(2008/07) July 2008

doggiebb,
We had lotsa fun! The impromptu water session was good! Ooh, and can you help me tell your hubby that I still prefer Talia's drama black/red evening gown to the white embroidered one? Heehee! LOVE her dress.. makes me want to have a girl!

SY,
Yup, teaching. Just started recently.
Thanks thanks, but JX is a clever girl, she knows how to choose people, that's why she's fussy.
Declan ar.. just give him balls, watches or remote controls.. and he will just follow the person liao. Easy to kidnap ar.

doggiebb
thanks for havin us over...

bbp
what water session??
what did we miss??

TCP
i dont really like their quality either.
i prefer jack & janie.
but too ex..
kayden has been wearin poney..

smiggle,
Right at the last part, birthday boy went into the water just outside. After a while, Declan joined in too. Took a while for him to warm up, but soon he was enjoying it too and the 2 boys were splashing water all around!

Thanx Mummies for the well wishes.
But it wasn't really a good day for us. Poor Ember got a BIG birthday present from her korkor. He push her n she fell off the bed n landed with a BIG baluku right on her forehead.
Towards the end of the day E abit tired already n when walking towards the bed(at chalet) she fell n knocked below her eye. So another blueblack mark all on the right side of her face. Like kanna punch like that.......sigh
But she was hyper n happy throughout. Think its all that matters.

2677439.jpg

2677440.jpg

And I'm so proud of myself for making the name for Ember's cake.....hehehe

wow.. wat did u use to make dat, dor? u sure r multi-talented..sayang poor ember who got birthday baluku's

we had loads of fun at declan's today! will load pics in fb!

dor dor,
Wah! The cake so professional looking! Can open dress shop, cake shop, all the shops liao!

So tired... but still need some me time after all that hectic work... so am surfing net now.

Happy Birthday darling Ember.

dor you are fantastic! how did you do the name! aww poor ember. auntie pinkie sayang *hugs*

thanks for inviting us, bbp, we enjoyed ourselves! aiyah dunno why poppy was so upset at the pool. soph was so cool. just sit and chill all by herself. your hub and his bros really enjoy playing with declan huh? so nice

haha pb.. was this a real story?

hubby insisting on sending bbG for a haircut b4 his big day.. dun want it to turn out disastrous though.. any recommendations?

Happy Belated Birthday, Ember... Your mummy is just great! when you open dress shop, hairclip shop or cake shop, remember to tell us hor...
Hope her balaku subsided liao... sayang sayang...

bbP, thanks for having us over.. your house is HUGE...
and Ethan had a great time.. he was super jovial. INfact, he was super good mood during FZT party too!!! I think this boy is a going to be a party boy!

Oh, doggiebb, just to confirm, how many guest did you invite and was the 3kg cake sufficient? hubby INSTRUCTED me to upsize my cake (current 2kg), and he is so inspired after FZT party he started asking me, have I bought this, have i bought that.. i mean, hey, he is the one who ask me dun waste money... look who is talking now.. sometimes MEN hor.. need to bring them there to see it one loh... DUH!

bbG, haircut dun try yourself hor! Ethan went to Junior LEague at Vivo (inside toys r us) and it was very nicely done.. only he cried and cried and I cried and cried, cost $20... hee hee.. 2nd time MIL brought him to her salon and paid only $4 to trim the sides and the back... also nicely done.. no crying..
whatever you do, DONT DO IT YOURSELF! unless, you engage our handy women, miss DOR loh...

eyesight
I dunno if it has to do with my pregnancy BUT, my eye sight has deteriorated. found out during my course here where I can't see the notes projected on the screen.. AND I DID LASIK!

Michelle same here! my eye sight also deteriorated! and i did lasik too 5 yrs ago. Hmmm does pregnancy cause that? I suspect mine is because of dryness... if i deligently put eye drops seems better though../

ok this is a pic of bbX in the marketing trolley!
2679490.jpg

happy belated birthday ember.. hope your baluku is gone.

dor
I love the name you did on the cake. How did you do it?

do1nk
I believed any salon can do a good job ba.. Brought hao ran for his haircut yesterday. The auntie cut his hair outside the salon while he had his eyes fixed on a big fat cat. This is the smoothest haircut session as he didn't cry at all. He even nod when the auntie asked if he wants his hair cut..

yogurt
Hao ran had his first go at baby yogurt on sat. He totally rejected it, spit everything out. Haiz.. guess I have to finish all the yogurt I bought

Hao ran fell off the bed yesterday afternoon. Landed with a loud "bang" and hit the back of his head.. He cried badly for 10mins before calming downm. Shortly after I put him down on the floor, he fell and hit the side of his head again. I was so worried the whole day and night. But so far he's still seems ok except for extremely gluey..

Michelle, no the stroller one was when we went for coffee before that hee and she really has a sweet tooth lo.. like cakes (which is very much like me!)
see she was in a good mood before that but during FZT's party she became grouchy lo...

and and I really loves going out with all of u!!! its soo sooo fun!!!

WEEEEEHHHH! C missed this weekend's round of parties as the ILs came on Sat, then went around w them on Sun w my parents. Give them a chance to talk talk b4 the mad party nx Sunday. But the good thing is ... haha... HB and I went pak tor last evening bcz they were around.

dordor,
oh! sayang bb Ember and you as well. you must have been thinking oh no oh no why all this happened on E's bday. why D go and suddenly push her off the bed? playing too roughly ah
*pat on back* for the nicely decorated cake

jacelyn,
HAHAHAHA! similar to me putting C in the laundry basket. was it your idea or HB's idea? i m proud to say the laundry basket idea was mine.

michelle,
ah see. now mr M wants this and that for Ethan's party liao. give you leeway to spend the money... woohoo. my eyesight was worse during pregnancy (in fact, that was how I 1st suspected, plus an inexplicable craving for burnt-at-the-edges lap cheong) but now better.

chumint,
keep giving H the yogurt!
oh no, another baluku?

pb,
haiya i wish i can see youtube in the offc, but cannot... gotta wait till i log into home computer in e evening.

bbp,
hectic work of attending parties? heh.

serene,
LOL on kacey climbing up the sofa to sit by herself.

youpi,
hope both S and L are getting better!

batgirl,
sekali you turn out online shopping queen like jacelyn, heh

Last night went to buy Ethan's birthday present and got him a really huge fire engine!! I think he is gonna love it so much.. i got sooooo excited!! Can;t wait for Ethan's birthday to come... I AM VERY EXCITED!!! am i the only one feeling this way?? in fact, i think i lost sleep last night thinking of Ethan;s birthday... hahaha

Michelle haha I am also super excited. lots of people say i am more excited than bbX... which I kind of agree. She does not know what is happening ... just hope that she will have LOTS of nap before the party starts so that she will not be cranky cranky..

question
does the brown line below the navel ever go away? i was doing some literal navel gazing in the shower ystday, and eeeks, my line is still there.

michelle and jacelyn,
i can just see the both of you bouncing around like bubbles in champagne! all fizzly w excitement over the bb parties.

Good morning ladies,
Haven't been posting here lately but I would like to share the joy of celebrating Darius' birthday ytd (though his birthday will be on Wed):

2679766.jpg

2679767.jpg

Cellow hee hee yah i am all geared up for the big day!! hahaha sounds like my own wedding ah.

Patisser's cake, hubby was all thumbs up after eating the strawberry shortcake @ FZT's party. And he say IT IS MONEY WELL SPENT! WORTH IT! wo ho!! haha and he asked me to top up the cake to 2.5kg.

Oh michelle, i asked doggiebb. She say her cake of 3KG was for 60 adults + 10 toddlers. so well i think my 2KG still enough for my 40 adults! hee hee and i got the pooh jelly too!

michelle & jacelyn
I bet the babies will have no problem with their naps.. More worried about you two. Gotta rest more so can look your best too on their birthday

cellow
mine is still there too, together with all the stretch marks... haiz.. tummy skin still flimsy too

wave
hello.. long time no see.. seems like the party was a success. I'm seeing a lot of toys.. Was it at your place? Btw that's alot of candles to blow..

the best part of the party for the boi was the water splashing session at the end, he enjoyed untillllllllllllll!

and thanks cinbunny for the fb pics. am now waiting for my own pics to come in soon.

Chumint,

Yes we are glad the party turned out nicely, with the kids enjoying themselves with those toys at the play area. And yes, it's at our place. ^^

The blowing out of the candles wasn't the difficult part; it was the lighting up. Luckily I got another pair of hands to help me with that. :p

Happy birthday to all the babies..

Sorry doggiebb and bbp,
E1 not too well so decided to keep him at home..

Michelle,

Breath in out.. Relax... Still have time..

if you stil wanna buy cakes and try from Patissier, here is their special offer for tml.

Dear Valued Member,

Our 24 Hour Gold Rush Special, a Delectable Feast of Fruity Favourites...

Satiate your tastebuds with our alluringly priced fresh fruit-flavoured cakes! Only on 14th July 2009, simply log onto the 'Member's Only' section at www.thepatissier.com to purchase an enthralling variety of 500g-sized fruit-flavoured cakes at remarkably low prices.

With the selection of cake on offer differing throughout the 24-hour period, do keep a continual lookout online. In addition, please do note that the offer is not applicable with any other discounts or promotions and that all orders must be collected or delivered between 17th to 23rd July 2009 (standard delivery charge and conditions still apply).

do1nk,
Glad you had fun. It was a pity Gordon couldn't join in the pool. Could see that he sooooo wanted to do so.

PB,
I think Poppy was seriously upset at feeling cheated at the size of the pool la. Soph is our resident water babe. Yah, I'm glad that I have so many helping hands that love playing with Declan.

Michelle,
Heehee, thanks but technically not my house la. Party or no party, Ethan is always a good natured jovial boy mah.

Jacelyn,
Haha, bbX looks REALLY happy with her cakes.

Cellow,
Eh, must go look at my navel soon. Haven't seen it in such a long time... never even thought of looking at it.

doggiebb,
I forgot.. how much did the Sesame Street cake cost? And did you buy that Elmo costume??
Haha, it was really fun seeing the boys splish splash around. Eagerly waiting for your pics

Rena,
No prob, most important is for the boys to get well and stay well.

smiggle doggiebb's cake was strawberry short cake (the same as mine and Michelle) Originally I wanted empress dowager but they say it is very soft so cannot put too many toppers or designs. plus they dun have 2KG production for 18th Jul ...

I will definitely watch the space here tomorrow!! yummy wanna try empress dowager! hee hee hee ...

ya man, if price are good i also wanna try the empress dowager and the blueberry yogurt cake..

u didnt came to kayden's bdae to try the passionfruit meringue.. its fabulous too.

Yeah, the passionfruit thingy was nice!
For me, I like cakes and fruits with as little cream as possible. Hence the lack of cream on Declan's cake.. haha!

happee bday Barbie!

Smiggle - yr passionfruit meringue was really yummylicious!

bbp and doggiebb - thanks so much for having us..i think sophie really enjoyed the cakes..her mouth keep opening and shut like little newborn bird ;)

bbp,

I loved that cake! Yami Chiffon is yummy! :D

Wuffy's will be the traditional type - blackforest cake... nothing fancy...haha

Thanks for having us!
Declan is such a darling... can see all his uncles love him to bits!

P/S I am having a terrible back ache now... cannot stand up straight... must be going after Wuffy too much at the party... *sigh*