(2008/07) July 2008

PB

something like this? oh i bought in cheena, cheap cheap nia. in fact you wanna offload it from me? boy can't wear! and i think girl only wore couple of times nia too.

2717526.jpg

Qing,
The dress so nice!!!!
I like!!!!
But Declan cannot wear

*Evil thought* If I dress him up in that, nobody can tell he's not a girl also. Bwahahahaha!

ya ya my polo dress similar to qing n doggiebb 1... i think alot of place have. i lookin at the polo lauren page now n there really have some cute one... omg $$$ again...

smiggle, 50% off... hmmm but to log into phone also pay for air charge rgt? i more worried abt that lor since my intention is to log in during ofc hr to check on home.

qing, man r like tat. my hb also say he can't bath them cos he dun know how to... as if I born to know tat... v silly ans lo... we can do 1, they claim they can't...

qing, my mense came only this mth... v heavy but not as cramp as b4 preg... act i enjoy almost 2 yrs of no red auntie... hahahhahha now had to get use to it again... troublesome...

gooood morning!!

Piaking: Last night I asked my MIL if she will piak him, she say, piak him for what? he is still so young.. he will end up learning to piak ppl! Hey hey... my MIL is in-sync with me! hahaha... i think subsequently i will have no problem for my ILs to discipline Ethan cos afterall, ethan spends more time with them than with me, if they dun discipline, he will be spoilt.

PB, looking for flag dress ah (is that the name?), i go Penang look see look see for you.. mao pai Polo, can or not? what colour you prefer? pink? hee hee...

hubby
I think my hubby is the most changed man after Ethan came along... last time he is one big MCP who doesn't lift a finger to do anything. NOw he does everything... I will normally pack the diaper bag, he will normally be the one taking things out cos he always complain i pack too many things.. muahaha. I normally can take my time to bathe lah.. he just play with ethan loh... the only thing he hasnt done yet, is to bring Ethan out alone, or stay at home with ethan alone for more than 2hrs... think he cannot tahan cos he will need to do many other things lah... not like us, stay focus 24x7 (if we need to)!!

Re hubby:
Hubby doesn't pack the diaper bag, but he has never complained about the weight. In fact, he always say bring more better than bring less. He has been hands-on since Declan's birth. In fact, during my confinement, he did more than me (cos I need to recuperate mah). Most impressive is that he has brought Declan out on his own before. I actually asked him to bring him out during one of his meet up with friends dinner cos I wanted some time out. Then in the end, I ended up missing my boy.

Oh, and hubby ask me why I never post here that my hubby is the bestest in the world. So here goes: My hubby is the bestest hubby in the world.

morning mommies

hubby
mine's always stuck infront of his consoles.. spending 20min with hao ran = spend alot of time le. So usually I do everything with the help of my MIL. I still get to enjoy my bath la cos I have no idea how to reduce my bath time.. hahah

kidzroft
It is applicable for discounted items but it's 50% off the usual price, which is still better than the sale price. Thinking of buying those wooden board with fruits/ food and musical instructments.. Does anyone know if they sell those push car/ bicycle?

menses
the very first time that it came, it was very very heavy.. had to change pad every 2hrs.. but now much better although still more than last time and no cramps too. Used to have very bad cramps before pregnant. So bad that I cannot sleep at night and have difficulties walking

bbp
*thumbs up* to Mr bbp

qing
customised polo dress is so adorable... going to check whether they have customised shirt for boys..

chumint

yup, what i was referring to is that they have this small section at one end that is the clearance, that one cannot have 50%. Everything else is 50%. I have the wooden fruits, muscial instrument and the work bench. All are favourites with my kiddos, esp the boy! he lurves the work bench. will go bang bang saw saw at least 2-3 times a day.

and yes they sell push carts and bicycles. i hesitated in buying the push carts because the display unit there was squeaking. i am very very sensitive to such sounds. so dunno if oiling it would help. but the fire engine push cart is super duper cute and CHEAP! muahah! the wooden bicycle is very very nice too. if i didn't buy a plastic bicycle from toy r us already, i would have bought that.

michelle

I am not sure if gap at vivo would have the swim shorts. psst! actually i have a pair from gap at 6-12 mths which is blue and black and quite groovy which the boy never wore because it was too small for him by the time we took it out for him. If you can't get one in time, you have a backup! haa!

michelle
gap vivo also can la.
if u buy 5 items or more got further discount.

chumint
we have a customised polo tee from RL.
as our family wear.
only one set la.
so cute loh...

garfield
the subscription is abt 13. the camera cost over 24 months is abt 8. the minutes are from your outgoing min. same as voice call. for me i took a higher priced plan to get more free min.

re hb
hmmm sometimes i do envy that a lot of your hb seems hands on. but my hb's thinking is that i m not working now so he shd get more chance to rest etc. anyway i emphasized to him that he has to be more hands on when i work. hope he will man. or i will sure die....

HB too bz to read forum these days so my alter ego can retreat for now. so the following is heartfelt and not bcz Mr Cellow forced me to write this (*nudge* bbp... *grin*)

He has brgt C out alone b4 to the supermkt while I rest, also while I was colouring my hair. Helper packs diaper bag so nothing much to do there. HB helps out generally, hsework, discipling the helper, keeping the ILs and even my own parents off my back... he knows (or I told him b4... maybe... forgot which) that a happy mummy makes for a happy bb, and he can be happy as well. If mummy is unhappy, he can forget abt being happy. Hehe.

wah forum comes alive at night! i slowly read, then respond nia.

Dustee
I am feeding her fresh fruit juice once in a while, mostly I would just give fruits. So far I've given orange, apple & pear juice. I've juiced papaya as well but since it's so thick she ended up eating it with cereal.

SY,
Good luck on your interview!!!

Bbp
I admire your cousin in law's hubby. My hubby traveling with the kid? unless the kid is 8-9 year old, if not he won't go. Oh and BIG CLAP for mr BBP!!

And I envy you for not having period still!!!

PB
My period is definitely a lot more esp the first 2 days. I used to be able to use a regular pad, now I had to use the extra long one. hmmm I wonder what happened. I suspected fibroid, but doc said dun have.

There's this place at amara hotel shopping centre, 3rd level, selling bb/children factory outlet clothes. But not sure whether they have it. Another place is the one at Funan the IT mall, 5th floor. they're selling branded children factory outlet, better than the one at Amara, but slightly more expensive.

Cellow
Wah Mr Cellow also brought bb alone!! *claps*

BB on planes - so far I'm still not comfortable of bringing bb on the plane. I'm more uncomfortable - the thought of having to tend to bb for so many hours scared me *bad mummy*

Bb walking. So far whose bb walk already? Emma is able to, but she only wants to walk on the bed/soft surfaces. When we put her on the floor, she's hesitant and instantly look for some support. Guess she's not ready yet.

Qing u also tempt me to click on the RL link! haha hmmm u buying? the idea of a family tee sounds great! hee hee hee

red auntie: quantity same but definitely better coz no cramp. Heard that it is because our uterus has gone through alot of work having a big baby inside so the stress has caused it to become stronger! thats why no cramp ..

bbp best no menses yet!

Hubby,
I still niam abt my hubby because he is like my child! I have to take care of bbX and instruct him what to do. If i never, say he will just sit there and read the papers. He will say there is nothing to do! even when we are busy packing, preparing, me cooking and preparing lunch/dinner to bring out etc, he will say there is nothing to do ... feel like boxing him sometimes.
But give him a bit of credit, he knows how to feed bb, change bb, bathe her and play with her.
I am a guilty one here because I HAVE NEVER BROUGHT BB OUT ALONE BEFORE!!!! :p hubby too. THe only time i was alone with bbX was at declan's party. Super shag lo.

Thumbs up for Mr bbp, Mr Michelle and Mr Cellow.

Michelle,
Well not exactly.. she walked a few steps on soft surfaces only. on the floor she will just stand and look around for support, if no support, she'll drop to her knees and crawl.

Jacelyn,
you are not the only one. I've also never bring bb out alone. always got helper.

Any bb got chicken pox vaccine already?

cellow
yeah the forum's most active at night.

doggiebb
oh.. there's a clearance section ah? Guess the price must be very cheap.. Sounds like there are many things to get.. gotta make full use of the 50%.. haha.. btw I have never seen a wooden bicycle before..

SD
i thought it's more difficult to walk on soft surfaces? Seems like Emma is being cautious cos it hurts alot to fall on hard surface..

yay! clap clap to bbX walking!!

Ethan can't even stand unsupported yet... haha.. sometimes he does when he forgot he is standing and let go of his hand to scratch his hair.. my boy really likes to scratch his hair.. maciam like his electro-magneto spikes are causing his hair to be itchy.. LOL!

chicken pox vaccine, dunno leh.. fri will ask PD, will give everything he can take now, chicken pox, MMR, 6-in-1, rota virus, pneumococal (dunno still have or not).. oh no.. poor ethan boy...

Sd
ya, there is this shop at amara.
nice and cheap too.

PB
later i walk over see see for you ok...
ahahah
*evil thoughts*

jacelyn
not me hor this time...

oh talking abt vaccine
did ur doc introduce this new vaccine,
with the chicken pox vaccine include too.
so instead of 2 jab, one ok liao.
but hor, this is a trial which mean free.
and also mean risky.
initially HB want to try out but i say no.
trial thingy who knows later barbie cannot take it how?
and it is also not tested enough to be save.
by going thru the trial, it makes me feels like i am letting barbie be the white mice.
it state that after jab must still go back like 4 times? for observation.

*just to share

chumint

yeah! like a swim towel with hood from iplay was like $3 or $5? i forgot. yeah! the wooden bicycle is really nice. but then again, i like wooden toys!

9 more days to the end of July! must quickly go and buy already!

michelle

i go back take pics for you hor. wait wait!

MMR to be taken at 18mths. i dragged until 24 months for talia, just in case. and this MMR is quite nasty, i know a few kids who got high fever after that. scary!

MMR booster at 18 months, like doggiebb said. Emma took chicken pox and pneumoccocal last week. So pitiful kena jab 2 times.

Qing
My pd didn't mention about that vaccine. What vaccine is that?

doggieebb
yeah.. 9 more days only.. planning to go this Sat..

vaccination
I've read that it's better for babies to take the jabs separately instead of combining a few together as that will mean they gotta fight off more antigens.
Also alot of mommies dragging the MMR jab too like doggiebb.. they said it's better to give jabs after baby knows to talk.. So they can tell us if they dun feel well or anything.

jabs..
i see thanks for the tip on MMR

Chumint, OMG, you just made me realise, maybe my boy will begin to talk within this year!!!!!!!!! OMG OMG OMG.... wonder what he will tell me first?????? OMG OMG OMG...

michelle
lol.. i wonder too.. actually has any of the babies started speaking one or two words other than baby language? hao ran still refuse to call mummy or anything near..

Talking about talking. thaddie boy will say baobao when he wants to be carried. when he wants milk, he will use his hands to sign ala baby signing time. when he wants his sister, he will go jiejie. when he waves goodbye, he will say byebye too. he calls his papa all the time too BUTTT he hasn't properly called me mama before! hrrmpz!

Michelle,
My big e also took mmr at 24 months..had high fever...

Bbg,
Normally at 3 or 4 then can teach them real strokes of swimming.. It us the water plus the strokes tat build their lungs..

Dim sum
Cancel????

Doggie bb...
Kimchi will be ready on Friday .. This time may not be as nice coz short of something but still can .. Taste not tat strong.. If I have time Friday afternoon or sat morning I bring to your place.. Pm me your address..

oh ya... at the pool thaddie was saying bye bye to me... so fast can speak liao...

my boy is still doing the ngiam, liam (hey he know liam!), gnum, Eeeem... Mamamama and babababa... hee... babble babble babble...

doggiebb
wow.. thaddie boy can say alot of words le. hao ran still using sign language, some which i can never figure out.. haha..

e square
dim sum cancel due to the rain

bbX knows how to say fall down (die dao) in chinese. But only when we say then she will try to follow. sometimes it comes out as diiiee diieee daaa sometimes accurate. Other than that will be Mum Mum when she see milk lo. haha

Any bb waking up at night to cry? bbX has been doing that to be at least a few nights per week. Dunno why *YAWN* last night she woke up at 230 the cry until her lungs also cry out... we gave her 100ml of milk then she ok. but slept at 330 only. and me? slept at 4am.

garfield
welcome back! thanks but too ex! haha i'm too cheap for RL.

ya me too when madam red came back, i had trouble remembering where the kotex aisle was in NTUC!

rena
the ones at J8/thomson - how much? it's like polo tee with the collar, but underneath is skirt right? i want just normal skirt, not pleated like do1nk mentioned. if have when you are there, can you sms me please?
PINK of course lol

do1nk
hubby or bbG cried and cried for you? haha. you remember poppy could only sleep at night if she was attached to me? and i always chased hubby out cos he would distract her, even by moving on the bed and causing the springs to creak. slowly he joined us on the bed. then talked to me/her in soft tones. then slowly i started giving her bottle, then he would give her the bottle, then increasingly he would spend more time with her in bed than me. and now mostly he puts her to bed. slowly

dor/qing
what are flag tees?

qing
lol on 'our little red friend'. wow barbie's dress is so cute!!! the skirt part so short and seksi!

re qing's hubby's statement on "he replied, gym how can. i need to jugar barbie and take photo. then why i can do it???" that's why women are mothers, not men.

you are funny, qing. you post the link then say i sia you. LOL! it's cute but it's 19.99US, after conversion... nah not worth it. i am very cheapo. the most expensive dress poppy has is $20 i think. and it was from BP. her birthday dress.

you are going to make your red friend disappear in sept? going to have #2?

OK LATER YOU GO AND SEE THE AMARA SHOP THEN REPORT TO ME. IF GOOD, AFTERNOON I WILL GO!

doggiebb
yes exactly that dress! but is it black? my mother will have a fit. but since you say cheep cheep....... OK I WANT! and i will get another one that is pink somewhere else *grin*

michelle
thanks for the offer for the dress. mao pai is ok for me! i try to look around here and if cannot find/too ex, i sms you ok?
btw the shorts i think kiddy palace/tom and stef/mothercare will have.

hehe on your 'OMG OMG OMG ethan will start talking this year!'. poppys first 'coversation' with me was her instruction of "GO THERE!" followed by a point.

chumint
oh gosh your red friend sounds very evil!

SY
i used to think like that. oh poor hubby is working, he need to rest. but i think that going to work IS rest time for him. while i am at home keeping the house clean and tending to our baby

clap clap for mr bbp and mr cellow! bring bb up the plane! i think i will ask bluebunny to take flight with poppy to canada lol. don't know who will be more stressed. him or me.

SDchick
poppy also will look around for something to hold. it's very cute. even if it's something without support, like a toy. it will give her greater sense of security. mostly she will just cling on tightly to me

jacelyn
congrats to bb xun on walking! waking through the night should be teething ba.... maybe can try to rub a little dentinox

jacelyn
hao ran has been sleeping through the night previously but these two days he will wake up and cry. Stop only after giving him milk. He has been off night feeds for some months le but not sure why he wants his milk at night again? Maybe it's like what michelle said, teething? or maybe their tummy has increased in capacity? last feed not enough to substain till morning?

chumint,
bosco only know how to
mamamamamamamamamammamamamamaa,
mumumumumumumumumumumumumumumu,
nehnehnehnehnehnehnehnehnehneh,
recently he start to say Eyesh. dunno wat he meant.

Jacelyn,
congrats congrats! bbX must practice more ok? Practice make perfect.

E square,
the rain very heavy ley.. cannot go dim sum.. I WAN EAT DIM SUM!! =(

Michelle,
u dun need to starve ur bb la. Just let him suck on his pacifier will do le. of coz if got milk to drink for flying off and landing will b even better. in fact, wat i do is to tired out bosco and let him slp during the taking off and if possible landing as well. he slept thru the whole journey when we came back from HK in Feb.

Re: Family matchin clothes.
We got a set from HK Ocean park. but too big for Bosco still. hmmmm... and Bosco got a exact same matching polo tee and bermudas as daddy. =P

Re: hubby
As I am a SAHM, hubby's work time is my work time. and I knock off when hubby is home. =P I will basically throw everything to him except for the food. If we go out, hubby will be carrying bosco... etc etc..

psst PB

its navy blue. very nice AND i have it in PINK too if i am not wrong. i bought like soooo many and in different sizes. i go back dig, let you know tmr. and yes REALLY CHEAP! i can let you have it for $4. *blink blink*

holly
oh didn't know that you are SAHM too!

hubby told me the other day when he was feeding poppy, she was PSing and made her face so red it looked like it was going to explode then she yelled "MUMMA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!". it was hilarious.

PB think u same as me, post twice! hhaa i deleted the second one le

Michelle, chumint, yah bbX started to sleep through the night since 7 weeks old! Then recently she developed a habit of waking up and cry. at first i ignored but she will continue and cry longer and cry harder! so now before she goes there (longer and louder) i will wake up to pat her. but the moment my hands leave her, she will cry again. I cant possibly be patting her the whole night! If she dun see me, cry louder! If its her papa, she also dun want. she just wants me or my mum. Maybe really teething... we tot maybe she is hungry? But she drank 260ml of milk before she slept at 10pm + 10ml of water or so...

PB
LOLs Poppy so cute.. I am imagining the scene kekekeke

Baby talk
So far Emma said Jiejie, papa, mama, eihhh, ahhhh (she said this whenever she enters an aircon room hehe) and some other babbling..

Doggiebb
Emma drinks very little water. She doesn't really like it, so we had to force her to drink using a syringe. I guess about 100 ml whole day.

doggiebb
I AM RUNNING TO HUG YOU NOW! I WANT BOTH! oh where are my manners. i mean "I WANT BOTH PLEASE!"

talia looks quite young (as in baby) in that pic. i guess i'll need a bigger size? if you have
oh thank you thank you thank you

Question on ferrying baby back and fro: how do u all do it? My mum's place and my place is abt 20 mins away. So morning we got to leave home at 745 or earlier in order to reach office at 9am if we ferry bb to my mum's place. At night, same. And thats why i am still staying put at my mum's place. But i think that is not a permanent solution. haiz. totally regretted not buying a place just next to my mum. biggest mistake in my life.