(2008/07) July 2008

can someone recommend their maid agent to me?? thinking of getting a maid as Ernest is getting older and we thought of getting a maid to help my MIL...

cellow/cin bunny/missyz
u gers up so early??

wai wai, we are using the Britax Royale. Goood!

This morning Ethan calling for us, i refused to wake up and nudged hubby instead... then he no choice wake up to carry Ethan, to ME, I was still lying on the bed loh! duh! hahaha...

Cellow, must continue pumping to maintain supply.. no choice.. even if only 20ml.. there are up days and down days, remember? hang in there.... jia milk!

Lol on Wai Wai meeting some Kaypo auntie at baby fair.. hahahaha...

JG trial,

Did Gerardine from JG start calling you all already?

I asked for a weekend class for us, I think they may consider if we can really pull together to form a class. But it will be 1 weekday, 1 weekend.. can you indicate your interest???

JG term class
1)

Dor dor, i think i get my hubby to pick it up at harbourfront from u better la. he works at harbourfront building, a few levels above the gymboree u are going! haha then no need to arrange here or there. What time will u be there? I will ask him to pop by to get from u! sms hor. i emailed u my hp number liao.

Calling doggiebb, the swimsuit still with me leh .. when can pass to u?

Cellow, pei fu u still pumping!! Maybe just latch?

do1nk,
intend to nurse on demand as long as C wants until he decides to wean... but depending on the environment and breastfeeding frenly pple around, i might choose to latch him privately. he may squirm off and expose me accidentally too!

frens who have nursed their toddlers say tis one more tool in their mummy arsenal, and psst esp to use when the toddler cannot be calmed o/wise. and nursing thro the terrible 2s apparently works in calming public tantrums! (sounds like a big benefit to me)

jsp,
ya lor, kena woken up by a fussy little boy.
your MIL making noise already, or you all just prepare first for that day?

waiwai,
gee wat a kaypo and tactless remark, esp on the skin and nose. many pple did remark on my pointed tummy during C's time, but my skin was the best it ever was! (that's why before the 22week scan, HB thot i was having a girl)

... then (idle thot) maybe when i have clarice, my skin will become all yucky and pimply? strange hormones at work leh.

LOL on mr michelle having to carry Ethan to Michelle this morning! see what can happen when you dun step in to do every single thing. more time in bed.... kekeke

patissier
i finally found a cake that i dun like... tis called snow ball and is a cheese based concoction. think better to stick with the chocolate-based and fruit-based confections!

dor dor
wednesday u going gymboree?

waiwai
i detest ppl who comment on us...
sometime i just wish i have a sticky tape, use it to tape her mouth while she talks.

michelle
talking abt JG i havent tt u. sorry
will do so this afternoon

and that lady called me too ask if i want to join.
so i tell her i didnt make it that day and was hoping if she can arrange something out for me since i paid...
but kanna rejected... sob sob...
was just trying my luck

cellow
my MIL still not making noise budden we dun wanna wait till she start then fret lor... cos ernest really veri notti nowadays... so better get a maid to help out lor...

btw, u veri gd lor... anyway, no matter whether u continue pumping or not, u deserve a pat on the back... WELL DONE!! do what u think is right lor...

patissier
thinking of getting one for HB's bday coz of all the gd reviews... budden that is like end of the year lor... heehee...

waiwai,
that was really a insenstive remarks but dont take it to heart okay?
btw, I saw a car seat (think the brand is safety first), the material and size look good to me. Selling at about 200 plus? Its quite near the prams section.

jsp,
ya, I start work quite early. Hee

cellow,
hahau are so funny but the combination does sound weird.

waiwai
dun be bothered by what others say okie... some pple just cant keep their nasty comments to themselves...

missysz
heehee... i used to start earlier too... at 8am but nowadays come abit later coz must settle ernest before leaving home lor... hows ur boi??

ya ya, waiwai, wish can walk around w sticky tape on hand like qing says and....
(tactless remark coming out), then
-zzzzzzzpppprrrrrm- sticky tape over tactless mouth.

*GRIN*

jsp!
if you getting patissier cake for HB's bday (year end yes but not tooo soon, need to plan mah), rem to let me know when you are ordering. i pop down and flash my staff pass for you to enjoy the 15% discount k

jsp,
if i want to hitch hubby's ride then have to start work earlier lor..but i kinda used to starting work early when no one is around to disturb me. ;p J is fine, already started walking and getting cheekier. how's ernest? u quite long never online too!

cellow
hahaha... thanks dearie... that's very sweet of u... will let u know when i go place order and pay 1st... coz HB's b'day falls on xmas day... any good recommendations??

missysz
sama sama... i also hitch a ride from HB so start work earlier lor... Ernest is gd too... started walking 2 weeks ago... and is forever notti n cheeky... was not able to access to forum some time back then was lost in the posts when the connection was fixed lor... heehee...

michelle
yes... i still rem our HBs' bday falls on the same day lor... i think there is another mummy whose HB has the same bday rite?? i think its quite cute that the daddy of the 2 E boys shares the same birth date lor... not sure abt year thou... LOL...

Have been a while din not log in here, busy at work. So many posting need to read.

E square
How Ezekiel get well soon. U also takes care!!!!

doink,
Could bbG teethe? Me also these few days Wei Qing wake up few times, dun know why? I guess she also teething lol.. cos she still no teeth, she already 14 mths tml

DorDor,
Can, u can pass to Qing, think I will collect with her one day. Thks

Qing,
Can u keep the thing for me.. will collect from u thks.

Waiwai,
jia you!! baby #2, have a smooth delivery yah.

Ronnie,
Me me! West coast playgroup! Count me in was wondering when west mummies want to have the gathering haha

michelle, of course can!

jsp, so far i have tried strawberry shortcake, empress dowager, strawberry cognac, affection, passionfruit meringue, double choc praline, choc fudge, choc chai... all are yummy.
gosh, now i m hungry.

missysz,
sama sama if wanna hitch a ride fm HB, then i m in offc by 8am. the little boys do get cheekier now, dun they, but oh sooo cute still

Have been a while din not log in here, busy at work. So many posting need to read.

E square
How Ezekiel get well soon. U also takes care!!!!

doink,
Could bbG teethe? Me also these few days Wei Qing wake up few times, dun know why? I guess she also teething lol.. cos she still no teeth, she already 14 mths tml

DorDor,
Can, u can pass to Qing, think I will collect with her one day. Thks

Qing,
Can u keep the thing for me.. will collect from u thks.

Waiwai,
jia you!! baby #2, have a smooth delivery yah.

Ronnie,
Me me! West coast playgroup! Count me in was wondering when west mummies want to have the gathering haha

michelle
really cant rem who leh... the forgetfulness comes again... Ernest fav song is my grandfather's clock lor... and he likes retro...

cellow
oh... u making me hungry too lor... heehee... looks like its hard to make a choice lor...

jsp,
nvm, still got time to decide! my grandfather's clock! that is so girl scout!!!

C has been pushing this around the hse http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-K6670-Walker-To-Wagon/dp/B000LT1CMK and knows how to get himself out of tight corners. V chor lor though, ram the walker back a few steps, then pick it up by the handles and turn a few degrees left or right to get around the obstacle.... HB and I spent half an hour last night watching the show! hehehe

cellow
^hi5! E has the same wagon as C lor... budden since he can walk pretty well liao, this has been in the cold room alrdy... will oni push once in awhile when he sees it...

michelle: geraldine from JG did call.. told her i'm keen to send bbG for the weekend playclub bilingual class when he turns 18 months... so will wait til then..

GUG trial: gonna call and book a slot for the 4pm class on sun 13 sep 09.. u wanna go too?

JSP & michelle: wah your hb's a xmas baby.. do they complain about getting 2-in-1 presents? keke

need to summon my bbG liao.. he sometimes rams into our furniture wiv his little car on purpose!! but it's cute dat he knows how to mount and dismount now.. and push it along wiv his little feet..sometimes he's cheeky and will go backwards..or sit backwards!

those wiv walkers like cellow's.. is it very slippery if bb walks without supervision? coz if I dun hold on to it, I can imagine seeing bbG pushing and falling forwards slamming his face onto ground coz wheels dun have grooves or traction?

bbG, ya, maybe I will join you for another trial, at United Sq? (i did a trial at Suntec before, dunno will have my records or not.. hee)... can help to coordinate?

walkers, at first I also worry that they will push forward and slam face flat on the ground.. but they somehow learn to move their legs so they dun fall, meaning, they are learning to walk lah! so dun worry, just be around to jaga in case.. ethan now push with 1 hand, and another hand place on his head lah, hips lah... sometimes wave lah.. very hiao one.. nowadays he only wants to be held in one hand to walk.. the other hand must break free one... hahaha

PB
LOL on Poppy's poop 'decorating' the walls of the changing room. French speaking - you must be in Quebec? L sends kisses to Poppy and we're all envying the lovely weather you're having

BbG
I latched #1 till he weaned at 2.5yrs. It was fine, even outdoors, 'cos he did not take very long by then. Will just see when L decides to wean lor.

Dor Dor
Thanks for the info on the shoes. I will get them from you. What time will you be at Harbourfront Gymboree tomorrow? I may bring my boys there to play as well.

bbG
my hubby bday on 19 dec, close to christmas so he also get 2 in 1 celebration cum bday gift so he always complain coz end up he still need to buy christmas prezzie for me n ryane haaahaa...

bbG and michelle
will see u guys at GUG if u all going for the sun 4pm class ya but then only certain wk they got the music session which is really fun. Juz had it last wk so not sure if 13 sep they will have it again.

emm...west coast park
misszy, jacelyn, holly and prettygal
how bout we have it on 3rd oct(sat)...u all prefer morning or evening? Keep that day free ya... if wet weather then we go fidgets(turf city) or go go bambini how...

JSP
welcome back.. think cellow maid agency not bad.. raymond maids..
u make me drool again, very long never have patissier.

bbg
u organisng JG at united sq? count me in!

Michelle
let ethan try pushin the chair??
kayden does his walkin with chair initally.. think poppy too..

Gymboree
Wed 12pm-2pm
is there other timin for free play??

Juz called GUG.. we can only call a week in advance for a trial slot.. n they only have 3 slots for each class..

ronnie, how is ryane enjoying the class so far?too bad I missed last week's!

bbG the GUG trial for 13 Sep ah, what activities will there be? I wanna go!! Finally something on a weekend... poor bbx only been to 1 class so far

Hows the JG class coming along? I am very interested! But hard to form class on weekday ... =(

Ronnie,
should be a problem. Oct is even a better mth. hehe..

waiwai,
reminded me eh.. back den when i was preggy, something happened n boiled my blood also. one day i was at tampinese mall with my hubby's family. den my sil and bil went to supermarket to get something n left my 1 mth old nephew with my in laws. den my hubby went to meet a client so it was left with me, nephew(in pram), mil n fil. den we walk slow coz preggy, old, young.. u know a.. den theere's a lady scold us eh! wah.. i was so hot i almost scolded the lady back but coz in law ard i dun wan to say so much. so angry.. i was abt 5 to 6 mths preggy lo.

prettygal

oh 3rd is lantern festival... then maybe we should go evening bout 4.30pm lah... celebrate lantern festival
heehee
how how holly, missy, jacelyn

bbG
yup he like it...but bb always got moon swings lah...so last lesson also start to walk ard the class and a bit cranky but was well behave for the 1st 2 lessons lor

missysz
sun4pm is teacher daniel and fara(dunno correct spelling anot) personally tink teacher daniel better can click with kids more and very very expressive so kids tend to pay attention.

how bout ur sat class? but GUG quite strict hor... dun allow to change class

weather really hold out for me today! we were at jacob ballas at abt 10 till 11.30. rain started at 12 +. hee so lucky!

bbp
u do the messy stuff with declan at home? i try not too though i wd like to cos really messy.....how do u protect the furniture etc?

bbG
i haven decide when to wean jx off but she can indicate when she wants milk. she will pull up my shirt. got once when i was in toilet and she followed me, she insist on drinking milk and in the end she drank standing up.

re car seat
i m using safe n sound. it's a brand under britax. it can be used from infant till abt 4 years old

re west coast pinic
very far for me leh. can only do east coast pinic

michelle - how many to form jg class? 10? i am keen but how to find 8 more? shld we check june mummies?

jsp - yes, dont know why these few days always wake by 715am..:p..hey, thks for helping pick up item for serene..muacks!

JG, for normal class by terms, they need minimum 4 to start a class. but I have to check if they can do 1 weekday and 1 weekend... thot i can gather ppl first, have an indication the number, then go back to JG so if we have quite a number, we have higher chance mah... gerardine told me the take in for weekend was no good ( i am surprised) thus they stopped it, plus the human traffic on saturdays is terrible...

dor dor,
I coming from West but I have a few buses to choose from also. You coming from Bishan right? Maybe I go Bishan MRT and meet you? Cos I got straight bus to Bishan also. Yah, we SAHMs no need care timing one.. haha.

Cin,
Sure! For some reason, I have alot of interest in my messy sessions... even ex-colleagues want to join in! Then Michelle and do1nk still ask me yo organise playgroup. Hmm... is this a sign or something?

... to be continued later

Bbp,
Wow you are good man.. I can't do anything messy cozmy e2 simply put things in his mouth.. He is a super paper water.. He will just pick up a piece of paper and bite a piece and walk away.. When I take it out he will walknovet and eat again..

youpi,

i trying to find my painter contact i dun have his no in my hp will go search for it n sms u by this wk .........sorry

Gymboree Free Play
tomolo we shall meet ard 1pm than after which shall go for lunch hor ..........

Hi Cin bunny and Michelle,

If you are forming JG class, I would like to join too.My baby boy is also July'08 baby. Can I join you all? But I am available only on weekends.

cin bunny
aiyo... i'm awake by 6.30am lor... budden all the dilly dally means i leave home only at 7.45am... heehee... no prob at all for the pick-up... budden i realised tt i forgot to sms PB to tell her i took the stuff liao... forgetfulness again... heehee...