forever tired part... oh... ur poor sis got bad MS... but i think morning sickness peak at the 9-10 weeks period... i do not throw up but usually can only finish half of my food...

cellow
i have not paid u for the rebelbabble... can PM me ur acc details n how muchie to pay u??

dustee
this ex-gf is really weird leh... maybe he oni friends in SG is ur ILs... btw, my HB ex-gf family is also very close frds wif my HB...

dor
dunno is he/she naughty or choosy lor... got cravings but once food served cravings all gone...
aiyo... this old woman really strange lor... anyway, i dun find anything wrong wif Ember's head lor... i would have ignored her if i were u too...

PB
Ernest also had running nose after gg to polliwogs so i wont be bringing him there anytime soon.. wait till he's older n immunity better... is poppy feeling better alrdy?? muz keep her hydrated if she's still vomitting...

Steph
i'm so sorry to hear tt... but i think u r strong n will be strong so tt u can have another one when u have recovered fully... nursing urself back to pink of health is all u should think of now... take care ger...

steph

*hugs* nothing we say is going to take away the pain! Take all the time you need to grief and then move on...take care yeah!

mich

any news about the 4.30pm bibinogs class?

Steph: Be strong and take care!

Any mummies ordering from GAP? got 25% if spend over 125USD. Can tompang? I don't know how to order from them. I mean whether they accept intl credit card, and how do we make sure our card address is the same as shipping address if we use vpost. Any advise?

Steph
*BIG HUGS* You can depend on us for comfort and listening ears if you need any. Take good care of yourself and your health after the procedure. Ron's idea to make a getaway trip is a good one.

Ron
You are one strong mummy too

SY
No, am not looking for shophouse. Cannot afford lah. I just saw the post and recalled that PB was interested, so posted the link here for her. Where is the Telok Blanagh shophouse? Maybe it's not a Peranakan-styled consevation shophouse, that's why it's cheaper.

Cellow
You're not hanging pig's head for Rebel Babble?

Poppy & Bosco
Get well soon! Really surprised about Polliwogs bugs 'cos when we were there we saw them cleaning the area all the time.

Dor Dor
Do you have extra CB Calming bath that you can sell to me? I just realised that I only have 2cm left in the bottle!

Rude people - a lot out there! I really dislike those who think that babies exist for them to poke, prob, squeeze and maul. That woman you met is really wu liao though.

Dustee
Open house - yes please!

Bibinogs pictures
All very nice! The mummies are getting to be very good photographers

steph,
*HUUUUUG* :~~( take time to grieve for Elijah, let go and yes listening ears + comfort are yours for the taking. a short trip away from singapore is a great idea.

ron,
that must be tough for you too. i echo the you are a strong mummy

dordor,
your wisdom is down to earth and practical as usual. *hug*

pig's head for rebelbabble
haiyaaaa, forgot all abt it. posbank savings acc 019-28856-0 please. jst take 10% off the website price.

C has taken to grabbing my hand when we are in the car(smtimes) and holding it agst his chest. It apparently comforts him to hv my hand on him. Awwwwwww.
.... he is really more mature and affectionate after the Perth trip. i hope and pray he really really knows now that daddy and mummy are always there for him, even though we are not always physically around.

oh back from a short jaunt to BG this morning! made it only as far as the swan lake near gleneagles b4 the hot weather drove us back into air con comfort.

Masochistic and taking on more than i can chew behaviour - I have agreed to change to a new job, still within the same coy. New role starting Dec/Jan when I m juggling festive obligations + church + my activist activities + C2 growing within me. I hope I have enuf strength to handle it all, and C1 still gets some of me!

oh must tell you girls what happened w C ystday.

Me and HB put helper at my mum's while all 3 of us (HB + me + C) went to my Indian colleague's hse for Deepavali open hse. C behaved like an absolute angel [as usual when he is outside and strangers are around]. When we reached home at 3pm, we thot easy peasy, just stick a bottle of milk into his mouth and he will nod off for his afternoon nap.... hahahhaha, little did we know.

It took ONE solid hour (plus some!) of carrying a tired cranky C around between 2 physically not-quite-there parents before he finally snored in my arms. HB has a chronic backache which flares up every now and then, and I hv various aches and pains fm C2.

I m so RELIEVED that I can still tame C1 to sleep, even though my right knee is complaining right now.... heng arh.

oh so exciting!

the folks at the upperroom have been invited to the premiere of IMAX under the sea at science center tomorrow through our blog, even the baby is going! the catch is we have to blog about it though hehehe!

we went for a 2 day 1 night desaru trip over the weekend and I am sooo tired now! but the children enjoyed it so much! and we are going off to bali next month! woohoo!

after all the talk about HK, think i will plan one early next year too! really must line up activities so that got things to look forward to, to break from the monotony of work!

Steph,

So sorry to hear that..
*HUGZ* I have also been thru such trauma twice... I am sure your hubby and eilliot will give you the strength to see you through. Take care of yourself....

Polliwogs,

Haven't been there. hmmm..looks like better don't go there as well.

This saturday taking a road trip up to KL, Genting and malacca. -- short training stint on how to travel with a toddler.

SD,

GAP at centrepoint haveing 50% sale. Went yday and bot a pair of pants ard $16. not bad...There are plenty of girls stuff.. as usual..boys very few. :p

Fox also having sale.. hehe...so go and take a look!

wow.. u girls have shouldered big issues before huh.. GROUP HUGZ to all..

batgirl.. r u using your portable dvd player to keep wuffy entertained during the drive? let us know how it goes!

PB,
I saw the sticker ones with animal shapes at Tangs going for 100 bucks. Many shapes and pretty. It's on the 4th floor, at the racks near the baby room. It's a bit steep. The link that dordor gave quite good actually.
How's poppy? getting better?

Dordor,
Mannn that lady was rude! And she repeated the questions some more!

Michelle,
Saw your pictures at FB. Seemed like lots of fun!

Ronnxer,
It must be difficult for you as well. *pat pat*

doggiebb,
Enjoy IMAX!! ow you're going to Bali!!! Have lots of fun!!! if you want some good local restaurants, let me know ya.

batgirl,
Actually i want to buy for myself hehe... thanks. I went yesterday to Gap Centrepoint too. They're 50% but so small.. I managed to get a pair of pants for #1. I've joined the spree with one of the mummies at the spree section.

Uuuh just need to rant a little.
I found a helper who's going to go home soon. So talked to her employer, who sounded very nice, and she agreed to transfer the helper to me. I was very happy about this so I told her I will prepare the application and will send the copy for her to sign (need her consent to transfer to me). I made appointment to see the helper on Sunday. When I went there on Sunday, guess what... the lady told the helper she couldn't go unless I agree to do the procedure at the agent. WHAT!!!?????#@!#!$ And she locked the helper and prevented her to go to see me and didn't even want to say the reason why she insisted she had to go through agent. Wahhhh I was so mad. No news from her up til now nor the helper. When I spoke to the helper on Sunday she was crying and didn't understand why the lady didn't want to let her see me. Cuz when it's through agency she will have her salary deducted again. I just can't believe the lady. Just what is she afraid of? I mean, this is Singapore and procedures here are pretty straight forward. *puzzled and angry*

is our lunch still on tomorrow? who was the organiser huh? and wat shall we eat? anyone has recommendations?

think this is the latest list:

RP Lunch - Tues 20 Oct 12 noon
1) pinkbunny and poppy
2) bbp & declan
3) SY & JX (maybe.. JX better now?)
4) do1nk!
5) Michelle
6) doggie

cellow, oh you went BG. I sent you SMS this morning you din receive? anyway, you were right about calling to make appointment cos pats dun entertain us. Only made it to Eton and I AM IMPRESSED! VERY IMPRESSED! Eton even sat in with the class while we talked to the principal. BUT it is very very EX so we now dunno should attend pre-nursery or not.. walked in to chiltern and the one at the office to entertain us was a philipino helper, cos she called me MOM! and kept saying wait list, wait list.. so not impressed. Ethan was making a lot of noise at Chiltern so i wonder if he has also made a choice.. haha

so later we will be taking a drive along siglap to see if there are other schools and then will call to make appointment... keep you posted!

wah, so many mummies here also went thru all those trauma. Big hugz to all. No worries k? All of u still have ur cute lil one with u now. Me too have one bad experience though. But now seeing bosco, i'm at ease. cheer up mummies. U gals are strong!

Sweet bos
Just now i was cooking bos' lunch while bos was tking his nap. My hp, which was left carelessly in my rm, rang. It woke bosco up and he cried. I quickly rush to the rm and found bos sitting behind the door holding my hp and crying his heart out. I reckon that he wanted to bring my hp to me but the door was closed, he couldn't open it and that was why he cried. instantly i felt so warm by my lil tod. he is really growin up alot.

Talking abt growing up, i was looking at some backdated pics in my comp the other day. Saw the bdae party for july babies. N den i recalled, all of them were only crawling and look! Now, almost everyone of them are walking. some even running ald.

Batgirl,
All the while i tot it was our first meet up at BiBiNogs until i was browsing those pic and realise u were there too! Lol. I really very absent minded nowadays. I can't remeber faces very well now.

Funny BB
As i was typing all those, bos were playing ard the rm. he pulled my hair dryer and the wire caught something and it fell. I looked at bos with an angry face and he start doing the action "orrrrrhhhhh.." index finger out and shaking his hand front and back like we are blaming him for something. Immediately i burst into laughters. dunno where he learn that from. LOL!

bbG
u paging for me???
i am ordering ON/GAP tonight.
got they got 25% off loh...
don know is it a good thing or now.
haiz.

Cb cream
they are on the way liao.
yeah...

RP Lunch - Tues 20 Oct 12 noon
1) pinkbunny and poppy
2) bbp & declan
3) SY & JX (maybe.. JX better now?)
4) do1nk!
5) Michelle
6) doggie
7) QING
<font color="ff0000">where are we going for lunch huh?</font>

poppy
get well soon!!!

pilliwogs
i also want to go see see lehz
but didnt have the opportunity lehz.
weekdays no good for me.
weekends like very crowded

STEPH
don know what i cant say to make you feel better.
BUT A BIG HUG TO YOU !!!

Deepavali
i never knew barbie has a india BOYFRIEND
on saturday morning, the boy's mother came over to pass us some goodies loh

oh,
does any one of you know where can i buy grow in the dark sticker?
need to stick some on the safety gate. in case at night, his ah ma goes toilet.

Wow dor
That is a cool link! Thanks! Yup magnetic spray means whatever surface(like walls, not kids) you spray on will become magnetic so can put magnets

Thanks girls. Brought poppy to PD today. He said she caught “some kind of virus”. Biang. I don’t need to go to med school to know that! Today started runny nose so got a whole cocktail of med. 1 for runny nose, 1 for anti allergy (I wonder why he always gives this, anyone else gets?), 2 for diahorrea and 1 for vomiting

She’s OK, a little listless yesterday and a bit bleah this morning but overall still happy and cheerful and TALKATIVE. Even when I put my hand over her mouth to make her nap, she still continues to yak yak yak. Haha she gets it from me

Steph
Oh my gosh. I am so sorry. I believe your gynae will only advise what is best for you, and the baby. But ultimately you and your husband have to decide together and stick to your decision. My heart is with you

Youpi
CHOPE!!!!!!!!!! I can’t find the original post about telok blangah shophouse! WHERE!!!! The only ones I know that are close are the everton park ones. Drool.

Re polliwogs
Wow seems like a lot of babies kena from polliwogs! Strange too cos I saw them cleaning all the time. But then again, kids go in and out all the time. I guess it’s inevitable with any indoor area. What a shame cos poppy really enjoyed it

Cellow
Awww C is so sweet!!!!

Sdchick
Thanks! I don’t need stickers… no space to put! Hehe. I want blackboard wall :D

Holly
Awww so sweet! Bosco cried cos he wanted to bring you your HP but couldn’t, not cos he was scared!!! Awwww!!! All our darlings are so sweet now

Qing
I bought from great world city. I got stars to paste on poppy’s ceiling. If not urgent, I can buy for you when I go. Got stars, sheep… a lot of designs. but glow in the dark stickers will only glow for about 10 mins after being 'charged' by lights leh

Oh got to update you girls! Poppy spent 2 nights in her room on her own! One of us would lie with her on the mattress on the floor and when she’s in deep sleep, transfer her to the cot in her room. Where she will stay till morning! Woohoo! But last night we brought her back to our bed cos she was sick. Sick, give chance la, so poor thing

Qing mei mei

don't forget my CB cream. tell me again how much i owe you.

SY

don't forget my vits. pls tell me again how much i owe you. i am THAT forgetful.

is jace joining us?

can i have the beetle suit back? hehehe!

who else is bringing me stuff and AM I SUPPOSE TO BRING STUFF FOR ANYONE?

and shall we have korean food? got this korean restaurant at boat quay. not so ex and food quite ok. just suggesting, open to any suggestions also!

steph
so sorry to hear that. do take care of yourself. u r really strong.

re RP lunch
still no place to meet? can someone sms me where we are meeting tmr?

today really on...went to 4 farms altogether! went to hay diaries, jurong frog farm, a fish farm and aeroponics farm. now both kids knocked out

okie my turn to complain a bit abt my unreasonable MIL. she's really too much. just now i was bathing the kids when she called and i told maid to tell her i will call back later. i din do it immediately cos i wanted to make the kids sleep. so when she called on my mobile i din know. then i tot call her later. so after they slept i called back and she din pick up phone so i went to do my own stuff. then after a while i decided to call again. this time she picked up and she scolded me! scolded me for not talking to her earlier etc. i said i was bathing the kids so cannot talk and she actually asked me whether it's true or not. she thinks i bluffed her cos i dun wan to talk to her. she's really crazy. got scolded by her over nothing. then kept scolding me why i never call her back immediately and told me how angry she was etc. i really wish i wasn't so nice to call back twice man....

SY,
cool cool. ur MIL also hor.. why so unreasonable one? den end up she din say anything abt why she called u? only scold u only? if is my MIL i think i will scold the hell outta her. Sometimes i really admire u gals, coz i am a very hot tempered person. When i not happy with something i will just say out or scold. lucky my MIL is not like that but my mum is. She always kena scolding from me one..

Qing,
let me know how much i owe u hor.

PB,
yeah. haha.. that was really sweet move. *melting*
hope poppy is better today. prop her up when she slps, if not the mucus will back flow and end up like bos, coughing with phelgm.

re RP lunch,
really wished to join, but bos still sick.. haiz. u gals enjoy my share hor.

re Polliwogs,
exactly! i always see them cleaning and wiping and washing the equipments and the places. but still... was quite disappointed with them. I kept denying that bos caught the flu from there but after seeing so many bbs got sick after going there and after wat my fil told me, i'm quite confirm i will not re-visit them until they do something abt the hygiene problem.

doggiebb,
HK also? hahaha! everyone is going HK!!
I wanna go Desaru but hubby dun wan to go. =( there got wat thing to do ah?

doggiebb
this time round i will rem to bring it out...
ahhaha

and korean food sound nice...

smiggle
why have to hide in the toilet?
hows ur new workplace?

holly
u mean the new batch of CB cream.
they havent arrive yet lehz.
will let you know in due time.

Dun have time to catch up!! but i saw that we have a lunch outing tomorrow at RP? count me in! Doggiebb i can finally return thad's swimsuit to u! *cellow yah shocking right? its still with me...*

RP Lunch - Tues 20 Oct
1) pinkbunny and poppy
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) SY &amp; JX (maybe)
4) do1nk! what shall we eat?
5) Michelle
6) doggie
7) Jacelyn

So where is it?

RP Lunch - Tues 20 Oct
1) pinkbunny and poppy
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) SY &amp; JX (maybe)
4) do1nk! what shall we eat?
5) Michelle
6) doggie
7) Jacelyn
8) sdchick

Where is it going to be? Korean is fine with me. Uh and what time? I can probably meet at 12.30 only.

whoa! think it will be my first time meeting sdchick.. u bringing your little princess (and sister?)

so korean food ok wiv everyone @ boat quay?

doggieBB, what's it called?

RP Lunch - Tues 20 Oct
1) pinkbunny and poppy
2) bbp &amp; declan
3) SY &amp; JX (maybe)
4) do1nk
5) Michelle
6) doggie
7) Jacelyn
8) sdchick
9) smiggleP (maybe)

SY: u placed orders at iherb liao? guess the stuff not here yet hor? books leh? :D

Youpi
I should have spare but nw E is stuck to me n asleep so gotta check later n update u tonite.

I jus realise HW HW good CB wash really is.....cos I have the Burts bee wash for awhile but not really using.
I realise recently its good for washing E's hair as its more moisturising n will tame her flying hair. So kept using it as shampoo only for E for abt 2 mths. N now I keep seeing this pimple on her forehead near the scalp. Then started to find another 1 nearby n found 1 more on the top of her head.
Now I condamn the Burts bee baby wash. Arghh my poor girl. So I'm gonna stick to CB all the wait till they grow too big for it......hehe

SY
I don't think I will make it to RP lunch tml already. THink might have to wait for vpost n the kids dun wake early these few days. Dun wanna rush all the way there.
If u going HF after that then I get from u else u have meetup at cityhall??
Cos D has gym class at Marina Sq every thurs so I can go over to collect. Thanx

Qing
not gong lah... if u place it near the foot height then once got pple walk pass it will light up... so maybe u place it a foot before the gate... so tt it will light up the area n ah ma can see... hope its not too confusing...

hi mummies - logging in from HK airport..so fast the trip went but we had a great time just being 3 of us
..ate a lot and gave sophie everything we ate :p.

Steph - hugs! hang in there and stay strong oki? you got handsome E to stay strong for. take care ya.

ron! yes yes, u can hv ergo...just PM when you can pick up oki.

pinkB - sayang poppy..hope she gets super well soon..lol about her non stop chatter though .

RP lunch - wished I can join but tomorrow got year end review and during lunch time some more . blah. you ladies enjoy and SU korean is not bad..good set meals for a reasonable price.

holly,

hohohoho..it ok lar...I also vaguely remember you.. but I can remember bosco though..now we know each other's faces better liao..

Qing,

u buying GAP tonite? Aiyoh..can tompang or not huh? I will email u.