(2008/07) July 2008

wah lau ... u gals.
I already ordered quite a lot from disney, gap/on and drugstore from their 4th july promo...

doggiebb ... u missed quite good promo for drugstore. $20/- off for an order above $65. (if I rem corectly)

Yesterday day I finally convert all my spending from USD to S$, and I nearly faint. I din know I have "click" away so much $$.

Must chop away my fingers liao.

I am still controlling myself from getting the Mr and Miss Men books .... Control!!

bluey
is there this promo from drugstore?
maybe i just delete their mail without seeing it.
hmmm...

and bluey...
you want to see gymboree?
very nice and cheap lehz.
*innocent look*

I am doing finger exercise .. clicking clicking away hee hee hee

think the entire office knows i am surfing web now ... coz my screen faces everyone!!

Qing will send my orders to u later ... if happen cannot get 100 bucks to have free shipping let me know lo ... i can ask if my cousin wants to order

do u all have the dilemma of buying so many stuff so they match.. then end up bb grow up faster than u can take out to wear.. most of bbG's clothes are in paper bags stacked up in cupboard.. the spare cupboard in the spare room now cannot open...like avalanche.. all come tumbling out

JWT girl never called me back.. juz called again they promise to revert by today! stay tuned for updates!

bbg haha. Well to start off, bbx dun have many clothes ... errm maybe just 2 sets for now.. so i think its ok for me to buy now. hee hee hee

hello mommies

2 days never check forum and there's so many entries till my eyes hua hua.. seems like there's some sales going on? I'm just gonna pretend I didn't see any.. hahah.. this month broke with buying all the birthday thingy.

Jacelyn
hao ran's gonna wear micky mouse shirt on his birthday too even though the theme is pooh and friends..

E square
take care.. hope it's just a passing phrase for your allergy

birthday candle
I just remember that I forgot to order Birthday candle... oh no...

I haven't bought stuff for Declan in a long time. Between hand me downs and stuff bought by in-laws, Declan hasn't needed anything. Sigh, I want to buy leh...

Jacelyn
Kee..Kee.. yap i often goes 'ka ka' with my two monsters alone after their nap time(ard 4plus) @ habourfront n vivo city..as its so near my hse..my lao da luvs the viewing the boats/ships..cable cars n the sea ..N playing at the playground there... U were ard the harbourfront cold storage..how come i din c u there?? I tink i m really buzy with them..especially my lao da roaming ard..

do1nk
I usually take out all of hao ran's clothes every 2mths to scan through. But there's still some I didn't take out in time for him to wear but luckily most are hand me down..
Recently he's wearing 12-18mths clothes. Length just nice but collar too big.. his infantcare teacher told me that he will pull out his hand from the sleeve and suck on his clothes.. think he's too skinny le.. can play guitar on his ribcage.. haha

haha haoran really dat skinny??

paging for LBT: long time never hear from you too.. hey I recall last time u mentione pediaoptix eye screening: have you been before? wat was it like?

somehow i lost abit of shopping cravin for kayden lei..

now its more into food..

I just bought 11 boxes of the cakes i mentioned.. wanna try every flavors..
i abit siao.. at home just bought tiramisu, dunno how to finish..

QING! I will refrain from checking out Gymboree..ommmmm ;)

Bluey - lol..i BOUGHT mr Men series ;)

PinkB - sophie's toilet seat potty bought from Toys r us..it's padded kind..i think $15 bucks..

bbG
erm....
normally i buy things that she can wear now.
and also at the same time, stock up loh...
i just cant help it la.
so really cute.
don but like dui bu qi zi qi

cin bunny
*evil smile*
see this
click this
http://www.gymboree.com/shop/asst_department.jsp?FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302774671

smiggle
u siao liao loh.
u are the cake addict.
11 boxes and your house only got u, ur hb, maid, kayden and a dog loh.
how are u going to finsih them?
keep too long not nice liao lehz.
haiz.
how i wish u are nearby, can ask u to bring some for me.
i know u cant finish one.
i will help.
ahahha/

hehe..
u all dunno what a big eater i am..
and my hubby..
and worse, my maid!!!

last time husband only 70plus kilo, now i feed him until 90kg...

those cakes can be kept in the freezer for 3 weeks la.. can finish one..

qing,
luckily mine is a boy, not a girl. so hahaha, your sia-ing doesnt work on me. and i wont buy stuff for clarice!!!!

eh. why must buy special bday candle? it only lasts for a while.

bbp,
^5! i dun see the need to buy a lot of clothes for C at all. he doesnt know or care, and neither do i. (that's why i can dress him in the same thing for 2 sessions running. sm1, dun rem who liao, asked me why he ws wearing the same thing for do1nk's RP kolo mee lunch and then again at kayden's bday. well, why not. he is a baby, and he doesnt care)

wah this is turning out to be an anti-consumerist post. i do smtimes buy stuff, but when i look around the hse, there is nthg that i or C needs. wants are another matter.
heh, sounds so green hor.

last night, me and HB were even debating cancelling the entire 1st bday party altog, and tis just for immediate family. cannot imagine if invite > 50pple. i think i will just roll over and raise white flag.

Smiggle & BbG
Crystal's hb is on leave tomorrow so I can only collect the books from him next week. How?

Cellow,
Yah la, all nice to haves and are not must haves. That's why I'm resisting like mad.
And yes, that was why Declan kept turning up in Baseball rompers lor.
Cancelling party is something I tried to pull all along, but hubby insists on having his party, so bo bian lor.

Forgot to add...
Crystal's hb is on leave tomorrow because it is Caitlyn's birthday! Happy 1st Birthday Caitlyn!

cellow
I salute you! I wish I can think like you then I would have save alot of $$.. luckily I'm not that crazy over clothing.. spent more on toys and books..

recently hao ran is obessed with vaccum cleaner.. he can follow my FIL in and out when he vaccuum the floor.. sneaking in to take over the vaccuum when he has a chance. So we bought him a toy vaccuum and it's a great investment!! he's like "vaccuuming" the floor for an hr every evening when he comes home.. haha

do1nk
hao ran is really very skinny.. I wish he can gain some meat and look more chubby..

youpi: ok wiv me.. think I meet you more often than I meet crystal..come to think of it, I've never met crystal before! but HAPPY BIRTHDAY CAITLAN too!

cellow & bbp: I find more things to buy for my niece than for bbG .. but I still have lots to buy for him leh.. coz must make sure the shirt matches the pants.. the socks/shoes matches the outfits too.. wah ... end up wiv lots...then must have singlets for hot days, longer pants and shirts for cold days.. jackets (jialat..bought him 3 and he have not worn them yet..coz SG so hot!)

feel like going home now....time ticking so slowly...

haoran got toy vacumn cleaner! LOL!

bbp,
then go ahead and enjoy the parteeeeee! since decided already.
Yea, Declan and his trademark baseball rompers - he looks cute in them!

chumint,
LOL on hao ran and vacuum cleaner. he can come clean my floor anytime.
toys, C is not crazy over. he only plays with his Ferrari toy car, lock and lock containers (w diff bits and bobs that we change around inside), and latest is an ice mountain mineral water bottle. he likes to shake the water inside n watch it subside... i have a non-toy-loving bb!

JWT updates!
saturday they have classes
sundays they reserve for parties
current offer: tues 930-1015, 1200-1245 or thurs before 3pm or after 4pm

for us to get the 50% (One mummy to pay via citibank), we need to form a class of 10 (works out to be $19.50 per kid)

shall we go for a thurs slot? the 4pm one perhaps? scanning thru the calendar.. busy month.. 30 jul?

1) bbG & Do1nk

do1nk
can let bbG wear the jackets when he's at aircon area? I always let hao ran wear jacket when he's out at shopping centre.. And I deliberately bought size 2T so he can wear till he's very big.. hehe..

cellow
I bet hao ran will be very happy to have new floor to clean.. haha..
looks like C is having fun exploring his surroundings.. he sounds like he's doing some physics experiments

JWT updates!
saturday they have classes
sundays they reserve for parties
current offer: tues 930-1015, 1200-1245 or thurs before 3pm or after 4pm

for us to get the 50% (One mummy to pay via citibank), we need to form a class of 10 (works out to be $19.50 per kid)

shall we go for a thurs slot? the 4pm one perhaps? scanning thru the calendar.. busy month.. 30 jul?

1) bbG & Do1nk
2) bbp & declan

chumint
hao ran love the vaccum cleaner???
he should teach barbie to love it
she is so scared of it loh.
she will pat her chest when we say 'soot soot' (that the name of the vaccum cleaner we have)
my mil also want to buy her one vaccum so that she will learn to love it and not be afraid of it.
but say only havent buy.

ya, bbp
agree with cellow
since organise and plan liao
just enjoyed it.
have fun.

bbG
30 jul is thrusday lehz
cant take leave. fire drill is coming
i need to plan.

Back from a 1.5hrs hand over... siong... i just realise that my tiny brain can only take so much... info overload liaoz!!

Can we organise playtime/gym/activities/swim in SEP??!!! I will be on leave... 30 jul cannot.... SOB SOB!

Cellow, u good leh. Save money if u dun buy alot of clothes!

dor
is oraljel good? i m using the oral b toothpaste for jh now.

smiggle
mobile livecam shouldn't have problem dialing in. unless u got no 3G coverage or your camera no battery. which is wat happens to me sometimes.

e sq
u ok? your allergies are really bad...

bbp
did your PD say anything abt declan's weight? jx hasn't been gaining weight for a long time and i asked the gp and he says it's fine.

doggiebb
i dun really buy from drugstore. i buy from iherb. or u wan i order for u and put your add as the shipping add? i used to do that for frens too. PM me if u wan.

jx is a terror at night! hb also cannot take it and wan to cane her. she keeps waking up and i m so tired and she can't sleep. i think that's the main reason for her lack of weight gain. doc says she is teething so i hope she will be good gal and sleep again soon.

she is really naughty now also. will throw tantrums and lie on the floor...(like someone..haha)

SY,
Going to see PD soon after his birthday for his one-year old checkup. Sure kena said one, cos he haven't triple his birth weight yet la. And you know the benchmark is they should triple their birth weight at 1 year.

do1nk,
I know... girls have just so much more stuff to buy right? I think that's why God gave me a boy instead of girl. #1-to save money. #2-cos I only know how to tie ponytail.
Haha!

qing: you are in some biz contingency plan dept huh? H1N1 notice.. fire drill.. kekeke

we could organise more trials in aug n sep too!

michelle doing JG 13 aug..

lots of other classes to try out : tumble tots, little gym @ forum, GUG, mygym

bb weight gain: my PD never tell me what percentile he is wan.. neither did he and she (went to 2 PD's) say he's underweight.. but he was 8kg at 6mths.. n still 8kg now i think..

my clock still ticking very slowly.. a few more mins before i can dash!

qing
yes!! hao ran loves not only the vacuum cleaner, he loves the mop and washing machine too. I don't know why he has passion for these things. If only he shows the same passion for his books.. :p
At first, hao ran is afraid of getting near the vacuum cleaner when it's on but after some time, he got used to the sound. So I believe barbie will overcome her fear if she's being exposed to it longer.

SY
recently hao ran has been waking up and crying alot at night too. I believed it's teething too as he's been biting his hand more than normal.. and alot of saliva..

throwing tantrums
I really wonder where our babies learnt the throwing tantrums and lie on floor technique from? Hao ran is practically doing this yesterday. Everytime we said "No" to him, he will lie on floor and cry.. Very angry with him. Think I gotta use Michelle's high chair punishment on him soon.

Looks like lots of bb are at 8kg point. Everything has its pros and cons. bbx is very heavy ... I cannot quite carry her for long... she will slide down to my hips (lucky my hips big enough to 'hop' her) then looks like she is dropping off. haha

e sq, yah.. must take care leh. allergies dun play play. .. heard that it can be life threatening. Health is still the most impt!! but i kind of get why u are upset too. cannot eat what u like. But just keep remembering that health is still the most impt!!

SY, me yawn too. bbx likes to cry while she is sleeping. got to pat her back to sleep. think is nightmare.

bbx sometimes still like to chu pattern. dun drink milk. bite the teat and dun suckle. then feed for so long still the same.

btw my mum just told me that she increased her milk to 240 -25o per feed. If i make the milk, i still limit to 200-220 max. And bb x is fine with either! No wonder she quite chubby. My mum lo.

do1nk - just remembered this - carpet is from some shop on amoy street,,floor rugs (you mean the ones in toilet?) - from US..hehe

bbp, cellow - initially my hubby also oppose to hving any celebrations for sophie but i insisted and end up instead of just 1 celebration, we had 3! (sounds like spore PM,,from no casino to 2 casino..lol) and when i look back at the photos and videos, sophie looks soo happy..bouncing away, clapping after the bday song and flying kisses while people were singing..hubby also admitted that he had fun seeing her happy
..so, if you already planning, go ahead la!! wont regret one ;)

SY - sayang JX..hope she gets over the teething pain..she is such a sweet baby

wow biangz, i am just clicking and clicking on gymboree!! got abt 8 items liaoz ... faintz. but all very cheap leh ... 8 bucks USD so convert is only 10+

Qing ah, u know roughly how much shipping will be? I remember not alot one hee

Jacelyn and Qing!
You are both officially banned from posting anything regarding shopping here!
I'm trying so hard to resist, cos I saw this super duper cute romper from Gymboree! Argh!!!

cinbunny,
i m sure wont regret one.

do1nk,
girls def have more things to buy than boys.

bbp,
LOL on your 2 reasons for declan being a boy.

SY,
oh dear, sayang you! if teething, then bo pian. does she stick her hand in the mouth a lot? if yes, then teething, if not, then doctor just using teething as an excuse bcz he doesnt know why. Teething is like colic, a catch-all phrase for when doctors dun know wat is happening.

discipline
if C yells when we say 'no!' then i put him lyin down in the playyard on the playmat, and let him scream it out. he hates lying on his back, so he will quickly get up to standing position and get our attn

wake up and cry in the night
ystday we brgt him into our bed at 1am, then half hour later (i was snoozing away merrily and C was sleeping nearer to HB), C suddenly cried v loudly.. macam frightened... and started flailing his arms around, even hitting HB v hard on HB's shoulder. Think is nightmare.
if i really listen to his cries, i know when he is frightened and when he just wants our attn. bet u can distinguish that for your own bbs too!

Cellow,
Agree! I can now tell when Declan is truly frightened (which scares the hell out of me sometimes), and when he's just being a pain in the ass.

Cellow, yes I know what u mean by frightened cries@! quite different from normal cries.

bbp, hee hee hee shopping is now my 1st hobby! *console myself, its ok, buy once a year only!*

But seriously if i am not wrong, gymboree quality better than ON. :p GAP is also better than ON. but ON cheap! wahahahaha

oh btw heard that fox bb has 30% off swim wear! I gg the one at vivo later! wohoo!!

bbp, LOL! PAIN IN THE ASS! TOTALLY AGREE!! *side note: feel like smacking hor!*

you know what, bbx likes to pull my 15MO niece's hair! I will beat her hand if she does that but she keep repeating. How to stop her? My 15MO niece also very funny. Dunno how to say but will go to my mum, do the pulling hair action and cry in front of my mum - machiam complaining! haha.

bbp
i am the opposite - i'm glad i got a girl cos i don't know how to 'place' the kuku in a baby boy's diaper lol

girls, i think we have converted jacelyn into a shopping addict

thanks cin bunny. i will go check out toys r us. i saw at mothers at work just now, $29! lucky never buy. not cute some more. so plain one haha

I am very proud to say I am not an online shopping craze... In fact, I dunno how to tell if the shirt or whatever looks cute from the monitor.. gotto see it to feel it. haha.. Heng Ah! All these sia-ing does not work for me! lalala

Just came back from Borders and came back with tonnes of books again for Ethan cos got 40% discount! and I got the Eric Carle hungry caterpillar board book with memory game at $17 only!! and many many more!! happy happy....

Oh, there is this party world shop in Parkway and saw the car candle that I wanted to buy... but $9.95 so din buy, YET. sometimes for pricey item must sleep over it and then closer to the event panic then will buy one.. if the desire for the item after knowing the price is still desirable...

Btw mummies, I think Ethan may be totally OFF milk by his 1st birthday... he is not interested in milk.. always throw away the bottle.. so sad... must ask PD next visit.. Boo Hoo Hoo..

wake up and cry
I think definitely can tell the difference between nite terrors and just crying for attention... Ever since Ethan started sleeping in his own room, he has stopped doing both. Or it could just be I could not hear liao.. MUahaha... but sometimes I do hear him let out a scream *AH!* and then when I turn on the monitor, he back to sleeping soundly.. hee hee..

Michelle, PB,
Although Declan is not rejecting his milk, I'm always thinking of new ways to pump extra milk into him. So his afternoon cereal is always with 5 scoops of FM. Haha.

girls, PB is absolutely right. I am in the crazy shopping mood for bb clothes. Went vivo (supposed to only go Toys R US - thanks pooh luv elmo, I GOT the toppers! Yippe!!) and passed by pumpkin patch. Guess what? Got 30-50% + additional 15% on citibank cc. So I bought 2 tops there ... but but i actually didnt bring the cc so didnt get the extra 15%. Next go toys r us - ok got what i need.

Went down the escalator and of coz must go fox bb. Also got discount!!! 40% + 20% for citibank again ... lucky my bro came to find me and he got citibank card ... dumb dumb) and so i got 1 skirt and 1 shorts ... ...

So errm now i am thinking if i should submit my gymboree orders t qing ...

What happend to me??!

Michelle, I think bbp got a great idea! Put it in other manners/forms to disguise the milk .. hee hee but ethan will still get the nutrients!