(2008/07) July 2008

hello mummies... i'm back!!
thanks for all the warm wishes!

details of birth story and uploaded some photos in FB... his name is 鉦晧 Zheng(1) Hao(4)

2nd delivery is much faster... but more painful :p

my boy has jaudice, went to see PD today, level 13.8... gotta see PD again on wed to review.

he is a good sucker, latch on shortly after delivery, then make my nipples bleed on the 1st day (-.-") now my nipples are still injured, and wound down there got infection.

i miss Xuan Pei so much, she is now staying with my PIL during my confinement.

Thanks for all the infos girls. Have decided to bring Danielle to a gastro PD tomorrow to have a thorough check about her condition. I hope all turns well.

CS
hope dani's alright. always good to get a second opinion just to get your doubts cleared.

waiwai
wow your babies have beautiful chinese names! always loved XP's name, and her little brother's name's poetic too!

waiwai
Congrat to your newborn...
saw ur birth story
i suddenly thought of mine.

i want to get pregnant !!!

CS
hope Dani is ok...

Qing,
Haha, you're so funny.
Yah, I see suddenly so many mommies get pregnant again, I kinda have the chong dong. But ar... forget it la. Declan already make me garang gabo.. can't imagine having 2.

bbp,
i have the same exact tots as u lo.
i also wan another one but hor.. seeing my bosco's notty deeds, i hands up la.

he took my wallet and kept in my drawer and close the drawer. I TREASURE HUNT FOR MY WALLET FOR 30 MINS LO!

imagine one more and keep my hp away from me. another one keeping my laptop away from me. i think i will be the "maddest" mummy in the world. ... *keep it to 1.. just 1 for time being...*mumbles to myself*

waiwai
congrant

stage n such
its works like a gym form where they have availble time slot n u book ,they will start the class even its just one baby.

The pool is a normal one ,not heated swimming pool.
Anyone interested?$25/per person

Jace,
u suddenly make me feel relieved eh. LOL!! Xun girl so funny lo! Just now i was hungry like mad when i wanna order food and den I can't find my wallet. wanna call hubby to ask for his CC no. so can order mac online, HIS PHONE SPOIL!

ok.. now Bosco B is trying to take french fries on his own. HEADACHE AH!!!!!

my little terror wanna play MJ lor..
keep swingin by his hands on the table to climb up...

Also took my remote control and switch lights on and off..

I also got that moment of rashness to wan #2..
i think i just wan be pregnant, don want give birth..

smiggle,
Haha, pregnant forever ar? Don't want leh, cannot sleep properly, backahe, small bladder.
I just want to be treated like I'm pregnant. Bwahahahaha!

Holly, Jacelyn,
Time to keep your belongings out of reach!

smiggle,
haha... Bosco also wanna play MJ lo.
everytime when we play MJ, he will come to us wan us carry.
den when we wash the cards, he will join in the fun.
papa even gave him one empty tile to play on his own.
but i dun wan to let him play lo.. scare he haven reach 2 already know how to "PONG!JIA!GAO!" den i faint liao.

bbp,
i kept it inside my bag n he still go dig it out lo.
actually he always throw things into the bin also.
i told my bro abt my lost wallet and he asked me to go find in the bin lo.
Lucky it wasn't in the bin. *phew*
totally agree with u.
have to keep everything beyond his reach le.

Stageandsuch
program:waterplay(max 8 babies)
date:26.09.09(sat)
time:1330
1. bbG

Date:24.09.09(thur)
time:1030
1.tess
2. sy

program:speech n Drama
there are 3 types:bilingual , mandrain n english
which one do u all prefer?

1. bbG (bilingual or English)

what ‘not so nice’ comments did you hear missyz?

LOL on dustee dozing off after meditating.. u know my appetite has never decreased and it's been 14 months since bb is out of my tummy.. no more excuse to eat so much! I’ve lost all preggie weight.. but now putting on again…

Batgirl: where did you get the portable dvd player from and what brand is good, do you know? I’m prepping for long distance drives, but think my plans for next year may be scrapped coz I’m super swamped during that period!! =(

Grace kids: have not been… is someone going for a rhythm in me class soon?

Hahaha! Wuffy called the police to report his parents not feeding him enough milk? Or parents not giving him enough attention ahhaha! So cute! Can picture his innocent eyes!

Eh qing: thought u kena the LS bug too haha..wash hands diligently so won't pass to u!

Missyz: he was only sitting still for the first ¾ of the hair cut.. when the prickly hair started irritating him and when the lousy hairstylist took so long he started to fuss.. but I had to hold him down .. poor thing gave up struggling n cried so pitifully that it broke my heart…

PB: didn't know u got hidden housewife talent! do you juz experiment around or find such yummy recipes from somewhere? think I need to be more adventurous.. okie must go get unsalted butter and cottage cheese for my baby this weekend..

biased: was juz thinking (after bbp's corn comment).. on one hand I wanna train bbG to eat EVERYTHING and ALL veges, yet I myself dun eat peas..how ah.. n hb's a worse example of eating junk and no vege/proper meals too...wondering what my answer should be if one day he ask: why doesn't mummy eat peas then? .....I think too much sometimes don't I? LOL

i must admit that i've not been letting bbG self-feed for fear of mess and a dirty baby..i must overcome this 'wrong' fear in me haha

jacelyn: what abt post-it's at work? very common wor..

dustee: i assure u, it's normal to feel dat way coz I juz had a similar encounter! feeling 'intruded'.. tell u when we meet lah..

before GUG, bbG was already delibrately pronouncing book wiv the KKKEH sound.. now he laughs when we say: kayo the kangaroo.. kkeh kkeh kkeh haha! FZT is so smiley and lovable dun think the teachers mind!

waiwai..glad to hear that your xiao B is doing good and latching on well..

ooh maybe bbP will be lured into having a no2! DY's a rather helpful dad too :D actually i thought u appeared like one of the calm and cool mummies around too leh...

smiggle: why u wanna be pregnant leh? I frankly dun miss being pregnant.. the onli think I liked about it was feeling the baby kick inside...

okie dokz..hitting the sack soon coz mr bbG woke up at 5am this morning! i must make him sleep in later!!

waiwai
congrats!!

re MJ babies
haha. seems like all bb are the same. JH loves MJ too. always pestering me. maybe we shd have a MJ game for the mummies and then give one set to the bb...haha

batgirl
if can dun give hp better lor...anyway this maid really needs to go. today is the 2nd time that she was watching jx and jx put something into her mouth and she din realise! only when i came out of the room and saw then she realise....

Stageandsuch
1. bbG

Date:24.09.09(thur)
time:1030
1.tess
2. sy

2. sy ( weekday only)

do1nk,
That's what I'm good at, appearing calm and cool. But at home ar... you should see me. My hair is a pretty good indication of how flustered I am
*grins*
My idol for cool and calm is youpi!

Oh yes this reminds me... youpi, can I go get a haircut from you? :D Not Declan... me. I need a haircut. I can actually find split ends!

Cellow
Yah abt the same age gap. Actually didn't want so fast cos we gave ourselves 1 yr to try for #2(well we took 2.5yrs to have D) didn't know will be so fertile after having #1 lor soooo.....hehehe

Not that I want to burst ur bubble but I think even now D is mostly still an individual except when he decides he loves meimei n wants to be a good brother. Then he will be loving towards her n over do it most of the time. But better then pretending the other doesn't exist lah hor......hahaha

batgirl
WOW Wuffy can dial police aah.....alamak
So means when they accidentally dial 999 we will kanna call back n informed huh?
Cos so far I not sure if the kids have accidentally dialled before but never kanna them call before so means no huh??
E loves to play with phones cos my hse phone got keylock but sometimes also forget to lock after calling.

SY
U mean end of yr is more ex?? We didn't stay at Disneyland hotel cos we figured D was still too young to enjoy much since he still can't walk too. But would want to if we bring them next yr cos they would be old enough to enjoy. But I also abit worried abt the flu season leh.

BBP
U very brave lor cos I'm still worried abt 4 hrs flight even for D.....hahaha

JSP
More like stuck at home too long.....hehehe
Cos D's tummyache that time recover liao then few days later at my dad's place dunno what rubbish they fed him n it came back. So now still nursing his on n off tummyache......sigh
Glad Ernest is well liao.

Doesn't mean ur sil kids not sick the virus not from them ma. They might be the carrier so they won't kanna the virus they jus carry it around n pass it to ppl around them.

Baby monitor
Sigh.....I have been wanting 1 ever since D was older cos I think it would have saved him a few falls if we had 1. Then 2nd time preg I tot I would have D to help look over E already so no need to have 1. But now I'm still itching to get cos it would save me alot of time to run in n out the room to see what the fuss is abt when the kids are playing n screaming. N can monitor them when they play in other rooms too. But I dun wanna pay so much for it since the kids are so big now but scared 2nd hand got something wrong hw......hehehe

Holly
hahaha ur treasure hunt. For me is everytime I pack bag to go out the 2 kids will take things out so I always take very long to pack n pack n pack n then dun even know what I have packed.......hahaha

do1nk
Either u eat some peas urself when u feed bbG or jus dun feed him peas lah. Feed him other greens that u eat lor. Like for me I HATE parsley. Totally really hate that smell so I dun feed the kids that. My hubby n inlaws love it n even cook it in their porridge so if hubby brings it home for D he will feed him cos I won't even go near it.

That's why I got the no mess mat so I put the bumbo on it n jus let Ember selffeed. AFter that jus clean the mat lor.

Me too dun like being pregnant n definately dun enjoy gaining SO MUCH WEIGHT!!! I only like the feeling of being the 1 whom our kid is part of for the 1st 9mths of their life......hehehe

Jacelyn
Thanks for the compliment
I try to introduce new types of foods to poppy to expand her palette. And now since I mostly cook for everyone (which now means myself, my hubby, my MIL and grandMIL, and poppy of course), it’s easier to make the same thing for all. Tonight is alphabet soup and baked salmon pie from poppy’s cookbook. Everyone got to eat ‘baby’ food haha.

Dustee
I can understand your opposing views about your MIL watching pomfret. I suppose she has nothing but kind intentions when she offers to watch pomfret, but no mother likes to have her parenting skills undermined. If it happens again, maybe you could just let her sit and watch pomfret, so that you can go do whatever you want with peace of mind. Just take a break even if it’s not cooking porridge
I remember my mum telling me before that she feels uncomfortable sitting on my bed, even if it is to watch poppy. I guess your MIL may not enjoy it either. But hey, it,s true that even the nicest intentions may be misinterpreted when offered by people we are not fond off, right? ;)

What does she put on her post-it notes to you! I am curious!

Pettygal
Yup they cannot digest corn that well. Most of it will end up in their poo. But it’s just to let poppy practice independent eating. Think 10-15 mins of bliss and quiet for mummy :D

Delphine
Wow long time no hear from you! Thanks! When is the latest I have to let you know? PM me can? In case I miss your post

Waiwai
Congrats! Xiao B is so cute! Take care of yourself ok. Rest well! Eat a lot of BU!

CS
Hope dani will be ok soon. Hugs

Holly
Lol on your thoughts of a whole household of children playing hide and seek with your valuables!!! For me, poppy is now rummaging through the recycling bags and pulling out plastic bottles and toilet rolls. Yesterday she spent the whole day holding on to her beloved toilet roll even when we went out. Pengsan. She also likes to take things out of my bag and throw all around. Now I scared – better hide the kotex pads in special double zipped compartments in case she decides to do it in public!

Do1nk
Sigh. Once become SAHM, the housewife talent came quite naturally. You getting cottage cheese for the recipe I shared ah? That recipe is only for parmesan. I think I read somewhere that cottage could be too strong for our little ones

Bbp
LOL! I also want to be treated like I’m preggie!

Re self feeding
Me too scared of mess. But whether or not she self feed, still got mess, so might as well la! I usually give her some things she can hold and feed herself. Like grapes (no skin). But the spoon…. Not so often la. She can do it sometimes but depends on the food. Try to give those sticky or pastey kind, not soup kind or those that can roll, that would make it easier for baby (no need to balance on the spoon) and easier for mummy to clean up after

Stageandsuch
1. bbG
2. Ethan

2. sy ( weekday only)
3. ethan (bilingual or english)

Polliwogs at 1030am today!!!

holly,

LOL!! at least your experience will give me some pre-emptive warning of what might come... kekeke

dor dor,

the police called back to ensure that nobody was really in distress, cos they got a no response call...wuffy did not do any baby talk with them. :p Keylock phone...hmmm I think i must go get that liao....

bbG,

My portable dvd player is panasonic. Got it at best denki...i think <$300. It is not bad lar, with adjustable screen and can strap behind the head rest of the chair.

bbp,

Get your hair rebonded... kekekeke... it will look neat even on panic days.

PB,

U sound a very good and adventerous cook! I seldom cook for wuffy....hmmm i think very very seldom. My mum and helper cooks for him...:p Bad mommy.

Re: Self feeding

how to tame my little monster? he throws whatever he gets. he can't even self feed himself the stars when presented on a plate. Can only give him one by one. sigh....

Morning, mummies… mr bbG stirred at 5plus and started talking… then out came the hand to pok pok pok pok pok and phew.. he dozed off again til 630am this morning..

JSP: ernest is clear of all blisters and spots? Good for him! Hope it didn’t wear you out physically and mentally..

Baby monitor: mine is juz audio.. kept it away already.. the one wiv the video is kinda good huh.. almost like a webcam…

Isetan sale is back! This thurs! who wanted a thermal/magic pot? They have lots on sale! Saw a picnic mat by Taf Toys wanna go check it out!

Wow… PB is cooking for the whole family.. your grandMIL is still around? Is she the Mother that your MIL dislikes? LOL on poppy bringing her fav toilet roll out!

PB: no no.. the cottage cheese is for him to eat wiv bread.. how are they too strong for bb’s? yikes.. n I thought I was hunting for the least saltish and most mild cheese for baby.. coz I know cheddar and parmesan and even those laughing cow cheese cubes are rather saltish right? I know cottage cheese is what lots of dieting people take too haha

self feeding: it's time to let bbG try.. he's now going round feeding everyone and himself off the toy spatula wiv his little egg in the frying pan haha!

batgirl: thanks.. will go check out the dvd players @ best denki

bad hairday: getting irritated wiv mine coz the fringe is long now and the curls are barely there.. should I straighten or curl again....

oh yah... the gracekids gym is like free play right? keen to go for their rhythm in me class too..

morning mummies

dor dor
D's still having on-off tummyache?? so long nvr see him liao lor... kinda miss him calling everyone auntie serene... heehee... i suspect its them lor... budden as relatives, i think can oni close 1 eye n wash Ernest stuff after they come over lor...
my HB recently bought a wireless camera with audio n place it in Ernest room... kinda gd leh... budden he's still trying to configure so that we can log on when outside n using iphone... let u knw if we succeed as i think it is better than those baby monitor...

holly
i also try to keep my things away from Ernest... usually place it at a higher table where they cant reach...

batgirl
i keep all things out of reach to Ernest except for his toys so that i dun have to worry too much... heehee...

bbG
i got a samsung &amp; LG dvd player... both also not too bad... and the pricing is not too ex...

PB
aiyo... think i must also learn from u leh... Ernest is oni having porridge now... and i think he's kinda sick of it alrdy... will try something adventurous this weekend then...

Qing
saw on FB that u got the virus too... take care babe...

re self feeding
i'm also one of those mummies that dun like messy kids... so far Ernest oni self feed biscuits oni... think i should be less particular n let him self feed...

bbG,

Me Me ME!! I want the magic pot! Who is going? When is it? this thursday?

Me going for the Rythm in me class next Tues @1030am. and I am also going to their gym this sat @2.30pm. Who is keen? I can go book for you...I work at GWC, so very easy for me to walk down and put names down.....

Rhythm in Me @ GraceKids (22nd Sep, Tues - 1030am)

(1) Wuffy and batgirl

My Gym @ Gracekids (19 Sep, Sat - 2.30pm)

(1) Wuffy and batgirl

bbG
mr bbG woke up so early to talk?? he so cute... budden mummy must be tired out... Ernest is almost fine except for the few spots on his face that is healing well... on the whole, it still not so bad for us as he still takes his naps... just that its very heartbreaking to see our little ones in so much pain....

read all posts, but swamped at work! i just rem why i dislike early pregnancy - oh the fatigue....

quick one - how to clear bb's nostrils of mucus? C seems to hv a lot of mucus up his nose, and yells + runs away when he sees any1 approaching w tissue to wipe his nose.

congrats, waiwai! sore or bleeding nipples can use a very mild saltwater solution to soak them in. heal faster.

Oh gosh, now then I realised Denise front 2 teeth is not in line with the other 2 teeth.
Now trying to ban pacifier on her. But she looks so irritated and uneasy w/o it. Gonna to ren ren ren.. hopefully can wean off.

JSP: today is better.. coz I managed to pat him back to sleep..yesterday was 5am and had to get up to accompany and entertain him!

cellow: poor u.. rest as much as u can ok? cleaning mucus.. if not very soggy wet, use a cottonbud.. quick swipe.. if super watery wet, you may need to suck it out.. get the nose aspirator wiv the tube from pigeon..they won't like it though.. i have to straddle bbG, pin his arms and face down and suck, and yet he struggles and screams each time..

4D: snip a hole in pacifier so it's lao-hong and she won't like it anymore haha

(1) Wuffy and batgirl
(2) bbG &amp; Do1nk (maybe..let u know if i can take the day off soon)

My Gym @ Gracekids (19 Sep, Sat - 2.30pm)

(1) Wuffy and batgirl
(2) bbG &amp; do1nk

bbg

your sob story sounds so suspiciously like mine! *pat you and me* today i also managed to pat him back to sleep! and what he is saying repeatedly sounds suspiciously like "come down!" that i think he is parroting what we say to him when he tries to scale the stairs!

what is this stageandsuch? sounds like water play? they have a wet or pool area?

Waiwai
<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS CONGRATS!!!!!!!</font>

CS
Hope Danis’ get well soon….

Re self feeding
i’m also one of those mummies that dun like messy kids... I always give Wei Sheng &amp; Wei Qing self feed baby biscuits &amp; honey star... I will put on small container which they can carry all ard the house, so when they feel like wan to eat, they will pass the container to u, den asks u to open n they will take them self….

bbG,
Mr bbG wake up so early to talk?

JSP,
Great to hear that Ernest is recovery very well….

bbG,
i think some mommies wanted to do group booking for a trial on the same date but the customer service directed them to book online instead - individual booking. if i read correctly, this org is pretty new so their teachers are not v experienced too. btw, good method to nip the pacificer! u tried that on bbG and it worked? i wana try for J too.

waiwai,
congrats! u made it sound quite easy.

pb,
my boy only has 2 teeth..cannot bite/chew hard food yet leh...if not i will love to try your receipes too! i love jar gong!

cellow,
my first trimester was really bad that time too. take care yeah!

batgirl,
thanks for coordinating

(1) Wuffy and batgirl
(2) bbG &amp; Do1nk (maybe..let u know if i can take the day off soon)
(3) cellow and C

dor dor
u never know. maybe D will be good on the plane. the first time we brought jh overseas, we were afraid too but he turned out better than we expect. and everytime he will sleep on the plane. so quite good. so far he has been to sydney, osaka and beijing.

yeah the hotels are more ex end of the year. the disney hotel now is 200+ and end of the year is 300+...

my plan is to travel once a year with the kids....this year go twice cos last year never go...haha

batgirl
i forgot to put your stuff at my mum's place but i will be there from 4.30 onwards this sat.

missyz
even if they have no teeth, they use their gums to mash the food. we should try to give them food that they need to chew a bit or else next time they may not want to chew.

cellow
u can use the nose spray to clean. but not all kids willing to be spray. it's called sterimar. spray into the nostril and after that follow with nose drops. will help clear the nose better

dustee,
PB made me think of something. Since your MIL likes to communicate in post-it notes, why don't you do the same? Heehee. *trying to imagine a house full of post-it notes*

PB,
I so know what you mean by bliss and quiet. I let Declan self-feed his own breakfast when it's bread. But unfortunately, I use that time to prepare his lunch and maybe dinner. So I'm STILL trying to find that bliss time.
Re toilet roll: Declan likes to bite it, so toilet roll is a no-no, or else it will just end up in his poo!

batgirl,
My hair already very dry, I scared anymore "torture" will just turn it into hay permanently. And hor, I'm lazy.. so I will sure skip conditioner on most days. So how? Still can rebond? Actually I want to try perm, those soft big curls kind. But I think my hair isn't quite long enough yet.
Re cook: My helper used to be the one cooking for Declan. Then we decided to change helper, so I had no choice but to learn. After WEEKS of him raising hell over my porridge, I've finally managed to master some sort of kungfu and feeding isn't that bad nowadays. But those WEEKS were pure torture, esp when I gave up on those days and decided to give him bottled food and he walloped those without any complaint. Made me feel so much like crap until I wanted to stop cooking completely.
Re throwing: I think it's just a phase. So just keep at it and don't give up. Declan also used to throw his stars on the floor. Now, he is quite ok with hands, but utensils ar.. forget it la. He will just use them to play music.

Cellow,
If it's watery mucus, you can use those "sucker" thingys to suck them out.

delphine,
I don't think the alignment of the teeth is affected by pacifier leh. Cos everyone here can attest to how horribly ugly Declan's teeth are, and he has never used a pacifier (except for my boobs la).

doggiebb,
At least T knows how to parrot your "come down"! Mine will just scale the stairs and bo hiew everything else. Even while I'm replying posts now, I have to go and drag him down. Think I've done it 3 times already!

SY,
Osaka! I like!

Bbp,
really? but seriously hers is out of alignment from side view. am getting worried if will grown up to be bugs bunny teeth.
Do you think by pri 1 when they had a change of teeth, will it be better?

bbp

he will come down when i do my stern warnings! that is if he is still at the 3 step or lower. but if he has gone further, he would have figured going up is so much more fun and ignore me! grrr! then i will go and drag him down and he will give me the "i-m-so-poor-thing" pitiful cries! but most of the time we would have caught him before he scales too high so verbal command still works most of the time.

delphine,
I think since you are worried right, try and wean her from the pacifier la. It's good for her also anyway. Not sure about changing of teeth and alignment... any orthodontists here?

delphine,
C's teeth also out of alignment, there is a gap between his 2 front teeth, and he has never taken to pacifiers... so maybe not the pacifier.

my filipina helper said in PH, they use garlic to rub the gums before the teeth come out to make them straight. i din let her do it to C, now on hindsight, maybe i shd have.

Self feeding
I tried putting gerber stars, or spelt (a kind of cereal, round round like rice pops) in front of C while he is on a booster seat. But hor, he picks it up, looks at it, then puts it down again or throws onto the floor. Even when I put them into his mouth using my fingers or his fingers... he doesnt imitate me! *tear hair out*
Pieces of fruit all end up on the tray table or on the floor too. how ah how ah?

cellow
poppy too! she throws bits of fruit that she's not interested in. those that she likes will go into her mouth. the rest either on the floor or she will give to me like geh geh very nice and sweet want to feed me when actually it's cos she doesn,t like

re being adventerous with food
err it's just cos i read somewhere that it's good to expose kids when they are young (of course, safe foods), before they are 'smart' enough to say no to food. and i read somewhere else that says if we as adults eat the same food every meal, we'll be sian too, right?

dustee
maybe you can try a variety of foods then keep rotating. there's bound to be something pomfret likes besides mummy's boobs...

delphine
don't worry about denise's teeth. they'll be fine

4D
i dun think it's due to pacifier. though i used to think that way but a lot of pple told me it's not. JH's teeth also a bit out of alignment. i think i ever asked dentist before...

re self feeding
jx dun quite like to feed herself. and she will keep stuffing her mouth till she choked....so her self feed sessions are very limited.

these few days i realise she is quite good at taking instructions. when she takes out something, i always ask her to keep and she will put it back one by one. quite funny. and when u ask her to bring u something like books, she will do it. and she has this silly habit of making pple hold the iphone for her while she watches youtube widoes. when my hb told her to hold it herself, she actually listened and did that. our kids are growing up!!!

PB
yes we shd expose them to a wide variety of foods. i think i got the chance to expose jx more cos i was at home and i find jx less fussy compared to jh. but once they grow older, they will start to choose. so maybe the habit of not allowing them to choose is more impt...haha.

Bbp,
Ya, will take this apportunity to wean pacifier off from her.

Cellow/PB,
ok, at least now I am less worried. Thanks for assurance.

doggiebb,
Unfortunately, by the time I notice, he's usually at the 4th step or higher liao. Anyway, Declan is quite used to us dragging him down. Doesn't deter or faze him cos he will just climb back up.

Cellow,
But everyone says better to have ugly teeth now, rather than later. Declan has big front teeth on top, with a huge gap in the center, but small tiny teeth at the bottom. Can you imagine??

SY,
Yeah, our kids have grown up.
Like denise, when I tell her "NO" firmly , she will withdraw her hands from what she intends to take.
And we say ok, let's go home already, go take your shoes and she will rush to the shoe cabinet and get her shoes.

PB,
good to intro a great variety of food.at least they can adapt to it when they are older. Not like desiree, very fussy on food now.

We are back from Polliwogs... a lot of ang mohs hang out there loh.. ethan was the only chinese there... anyway, we played for over an hour and then he was tired, literally tired. he just sat there and stopped playing and wanted me to carry and when i did, he just laid on me, majiam no strength at all.. I am surprised he can tahan until we reach home, he fell asleep while showering.. haha...

mummies, we should organise an outing to polliwogs! again!

Back from lunch and I smell of food!

Pacifier weaning: only read about it.. didn’t have to wean coz he self weaned when he fell sick at 6 months old! Phew!

bbP: you should try rebonding.. hair will be silky soft after dat if you do a good job..very manageable and fuss free too!

bbG’s into throwing stuff under tables and couches and going Oh-Oh now..

time to whip out the doggie leashes, ladies haha! I seriously think I should get one too.. coz he juz learnt took his first 3 steps towards me on Sunday when I was trying to make him stand for my sis to see! Do you think it’s ok to borrow one of my doggie’s and hook that onto his belt loop? LOL

use garlic to rub on gums: yikes! Sounds spicy! Dun think bb teeth position would have an effect on permanent teeth right?

polliwogs was fun huh? Show peekture kwik! Haha looks like E-boy had such fun and played till no energy left in his little body!