(2008/07) July 2008

lunch on 21 cannot leh..but 20 ok..or do it on 19 so those off-in-lieu can come wiv babies? ;D

mich u r talking about signing up for a term wiv bibinogs ah?

wanna help organise a trial at jwt? :D

managed to place my PJ orders.. dor u dun like them being so snug huh? i think they r so cute..so u get normal long sleeved tees and pants as PJ's instead? for me, wrong move to get so many short sleeved ones since we turn on the air conditioning everynite!

yup, i signing a term with bibinogs on sat 4-530pm (have not confirmed if time is available).

jwt trial? sure, kallang one can? what is the preferred timing?

ok then stick to 20 Oct.

Me 19 OCt cannot go polliwogs liao.. sorry gals... hubby also want to take off in lieu and he say go visit the pre-schools around our house.. haha...

me got the GAP PJ and loved it! first it is zip one, so very snug and warm not like buttons one, ethan pulls them open one by one, very notti. 2nd, the design and material much better. I am now thinking if i should switch to two piece type.. trying out the FOX baby ones... how much did you pay and which ones you chose? share share leh...

Michelle,

I am keen! same teachers is good! The original timing was 3pm... and we can't make it due to Wuffy's Grace Kids. Ok I will call them to say I would like the 4pm class on Sat as well!

batgirl, i have not called them yet, currently trying to solicit more to join ... hee... still dunno 4pm got class or not, but think that timing is better... 4.30 even better.. haha..

michelle

bibinogs: if its 4.30pm i am keen too!

gap PJs

I am a fan! the elastic band is fantastic and doesn't leave a mark on the tummies. the shorties (short sleeved and shorts) are perfect for afternoon naps.

RP Lunch - Tues 20 Oct
1) pinkbunny and poppy
2) bbp & declan
3) SY & JX (maybe)
4) do1nk! what shall we eat?
5) Michelle
6) doggie

HB planning outing to Botanic Gardens on Mon 19 Oct. so sorry, SY, gotta fly kite for Polliwogs....

I suppose he has visions of C feeding bread to the swans. Which entrance is best and where to park? and most imptly, where to feed a hungry adult (me, not HB) (bergedils optional)?

and my previous recycle bin eat everything boy has suddenly taken to NOT finishing his milk and solids. *tear out hair*

doggiebb
i can bring your things on tue during lunch...

tess
i also do the same thing sometimes when feeding jx. halfway she will ask for BM then after that feed her again.

but nowadays she takes quite long to eat. she can finish almost 2 bowls of rice though.

re 19th Oct
planning to go farm visiting. any other mummies keen?

prob the kranji ones....thinking of going to frog farm

morning all....

i've not posted for quite a while as i've been quite busy at work n is forever tired... my appetite had decreased alot n some of my colleagues commented tt i had lost weight...

bb dun wanna slp
Ernest is gg thru this stage now... it is so hard to get him to slp nowadays... will need to switch off all the lights before he willing to slp lor... any bbs doing tt as well??

cellow
aiyo... Ernest also lor... he still drinks his milk budden alwys left 1-2 oz one lor... he's still eating all his solids but rejects most biscuits including the organix ones n the pigeon ones... **faintz**

Cellow: there’s Symphony in the park on Sunday evening! 6-730pm I think.. we may go if grounds are not muddy and sun is not scorching hot! (been getting bad headaches)

PJ’s: used to let bbG wear the one piece footed ones when he was less mobile.. now rather slippery and he changes into PJ’s at 6pm so must get the two piece and go bottomless til it’s bedtime (he sweats profusely!) daytime he wears muscle tees at home :D been getting him ON/GAP/Gymboree ones so far.. how much does the fox ones cost? I try to wait for ON/GAP sales b4 getting.. otherwise rather pricey I feel..

19th outings: mua at work

Hi JSP! How are you doing? When’s your due date again? My little sis who’s 10.5wks now has been throwing up lots again like her first pregnancy! Very hungry but dun feel like eating anything..then eat n throw up.. poor thing

Bb not finishing food: bbG too! I always have to ‘force’ him to finish.. but once he’s asleep.. no way I can make him suck anymore.. so guess who’s doggie’s been putting on weight

And he will talk n talk n talk til he falls asleep.. our little ones are juz so active & playful now huh..

Went for annual pap smear and gynae triggered the guilt in me again on not giving bbG a sibling.. all you single child people come remind me of how it’s ok to be an only child…

Sat evening classes @ bibinogs: dunno if we can make it or not leh coz we’ll have quite a few biz trips coming up these months…

do1nk,
still dunno where to park at BG!
a child is a BIG outflow of time and energy (not to mention $$$) so personally u need to be mentally prep for 2nd one (if any). dun let any1 else make up your mind for you! this is a couple decision.

what is this about PJs huh? i missed it i think. i am looking for not too long kind and short sleeve kind. cotton.

SDchick and serene,
honing on your ID experience .... where to buy magnetic chalkboard paint? artfriend only has magnetic spray so must paint a layer of paint first then spray. mafan la. TIA!

haha we always park at visitor centre.. so can eat at les amis cafe (it's called casa verde now?) and we'll walk to the pond wiv fishes (dun recall swans there leh) heliconia walk i recall haha or walk to the concert in the park! :D

ya.. we both only want our precious little bbG.. but it's juz the guilt of him not having a sibling to bear family problems (our health and our funeral and taking care of us during old age) together with.. sigh..

PB looking for PJ's for poppy too? little girls can wear the pretty dress kinds! hehe okunishi used to sell good and cheap ones.. but dunno where they r now (now that the RP one is gone) or wait for ON/GAP sale lor.. hehe

dat magnetic chalkboard paint sounds cool.. let me go google...

a mid day gripe
i do kinda wish, that my hb's elder brother, in his group emails, don't include me and my hb's ex-gf in the same mailing list.

honestly, does that girl have to stay so friendly to the family even though she's broken up with my hb 7 plus years ago?! she's on their facebook. and even though she's working in england, every time she comes back to singapore she wants to meet my in-laws for a meal.

can't she find another ex-bf's family to befriend?

grumble

PB,
I dunno where to buy in SG. In the US they sell it at a number of places, and in color too. However, if you are thinking of putting it in your bb room, probably not a good idea, since chalk dust is going to be everywhere.

JSP,

Dustee
Hmmm this girl is so weird rite. Is she married?

dustee,
haha.. is very very normal for u to feel so but i am also one weird gal ah. i bring my hub n bos to my ex'bf's place during CNY to bai nian one wor.

ok, but maybe coz the gf dun mind also la. so maybe different lo.

my bro's ex wifey also very close to my mum ah. everytime my mum comes to sg, she will bring her out for dinner n shopping one lo. but we just heck care even my bro n his gf now.

dustee,
why not turn up with pomfret in tow, and sit next to your HB, during the nx such dinner? be on your nicest behaviour during dinner.... watever your MIL says to the ex-gf (and you cannot tahan). and if your HB winds up sitting next to the ex, you can always use pomfret as an excuse to change seats w him.... like aircon cold, or server serves at this corner etc etc. lalala.

mental note to yourself - you are your HB's wife and mother of his daughter.
from what you said before, your HB is on your side, so no worries abt him doing a misstep over this dinner. just treat your MIL's words like singing song during that dinner.

holly,
that whole situation you describe is so unusual

cellow,
hahaha.. i know is quite unusual. but.. aiya.. is just very weird la..

when i gave birth to bosco, my 2 ex-es came to congrat n visit me. n both end up chatting with my hubby.

n when i got married, one of my ex's gf was my sister summore lo. i knew her thru him summore.

erm.. i know is very weird.. but i think byebye le still frens ma..

cellow,
ok la.. i believe that u can befriend with ur ex one. no point holding grudges or avoiding that person coz they might be one of the ppl who knows u better den alot of others. just felt that no point losing a fren who knows me well lo.

dustee
i mean well, i understand ur feeling but maybe just different ppl different opinion lo. no offence. but if u do feel uneasy, let ur hubby know abt it. even if he can't do anything abt that, he will at least give u words of comfort.

holly
wow! you are truly a keeper of friendships.

i get upset about the mention of that ex-gf coz in the beginning when i was getting married, my mil still expressed hope that my hb would choose that ex over me.

ultimately the insecurities in my life all point back to my mil.... sigh. i really need to get a move on and try to "heck care" about her as much as possible.

michelle
you mentioned about the teachers from the bibinogs class, having been from GUG previously. i still haven't tried GUG yet, but is it somewhat similar to what we did at bibinogs? with the flashcards and all that?

i am still keen to sign pomfret up for something (maybe more in preparation for her transition to childcare next year) though from the bibinogs trial, she totally wasn't interested in the flash cards and totally switched off from chinese. so i'm not sure if that's really of any educational value for her. hmmm.

crystal
you lurking in the forum anywhere? are you still sending caitlyn to kindermusik?

open house at my place
it's likely to be in the week of 9-13th november. is that too early to throw in an early xmas party as well?

dustee,
Please continue being emo.. at least I can emo freely the next time I feel the need to emo

Aye.. I like open house and parties! You can throw a Xmas party now... any excuse for a party! *grins*

dustee,
ho ho ho.. no need apologies la. everyone has their days. like bbp said, just emo lo.. den nx time we will have chance to emo freely also. =P

understand ur feeling la. just left ear in right ear out lo. ur hubby ald choose u. u r married to the son, care so much abt the mother for wat? just heck care her lo.

Xmas party!!! yeah yeah!!! any party also can! lol!

oh dustee
what is wrong with that girl!
open place at your house ON!!!! bring own supply of post it pads or no? actually i have a suggestion - can we make it a costume party for the kids? since we're not so big on halloween. it'd be fun to dress them up while we can still 'control' them :p

SDchick
actually i was intending to put it in kitchen so can write 'daily specials' haha. and poppy, when older, can draw there as well. ya lor so wasted i only found out on THE LAST DAY in canada about the paint! then no time to go out and buy liao. kua kua kua

but just an update for anyone who is keen, art friend sells magnetic spray. so you have to get paint separately then spray over

dustee, I say tell your hubby stop seeing that gal if it bothers you. Your MIL want to make friends with whoever, whatever, not your problem. but dun get you two involved. Holly, you wierd wierd gal still go bai nian some more. But for you its alright cos your hubby dun mind. In dustee's case, it is not alright as it upsets her. and her hubby needs to know it. btw, your hubby was the crew cut guy standing by the door? he looked young.. hee...

oh just to share on classes.. dun be put off with baby behaviour in just 1 trial. i.e. do not conclude that they are not interested or not learning anything cos I can guarantee in every classes, they will learn something. Ethan doesnt seem to pay attention during the warm up songs during gym, one fine day, when i sang him that song to tell him its gym time.. guess what, he did the warm up action himself. I was surprised. So he did learn although he seems distracted looking elsewhere. When ethan first started at LNT, he also fuss and wasnt paying attention. now he can sit through full 1 hour. You need to let them learn. not through 1 lesson, through repeated routines and exposure... train them while they are still adaptable and not have such a "strong mind of their own" yet... that's what i think...

the GUG classes are EXACTLY like what the bibinogs teacher did, including the chinese lesson and the art class. but GUG does not provide snacks. self bring. hee hee...

dustee
Ur not alone.....haha
Cos I always think too much too!! I even have to think for my hubby!!.....hahaha
N I think becos we have to think so much we need the control to feel more secure cos else we'll have more to think about!!
I always tot its becos I'm abit of a perfectionist so...ummmm actually u also think like that lah....hehe

But now thinking hor maybe cos we work before so we are in control of our work. But now that we stay at home, we have a need to be in control of our own lives still n now our lives is everything around us so ummmmmm its normal bah. Better then be the super bochap kind right?

do1nk
At 1st I was okie with them but then when D started growing bigger n bigger....I'm buying the 5T ones for him now but they are still snug. N when its super cold like when it rains I dun think its enough esp since he likes to kick off the blanket n turn 360 degrees when he sleeps with us on the bed.
N his top keeps coming out when he stretches so....arghhhhh

Actually hor cos you keep mentioning the "should I still stick to single child thingy" so many times means that you also tempted to have another 1 right? At least you are not adverse to having another 1.
So why not leave it to fate then? Cos u know lah doesn't mean that you decide to have #2 then will have 1 ma and even if you decide not to have #2 then kanna accident n preg?
So if you cannot decide......I say jus leave it to fate.

Jsp
Bb naughty aah dun want to eat so u no appetite? hehe
Ember also now adays dun wanna sleep. Have to try so hard to make her sleep n if D wakes to cry she confirm wake.....sigh

Psst psst.. check out my FB for the 200odd bibinogs photos.. you mummies are gonna love those pics!

Btw, toddler photography class, want or not?????

200 odd bibinogs pics? how do you all think bibinogs compare to JG?

dor: if decided on one.. CANNOT have accident or I'd be really upset coz never prepare for it.. like eating folic acid all dat haha.. I'm not tempted.. I really dun wanna have another.. juz feel guilty towards bbG

so many wise words from dor dor! you said: " now that we stay at home, we have a need to be in control of our own lives still n now our lives is everything around us so ummmmmm its normal bah." how true

err you put the link of a mini scooter... how to stick on wall? haha

oh youpi you are terrible. if i had 1.35 mill i would call the agent without a second thought!

SOS mummies. poppy may have caught something from polliwogs on thursday. she threw up twice yesterday and once today, has strange poo and is refusing ALL food! she's on food strike

haiyor, do1nk,
i din eat folic acid and all that for #2 until i went to the gynae when i was 10weeks along.

hmmmmz polliwogs seems to be a hive of germs for our little ones! bosco also fell ill str after polliwogs....

youpi
me and hb also talking abt buying shophouse. how come shophouse at telok blangah so cheap? i saw one in the papers at 750K.

PB
is she teething? hmm i better think twice abt going to polliwogs!

bbG
hmm if BBG has cousins etc to play with then not so bad. but with 2 kids, u can really see the difference. sometimes when u see them caring for each other and loving each other, u will feel that it's worth it.

i also din eat folic acid etc to prep for #2. in fact i was even sick just before that and was always on antibiotics!

dustee
sure, want to go to your openhouse!! but start earlier can? cos i need to rush home for JH...

michelle
i agree with u. our kids can learn subconsciously one. and even if they are not interested, i think it is good to pick up some ideas to do with them at home. ever since the LNT class, i have been doing flashcards with jx and she refused to letem stop! my hands tired and i stop and she will cry and 'scold' me....silly right

PB
Cos I stayed at home longer n I am a 'thinker'. Think of 1001 things so some of the things I have already thinked before.....hahaha
But actually it helps tat I'm looking at it from another point of view n realise. HEY!! I'm doing that TOO!!....hehehe

Aiyo I very blur these few days leh keep posting the wrong links........hahaha
This is the 1.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/3109914

btw the magnetic spray will make it magnetic?? Means can stick magnets too??......wahhhhhh so cool
But after you change your mind hw? Jus paint the wall over??

OH no poor poppy, seen a PD yet??

do1nk
Actually if u are not a picky person then dun really need to take all the supplements. I also didn't specially take folic acid(cos I hate the taste when preg) and I read that green leafy veg has alot of folic acid. N since I do take veg n I like veg I dun feel the 'need' to take it.

If really confirm dun want #2 then dun feel guilty. Must stay firm dun look back, jus keep thinking you are giving Gordon the best. And why feel guilty?? Gordon won't ever know hw it feels to have a sibling right? The grass is always greener on the other side.

Rude ppl
Jus yesterday when I brought the kids to the post office to collect my mail, I encountered this old lady. We were right behind her in the queue and Damien as usual jus kept talking about almost anything. Then the old woman seemed impressed and tried to talk to D.
D was alittle intimidated and maybe he also didn't like the old woman so didn't reply her. N so the old woman continue talking n talking n say D is very smart can talk so well. So I jus gave a little smile out of politeness.

Then she proceeded to comment on Ember. Say got 1 boy 1 girl very good n what rubbish lah. Then suddenly she asked. "What's wrong with her head?"
Wah I tell you I can feel the thunder and lighting at the back of my head man. So I ignored her totally. I believe she repeated the qns but I do not ans stupid qns. The she proceeded to ask again "When you give birth, use vacuum is it?" she keep looking at me for reply. Since she's so dense, I gave her a very firm "NO" n then totally ignored her.
Think she finally got the message and tried to continue to talk to D. But D jus stare abit at her then look back at me so I jus smile at D n talk to D n totally ignore that woman.
Wah piang eeh I was really boiling man.

oh dear, poor poppy.. seen a PD yet? hope its nothing serious.. when our babies go polliwogs, must make sure you carry the wet wipes and wipe and wipe their hands loh....

dor, haha.. old women like that one.. eh, whats wrong with ember head? eh, why u ignore me, whats wrong with ember head? har? whats wrong.. hee hee.. irritating or not.. HAHAHA...

steph, how was your check on 10 Oct.. everything ok? boy or gal?

morning mummies...

been sniffing myself into headaches I realised... that's where bbG must have inherited this sensitive airways thingy from.. ME!

symphony in the park tonite! but dun think we r going coz hubby flying off..

mich, thanks for the pics! dun dare tag.. later i tag til siao.. haha can I ask u for the original sized indv pics of bbG? :D did you juz keep your finger depressed on the cam to produce so many pics? hehe

LOL to dor posting scooter link..

poor poppy... is she better now?

chalkwalls... would it encourage them to draw on all walls? or think they'd know which can be drawn on and which cannot?

oklah! set on ONE baby and figured it can't be all dat bad to be an only child.. besides.. many unfortunate kids have bigger issues to deal wiv..

RP lunch.. trying to think of a good place.. the cheap and good food ones tend to be not as bb-friendly as the others.. did u all eat at asian kitchen the other time?

bbG, i take the pics ONE by ONE loh.. not the continuous mode lah... i learning mah.. haha.. no problem. zip it and send over to you loh.