(2008/07) July 2008

smiggle.. haha.. the song "forever young" came to my mind.. forever young, i wanna be, forever young... hee hee... Enjoy your day!!

Btw, hope you feeling better already..

hmmm.. PB, you reminded me that I have not had Bak Chor Mee for a loooong time... with chilli and i like it with added vinegar!! Lunch here I comeeee.....

dor_dor,
can totally understand what you're going thru. men can be soooo insensitive sometimes. that's why they need us women around

oh.. and Happy Belated Birthday to Damien
where to see your party photos? FB? can add me?

SY,
your girl is sooo adorable in her little dress and with the lantern. me envy envy

Cellow,
good leh your boy.. at least there's something to keep him occupied for at least alf an hour! my boy can't sit still for more than 10 min! he's the inspector of the house.. always walking ard checking what auntie is doing when she's not playing with him. make mummy so jealous sometimes hehehe... he too screams a lot. his daddy "tua" his ear... poor thing. but i do that sometimes when he purposely screams again when i repeatedly ask him not to.

Michelle,
poor Ethan... sayang baby and sayang mommy. heartpain hor...

smiggleprincess,
your birthday today!? Happy Birthday! Best wishes for your health

Baby talk:
Mommies, has your kiddo start looking into your eyes and initiate a conversation??? my boy tried to literally talk to me a couple of times in his baby language but i'm totally cluless what he's talking about... how would you "reply" if you experience this? aiyah... i feel so lousy coz cannot understand him. looking at him, on one hand feels quite funny coz he's talking like an adult, on the other hand, a bit kanjeong coz i dunno how to answer him. what if he understands what i'm saying and thinks "what the heck is mommy talking about? i'm asking her where did the stars go and she says later then mum-mum..." *blur*

steph,
bosco also will talk to me. he will start "a a a a e e eheehehe hahhohhohohoh" infront of me. if not den he will carry something to me and "ah ah ah ah ah" so tt i will play with him or so.

i read abt an article, even if u dun understand wat ur bb is saying, is still good for u to reply him like "yeah!" "i see" "u think so?". it will encourage bb to talk more.

Happy Children's Day!!!

Michelle
sayang poor ethan.. he's such a good boy not to cry..

Smiggle
Happy Birthday!! May you forever be young!!

Baby talk
hao ran talks to me too.. but he's better in complaining.. When he's unhappy about something, eg. don't want to change his diaper, want to go out, he will go "da da daaaaa.. yaaaaye.. dadaa....." It's always the same few baby words when he complaint. The "yaaaaye" words won't be heard during other times.. only heard when he's unhappy.

Alamak.. poor E-boy.. not a good day for him eh.. still can smile somemore.. can picture his wholehearted grin!

Holly: u r not crazy lah.. sounds like the rainbow cleaner…suck out all dust mites.. n u can really see the water turning black wan..can lend me? Hahaha

Garfield quite cute wat.. I was reluctant, initially coz the doreamon lantern had pink parts too!

Is it smiggleP’s bday today? HAPPY BURFDAY!! Hope you are feeling better!

Steph: juz talk back to him lor.. I talk quite a fair bit wiv bbG too..he understands us quite well, and we can catch his words too.. but at times if it’s juz bb talk, I pretend he’s saying something and I answer him too haha

Thought it was rather funny that he said: clock drop drop when our wall clock dropped off due to the tremors yesterday!

baby talk

mine also jabbers in his baby language that nobody understands but when he is desperate, like last night at 2.30am when he woke up to play and i refused to let him go down to the floor, he will point to the floor and say "GO DOWN" quite vehemently. when i say NO, he will cry pitifully. but like holly said, i will nod my head as if i understand and say things like "oh really? I see.." or "oh yes, that is a chair or a table or whatever.." muahahaha!

michelle

i really lurve ethan's temperament. I think you really have a very sweet-natured boy on your hands!

baby talk...

E-boy rarely speaks and totally not vocal.. now only do the "Nah" when he points (with his 5 fingers btw) to places he want to go.. he will sometimes lift up his shirt and touch belly button and go mum muma mama maaaaa (thinks he learnt it from the karen katz book - where is baby's belly button).. dun recall him lookinginto my eyes to make conversation yet.. almost always looking somewehre else and talk gibberish...

doggiebb, thanks. ya, i also think ethan's temperament is really sweet, i mean he is ALWAYS smiling.. its such a joy to be with him... (confirm my side of the genes!) hahahahahaha

I just bought the dutchmill yoghurt drink... in small brick packs.. hopefully this can motivate e-boy to learn to suck from straw.....

aiya, wanted to eat the bak chor mee.. then my colleagues sia me to eat that curry vege (do you know that the curry at Bukit Panjang Plaza Kopitiam is TOP CLASS) so i could not resist a bowl of curry vege with potato... *BURP*

do1nk,
Can. But will need u to collect it. And i need it bk in a weeks time coz that's my only vaccum cleaner. Lol.
Ya, is indeed works like rainbow. But i din get rainbow coz it has filter. When the lady did the demo, bosco had rashes flaring up, hubby and me kept sneezing. Dunno id it coz the lady kept flipping the demo filter cloth and a lot of dust came out. Delphin doesn't have a filter. Is purely water only. We felt it was even better den rainbow. So we decided to get it. N is cheaper den rainbow by a little.
Actually i'm a fan of doreamon since young tt's why i say i prefer doreamon. But to bosco, i think it meant the same thing to him. Is just another cat. Lol.

Mich,
I so agree with doggiebb. Ur darling is just so sweet. He's always smiling and i seldom see him making any fuss. He is just so sweet till i can't resist taking his photos nonstop. Compare to my son, he is truely an angel. Bosco is a terrorist. *slap forehead*

Steph,
Try to talk bk to him lo. He needs ur encouragement to tok and teach him words to form a sentence slowly. He will b happy to tok to u in no time. Sometimes when bosco wants his milk, he will tell us "wo yao neh neh". encourage elliot more. bb need alot of moral support to learn things.
Kinda reminded me, i was quite surprise this morning. Bosco woke up and i on the tv for him. initially he was watch tv right infonrt of it n i say "bb, cannot watch so near. come sit beside mummy." and i pat the spot beside me twice. He did understood and he immediately stood up n walk over and sat down to watch the tv. U know, they are learning fast. So now is good time to slowly understand ur speech and they will start immitating. Even if u find urself going a lil nuts, but is worth it.

doggiebb,
C does the same - crying like v ke lian - when i say NO to him. Mostly involves him kpo-ing around the electrical appliances like fan, tv, radio.

michelle,
i ws abt to say ethan's temperament is really good, but you said it all yourself

haiyor, you. now i want potato, begedil, potato, begedil, potato, begedil.
no talking abt food! esp you! *wags finger*

smiggle,
happy birthday! hope you have a good celebration with Kayden and HB later.

steph,
when C does that, then I just talk back to him lor, make pretend I actually know what he is talking abt. Ya the wheels can turn really fast hor, ya the sky is really blue today... hehe

all this talk of food must be inducing food cravings all the waaaaaaay to Canada. lol

cellow.. haha.. ya, just recalled C2 lurves bergedil! Glory Bergedil with ayam curry! Slurp! how about a mee hoon soto with Bergedil from Lagoon... Slurp Slurp!! go get one on your way to airport! :p ok ok.. i zip on food liao.... ZIP.

oh ya cellow, what are you going to bring to cook porridge or not planning to cook? i can bring my electric cooker for you tonight, if you want?

Ok no time to read all the posts... I am back la but hor very very swarmed with work... esp now quarter end *cry* and my new joiner not very familiar yet so i have to do lots of stuff myself. And a bad news is, another team member is leavin in nov ... so i am now looking for a replacement (again) ...
so sianz

mummies - sophie had high fever for 2 days then today no more but then just now, saw little rashes all over body. I called PD but she not in and nurse/receptionist told me that it's normal for red dots to appear after high fever..true? should i be worried?

cellow - my hubby lurve the meringue
so good thing i did not order whatever the other flavour was...hee

cin, could be it the roseola that the other babies encountered? like high fever followed by rashes all over? why not call other PD just to check? The kinderclinic at holland grove emergency no. (65)6535-8833

thanks michelle - i was just reading about roseola but i got the impression that sophie had fever due to teething..her 2 molars were coming out and her gums were very swollen..i will call and see.

was reading up on roseola too and once the fever subside and rash comes out, it will recover by itself, so just make sure feed her lots of water and keep her comfortable... should be alright.. so dun worry too much.. meanwhile, let her PD knows of her symptoms.. take care baby bean and mummy!

cin

teething fevers are not supposed to go very high. if bean's fever was above 39 degrees and afterwards she had rashes, could be roseola.

cin
kayden had that before..
fake measles...

holly
i also got the delphin.. love it to bits...

do1nk
u must get one since have a dog.. and if u have cloth seats/sofas..
i use it once a mth on my pillow and beds, guess what??
Kayden has the dustiest bed.

dor
mine is the 8 oz. cheap or not?

hicee? where did u get from?

michelle
sayang E..sometimes it's like that...everything seems to come at once. must really be careful with some of the books. can get paper cuts too.

smiggle
is the delphin really good? some say rainbow better...does it really work for allergies?

hi doggiebb - her fever never went above 39 though..but yes, my PD said the same thing as you about teething fevers not being very high

thanks michelle for the well wishes..shoo away all sick bugs!

smiggle,
is just so good to use right? i also love it to bits. when u just on the purifier, after 15 mins n walk into the room, u can really feel the air are more fresh lo. n is so convenient in cleaning all household stuff..

do1nk,
ya hor.. u got a dog hor.. i got it partially also coz of my gal. she ah.. aussie timing one. thi few mths kept shedding. my flr hor.. after 2 days sure full of fur again. very irritating..

SY,
i personally prefer delphin den rainbow. like i mentioned earlier.. rainbow lady came to sell her machine and ended up with me n hubby sneezing nonstop and bosco flared up with rashes. but delphin's presentation was so much better. rainbow have this filter which u need maintainece to change the filter n wash it. more over we are using water.. if water n filter gets into contact, it might develope more bacterias and dust mites. delphin dun have the filter yet working the exact same way with abt 700 - 800 lower in price.

we bought the delphin for abt 2 weeks only but after the vaccuming of mattress, bosco's eczema actually turns out better now. i dunno was it related but i feel better when i slp as well. no disturb from dust mites.

ronnie,
my sales lady ah.. she went back to China for some family matters. think she will b back nx week actually. if u ok, den i ask hubby for her no. n pass to u lo.

holly

okie okie can let mi have her contact tks, btw u know how much they check for cleaning huh

emm.... children day today...mi still at work sian...maybe reach home then bring out some new toys for bb to play... how u guys celebrating... emm i wish children day is a PH

Psst.. bought the packet drink for E-boy and instantly he knew how to suck from straw after a few pushes! then i poured the remaining into his straw cup and he drink and drink liao... woo hoo.. thanks to smiggle for the great tip!!! haha... the whole family was cheering him when he did it.. haha

Cin bunny
Oh no poor sophie! Sponge her! Is she still in her usual high spirits? Or bleah-ish. sayang sayang

Cellow
Haha cravings follow me everywhere. C2 likes bergedel? Cool!

Baby talk
Like the other mums, I also talk back to poppy like ‘really? There’s a sale there? Shall we go? Yes? OK let’s!’ lol. Just talking back to them encourages them to talk more I guess

Michelle
Congrats to ethan for learning how to drink from straw! Saw in magazine – when they are older, can open the flaps on the top of the packet and ask them to hold the ‘wings’ so that they won’t squeeze the pack and let the liquid overflow.

I think I read too many magazines…

lol, hold the wings? I doubt they will be so guai to do that. Boys being boy will probably intentionally push it out and splash on girls to make them cry. Then i will receive call from the teacher. Gosh, i m thinking too much. Chill, michelle, chill, ethan only jus learnt how to suck from straw! Ha ha ha

When is the next lunch gathering har?

Piangz, I can't post fast enough so I shall just start from somewhere random.

Steph,
I know what you mean when you tell Cellow that at least there's something to occupy C for half an hour. Declan also inspector of the house and likes to inspect the whole house from the outside porch to the kitchen, the backyard, and all 3 storeys of the house. I went back to office today and my colleague commented on how skinny I looked. I told her it's all the exercise from trying to control a moving kid from forbidden areas.
Re baby talk - not so much of conversation and looking into our eyes, but Dec wants us to play with him nowadays. He will insist on passing us some toys while he's playing and even likes to share his water bottle with everyone.

cin,
Sounds like what dec had previously. He was alright but had an insistent high-ish fever (38+) for a day and promptly broke out in spots the next day. It affected me more than it affected him cos I was even giving him water baths and all cos I try not to overmedicate. To date, I have yet to give him anything stronger than Dhamol. Anyway, since Sophie's fever has broken, it should be smooth-sailing from now on... the dots are just plain ugly, nothing more.
I had meringue today!

PB,
Woo, holding the wings is an interesting option that never crossed ny mind. Go on reading those mags and give us the tips!

Yah... when's lunch? *Hopefully I can go cos now I got that freelance thing going on* Cellow, your HT cereal still with me. If lunch is after 13th Oct, I have a higher chance of being able to make it. *grins*

Michelle
haha yah lah me the ah bu must give instructions lah else the char tao(hubby) holding it also bochup 1. That's why the video also so luan cos I was maning both ways.....hahaha

Poor Ethan.....auntie dordor sayang k. Knock already will grow bigger and stronger okie.

Steph
I will jus ans like really talking to them. Actually cos I very talkative so whole day I will be talking to them about anything n everything. Then now my #1 also very lor sor.......hahaha
N now he is at the age where they start to have imaginary friends he starts to talk to the air or he jus talk as he walk like an adult....so funny....hehehe

Ur FB also steph??

Holly
U know hor my sis also bought that n they bring over to our place to clean for us before. N then Ember keeps having hives right so I tot of borrowing from her to clean my mattress then she tell me hers SPOIL!!....arghhhhhhhhhh

do1nk
Bbg so clever!!
Did he feel the tremors too?

SY
The Hicee I got it from the medical shop at my place for $4+. Then today I was at Marina Sq I went Guardian n saw them selling it at $6.90...so much difference lor.

Cellow
Flying off liao aah?? Bon Voyage!!

hihi...

cellow enjoy ur hols... ya how i received a email from rebel...but never say when we will get the cd...but tink u make payment for us liao...emm let mi know how to pay u back ya

holly
yup got ur message thxs thxs...i maybe conact her next wk cos tis whend all pack liao

PB
holding by the wing...ya interesting gonna try it out cos tried giving ryane the full pack all he start squeezing everything out so usu i will pour half pack into his water bottle 1st then give him the remaining half to drink

LOL thanks holly! But I was juz joking about borrowing your vacumn cleaner :D

I really should get a rainbow/delphine cleaner? Hmm.. my SIL has one actually.. but paisay to keep borrowing it leh…I’ve got a schnau-schnau.. so he’s not supposed to shed.. but as he age, his skin gets more sensitive so he’s been scratching a lot lately..
can I ask how much the delphine costs?

How often do you girls clean your air-conditioning filters and purifier filters?

Is little sophie bean better now?

hi do1nk - i think she is better but just like bbp says, ugly spots..so today hv to take her to see PD to get MC..lol..cos she is on the JG for this semester and JG says I need to get MC to get replacement class..haha :p

bbp - the meringue is super yums! maybe i order wayyyy in advance for my bday la..for my hubby's bday tomorrow (same date as smiggle?), he will settle for durian cake

pinkb - def nt her usual self..super grumps and clingy. hv fun and we see you soon!

happy friday mummies!

glad to hear she's better...the spots will go away in no time.. bbG got it twice! (supposed to be only once or twice the whole lifetime)

ooh you signed her for the weekday classes @ JG already? I'm waiting for bbG to turn 18 mths so we can go for the weekend ones! after CNY next year ;)

haven been posting for quite some time n i've gd news for all of you here... I'm 8 weeks pregnant... and my edd is 10 may 10...

cin bunny
poor sophie... i think the weather is quite bad recently... pls let her drink plently of water n u take care too...

smiggle
happy belated bday...

dor dor
i love D's train pinata... i saw the hit version at one of my colleague's son bday n i guess all kids love it...

cellow
have a wonderful holiday... von voyage...
also, i received the email from rebel... so pls let me knw how muchie to pay u...

PB
u like preggy got alot of cravings leh... come back soon to satisfy ur cravings... heehee...

Congrats JSP!! woohoo..more cute babies coming

bbg - yes, signed her up cos my friend agreed to help take her once a week (classes are twice a week)..also, this semester the topic is on FOOD..everyone's fav topic so i thought quite fun

Ethan ah,
please be more careful ok?
hug hug

smiggle

happy belate birthday

cin
true for barbie
she always have rashes after fever
and they go off 1-2 days later.

PB
i also did the same thing.
zi wen zi da

JSP
ENVY ENVY ENVY
CONGRATULATIONS !!!!
so exciting.

you all wait for my good news soon i oppose...
my auntie always visit in the 1st week of the month.
hopefully she dont come... heehee...

CB Calendula cream order anymore?
1) Qing x 2
2) Holly x 1
3) Michelle x 1
4) cellow x 2
5) Hannah x 2
6) smiggle ?

4 more to go... need to order in batch of 6.

CONGRATS JSP!!! little ernest is gonna be a kor-kor soon! how r u feeling now? My younger sis is preggie wiv her no2 too and her due date is on the 9 may 10!

thks for all the blessings... i'm feeling more tired than usual... n also caught the flu bug from my HB n Ernest so on MC for yest & today...
n my appetite is not as fantastic as my last preg lor...

Qing
no need to envy leh... u work hard sure can get one lor... n plus u so young lor... let's hope ur auntie stays away for the next 9 mths... heehee...

bbG
feeling abit queasy... no MS as yet but appetite not as gd... maybe coz i sick also lor... heehee... ur sis n my due date so near lor... my HB says the date veri nice... 10-05-10...

Jacelyn
i think cellow is due in April coz she 10 week last week... whereas i'm oni 8 this week...

congratulations JSP! ernest will be a kor kor soon!

hub and i had a rare moment to ourselves walking out to buy groceries so we had good talk today about 'our future'. do i go back to work? does poppy go to childcare? do we have a #2? final conclusion is - no conclusion yet. aiyah!

but he did say if got #2, he will need to find a new job cos current one does not allow me to be SAHM.

but i do know this - when i am pregnant, it will be hard to tell, due to all my eternally-present random cravings hor?

cin bunny
hope soph get well soon soon! spots spots go away!!!

jia you, qing mei, jia you! *clap clap*

JSP
wah.. so fast...
congrats.... u keep quiet quiet then suddenly good news ah... nice date some more..

Qing
jiayou..

i wan 2 tubs..

Michelle
amazing rite... they just need somethin so simple to push them..

bbg
i use the delphin to clean all my air con and filters..
can use instalment to pay so can buy la..

I bought the empress dowager, cos patissier members can get $10 off on their bdae..

Mummies with boys,
uhmm, kayden's pee has a bit of brown discharge..like powder. anyone experience it before?? or perhaps it was due to his medicine he ate? wonder if need to see doctor..