(2008/07) July 2008

sdchick
yup, still ordering. send me by tonight.
scared a lot will OOS.

iphone
my boss is using iphone with starhub line.
it works ok in SG but when he is overseas.
got a lot of problem cant received emails and all.
don know is it starhub not good enough.

and i did photoshoot for barbie too.
from foto-u by benjamin.
he very pro, know how to make barbie smile even she is super sleepy.
u can see my facebook.

SD
We're going down to Sean Lau's studio for Dani's studio shoot next week. Anticipating but yet worrying cos if Dani woke up on the wrong side of her playpen then its going to a tough one for us. And! she better have enough sleep or else she'll have 2 eyes of diferent size!

serene/dor/SDchick,
since u all say it till so good.. hehe.. later i buy one go genting try. =P *throw the scissors one side*

RSDS,
i vote for wed or thurs. monday hubby bdae.. can't runaway. =P

iphone,
i find it abit funny eh. 3G phone yet dun have camera at the front. diao...

batgirl,
how's ur backache? i think the combi scissors hor, abt the same price ba coz combi wun go with any member card or wat also.

1000sqft.. wow.. that reminds me of the recent heineken beer's advertisment. =P that's really big..

SD
I gave my hubby a few choices and he was quite impressed by their works so we decided to go ahead with them. I have a mummy by the name of Serena Tan in my FB, not sure which mummy is this (no offense dearie!) but she went to Sean Lau too...

Batgirl,
it come with e spoon with a case as well, i bought it less than $7 ...maybe u can try mothercare coz they having sales store wide. (by e way the toys also having 15%)

cs,
i brought J to sean lau too and trust me, you are in good hands! remember to bring loads of her nice dresses along and some of her favorite snacks will be good. cant wait to see D's pics

qing,
i have received my canvas done by joyce. love it loads.

batgirl,
is your back better?

jacelyn, qing,
luckily i never tio you gals' poison. haha! i was thinking that J's birthday is coming so shld be expecting some clothes as gifts so better dun waste $ first. moreover, he still can fit his 3-6 mths stash in the cupboard!

Chumint,
same here, been goin to WTB and BP
already bought movie vouchers, foot mask and footglide..

what's up with the sudden shoppin craze??

Just saw that GOOGLE has great employee benefits, they take care of pregnancy too!.. imagine can give birth for free.. gynae check for free, vaccination for free, expensive dental and specs for free!

Mummies, can share ur companies' benefits?

batgirl,
Must use different types of toys. I give toys and books, one at a time. But cannot give balls, cos that one confirm will get thrown onto the floor.
The Zion Road Nasi Padang - is it the corner stall?

I cannot buy anymore bags liao! I have 3 big budget ones, and am currently only using 1!

missysz
Aiyoh, you're getting me so excited! Im very keen into some of their 'props' and I will like to have some nude-with-only-diaper shoots of Dani .. thanks for the heads up! Muacks!

SD
Only in Sept?!! So did you book? When I called in, apparently I had lost my initial wanted-date (24th) like 15mins ago. I was pounding my chest away.. but good thing I managed to get 23rd thou. Perhaps you will like to chop a date first?

Distraction while feeding
i think i am the lucky one here.. ethan sits still in his high chair throughout his meal. he does not attempt to stand up or anything.. only after he full liao.. he will start scratching his head, or swing both his feet super fast, or just keep looking down for something to play loh... thats how we know he full liao... Din like the idea of giving him toys during feed... next time they always want to have toys else dun eat.. I have also seen many of my neighbours feeding their toddlers at the pool area for ALL 3 meals.. running behind them... wow, i would hate to do that man... Ethan better learn to sit still and eat!

as you can see by the multiple post, it is my lunch time.. and all of you must be out for lunch now...

BTW, Ethan's party is comingggggg....... PANIC ATTACK!!

Michelle,
Yup yup, that's why no matter what, I do not take Declan out of the high chair until he's done with his meal. Now he's young, bo bian, so got to pian with toys. But when he's older, I will use the same technique I used on my dog. Eat now or no food until the next meal.

catching up during lunch!

michelle: you so funny lah.. can picture u closing eyes saying NO NO but hand clicking n clicking on items u wanna buy and brain going YES YES! :D

wat toy piano? see see? :D

bbp: high chair toys wiv suction also kena plucked out by BBG n thrown onto the floor..

michelle: take deep breaths.. gonna miss out on all the fun tomorrow.. take lots of pics n show us ok?? and have fun!!!

bye!!

do1nk,
Same same, suction or no suction... all get thrown on the floor. That's why I have a stack of toys next to me, so that I don't have to keep picking them up.

Michelle,
Yay, I pushed my appointment to half an hour earlier. So we will reach Ethan's party half an hour earlier, but still late. Prob around 12, 12 plus

LOL, trying to picture you passing toy from left, declan play, open mouth, eat. throw to the right.. then another toy, declan play, open mouth, eat, throw.. repeat.. hahaha... Idea, did you try to put some toys inside his shirt and see him struggle to take it out.. cos that can take a loooong time.. hee hee..

nowadays I let hao ran sits on the floor, no more high chair as he HATES the high chair.. From what I observed is that if he's hungry, he will sit still and finish everything. If he's not, he will try to move about. I don't like giving him toys as he will put the toys into his mouth and chew with all his cereals.

michelle
deep breath.. relax relax

Hello Mummies, I am looking for these BIG flower headband for my princess birthday. Anyone know where I can get one aside from Mothercare? They are selling at $29 but my budget is $10 only.
2700057.jpg
2700058.jpg

Periwinkle, I dunno about these headbands. I thought they're always very expensive. If you are into arts and craft, you can actually buy a pretty flower and stick it to the headband,which can be bought at accessories store in north bridge road for less than 5 bucks.

periwinkle,

if you can DIY, you can get the flower at sin huan chuan kee at north bridge road. then just search thru the BP's threads & see if anyone is selling just the headband. then you attach the flower to the headband. that shld cost you for less then $10. if not you can try see spotlight got the flower or not

HI SDchick and Rayna, thanks for the suggestions. Actually I also went to look for flowers at Spotlight and other shops but the flowers are not nice. And they are bulky not flat so it looks funny when you try to stick on the headband. And I want this headband because it has holes. Looks airy and comfy. My baby got very little hair so I think she will look nice in this kind of accessory.

Peri, the reason why so expensive it because this big flower accessory is the fashion item in US and Europe now. Very popular in overseas. I also see alot of movie star children wear this type of flower headband like Brad Pitt baby, Gywneth Paltrow baby etc. The cheapest right now is www.bigbellymama.com/headband.html at $15 for choice of 2 flowers or bows. The big bow also quite nice. And they have free gift and delivery for 1 month. If you combine orders, it is cheaper because every addtional headband is $2.50 and flower or bow is $4. I am combining with my colleague so it will come to around $8 per set. Check them out.

Wow. Thanks a lot for sharing Erynn. Thanks to all mummies for your replies. Didn't expect to get a response so fast. Will definitely check them out. Almost bought on ebay at $12.90 but seems like Eryn's recommendation is cheapest so far at $8 per set.

Michelle,
No la, not so often la. One toy can last quite a few spoonfuls. Idea, but he very rough, so will pull until the shirt spoil la.

Chumint,
I don't even have to try, I know cannot put Declan on the floor and feed him. He sure crawl all over the place one. He used to put the toys in his mouth from time to time, but after a few times of scolding, he stopped doing it.

bbp
Declan can fight with Kayden on this.
Kayden will bang his bang backwards if he got restricted or refuse to eat..
normally, his whole shirt and exersaucer will be full of rice. He will cry he will sweat.
stinky baby after that..
He is very fast at swapping the spoon away.. think can swap houseflies easily..

smiggle,
Really? But the few times I saw Kayden eat, like quite good mah.
Yah, swapping spoon is the most irritating cos the food just flies all over the place! That's why I need all those distractions, or else my temper sure blow one.

michelle/ronnie/jacelyn,
enjoy ur parties n happy birthday to the sweetie pies.

re: feeding distraction
bosco will only get distracted with food. so when feeding, is quite ok. but he can be super kaypo and when ppl walk ard him, he will start looking but if u still manage to catch up with his mouth, he will still open his mouth but looking at watever he is looking.

gonna be off to genting for the weekend. mummies enjoy ur weekend as well wor. =)

bbp, smiggle
i hate the swapping of spoon too as that will mean alot of mess. Sometimes I will be so mad that I just pour the cereal away..

missy
got the defect i describe?
anyway she say redo another one for me.
but the existing one gonna charge me $20 nia.
so haiz ya give and take loh.

sean lau
so tempting loh.
u all make it sound so good.
but i already take one liao lehz.

michelle
it is not inside parkway parade.
it is the outside hot hot there.
called koi.
very nice bubble tea loh...

bbG
ya la, last night when i saw the post and email.
i LOL.
my hubby say i siao loh...

bluey
YES, KOI.

Swatting of spoon, I hate it too. Wuffy swats with both hands to ensure he gets at the spoon. Makes me real mad too!

Re: back

Thanks mummies for ur well wishes! My back mobility is back! Can stand straight and walk abt liao. So now I am. In orchard trying to buy present for wuffy first birthday this weekend!

bbp
he's a king at home, angel outside mah..
king throw temper anytime one.. biggest at home liao..
worse, he will do it just to annoy us.. he knows we don like it.. he just likes to rebel..
and at such a young age..
I shudder to think abt him growin up, next time he will throw the bowl at me liao..

smiggle,
Wah, describe Kayden until like that. It's ok la, we all take one step at a time. Cannot think so far now. Heehee, alot of our babies all devil at home, angels outside.

batgirl,
Great to hear your back is ok liao.. keep it that way! Haha, we haven't buy present for Declan yet leh.

batgirl
good to hear that your backache is gone and can go shopping

1st birthday present
I also haven't buy anything for hao ran. Not sure what to get for him too.. What did you mommies get?

rayna
i know
thats the newly open one.

there is 4 outlet.
i like the one at marine parade better.
toa payoh not good.

chumint
what i buy ah,
all the party stuff loh.
and her 6 sets of party dress.

qing
haha... i dread changing clothes for hao ran.. he will struggle and try to run away everytime.. There was once I got so frustrated that I angrily throw his pants on the floor.. *bad mommy*.. then hubby picked up and tried to help him wear.. guess hao ran prefers to bare his skin ba.. So I'm gonna stick to 1 outfit.. haha

my poor baby's got fever of 39.8deg today out of the blue.. and it keeps shooting up before the 4hourly panadol is up.. why why why? =.....(

swatting babies during meal times.. ya they are good at this and bbG adds the head shaking too, so food flies all over..