(2008/07) July 2008

Jacelyn,
u like the shorts kacey wear just nw huh ??? buy more buy more buy more

the pair of shoes kacey wear just nw is CLARKS not CROCS....her clarks shoes is 5 1/2 (which i buy bigger) than her crocs is size 5/6 .........hope this info helps .........

wah! pretty natural bound feet!

oops..does it mean bbG may have outgrew the pair at home and I've not dug it out for him to wear?? oh no! not another one!

Sorry to interrupt.

As our babies are born in the year of rat, believe many will be celebrating their 1st yr bday using mickey & minnie mouse theme.

I am looking for minnie mouse topper, anyone can lent me or sell me cheaply.I need it by Oct 2009
Pls Pm me.

Missysz Oh I didnt know they are looking! Because I bought from her before so she is very nice delivery to me at no cost! hee hee ... so how? If u want, I try to ask from her? But but hor, when u need it? Coz weekdays I am at my mum's place at CCK.

Serene, yah i know that pair not crocs la (but its super pretty!!) how much is the clarks? I am sure it is expensive!!! Yah lo Kacey is a live model! She looks so pretty in it!! And the good thing is the elastic band ... hahaha
I sound like the ON Sales person ah!

dear mummies
mine have been sticking clingy and gluey (whatever word that = sticky) since 3 months old
so don complain...

poppy
good job!!!

jacelyn
let me know if their puff and eclairs is nice
always wanted to buy but don know nice or not

bbG
don wan to tempt u. or make u jealous
but it was superb
and when the bill came even more superb loh.
2nd crepe only <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">44CENTS</font></font>
ahahha...

and i have really gone there yet.
maybe soon, too occupied with old navy and gymboree and babymall liao.

bbG u started another shopping craze for jacelyn
she has gotten our poison and become a shopping addict liao.

and jacelyn
sorry to tell u once u start you can stop

and agree with serene
buy the shorts la.
i bought all the pattern available loh.
LOL

serene
LOL on the shoe size
did u try? can she wear??

Wow biangz! U ladies are not very good at helping me resist. haha anyway I have until tonight to think :p (Qing will send u the list later once my SIL comes back with her orders + my little pink/blue shorts kekekekeke)

DOggiebb, small feet good mah. I got big feet. When I was young, got phobia buying shoes coz my mum will buy my shoes at those pasar malam stalls that dun carry big sizes for girls. The uncles will always comment: Buy the boys size. BUT I DUN LIKE!! So I hated buying shoes. Until when I grow up, also have phobia of buying shoes. very duh

jacelyn,
i stay at CCK!

I need it by next Sat, it is okay? Do you accept PM or I can email u to discuss. Thanks in advance!

Missysz, just sms me. Will PM u my hp. Then I can ask the lady if she can send another order to me. Hai yo. If i know, should have combined and send today!! But hor, cannot too much leh. I ordered 1 pack of puff + 5 trays of eclair, I have problem putting into my office freezer. I look like a delivery lady when i came up to my office. haha

Jacelyn,
e clarks think abt $45 after discount u got to bring her there and try.the clarks at suntec had more choice for kids.
but hor u have to buy bigger size coz bb feet grow v fast ...

Qing,
i bring kacey there to try n let her walk with the shoes on.

Serene, haha ok got it. So can only bring when bbX can walk properly .. if not she will be crawling around with the clarks shoes on her feet. kekekeke

Qing duh shy la. Confirm u are the shopping queen. Errm but hor, Serene and JSP also very good at it! I am just a beginner! wahahaha

although i dun have a daughter... but got niece.. wat shorts r u all talking about??

crepe for 44 cents onli??? wah!!! how many did you all eat then? kekeke

jacelyn
you are super fast loh...

and i also like that matching with mummy idea.
we got a few matching shorts, tee and so on.

Hai yah I zuo bo in office now... waiting to knock off. so nothing to do keep refreshing the webpage!!

Do1nk, Qing say half the story just to tempt u. Its 44 cents on the 2nd crepe. but overall really a good deal. Must pay by citibank cc

somebody hold on to jacelyn please! she is going out of control! haha

i like matching idea. last time i bought matching hairclips. of course cannot use. hubby said 'why not you cut your hair like poppy's, then can be matching'.

qing - clingy, sticky..... magnetic? lol

everyday i m tempted to click on links.
then everyday i tell myself 1) C is a BOY! not a girl. he can wear the same 3 (or 4) tees all the time 2) no time to shop when in office

LOL bluebunny got funny ideas smtimes! if u really wanna shave, wait till nx year's shave for children's cancer charity. also jul. personally i dun know any gal pal who shaved yet, although there are a few guy frens who did.
PB, shave shave! then you will be the 1st one i know personally. hehe

how to tell when bb is hungry
i got opposite problem fm michelle. C is always smacking his lips, and always cries when finish drinking milk. i hv to stop feeding him when i think enuf already.

smiggle,
kayden eats so much rice!!!!!

star,
C drinks Friso2, gotta change to Friso3 soon. u good la, power. TBF Josh till now.

jacelyn,
u 2nd shopping queen. how many pcs did u buy for X in the end?

do1nk,
same colour family, not like all green la. more like all blue. plus some khakis plus jeans plus tees in various colours (but they are all warm colours in muted tones). so every top goes w every bottom for C.
eh, sounds like my own wardrobe. i went for one of those colour typing class once... saved me a lot of $ by NOT buying the wrong colour tones and wrong styles!

yay, Friday! brain can rest for 2 days liao! YAY!

Cellow, haha X sounds weird ah. Like really a xxx name. Well at the moment i am ordering 17 pieces from Qing and I bought 4 pieces myself yesterday remember? hee and the average cost is abt 12 i guess. Unless shipping is super expensive. Dun think so though coz we save on the US shipping part. So its not too bad after all.

Dun think I am the 2nd shopping queen la. I just more vocal! hee hee hee

jacelyn: bloomB got mummy baby outfits!! go check them out! hehe

cellow: you are wrong about boys not having to dress up and all leh.. I have some colleagues who are so SNAG they have shirts wiv different cuts, collars, prints, embroidered or not inner collar lining design.. slacks and work shoes so many variations too!!!

do1nk
hahaha...tat's why I normally buy those easy to match bottoms for D so anything on top also can!!!
That's why my bags n shoes r normally those that can match almost anything.
Talk abt lazy mummy......hehehehe

Michelle
The 1st 1 who can walk is Kacey. Now she so steady can almost run liao.....hahahaha
So funny to see her picking other bb's stuff n run away.....kekeke

Holly
Bosco will snatch bread from u aah so cute. Ember jus scream n scream "mum mum mum mum" when she sees us eating......hahaha
I do that the 'leash' on my #1 when he was abt 2 yrs old. Cos he will jus walk away on his own n when you shout for him he jus walk back without acknowledge kind so u never know where he is. N I normally go out with them alone so when there is a crowd I will jus leash him so he's always within reach.
But I already bought a dog backpack with leash before he could even walk liao......hehe

Bluey
Is it click in through the email 1?? But then 4th july over liao leh. Nemind lah jus use my drugstore dollars lor......sigh....wasted sia so much disc.

Qing
Heng lor you got what u want. The girl called me yest morn to tell me US no stock for the 1 I wanted but heng I never wait for her I search from online another mummy. Heng now almost all settled jus the cake tml only.
But my hubby can still keep asking me what time to collect the cake and WHERE to collect when he already promised me last week that he will collect the cake before they close at 2pm.
See lah like that I can fang xing meh.

PB
Haha yah 1 mummy comment before that D is actually the 1 leashing me (bringing me for the walk)....hahaha
Cos I usually bring the small 1 leash his wrist n my wrist 1 out cos small enough to leave in the bag for emergencies.

Jacelyn
Wah u know hor I read the post all keep seeing you buying or wanna buy something leh......u really tio the poison very strong.......hahahaha

Sticky babies
Wah looks like we've all become eucalyptus trees for our baby koalas ;p

Feeding baby enough
L will refuse to eat. Actually he refuses to eat all the time. But it's not that he's full, he just doesn't want food! So he is still mostly tbf-ed except for a handful of Gerber puffs, or a couple of crackers. Someone mentioned that her grandmother (or great-g'ma) said that in China during her time, babies were breastfed till they were one, then fed normal food. They had no time to do things like purees etc. I think L is trying to make me a China great-grandmother.

Online shopping
You ladies are very bad for pocket health! Thank goodness I have a boy who already has too many hand-me-downs!

Drugstore...I also did not get that email...hmmmppphhh

Amazon...anybody wants anything from Amazon? I clicking on The Children's Place stuff in the Amazon...kekeke...

Jacelyn/Qing, your shopping bug is biting me lar.... now late liao..tomorrow i continue! kekeke

youpi
jx super sticky now cos of teething.

her appetite also affected and will eat less. just now i got a trick to feed her. she likes fruits a lot so halfway thru her porridge when she started to fuss, i started to give her fruits. so she will open her mouth willingly and it was literally one mouth fruits, few mouths of porridge and before she fuss, fruits again and then porridge. maybe u can try this trick?

re dressing up boys..

well jh has a lot of clothes!! my mum is actually the one who keeps buying. and being the first kid i can't resist buying some also. but boys really more boring. it's just varying the pants, the t-shirts, the shirts....not much. gals are different! i can really see myself looking at gal clothes always.....

re the children place
someone told me the quality not very good. how do u guys find it?

michelle
u can try some recipes that use milk. i used to do that cos my boy takes very little milk. i made pumpkin soup, scrambled egg etc. u can search internet for recipes. quite easy to find. and if he really dun like milk, give more milk alternatives like yogurt and cheese. my boy loves both so not too bad.

so many postings. can't catch up.

PB
why u going canada for 3 months? that's really long

jx is terrible when she's teething!! she already woke up 3 times since 8.45....dunno how to survive the rest of the night.

anyway share a tip. i brought her to a GP and he told me to give some panadol for the teething pain at night. i tried that last night and she did sleep better. tonight i just gave her. will update on whether it works

Cellow
Shave my head? I have one word for you : SIAO!!! Cannot. This lao hiao needs to keep her hair. But I know 2 girls who have done it. Very daring.

Jacelyn
I have the image of us restraining you by the elbows and you trying to kick and run away from us, legs in the air lol

Re FM
Mums with babies on friso.: Friso2 is 9-18 months, Friso3 is 1-3 years. So when do we overlap ah? And what’s the diff?

Do1nk
You very bad, tell me The Children’s Place got online store…. Notti notti. It’s actually my MIL who started SIA-ing for TCP. Before we went, she said ‘wow this place, very good. There is a display of socks covering one whole wall! Can pick and choose to match outfits!’. Not that I am a big sock fan but that sounded quite impressive.

WHAT??!!! TCP online got MONSTER SALE starting from $2.99!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! oh no I just clicked on a lot of things…. As I was clicking I kept saying ‘oh no… oh no… jialat jialat….’

Oh my gosh I should get a job just to finance my shopping.

(10 minutes later) kua kua kua.. need a social security number to be able to shop online at TCP’s website la! Oh well. I saved money :p

SY
I have no complaints about TCP’s quality. Poppy wears them over and over and they are machined washed

PB
hmm maybe i shall try out TCP...haha more reason to shop? dunno leh my neighbour told me the quality not very good. gymboree quality better but more ex....

PB: dun think we need soc sec no lah coz my SIL can order leh..

quality: depends i think.. bought one romper for my niece... it's the kind dat will stretch easily

bought another sleeveless for bbG and it's good.. he wears very often and still good... it's the stripey dark blue one he wore to smiggleP's some time back..

Oh ya, kacey started walking sooooo early, totally forgotten that she is the first to walk.. and now running liao.. woo hoo... serene had a hard time running behind her, eh?

PB, Poppy is doing the robotic walk, alright! Hi Five!

Ethan is on total milk strike. whole day din drink milk. today he is changing to a new formula, cross fingers and toes.

Could ethan be teething? i mean normal days he is already drinking little.. but due to teething, it totaqlly affected his appetite? possible? he did wake up real early, like 530am... could it be teething? could it be???

michelle,
highly possible.

pb,
grats on poppy's robotic walk. i just realise, bosco dunno how to stand up on his own without support eh.

re: dressing up boys,
actually boy also got alot of nice clothes but the mixing and matching part very limited lo. n colour of coz not as nice as gals lo. haha..

dor,
Bosco also will mama mumum now. see us eat he will start screaming mum mum mum mum.. if we dun give him he will go mama mum mum.. if i still dun give den he scream until the whole place can hear him mum mum'ing away.

Michelle,
He could be teething yes.

Re walking:
Eh, my BIL's GF said Declan walked 4 steps this morning. And I didn't get to see it cos I was in class!

Re dressing up boys:
The reason why I think girls are easier to dress is because I can just dress them up in dresses! No need to mix and match. That's why Declan = rompers :p

youpi,
BOO HOO!!!!! S &amp; L, get well now!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO EMBER ..............

dor,
enjoy ur celebrations ..........

Michelle,
it v tiring lor running behind her, the worst is when we go gymboree she can climb the gym ladder herself ........nw she can even climb up my SOFA and sit down ...........

eh did i miss something? poppy's robotic walk?

get well soon, S&amp;L!

bbp: what classes are you attending?

little bb taking his nap.. all packed and ready to go when he wakes!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY EMBER! hope your celebrations go well too, wiv your mummy tending to all the details ;)

do1nk, Rena,
I'm half-studying &amp; half-giving classes. English classes.

Re walking:
I saw my boy walk! But again must have incentive aka remote control held at eye level. Cannot put incentive on floor or else he will just crawl.

bbp
u r teaching?

declan is really cute and easy bb! not like jx who is so fussy.

michelle
possible that it is due to teething. these few days jx appetite halved due to her teething and she will cry suddenly when eating....

ember
happy birthday!