(2008/07) July 2008

pedipeds

a pair of similar clarks at dept stores are like 30-40 plus already. and clarks are so ulgwee and the soles are so hard! so buy when pedipeds are on sale! very worth it!

the ultimate are shoes like umi, naturino, baby boote in atas places like tanglin mall. a pair can be easily $100 plus up. but amazon always have offers on these and its super duper cheap! like i bought a pair of kenneth cole for the girl (which is still too big for her now lah hehe) at only US$19. so i scout amazon for offers now and then!

Re more than 1 kid:
Oh yah, that's the good thing. Having a sibling to help support next time is much better than having to tahan all alone. But now, I can't tahan liao leh.

sparrows,
Hey hey, yes I think so too! Cos sometimes Declan seems to be less fidgety when I let him hold the spoon together and feed himself.
Declan same same, hates stuff on his head. That's why his face became so tanned when we came back from France during June.

Re kidzloft:
Me didn't go! Too lazy leh. And don't want to be open to temptation
because... we have so many hand-me-down and gift toys that we are running out of space. Mommies who were at Declan's party, all the toys you saw that day (truck, car, music table, goal post, slide) were all given!

pooh,
You very good leh. If my hubby was like that, I confirm close shop at 1 child liao.

do1nk,
I think if they are belted, they can't stand. However in Declan's case, he will struggle and fight, so which means feeding is impossible too. The key is distraction!

PB,
Yes, Declan tries to grab at my spoon sometimes. And on the few occasions that I let him, he actually wants to put it in his mouth.

youpi,
Eh, what is Earthsea series ar? Guess that answers your question

Michelle,
Yup, during shower, we shower his head and let the water drip down. But in spurts so that he doesn't really choke on the water too much. Could Ethan be afraid of the sound instead of the shower? cos Declan is. He will suddenly turn and hug my legs when I turn on the shower. But he loves playing with the water.

doggiebb,
Pedipeds are good? But they look heavy and hard leh. Or does it just look like that?

Julia Gabriel Trial - Playnest
They have called me back and could only consider 24 Aug 11am. SO, please re-register. we need a minimum of 10 babies.. ppppllleeeaaassseee.. after that we can go eat at hardrock?
Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG
3) cellow and C
4) cin_bunny and sophie
5) bbp & Declan

JWT TRIALS - UE Square
weekday trial @ 50% disc ($19.50) if we gather 10
how about tues 18 Aug 09?

1) do1nk & bbG
2) bbp & Declan

errm hrrrm anyone doing spree for shoes?? INCLUDE ME!!!

i cannot go for all the trials if they are weekdays coz i cannot take leave until sept
sob sob

They have called me back and could only consider 24 Aug 11am. SO, please re-register. we need a minimum of 10 babies.. ppppllleeeaaassseee.. after that we can go eat at hardrock?
Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG
3) cellow and C
4) cin_bunny and sophie
5) bbp & Declan

JWT TRIALS - UE Square
how about tues 13 Aug 09?

1) do1nk & bbG
2) bbp & Declan (can u still make it for 13 Aug?)
3) michelle & ethan

smiggle: most places can't slot us in on weekends leh.. hence the weekday classes.. unless u dun mind joining an existing class...

SY: if JX clings to you when bathing.. does it mean you get all wet too? hehe

aiyo... I wanna go homeeeeeee......

smiggle, i was looking at bata shoes too. then after discussing with hubby i asked him: so we buy better shoes for bbx? he say: yah buy better ones coz the one which i saw didnt look very steady.. guess hubby knows the importance of good shoes.. but wait till i tell him what i am eyeing... think he might just flip! haha

I think Talia wore the pedoodles sandals n ruby Jane at 18 mths. Before that she was wearing pedipeds.

lai lai lai! i must infect you all with my shoes fetish! i just so adore buying shoes for my bbs! (psst, i still have SKR, kenneth cole, Geox, baby boote all hiding in my wardrobe waiting to be worn!!!)

oic then bo bian must buy 1 pair now if not she nothing to wear! and hor if buy online it takes a few weeks to reach us! think should buy in singapore ... sorry ah where sells this??

got some local webbie selling pedipeds and pedoodles. in fact got one shop here at raffles place called moo moo cow selling pedipeds but limited designs and sizes. you wanna go take a look? its at arcade. i think they selling at $45 thereabouts.

phyphy,
stop raining le. but very cold here.

re pedipeds
nice nice.. but very ex eh.

re more child
i wan one more. just one more. n hopefully one more GAL. haha..

ronnie,
maybe can bring my amber go meet ur schnauzer nx time. haha.. she needs to socialise.

Well got this local shop selling china made shoes called little feet. It's quite soft just that it's not durable and some of the designs are a bit errr cheena taste. Infact they now have a stall at raffles place exchange. U can go look look see see. That one is cheap. Maybe below 15? At vivo only got one shoes shop. Can't rem the name. And not that cheap either. About 30-ish for a nicer pair maybe.

doggiebb, hee 30+ still acceptable. just have to make sure that it is good and comfy too! then i should make sure i get a uni-sex colour in case (just in case) got #2 and its a boi :p then wun waste it hee hee hee

raffles exchange got shoe shop meh?

Those mobile stalls. Actually I don't really like the shoes at that shoe shop at vivo. The design so so n really not as comfy. My own personal take lah.

got u!! then no point spending money on a design so so and not so comfy pair!

i just remembered that there were some shoe shops at tanglin mall. each pair cost abt 100+!! i almost fainted hee hee

the other day we brought bosco to great world and we wanted to get a pair of shoe for him so he wan walk ard. i saw one pair quite nice de.. and i asked hubby go n pay. hubby gave a big "wah" n gave it back to me n i had a look and i gave a very big "wah" n hang it back n left the shop.

wah..many many posts... my home internet is down, cannot surf net, cannot post pictures to facebook..sianz.

Michelle, I just went "Let's Clap" last monday! At Rail Mall rite? Wah..i actually wanted the salted egg crab, but my brother ordered the black pepper liao... which is also very tasty..yum yum!

Smiggle, you just reminded me..oh yah..the kids wore the crocs and the shoe got sucked in and the big toe was damaged i think. Wuffy wearing crocs now...so I must be mindful...

bbp, I am trying to find that big truck for wuffy, but can't find a suitable one...wuffy and gordon liked it, if i don't remember wrongly.

Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG
3) cellow and C
4) cin_bunny and sophie
5) bbp & Declan
6) youpi & L

JWT TRIALS - UE Square

1) do1nk & bbG
3) michelle & ethan
4) youpi & L (what time?)

Cellow
Book/toys/clothes swop - Yes! Great idea! I have three copies of 'Guess How Much I Love You'...

Shoes
#1 wears Clarks and Geox. The Clarks ones soften and mould to the feet with use, and become very comfortable. The Geox is heavy but he loves playing with the flag tags on them. They are football boot style, with velcro flags of different countries so he can choose which country to support on any particular day. #2 is wearing #1's old Shoo Shoos. Maybe I should go buy him the shoes are are names after him, haha! Thanks Doggiebb for the link.

Crystal
Hope Caitlyn is better now? Can I collect the books from your hb this Firday then?

Shower
L likes playing with the shower. I put it on low pressure and he has no problems with it. He used to climb out of the bath tub last time. Now, he climbs in and out of the bath tub and fights with kor kor for the bath toys. The shower is getting too small for the three of us.

Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG
3) cellow and C
4) cin_bunny and sophie
5) bbp & Declan
6) youpi & L
7) dustee and pomfret (be prepared for sleepy diva's tantrums though)

JWT TRIALS - UE Square

1) do1nk & bbG
3) michelle & ethan
5) dustee and pomfret (not too early pls! isn't 13th aug thurs?)

heart palpitations
been having heart palpitations this past week. on and off, short durations. had to fast last night till this morning 10am then took a blood test. only just testing my cholesterol and blood sugar level first. but almost died from the fasting!

the heart palpitations really worry me. i wonder if the past two years' of unhealthy living has caught up to me!

do1nk,
Yup, I can make it on 13 Aug.

doggiebb,
I thought shooshoes are quite good... no?
Will try those shoes then. Time to check out those USD19 designs!

batgirl,
Eh, if you don't mind, I can't pass the big truck over to you. Cos Declan doesn't really play with it leh. I think he enjoys the ones with music more. Let me know if you want it k? Then all you have to do is pick it up!

JWT TRIALS - UE Square

1) do1nk & bbG
2) bbp & Declan
3) michelle & ethan

hey ronn! My MS's a 6 yr old S&P too! fixed when he was 6mths old! so no worries.. not looking to breed (very against it) kekeke

holly: your amber sounds like a small toydog.. is she?

batgirl: I got a quite-big fire engine from mega blocks for gordon instead.. but now he's lost interest.. he's into (not sitting on) pushing his own car now! sure slip n fall wan one day..

he's very hyper on my bed and loves to flip and roll and crawl about and my heart literally skipped a beat when I saw him clinging onto the edge juz now when I turned for 5 seconds!

Youpi: L can climb in and out of bathtub himself? whoa! I'm still clinging onto bbG whenever he stands.. I must be super kiasi again?

Trial class costs $40.

1) Michelle and Ethan
2) do1nk & bbG
3) cellow and C
4) cin_bunny and sophie
5) bbp & Declan
6) youpi & L
7) dustee and pomfret (be prepared for sleepy diva's tantrums though)

JWT TRIALS - UE Square
how about thurs 13 Aug 09? will call them tomorrow to ask what's the best timing.. recalled it was in the afternoon...

1) do1nk & bbG
3) michelle & ethan

Shoes exchange??
I have a pair of shoo shoo from #1 and gave 1 pair of clarks to bbp's delcan .. I still have many good shoes to give away.. Coz no2 feet bigger than #1.. many shoes cannot wear..

Qing,

Organize leh I want to buy shoes..

Idea..
I have a new idea.. But dun piak me ok.. Since many mummy want to go for er ren si jie.. How about taking turns helping each other take care of bb for a few days?? Haha...

Do1nk
Your dog has a LIFEVEST? *faint* and no you are not a control freak. You are a mother

Youpi
Us too. No car, no maid, going to cancel cable soon (cos where got time to watch). But still broke all the time haha. Bangkok will prob be much later in the year cos all the mums have other travel plans too!

Michelle
I let poppy stand in the shower, holding the wall (maciam like police hose down) and pat pat her with water a bit first to let her get used to the temp (I do that with baths too) then put the shower head over her head and move around her body.

Shoes
Poppy is wearing soft sole too. Also the rubber around the ankle will leave a mark after I remove

Today we went to friend’s house which was near ours and she practically walked half the way! I was holding on to her hand of course. And a usual 10 min walk turned into a 20 min stroll cos she was stopping to wave to everyone (and few didn’t even look
) and inspecting leaves on the ground

Re sand
I also hate having to brush off sand. I heard that many kids don’t like sand when they are small too. But after a while they will enjoy. Poppy liked after 2 tries. But did not like the taste haha. I guess with any other thing (like food?), we have to mask our own dislikes so as not to impart them to our kids and allow them to make their own decisions?

Hmmm I realize that doggiebb is also very naughty. Always sia-ing us. Tsk tsk.

Dustee
Oh no… are you ok?

Is quack quack trial still on? When ah?

Hives
Went to the Pd yest n sigh........both of them have hives. So pd was saying should be something in their enviromment. N hubby was saying its cos we went to ION sat night n cos they still new n construction n dusty. But E's been having hers on n off since Thurs n I'm suspecting cos I had a mouth of D's strawberry roll.

do1nk
I think......jus go with your own gut feel. Re kids, there's no right or wrong. You are the parents u know best what ur kids need n what you can give. N u know even if want or not sometimes also not our call. N sometimes the more u want the more u can't get n vice versa. So dun stress urself over this.

BBG's big enough n neck's strong enough to get up if he can't breath so no need to worry liao. After 6 mths I think SIDS already dun apply to our bbs.

michelle
Hehehe I also think very hard for PB to really DO IT leh.

Switching from Enfapro to enfagrow
When we 1st switched for my #1, during the intial mixing period(50/50) was still okie. But after switch over (100%) we realised he was not drinking much milk. So I smell the FM powder n realise Enfapro is so much sweeter. So we bought the vanilla flavour enfaGrow n he did drink more. Then slowly change to the original flavour cos only that they sell in 1.9kg.....hehe

PB
Ember loves playing with the spoon. She pretty much has the idea n if she self feed abit miss aim so I never tried letting her self feed with utensils.

presentation due tomorrow and preparation not done. Still he finishes the last 18 pages of his book, reads the forum and does some Facebook. Asks him to take a shower but he refuses. After half an hour of work (I presume), he announces that he's really really tired and is currently taking a nap.

I really don't understand men.

dor dor
oh dear! maybe d's also allergic to the strawberry thingies now? i don't think it's construction, coz not like the rest of sg is very clean from construction dust. somemore j8 was building that circle line damn long, also lots of construction dust?

bbp
hahaha. yeah men *rolls eyes* my hb also, comes home "i've got so much work to do ..." then will flip newspaper, watch football updates, play piano, then finally bathe (and he comes home at 10pm y'know) and then will whine a bit "got so much work to do but i'm so tired" then promptly falls asleep.

bet
i believe PB will really go to bangkok. UNLESS between now and the bkk trip, bluebunny do something really ridiculous to poppy, such as dropping poppy on her head, etc (which in theory shouldn't happen lah)

i also feel like leaving pomfret for a weekend away and let my clueless hb handle...except, she's not weaned off my breast -_- sigh.

SP
Crocs is very light but cos its rubber the grip is very very strong n since its quite thin very easily it will get grabbed in on the escalator. Jus have to make sure the kid is being watched properly. ANyway now our kids r much much too young to even be standing on escalator on their own right.

Holly
My dog was hse bound for too long that when we bring him out he keep making noise. Like so kelian like that. He sit on the beach beside us still keep making the sound until we BTH.

Dustee
Hope ur blood test will clear u of everything.
D's not allergic to strawberries cos he loves them, been eating them for awhile already.
Jus that we went ION on Sat night n hubby was saying it was very dusty n so happens the PD said new construction ard our hse maybe cos both kids have it. Ehh I not THAT near J8 for the circleline dust to come fly over lah hehe.

Holly
Me too me too ur luggage big enough anot??....hahaha
Enjoy leh u this SAHM. Songzzz huh.

Mummies with #1
Know of any good books on emotions??
Want to find a book for my #1 that can teach him to understand what are the diff emotions.

holly
not too sure which one is gd but i feel i got con by one of the hot spring hotel but anyway its cheap lah .

i still feel that those open area one will be more fun than soak urself in a bathtub with so called spring water.

Dor dor,
What I did was to draw and use as as a mask then explain to him.. Together with action.,now teaching him how to read color of emotion thru expressions

doggiebb(the shoe expert)
juz to check if shoo shoo is good cos i got mothercare voucher n thot of using them to buy shoes for ryane but mothercare shoes quite limited think only got mothercare, shoo shoo n those thomas, bob the builder range

Holly
Taipei...mi went to the hotspring at wu lai...very nice but indoor kind but with full glass view of outside and with bed for u to rest kind...very cheap tink bout $50 for 2 hrs nia

bbg
^5 so qiao our dog same same heehee. Mine is named Evo...wat's urs...emm maybe should have a bb cum dog gathering some day at some park hor...
used to bring evo to west coast dog run... but he a bit lazy lor...other pple dog really run ard...but evo juz stroll a bit n sit down liao

Dustee
hpe ur palpitation better...maybe can check for thyroid... n less coffee n caffain stuff

e-square
what shoes u have, if the size ok for ryane maybe i buy from u to let him try the diff brand n see which one he prefer then next time can buy for him

bbG

wow so pro... like lifeguard...
oh ya ur schnauzer also go haircut at augustine there rite..emmm then maybe evo n ur doggie meet be4

dustee you ok? have you always had heart palpitations? my sis gets it when she's really worked up or stressed? go see a doctor to be safe?

enfagrow: didn't know it comes in flavours.. still got a couple of enfapro cans in the storeroom..

bbp: haha think we all have big babies to take care of too, sometimes.. mine can never find anything even if it's right in front of his eyes..

dor: your doggie so cute.. what will he do? whine? he's a maltese or yorkshire right? trying to recall dat video of D walking him...

Dustee!! Hope u are fine. Yah maybe it is thyroid. Remember i had that too? And was thyroid. Other symtoms for me was tremor (slight) of the fingers when u fully stretch out your hands in front of u, lost of weight and perpetually hungry!! Hope everything is fine!!

Caterpillar! I was wondering who was this. hee hee hee

Dim Sum,
U know I have been thinking of Red Star Dim Sum since u guys mentioned it last week! drooling

Michelle, Batgirl, oh Lets Clap is at rail mall! Nice ah? Ok can bring my parents there to eat. Its super near my parents' place .. like 5 mins drive only hee hee another place for crabby!!!

oh shoo shoo is not bad. just that i bought robeez instead. hehe! just that shoes like robeez and shooshoo are for cruising babies not walking babies i feel.

cater pillar

i where got notti! hehehe! speaking of which, i actually have 2 pairs of pedipeds, one white and one pink that is like super duper new. anyone interested to offload it from me, pm me hor. if not, i am going to go lelong at the WTS. (oops! i have like tons of things to go lelong but never got round to doing it!) kua kua kua!