(2008/07) July 2008

jacelyn
we finished up the 3kg pink cake
the 2kg com cake from the hotel was taken home the next day.
can u imagine how funny it is to have such a huge cake when there is hardly 10 people in the house.
we didnt even finish 1/5 of the cake loh.

SDchick
i told the artist one.
but i don know is it booz she rush the print out of me. the top left corner can see something poking out.
not very nicely done.
and she say very difficult to fine nice and prefectly cut wood. which my hubby and i think this is nonsense,
however she offer to help us make good after the party.
havent sms her. hope she cant make good. if not really ugly la.

Cellow yah the first year is very important i think ... but i also think the 2-5 years also every important ..coz that is when they know stuff... and when they study it is also very important.
haiz so actually its all very important to spend more time with them ah. sometimes i feel guilty coz by the time we get home at night we only spend 2-3 hrs with bb... so it sometimes makes me feel that i am wasting my time in office.

jacelyn
thats what i did. bring to the office.
heehee

and paiseh lehz, let u all eat leftover cake.
anyway it is not nice also.
erm, let me dig got picture of this 2nd cake or not.
it is just a chocolate truffle. a very sweet one.

qing,
did u get the canvas from joyce too? me too but havent collected yet! cant wait to see them but will be v disappointed if the workmanship is not good coz we made 3!

barbie looked so dainty in her dress! so pretty!

cellow,
i have a swimsuit but i think its too small for C leh..

michelle, bbG,
i havent got any present for my boy but now gt inspired by u gals to get a toy car or train for him! dont know hubby will scream or not..[read: babyJ's toy car scratching the parquet flooring]

pb,
send me the link leh! i wana vote for miss poppy too. hee

do1nk,
Yah I still got Jie Jie status... in my own dreamworld la.
Haha, DY is the eldest of 3 boys. Who did you think was the eldest?

SD,
Okie, thanks for the nut allergy info! I think I haven't given him any nuts via BF-ing yet. The only nuts I can recall eating are those from Ben & Jerry's Macadamia Chocolate and I ate a grand total of ONE!

Jacelyn: Ohh from some reading la.. it's recommended not to give cuz young children's digestive tract are not developed properly yet. Especially if your family has history of asthma and eczema, it's not good to give. Here's some reading: http://foodallergies.about.com/od/nutallergies/p/peanutallergies.htm However, I've given peanut to my elder girl before and she's quite ok with it. But I give in very small quantity. I haven't introduce it to Emma yet.

Some more reading for allergies: http://www.babycenter.com/0_food-allergies_12409.bc
http://www.babycenter.com/0_foods-that-can-be-unsafe-for-your-toddler_1491465.bc

My nephew is very allergic to peanut. There was once where he ate something which contains peanut and immediately he is unable to breathe. We all got a shock. Lucky my sis in law was prepared with the medication and all that.

Qing: Ah ok thanks for the info. Yes I agree with your hb about the wood. You can find la, it's just a matter of doing it properly or not.

fellas

pics up on FB. will go up to my blog soon too i hope. muahaha!

cellow

me me! i think i have at least 2 swim shorts. shorts are fine right? or you want the red beetle suit if you are worried its too cold for C?

I m meeting Batgirl tmr for lunch... any1 up for nasi pandang?
Qing, you can bring the leftover cake for dessert if there is any left. heh.

Zion Road nasi padang lunch!
15 Jul Wed - 1150am (bcz kiasu n the place gets really crowded at lunchtime)
1. batgirl
2. cellow

Allergies
I have been slowly introducing nuts, then seafood back into my own diet, even though I m bfeedg C. And wah, the 1st time I tasted lobster again ah.... shucks now I m hungry again.
C has been eating pinches of cake w traces of nuts and also eggs. So far ok.

doggiebb,
muaks! red beetle suit pls! thank you!
C's partee is the next day after Ethan's, so I kiasu, wrap him up better!

cellow

sure! must make mental note to bring on sat! if you can sms me to remind me fri night! hehe! you know lah! ex-preggie blains a bit cmi already. oh i don't have swim diapers. you have to prepare your own or beg/steal/borrow from ethan or the others! hehe!

michelle

so glad my party inspired ur hubby!

sorry for the lateness
Patissier Promotion

Affection

Rose jelly in between layers of vanilla sponge and Lychee chiboust.

Timeslot: 9am - 4.59pm
Price: SGD22.00 + GST Order now!

Man Lo

Mango mousse cake with low fat yogurt and toufu pannecotta.

Timeslot: 5pm - 10.59pm
Price: SGD22.00 + GST

Strawberry Shortcake

Chantilly cream and strawberry on chiffon sponge on a sugar dough base.

Timeslot: 11pm - 11.59pm
Price: SGD22.00 + GST

smiggle,
i want to order Affection! how to order? thro you? then when will i b able to pick up leh?
thank you for sharing the lobang

Happy birthday to all July babies! Its been a year!

Smiggle,
I want to order 'Affection; too. Sounds so good.. Let me know how to get it pls. Thanks.

yes, must order ONLINE WITHIN the stated time.
and must collect between 17-23 Jul.

u may used my membership and ic to login. payment by credit card.

im goin to order the affection and strawberry shortcake too.

Pls sms me for my membership/ic

sp,
tks! just wondering..will the rest of the orders done using ur membercard be altered if we were all to log in using the same member#?

haven log in for some time and can't catch up again! both my kids down with runny nose plus jx is teething so it has really been a tiring time.that day on sat, jx slept at 8.45 and woke up 5 times before 12.30! really terrible

re cake promotion?
tempted. must do self collection is it? which one is nice? mayb will oreder one for hb. he bought me a surprise gift yesterday. was really touched. so thinking of giving him a surprise

cellow! i might be able to join lunch..can you PM me your cell so tt i can sms you tomorrow?

gosh..i am soo hungry and still stuck in meetings so no chance for lunch and reading all the postings on cake is NOT helping!!

done! ordered affection liao.
smiggle,
I m the one doing self collection at Mohd Sultan on Tue 21 Jul 11am-2pm.

qing, missysz,
not recommending la. affection is avail now plus i havent tried that before....
i like all the patissier cakes that i tasted so far

sy,
wow that's a lot of times that JX woke up!

Cellow do u know if we must self collect for all cakes? hmmmm I wanna get it on the last day 23 Jul so that it will be far from bbX's birthday =) yummy yummy!! Cheap Cheap!!!

Btw u know if there is any bus from Raffles Place to Mohd Sultan?

SY, *clap clap* you got surprise gift from hubby!!! Poor, JX... hope you will get past this phase soon...

cellow, are you sure 1 yr is enough? not 6 yrs?
hee...

Last night the three of us were playing in the room.. we had so much fun together and Ethan amazed us again how much he can understand now... We told him its story time, he will crawl to the shelf to choose a book. He took the Polar Bear series, so I read to him while Pa Pa imitated the sounds, he laughed and laughed and clapped and clapped.. then we got more dramatic and excited.. it was a lot of fun! At that moment, I really felt like hugging the both of them tightly... and enjoyed every single minute of that blissful moment... ahhh...

Michelle wow Ethan really knows alot! Makes me guilty for not spending more time with bbX. Maybe we should do it every night from now on!!! My hubby will be busy trying to read the papers, golf magazines and golf shows ... poor bbX will always be left in the playpen to play with her books herself ...

Oh Smiggle, I have been wanting to ask where u bought your diaper bag from? Looks super big and can put all the things in!! Mine is bursting liaoz too small!

doggiebb,
*Pant pant* you have so many photos, I only managed to tag me, declan and hubby first.

smiggle,
Got photo of your flower art! Go and see!

Argh!!! I cant access FB from here! the photoes are loading super sloooowww and my course is starting in 15 min!! Only saw the super chactic group photo posted by bbp, super funnie!!! hahaha... got Jacelyn preparing her "nose" for the photo shoot.. Oops.. hee hee...

jacelyn,
they have delivery service too but you have to pay $15. cant remember the exact figure. i got one too!

bbp,
i remember sometime back u posted a link of a party store that sells party materials. can i have the link again please? TIA!

michelle,
ethan loves reading! thumb up!

Michelle OPPS! haha yah i was kind of scratching my nose when the photographer took the pic! opps :p was hoping it will not be too obvious .... everyone pls pretend u never see!

I cannot acces FB in OFFICE! sob sob will go home and check it out!

missy, ethan only likes us to read to him. he does not like to read on his own like thaddie.. thaddie boy very guai one.. can sit on his own to play, and sit on his own to read! Ethan only knows how to take down 20 books from the shelf and then start chewing, tossing, and throwing from left to right one by one.. and then right to left...

oh, before I forgot, talking about the Jie Jie syndrome...

Before I left FZT's party, I went to get my backpack which is beside bbX and so I waved goodbye to bbX, and Mr Jacelyn told bbX - say bye bye to Jie Jie!! I was like, wow... thanks! hahaha

oh talking about reading.
once i caught barbie 'talking' to herself.
she was actually reading out loud.
with all her 'ya, ah, eh' (erm, i don know how to imitate) but super cute loh.

anyway, thats all she does. and she doesnt like it when we read to her. she prefer to explore herself.

and yesterday, while waiting for our dinner to be serve. she actually imitate me feeding her loh.
with the empty bowl and spoon, she did the scooping up and feed the 'air'. so cute loh.

oh no! thaddie boy also likes us to read to him. and need to read a lot a lot. he can only flip flip a while then wants us to read to him already. but toys he can play on his own for a while lah.

Are you worried when your babies nap after taking a tumble off the bed/couch/etc.?
I always worry and I will check on Declan from time to time (read: trying to wake him up by calling or shaking him). He must be thinking "What the ??!!!???"

bbp: of course. we tried not to let Emma sleep after the fall, at least for 2 hrs. But there was once when she desperately wants to sleep. I just check her up many times like you do.. but didn't shake her la.. kkk.

michelle, doggieebb,
can send babyj over for some training? haha..

bbp,
its u lah..haha..the website has all the outlets in singapore..lol but its ok..i will search for it again.

bbp
same here.. I kept checking on hao ran after he fell off the bed and hit the back of his head.. Make sure that he's still breathing normally..

michelle
wow on ethan.. hao ran usually will want me to bring him to the cupboard and choose his own book. But he loose his attention after the first two pages.. So always end up with lots of books on the bed..

Being called Jie jie
Thumbs up for Mr Jacelyn too.. I prefer to be called jie jie also.. usually I will correct the person if he/ she called me auntie.. hahah..

qing
you are really yound le.. Preserve on.. asked them to call you jie jie instead..

bbp,
a bit. i keep checking but i dun shake C awake la.
actually my mum taught me smthing... she said she used to make us reverse when approaching the edge of the bed/couch/sofa etc. so bb learns how to go-stan legs down on floor first instead of head 1st.
C is still in training though. he absolutely yells when we reverse him bcz he cannot see where he wants to b going anymore. *haizz

michelle,
*hearts floating all over*
dunno la, it remains just a thot. maybe i m just tired. and work seems so mundane in comparison.

Good for Mr Jacelyn!!!!
Jace,
Same same, I also cannot access FB in office! go back then can see photos!

I m more relaxed this time around w the ILs, think tis bcz my mindset now changed to 'good, they are here. now i can go out! or go pak tor!' bwahahahaaaaha