(2008/07) July 2008

haha jacelyn you very cute... only teochew pple can eat kitkat to calm down =p and wah to bbxun wearing 18-24m.. my 2yo niece wearing dat wor..

bbp: I'm half teochew *grin* teo-chew girls very rosy n pretty wan wor....*self praise..thick skin* so I'm half as pretty as you haha

cellow: i was using the safety first brush which is big n fat.. then got a kodomo toothbrush from poppy in goodie bag
smaller n slimmer like the pigeon kinds..hey u seem very hungry today.. clarice is hungry? kekeke juz teasing

driving: I'm the one who wanna polish up after not driving since preggie days..so can be more independent and mobile!

qing is right: little ruffly bloomers are so so cute!

crab beehoon: yup, melben it is! those who are near don pie, they sell a very comparable yummy one too! more herby smell in fact! next RP outing? ;)

smiggleP: milk powder crab? dried? exact location of kopitiam please? hehe

sale making qing see stars haha

mums vs MILs: haiz.. somehow we get different treatment too huh...

michelle: JG 13 aug count me in... i go apply leave early early haha

still road crab yummy too!

those near lower pierce reservoir: ban leong wah hoe chilli crab also good!

Qing! stop tempting me..no more buying no more buying..lol

Jacelyn - i know u same coy as hubby based on yr email addy. he at the one raffles branch. and yes, i think u hv enuff food :D

crabs - the stull rd blk pepper is super yums..i hv a friend who ta paos then invite us to eat
..in terms of melban..i prefer uncle leong..their dry curry crab is fabulous! :D...oki, now we all head over to michelle's house for crab din din tonite.hehehhee ;)

all this talk about crab!!!!!!!!!!! i just told my hubby if he could cancel his gym session tonight so we could go for crab. he said no

PB
ya the joo chiat black pepper so so nia.
don really like. i like those really can see black pepper dry dry type one. this one got gravy one

*sob sob* so pain...

crab
u all very bad lehz
especially u michelle
siah us into craving for crab and u eating them tml...
u need piak piak...

MELBEN, seriously never heard of
what they sell?

pregnant and eat crab
they say like that the baby will be like crab
shou duo duo...
like eating sotong theory.

oh my gosh i am seriously craving for crab now. hubby said 'don't we have crab stick in the fridge?'. i told him i feel like shoving them in his nose.

i so need to eat it. i am almost lying on my comp table now with slouchy shoulders, disappearing away slowly

would it be funny if i went to eat crab by myself, i wonder.

do1nk, confirmed 100% no clarice as AF just over, i m just hungry most of the time. luckily colleague has tau sa bread to tide me over.

pb, if you are craving until you nearly become one w the comp table, then go! bundle poppy out and eat the crab!

where is the east coast Melben?
luckily i got my share of seafood last last weekend, so i m not tempted by all the talk abt crabs. bwahahaha.

... but I see my colleague eating kueh lapis! I want kueh lapis now!!! if i din know better, i would think i m preggers!

then wat east coast/joo chiat Melben crab bee hoon is michelle talking abt??

nvm, wait for michelle to come in and tell me. just to satisfy my curiosity, not my craving

There is a Joo Chiat "Melben", at the coffeeshop beside Joo Heng, if you know where it is.. near Ubin Seafood restaurant.. if you know where that is... hahaha... tomorrow I am having crab bee hoon, chilli crab, xiao man tou, yam basket, Pai Gu Wang and Kailan.. these are the dishes i always order from them.. YUM YUM!

PB, haha.. sorry you soooo into crab... go to TB market and buy one to satisfy your own craving.. then slurp loudly and dun let hubby touch! Hmph! hee hee...

Wow i just gone for 1 hr got so many posts!

All talking abt crab (and crab sticks hee hee)!

BB Xun wearing 18-24M hee hee hee I think it will still look too big for her.. but whatever! Better than not being able to wear it after a while!!!

Cin_bunny oic!

BBG, OK ! next raffles place outing have crab bee hoon!! Hmm maybe i should go there for lunch next few days hee hee

Qing haha OK! I got to go home and check coz my co cannot access my hotmail. Will send u the revise orders tonight - including ON one! =D
*hole in my pocket*

And thats why i am also thinking of getting a hp that can easily access email + a data plan.. *suddenly very IT savvy* .. if not it is very difficult for me .. got to access office email during working hours and hotmail during night and weekend.

jace

get an iphone! hehe!

i also already ordered gap and ON with my other kakis. irresistable lah!

RP crab been hoon lunch

when?

cin: hey..jin works in same coy as jacelyn? she's at RP too leh! haha small world!

qing: melben is famous for the crab beehoon.. it's like the milky kinda fish head beehoon.. juz dat they put crab instead of fish.. don pie also have good one! u go organise the next RP lunch lor.. then can eat liao haha

LOL on PB melting away due to lack of crab cravings being satisfied.. my hubby n i used to order one gigantic crab each and eat juz dat!

I think uncle leong is related to melben so same same!

cellow: tell me about it.. I'm still eating for MORE THAN TWo though I'm so un-pregnant haha!

Doggiebb, hmm the problem with iphone is has to be singtel right? me starhub leh ...

crab bee hoon lunch
1) Jacelyn - i ok with next week or the week after that
2) Doggiebb

bbg, cin-bunny, OH! I never read properly. Didnt know your hubby is at RP too! I tot is another site. hee hee ... but we got a few levels here ... so qiao!!
And bbg, u can well afford to eat for 3 pax!!! I got to cut down to 1/2 pax portion only leh ... but i am stilling eating non-stop! sianz

PB,
Yup, must soak the dried mushrooms first.

Michelle,
Wah seh, really sun zi ping fa!

do1nk,
Eh, half Teochew? Eh, then I'm half Teochew too, cos my mom is Hokkien. So same level of prettiness la :p

My little boy keeps turning off and on my monitor with his yi zhi shen gong!!!! Argh!!!!

jacelyn, bbg - jin at ONE raffles branch..not RP :D

pink B - are u eating crabs alone now?! sorry, friend came to pick me up for ipoh keow teow teng ..but 2m nite i free...so if u like, we can go! otherwise, i think will go watch ice age 3..i tempted by bluey :D

you know what, i just took a Mao Shan Wang! hahahahahahahaha
anyone still craving for durian or over liao? maybe I can start another wave? hahahahahahah..

*burp*

guess what i had for dinner.

hint: it smells like crab :p it looks like crab

<blink>it was crab!</blink> :D

i don't know what came over me. i told hubby i really wanted to eat the melben crab while he took poppy to change her diaper. then the next thing i knew, i had put myself flat on the floor in the living room, face down, and started mock crying moaning 'i want crab.... i want crab....'.

he just put poppy next to me and she was wondering what i was doing haha. note: it was my first time doing such a silly thing. no i did not do that as a child either

next thing i know, he's in the kitchen saying 'well i guess i will pack this (the food i cooked for his dinner) and eat it at the office tomorrow'. he had postponed his gym appointment while i was facing the ground! yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

taxi to toa payoh melben: $12
dinner (crab and kai lan) : $49
taxi home: $10
satisfaction: priceless

pfft. he said he didn't want to eat crab at all so i was looking forward to eating the whole thing by myself. in the end he ate more than me. but i was so full i felt quite sick when poppy was standing on my stomach haha

the moral of the story is: michelle's powers of persuasion in evoking a craving in non pregnant women is VERY STRONG

Hee Hee... Ooppss... you just taught poppy how to get her way! by falling on the floor moaning! hee hee... LOLOLOL!!

So how does the crab taste? perfect right?? hmmm... can't wait for my dinner tomorrow... yum yum...

btw, i seldom have such craving for food one ok............

your hubby such a sweetie.. can sayang you so much one loh....

Crab,
Luckly I had my share of crab yesteday.. From melben..
Crab with full of roe.. Yum yum...

Suddenly so Many post cannot catch up..

Serene can you buy for me too the wet tissue holder?

actually throughout the pregnancy he left me sulking in bed many nights cos he refused to indulge in my cravings! so this one is long overdue hehe

ya... no wonder poppy was quiet next to me. she was taking notes. lol

PB,
Agree agree with Michelle, your hubby is a sweetie!
Hmm, I wanna try that small child technique too! One of these days perhaps...

wow a lot of posts to catch up! yesterday typed a long post and then my connection dropped...

bbG
JH is like that also. sensitive and always coughing. he is like this every month. i did ask before abt air purifier but my cousin who is a gp says that unless i keep him in the room with the air purifer most of the time, it is not going to work very much.

PB
your hb so sweet!! makes me feel like having crab for supper

bbp
can totally echo your tots! my il like to do that also. when i m feeding my kids they have lots of comments like not too hot, careful of bones etc etc.. got one time my fil kept asking my hb to tell me to be careful abt the bones, my hb just kept saying ok and din even pass the message. in the end my fil gave up and told me to watch out for bones. i was thinking even his own son (my hb) din even wan to respond....

nowadays jx really talkative. and she's really loud. dunno how to make her be more girl like....

Bbp
My baby birthday RSVPs are like yours... I told hb to give me all the contacts, I'll send the invites and follow up. He gave me some, and his father said that HE would forward the invites. Okay, fine, you want to do it, do it. Wait wait wait wait wait, no RSVPs leh. So I go dig around and ask the people and hey, it's the first time that they've heard of it! They never received any invitations from FIL. So now I have to start all over again for his side.

BbG
LOL on Teochew and having a Kitkat...

PB
Agree with the rest that your hb is very devoted and a real sweetie

Round rattan chair
Did Cin_bunny finally buy it? If you did can I please pretty please pop L in it to take some photos?

Little Skoolhouse
Different branches have different main programmes. I think one has a literature emphasis. I checked out the one at AMK Hub and found it to be very clean, but sterile in all other areas as well.

Vocal babies
Same here. L has become less 'baby' and is fast moving into the 'macho sh*t' territory. Now, after a nap, he'll happily climb off the bed, crawl to the door (which is left ajar), open it, and crawl out to look for us. #1 used to do this too, but at a later stage.

PB wow your hubby is really nice. I have not had the 3 things that i crave for. First 2 cravings occured because of u all - crab and durian. Dun hubby will ever agree... the last is my own craving: PU TIAN!!!! I really love LOVE their mee sua and egg plant with pork floss... yummmmmmmyyy but hubby also not keen *sob sob* maybe i should do the same as what PB did!! :p

QING! I have emailed u!! I changed alot of sizes coz when I came home to measure bb xun ... she is about 78cm tall... (tried my best to be accurate ... but still) and since she is around 11KG think errrm she should be wearing clothes of 18-24M or 2T!!!! How can that be??! Anyway just to be on the safe side, I just get the big size lo ... I think I can just keep buying ... if there is no budget.. Pocket one big hole = fashionable bb xun!!! keekeeekee

youpi - solly, i did not buy in the end..we just took some pix at the cafe outside jacob ballas..they had some baby rattan chairs..LOL

Michelle,
Yes more happy than tio 4D. hehe
Ethan called mum ah.. haha, short and sweet mah.

PB,
Thanks… so happy to hear that lor…

Dor dor,
Yes, she is faster than jie jie but then again both gals called papa 1st.

Missysz,
Soon it will be your turn. Dun worry.

bbG,
Yes.. busy with work and gals… 24hr a day is never enough for me.

Qing,
Yes, I couldn’t believe it and I asked my hb, did she shout “mummy” and hb said ya lah ya lah.. haha.
I was driving then, keep smiling while on the journey.

Sdchick,
Happy belated birthday to Emma too. How’s her celebration?

Thank you cellow aunty for the birthday wishes!!

SY, youpi,
*Hugs* At least I'm not alone...

youpi,
Wow, you actually leave L to nap alone. I don't dare cos he may jolly well attempt to climb out of the house or something. Only when he is in the cot, do I dare to leave Declan alone.

do1nk
See the 1st row of cups.
http://onionikids.com/feeding/baby-cups/cat_32.html
Ummm Qing aah I dunno PBA free anot leh....hehe

Qing
Yah lor I abit shop till scared. I saw ON 15% I browse n alot of Tshirts very cheap lor n very nice got alot of sizes.
U add 6 to cart n u will see the price there.

Sooooooo.......yuuuhooooo girls want quick send me hor if not later no size liao 15% until this sat nia.

Healthy times cereal
Jus FYI I had a unopened box of Oat cereals which I opened n then left in our aircon room for 2 days. Following which Ember desprately wants food so I poured it into container squeezed some BM then added some hot water......when stirring I can smell something sour. So I tried n it was really sour. TOt my milk gone bad but I squeeze direct ma so can't be right then blame my hubby for not washing the container clean. Tried the cereals from box, dun taste sour to me leh.
So wailing bb in the background, quickly took another container, put cereals n jus add hotwater n stir. Wah biang eeh the sour smell jus came up like that. N it tasted sour again so must be the cereals.

So means HT cereals must keep air tight once opened aah??

BBP
I like ur shouting of "Nobody want to call, then don't call la!" .....hehehe
Yah chill lah ur mil want to talk you cannot do anything ma its her mouth. So jus play music inside ur head when she's saying things u dun wanna hear lor. Or best start singing to Declan. Bet u will drive her nuts....hahaha

Jacelyn
Think you check out Old Navy better they have more 'normal' clothes......hehe
Seriously I like their price better too.
Jus a tot.......why not jus ask Qing to order what ever she's getting for barbie for u too??....hahaha
Scarly never ending cos Qing buy alot hor....keke

Ehh u never ask bbxun. Where is mummy's toy??....bet she would have fished it out like hw she did her eeyore.....kekeke

smiggle
Yeah I like chong pang crabs too...cheap n nice....hehe

Toothpaste
Or can try spiffies the tooth wipe. I'm using Orajel for Damien but I think its more for toddlers. I still have 1 unopened tube of 1st teeth which I THINK I will use for Ember. Used to use it for Damien but find his teeth very yellow thus changed to Orajel. Maybe I should try the Earth best 1 too , my friend is using that.

Driving with bb
Think I gotta stop driving with the kids already cos this Ember is suddenly SOOOOOOO super sticky. Machiam like magnet like that.
Cos my mum was off today so as usual I will be her ahmad driving her around. But today the moment my car start Ember started crying for me. Gave her alot of toys also no use n she was screaming n crying all the way till I parked the car n carry her. N she stops the sec I took her over.
Same for going home, she scream cry all the way n cos my mum sat beside me E was pulling me n for a few mins, her head was on my shoulder n she stopped crying until she felt she needed more of me n tried to climb over to me. So the crying start again till I park the car n took over.......sigh......dunno what to do with this girl.

dor dor
zoo boat ride totally not worth it! (but hubby say very romantic .... haha) and pat pat on ember being sticky.

jacelyn
gosh pomfret already wearing 18-24m size, bbx so tall, you better upgrade the sizes!

driving
talk about driving, i need to learn. anyone picked up their driving in the past couple of years and have a school/instructor to recommend? actually i've got a phobia about driving (come to think of it, i got phobias about lots of things lah) but really need to learn lah. esp when in-laws go on holiday, will have extra car at home. now i can only stroke the car hood and call cab. if can drive then can borrow the car!

serene
i think i missed a call from you these past few days. my phone is still switches off by itself. driving me nuts! but... i never budget for new phone this year leh. sigh. yes yes if you don't mind i buy 1 or 2 calendula from you? see what you can spare.

pb
hey poppy really got life good with all the yummy food! i don't mind eating what she's eating! yumz.

bbp
lately my technique with coping with my mil is, when she starts her stream of comments, my brain-saver (y'know, screen saver) will switch on with "hmmm.... what nice things should i buy for myself this month?" then mentally i just keep going over my mental shopping list (which keeps accumulating coz i keep thinking but actually never buy). and it works quite well this month coz thinking about shopping gives me this subtle sanguine expression, which my mil takes as me listening positively to what she says.....

my mil, even when doing something simple like offering to give me a lift out in the car, will do a soliloquy like "you are going out today? what time? if not too early then later i can send you. i have a lot of things to do. i need to go here and here. see this auntie. she got this and this and this. and then i need to do this and this. and then weather so hot now. not good for baby. h1n1. not good for baby. don't know the person next to you got flu or not. person sneeze only you kenna. yeah so later i also going here and here. then later come back you can call me also. just call me. i will wait. so, are you going out today?"

holly
thanks for sharing how you trained bosco to swim underwater. i don't have such underwater plans but i did try with baby pomfret the 'ready, go!' thing when splashing water over her face. now she doesn't cry when i do that anymore! she will close her eyes immed when i say 'ready,go!'

dustee - lol on your MIL monologue..eh, despite all the ngiaming from her, at least she commits to ahmad you and pomfret..i really think quite nice of her
..my own mom will just tell me to find my own way!! i remember when i turned 18, my parents quickly enrolled me to get my driving license..so that I can be the family ahmad!! send my sis and bro to school and buy dinner and run errands for the family :p

dor - is E facing fwd or backwards in the seat? sophie used to cry too but cos she cant see me..now she "upgraded" to fwd facing seat, she like totally contented to see the back of my head..lol

online shopping - dang, i def bust my budget last night..bbp - did you shop too? hehehee

bb bday invites
Tis me that needs to follow up with my side of the family, HB has v little family here. Think my brain has reduced to pea size with the sheer amt of work stuff that I m handling. Not even thinking abt C's bday much. And no, I still havent got the cake yet. *headache*

Plus lack of sleep. Bcz now everyday I set alarm to wake up before C does to pump, then direct feed him to inc milk supply. HB thinks I m nuts to give up sleep like that, but at least he is back to being more supportive.
so all in all, my brain may be less than pea sized. i hv this weird sensation of reading posts then think i got smthing to respond, then imm forget abt the response. worse than pregger-brain.

LOL on PB's childlike tantrum.

dustee,
good tactic for dealing w mil's monologue.

dordor,
HT cereals. ya, i keep in airtight container once opened... Ember separation anxiety really v teruk for you leh.

yoohoo, no one needs any more HT cereals? I do (or rather C does). BP BP BP time!!!

LOL headlines: melben biz given a big boost last nite by mummies wiv sudden crab craving!

SY: about the air purifier.. was thinking of getting it since we sleep in air cond room everynite.. but whoa.. not cheap man.. the one I'm eyeing is almost a thousand! sob!

jacelyn: wah you sure bbXun wears 2T? but like you said lah..bigger safer...

Declan climbing out of the house haha.. does he sleep on a mattress on the floor? mine needs supervision too, unless he's sleeping in the yao lan or bb cot..

dor: thanks for the link.. never saw it before leh.. onionkids is from US?? and whoa! you can still drive like dat?? dats what makes me so jittery about driving alone wiv bbG in the car! so must switch car seats soon.. can we put the front facing in the front passenger seat?

dustee! what are you doing up at such a ghastly hour! anyway LOL your MIL sounds like she's not spoken to you for years.. so chatter chatter chatter chatter chatter...

online shopping: should i be glad I got no time to.. or be sad dat I'm missing out on many good deals? itchy itchy

pb,
i cant stop laughing! must be such a funny sight and u gals really gt me craving for CRABS now...i love melben chili crabs! awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.......
u brought poppy along to eat crabs? how u guys managed to do it? she sat there guai guai watching daddy and mommy chomping the crabs ah? haa

bbG,
i didnt join the BP too..hubby said "always have sale one la" haha...lol

jacelyn,
i think bbX takes after u. i remember u are v tall too!

Bbg
My air purifier is Austin healthmate abt $800.
u can check it out the Shaw centre.

dustee
i also tot of learnin to drive..
but i so clumsy, sure be a road hazard..
my hubby sure worried abt his car, and i dont think i can afford to be payin for all the damaged parts.

Darn, either my homeview cam is down or my hp is down.. cant see kayden..

LOL on dustee's comments! Good idea on the shopping tots! hahaha

Driving, yah i think i got phobia too!!

bbg, errm actually hor I am not sure. I just think, if i buy 2T one, maybe shorts can wear as 3 quarts first ... but this morning i saw a shorts that my sis brought over. it says 18-24 M but i see and think: Looks so small ah!! My niece who is 4 months older than bbx cannot wear liaoz .. so guess 2T is still a safe bet! haha

so pls dun laff at her when u see her with big clothes! just say, wow NICE! kekekekeke

missyz honestly u got good memory. i dun quite remember how u look like leh!!! and yah bbx takes after me la... big sized!

smiggleprincess,
how the childcare centre for kayden coming along? oh ya, i think a mommy also asked wat will happen to ur maid when kayden goes to CC?

jacelyn,
i think we first met at Isetan sale with labbit, jsp? hee..

PB
u best liao la.
u make me LOL early in the morning loh.

and it seems like so many people had crab loh.

PS: i actually also had mine on sunday. but it was share among so many people i only get to eat one small section.

jacelyn,
received liao and to avoid oos i send liao.
in total i order one time yesterday and one time today.
better don have 3rd time ah.

rattan chairs
there is a shop outside my house (balestier rd there)
they sell all kind of rattan chairs. everytime i went pass want to take down the no but car too fast.

talking babies
yesterday while playing with the ball.
barbie actually say "ball ball" everytime she throw/roll the ball away.

dordor
WHAT TSHIRTS???

agree old navy cheaper
erm... i almost everyother day got parcel in.
so, ... ... ...

cin bunny
i think so... heehee..

Qing thanks ah! So u ordered mine from the new list? Or some from the old one and some from the new one? I am super excited! hahaha like sua ku ... never buy clothes before

a parcel a day
same same. I buy from everywhere... my mum will say:u buy things again??! ;p just received a pair of adidas shoes for bbx.. and of coz as usual, it is bigger than required. so will keep it first