(2008/07) July 2008

I am losing track of all the babies actual birthdays! So here's Jiejie Daphne wishing all babies a very happy birthday!

cin_bunny,
Sophie is such a darling! Are you all interested in a baby swap? *grin*

batgirl,
Alamak, you stop going after Wuffy liao lar. Let Nigel do it... although I did see him do a lot of that at the party yesterday

Haha, Declan's cake came plainer than plain la. Just boxes and boxes of chiffon cakes. Everything else was DIY. The base that the cakes rested on was just aluminum foil wrapped around the plastic board that you can buy from Popular. We stacked the chiffons then added Hershey's kisses and the little flags to make it more colorful and cheery. Everyone chipped it! More hands make light work. Thank goodness for brothers and girlfriends

bbp, errrm hmmmm jie jie??!! AUNTIE LA! wahahahahaha actually I can tell that your hubby's family is quite close ah? I think the ladies were the brother's girlfriends right? They are very nice and helpful too.

Batgirl, I was running around for bbX yesterday ... super shag!! She must be one of the most active one + at a super fast speed ... though i got to say kayden too. Today whole body aching as if i went for a 3hr gym!! Lucky i didnt have a bad back but it was aching slightly last night ... u take care ah. backache is very irritating!!!

Happy Birthday Barbie!

Doggiebb & Bbp
Sorry we missed the parties… We were all looking forward to them, but thought better not spread any germs.

Thanks for the thoughts, mummies. S is fine and back in school. L is coughing and whiny, but has enough energy to snatch for toys.

Dor Dor
Wow! You can make cake toppings as well! *Impressed*
Sayang Ember and her b’day balukus.

Michelle
My eyesight changed after pregnancy too. I had to get new specs and contacts made after #1. Now, after #2, it has changed again. But haven’t gone to get new ‘eyes’ yet.

Jacelyn
Bbx has such a happy, gleeful smile after eating cakes.

Cellow
The line goes away eventually, but it can take a while.

Wave
That looks like a fun bash. Can’t see clearly though, pictures too small.

Bbp
Yah, no more jie jie, my dear, now you are auntie! But if it's any consolation, you still look as fresh and youthful as a jie jie

Doggiebb: Sorry had to missed Thad's bday! Both sisters are having flu and better not spread the germs to the babies. Saw some bday pics at Cinbunny's FB. Looks like lots of fun!!!

Dor: Sayang Ember. Hope she's OK. Happy belated birthday to Ember! You're so pro!!! can make the alphabet for the cakes!

Jacelyn: BB Xun is so cute!!! She's ready to go shopping!! She must have love the cakes a lot! Such a cheerful baby!

Chumint: Awww sayang bb Hao ran!! Hope he's fine now.

wavesurger: Happy birthday to Darius! That's a nice looking cake!

Qing: Happy birthday Barbie!!

yah bbX is just like me ... loves cakes!!

Ok Here is a big one <font size="+2">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL BABIES!!!!!</font> like bbp, i cannot remember all the birthdates...

Jacelyn,
Yeah, the family's quite close. Even the girlfriends too. Which is nice cos I got even more hands to help out. Haha! Yup yup, the ladies are the brothers' GFs... very nice and helpful

youpi,
Good that S is all well. Hope L gets well soon. But I guess he's still doing his head-shaking despite the coughing and whining? *grins*

Ok, no jie jie, how about Auntie Jie Jie Daphne? Wahahaha!

Re running after babies:
Umm, I don't really run after Declan at parties. I think some of the mommies can attest that I typically "dump" him in the middle of the playarea and retreat to the sides and just keep a watchful eye. My back says phew to that!

bbp, because declan does not beat people up! bbX slapped on poppy's head when no one looked! so sneaky ah. And bbG too! bbG was wailing away ... opps I think I have a little terror!! And thats why i got to watch her closly! if i stand by the side, it will be too late (even if i stand beside her my reaction also not fast enough to stop her)

Jacelyn,
Haha, I think bbX was just taking revenge. I can still remember Poppy doing the same to bbX and then quickly turned and hugged me cos I was nearest at that point of time, giving the innocent I-didn't-do-anything look! It was hilarious!!

Umm, now that you mention it, I sincerely hope Declan hasn't beaten anybody up while I wasn't looking. Mommies, if he has, sorry ar...

bbp, hahaha its quite funny if bbX is taking revenge. coz that means she remembers!! And she wun be bullied by others wahahahaha. yah Poppy was very funny. each time she think she does something wrong, she will quickly turn and hug someone.

Mommies who left Thaddeus party slightly earlier,
Remember Thaddeus party is the one with the Sesame Street Theme? Look what doggiebb had with her at the party! We just HAD to put it on Declan.. haha!
2681377.jpg

jacelyn,
hmmm. smtimes i wonder if C will be the bully or the bullied, and also how i will feel either way... the jury is still out on that.
i *know* HB would rather C bully pple though. tis such a macho chest-thumping tarzan thing!!!!

bbp,
sorry gal, once u hv a kid, you are promoted to auntie-dom, no more jie jie liao. no matter how young you are. auntie jie jie D is such a mouthful!

batgirl,
your backache due to running after wuffy at bbp's partee?

esquare,
you getting better after your allergic reaction(s)?

navel gazing
phew youpi, i thot it will stay there forever *sob*

youpi,
glad that S is better now. amazing how L is still sick but has energy to snatch toys.

patissier cakes
i tasted all 3 (passionfruit meringue, empress dowager + blueberry yogurt) before... *cue triumphant laughter*
eat your heart out, gals!
better dash b4 i get piak-ed................................

alamak, declan / elmo looks tooo cute for words!

wave, wat a lit-up cake... so many candles! your pix v the small leh, my severly myopic eyes cannot reallly see.

job openings for $$$ counters
know any accountants with pdt costing experience, approx 6-8 years? need to work in jurong island

also need another one to lead cost reduction and overall improvement (talking abt lean n six sigma) initiatives in a huge huge manufacturing site. 6-10 years experience.

PM me... we can split the referral fee

bbp - u sure u wanna swap? nanti your arms ache cos soph is erm, not light!!
lol ..i still remember you "dump" declan and went to a corner at rena's place to satisfy yr durian craving..then declan soo cute, come looking for you and just happy to be near you..hehehe

doggiebb - sorry not tt many pix but talia really refused to pose for me!! i even asked nicely..sob..somemore she was soo pretty in her dress and tattoo!!

batgirl - oh no..i hope you get well soon..back pains are horrible..go see physhio? wuffy is such a cheery boy..cuteness!

wah........jurong island!! I have a friend who is looking out for Risk Management (Energy Industry) position though.... hmmm...any openings let me know yah? :D

Re: back ache

Thanks for the well wishes!

Hmm..at bbp's partee i already felt the strain on my back.. we went shopping before the partee and wuffy was sticky to me... hence i was carrying him... Plus, he found a kick out of walking yday, so he wanted to walk... even at home, so i bent down to hold his hands while he walked. today, the back protested...

declan is so cute.. but didn't he protested? Must be very hot wearing that elmo suite.

batgirl
take care.. I feel for you. Let wuffy use the push walker at home so as to lighten the load on your back?

cin_bunny,
Erm, one day should be ok la. Eh, I think my arms won't ache so much, cos remember I'm the "dumping" expert. LOL.
Oh yes, Talia was so so so so pretty! I kept telling hubby, so pretty so pretty!

chumint,
Yah, he protested after a while cos the suit was really quite hot. But I think he hated the head portion more than the suit cos he just hates headgear.

happy birthdays to the dearies!

i had to give the parties a miss, and almost everything else...coz pomfret had a major allergic reaction and broke out in rashes all over for the past week or so...

and allergic reaction to what? to me. and my breastmilk. coz. thursday. night. i . went. to. eat. crab.

sigh.

no more crab for me till she weans....

dor dor
you made ember's cake topping!!!!

Happy birthday to all babies! all the pics in cinbunny and bbp's FB looked so fabulous! sophie looks gorgeous w her big sparkling eyes! declan is the water-boy ya, can splish splash..so smart!

my boy's party is next week but he is down w the nasty flu &amp; cough bugs.

bbp,
did u buy or rent the makeshift pool w slide? \

chummit,
will vote for hao ran after this!

dustee,
oh dear..are the rashes cleared but the crabs were shiok right? ;p i am still waiting for my turn..

thanks cin_bunny and chumint on the back aches... it is a terrible feeling. I am now waiting for my ride home... have to hobble down later..

Saw the b'day parteee pix on FB. So much fun!!!!

Chumint
Voted

ESq
Hope your two Es get better soon too.

Bbp
Declan looks really really really cute in the ELmo suit! Like a very huggable furry red creature!

Dustee
Oh dear, so what was Pomfret drinking then? Did you have to supplement with FM? Hope the rashes have subsided. You know ah, when bfg, must avoid a lot of things: seafood, nuts, caffeine...

Cellow
Yes, still can snatch toys, so I don't think he's that bad, even though the cough sounds awful and he's puked a few times due to it. This is the first time he's ever been sick, so when he woke up with a fever last week, he was truly bewildered. He had no idea what was happening to him, and went around with a very cute quizzical look on his face. Like "why am I feeling this way?" "what's happening to me?" Now, when he sees the syringe of medication coming his way, he turns and crawls away as fast as his skinny legs can take him.

Are you celebrating Cedric's birthday this coming Sunday? The 19th? That's when I'm doing L's. I pray he'll be well by then.

chumint, pb,
voted for both sweetie respectively. hehe. hopefully they will win. =P

dustee,
aiyo... u better stop eating crab! poor pomfret. she should be fine soon de. *auntie holly kish kish*

missysz,
aiyo.. must tk care of him wor. nowadays weather very bad, hot n wet.

wave,
happy birthday to darius! hope he enjoyed his party. seems like alot of fun yeah. hehe.

batgirl,
i am having super terrible backache as well eh. the more i rest, the more painful. hb brought me to massage also no use. the feeling was so much like when i was preggy with bosco in the 2nd trimester. painnnnn...

dor,
impressive!!! u so li hai lo. can open class? i wanna learn! I AM SERIOUS! =P

Re running after babies:
i try my best not to do so. he broke free at suntec once while my mil holding his hand, but mil got him back. and he broke free at peek-a-boo in kallang leisure park. since it was a playground, i let him be. if i were to bring him out, i seldom let him walk ard without holding my hands.

poor haoran wiv many falls: hope he's ok and forgotten about them

cellow: so dats why u MIA.. IL's in town.. n party next week? my parents will be here next week to celebrate bbG's so can't make it for ethan's fun and sun party! =(

michelle: huge fire engine from where? after seeing him enjoy declan's giant truck? keke maybe I should get one for bbG too.. he's starting to take interest in trains and cars that we can push around hehe.. previously he only chewed on his thomas the train so I kept them away (worry about lead in paint!)

cellow: the colour of my tum tum back to normal but belly button no longer the same.. rather ugly now I feel..

okie .. to be continued... hubby wanna hijack laptop... ta! (dats how bbG says it when he waves!)

missysz,
We bought the pool many months ago, when he was about 4-5 months old. The slide is a gift from my hubby's cousin.

youpi,
Heehee, if it wasn't so hot, I would have made him wear it much longer.
BF must avoid nuts? Oh dear, will cause rashes too?

hi girls,
so sorry if you got an email from me for pampers contest for poppy. i gong gong go and click 'get addresses from gmail' when signing up for the contest and before i knew it, it sent to EVERYONE on my gmail list. work contacts too! so paisay.

chumint
maybe i should enter poppy for biggest eyes lol

bbp
declan so kuai, can sit and play by himself, dump away! poppy now needs to see me and have skin connection.

declan is super cute in the elmo suit! he looks so tiny in it!

do1nk
oh so cute, bbG saying TA when he waves!!!!

dustee
oh poor pomfret!

Bbp
Sigh ya lor. Poppy is famous for giving the innocent look after doing something naughty. She’ll throw everything out of her cot and when I look at her she’ll give me the big eyed Japanese doll look and point to them and say ‘there!’ like ‘not my fault mummy, they jumped out on their own!’

Jacelyn
My hubby says you are always so cheerful! He cannot remember names. He refer to you as ‘the cheerful mummy’. Love the pics of bbX!

Michelle
For a moment I thought YOU WERE PREGGIE! Re talkig about eyesight. Mine was bad during pregnancy but now back to normal. Gynae said it’s due to water retention in eyeball.

I remember having nightmare before poppy’s party – I was at the venue and there was no cake or no décor or no people or something haha.

Err really ah, must turn up in red/green for ethan’s party?

Cellow
My stretch marks confirm still there but they don’t really bother me la. The line? Not sure. Still, anything below belly button is foreign territory

PB,
Yah, I figured Declan will eventually get to that I-need-mommy phase, so better dump while I still can.
But seriously, Poppy is SO funny! I was so super amused when she just turned around and hugged me after "bullying" bbX. I still can't stop grinning everytime I think of that particular scenario.

Michelle,
Oh crap, green/red totally slipped my mind. I definitely have something red to wear, my hubby definitely has something red to wear. Declan however... need to think la. If only the Elmo suit was still around. Haha.

Doggiebb,
Maybe Thaddeus can turn up in the Elmo suit for the green/red thingy!

Thanx mummies.......Actually hor....why I had to diy the name is becos I tot pine garden sells that. So I left it till last min n good old Serene reminded me to call them. SO I did n realise...DAMN they dun sell it.
So search online till I found an easy receipe using marsmellow n tried it n HENG aah it works......hahaha
Else I really dunno my cake hw aah cos already tot of hw to decorate when I ordered the cake.

CHumint
Ur poor boy....sayang him. btw my auntie told me to use cold compress when they have baluku cos it will help with the swell. Dunno true anot but I quickly put something cold on E's head when I saw the whole blueblack swell so big n it does seem better. Cos see her photo dun look so obvious hor. N of cos my trusty burtsbee baby balm helped.......hehehe

Oh n E also very accident prone now that she got her 1st big baluku on her 1st bday.....see hw it rhymes. HAHAHAHA

Cellow
Sigh.......cos kor kor was dressing himself n I think E kpo n go near cos I saw her sort of sitting on abit of korkor's shorts n her hand was holding part of the shorts as well. Then this naughty korkor as usual snatching everything from E 1 lor then he jus push her as well. So the worse part is she was sitting only abit near the edge of the bed so she slowly fell backwards. N I was (at the other side with the bed rail) dressing n couldn't jump over to catch her lor can jus see her fall......sigh
N thing was she fell backwards but endup flat on the floor n big baluku on the right side of her forehead.

N this is only part of it lor cos I think u can guess the weather while we bbq lor n everything that can go wrong jus DID.

Jacelyn
BBxun stand at the trolley so cute.....hehe

youpi
That day at Rena's place L was doing the head shaking right? I think it somehow transmitted to the sleeping Ember cos when we went back home she started shaking her head but only when she's lying on the bed.....hahaha
Now finally graduated can shake head already but she jus shakes for all yes n no....haha

bbp
Declan is Soooooo CUTE in that Elmo suit with the cheeky smile....haha

dustee
OH poor Melissa.........looks like u gotta abstain from crabs liao like me abstain from durian......sigh
Her rash all okie already??
N hor yest we went to buy crabs for dinner so while waiting we walked around n my son keep bugging us to buy durians.......hahaha

holly
what u want to learn aah?? I can show u but provided got some1 to take care of my 2 barangs.....keke

Poor babies tat fell.. Aunty Rena sayang..my e2 also keep falling.. But duno is it suai or not every time both e will fall or cut themselves at mil place.. Then that whole will keep getting hurt.. Two weeks ago never go so safe...

Michelle,
Really red and green.. Like christmas leh.. Haha must post pic for us to see ok

happy belated birthday barbie! hope you had a blast!

michelle: you still gonna clad yourself and ethan in red &amp; green? keke why these colours? your favourite? so sad we r gonna miss the party

batgirl: alamak.. quick go book a session wiv your chiro.. next time must instruct hubby to do the bending over haha

bbp: wah you still got jiejie status ah?? it's auntie lah...typo error haha.. and is DY a middle child? 3 boys?

gotto run for a meeting now!

to be continued... again!!

youpi,
babyJ's party is also on the 19th..praying hard that he will get well soon for his party. his blocked nose is quite bad. he cant even suck his pacifier coz his nose is so blocked that he has to use his mouth to breath instead. we went to KK child emergency last thur for his fever and the doc also gave us bromhexine syrup for his cough and iliadin nose drop for nasal coz doc said usually cough &amp; flu will develop shortly...so zhun! shld i bring him to the PD again...wonder if they will give me stronger medicine or not or should i let him rest at home and continue the above medicine? he has lost his cheeks
(not big fat cheeks to begin w but this doesnt matter anymore..just want him to get well soon!)

batgal,
i have v bad back problem too. i can feel my back is slanted liao!

pb,
yes, you should send poppy's pic for the big eyes contest!
poppy's speech development is very advanced hor...can say so many words liao!

bbp,
i think red/green is baby ethan's lucky colors..not michelle's fav colors. hee..

qing,
happy belated birthday to barbie! how was the party? remember to post pics in your FB!

Hi HI, vote what? vote where? send me the links again so I CAN VOTE!!

bbg, fire engine from Isetan, some Korean brand.. got yee oh yee oh one.. i think... ya, inspired by Declan's big truck. then I told hubby that I helped him promise Ethan that Pa Pa will get him one... then that nite papa remembered have to buy Ethan pressie, so we went to isetan and saw the fire engine and left 1 only so quickly grab and run! there were two boys there but we snatch.. hahaha.. can you imagine two adults snatching a fire engine from two boys... HAHAHA

I din sleep well again last night.. thinking of Ethan;s BD party... my Hubby was so inspired after FZT;s party, dunno why suddenly he got into this really party mood... and went to get a projector so that there will be *drum roll*.... Wii game projected on the function room wall for guests to play!!! How cool is that?!?! I really love hubby a lot when he is IN SYNC with me.. HAHAHA

dor
you are really one creative mummy loh.
very nice...

jacelyn
it really melt your heart right when you see her doing that stroller pose.

and barbie bday,
i was exhuasted.
now both my hands are aching.
but success party.
erm, photo ah...

cellow
line, mine not there liao.
but stretchmarks haiz... same as jacelyn
and they anyhow run around loh...

smiggle
i don even know what is my card no.
no card yet...

and mine then the empress one..

batgirl
no quiet time loh.
actually i was pretty sad.
don know why, these few days she prefer daddy.
in fact she doesnt even want me loh.

bbp
thats funny.
declan elmo...

pb
i didnt received any email lehz
so don worry

the canvas print hangin on the top of the buffet spread
2683901.jpg

the bday cake,
(actually i don really like the pink marble effect, this is not what i dreamt)
2683902.jpg

singing bday song
(should have gotten contrasting colour candles)
2683903.jpg

only got these taken from my lousy camera.
those nice nice ones are with hubby.
don know why, facebook don like us la.
we failed 3 times uploading those pictures.

morning mommies
thanks for voting..

michelle, here's the details for the vote
Please help to vote for hao ran under the asiaone divalicious baby contest. His photo is at the last row. Thanks
Name: Boey Hao Ran
Category: Toothiest smile
http://www.asiaone.com/specials/babies_contest/photogallery_tooth.html

Your hubby really in the party mood.. Hope my hubby will get into the right mood before hao ran's birthday too

qing
don't be sad.. it's just a passing phase.. enjoy the time before barbie comes koala-ing again

Wow your cake is so pink but I like it.. you have nice nice name done on the cake too. The figure looks so much like barbie^^ Btw where to get the candles?

PB haha thats what alot of people say abt me .. that i am cheerful ... but i dun remember being very cheerful during the party ... i tot i was scolding bbX half the time there??!

Qing, dun tell me u never take pictures?? not possible right? Yah my heart will melt when i see bbX smile like that ... so cute. And of coz i put in as a wallpaper on my work desk desk top! hee hee

chumint
candles was from party with us.
then you know i realise i didnt get back the candles loh... the restaurant staff must have kept it loh... haiz.

Qing LOL haha that should be the way! post pictures on FB!!! hmmm even if the cake did not quite look like what u want, i am sure the taste is still good right?! So did u manage to finish up all 5KG?!

Bbp: Declan is very cute with the Elmo suit! Emma also didn't like it when I put hats or clips. Sometimes nuts can trigger an allergic reaction when introduced before the age of 3. But if so far you are eating it and BF-ing and no reaction to Declan, should be okay. but Dun give him anything with peanut yet.

Dustee: Oh my!!!! so pomfret is allergic to crab!! Hope she's ok now!

doggiebb: Awww I wanna see Talia in her pretty dress! and ofcoz Thad as well. Post pic soon ok?!

Chumint: voted for Haoran!

PB: voted for Poppy!

Batgirl: Hope a speedy recovery from back ache!!! Get plenty of rest!

Youpi: Hopefully L is getting better now! Emma was also down with flu during the weekend. Now the flu's gone. She's reacting well to the medication from the PD. The doc gave her Dimetapp for daytime and Zyrtec for night.

Michelle: wah your HB is indeed very in sync with you and good that he's so excited about the party!

Qing: ah yes I saw your bb pic at the canvas thread. I thought... hmmm isn't this Barbie!!! So nice hor! I was thinking to make one. Is the quality good? which canvas you are using? artist or digital? The cake is lovely!!!

qing,
hope u n barbie enjoyed the party. the cake is sooo cute. u see... gal's entitlement. PINK! LOL!
n dun b sad la.. barbie will come cuddling u again de. bb have their days as well, sometime is mummy day, sometimes is daddy's day. my hse still got uncle's day n auntie's day eh. hehe.

cellow,
my stretch mark came one week before bosco came out and IS NOW WITH ME FOR LIFE! scarred! Hahaha. but the tummy line no more le.

dordor,
i wanna learn how to decorate cakes. haiz.. i always fail in it. feel so dumb. LOL!!

SD, oh i didnt know cannot give peanut before 3YO!! I just gave bbX some tu tu kueh with peanut filling last night ... how do i know if she allergic? what do i need to take note? so if she is fine now should be ok to take peanut going forward ah?

do1nk,
yep in a sense my movements are restricted when ILs are around. of cz they come all the way here, they want to spend time w C. which really means i cannot bring him anywhere w/o them coming along last weekend!

missysz, youpi,
both J and L get well in time for their parteeeeee!
yes youpi, C's bdae party is also this sunday. also never confirm all the guests yet.
LOL on L's cute quizzical look on wondering wat's happening when he's sick

thick skinned borrowing of swimsuit for C
any kind mummies got boy's swimsuit to lend C for Ethan's bday bash? no time this week to go and buy!!!

qing,
ya ya. enjoy the non-koala behaviour while it lasts.... at least tis HB and not any one else she is clingy to.
your guests finished both cakes, all 5KG of it?

i have a wild thot, and this is prob prompted by workload. that i wanna take a year off after Clarice is born... there is so much that I missed during C1's 1st year.
i need to think more how to make this happen.