(2008/07) July 2008

Jacelyn
Huh..u so kanchiong..
better get someone to look after for u..
my hubby with PIAS. u can go google it and let me know ba..

We went Sentosa yesterday for our first family outing.. wah.. very siong, including the dog..
my hubby was sayin when #2 comes along, need to change car to SUV..
Kayden was happily sittin there and eatin all the sand..
2734183.jpg

chumint
same! poppy wakes in the middle of the night to cry then ok when we bring her to the bed with us. guess that means no #2 for us any time soon lol!!!

michelle
haha i will definitely go to BKK because i want hubby to have the full time parent experience! thinking if should be evil and not leave any 'instructions' or not hahahah. but if you want to give me more incentive, bring it on! LOL

smiggle
kayden looks so cute in the sand!

smiggleprincess
WOW..wat a big huge cute doggie u got..Isnt kayden afraid of the dog?? I oso got a huge mongrel medium size dog at home..its a stray dog roaming ard on streets..we picked up n looked after her since puppy till now ....

haha,
this was like the first time we brought the dog to sentosa after kayden was born..
previously we always bring her for a swim there..
yesterday she KO immediately after the swim..
too long never exercise liao..

smiggle

tanjong beach? we lurve to bring cookie there to swim too. the last time we brought the 2Ts and cookie and they had such a grand time. we must arrange to go there together the next time!

Michelle,
I used to think 1 will only have one kid but seeing how lonely he was so hubby decided to have another one..

Doggie bb,
Will give you a call when I am on my way to your place..

Pooh luv,
Your hb very horible leh.. If I were you I will throw the kids to him and go have some me time..

Gosh it's impossible to catch up with the posts!

PB
Enjoy Bangkok! You're going to BKK and then soon to Canada? So fun!

E Square
Nice meeting you at Crystal Jade that day. Don't worry too much about what your relatives say lah. They have no idea what the truth behind the situation is.

Sebi Sparrows
Welcome back! Of course you're remembered! I've read the Steve Biddulph book too. A lot of common sense, really. He has one called Raising Babies, which is quite good too.

Bbp
I dowan Jeffrey Archer leh. Do you have the Earthsea series?

Smiggle
Kayden looks cute in the hat. Your doggie is very beautiful.

Having more kids
I only wanted to have another so that #1 can have company and someone directly related to him to turn to, apart from his parents. Looking at how they play, fight and interact with each other makes me think that it was the right decision. Now both benefit from it, not just one. Finances: no car, no cable, no maid.

Everyone here..
Ya my hubby is a super duble selfish idiot guy lor..as i always says tat he n his sis plus mum r sama sama oni tink of themself.<font size="+2">
</font>..wat to do..i cant blame anyone becos i have chose a guy like tis to be my hubby...its Too late liao tat i cant change..so sad..
kao_sad2.gif

tanjung beach! us too!.. but did i mention my dog hates to swim.. and hates his life vest even more.. will freeze and pout the minute I put it on.. been wanting to bring them there but keep hesitating coz I must watch my dog (afraid he'll run off and I can't chase after him).. yet worry hubby won't do a good-enough job of watching bbG who will end up eating sand? am I a control freak? haha

smiggleprincess

wow... i love husky but cos stay in hdb so couldn't get a big dog, get a schnauzer instead.. tried bring my dog for swim but he juz keep barking at the waves and refuse the water... hai

aquaduck
is the 2nd aug trial still on?...mi blur liao

bb shoes...
any1 know wat shoes is good for bb who juz started walking...i got a mothercare 1 but like very slippery... tring shoo shoo now... any1 know crocs suitable for wat age huh

potty train...
any1 successful? ryane refuse to sit on the potty leh... he will push it ard like a walker *headache*

Ronnie, i also wanna buy crocs coz my niece is wearing and it looks super cute.. but it is very expensive. now got a BP on crocs.. me taking a look

bbg

my cookie don't mind swimming but to get her into the water herself is a bit tricky cos she is afraid of the waves. hehe! the boy lurvess the beach! will play with the sand, crawl on the sand! Girl will go swim, build sandcastles, chase after cookie! befor the boy came, hubs will put cookie and girl in this little inflatable boat and swim them to the little island opposite!

smiggle

where is KM8? we just plonk ourselves down near the toilet and open shower area.

ronnie

first walkers i would recommend pedipeds. crocs really for steady walkers already cos they are best worn a little bigger and that would cause them to trip if they are not so steady yet.

mine will sit on potty every morning after milk. 90% of the time would be successful.

Hey doggiebb, pedipeds good - where can i get it? i am also trying to look for a pair of shoes now .. tot of buying crocs ... coz the soft sole pair (shoo shoo) i bought was very tight at the ankle around so i dun let her wear that anymore

feel like shaking bbG again.. haha.. let bbG explore and go wild!!! if he accidentally eat a little bit of sand is ok lah.. let him feel the different texture mah..
actually I was expecting ethan to feed on sand at the beach but hor... he did not. He just like to see the sand fly up and disappear.. i was actually worried he kept doing until the sand goes in his eyes... hee... last time I very gan jiong about ethan's everything.. now hor.. aiya.. take it easy liao.. la sup jia, la sup dua loh.. haha. .so far he has eaten cardboard, papers, ang pao, and dunno what else he picked from the floor.. there is no way to stop him loh.... so give up sigh... so now I am under the "let my child try everything" school of thought liao.. even picking rocks from the mud, i also let him.. just bring lots of water with me, and watch him closely.. he has also tried to eat a piece of dried leaf, and also walked on sand, walked on grass, and when we go T3, he is set free and he goes crazy one.. crawl and yell at teh same time.. and dun want to be carried.. after that have to bring him to wash hand loh.. LOL... but can see that he is very happy cos when we dun let him touch, he will scream and be very fierce loh.. dunno who taught him one.. (not me not me).

Jacelyn,
Pediped is now sold at OG. But the price is a bit steep. better to get it via BP or do a spree I guess.

Michelle LOL on ur la sup jia la sup dua concept.

i got a problem with sand. coz myself i also dun like the sandy feeling
am i very bad not to let bbx go to the beach?

oh btw, Ethan was dunked! and choked, and coughed until face red. Then we dunked him again, then he choked, and coughed until face red again.. hahahahaha

and last night tried to use shower instead of the normal bath, he was scared. genuinely scared, maybe he wasnt prepared or dunno why.. he held on to me tightly.. and then I gave up, and while he was sitting in his tub, he only wanted to face the shower head, so that he knows I am not planning a surprise attack. How ah???? he got no problem with teh spraying effect at the pool tho... how ah? then when you all shower hor, got spray onto the face, head etc and let water go down the face type?

Jace,
You'r not a bad mummy. In fact I haven't bring bb as well. I hate it when the sands gets into my sandals and Dun like the sticky feeling afterwards.

Michelle,
Ethan ate leaf!!! wow.. Wah lunch time can also eat crab!!! Sounds good. Made me drool.

Doggiebb
its also on tanjong beach..
but KM8 closed down already, become one stupid techno place called the shack..

so envy T will sit on the potty..
kayden just treat it like a ball..

Crocs
that time there was a child who wear crocs and kenna on the mrt escalator rite?? think she hear her feet badly..
think crocs might be too big and too heavy..

smiggle, doggiebb,
count me in. my girl need to go out n socialise. have u ever seen a dog that u have to PULL her out of the house den she will go out? well.. my girl is one. she hates going out. -.-"

Smiggle, kayden so cute with the hat! Sebi refuses to let us put anything on his head :/ So we must always choose strategic timing to bring him to the pool.

Michelle,
cannot say 'had yummy food' then never tell us where it is! Evil le....:p My typical question: Is it in the east?

bbG,
yup, working from home cum taking care of Sebi. Sometimes dunno how much time to dedicate for each and also I do feel alittle guilty when I spend too much time on one. *make sense or not*

hi youpi!
The Raising Boys book is really quite thin but I still haven't finished reading yet. Sometimes when I want to take a breather, I just read some brainless, trashy mag instead :p kekeke.

Ooh... pedipeds at OG, aiya, think they just had a sale the last few days.

Me and hubby thinking of gg taipei this sept. is it advisable to bring bb? hmmmm on one hand i wanna just spend some er ren shi jie. on the other hand, i think i will miss her =(

CAlling for Qing...
Pediped spree pls..
we all wanna buy shoes...
hehehehehehe...

Sparrow
u werent there to see him take and throw the hat so many times..
cos he got no hair, force him to wear, if not sunburnt la..

smiggle
omg husky.. my favourite dog.. but won't it feel hot under the sun? kayden looks so cute with the hat. hao ran hates wearing hat too.. must distract him.

jacelyn
woot.. going taipei? envy.. btw I think jetstar has 2 for the price of 1 during Oct. I think i will be like you too if i'm gonna go holidays. I do wanna bring hao ran out to experience the different environment but dunno if can handle or not? But if hubby support then I think it's ok to bring ba?

harriemom,
hugs... I can imagine it is very hard on u and more so with his sis/mom having the same thinkings! maybe next time bring him to the gatherings and we get some dads to start talking about how much they help at home :p Meanwhile, come in and let off steam ya...

smiggle, I intend to get one of those hats with a strap so Sebi cannot take out :p Then we try to divert his attention to something else. He is also quite botak.

Eh Qing is mother of Spree? heee... i also wan shoes.

jace.. me bringing Ethan to penang... then after that we leave him home and then go to bintan to er ren shi jie.. so wont feel guilty, but yes lah.. sure miss him one.. that is why only to bintan, and only 1 night.

ron: how old is your schnauzer now? boy?

bbG thought his potty was some fun kiddy ride coz got handle in front to grab onto.. after 2 seconds he will try to stand and dismount coz no fun haha.. gonna be tough to potty train coz i only have the weekends to try.. and dun think maid or MIL will have time to do it on weekdays...

michelle: *blush* me super kiasi.. super control freak huh.. must let go must let go...I feel like I'm in a strait jacket already...

wah.. where's the salted egg buttered crab from? here not allowed to tempt, yet dun tell us where to get from leh..

showering bb: haven't tried.. but I do use the shower to wash his bum each time he poos.. and he likes to feel the water wiv his hands coz it's like the pool and splashpark.. wonder if he will like it on his head or not..

monday blues: no mood to work huh....dats why I keep popping by haha

Hee, hee... the salted egg buttered crab is near my workplace lah.. at a bo miah restaurant called Let's Clap... and hor.. the whole restaurant only one table - us. but never mind lah, the rest of the dishes sucks but the crab... slurp. hee hee..

Pediped - hehe I also want!!!

Michelle,
I put Emma on the tub with filled with water (about her waist) then shower all over from the head. At first I use that shampoo hat (those hats with hole) but she hates hat so she will immediately take it off. One day we just shower from head, with low water pressure. Surprisingly she's ok with it, I think cuz she loves water play.

To edit after you post, see on the far right there're edit and print buttons. just click on the edit button and edit your entry on the box provided. then "save message"

chumint,
husky love to swim. coz is hot, that's why they love to go swimming.

michelle,
u see ur post's top right hand corner got a print and a edit icon de.

amend the post
can only be done within 10 or 15min of posting by clicking on the icon beside the printer icon

jurong weather
anyone at jurong area? can advise on the weather condition?

The children Place
anyone started the spree? can still add order ?

Julia Gabriel Trial - Playnest
They have called me back and could only consider 24 Aug 11am. SO, please re-register. we need a minimum of 10 babies.. ppppllleeeaaassseee.. after that we can go eat at hardrock?
Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan

phyphy: jurong weather dunno.. RP weather.. raining cats n dogs!

They have called me back and could only consider 24 Aug 11am. SO, please re-register. we need a minimum of 10 babies.. ppppllleeeaaassseee.. after that we can go eat at hardrock?
Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk &amp; bbG

too lazy to dig for my JWT list.. so starting another afresh here keke:
JWT TRIALS - UE Square
weekday trial @ 50% disc ($19.50) if we gather 10
how about tues 18 Aug 09?

1) do1nk &amp; bbG

Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk &amp; bbG
3) cellow and C

Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk &amp; bbG
3) cellow and C
4) cin_bunny and sophie

michelle - how long is the class? an hour? eh, i never tried lets clap but i love sweet salty thai place

but part of me is thinking to myself - ok even if i find playnest interesting and want to enrol C...
1) i m a FTWM, how to take leave 3,4,5 times a week with 1.5 hrs per day to play w him?
2) JG at forum and evans road is sooooo faraway fm my home
3) watever happened to no pressure, no pressure!!

dilemma. maybe i m thinking too far far far ahead.

shoes
i bought a pair of bubble gummers fm bata last friday.
total price - $19.95.
total mins of HB nagging - a lot!
sheesh. methinks if i buy pedipeds, he would spend up to one hour lecturing me. spare me my ears lor.

cellow
ya, pedipeds with discount almost $30 a pair..
i also think many times..
now i just buy shooshoos..

Kayden already loves climbin at the playground, but its so dirty and dangerous.. i also wish i can bring him to gym every week...
budden no time..

Any weekend trials?

catching up again!!

re pediped
i like! but so ex

michelle
i bathe jx standing up. been doing without bathtub bsince may when i went china. sge will keep clinging onto me but i try to distract ger with toys

re beach
jh only went when he was much older but jx gets to go for all these at a younger age cos wan to bring jh there. so in a way 2nd one luckier!