(2008/07) July 2008

drinking from cup
hao ran doesn't like drinking plain water but when he sees me holding my cup, he will lean forward and try to drink from it.. I wonder if he managed to drink any water? But he definantly has 100% rate of getting his shirt wet.. and after drinking for a while, he will try to put his hand into the cup...

Qing,
yeah i order 12 tub to keep ....coz me & kacey using mah.

u wan the wet wipes holder I help u buy pass to u when i collect my GAP stuff fm u can how many boxes u need ?? I helping dustee to buy also

By e way whe the GAP stuff arriving ??

doggiebb and hannah
how to ergo backpack style? must wait till they are older and can understand how to get in and out? so like now i can't do that to pomfret? (coz not very sure if i might drop her trying to get her into the ergo at the back?)

straw and cup
yeah pomfret chokes quite often when she tries from cup. so...i'd rather she drinks from straw (and thus drinks more water without choking) then drink from cup and stops after choking on one sip.

smiggle
eh the list quite siong ah. don't think pomfret can do half of it. and we know you worry about kayden, but i've seen my friends' premmie babies, really, after 24mths, you really can't see any difference between them and their peers. (yes there is one boy, 3 months premmie also) don't give yourself so much stress!

GAP SPREEEEEE
gap giving 20% off on regular-priced items online (non-sale items). i think 4 days only. any mummies want to join me (just myself right now. eyeing lots of stuff!) pm meeeeeee! (though i know the heavy duty shoppers are quite 'exhausted' lately hehe)

SY: ya..bbG got very sensitive airways.. =( me very worried coz last round he got super high fever of 40.8 deg remember? now gonna try echinacea, maybe cordyceps.. think wanna buy air purifier too but so ex...

cellow: C got something to help him cruise around the house? walker? bbG still crawling about..but fast pace and can hear his sticky sweaty skin squeeking on the floor haha

jacelyn: haha I talk to bbG a lot now too, and can tell he understands.. juz dat he dunno how to reply wiv words but show me in actions onli..his fav song he want me to sing etc haha love my bb to bits!!

michelle: how heavy is ethan now? hehe your blogs got LOTS of videoclips of the little one who like to admire himself in the mirror huh? hehe is dat your living/kitchen area? u can see parkway parade from your place?? eh is it the white one right beside it?

PB: why u guys dun eat beef? beef stew..yummy!

sippy cup = training spout? bbG prefers and drinks more from straw, but i use both trainingn spout n straw cup

looking for other nice straw cups to get on top of the mag mag.. any recommendations?

dusty

if you are garang enough, you ergo pomfret infront first then slowly shift her backwards with the straps off and you supporting her body. but what i normally do is to get someone to prop the baby onto my back! muahaha!

bbG

i think my straw cup is pretty nice but i forgot what brand already. its green with colourful red handles, i think kacey has the same straw cup. serene, what's the brand ah?

back-ergo-ing: i do it on the bed haha..clip on waist part first... then attempt to put bbG at the back then quickly sling on the shoulder straps..but a bit worried too coz he's behind i can't see him ... but dun think he'll drop out hor? but could feel my shorts at the back sinking haha and the strap across my chest like almost choking me..maybe i didn't get it right

SOOO happy that Denise called me "Mummy" on her actual birthday today. So touched till wanna to cry liao! But naughty me brought her to take her last jab of pneumoccocal.
Had a tiring but fun bday celebration on sat, will post pic soon.

bbG, ya, Ethan is a big vain pot! but its cos we place his high chair near to the mirror lah.. so he got no choice but to admire himself loh.. its my dining area... My MIL is opp parkway, my house cannot see lah...

cellow, thanks! for the ergo!

BB weight
no idea what is Ethan's weight now, should be around 8plus kg since at 6 months he was already 8kg.

4Ds, wah congrats on Denise calling you mummy on her birthday!! like tio 4D right?!? hee hee..
Ethan is very ang moh like, he calls me Mum maciam like he damn grown up, some times mum mum. But i know he is calling me cos he looks at me and Mum. At everything else, it is Ngiam... whatever that means.. haha

how to teach baby how to use straw to suck? xuan pei just bites the straw.

have been giving her water from cup, think she enjoys drinking from cup more than from the straw cup.

pant pant. so many posts.

congrats to delphine on denise calling mummy

dustee is naughty. i will click on gap haha. but but it's taking so long to load up. but the word "SALE" very big.

saved by the extra long loading time and my impatience, i will not be parting with any money on gap this time

smiggleprincess - i second rena - don't fret, don't stress!

do1nk
my hubby is very pro enviro. he doesn't eat beef (if i get it right) because 1. cows fart methane, which is very harmful to the environment and 2. the grass that cows feed on takes a long time to cultivate. or something

anyway i've never been a big fan of beef. the occasional gu bak kway teow is fine but i've never craved for a big rare slab of moo

California Baby®
Non-Burning & Calming™
Diaper Area Wash
http://www.californiababy.com/non-burning-calming-diaper-area-wash-6-5-oz.html

dustee
Ohhh then maybe u wanna see serene wanna spare you anot cos she wanted 10 but becos of the disc she order 12. But anyway I have also......haha
I refill in a small spray bottle I had from bodyshop....hehe
Sometimes BP is cheaper esp if only need 1 or 2 small qty.

Oh was the boat ride fun?? Can see animals?? Or see senery only?? I stingy to go for the ride....haha

Serene
Its Diaper Area Wash but it says can use to wash cuts or scrapes n wash diaper rash. Contains calendula n witch hazel. Can use diluted or jus like that. I remember read the person use it to wash her face before but I never tried lah.....haha
But mostly I use it to spray n wash E's vigina cos I dunno hw to make sure its clean n dun want to poke her or anything. So jus use it to spray spray spray then wipe away with wet wipes. So far so good.

I jus read more n OMG!!!!!
You order Gap with Qing also aah!!.....hahaha

doggiebb
Good hor that CB wash. I was so happy when I 1st used it.....hahaha
Now the new spray is good so much easier to use dun need to fiddle with the cap.

Same here my #1 also use straw n spout even though he can use cup cos less mess n accidents....hehe

SY
Poor Jx hope she's fine already.

Qing
That 1 I ordered from drugstore also u search under BurtsBee.
I like this cos very nice fragrance n supposed to be all natural so I trust lah. I bought 2, 1 in each bag. Use it to clean the kids hands before we eat...hehe
http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=169451&catid=10210

Jacelyn
bbXun Sooooooooo cute!!!.....hehhee
I remember got 1 bb also like eeyore leh...why aah?? The long ears good to pull huh...keke

Rena
hahaha you 'touch up' ur son's butt aah machiam like put perfume like that ....kekeke

do1nk
Saw the more ex version of MagMag?? The straw cup closes FLAT.

Delphine
Congrats.....hehe
Denise call u faster then Desiree hor. Ember also call me much earlier then Damien. Neck dun need so long liao....haha

Big bbs
Our bbs are growing up so fast n really understand very well now. We taught Ember to blink her eyes n she understands, taught her head n she will pat her head, mouth n she will open wide.....sigh
Not that small ity bity bb who can fit on my small pillow anymore.
And of cos I enjoy it when she goes "Mama" n laughs so happily when I respond to her.

re. Kissing
I'm very fortunate cos Ember kisses me alot. N if she sees her korkor kiss me she also won't loss out. N if her Papa ask her to kiss she will also turn back to kiss me....hahahaha

dor dor
ember is so cute!
my boy doesnt kiss me..so far only saw him kissing the mirror ala his own reflection.

pb,
can share your mushroom pasta and chicken and veg couscous recipe? sound so yummy leh!

michelle,
ethan is not skinny leh...i see his pics from your blog..

delphine,
congrats on D calling u! i am still waiting for my turn...neck v long liao!

mommies who got the Childlife Colostrum with Probiotics,
have u all started on your child? just sprinkle a bit in their food? any food also can? dont need to cook right? i just got mine from sy yesterday. :p

4D: hey! Long time no hear from you.. busy with work and your 2 girls? Congrats on denise calling you mummy!

PB: whoa! your hubby must really hate cars and plastic bags then...

dor: more ex version of magmag? not the multi coloured one u r using where we can keep the handles in right? heard there's an insulated one but have not seen it..

it's really cute to see our bb's can understand what we are saying now right? and soon when they can speak.. will be even cuter.. but little bbG is starting to have a mind of his own.. he can be super active when we are out, and you should hear him shout for his biscuits! so loud.. make me so malu..the whole chinese restaurant probably heard it and stopped a split second!

Dor dor,
i realise that i didnt really bought a lot of dress for kacey so i tag along Qing, nw see gap n old navy got some more sales on dress I wan order .... heheh u see my email soon ..........i think dustee ordering also ....

E Square
it a box for holding wet tissues to bring along when we are out .... i think BP is selling but hor v v ex ....

dustee,
u wan i can spare u 1 or 2 tub ???

Missyz,
Just put in milk of food..

Colostrum powder
Any one keen? I bought 3 bottles from sy but not much effect on my boys as they are now on another brand.. Any one keen?

Wow liew ... I think I lost my memory. I LOST MY IB TOKEN sob sob sob ... No idea where is it now *CRY* feel so handicap coz i ordered some stuff (as usual) online but now cannot make payment ...

yesterday don know what happen barbie keep lao sai after every feed, until the backside pain.
and as usual they blame me don know give her what to eat on sunday so she lao sai.
but is it related?
if it is sunday food, she should have lao that night liao right?
her poopoo that evening was still normal loh.

dustee
i am never exhuasted.
still hunting gap down.
when i saw the news, i was like omg, i am going to spend again. but hor thr 20% only applies to regular price lehz

my gap list never end one lehz
How...

thanks serene for helping out.
vpost no news yet...

4ds
congrats,
u must on top of the world when she call you.
heehee

straw
actually barbie prefer drinking from the cup or 'bottle cap'
she tends to copy what i do.
if i drink from her mag cup she will want to drink.
she even offer to share with me loh.
like ni yi kuo, wo yi kuo.

dor
thanks for the link
the ex magmag is it the bpa free one?

MUMMM MUMM MUMMM
C startled us ystday with his loudness. Yelled MUMM MUMM! at us while he was in the playyard and we were eating dinner. Haiyoooo, like we never feed him one full rice bowl of porridge just half an hour before that.

family folklore has it that I did the same, or worse. apparently at a relative's wedding dinner, i turned the bowl over and used the chopsticks to bang on it, screaming 'bei bei bei' (give me in Cantonese) at the top of my voice. so C is only mimicking me.... i was def younger than 18mo then.
i can so understand the whole chinese restaurant stopping for a split second image that do1nk painted

kisses

ryane so scary... the way he kiss like wanna eat mi up like that... mouth so big....

Zoo

mi went lat thurs... the waterpark very fun... oh ya can feed the giraffe also...juz need to pay $5 to buy the carrot stick etc...do look up for the animal feeding time then can go enjoy the animal up close... the boat ride nothing much.. juz relax only.. oh tat time i go OCBC card holder got 20%disc so 2 adults cost $48.8 for admissio n tram n boat ride

colostrum power

i juz add a bit into porridge for ryane

pig liver

juz to check any1 know if we can start bb on liver?

hehe looks like quite a few pple have been to the zoo's kidzworld already. fun hor? think july is bad since it's our bbs' birthday month. let arrange to go together sometime in august shall we? what say you we go aug 1 sat? anyone anyone?

Zoo excursion (likely to head for water first then visit animals later or else will be too hot)

Date: 1 August 2009 Sat
Time: 8.30am

1. doggie
2. Qing

Healthy Times cereal
I have run out of HT cereal... Want to buy the barley cereal as it helps C to clear his bowels. Any kind soul organising BP?

Zoo excursion (likely to head for water first then visit animals later or else will be too hot)

1. doggie
2. Qing
3. smiggleprincess
(got discount tickets anot?)

1. doggie
2. Qing
3. smiggleprincess
(got discount tickets anot?)
4. Pettygal

smiggle

bo leh. i am a friend of the zoo, maybe you all can consider joining hehe. before that i have friends who work in companies who have corporate passes, anyone of your companies have that?

Qing me! I want gap. Sorry when are u ordering?

zoo trip i am interested!! but there is another outing planned by my friends on the same day. will put my name down later.

Doggiebb/rena/hannah: Thanks for the info. Where to buy in Singapore? Are yours the normal ergo or the sport one?

PB/Michelle: Emma kisses the same way... Open mouth. Lately only wants to kiss her plush dog. Not people anymore.

Sippy cup - Emma doesn't like to drink through sippy cup, unless she's very very thirsty. she likes to drink straight from cup. She can use straw, but she enjoys chewing it rather than using it for drink. At first she didn't want to drink from straw, but then she saw us sipping soft drink from straw and she wants it so badly she "learnt" to use the straw kekeke

Smiggle - Dun worry about the milestone. Each child is different. Wah but your PD tests all those ah? my PD normally just test a few things.

Delphine: Happy belated birthday to Denise! Eh ya Denise and Emma shared the same bday ya!

Ronnie: I added liver into the porridge, but chicken liver not pork liver.

do1nk
ya. that's why we don't have a car and that's why he doesn't have a licence! (or maybe just laziness). we even have a compost bin at home!

missy
the couscous dish is very easy. i fried chicken in butter then added water and threw in chopped up parsnip, carrots, sweet potato and cauliflower. leave to simmer for about 15 mins. then on the side, put couscous to cook with chicken stock for about 5 min. then remove from heat and stir and cover till couscous absorbs all the stock. then mix everything together

mushroom pasta is onion, button mushrooms (poppy eats 3-4. more than that the smell is too strong) and cubed potatoes fried in a but of butter. then add 3tbsp milk, 3tbsp water (or more if desired) then simmer for about 15 min. pasta cooked separately on the side. i used tubenni pasta. not sure if it's sold here but my MIL sent it to us. can use any kind.

but both recipes CANNOT freeze.

qing
poor barbie. it's prob something that THEY fed her lor, not you. hope she gets well soon. make sure she drink alot of water ok? to replenish. her ni yi kou wo yi kou is really cute

ronnie
can start on liver liao but.... i personally don't like the smell so i think i will not cook it for poppy. i scared i vomit into her porridge when blowing it cool for her lol

doggiebb
haha i loved the waterpark too! so funny to see the kids all gathering around the big pail waiting for it to spill. but i think once is enough for me. tooooooo far. and $20+ for a water park experience is too much for me :p

anyone knows where to get FIRST TEETH toothpaste cheaper? watsons is selling $12+ or $13 i think. i don't remember paying that much last time. or maybe i bought from BP....

PB

aiyo...vomit on smell of beef... smell of liver... alamak preg ah u haahaa

first teeth-u try BP or under the wts thread...usu bout$8-$9 only

Zoo
fun but i also feel very ex...so zoo excusion will only be once a yr experience for ryane

usu i go safra pool they go a big water playground like zoo also... and i safra member so Foc

so busy for the weekend till i never login. lost the thread already.. so wat's hip now?

din know doing a birthday party is SOOOOOOOOO tiring......

Pb,
Thanks so much for the recipes. I think I have to be more adventurous when it comes to food now…btw, you don’t mash/blend the food for poppy anymore?

for 1st teeth toothpaste can get at WTS cheaper if not order online from drugstore?

Qing,
Hope Barbie is better now…see a doc already? or teething?

Zoo,
I cant make it on 1 Aug…sob!
Do we have to pay entry to waterpark or its free? Hubby can get corporate pass from his friend…

Lunch time!

Straw/sippy cup
ethan does not know how to sip or suck from straw yet, everytime give him mag mag or the other pigeon straw cup, he throws it away. he still drinks from bottle.. and after lunch, drink direct from his porridge bowl... a lot of water on his shirt after that lah...

PB, you hubby will like this new initiative i am working on.. i.e. to drive Green Initiatives and programmes for my organisation. haha...

PB
i bought from wts at $9 nia with brush.
but hor, i tried to find for u don have people selling lehz.

liver
i never like liver so not going to give barbie too.
but kidney i love.

missysz
she ok lehz yesterday when i was back from work.
don know them la.
i hate it when something goes wrong they blame me loh.