(2008/07) July 2008

michelle,
if Ethan knows how to buckle? does he know how to unbuckles? will be quite dangerous if he knows right? but he's an intelligent little fellow. my son only wants to throw the alphabets from the Leapfrog Phonic toy his nainai bought for him all over the place. haiz...

Re: holiday
my mil just left for OZ land this morning for 1 week holiday! sobz sobz sobz..... when will it be my turn?!?!?!?!

ya michelle,

buckling is impressive! My boy just struggles and cry! And recognising alphabets is also impressive! mine throws his books away.... jia lat...

steph...

lun lun lun.... once #2 out, can go liao!

batgirl,
still have to wait till #2 at least 6mths old then can go anywhere... hb says very ley chey to bring so many bb stuff if go holiday. that's why until now, still hasn't brought #1 anywhere... furthest from home is my office in Jurong! sobz sobz sobz....

plus by then with 2 babies, how to go without extra pairs of hands? i.e. helper / parents / mil?! me really admire youpi... dare to bring her 2 boys to HKG all by herself!

Michelle,
Wow, E-boy knows how to buckle himself… impressive! Impressive!

My twins only know when they need something den they will point the thing or I just tell my gal to get herself if the thing is on the floor or on sofa, but for my boy he very the lazy, he will just wait for his mei mei to get for him. Sometime, when my hb wan to bring them to go, we will just tell them to go get they own shoe, den both will run to the shoe cabinet and choose the shoe, and bring for u to wear for them or sometime they will just sit in front of the show cabinet waiting for u.

Steph,
Just lun for the 2nd for 6 mths den u can go anywhere u wan…. I sometime bring my twins just go shopping w/o my hb, but only JP near my house mah…

bbG

novotel kowloon..izzit convenient?
Was trying to look for some hotel near tsim sha tsui

doggiebb

wow ur pics really well taken...

bb tokking
wow all ur bbs tokking so well liao...ryane still juz babbling a lot nia...but tink he understand cos will point point to the item i say

batgirl
will msg u, i will put it at my parents place this weekend. but will be there in the evening

i m also going hk! but only in dec...

re bb talk
there's 2 stage. first is comprehension. so if your bb shows tat they can understand wat u r talking abt that is good. ssecond stage is the talking. jx can do the first stage well. my hb is always impressed whwe jx will put back things when i ask her, take things or sit down, stand up etc. now she very funny. when i see a song, she will help to fill in the quack quack.

michelle
jx will also try to buckle herself but dun think she can do it. tast's really good motor skills.

at this stage we can try to encourage them to talk by saying things like, do you wan a book or toy? give them some choices. my boy was easier actually. last time we will not give it to him until he say something. my gal just screams...

pettygal
my gal loves shoes. when time to go out i will tell her to go wear shoe. she will always go 'shoe where'? very funny.

yesterday we had full month celebration for ZH... time flies, ZH is turning 1 month old on this Fri and my confinement is over soon...

so sweet...

3067055.jpg

3067056.jpg

Steph:
preggie cannot go to zoo??? i brought XP to zoo 2 months ago! does ZH look like any animal? lol... i went japan with hb 3 months ago... think i was a dangerous pregnant lady who luan luan zhao :p

cellow:
enjoy your trip! envy, i have to wait till ZH become older then think of travelling

youpi:
XP is having 1 nap for 2-3 hours

clingy babies
mummies whom have met us would know
barbie is a super clingy baby even till now.
althought a bit better, she still refused to let others carry her. sometime she don even want others to touch her.

you can play with her however not carry.
but she loves to roam around on her own when we go shopping.
see my facebook...

OVERSEAS
why so many of you going overseas??
ENVY...
we are only planning for a mega family trip in end nov to malaysia nia.

missysz
barbie still take porridge. but she have been trying a lot of other food. she dislike her cereal.

outside food
barbie has already started since 4 months
remember her 'prawn cracker' episode

words
barbie is really fast in this
yesterday we were going thru the flash card.
she repeat after me when i saw tongue.
i was so impressed by her.

then she starts to stick her tongue out the whole time

michelle
barbie did the buckle thing too.
but she didnt manage to buckle up.
or rather the mother is impatient.
buckle her up first liao. (scared she buckle her tiny hand in to la)

waiwai
thats fast.
u are already done with ur confinement
times past really fast

and happy FULL MONTH TO ZH

Naps
Thanks for the feedback, girls. Yes, L and S sleep early. They are usually out by 7.30pm, and wake at about 6.30am. L still naps at least once a day. If he's tired but resisting, I take them out on a long bus ride and he'll fall asleep after I nurse him on the bus. And so... we go out practically everyday, hehe.

No naps
Yup, means no break for me, but #1 can entertain himself and #2 has to learn lor. And sometimes they entertain each other and that entertains me
I cook things that do not require much watching over, like soups, stews, and steams. But I do get rest since they both go to bed early.

Feeding outside food
Agree with Doggiebb's style of feeding. My #1 is turning four next month. He only tasted cake, spaghetti bolognaise, and fish and chips this year. He does no eat sweets or chocolates 'cos I've never given them to him. He loves cucumber, raw celery, corn etc. And he only drinks plain water. Like Doggiebb said, he has his entire life to gorge on junk!

Porridge
Mine is still a non-eater. Sigh. The only things that can pass though his golden lips are purees of corn and some fruit, puree of soups, bao skin, and his beloved Gerber puffs. Even Pigeon crackers have been relegated to his 'Not' list. Sigh. And of course, he is still perpetually connected to my breasts...

Hello Kylene
I'm also keeping an eye out for a PT or freelance job

Waiwai
I am sure you are looking forward to the end of confinement. Happy first month to ZH

Ronnie
We were in HK in June. Stayed at Grand Hyatt (Wan Chai) and Lanson Place (Causeway Bay). Both are on the Hong Kong island side though. Tsim Sha Tsui is on the Kowloon side. You can see the pictures on my FB.

hur hur.. brought bosco to his PD just now again for his flu. neuberliser is required! he struggles like mad when the nurse used it on him. haiz.. poor boy.

Re: outside food
Bosco love outside food. if i feed him outside food, he will definately finishes his bowl. he will never finish his own porridge or rice i cooked. haiz. but now his appetite is so much lesser, i dunno is good or bad coz when he is well he really eats ALOT!

re: Clingy babies
Bosco is super clingy to us now. when we walk out of his sight he will start looking for us and cry as loud as possible. when he sees us he will sit down n cry until we are willing to carry him. normally i dun bother abt him until maybe abt 10 mins later, i will go carry him. but sometimes he will walk to us himself while crying still.

Ronnie, Youpi, SY,
u gals going to HK? I wish i can go back. but think not so recent ba.. sad... i miss the food there.. n my frens.. n my dad....... =(

Kylene,
HIHI! Welcome.

pettygal,
i used to bring son go shopping by myself till found out pregnant with 2nd one and the helper came. i'm not exactly very zhai and kia see plus now can depend on helper, i'm actually getting less and less independent!

SY,
my son loves a pair of red Crocs passed down by his 18mth old cousin. same as your girl, every time we say kai kai, he will go to the shoe cabinet. and when we ask him to choose, he will choose the red pair... so girlie leh my son haiyo...

waiwai,
Congrats to ZH's coming full month and soon to be over confinement. me still counting the moons haha..

aaaww... both your babies in the cot soooo heart warming.. dunno my #1 will be as loving to #2 or not??

abt the zoo issue, i really can't stand the folks going "seee... told you not to this not to that.. blah blah blah..." so just don't go to avoid giving them a chance to point finger at me when #2 is born. seeing gynae this sat.. hope bb is fine.

qing
barbie is like jx. can play but cannot touch. till now she also like that. at home i cannot sit down while carrying her...

re zoo
i heard that before. hee but i went zoo when pregnant with jx...she turned out fine..haha

holly
poor bosco...how come so serious? need to nebulise....though jh always get cough and runny nose he dun need it. i ever ask doc before whether he need and he told me it's only under certain circumstance. i can't quite remember already. does he have a lot of phlegm?

youpi
how do u restict S on all those sweets and chocolates? since jh went to sch, it's very hard to restrict him cos pple keep giving him...his bus auntie, his sch teachers etc and not to mention those every month birthday parties....

steph
one thing must remember. never be totally dependent on helper. or else when helper leaves, it will be a very hard time for us. when i was preggy with jx, i will bring jh out by myself almost every week unless i m too tired.

re outside food vs homecooked food
i m also an advocate of homecooked food. sometimes once they taste outside food, they won't quite eat the healthy homecooked food....

batgirl
U took him to see pd already??
Cos from my experiance if hong mo must take meds then will go down 1 so dun delay else will take longer to subside.

do1nk
Ember too man jus stand there n scream if i ask her to walk back. That day at MS waiting for my hubby n D to come out of the toilet she walk off n refuse to walk back, tried to run when I keep calling her back. Jialat inherited my stubborness too.

Nw adays she will jus walk out of the hse when korkor open the door n refuse to walk back even when I'm not ready yet. Close her back in the hse she jus stand at the door n cry....BTH

Ronnie
I like Prudential Hotel cos its linked to the train station at the basement.

doggiebb
Wah ur boy can talk so well too!!
Ember says a few words only but they all sound alike....haha

bb Talking
Ember can say "sssssssss" too cos she caught it when I was saying to her korkor. But only SSsssssssss....haha
Cos E idolises her korkor right n this korkor actually dunno why suddenly asked her to call "Ah ma" that time we drive back from the hospital. Then the next day 'Ah Ma' came to see her(cos heard we go hospital ma) n she follow korkor call "Ah Ma".
So they jokingly say will strike 4D liao cos E called her.

Sure enough at night she really tio $500.....hahaha

SY
I realise E's understanding is very good too but she's late talker not like D who started talking at 7 mths. Now I'm still waiting for E to talk......sigh

Waiwai
Awwwww so sweet the 2 of them together

Feeding outside food
I can only envy u gals' persistence in giving home food for as long as possible. I tried with E since she took to food later....but......still too lazy cos i'm never 1 to bring porridge out.

re feeding baby 'outside food'
lol on mr doggiebb having to ask for permission! i think it's very impt that both husband and wife agree on this. i've kicked my hubby's leg under the table so much during dinner when his mother wants to feed poppy nonsense. like stuff cooked with chicken stock cubes. gasp. like diet coke. gasp gasp. and she likes to make me feel like my food is not good enough for poppy but that's another story. let's just say i am happy to be home soon

qing
barbie's prawn cracker story is the best one to date in this thread!

waiwai
congrats and the two kiddos look lovely together. XP has grown so much!

wow doggiebb. FZT can sit through 10 books! poppy at most 1 book. then struggling to get off my lap liao. she likes the stories, just not sitting down and listening. she got pokey backside as some would say. cannot sit still!

today's new word of the day is BOOKA BOOKA BOOKA in a swedish accent. poppy has picked up swedish for some reason. ?????

ok got to go. poppy is pulling nonsense out of the recycling back again

dor
don't feel bad. you are doing a great job considering you are looking after 2 with no external help! good job, dor dor! clap clap

youpi
wow! nursing on bus ride! king L sure has top notch demands!

LOL on golden lips and golden bums. this thread cracks me up la!

SY
U know hor I very bad 1 leh. When ppl outside give my son sweets or chocolates, I jus let him take but when reach home n he sleeps, I'll throw them away.......hehehe
He also sort of knows I won't allow him to eat those sweets but he's happy enough when he takes them.
I do let him eat sweets(cos he tasted before already) but I try not to as much as possible. That's why I buy the gummy vits n hicee kind of vit. So when I cannot stand him askin n asking I will give him 1 of those.

Tods understanding
I would say Ember understands very well so far cos I can jus tell her without pointing to "Put it back" N she will pickup the things she took n left somewhere then bring them back to where she took it from. N somehw she always know what we are talking abt.

N these few days she never fail to surprise me.
Once was when I was scolding D, saying that he didn't put away his toys like I asked him to before eating his biscuits. N I asked him to put them away after he has finished eating. But there Ember was standing jus infront of her korkor. N she started to pick the toys up n put them back in the toy box n did it until she kept all the toys.

Then on Sun cos D was in class, E took her water bottle to me n "Ehh Ehh". I jus took it from her n close it.
Then she "ehh ehh" again.
So I open n gave to her again.
But still she gave me the bottle n "Ehh ehh".
So I took the bottle, close the cap n look at her. She raised her hand for the bottle, so I passed it to her. Then she walked over to my bag n put her bottle back inside.
Wah I was so surprised.....hahaha

Helllooooo mummies
Haven't been around since I'm soooo busy.
Went to HK and Macau 2 weeks ago. Boy... So tiring! Thanks to doggiebb who lent me her Ergo. It's really a life saver. I didn't get to enjoy the trip that much since Emma is so clingy and didn't want to drink milk. She totally refused drinking powdered milk and because of that we got no choice but to give her fresh milk during the trip. HK is not so baby friendly... it was hard looking for baby room. Didn't really enjoy the food either since I had to feed Emma first and sometimes she'll just go to sleep at the wrong timing. *wipes tons of sweat* Glad to be back to SG.

Moreover my helper resigned before our trip, so when we came back I had to take leave to care for Emma. Such a hard work since Emma didn't like to stay still.

Outside food
Emma ate outside food, I'm probably the only mummy here who are so liberal with her food. So far she ate fries, chicken nuggets (she cried a lot for this it's like her DIE DIE MUST EAT once she saw my #1 ate it) - fried rice, chips, spaghetti, etc. You name it, she'll probably ate them. She's more interested in our food and whenever she saw we eat she will refuse eating her porridge. After we're back from HK she totally refuse to drink powdered milk and only wanted fresh milk. Now I'm mixing Enfagrow and fresh milk and will reduce the fresh milk amt little by little. Hopefully she'll drink back Enfagrow.

JSP,
Congrats on your pregnancy! Nice EDD date!

Waiwai,
Congrats on your son's 1st month!

SY,
he got alot of phelgm and i tried to make him slp without aircon and guess wat? he rather cry for 3 hrs den to slp hot. haiz.. wat am i suppose to do? n when i use the nuberliser on him, he cried like mad again. me n hub have to pin him down to do it. very poor thing. heartache. =(

now i dun even know he can attend the trial this coming sat anot. haiz...

Helllooooo mummies
wasnt in tis thread for so long bcos i was a slient reader..juz oni c n read tru out...

Feeding/eating outside food
Jayden's a super kaypo eater bcos mostly watever i gave to his kor kor OR anyting we all eat 'die die' muz try n eat..Noodles,eggs,potato,fried mee,fried food-nuggets,french fries..etc,chocolate,ice-cream or Watever food u feed he will Eat... Especially tibits, if he c us eat he will scream n ask for it..Plus a 'Food robber' who luvs to snatch n pop into his mouth...He will scream very high pitch meaning tat he muz be fed b4 kor kor..cant wait for the food to be properly cut n prepare.....Grrr.. Wat a hungry hippo!! He hates most is porridge..so he's eating mostly either home cooked or outside food is rice/noodles..

Growth n development
J is abt 10kg plus liao...But now 14mth plus..he hasnt to start walking yet..For the past two wks plus.. can mostly oni stand w/o support for a few seconds then he bends down back to crawling but till today he still din have any courage to walk.. I m still waiting n waiting... N i know tat most of toddlers here have oledy happily start walking or even running... I don tink i need to be too kan cheong bcos is up to his pace n 1 day sooner or later he will walk ...

J is oso sick for the past few wks...
As mid sept he's down with 'lao sa'-almost two wks..Then again last wk #1 n J is super suay loh. Bcos somehow on wed my #1 don know where he kana with lots of lots spots by insect bites tat cos him itchy with red swells mostly ard his face,neck,scalp,arms,legs..grrrr.....till now the spots is still veri obvious n redish.. N whenever i bring him out,people will ask wat happened to him..Then on thurs J kana cough n abit of running nose plus oso his stools on n off tat's wet,slimmy,sourish smell...Grrr..On fri,Doctor has given nose drop n pleghem med....

bbp
I also very surprise when E help to keep toys cos I never ask her to keep before. I always ask D to help her keep else I will throw the toys away.....hehe
But good lah she also keep toys then I not so busy.....hahaha

harriemom
With kids ahh very hard to predict 1 lah. I very scared they fall sick cos everytime everything comes together....sianzzzz

Waiwai,
Finally confinement is over for u. can go out to gai gai…ZH is an exact replica of XP! Do you think so?

Qing,
Ya ya…remember the prawn cracker episode! I hope those people are not giving her such junk food anymore. ;p

Youpi,
L still dislikes porridge? Have u tried pasta?
Your #1 is very well trained and I remember he is a very smart boy too! 

Holly,
Get well soon bosco!

Pb,
Hi 5! My boy has pokey backside too. he is practically walking ard the whole house the whole day san the time he is sleeping!

dor dor
thx thx for ordering the sambucus

n ember really guai lor... ryane also bo chap mi when i ask him to keep toys...no like ember so sweet help kor kor to keep...hmmm... mi wan to have a daughter soon haahaa

PB
haa poppy specking in swedish accent... must be cute...

Holly n pooh luv elmo
hope babies get well soon and dear mummies take good care of urself ya
Holly maybe distract bosco with some new toys then put the neb for him lor
tink let him sleep with air con will be must more comfy...but let him wear thicker long sleeve clothes to sleep lor...

youpi n sdchick
any new fun place at hong kong other then disney, ocean park?the last time i been there was 3yrs ago liao... ya hor youpi wat's ur facebk nick huh wanna see ur hk pics

Bbp: flower = wow-wer, apple = aah-per, bubble = bar-ber LOL

Discovered that cooking soupy noodles is faster than the 3 hour porridge in the slow cooker.. bbG’s been getting that and spaghetti on weekends.. since he eats porridge from mon-fri.. he’s getting sick of bread though.. how I wish I could be like youpi & doggiebb…trying so hard to fend off the junk food and saltish/sweet outside foods! Must teach them to reject politely..But wow to L’s palate.. he’s of a good size though so all that mummy’s milk must be good for him!

Babymare: he really did scream for half hour (stopping only for 5 seconds coz tired then continued) it was terrible… all hoarse and sobby after dat, poor baby

Waiwai: XP looks like a big girl now beside her brother
does she sayang her baby bro? happy full month to ZH!

LOL to youpi taking bus rides to make L nap! Do you meet the same bus driver at the same time on the same route? Hee

Get well soon, Bosco baby! bbG’s so used to the nebulizer liao.. yet he dislikes it and will fuss at times…but the first few times were traumatic for him! Try distracting him by letting him watch cartoons while doing it? We still slept wiv the air conditioning on, but at 25 deg…Hang in there!

Haha ember walks out of the house each time korkor opens the door? Runaway baby!

Last nite my kaypoh boy was busy touching the microwave, the fan.. and totally no reaction when I sternly scolded him! Haiz! how do I start to discipline him? Or teach him what NO means.. dun wanna turn into a hysterical screaming momma!

oh dear, bosco need to neb? he got a lot of phlegm? i can only imagine how hard it is to put that thing on... hope he gets well soon... normally with neb the phlegm should go away very soon... hope to see him on sat! sayang....

Dor, ember is soooo cutteee..... can keep toys ah! ethan just keep one piece and then proceed to take out 10 pieces or turn the box upside down..

wai wai, congrats!! can see XP ahd ZH more often liao! yay! how are you? ZH slept through already or still a lot of night feeds? remember if you want to sleep train, start while they are young...

weather here is so cool today...... wish I could sleep in... sigh..

bbg, coincidentally, last night Ethan stood by the fan and kept pressing the buttons and touching the wires.. I told him sternly NO and he ignored. many ppl were there (in laws, hubby). so i insisted and started to tell him sternly NO. he pushed me away and continue pressing, with one hand hanging tight to the fan stand.. i tried to pull his hand away again, he stood there screaming with the hand still hanging tight to the fan stand.. i tried and tried and basically kept interrupting what he was doing.. imagine ethan throwing tantrum? in the end he let go while screaming and i turned him around, and say walk to Gong Gong.. then he forgot wat happened and walked away... but no idea whether he knows it the next time.. HAHA.. so much for my first "Harsh" discipline.. last time I put him in the high chair for punishment... long time never do that liao... furthermore, last night everyone was watching loh.. so pressure.. hahaha

Morning Morning,

Waiwai,
Congrats to ZH's coming full month!!!

Qing, Sy,
Wei Sheng & Wei Qing also lor… boths hor depend on mood ler… sometime can play can touch, sometime hor can play den no touching…. And now hor my son learn to be jealous lor… when my hb carry my gal, den my son will run to my hb and ask my hb carry him, den no choice my hb have to carry both together…. Same go to me too….

Zoo,
When I preggy time, my MIL & SIL already tell my hubby can not go, even the okto channel sometime show animal programme hor, also must switch to other channel lor… so my preggy time I sleep very early, ard 8plus…

Holly,
Poor bosco, saying him…. Me also last fri day bring wei sheng to PD due to throat infection den his fever up & down… now getting better liao, but ytd before I reach home, my mum told me his vomiting… haizzz.

Ronnie,
I also stay at prudential hotel, what dor dor say is near the mrt, very convenient, and if u wan to go the nite market also quite near lorl… the that’s a wantan mee stall beside the hotel very nice, I and my hb tapao and bring to hotel eat.

Dor dor,
E very guai lor…

wow, a lot of mummies going to HK soon ler.... envy

Reminder!!!!: 10 Oct 330pm @UE Square

1) Michelle & Ethan
2) Do1nk and bbG
3) Doggiebb and Thaddie
4) qing and Mr Q and Barbie
5) Dustee and Pomfret
6) Holly, Mr H and Bosco!!!
7) batgirl, batman and wuffy!!
8) Youpi & L
9) Jace + Mr Jace + xun girl
10) Jasmine(Holly's fren) + JanJan

Have paid the deposit for 10!! Each costs $46.20.

PS: socks for everybody pls.

good morning singapore!

holly
hope bosco get well soon! but so funny hor, they are so small but they already have their own minds? like want to sleep in aircon room? hehe

dustee
long time no see you liao. kena kidnapped by evil MIL and locked up in tower?

dor
D is such a caring gor gor hor? he's very sweet to E i think

do1nk
LOL on wow-wer!!!! so cute, bbG has weekday menu and weekend menu! like restaurant!

occasionally poppy goes through the food strike phase. eat a bit then push spoon away. even with her father dancing in front of her and distracting her doesn't work. she's just happy picking peas from the table or munching on corn. but i guess babies will just make up for the lack of food during one meal at another meal?

oh do1nk
you mentioned that bbG is losing interest in bread. do you put a spread on it? i found sugarless peanut butter and put it on poppy's raisin toast. she kinda likes it.

Mummies interested in the photography, pls kindly PM me so I can send you the details and see which we want and if we can conduct a special class.

wow, pB, time flies! has it been 6 weeks already?!?! wow... welcome home.... welcome welcome...

I realise that the elder boys in this thread are really caring, considerate and sweet. Generally very different from what we know of boys! mummies pls share your tips leh... I damn scared Ethan will turn out a terror being the only boy at home....

PB
Back already this Sat? Time really flies hor. But you sound glad to be coming home so welcome back!

Ron
I'll PM you my nick, k?

BbG
Er, yes, we do see the same bus drivers quite often, haha! Wow on BbG's weekday and weekend menu too!

PoohluvElmo
Hope your kiddos feel better soon... don't worry about the walking. My #1 started only at 20 months.

Dor
E is mummy's little helper

Bosco
Get well soon!

SY
I never introduced sweets etc to #1. When he went to school, he would bring the sweets etc back home and I would throw them away when he's asleep (like Dor). But he's not in school anymore so he doesn't get these anymore!

HKG
So many people going! I also want! Actually #1 enjoyed himself so much that he keeps talking about it and saying that he wants to go again.

to summarise, the courses offered include

1. Level 1 lecture: improving photo composition techniques, 3 hrs
2. Level 2 lecture: Mastering Light Exposure Control, 3.5hr lecture with practice on your camera
3. Level 3: Lecture on Toddler Photography (intermediate), 3hr
4. Practical 1 (include critique session): Creative Cityscpare Photography @ Marina Bay and Singpaore River Area, 4hr)
5. Practical 2 (includes critique session): Low LIght Photography, nite shooting at Marina Bay and Singapore River Area, 4.5hr

Special package price of $150 for L1, L2, P1 and P2.

Individual price for courses 1-5 are available. I can get further discount if we can form a special class of min. 5.

Pls PM me for details. thank you.

i am tired i am tired i am so so tired n i am just so tired. why am i so tired. i am so so so so tired. i am super tired. i am now super duper wuper tired. i am VERY VERY TIRED!

din slp much the whole night coz bosco kept waking up. poor boy.. poor me.. poor hub...

you are not tired. you are not tired. you are not not not tired... must chant positive vibes and you will feel stronger... close your eyes when bosco rests... get someone to go over your house in the day.. that will help for you to catch a nap... drink yong sum to bu your energy... HANG IN THERE! It will all be over soon.... poor bosco, poor holly.. poor Mr Holly.... Hang in there!!!

Holly,
hope bosco is feeling better after visit to PD. my son had the neuberliser too coz he coughed till he had bronchitis when he was abt 8mths old. tahan with just fan for a while. trust me... air con will just make the cough worse. my boy had heat rash for as long as he was sleeping with just the fan. but no choice, priority was to cure him of the cough. stay strong. mind over body for now ok!? you take care too

SY,
really ar? you brought your son out when you preggie with #2? must be tiring right?! but you're right. must not be too dependent on helper. my hb already commented we're getting lazier since helper came. okok maybe i'll try bringing boy out alone one of these days.

dor_dor, youpi,
i really salute mommies taking care of 2 or more children without hiring FDW. i resisted hiring one and put my son in infant care until everyone was like blaming me coz he was sick every other week while he was infant care. but how do you mommies do it?

dor_dor,
your little girl is so guai.. i guess boys will be boys... messy! heheh...

harriemom, pettygal
hope your sons are recovering well now. take care.

Michelle,
gong gong & po po watching but didn't interfere right? that's very understanding & co-operative of them. my parents & mil will rush over and carry my boy away whenever i implement harsh discipline.. but if my hb around, then different story.. everyone will be very guai! hahaha...

your boy a terror!?!?! no way!

wished i can join in for the bibinogs
pls pls feedback after the trial class ok?! need to sign elliot up for some class to keep him occupied. else he'll be picking up tagalog soon. hehehe... thanks in advance

Eh something wrong wiv the forum again? Had to come in via back door..

Ya hor.. now dat PB mentioned.. dustee dustee, where are you?

PB’s homecoming: we go eat good ole local food wan? Qing mummy.. how’s the lunchie gathering coming along?

Wah.. why is HK a popular destination wiv the jul mummies?

I bought healthy cottage cheese to spread on wholemeal bread for him…maybe I should get more interesting bread like raisin bread huh..

Hang in there holly! Have cat naps yourself when bosco is sleeping

Steph, no lah, my inlaws dun interfere lah... they just stood there to see how Ethan will react, maybe they wanted to see how i handle the situation.. lucky for me Ethan is easily distracted.. once I managed to pull him away, he like forgot about it altogether liao.. haha

mummies, are you speaking mandarin to your child now? my brother was teling me, better speak to him now else later he will lose interest in the language... so how are you all doing it now?? cos i find it hard that I am speaking english to everyone else and not to ethan loh...

oh ya, he did the most dangerous thing by doing the sommersault himself on the bed!! I was scared to death worried about his neck!! and not forgetting the fact that he reached the end of the bed and almost fell.. this boy has no sense of danger one!!

and ethan is still not walking steadily yet, and no signs of talking loh.. whole day just nah nah nah, mamama, papapa..

steph,
bos also will have heat rash n he rather cry for 3 hrs den to slp. only when i on aircon, he slept within 10 mins. den when he gets into deep slp, i off the aircon again. den he start to cry abit here n there, cough abit here n there, n start kicking me as well. both me n hub dunno wake up how many times le.. haiz..

mich,
thanks for the encouragement. but i am really very tired. lol! i only hope he will recover fast. doc say he is forbidden to go out. he sure cry n cry when he wanna go out de.. poor boy lo.