(2008/07) July 2008

Hi girls..
Finally my life is back to normal.. Tho still feel sad but life still goes on..

Step,
sorry to hear about your lost.. Remember the lord knows how much you can bear and will give you only the best.. You are still young and can try again

thank you mommies for all your support. and apologies to ronn n batgirl for bringing back your painful memories.

I'm not as strong as all of you think. just "internalized" the pain. that's why have 2 painful ulcers in the mouth and flu now.

ronn,
can see bb after the induced procedure!? I must apologise first for asking this, was bb alive when she was delivered? I know Elijah won't be a pleasant sight coz scan shows he has cleft lip and palete. but I'd really like to hold him just once.

rena, I missed your posting? you sad?! your dad???

do1nk, mil stays with us. she's not a mean person. just that sometimes the things she say very weird one. and sometimes she kept telling me weird stories which gives me the impression that she's beating around the bush implying something else to me. I of coz 1ear in 1 ear out. and if I can't take it anymore, I'll repeat her stories to her son. hehe...

as for the place we are interested in is not a shop house. it's 99 yr terrace asking for 1.2 mil. have to eat salted veg everyday if we commit to this property. but my neighbours are driving me insane.

cellow, 10% off website price. in SGD? or must convert to sgd? sorry I haven't got time to trf today. tomorrow will trf for sure. thanks again.

mommies, there is one thing that bothers me. I'm still pregnant now right. but I really dunno how to react when relatives and strangers ask me, how many months? boy or girl? when due?
so far I just act normal and reply 18 weeks, dunno gender, due next march. but after that I'll go toilet and take deep breathes before I burst into tears in public.

cin bunny...

wow u in HK liao... mi looking fwd...n drooling with the mention of food...

Tks in advance for the ergo too

Holly

u still staying at JW or shifted liao cos mi also borrow the ergo from cin 11-14nov.. maybe aft washing i can pass to u if cin is ok with the arrangement.

Qing

the sensor light quite checp...can buy from DIY store n tink much more effective the glow in the dark cos brighter for Ah ma

e-square
juz saw ur post bout ur dad in FB... sorry to her more tat...do take care of urself...*hugz*

Steph
baby not alive but usu nurse will let u see the bb 1st...not very nice sight cos baby is not fully formed but i feel it's good for u to have some private moment with the baby to juz say ur goodbye n pray for him...juz inform the nurse be4 hand.

steph,

it is ok! i know the "internalising the pain" part. it might get worse. if u need support, just give me a call..will PM u my number. you need to let it all out. I used the forum to help me thru the heartaches and endless sleepless nites. support is very important.

Steph
Yes you are strong enough to go through with it. Keep your son in ur tots, he loves you for who you are n will always love you so u have to be strong for him k. I know its hard, but its good that you can keep good tots in your mind and be as positive as you can.
Being able to tell us about it is already very brave you know.

N shop shop shop!! Retail therapy.......hahaha

N all you brave n strong mummies. What we go through for our loved ones.

Relatives aah......maybe ask ur hubby or family to help deal with it?? Strangers aka KPOs. I would suggest either ignore them (jus smile n walk away) or jus say "Dunno" and walk away. Anyway you prob won't ever see them again. Who cares what they think.

ron,
i still staying at JW. i will only shift extreme end of this yr or early next yr. so u can pass it to me when u use finish, if cin dun mind lo. ho ho ho!

Steph
Be Strong... Take care.

Yippee..Its a Long Long waiting.....N finally Jayden has started his first few steps walking since last wk..but quite unstable. He prefers walking barefooted at home while going outdoors he doesnt like walking with shoes on n start to crawl ard... He is pratising to walk further distance tis few days...

Steph,

yap.. My dad passed away on 10 oct...
Well . The most important thing for you is to cry as much as you want.. That is to help you release you heartache.. Whatever the relative says just tell them the truth .. It will make them more tackful with words later on.. I have been thru depression after my 2nd miscarrage...

Be strong...
Ps.. My elder boy is called Elijah too..

Youpi
Jus realised I didn't reply u.

Yup I have spare, pass to u on Thurs.

FYI I will be ordering from diapers.com next week so will stock with some other stuff I guess since USD is so LOWWWWWW........hehehe

Hi esq, welcome back... glad to hear you are feeling better... how are the boys?

I woke up and had this strong feeling that MUMMIES ARE GREAT! MUMMIES ARE JUST GREAT!! 3 cheers to us..

oh, i have to miss the lunch. Forgot a BD lunch treat for my colleague today... you all enjoy..

morning girls!
and welcome back, esquare!

short one as hosting net mtg in a min.

rebelbabble mummies
webby prices are in SGD. so just tk 10% off, and FT to posb savings 019-28856-0.
thanks dustee! got your $72.90

yea, michelle, MUMMIES ARE THE GREATEST!
i told HB this morning that no wonder mother's day is celebrated more than father's day. shd have seen the ha? look on his face.

steph,
best to let your HB or those in the know support you, deal w the qns. otherwise tis hard to keep the emotions in.... *send ultra strong force field to shield you fm questions*

mummies, I am trying to arrange a private photography class in end Oct, taking toddlers. I am proposing with my friend to conduct a lecture first (without the kids) and then a practical at say at marina barrage and our kids be the models.

Are you keen? who;s keen, can show of hands before I go "bargain" for a good and reasonable price? will try to arrange all in weekends...

1) Michelle

Michelle: Ya hor I haven't seen you yet... well I haven't seen many of you. Maybe next time if we're having trial classes on saturdays.

Doggiebb how u gg later? i meet u along the way and walk there?

Steph, do take care. Yes remember your hubby and boy will always be there for u!

Steph
Sorry to hear this. Heck the Kaypohs and insensitive people, they just want to strike conversation to pass their own time nia, not really sincere in knowing u. SO u can treat them back the same, rt

U are really brave in sharing this, not easy for u. *Hugz*

Abt insensitive remarks from strangers
I was bringg my boy to bbsitter one mornign and share a lift with a old couple. Auntie remarked "She's so pretty!" , so i smiled to her and corrected her:"He's a boy". Auntie paiseh and say "o, then he's handsome"

Uncle (her husband) suddenly bombard me: "R u singaporean? U only have one kid ah? Why not give birth to more to contribute to singapore?" My mind was like "WTF?"

Luckily, we reached our floor. As we exit the lift, Uncle was still asking and expecting a reply. So i rolled my eyes at him and laughed out real loud "Hahahahha". Heck,dont think i recog him anyway even if i see him again, haha

RP Lunch @ Su kitchen (korean) at boat quay - Tues 20 Oct
1) pinkbunny and poppy (is poppy better?)
2) bbp & declan
3) SY & JX
4) do1nk
5) mich fly aeroplane...
6) doggie
7) Jacelyn
8) sdchick
9) smiggleP

3 babies and 8 mummies?

everyone above confirmed? anyone made reservations? doggie & jacelyn.. wanna meet somewhere.. in case I get lost haha!

Abt virus-filled babygym

my boy caught the flu bug after GUG and Gymboree (abt two weeks ago). We were horrified to see a boy sniffling and coughing away during one session. Apparently, the staff only take kids' temp for show nia.

My boy ended up using the nebulizer as his cough din improve after one week. So poor thing, was struggling and crying big fat tears as we try to neb him -_-

wah jam packed morning. our little friend woke up at 645am and only went back to sleep at 1030 o_0 so now zong zong zong to cook her porridge and scan thru forum to see where we are meeting!

yes poppy is better so we'll be joining

Boohoo.. I was so looking forward to the lunch cos it's been such a long time since I saw u guys!

Anyway, on a side note, if I organise some playgroup thingy on Sat mornings, would you all be interested? Just want to test response before I go do research. Off hand, I can think of stuff to do like playing soccer (we need to get our kids used to grass cos I know of kids who are scared of grass) and paint (I have 4 toilets so no worries about mess there
Oh location is 6th avenue area.

Ronn,
thank you so much again for sharing. you have no idea how much what you're sharing means to me. i'm really not a person who likes uncertainty. thanks & hugs

Rena,
sorry to hear abt your dad's passing. hope he didn't suffer too much. how is your mum & family coping with the lost? must be hard on everyone. you take care too. sorry to hear about your miscarriages too.

batgirl,
my colleague reminded me not to go into depression coz i had a brush with it many years back and she witnessed my misery 1st hand. that's why i kept telling myself to be strong. and you're right, letting it out in the forum and getting many kind words from mommies here really help a lot coz my hb doesn't really want to talk about this and there's really no one else around me who'd understand what i'm going through.

dordor,
retail therapy ar?!?! i spent my 2 months salary on 1 branded handbag liao :p and most probably will use up all my savings on the new place.

mommies, thank you all again just for reading my posts. HUGS for everyone

JSP, dun panic, take deep breathe... lie down and rest if possible... dun worry, maybe just taking extra progesterone tablets will do the trick...

JSP
Jus go for check n update us K??
Sometimes jus nothing to worry about I had 2 times bloody discharge n it was nothing cos Ember was totally not affected n still full term bb.

girls,
i sms-ed JSP, and she is already at KKH as at 1.17pm. no sms response fm her since, but i reckon she is most prolly lying down and being treated.

JSP, hope to hear from you soon! *group hug*

Steph:
Sorry to hear about that. Be strong. Big hugz. just post whatever u think here, we will lend u our listening ears

JSP:
don't panic... u'll be fine. hugz

back from lunch n feeling lazy.. going for mani pedi later! hee!

steph: someone once told me this.. look on the bright side.. at least u know u can conceive.. n can try again.. HUGZ to u again..

JSP: heard about u when we were having lunch.. hope all is fine.. waiting to hear from you..

how was lunch?

JSP, hope everything is ok with you..

mani pedi! wah.. so long never go for that... but what i miss most is the salon at Whampoa market.. wash hair only $8 and include back massage some more.. very very very shiok hair therapy one... maybe Qing know that salon since she stay so near....

did i hear somebody say she ordering GAP/ON leh???

sms update from JSP 4.45pm

"Thanks everyone for the concern... I m resting at home already... doc had given me MC cz the bleeding had been reduced to just staining..."

cellow thanks for the update.. JSP, rest and rest on the bed hor.. and dun move around too much... got extra med to take?? take care....

spotting is very very scary. i also spotted when i was 9 weeks preggie with talia. given bed rest for one week. I only left the bed to go toilet and shower. even meals, i took in bed. I was THAT scared!

so JSP, just bed rest as much as you can. spotting actually is quite common during early pregnancy which is why we are supposed to take it easy during the first 12 weeks. Most of us who spotted go on to have healthy babies. you will be fine! don't worry!

Lunch was good. Nice to meet Qing, do1nk and PB.

JSP, heard about your condition during lunch. Glad it's a minor spotting. Take care and rest rest rest!

sorry i missed lunch ladies..
boat quay was abit hard for me to get there...

JSP
ya, spottin sometime quite scary.. cos that time i walk too much, need bed rest..
u better rest more.

JSP,

If you are reading the forum... GET BACK TO BED NOW!! you need complete bed rest! heng only minor spotting... take care, and think only happy things!!

I have searched through kiddy palace, mothercare, isetan, pumpkin patch, fox baby, i just cant find two piece PJ with footsie! other than overalls, where do I get pants with footsie for 18mth and above? all seems to be for 6-12 mths (biggest). So how? wear socks? too tight or not??? HOW HOW HOW?