(2008/07) July 2008

hi mummies.. how was zion road nasi padang? dang i missed it! batgirl u make it sound so yummy I can almost smell it!!

bbp: juz dun let #2 know I said dat haha.. wiv make-up.. thought #2's gf also looked more matured..

bad eyesight: hard lens supposed to be healthier than soft lens..dats why I moved on to this.. wah but when kena dust.. pain is excruciating..so when u girls see me tearing on one side.. u know lah..

baby talk: i'm not the only nutty one right? bbG n i like to bb talk..his fav words : chupa chupa chupa

oh no.. michelle... drink lots of fluids, try to wash hands often and wear a mask (though a bit impossible hor when nose is dripping) but dats how I passed my cold to bbG

PB: I had pics of poppy walking the stone labrador haha.. see bbG's FB! next time u all come over can walk my stone schnauzer too haha

jacelyn the online shopping queen moving on to bags now!

jacelyn
do you have the link for the bag? And which one do you highly recommend? I feel my Coach bag is bursting soon with hao ran's stuffs..

formula - can any mummy advise if it's ok to change formula brands or is the rule of thumb, stick to one brand?

nice meeting pinkB (and poppy sweetheart), cellow and batgirl at lunch today..but sad did not get to eat passionfruit meringue from patissier :p..they ran out!!

Cin: I'm giving bbG both mamil gold and enfapro now.. coz mamil has immunofortis and enfa is good for the DHA's.. but i dun mix in one feed lah.. mamil for first n last feed, enfa for 2nd and 3rd
no harm mixing, unless the little one is very sensitive and LS..

esquare.. did you mean to say loewe?? i like!! wait a min.. or do u mean lowe pro?

Rena
u just need to go find a design u like and email them the model.
they will tell u whether outlet have anot.
No need to stick to the pix they have.
just search for internet KS baby bags, then email them.

I have one for sale. anyone interested? I hardly used this cos not enough pockets
2691201.jpg

E-square

thx thx mi borrowing holly one liao..
ur allergy better liao?

Poppy n haoran
kk will vote for u all... hope u all win big big prezzie k

This is the link
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2605641.html?1247646641

I am looking at these 2:
KS Coddington victoria bb bag (black.white)
-Measures approx 15” x 10.25” x 7.5” with 9” drop length
-this is a tie-closure bag, and it comes with changing pad, 2 slip pockets and 1 interior zip pocket
-has an interior clip strap for bag to be placed on stroller.
The BP selling 249

KS Rugby stripe bb bag (navy)
-Measures approx 15” x 10.25” x 7.5” with 9” drop length
-this is a ziptop closure bag, and it comes with changing pad, 2 interior bottle pockets, 2 exterior bottle pockets/storage compartments, 2 interior slip pockets and 1 interior zip pocket
-has an interior clip strap for bag to be placed on stroller.
-Plenty of storage spaces and compartment for the busy mummy!
BP selling 280

I am more keen on the 2nd one
coz it has more pockets =)

Disclaimer: not sure if someone else is selling cheaper ... i just tried this link coz she seems to have done lots of BP before .. i think more trustworthy ba!

Do1nk hahaha yah its 4" different ... I look at Kate Spade all the baby bags like this size leh.. think 15" is the biggest liaoz. but the depth is 7.5" so quite wide ...

jace: realised they didn't mention how wide it is, but juz the height and depth (and drop length??) so perhaps it's big enough after all.. have u decided which u wanna pick? ;)

MUA juz ordered one few weeks back.. but for work :D

crystal, phyphy
will call them tmr see whether still have slot for the trial.

youpi
the problem with jx is that she has no fixed nap time! i can' force her to sleep. so i think she sleeps too little in the day. so she can't sleep well at night

cin bunny
it's ok to change formula brands. most impt is that bb is willing to take

re bags
i like loewe bags but so ex and my hb thinks they look awful. he rather buy burberry for me...

Jacelyn
My KS diaperbag is very similar to the Navy stripe 1 U eyeing but mine is green stripe. But hor I tell you I abit regret cos its canvas n very heavy lor. So better check check 1st or go down to the KS outlet to touch touch.
I almost ordered a bag during the 25% but then cancelled it last min cos I tried it at the KS shop n find the straps a bit too short for my comfort.

Holly
Ur FAST!!!

who was looking for oragel? saw it on gmarket.. are our little bubs old enough to use? I'm still brushing bbG's teeth with nothing but the kodomo toothbrush.. so hard to make him open up to brush his top front teeth...

Kate spade
there is a 40% off all sale items

cin
i have also just change from nan3 to enfapro3 when barbie turns 1.

jacelyn
seems to be uncontrollable liao.

OLD NAVY
yes, still on
always on one la...
PM me

and anyone interested in California Baby Calendula Cream - 2 oz???
drugstore got bundle sale at $9.99 each if i purchase 6.
anyone one???

loewe
i like too...
but very expensive lehz.
if my hubby were to buy me a gift, please be the miumiu coffer bag.

*hint hint*

morning mommies

jacelyn
15" sounds a bit small.. I think it's the same size as my coach which I find small... where's KS outlet? Paiseh.. me seldom go shop shop for bags one:p

haiz.. this morning I gave my seat to a pregnant lady. And guess what.. she showed me a black black face and never even say "thank you". .

dor dor oh its heavy? hmmm yah u are right to say the weight is a considering factor. I like my le sports because it is very light.

Went to Kate Spade shop yesterday, dun seem to have much stuff that i like that though ... so see hor lo hee hee hee

Qing, I was telling PB that all along, i love to shop. Its just that i havent done much shopping for the past 1 year + so now its like a bird being let out of the cage ... free to FLY!!!!!!! weeeeeeeeee wahahahahahaha

anyway my search for a diaper bag continues ... ...

Chumint city hall and taka have Kate Spade. Yah I went home to measure my le sports it is 12" and the base is also 7" ... so think it is really too small baaaa....

Serene, dor dor, dusteee, how big is your anges B??!

Chumint, maybe the lady is not preggie???? thats my worst fear, giving up seats to a non-preggie lady but i tot she is ...

calendula cream can keep for how long? i still have one big tub leh..

qing.. KS online ah?? wah!! tempted!

chumint: alamak.. why the preggie show u black face wor..like what jace said.. maybe she wasn't preggie haha!

jacelyn
haha.. i'm very sure she's preggie.. Top to toe preggie woman look:p She did take the seat but just black face & no "thank you".
I did ever asked 2 ladies, which i'm not too sure if they are preggie, if they want the seat. End up they said no to my offer.. then I just hide my face. hahah

me thinking of getting le sporta too.. it's light & the print is so cute.. don't need to worry about squeezing lots of things inside.. hahah.. but does it have alot of compartments?

chumint
ya, maybe she is just fat not pregnant.
heehee..

bbG
yup online.
but i didnt see anything i fancy.

and hor for CB, i think serene bought 12 tubs to keep right? if i am not wrong.
so should be ok one la.

lesportsac
i already got 3 diaper bag from them.
i just love the lightweight and many many pockets.

jacelyn
i thou you interested in agnes b too?

Chumint, the problem with le sportsac is it only have 1 compartment. But it is light and nice .. haha just too small for me! If u all know, i very kia su one. My bag will put alot of things. At least 3 diaper, 1 extra set of clothes, 2 big bottles filled with water, 1 thermal flask with warm water, snacks, sweater, leg warmers, wet wipes etc. I dunno how u all squeeze all these into 1 bag. If i got to bring lunch or dinner out, then confirm got to put another bag coz the thermal flask used to keep the porridge is very big :p

Qing
I wan the calendula cream. count me in!

Jacelyn
i think the KS stores here very few designs.
normally i go online to their outlets for more designs.
but those that are on sale, most are previous season designs.

Qing u sia me again! Wait i go see... kekeke does anyone know if the size for childrensplace is the same as ON/GAP?

Smiggle, OIC ok i go online see see look look hahahaha

the KS zebra stripes are so cute! wish I got the medium sized zebra for a diaper pouch instead! arrgh!

qing: children's place, me me me! email u my orders! ON too! calendula this is the standard size? $9.99 is USD or SGD?

$9.99 USD la.
anyway still cheaper than BP.
boz i don think the intl shipping would be more than $2.50 per item

bbG
it say additional 30% reflect in price liao
the 15% off is not included yet

re: diaper bag
actually heroic rendezvous also not bad ah. it was my 1st diaper bag.

dor,
hehe.. already tagged.

dustee,
pm me ur mail please. when u wake up....

oh is it... 15% also can lah! kekeke but they dun have nice shoes for boys... ok will email you my ON and CP orders! =)

sometimes.. dats why boys r clad in rashguards =) but you could swim in the hot afternoon sun to avoid dat.. or go early evening when the hot sun has warmed up the water...

bbG
ya loh
they don have nice shoes for girls too.

jacelyn
ya...
affected by u la.
and swimsuit, barbie is wearing spag kind of swimsuit.

Jacelyn,
Umm, not really leh. Cos it's quite obvious if the water's quite cold and our babies will scream la. But I guess you can see our attitudes from the way Declan was dressed at the pool party the other day la.

Eh... contemplated posting Declan's swim pic here. But decided not to... or else I may feel guilty giving him so little material to wear