(2008/07) July 2008

being called auntie
some young rugrat called me auntie when i was 18! so i m resigned to it liao.
think tis a singaporean thing to call pple who are taller than you (applies to growing up period only) or any authority figure or any hawker 'auntie' and 'uncle'

Cellow bbX does the reversing and go down the sofa well! but but a small problem. She will approach the edge of the bed/sofa too fast. so by the time she reverses and go down, she is already hanging on the edge!! haha

We didnt realise she can do it. Until she did it on a very low (4inch nia) mattress that was on the floor! quite a funny sight to see her reverse and slowly go down the 4inch mattress. LOL

Ok i will let mr Jacelyn know that he is a popular man here! LOL!! hahaha i think it is subconscience in him la.

Cellow: Yep yep my mom actually taught Emma to go down from the sofa using her legs first. But my bed is quite high, so she can't do it yet. But she fell once before, so when it's near to the edge she will stop. But we still need to be extra careful, cuz sometimes she sits near the edge without realising it. When it's near we'll say: Fall down will make you pain!! She will then touch her head hahahaha.

Cellow,
Yah, I'm also teaching Declan that. And normally when he gets to the edge of the bed, he stops and hooks one leg over first. But just now I think he got too KAY POH and leaned over too much to check out things on the floor. I saw him flying down and my heart just... I dunno... stopped and beat faster at the same time? Stopped cos of the shock yet beat faster cos of the panic? I've not saw him falling in a long time, it's always been the sound, then I turn around and he's already on the floor. To see him falling is a different ballgame altogether.

cellow
hao ran does the reversing when he approached the edge of the bed too.. But sometimes he was so focused in playing that he forgot he's at the edge of the bed.. He likes leaning over the bed to look at stuffs too..

anyone wan to join us for tomolo ????????

Gymboree Free Play at Harbour Front
time : 12.30pm

1) Kacey
2) Megan
3) Bosco
4) Ember

haha.. i feel so young like a baby when u put me with the babies. or is it restricted to gals only? =P

serene
oh my gosh, so freaky.
u can read my mind loh.
i was just thinking about it.
was thinking of doing a post-party for barbie tml at gymboree free play too.

and u post liao...

time : 12.30pm

1) Kacey
2) Megan
3) Bosco
4) Ember
5) Barbie

Zion Road nasi padang lunch!
15 Jul Wed - 1150am (bcz kiasu n the place gets really crowded at lunchtime)
1. batgirl
2. cellow
3. cinbunny (maybe)

one day i must take leave to bring C to gymboree free play at harbour front too. how much is it for how long a play session?

Argh!!! Gymboree I also want to goooooo... Grrrr....

Ethan does not stop when at the edge, in fact he will turn back to make sure we are there, and then dash forward to catch whatever is on the ground, as he knows we are there to catch him... haiya.. he go down stairs hor, also head down first loh.. scary one leh.. i try to turn him around to let him go-stan.. he will refuse loh...

Cellow,

it's $20 for non-members

Serene!! i'm impressed!! u actually remembered. hahahha..yes, it's Megan's birthday tomorrow. but we are not celebrating.that's y i didn't say anything to you mah. hehehe....just wanted to bring her there for some fun. =)

michelle,
come come come.

qing,
bring the leftover cakes. we eat it for u. =P

cellow,
member 12. non member 20.

any boys joining in? i scare Bosco will go isolate himself again. LOL!!!

time : 12.30pm (wed 8th july)

1) Kacey
2) Megan
3) Bosco
4) Ember
5) Barbie
6) Pomfret (will try hard to wake mummy up)

qing the organiser is here again
erm,
ok since it is megan actual day.
(sorry for qing ignorant huh)
so forget about barbie post party.
lets do a mini one for megan ok.

holly
paiseh to bring leftovers la.
i shall bring a nice cake

serene
i think i paid $70++
i took the biggest one

can we have a mini cake blowing session after gym during our usual lunch?

hmmmp...
where shall we go for lunch?

haha. dustee, like that i cannot help liao.
y not u put the phone to the loudest mode. then maybe you can hear.

Qing,
no need to do a mini 1 for Megan lah. i'll bring a cake. but it'll have to be from prima deli. cos that's the onli cake shop at my mum's place. hehehe....pine garden is too far for tomorrow.

Lunch
wanna go back to Mache? or what else is good at Vivo?

the 'how to get to work on time' video is hilarious!

gymboree - i would love to join tomorrow. no need to book? just walk in and part with the $20 that i did not 'work' for?

if poppy is up ok? these days her naps a bit haywire. cos she'll wake at 6, i let her suckle, she goes back to sleep till almost 9 then nap 11-1. thereabouts.

today i did a very cruel/good thing. i left her in her cot and asked her to take her afternoon nap. 3pm cry cry cry until i cannot take it. i went into the room and stayed with her but didn't talk much and little eye contact. from walking to standing from crawling to sitting, she was bawling. after 1.5 painful hours for mummy, poppy finally fell asleep. but only slept half hour. better than nothing. hopefully tonight sleep early.

i told hubby i felt so evil. he said 'it's a good thing'. easy for him to say. he didn't have to watch her closer her eyes tight tight and open mouth big big.

speaking of sleep. cellow mentioned ced takes a 2 hour nap in morning and one more 2 hour nap in pm? what time does he get up and what time does he go to bed? just curious

any mummies who order the cake pls take down the transaction number.
i would receive a email from them then i forward it.

Jacelyn
my bag from Kate Spade

bbp
saw the photos liao..

haiz
wish can go gymboree with u guys...

PB,
wah 1.5 hours. i read already also heart pain... for you and poppy both.

are you ok? the usual reaction to SAHM 'wah so you dun work la' getting to you? there is no need to justify anything to pple whose opinions you dun care for anyway

C gets up 615-630am, goes to bed 930pm.

PB,
for the past 1mth kacey being sleeping by her own after i place her inside the playpen. (cross finger). normally i will try to drag her nap time so eg : if she wake up ard 7plus i will let her nap ard 1pm than she sleep abt 2.5 to 3hr.

Its ok la. I will just try my own strawberry short cake on sunday then.

Smiggle, hee i guessed it! U buy from singapore? its lovely!!! how much can say? if not PM me also can

I want to go too but I on course lah! that is why the Grrr... today my lesson ends at 7pm!! Duh!

PB, sayang.. 1.5hrs is a very looong and hard time to bear.. you are very strong... you need to persevere if your objective is to train.. good to get your hubby support. tonight, his turn!

Ethan now wakes at 6.30-7am, takes 1hr nap from 11 - 12 if FIL brings him to beach or playground, and then again from 5-6pm. goes to bed at 9.30pm SHARP (we train one. lights off at 930pm). if FIL not around to bring him to beach, then he will drag until about 1pm and then take 3hour nap. hee hee...

I also wanna go gymboree but cannot take leave tomorrow... got training too. sianz. But I am on leave on Friday! Coz got to clean up my messy house for sat lo... hee persuaded hubby to sat crab on thurs after work YUMMY!! Any recommendations? Heard got 1 at sims ave?

I envy mummies whose babies take long naps. The longest nap Emma ever taken was 2 hrs and that was like once only. Normally her nap is 20 min to 1/2 hr.

SD,
ha!! really ah. one sunday, C took only one one-hour nap during the day, and both HB and I felt that we 'lost' a lot of the weekend liao, bcz he spent a lot of his awake time being cranky and crying a lot.
i cannot imagine if C naps like Emma! drive me nuts i reckon.

Cellow: Yes yes Emma has been like that since birth. in one day take about 3 naps of half hour each. sometimes she naps at 7 pm and sleep at 11-12 am haizzzzzz. If we're lucky, she'll nap for 1 hr. other than that she'll be cranky when it's time for nap, if not she'll ask people to help hold her hand while she roams over the whole apt. *faints*

That's why I really take my hats off to the stay at home mums cuz I can't imagine staying with my bb the whole day.

talking about crab
i have been asking around about this 'melben' u guys are talking about eariler.
but apparently not many people know lehz.

then hubby did ask where is it. but i don know.
we almost when there but haiz... missed it bcoz don know the address. end up splurge on crystal jade at paragon yesterday. nice peking duck thou.

wow... not been in for quite some time liao... busyplanning ryane bday party...

emm... mi also wanna go gymboree but can't take leave cos juz start new work...sob..envy envy

btw ger juz to check any1 got wholesale bbq membership can lent mi huh

hey mums - where to buy the oralgel some of you were talking about? or anyone tried 'jasons' by earths best? my first teeth is finishing liao. and the best price i got was $11. one of the BP girls selling off old stock i think

yes 1.5 hours is very long to watch a crying baby. but cellow and michelle are right - got to be objective.

she can fall asleep on her own at night but it's just in the day she needs some help. one day at a time...

sigh. part of me feels the earlier to train her the better. but the other part of me is saying 'but once she can do it without you then you will feel like she won't need you'. silly me, i know.

serene
if you drag kacey's nap to 1pm then she only takes one nap a day is it?

SDchick
emma is so cute, asking for people to bring her for home tour!

anyone tried giving beetroot to babies? i bought but then i read in recipe book alamak must put in oven for 2 hours. my oven konk out liao! how ah? if boil/steam, for how long? TIA!

btw a healthy snack - corn or broc steamed/boiled (i boil for 5 min) then eat! poppy loves.