(2008/07) July 2008

Rena
ALAMAK!! So cheem......hehe
I dun even know what else of emotions I can teach him that's why turning to books see if can find 1 that can help him identify what he's feeling. Cos recently he very emotional lor n think he doesn't really know what he's feeling so he jus crys. So hope to find something that cn help fast.

do1nk
TOTALLY AGREE lor the "mine can never find anything even if it's right in front of his eyes." same with mine. N he give direction also dunno what kind of directions....sigh
To think he drives for his living.

My dog's a yorkshire...hmmmmm the sound is abit of whine plus something else. very irritating all the way there till sit on sentosa beach (n alot of kids come over then like petting zoo) still like that n all the way home.

Chumint
HUH ur parents jus smoke u dun need to take meds aah?? My hives are more active during my pri sch days plus last time didn't know I was allergic to paracetamal. So me pass the bad genes to the kids.....sigh
N now still trying to figure out what Ember is allergic to while I'm trying to avoid eating protein food(which is alot of food lor) cos I'm Bfing....sigh

Diaper creams
Yah I still apply almost every diaper change, but I use Burts bee diaper cream....hehehe
The CB 1 dun work for E leh, put liao butt still red 1. Btw the johnson&Johnson 1 that I loved so much n NTUC dun sell anymore I saw KP selling ALOT but I using Burts bee liao n not finising anytime soon.

Sprees
My son is the 1 who loves all the packages that arrives lor(more then me). N all the things that we buy for him he tells me "Postman give me 1" Wah piang eeh I told him to go n stay with the post man lah. Lao Niang pay money 1 okie but he always tell ppl "Postman give me". If my dog so much as barks D will say "Post man come liao" n run to the door....hahaha

dor dor,
maybe u can go to library to get some picture books on emotion/feeling.i borrowed one a few months ago.sry that i cant recall the title.

qing: aquaducks... weekdays I should be fine, but not before 15 aug coz I'm already taking 13 off for JWT and 10 is a holiday too?

LOL on qing's xmassy feeling everyday when a parcel appears at her doorstep!

shoes: been buying what looks good. never thought of pedipeds and robeez..till now...

dor: your hubby sounds like mine! (about giving directions) and he's always so incoherent - uses wrong words and expects me to understand what he's trying to say LOL

JULIA GABRIEL TRIAL - Playnest
24 Aug 11am. we need a minimum of 10 babies.. Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG
3) cellow and C
4) cin_bunny and sophie
5) bbp & Declan
6) youpi & L
7) dustee and pomfret (be prepared for sleepy diva's tantrums though)
8) Qing and Barbie

JWT TRIAL - UE Square - wobblers class
$19.50 (after 50% disc) for a class of 10
thurs 13 Aug 09 2:00pm-2:45pm

1) do1nk & bbG
2) bbp & Declan
3) michelle & ethan
4) youpi & L
5) dustee and pomfret

will have to pay in advance though to book the slot and confirm the trainers.. and need to gather your details.. will email you girls the list...

AQUADUCK SWIM TRIAL
it is on either 5th or 6th AUGUST.

1) qing and barbie - ok with weekday
2) Ronnie and bb
3) do1nk & bbG - ok with weekdays after 15aug
4) dustee & pomfret
5) smiggleprincess & kayden
6) missysz and bbJ

1) doggie and thaddeus
2) star & Josh
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan
4) ZL n family
5) phyphy n tess (06.08.09)
6) Youpi & L

confirmed weekday slot
1) sy n jx
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
3) pinkbunny and poppy bunny
4) elliuzion and Bosco - i ok with the date.
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP & Ernest

aquaduck

2) Ronnie and bb
3) do1nk & bbG
4) dustee & pomfret
6) missysz and bbJ

1) doggie and thaddeus
2) star & Josh
4) ZL n family
6) Youpi & L

confirmed weekday slot
1) sy n jx
5) chumint and hao ran
6) JSP & Ernest - shld be okie but is the date confirmed??

X-mas
haa mi also like x'mas...everytime order thing mi will be super excited lor...check the letterbox twice a day... then will be super delighted to fill little parcel address to ronnxer

aquaduck
hopefully got wkend slot then i can

e-square
mi mi wan the pic of the shoes...tks tks

dor dor
i remeber last time i watch some kids dvd on emotions where they use real pple face with cartoon body to teach emtion but can't remeber what title liao... ya library also got bks on emotion

gd morning!
hmm hmm hmmm I m still wondering if I shd bring C to the JWT trial. If I tk leave, but still turn up at my office bldg (UE Sq), macam like going to work leh! or I go back during lunch, then fetch C, go to the JWT trial, then go back to office, pack up and bring C back home too. *idea* ok do1nk, count me in!

JWT TRIAL - UE Square - wobblers class
$19.50 (after 50% disc) for a class of 10
thurs 13 Aug 09 2:00pm-2:45pm

1) do1nk & bbG
2) bbp & Declan
3) michelle & ethan
4) youpi & L
5) dustee and pomfret
6) cellow and C

Morning everyone!!

Has been so busy lately..

Juz a quick one, my son knocked off my maid's false front tooth (by accident, according to my maid). Where can i bring her to put back another which is relatively cheaper? Scared will cost me a bomb.

Got so many babies at home to look after

morning!

esquare
can send me the pics of the shoes? thanks

dor dor
the smoking was my kindergarten days.. anyway my hives didn't bother me as much as my rashes which got so bad that my Sec sch friends were telling me that my skin was rotting... haha
I also pass the bad genes to hao ran.. his whole body was covered in rashes for weeks when he came into contact with pollen/ powder..

aquaduck

2) Ronnie and bb
3) do1nk & bbG
4) dustee & pomfret
6) missysz and bbJ

1) doggie and thaddeus
2) star & Josh
4) ZL n family
6) Youpi & L

confirmed weekday slot
1) sy n jx
5) chumint and hao ran - i shld be ok

Morning mummie,

Diaper Cream,
Most of the mummies here already stop using DC, but I can’t stop using it. Cos my gal had very sensitive butt, it she wear diaper w/o pant, her butt it ok, but when she wear diaper with pant, have to apply the cream, I dun know why… so every time change a new diaper I have to apply…

Baby shoes,
I just both 2 pair sandals for my twins @ Royal Sporting house, those ventilated & sort type & very light, I find quite suitable for bbs those stable walking. … not that expensive…. May be I go back take some pix for ur, if ur interested.

Dustee
Hope your heart palpitations are not serious.

Dor Dor,
Yup, may be u can find those book @ Library. LOL….D very funny…

Jace,
I have 5 ~ 6 dozen of the cloths diapers, as Cellow said remember to put the nappy liner, the nappy liner is washable, u can reuse, of cos if the bbs poo on the liner u need to throw away…. Me still left some liner, I can give it to u, if u wan….

PB,
saw poppy pix @ yp magazine liao, so cute show her teeth, my gal still bogal lol... dun know when her teeth start to grow ler...

esquare
u really very bad lehz
why suggest 'buy for CNY'???

yesterday was christmas for me...
ahahha. just received 4 parcel...
shall wait for the rest hor.

pb
library fine. it depend what book u borrow.
and wow, great news sia.
there is indeed kind soul around...

aquaduck

2) Ronnie and bb
3) do1nk & bbG - ok with weekdays after 15aug
4) dustee & pomfret
6) missysz and bbJ

1) doggie and thaddeus
2) star & Josh
4) ZL n family
6) Youpi & L

confirmed weekday slot
1) sy n jx
5) chumint and hao ran - i shld be ok

PB

some of the winter clothes are mine, some are my friend's but most of them have been passed to a friend who's going off for a trip too. sowwiee! but i think i have this Gap denim jacket (the one talia wore here) still with me. it's lined inside so really quite warm.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=htkeXtoREnY

you wanna borrow that?

MORNING!!!!!

dunno what virus is lingering around my house, all adults had headache last night.. we were so tired, 9pm put ethan to bed and we all konked out.. no idea what time Ethan slept tho..

PB, eh, I have a mothercare knitted sweater with hood, quite thick, keep warm but not wind breaker. white colour, unisex one lah.. you want? i can take a pic and then you see if that is what you need... will Email you on how to collect the bag also...

dordor,
searched online in the NLB catalogue www.pl.sg. when i browsed titles by 'baby faces' i got a few hits, then cross linked that back to amazon book reviews. this one stands out
- baby faces by Zita Newcome, board book. little fingers can manipulate the simple sturdy mechanisms to make the faces change!

that reminds me that I hafta teach C how to read facial expressions too. impt life skill.

complaint
HB has recently been saying no sternly and scolding C, then din change back his expression to a smiley face after. i do the say no and scold too, but (try to) rem to sayang C after that to reassure that I still love him and want him. is my HB exceptionally stern, or are men generally like that? i havent said anything to HB yet....
as long as we agak agak get it right 60-70% of the time, i guess tis ok for C's development bah. tell me i m not alone in observing this of my HB!!

uhm, cellow.. cant comment here cos so far have not heard anybody scold Ethan yet.. oops, maybe we have been too lax... just last night over dinner, we were discussing how to develop a "NO" voice (with a different pitch) so that babies know we mean business. all gave each other a blur look, and then my MIL asked, all of us need to have the same NO voice, or unique to each of us? hee..

btw, mummies. I put up a stroller for sale in the WTS thread, then while i was doing a google on the same stroller brand, I FOUND THE PHOTOS I POSTED being used by another mummy in a M'sian thread! Do i need to do something? she used my photos???? does it mean she is helping me sell or she is buying from me and then selling it off???

PB,
I was about to ask if you wanted Declan's clothes which we brought to France. Then realise, eh, Declan is smaller than Poppy.

Cellow,
No leh, my hubby is always the smiley one. So much so that he actually laughs (not out loud) when Declan turns on the waterworks when we say no to him. Think it just depends on the character and not so much as gender?

She used my photos and cut and paste my description, and then put up for sale for RM680 while i posted to sell at $120???? should I do something?????

Mornin Mummies,

Qing
cant wait for my stuff, though i cant remember wat i order..
i also very excited abt parcels, always check my letterbox or call home one...

Books on emotion
that time i borrow a book of faces, got happy face, naughty face sad face etc..
kayden quite like it.. esp the last page was a mirror..

Twilight Sea Turtle
Anyone has this?
I plannin to buy from BP.

michelletan

tink maybe she has a similar stroller withu which she trying to sell... but dunno if u can warn her or wat...
on btw mi can't post at the wts, how to get access huh...then i can lelong a bit

michelle
maybe she's planning to see if anyone's interested. If so, she might buy from you then sell to the interested party?

ronnie
there's some criteria to post in the WTS thread. Think one of the them is gotta join more than a year and post over 100 posts. You can check out under the Announcment thread

bbp,
ya, maybe he is just sterner than me (which is VERY stern

michelle,
hmm, just post a comment on her blog saying that those are your photos of the bonbebe stroller, you are surprised to see them being used in her blog w/o your permission beforehand. Then ask her to explain lor. best to clarify on HER blog and make her lau kiew (a bit). think ronnie is right, she is prob trying to sell a similar stroller but too lazy to take photo and post.

ronnie,
you can only post on the WTS thread thread after you have registered on SMH for a year. is your one year SMH anniversary past yet?

wah michelle.. how come u managed to trace your photo to that blog?

bbp: you are lucky you had a one year nine months break! =)

smiggle: wat Twilight Sea Turtle? tell tell!

Qing yeah!! so happy that the stuff are arriving soonN!! yippie!!

Chumint, pettygal, cellow, thanks for offering!! I asked my mum last night and wow she has cloth nappy at home. just dun have nappy liner. I was telling her abt nappy liner then she said: put liner also not breathable right? then whats the point?? i was like errr i dunno leh ...

bbp, come on la. u had a good errm 2 years le??! haha welcome to the league!

Cellow:
Yep Emma still using, just to make sure no rash. 3 times a day only, right after morning and evening bath and before sleep at night.

Qing:
Let me know how much I owe you ok.

PB:
Wow that's so nice of the person who return the book! Ahh that youtube video - everyone's watching it! kekeke..

Dordor:
I do not have a book for children to recommend, but I have the following article to share:
http://www.babycenter.com/0_how-to-raise-an-emotionally-intelligent-child_11946.bc
http://www.babycenter.com/0_increase-your-childs-emotional-vocabulary_3656162.bc
The later article consists of playful ways to get your kids to recognise some emotions.

Michelle,
I would put a comment on her blogspot asking her why she used your picture. But then again she could erase your comment la. Oh she listed her email. May be you could ask her through email as well and ask her to remove the picture.
Meanwhile, put a watermark on your pictures.

WTS thread - I don't think the moderator has the time to activate the members who are now qualify to post on the spree and WTS sections. I've requested several times but no reply.

eh, if she has the same preloved stroller to sell, then shouldnt she show the actual item to show the condition? a bit like, not honest??? hmm...

Girls,
Anybody wants to get Crayola stuff? I'm thinking of starting art & craft thingys with Declan and am looking to get stuff like fingerpaints & big crayons. Spree anyone?

bbp,
actually i was thinking the same last night... hi-5! but my thots are in a different direction... sure cheaper in Msia, so i was thinkg of asking the ILs to buy for C and bring the nx time they are here.

budden need to check the quality and brands of the paints. i m fretting abt C sticking fingers w paint in mouth and being poisoned!

yes michelle.
post there.
or maybe email blogger and complain

let u next time edit your photo. put watermark. so ppl cant steal ur photo.

LOOTS are here. but partially one.
i pay in batches. so total 4batch.
1 batch is here. 3 more to go...
i think i really ordered at lot...
ahahhaha.....

was so happily digging for my items.
then realise don know if this is mine, is that mine too?
excited to go home with the list loh.

now, i am the santa claus. ahahah.

Qing yeah yeah! I was thinking of taking a look at what i order + the size etc then i see if i wanna order somemore! wahahahahahahahaha but i just had a peek at ON website .. think lots of stuff are OOS already :p

oldnavy and gap,
if you all want, pls pls PM soon. will order once the 30% open. to confirm the items we one. i have been clicking away liao...

Qing, are my items here? i want to collect, confirm size ok, then order more!!!!!! i am so excited!! loots from my first online shopping!!!

do1nk, Jacelyn,
Yah, I know I'm lucky to have escaped for 22 months liao. But still sigh. It was such a convenience leh.

doggiebb,
Thanks, but can't find some of the stuff I want. So prob will still order from overseas.

Crystal,
Send me your orders. I'm surfing online, see whether can find any discount code not. Heh heh.

Cellow,
Yah, I know what you mean. Those scary unidentifiable made in China stuff scare me. Where my child is concerned, peace of mind ranks way above money.

dor
hehe D is so cute with 'postman give me'! postman is his good friend keke

delphine
huh? today's parents? YP la. or today's parents also!?

hannah
wow knocked out false tooth! it's .... actually.... quite .... funny though........

pettygal
haha ya, show her teeth and nua all over the chin too.

doggiebb re jacket
yes pwease!!! but what size is it?

michelle
okie i will check my email later. thanks! oh gosh. i think that woman is just using your pics! write to her and scold her! copyright mah.

thanks bbp but yes declan is smaller than poppy. poppy wear already all the buttons will pop off haha. esp with her big tum tum. aiyah your auntie never visit for 21 months good liao la silly girl

jacelyn
the nappy liner is to catch the sai. i think still can breathe la. cos overall it's cloth... and cloth, though absorbant, is not SUPER absorbant like diapers. i think that's why babies bums are sensitive. to the chemicals that make diapers overly super absorbant. my thinking.

PB, i suspect that she will not reply my email lah.. and hubby say just leave it... STILL!!! angry... now I am wondering those mummies who emailed me on the stroller, is she one of them.... driving me nuts... I am selling here for S$120 and she posts for RM680!

yeah so happy to get the 2 pairs of shoes from doggiebb. =D good deal! hee hee hee lalalalala

nappy liner, oic. hmmm ok

question: is bumwear waterproof? how is it compared to normal nappy?

and i'm so happy that the pretty shoes will be on another cute baby's feet instead of collecting dust at home. i was just telling jace, its like someone will mention something and i will like "ei! i have that at home and go dig dig" i really have lotsa things to lelong! muahaha!

bumwear

its very absorbent because there are inserts that you put inside the bumwear pants. and its def waterproof. def better than normal nappy. but not cheap hor. one pants is like 20 plus? the inserts 7? and if you want to fully use for the whole day, you need maybe 5-6 pants, and 7-8 inserts? i remember i bought the starter kit at about 250-ish?

and now we know who is the one that has been shopping tooo much (I can now imagine Qing being in doggiebb's shoes in a few years time :p) hee hee hee
and the shoes are really pretty! hahahahahah

ok so next tiem i want something, i dun go buy first. i post here first! see anyone sell to me