(2008/07) July 2008

Ya, SD,
Allergy is very scary.. My boys are just like your nephew... Tat is it's very stress..

Pb,
Will vote for poppy.. You can steam beetroot it's nice too

Gymboree.
12.30 is e lunch time leh??? How to go cox very rush for me...

Sy,
When passing the colostrum powder? To me let me know if you can help me find a buyer thank..

Voted for Hao Ran and Poppy. Eh, why poppy never join the Biggest Eye contest leh?

PB, maybe I should pass you the book on sleep training. read the first few chapters, then decide whether you want to let poppy start to sleep on her own... and yes, one day at a time is good.. whatever you do, dun start the cold turkey approach... at least that is what i think lah...

Voted for Poppy too

Doggiebb
Yah, the pictures are very nice!

Crystal
Friday book collection, ok? SMS me to confirm hor, thank you!

I think doggiebb got a super pro cam right. Rem those pictures taken at smiggle house. Pro too
Oh ohh... Doggiebb can be our camera pro mummy

wah so many posts.. I'm lagging behind again!

youpi: didn't know you wear specs/lenses too.. thought of going for lasik many times.. but chickened out and everyone thinks its not necessary coz my eyesight's not dat bad.. but the inconvenience of wearing uncomfortable hard lens! uggh!

sick bb's: how are S&L now? recovered? JX & JH too!

LOL on bbG wailing when bbXun hammered him wiv dat piece of rubber hose.. haiyo my boy.. must teach him to be a bit more macho n manly!

hey i missed the poppy-bully-then-act-innocent stint!

dustee: wow.. pomfret so sensitive ah.. hope her rashes are gone by now..so did u mention how your mega mickey mouse party went?

shaking head: bbG been doing this for the longest time, n very smart to say no to us.. but still waiting for him to learn to nod his head! he saw me scolding my dog, saying no no and wagging index finger n he learnt that instead!

aiyo michelle: you guys snatched the last big fire engine from little kids! LOL

wow! barbie had a pretty cake for her birthday too! and her signature coconut trees so cute! (crazy mummy who loves barbie's coconut trees and sophie's thighs.. L's smile..declan's eyelashes.. haha)

cellow: you must take a pic of C in FZT's beetle suit ok? keke

bbP.. on the 3 brothers.. oh i thought he was the middle one..coz there was this guy in specs wiv a gf in make up.. dats not the oldest brother? the one in lots of your FB pic is the youngest right?

Zion Road nasi padang lunch!
15 Jul Wed - 1150am (bcz kiasu n the place gets really crowded at lunchtime)
1. batgirl
2. cellow
3. cinbunny (maybe)

wanna go.. but how do I get there from RP? may not be able to stay for long though..

SDchick: dat jap youtube is hilarious!

it's so cute how much our bb's are learning and understand now huh? soon can hold a conversation wiv them! bbG has his favourite songs too and understands when I ask him for song time and what he wants me to sing (he shows me the fingers for itsy bitsy spider haha)

reading: wiv all the box sets, bbG's more interested in putting books in and taking them out of the box now, and even knows how to hold by the spine to insert, so spine is showing LOL

gymboree regulars: wah u all can take leave instantly wan ah? wish we could go too!

PB: poor u.. hubby n i also cannot bear to let bbG cry for longer than 5 mins.. so confirm can't do as you did...u sleep training her?

qing: melben is a hawker area beneath HDB block.. blk 232 ang mo kio ave 3...but they have an outlet in Toa Payoh, and michelle said joo chiat too?€

okie off to see pics in FB now!

smiggle
i dun see the promo leh. just log into your acct is it?

cellow
jx is like that everytime. cannot sleep one. if only wake 3x a night, it is a good thing liao. i tot of training her but dunno how.

SD
jx can hi 5 with emma. her naps are super short too. to the point that sometimes when i hear her wake up, i really feel sian...

re gymboree
can't join tmr though wd love too. jx has bit of runny nose so better not. which marche u guys going to?

Qing
I like that canvas print.....so nice!!
N the figure on the cake. U got the cake ppl to do 1 aah??

Holly
Alamak, decorate cakes??....ummmmm I jus put the pooh cake toppers n the candle n the name nia leh. Got special meh??.....hahaha

Cellow
Me teaching Ember to reverse down but she dun want to. She will hang for dear life.....kekeke
But cos I have a dog she will always crawl to the edge of the mattress hang there n use her hand to tap tap the side of the bed n scream for my dog.
Then when the dog comes over she will quickly spring back up on the bed....hehehe

Harriemom
Marche is on level 3 the top level right next to the link to harbourfront.

Okie I better go sleep early else tml pengz....hehe

hohoho. Bus services!

jacelyn,
this is wat i pulled out from sbstransit.com.sg, how to get to UE square from Raffles Place.
START Service 186
WALK TO AND BOARD AT CROSS ST OPP PWC BLDG
TRANSFER AT UPP CROSS ST OPP SUBORDINATE CT TRANSFER Service 143
TRANSFER AT UPP CROSS ST OPP SUBORDINATE CT

do1nk,
getting from raffles place to great world city... then need to get thro the bldg to zion road
START Service 186
WALK TO AND BOARD AT CROSS ST OPP PWC BLDG
ALIGHT AT HAVELOCK RD HOLIDAY INN ATRIUM
Service 195
WALK TO AND TRANSFER AT ZION RD THE BOYS' BRIGADE HQ
ALIGHT AT ZION RD OPP GREAT WORLD CITY

dordor,
heh, Ember so cute. call the dog then scramble away. 2am not early lor....

SY,
maybe you need michelle's sleep training book too.
hmm. also every night now, i whisper to C b4 he goes off to lala land, sleep well tonight, you need your rest dear to grow up tall and strong.... or some other words to that effect.

do1nk,
wah bbG good leh, know how to put the books back into the box such that the spine is showing. C just throws all over the place for us to pick up.

pb,
when bb is crying, one min can feel like one hour... so your 1.5hrs feels like... a LOOOOONG time! *pat PB on back for persevering* get bluebunny to stand by poppy's bed and watch her cry, then he ll know the pain.
i cried when C cried during his CNY period sleep training. luckily he cried max 15mins only, but already i bth, wanna cave in liao. only HB is stopping me fm running in to pick him up, sayang him and reassure him that yes, we still love him and want him.

do1nk,
Haha, that guy in specs is #2. Yup, and the one that went with us to Franc is #3. I think my hubby will be teasing #2 about him looking old once he reads this post.

dor dor,
Haha, Ember playing with your dog! So cute!

talkin abt dog, bbp, bbX is terribly scared of the fake dog at your door! I tried to put her down beside the dog she scream lo! hahaha

crab, we decided to eat no signboard :p more convenient hee hee hee i am drooling when i think of the crab and crayfish!!!

morning mommies

voted for poppy!

dor dor
ember is so cute and your dog too, knowing that she's calling him.. hehe

baby nap
hao ran usually nap twice in the day time, 2-3hrs every nap. Then sleep around 9:30pm-7:30am. He has been sleeping on our bed these few days and he managed to sleep throughout the night without waking.
He wakes up early on wkend morning too but he will let daddy and mommy sleep for an hr before waking us up. During this time he will entertain himself by playing with our toes ><

BbG
I thought of Lasik too, but my myopia is really bad, coupled with very high astigmatism, so it may not be possible. Why don't you use soft lenses instead of hard ones? They're more comfortable.

S is fine now
L is getting better, more rowdy and noisy

Dor Dor
Wow, Ember managed to pick up the head shaking even though she was asleep? So clever!

Baby talk
Yes, we do have 'conversations'. He'll babble something, I babble too, and he babbles back to me. I tried to record it once, but was not fast enough. It's so cute when they do this, right?

Sy
What are JX's nap and sleep timings like? Maybe she's not getting enough? L also wakes up to nurse at night.

B'day cake deco call for help
Help! Where can I buy NICE number 1 and letters of the alphabet candles?

michelletan,
shiok! can sleep in a while more!

bbp,
yes, its that skp link! i am going to get some party supplies there! so last minute.

pb,
voted for poppy!

youpi,
i think wavesurfer got the candles at prima deli. about $2 plus.

Jacelyn,
Haha, so cute! bbX was afraid of the fake dog, while Poppy was using it as a walker (I think).

youpi,
If you're not too particular about getting the absolute cheapest price on those candles, I know there's a party shop at Raffles City and one at Holland Village.

bbG, join lar! Take the bus!

The Nasi Padang is very YUMMY...the chilli is so shiok! Especially in this rainy weather.....mmmmmmmm........the spiceness on your lips...plus a cup of teh..... I am hungry liao...wahaha

but later you gals might see an old lady hobbling to lunch -- that will be me..my back still hurts...

Qing,

if you want to go Melben over weekends, be sure to arrive before 5.30pm, if not can forget it liao...the queue will be so long... I just satisfied my Mellben craving last weekend...kekeke...yum yum

helloooo.....
juz wana confirmed abt the gymbore later whether those r going?? Is it the program on?
bcos i don have anyone contact no here..n don know where to meet u all gals??

eclair n cream puff
mi mi tried be4 very yummy... if u all can consolidate order to 1 carton, will be much cheaper bout $3.90 per tray of eclair nia... mi also ordered from the lady liao

water dispenser
help help any1 got those big water dispenser can lent mi.. will get my hubby to drive and colect n return k...

babies
enjoy ur gymboree... n happy bday little ones

just to share.. the little gym at marina sq is having free trials for the month of july

i've signed caitlyn up for e trial this fri, 1:10pm.. anyone else keen?

no to call is 63369734

ronnie,

i asked my in laws le. can. we will bring back to jurong for u. i think by tonite ba. u pm me ur no. i call u once i get it. dun worry, will definately by this weekend. coz friday i going genting le. =P

Happy Birthday to bb Megan!!

Happy lunch to the Zion Road mummies

Happy Gymboree to the Gymboree mummies

Wish a Happy me stuck at a room filled with boring ppl.

I am down with flu, MIL also sniffing... sob sob...

hee hee.. can see the crab craving still lingering after 1 week.... Tonight I am having De Ka Bee Hoon!! Yum Yum... ok ok.. diet tomorrow.. or I will go run 800m before dinner... haha

Party Decor
There is a party Joy shop in Parkway that sells a lot of candles... but hor, not cheap. The car candle costs $10!

patissier
oh no,
i totally forget about it.
wanted to order the strawberry shortcake.
but only can order 500g right???

SY
vivio

dordor
figure on the cake done by patissier
i get them to customise the hair to 'coconut tree'
barbie signature for now.

special is ur homemade names loh...
that make the whole cake so special..

youpi
i got mine from partywithus at centerpoint
it is a set with happy 1st birthday.
all individual candle at abt $9.70 (i think, don rem liao)

batgirl
i will only be able to satisfy my crab crave on 8aug

<font color="ff0000">happy birthday megan</font>

hi girls

bbp
yes poppy was 'walking' the fake dog. did anyone get a pic of that? it was hilarious! she was patting it too

hey can someone give me the eclair contact? it was so yummy!!!

thanks for the votes, mummies

chumint
haoran is so cute to let you sleep 1 more hour by playing with your toes! poppy also plays with my toes but more like 'WAKE UP! or i will eat your toes!' lol

lasik
i've been thinking about it for years. but i scared. wait from bad eyesight to no eyesight how? i am very kia si

youpi
if you just want the number 1 kind of candle, holland village sells. it's next to starbucks or swensons that side. i got poppy's for $1+

zion road food ... yumyum
Too bad, my hubby took the car today ... sob.
Enjoy the good food.

Oh yes ... must remind myself vote for poppy

Michelle,
u on course ... still flu ... take care

Oh no ... I am so "fan" with some issues that now then I realised that I forget to get a number 1 candle for tomorrow. Argh!

Holly

thank thanks...and sorry to trouble u... hee u my savior liao haa... pm u my no. liao... u let mi know when convenient to collect ya tks tks... u going genting... mi juz went lask wkend too super good weather loh...so cooling

lasik
i heard from my fren, she bf done liao then few yr later ganna side effect, but dunno now maybe techno improve liao... cos his fren was one of very early batch

little gym trial...
mi keen will call them to check if got wkend trial...cos can't take leave

pb
poppy so cute.. going to eat your toes.. haha.. hao ran prefer his own toes.. mine too big.. haha

bluey
go HV for lunch again? I think the no 1 candle can get at sk shops..

Cellow another meh? I only have 1 official diaper bag ... and the other is just my normal bag :p hee
you know la i am a bag fanatic :p

oh how was the lunch? Shiok?

crystal
thanks for the info on the little gym....sign up this friday trial class ....urs also this friday,1.10pm?? if yes,then c u there...

anyone else also wan to join in? there are still 2 more slot in the class ...

Jac,

Wat is the link for the bag? I have 2 aleady but the Lv one I feel tat it is too heavy without anything .. My lowe one is old already..

Happy birthday megan.

Finally I got the endo thermal pot but mummies any good recipes?