(2008/07) July 2008

JSP, congratsssssss!!!! Yay!!!

Qing, jia you jia you....

PB, jia you jia you...

who else need cheering?? you are included too!

cin, dun worry, bean is a strong baby... glad you manage to get her into JG! lucky you...

smiggle, what you mean pee got discharge? you see it from the diapers? could be infection, so better get it checked out!
and yes, thank you for the great tip! Hubby said "Its not ethan's fault, its how its being taught".. wah.. it rhymes!! so now it becomes famous quote that we use liao.. haha

smiggle
heehee... thks... have actually posted that i'm also trying for #2 since Ernest alrdy 1 yo liao...
as for the pee got discharge, i think u better seek PD advise leh... for peace of mind sake...

PB
so r u guys also working hard for #2?? heehee...

TGIF!!1

Cin Bunny,
Glad to hear that bb Sophie is better now, wish the spot go away fast fast… and now my boy Wei Sheng is having a high fever this morning… haizzz

JSP,
CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Ernest going to be a 哥哥soon…

Qing,
加油, 加油, 再接再厉 … Wish u good luck… wait for ur good news…

Michelle,
Poor E-boy… takes care…

TGIF!!1

Cin Bunny,
Glad to hear that bb Sophie is better now, hope the spot go away fast fast… and now my boy Wei Sheng is having a high fever this morning…haizzzzzz

JSP,
CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Ernest going to be a 哥哥soon…

Qing,
加油, 加油, 再接再厉 … Wish u good luck… wait for ur good news…

Michelle,
Poor E-boy… takes care…

JSP,
CONGRATS!!!!!! how have you been feeling?

Qing,
Work harder!! you so young so don't hurry. the more you hurry the more stress you get. then the lower the chances

wai wai
thks thks... how the little boy?? n ur rashes okie liao??

holly
thks... so when is urs??

Rayna
feeling super tired n lazy... no MS as yet... budden appetite so-so oni... how is little megan??

JSP,

never mind lah...appetite so-so better then MS and don't feel like eating.
you better rest more. so that can have a fair chubby baby. u 1 a girl or boy? or no preference?

megan still the same lor. but these few weeks learnt the habit of crying for a long time when she wakes up from her nap. don't know why also. and it's those inconsolable cries. we really just have to leave her on the floor and let her cry till she happy that kind.

any other bbs doing that?

Rayna
heehee... actually quietly hoping for a ger... but if boy also can lah... so long as healthy can alrdy...

u mean Megan will cry until she happy then stop?? was she frightened by anything during the day??

JSP,
ho ho ho.. not so soon la. aiming for mid nx yr or end nx yr. wan bosco to b bigger first. coz i will b the sole care taker for both den.

Rayna,
Bosco also ah. will cry for no particular reason and i just leave him crying all his way lo.. cry until he happy den he will walk to find me.

qing,
jiayou hor. hope nx good news is from u. =)

pb,
u trying too?

dor,
u can engage their service only de. no need to buy the vaccum cleaner itself.

smiggle,
think u better give a call to the PD and ask abt it.

JSP:
think my boy has sensitive skin, gets heat rashes easily. me "disfigured" liao, each cheek got a patch of redness, and 2 sides symmetrical some more... sobz

u take care ah!

smiggle:
better check with PD

JSP,
Oh gosh Congrats!!!!! You have a nice EDD too!

Michelle,
Oops, how come you remember about my rebonding thingy? Eh... you can prob guess that I haven't done the rebonding yet la. Not that willing to splurge on myself considering that I have yet to see any income. Argh! I need to submit my contracting hours form!

Rayna,
Is it cos she doesn't have enough sleep? Cos when Dec does that, I pat him back to sleep and I would say MOST of the time he falls back to sleep. Cos I feel when he has enough sleep, he will just wake with a bright smile or do his funny exclamation HO! look.

JSP, no lei, not frightened by anything. she only do tat with her naps. at night sleep ok lei.

BBP, don't think it's not enough sleep. cos she wouldn't go back to sleep.

but after she cry, and can't stop, we just have to give her biscuits then she'll stop liao. sighz...what a weird habit. wake up must eat biscuits.

rayna: maybe she's hungry...

last week bbG woke up sobbing too and we couldn't console him for 15 mins.. finally I brought him to go see our doggie who was fast asleep and he stopped... haiz.. mummy can't even console him.. onli doggie gor gor could...he sometimes wake up and the first word he mutters is DOG DOG.. when I come home and my dog starts barking.. his first words: DOG DOG.. asking me to let him out of our bedroom!

now bbG... if there's a fire.. would you save your dear old mummy or your DOGDOG gor gor?

waiwai
u wanna try the sensitive series of the CB pdts... heard its quite gg for sensitive skin...

bbp
thks thks...

rayna
aiyo... megan is so cute... wake up oni muz give incentive...

do1nk,
u should be happy that bbG got such affection for ur dog. My poor dog.. always kena bully by bosco until she's scare of bbs already. bosco always go throw things at her, use stick chase her. den ask him to sayang her, he will beat her. my poor gal is very timid summore.. bosco bully her until she will run and hide at a corner one lo. violent son n a timid dotter. duh!

Rayna,
Megan is so sweet can! miss her so muchie..

dor_dor,
i PM you my FB id liao. add me pls

cellow,
i major ENVY lor... you still in 1st tri and you're going for holiday. my hb won't even consider nearby... i can't even bring boy to the ZOO!! major booohooohoooo....

JSP,
Congrats! you beat Qing & PB to be no. 4 tiger mommy! who's up for 5th spot?!?! jia you jia you!

cin_bunny,
was sophie having cough & flu b4 the fever & rash? if she was then cfm roseola. my boy had it too. rushed him to KK at night only to know no fever, no cough no nothing! if only fever then rash maybe too heaty. my nephew kena twice b4. my mum gave him chinese medicine "ling yang" to cool down. hope sophie is feeling better already.

JG's current semester is Food? haiz.. i kept thinking it's next semester. wasted.. i wanted to sign son up for the Food class coz he's very tam jiak one.

waiwai,
you have rashes? is it confinement food too heaty?? weather not exactly good recently. super hot now!

bbp, Michelle,
your boys are so sweet-natured. my boy will willing "give" things in his hand only to want it back within the second... and he still can't drink from straw and hates the beaker. lazy boy he is...

TGIF... orchard Load... here i come wooohooo...

hahah... ok.. relax relax relax. such thing cannot rush one. the more you want, the less likely you'll get. maybe try another location? like a night stay at a nice hotel. ;) ;)

JSP, bbg & holly,

no lei. not hungry cos sometimes we tot she hungry so either give her milk or porridge. sometimes she will finish the milk but will still continue to cry after milk. if porridge, then she will not even eat till we give her biscuits.
sighz...don't know what to say lor

qing
don't stress don't stress. try again. sure will kena one.

Steph:
my skin is sensitive type, plus lack of sleep (feeding ZH every 2-3 hours round the clock) + heaty confinement food + hot weather = ugly rashes! sobz

JSP:
thanks, shall look out for CB products

Qing:
don't stress... don't think too much and u will get surprise. i was surprised (or shocked?!) when having #2 was the last thing on my mind, XP was 6-month old then... lol

qing

mi too... haa...nevermind lah we work hard again..
emm..seem like more diff aft giving birth hor...
but tink must relax... dun too gan jiong

Qing,
Dun stress, dun stress.... 再接再厉....

Rayna,
could megan did not see anyone ard with her after she wake up? cos Sometime my both twins crying non after taking their afternoon nap or sometime even morning wake up oso, sometime i give them biscuits or milk, after finish they still continue crying... they only wan us to carry them, den they will stop...

steph - she only had fever, no cough, no flu...but now all spots! i hope it clears by 2m
.cos hubby's bday and we inviting friends over and dont want to frighthen them with a spotty baby although doc said nt contagious.

yes, JG is on food topic this semester..so playtime toys are all kinds of food items, and then use potato, carrot and apples for paint printing time and the story telling linked to something on food eg cookie the cat..lol

qing,
is okie. u are still young. slowly.. relax urself. go for a short getaway. when is more relax, it will most probably work out. cool ok?

ronnie,
u also ah? aiyo.. why so many of u trying.. all of u makes me wanna try.. haha... *LUNNNNNNNNNNNNN*

Waiwai,
i think i saw a BP on CB items going on.

steph,
other den u, cellow and JSP, who is the tiger mummy??

Steph,
My boy sweet-natured? Yah, only in front of strangers. Just yesterday, my BIL "snatched" Declan from me to say hi to his friend who drove him home. Dec of cos cried, but the moment BIL's friend appeared (she was making a U-turn), he stopped crying and smiled at her. Even my BIL buay tahan... say Dec super buaya.

Holly,
I also want to try! But I don't want to succeed! BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

holly:
shall check out the BP.. thanks!

today ZH sleeps most of the time, maybe rainy day too comfortable to sleep. pray hard he will "chu" pattern in the middle of the night

Cellow
Received my CDs from Rebel Babble already. Thanks for organising everything! How to pay you?
Enjoy your Perth trip!

Delphin
Can we just ask them to come to our home to clean the beds, without buying the vacuum? Does anyone have the contact for that? Can PM me please? Thank you!

JSP
Congrats! Nice EDD!

Qing
Never mind, you have another 30 days to have fun in the bedroom

youpi
yes you can ask them to go to your house for a trial then decide from there. what we want to do is to get a service contract from them. it's I THINK $50 per session and they clean all mattresses and sofas and baby cots. the guy advised us to do this at least once a month. anything more than that, we might as well not do anything cos apparently dust mites and their friends can multiply really quickly

i have the number but it is back in SG. remind me to give to you when we get back!

qing
don't worry, you have loads more time!

waiwai
yay, good that ZH is sleeping alot! lots of rest for mummy! who is taking care of XP now?

holly
the other tiger mummy is waiwai lor! and if i remember correctly, li ling also?

LOL on bosco terrorising your little doggie! poppy also likes to terrorise my MIL's cats. she will scream THE CAT! then run after the cats

do1nk
so sweet that bbG is in love with dinky!!

bbp
declan buaya? hard to imagine!!!

very random sidetrack: how can jennifer aniston look so hot at 40????!!!!!

qing
i don't know if i posted here before... the other mummies are right, must relax. one method is after doing the horizontal mambo, you lie flat on your back and elevate your feet. to help ther swimmers with their journey

cinbunny
Yah lor JG very strict 1.
Maybe jus bring her to a GP nearby jus for the MC. PD consulation fees alone abt $40 liao leh.

JSP
WAH!!! CONGRATS!! Great news indeed. You all jus nice got company for the new thread lah....hahaha
Jus like me got Delphine with me for this thread....hehe

Yah man all kids sure love it. I tot the older kids would not really play but I was so wrong. But actually I think the pull version is better for younger kids too safer bah.

PB
hehehe me also the got alot of cravings kind of person normally but when I'm preg I dun have cravings leh.....hahaha

Rayna
Aiyo kelian Megan why will cry after she wake? Kanna frightened by something??
Distraction works for her??

Holly
But mahuan ma still gotta make appt n wait for them to come....hahaha
I super got no patience 1 lor.....hehe

Ehh same here lor my dog also very afraid of my dear son lor. N he always try to carry my dog somemmore....BTH

Qing
Must relax dun think abt bb lah jus enjoy. Some things hor the more u want the more u dun get.
Now Pb mention hor I remember got a method is after BD, put a pillow under ur backside n lie like that for 30mins.

But all those methods never work for me lah.....haha

JSP
congrats!!!
nice EDD......hope u get well soon!

holly,smiggle
hmm sounds like delphin is quite good. i m tempted to buy but hb agst it and to buy by myself is really quite siong...

re aircon filter
we wash abt every 2 weeks.

today really so pissed with my maid. she knows that jh brings bread for lunch to sch and she finished all the bread yesterday without telling me. and last night i already told her jh will be bringing bread. this morning woke up and found out that no more bread in the house. so mad at her. and then when we were out, jx was holding biscuits and fell and after she got up, she continued to eat the biscuit and maid just let her eat. i had to remind her that jx's biscuit touched the floor and not to let her eat. and she kept listening to other pple talking instead of watching jx when i was busy. really can't stand it. in the end i brought her to agent for 'counselling'. she reach there still chit chat like she's on hol. agent also buay tahan and said will tell her off.

today jx super man...she din take nap till 3.30pm!!! but super knocked out for like 3 hours until jh woke her up. nowdays jh wants to bathe together cos he thinks it's very fun as he has someone to play with when bathing.

re lunch
when when??

qing
dun be disheartened. must relax. dun give yourself too much pressure!

youpi,
i PM u my sales lady's no. le. Actually ya, u can buy the service n not the machine itself de.

pb,
waiwai give birth le ley. ZH is ox lai de ley.

yah.. initially i will still scold bosco ask him why wanna bully jiejie. but now i see le i will just luff... i can't stop him. really cannot. LOL!

dor,
i also very impaitient. tt's why i bought the machine. =P

sy,
cool with ur maid la.. no point getting angry over her lo. keep nagging her. nag n nag n nag until she remember. must NAG n NAG n NAG!

wow 12 hours of no posting... something wrong with forum?

is anyone going to do any sortfloor ordering soon? if yes, can include me please?

Michelle, juz 1 lantern and you know how terrible is the noise pollution. Can you imagine if you have 3 at home, each playing different music at the same time? My #1 has Ben Ten, #2 has Pooh Bear, #3 has Hello Kitty
Then the #3 one, when squeezed, will have the eee eee sound some more. Hai Yo! Headache!!
Ethan is a tough chap!

Steph, when Celeste talks to me in her own language, i'll look at her with excited and longing eyes, juz keep smiling & saying yes, ok, correct, oh, i see, etc after each pause. Then she'll keep talking non-stop LOL So now she's really talkative
My girl can also say some simple words for us to understand her. Very cute.

Holly ah, how to feel the dust-mites huh? I think my bed is real dirty leh.

JSP, congrats to you!! Enjoy your pregnancy journey!!!

Is the delphin light and easy to use? How much huh?

Qing, you're still so young, very fast will get it one lah

PB:
ZH slept a lot in day time yesterday, then midnight could not sleep!!! gua gua gua~~

XP is staying with my parents-in-law for the time-being, but will be coming home soon. can't imagine how to handle two of them...

me is Ox mama, not tiger mama... mooooooooo... eh, then who else is tiger mama??

hannah,
when u slp on ur bed n u feel a lil pricky or itchy.. it might be dustmite den.

the delphin we got it 3k plus.. u can pay by installment though.

waiwai,
see if u like her anot lor. i gave mine $20 only when she left bcz i figured she was careless with my hsehold stuff. Sure enuf after 2 weeks, the stove started to not light... turns out she NEVER cleaned inside, dripped oil from the confinement food into my stove.

JSP,
congrats! take care of urself. yes my EDD is late apr, not may.

Perth
the trip is great! tis abt 13-20 degrees in Fremantle during the day, and drops to abt 10 degrees at night. but MIL and HB have been busy taking care of C. i feel a little bit bad not being able to carry C, but still feed him and read to him.

steph,
dun envy, if no MS, can go anywhere. ha! HB doesnt even allow you to bring E alone to the zoo? haiyor. we are pregnant, not infirm.

cinbunny,
hope sophie bean gets back to her usual cheery mood soon!

happy mid autume festival mommies. too bad rain spoil the night to enjoy the full moon and lanterns

oh ya!! this year is still ox yr. waiwai is ox mommy! haiz me sotong spider.... hmm.. both have 8 "legs"... hahaha... okok. so tiger mama 4th spot still open!

cellow,
gynae advised don't luan luan zhao. better stay put in sg. then zoo is coz old folks say scared if day no good, bb may cheong with certain animal. or bb come out look like one of the animals. this is nothing compared to another advise not to watch any tv programs on animals! haha...

cellow
are you already in perth now? wow your weather sounds great!!! i love fremantle. sigh. eat fish and chips for me ok? and chilli mussels at cicerellos. invoking another craving, am i? :p