(2008/07) July 2008

Smiggle come when ur boss not around hee hee
u let us know then we meet u
hmm there got bus to RP?

Oh yah forgot to ask, hows your new job? good?

bbp
same same for hao ran.. he likes to climb up and down too.. climb bed, table, etc and get down by himself.. just no walking for him..

FM
Bosco is drinking abt 240ml but one morning one night. but now he morning one drink half dun wan le. i wondering should i change to stage 3 eh..

Holly, stage 3 is for >1YO? maybe like me, try to mix see if he accepts it better?

I gave bbx 240ml last night ... but she took a very long time to finish.. keep sucking but like never ending one ... i see liao very chuan also... how can i tell if she is full le?!

Jacelyn
Stage 3 is for 1YO and above right? I kinda mix up. dunno is 12 mths or 18 mths. bosco just passed his 12 mth.. maybe wait awhile more ba. still got some stock left. maybe will mix when he is drinking his last tin.

we started giving bosco 240 coz he kept waking up at night for milk feed. but now he seems to eat more solid den drink milk le. initially bosco also took LONG LONG time to finish.. now he drink n i can slp. he finish he will throw one side n he slp. BB by this time should know whether they are full anot. if they are, they will just refuse to drink. think bbx will refuse to drink if she is full lo.

jacelyn

have you upgraded bbX's teat? mine was using the Y pigeon teat previously and took forever to finish, once i changed to L, wah! finish in 10 mins!

mine will push away as soon as he is full. cannot force him to drink more one! (not like talia when she was young, can coax one!)

seems like alot of babies drinking over 240ml of milk. hao ran is still drinking 180ml but he takes his milk dutifully every 2-3hrs so that's like 1080ml milk a day..

jacelyn
usually hao ran will push away his bottle when he's full..

Doggiebb, haha bbX is using size 2 of avent + a little hole/slit that i poke. coz if is size 4 she will never be able to finish up. So i use all the unused size 2 to make the hole bigger.

I think I am still scared because she once merlioned because i mixed up the timing (gave her dinner at 7pm - solid then 9pm feed her milk coz i tot dinner was at 6pm!!) I think she was full but she still drank lo... that incident was long ago but i still scared. each time i see her stomach round round, i am scared she will merlion ... i think its just me la

jacelyn
I've also done the poking on size 2 before.. haha.. but it's still slow compared to the various flow teat I'm using now.. maybe it's time to change?

jayden is oso still stuck in drinking 180ml FM..but recently shows more interest on solid food..liao..
But during tis wk..he behave veri strange..maybe is due to teething plus oso running nose..he will be screaming veri loud if he cant c mi after wakes up from sleep/nap..
Juz recently can manage to crawl up n down from my platform bed w/o mi teaching him...then he goes 'crazy' crawling freely everywhere out of the room.. veri ya ya...loh

i'm using this teat for hao ran.. he's definantly drinking faster compared with the size 2 with hole/ slit teat. You can choose the flow of the milk. I usually turn to III when feeding him. And if I want to slow down his feeding, I will turn to II
2670294.jpg

bbp
yes every 2-3hrs even with solids. Sometimes he needs his milk directly after finishing 5 scoops of cereal. But he's not that into solid food except for cereal.

Chumint,
How do you tell that Hao Ran wants his milk even after his cereal?

I always worry that I'm letting Declan go hungry. Tell me how you all tell that your baby's hungry!

jacelyn
lol... he really seems to be drinking alot ho but he's only ard 9kg.. I really wonder where all the milk & cereal goes to..

bbp
hmm.. i tell when he's still unhappy after finishing his cereal and making happy sound when he sees his bottle..

So bored. Nothing much to do today... originally wanted to take leave but got training in the afternoon 1 hr... sianz

Chumint, he got high metabolism lo! haha anyway u so small sized. maybe he take after u? good that he is drinking! Will catch up later one. haha

mine will frantically still suck the empty bottle! and will cry if the teat is taken out of his mouth.

for solids, if not enough, he will continue to smack his lips!

Wah.. Today so much post .. Cannot finish reading..

So happy yesterday .. E2 call mama and papa but only when he wants to go outside.. Well better than nothing.. E1 also very good but vomit in the middle of the night.. I think due to 1 herbal solution that I gave him.. I realize tat E1 really love going for classes and reading books.. He is now reading this children visual dic that has body parts , plants and universe.. He is do interested that keep bringing the book to ask question.. I really hope no2 loves reading too rather than eating..

Allergy,

Thank for all the comforting words .. These day i only read but did not post coz fingers uncomfortable.. Very itchy.. Allergy again...

Lunch..
Hm.. Can't make it today...

Doggiebb...
How kimchi and chili.. Hoho...

Michelle
Poppy is not really walking. Just stumbling a few steps from wall to papa in a big hurry to hug papa haha. She likes to walk around holding our hands though. She’ll walk, stop to point at stuff or wave to people, then put her hand back up for us to hold.

Hubby keeps trying to encourage her to walk but I’m not in a hurry at all. I want her to take her time! He’s always saying ‘quick poppy, flip! Sit! Crawl! Stand!’ (in that order over the past few months) and now it is ‘walk!’ but like flip/sit/crawl/stand, the ‘novelty’ will soon wear off and she’ll be another small moving thing in the house. Are all hubbies like that?

Congrats to holly and bosco, and smiggle and kayden though

Dustee
Awww you will miss me? Don’t la. You are right, I will still post in Canada. But will be in dor dor’s (re night owl) time zone haha. You are allowed to continue suan-ing me about denim diapers till poppy’s 2nd birthday. That’s the validity date for diaper suan-ing

Bbp
We are leaving end aug. but not 3 months, hubby cannot take that long unpaid leave (I told him, then just quit then come back and be SAHD la!). should be 6-8 weeks

Holly
A friend asked what we wanted for poppy’s birthday present so I asked for the haversack thing (very cute one, got monkey/elephant/lamb design) that has a ‘leash’ that can be attached to parent’s hand. Then poppy can carry her own diaper also lol. Child labour

Like some mummies have shared, it’s like ‘leashing a dog’, but I think for practicality reasons, I’d rather spare myself the panic of “WHERE’S POPPY!”. Anyway with this one, it’s going to be on MY wrist so I will be the dog, no? hahaha

Jacelyn
Hehe so cute bbX scared of supermarket trolley! LOL about mixing and matching cereals/clothes! I think when bbX is full she will just stop drinking no matter how you ‘force’ her lor

Batgirl
Lol on batgirl’s delayed reaction on melben!

Star
Wow you are still fully BFing? Good on you!

Re drinking
Wow drinking > 240ml?!

Bbp
I also always wonder if poppy is hungry but now I realize that if she’s super hungry she will cry very loud. I think she’s just a very patient girl cos she seldom tells me if she’s hungry

PB,
For me, I feel gan cheong for Declan's walking. At the same time, I don't want to push him. He will walk when he's well and ready and not any sooner! Hubby keeps doing the "Walk to mama" few steps thingy, but I just tell him that he's not ready la. After all, Declan was a somewhat late flipper, early crawler/stand-er, so should be late walker bah.

doggiebb,
Declan cries if I make him sit in the high chair too long. Such that feeding him is a feed-and-distact circus act. So does that mean he's not hungry?

My baby is so sticky nowadays that I totally want to lose my temper sometimes. He plays a while, and then suddenly he will just cry and crawl towards me and then stands and hugs my legs like a tree trunk! When I'm sitting on the dining chair, he will come and sticky me and end up banging his head on the chair and cry. I feel like I can't go anywhere at all! Not even from the hall to the kitchen! Help!!!!

ok i am making my way to lunch now! those still in office quickly GO!

bbp, guess maybe u see it another way? he likes u and feel secure with u. but yah i can understand what u experience. coz bb x is like that too. so if i go kitchen, got to put her there too. sometimes let her wonder around sometimes put her in high chair.

eh, bbp, i thought i read some other post on holding on the legs like tree trunk! I think it is a phase! enjoy the "clinginess" cos once they grow their independent mind, we will want them to cling on to us while they will push us away!! hee...

LOL on hubbies on babies walking. Mine is the same. everytime see ppl can walk. he will go ask ethan to walk. then ethan will do everything to go against him. haha... i think just let him develop at his own pace lah.. ethan was slow in flipping, crawling, sitting, now can;t even stand properly loh.. can;t smell walking yet lah! haha...

PB, wow you get to go Canada again.. cool.. this time make sure you go out more often instead of staying in the house hor... you can do spree for drugstore and come back with goods? hee hee...

esq, take care..

how to tell babies are hungry?
dun ask me. i will be the last person to know. Ethan can go on strike for 5 hours (and that was when I was angry with him not drinking milk, and I threw tantrum by telling him, fine dun drink and that lasted 5 hours).. then I gave in and took out milk, he only drink 50ml nia... but when it is solids, he gobbles down everything! sigh. so now i dun care, every 3 hours, EAT!

WAH LAU
my maid just call me rice used up..
i was like "i just bought rice last month!!"
Kayden has been eatin up my rice!

He takes milk only 3 times a day now and eats 4 times soild.
He wil refuse to open his mouth when he is full.
but he will be greedy when he see us eatin.
so we just feed him every 3-4hrs..
sometimes i see his stomach like wanna burst and too heavy for his frame, i tell my maid, that bowl is too big lor..

Pb,
Dun hit me ok.. Since you are going canada for 3 mths.. Can bring an empty suitcase then we tongpang you for sprees .. Free shipping...

Walking..
I think my little heavy weight will be the last to walk...

Milk..
Wah seems like babies are really drinking a lot. E only drink 180 4x a day and eat only 3 meals .. He is still using no3 avent teat. Can't change to 4.. Coz he vomited when flow is too fast..

Wow! PB, you going Canada for long break? Sophie wins hands down for the best travelled baby, Poppy wins hands down for long distance baby?

Why dustee suaning you on the denim diaper leh?

Doggiebb, sure can tompang! any more people want to tompang on drugstore spree?

So everyone is missing after lunch...

Just went to collect my cream puffs and eclair.

Wow I have a total of 17 purchases from ON/GAP/Gymboree!!! faintz. And I am still tempted to buy kacey's shorts! hee hee hee

SMACK ME!!!

spree collection from canada. sorry girls, my luggage won't have enough space after all *MY* shopping!!!!!

i think poppy felt peer pressure. she walked today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jacelyn,
Where did you get the cream puffs and eclairs from?
*Smack* Stop shopping!
Luckily I didn't succumb to temptation, cos 2 days later, the romper doesn't look that cute anymore. Haha.

bbp, i got it from the girl that does the bp here sometimes.
The cream puff and eclairs are for bbX's party. I think i really over order lots of stuff leh.. lucky u all tell me and i got 20% off for neo garden... can save some money to buy those side dishes hee hee hee

http://regavonestop.blogspot.com

She is very nice coz i bought things from her before so she kindly delivered it to my office which i think is near hers la. =D

hahahaha i guess we are bad influence ah. hahahaha i am just the opposite. the more i see the clothes, the more i think they are cute lo ...

hi mummies! I'm back! how was crepe lunchie?

walking bb: congrats little babies! maybe bbG is a scaredy cat.. afraid of falling coz he goes from standing to sitting in slo-mo wan hahha

cellow: haha if i dress bbG top to toe in green, will he look like a walking tree?

wow cedric takes good naps huh? can u get him to speak to bbG please?

qing: u never organise children's place spree ah? kekeke *nudge nudge*

teats: who's using bfree ah? can go wiv other brand teats? or should I check out bfree's.. my latest batch seems to collapse a lot..

how do u tell if bb's hungry: mine goes MUM MUM very loudly! or starts laughing when he sees his milk haha!

Esq: how r u? better? so cute.. u call ur boys E1 & E2

PB: hey my hubby's more stressed about bbG not walking yet, than me.. but he does nothing but clown around wiv him! never mind lah.. walk later means hao ming right? haha

leashing the bb: same sentiments wiv PB: cannot imagine losing my precious baby! will freak out! juz exactly why I'll never offleash my dog too! (and ya.. if bbG's older brother gets leashed, so should he haha!)

now i know why kayden's so sturdy.. he has 4 solid meals and 3 milks!

Jacelyn
the eclair and cream puff from the BP comes from the warehouse where i always go grocery-shoppin.
Its near ur place?
8 Chin Bee Cresecent. Q B Foods
same price or even cheaper??

ps: anyone from finance here? looking for new job? accountant wiv 3-5 years experience.. can split the referral bonus! ;)

Smiggle OH where is chin bee crescent!! How much is it? Errm i bought 1 pack of strawberry (70 pieces) 16 bucks then elcairs is 1 tray 5.50 (forgot how many pieces le) pls dun tell me this is more expensive!!

Serene, u say kacey is wearing crocs size 5 right? I wanna buy crocs kekekeke wanna use yours as a comparison. What is kacey's foot length? can help measure? thanks!!

Jacelyn
its near corporation road.
i thinks its same price. i always buy there cos they have the chocolate banana flavor which BP always sold out..
but they change items every week.
so might have eclair this week, ice cream next week, cakes the other...
that's why i love goin there.. always got diff things to buy..
and the meat is cheaper than ntuc..
over there i get my shabu shabu meat abt $2-3 cheaper than ntuc..
plus if u are steak lover, it heaven there..
they also carry masterfood spices which is cheap til i buy in tubs.