(2008/07) July 2008

Jacelyn
when i looked over shenton way side from my office(outram)early this morning like 8am, it was like pouring cats & dogs leh... now i think the rain clouds r over at serene's side liao... we r definitely not that far lor... if not how to have lunch... heehee...

Qing
Aiyoh, Danielle loves the pool I tell you.. she huh, crawled around, even want to walk further into the deeper waters. She had accidentally dipped her face into the water but still not scared. *shakes head*

JSP yah we are not that far la. Hee keep forgetting your office in outram. The clouds are moving too.. Yawn!

Hey ask u ah, saw your order for the coin purse and tote bag. U use before? I was looking and looking (see spend money again!) liek not bad leh.

Qing
I think a lot of the babies here also dun like the pool initially... budden after afew times they'll love it...

CS
aiyo... we bought Ernest to the beach that day and wanted to expose him to some water play so i hold him and let him stand... when the waves hit him hor... he so excited lor... even wanna walk further down lor...

Jacelyn
heehee... u mean the diaper purse n see through bag huh?? i was looking for another diaper purse as i felt that mine is abit small lor... i like to keep my diaper bag clutter free so alwys buy small pouches to keep the smaller things so dun have to dig like hell to find 1 small things lor... think it should be not bad lor... anyway, i alwys have a wet bag in my diaper bag lor...

JSP hee hee yah they look so nice lo *opps tot its a coin purse!*
wow your diaper bag must be pretty big ah. I bought 2 wetbags, thinking can put one into my diaper bag. but then once i put it in, it fill up abt half the space! So used them for other purposes. Wetbags are quite good though.

See la, I keep looking through all the BP links and thinking what i can buy. Yesterday just got my pay then bought the foogo food jar and some bibs. then today see the diaper purse and tot bag wanna buy also. haiz yah. no wonder i am broke every month and got to keep using next month's budget!

OH MY GOD.
AMARA HOTEL IS CRAZING ME CRAZY.
till now, depsite numerous calls, verbal proposals.
they have not sent me a confirmation email on the pricing. and the package told to me changes all the TIME.
ARGH.......
screaming out loud inside...

Dor
LOL on drama ember!

Youpi
All hail ziplock queen! It’s amazing that the mummy gene is stronger than the human reflex system

Cellow
Hehe I love the little hungry bird too. Esp when she is sleepy, with eyes closed. Sometimes I purposely keep moving further away bit by bit to prolong the hungry bird moment. So cruel haha

Re spreading the news.
Some people outside the company came to me and said congrats. Apparently my boss had spread the word far and wide when I said I would prefer to keep it quiet till the time was right. So this girl came to me and said ‘actually I knew a long time ago already cos you were looking bloated’. Great. That was BEFORE I was pregnant. Haha

SDchick
So cute emma will kick legs when she is done!! Wow she is toilet trained liao! I’m still half heartedly (ok long time never liao) putting poppy on the tam pui. She keeps wanting to stand up la. Should have put her when she could sit but not stand.

Serene
Hehe me too, been wanting to go zoo for long time. My parents on leave so we will go tomorrow. With poppy of course
remember to bring kacey’s swim suit and extra change of clothes for YOU too.

Qing
Have patience. Poppy also scream and scream the first 2 times I brought her. Cos water cold and windy. Then she started enjoying warmer pools and with the float. The other day we went to a pool and the water was coldish and I got a bit scared that she would scream again but she was ok. Shivered but ok. My little girl dong shi liao. Sigh. Big girl liao.

Re birthday
Happy birthday kacey and josh! Pomfret’s coming soon!

Whoever is coming on Saturday, sing birthday song slowly ok? Then poppy got time to catch up with the clapping hehe

Re No:
I conclude, Girls listen; Boys ignore.

do1nk,
At least it happened before that bbG listened to your No

I wonder how youpi and PB manages with the bowl of water and sink too. I've tried it before, and gave up. Now, if I'm alone, I do it with wet wipes or wet wipes followed by a hosing depending on the stubborn-ness of the poo. If hubby is around, then it's a 2-man job with me holding declan on the toilet bowl while hubby washes dec's ass.

youpi,
Everyone's so impressed with your organised puke. And luckily you had your ziplocs. I wonder what's going to happen if I had to puke. Prob run to the nearest toilet and puke my guts out, then refuse to move until hubby comes to fetch me. *Cue damsel in distress music*
Don't blame me la, I got no ziplocs mah.

Cellow,
The aiming at the nnp feels scary at times, like a little vampire! Reminds me of Vinnie the Vampire (Young Generation anyone?). And it doesn't matter to Declan which position I'm in. He's like some lock-on radar. *Target locked; Going in!*

Jacelyn,
Same same! I beat Declan's hands until it turned red, he also bo hiew. Now I know already... cannot slowly beat from not pain to pain. First time must hurt. Eh, sounds bad, but it works on Declan la.

SD,
Tell me how you get Emma to go Ennng leh. Declan does it so silently that sometimes I don't even realise his diapers soiled if it doesn't stink enough.

batgirl,
Haha, I was smiling when I read about Wuffy sayanging his own hand.

Qing,
Maybe Barbie bad mood that day? Cos when Declan went to do1nk's house for swimdate, he also not happy. Cos he just woke up from his nap that time. But when go cin_bunny's swimdate, he was happy liao.

Re spreading the news:
I don't really like people spreading the news, but what to do... can't control what people wanna say. But if it was me, I would ask the mummy if she wants to keep it quiet or she's ok with spreading the news. Anyway, when I came back from my Germany trip at the beginning of May, I was training my new colleague and told her that I need to train someone to take over me when I'm gone. Later on, she said she initially thought I was going to resign. She said she didn't realise I was pregnant!

PB,
Wahaha to singing song slowly. Ok, we will all go very very slowly

Happy Birthday Joshua and Kacey
dor dor, rena
hope ember & ezekiel is feeling much better. Hao Ran came down with running nose and bad cough again once he stopped his antibiotics.. He has been taking medicines this whole month, really looking forward to the day that he don't have to take any more med

birthday parties
seems like most of the mummies are busy preparing for their baby's birthday. I only decided on the buffet and cake.. haven't even finalise my guests list.. and the birthday deco.. *headache*

no-puke pregnancy
i puked only twice throughout the whole pregnancy.. hope this research is not true

saying NO to baby
hao ran shakes his head everytime I said no to him.. there were times when he tried to crawl to the kitchen, we will say "NO" and he will stop and sit at the border between the living room and kitchen.. Sit and look at us..

batgirl
this may sound a bit superstitious but my mom told me not to hit baby's hand.. she said baby's are born holding treasures in their hands. And they might drop their treasures if we hit them.. so she said can only hit their butt...

PB
hope you are feeling much much better.. Sometimes I have these kind of feelings to drop everything and go out on my own too.. esp nowadays with hao ran constantly sick, I feel very trapped on weekends, not able to go out. Had to cancel my weekend malaysia trip too..

jacelyn
hao ran also haven't been to the pool before as he's constantly down with flu... but he likes to soak in his little bath tub at home..

lai lai lai

let's plan a trip to the waterpark at the zoo. mine? lurveeee untillllll!!!

*goes into rapture thinking of all the babies crawling around in the water*

Go early and head for the waterpark first because it gets too hot in the late morning, shower already then slowly slowly go and see the animals. anyone game?

PB, BBP: When Emma's about to poo, she will have a serious facial expression kekekeke..... for example, she would suddenly stop during play and look serious. My mum helped at home, so she immediately put her on the child toilet seat. then we make that sound Ennnggggg hahahaha.. When she got no more poo she'll kick her legs, like want to stand up. Sometimes we'll missed out also, she soiled her diaper a little, but we still put her on the seat so she would get used to it.

Re NO: Emma will listen and then shake her head everytime we say NO. After that she'll look at us, smile and ignore us hahahaha..

Spreading the news: well I waited until 3 months, but I had to tell my boss earlier. I submitted my KPI plan and he questioned me how come all projects are completed either in June or October. What happen in between. So no choice have to tell him.

Chumint,
Butt hitting like not effective when they are wearing diapers leh.
Since Hao Ran likes to soak in his little tub, he must be a joy to bathe. I gave up the tub a very long time ago cos he wouldn't sit still in it and kept trying to turn this way and that.

doggiebb,
I'm game!

SDchick,
Seems like I have to invest in a child toilet seat soon.

Hannah,
I like Vaseline. Cheap and good. Slab a thick layer when you go to bed at night. Next morning it will be significantly better.

bbp
i agree that they don't feel the pain with their diaper but rather 信其有
hao ran is a joy in the bath tub.. always couldn't wait to jump in.. but he screamed and cried whenever i carry him out.. end up my clothes also wet..

hannahl
i'm using l'occitane lip gloss.. doesn't give an oily feeling..

CS

crawling in the water lor! its a huge waterplay area inside the zoo.

check out my FB pics. i uploaded a few of the pics taken in the water.

hannahi,
vaseline is ok, or if i wanna feel slightly glam, i use the l'occitane 100% shea butter

calendula cream is slightly edible, according to the CB website. of cz, u dun go and drink it like water la

bbp,
oh the analogy of 'target locked, cheong ah' is so apt! nothing can deter this hungry boy, and he will yell the hse down if HB teases him and turns him away fm me at that time

batgirl,
also *smile* at wuffy sayang his own hand

i was looking at some of his photos in my phone this morning when pumping, and realise his face changed liao. my boy is not a bb anymore....

arrgghhhh super busy week......
wow so many post

ZOO
mi onz have been wanting to go for long long time...

no-puke pregnancy

arrghhh... mi never even puke once thruout my preg... hope not true... sob sob

saying NO to baby
ryane will stop n shake his head with us... but he shake till very vigorious... so scary...

Swim
ryane love to swim... but if water very cold he will whine a bit...then when get used to the temp, he will start playing liao...

Taking care of bb
sometimes me also very 'pek qie' when bb kept cring... therefore tink will be good for mami to take a day off each wk... get parent or in laws to help take care for a while then will be better. Felt that with the little break each week mi more tolerant towards bb

Baby's 1st baby...
July coming... HAPPY BIRTHDAY to all july babies... yippy one yr old liao...
mi decided on mickey theme for bb liao...
settle venue, cake n theme...

Baby trial...
juz to share mi went for gymboree music trial last wk... very fun also... then met one aug motherhood mummi they say aus mummies also arrange aquaduck trial... and they are given july11 slot... emm.... our's any news yet?

lip gloss
mi use lancome very good n not too sticker n give a nice shine

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to KACEY & JOSHUA! And to all July babies! birthday month is coming soon!

Chumint,

gulp? is it? How abt thigh hitting? bum not much use leh..got diaper.

To see him sayanging his hand is really quite heart warming and funny *sadistic mommy*

Cellow,

Indeed, our little boys have grown. I just posted Wuffy's 10 months pictures on my FB... my little boy has grown up... *sniff sniff*

Ronnie,

Mine also mickey theme! hehe

batgirl
i believe it's only the hands so thighs should be ok..

our boys sure have grown alot over the 10mths.. from chirping birds to little explorers.. looking back at the photos, hao ran looks like a little monkey (minus the fur and tail) when he was born.. haha

Growing up,
Yah bb xun has definitely grown up. Now she knows what she wants. Will point at the thing and eh eh eh until I give her. Well she still looks like a boy coz not much hair. But when she was just born, worst. The hair line like ah boi.

Genting
I puked on the way..so miserable..
Never even puked when i was pregnant.
First two days, hubby won at casino. So lucky that we bought 4D on the table that we sat on. And we struck lottery an hr later!.
Then last two days, lost everythin.. haiz...

Miss Kayden so much, durin my absence, he became a naughty boy.. So tyrant and playful.

Good luck for the party mummies....

Im glad, Kayden's party is over. Knew that it would be a busy month for us.. Already prempt my hubby to be chauffer

Rena
Kimchi i love, sambal belachan, i also love..

solids
i'm happy to say that pomfret now eats a bit of plain porridge cooked with pork/fish/chicken. a very small amount (so i still end up eating a lot of porridge every night, coz don't waste mah) and i'm trying to introduce some veges inside, but depends on her mood, she may or may not reject.

but but, she still won't eat cereals (rayna, i will try your suggestion of "yan mai" but must find an organic shop first) so die die everyday i must cook porridge. and very tough to jaga a sticky baby and jaga porridge fire.

and so, since some mummies say can use slow cooker, i dug out one from my mil's stash (her storeroom is amazing, has lots of hidden things!) but but it took foreverrrrrrrrrrrr i could feel my fingernails grow longer but don't see the porridge cooking. and i turned it on high y'know. so is it only some brands of slow cooker can cook porridge?

but but, my mil also has like 3 rice cookers. yes. 3. so i dug out the 3rd one from the storeroom also. so i don't know if i just cook the porridge in the rice cooker straight, or as jsp told me before, double boil inside the rice cooker.

ah, all these options. and y'know, before i got married all i cook are instant noodles for myself. i make a mean chu qian yi ding okay!

smiggleprincess

u drove up, which hotel u stay? mi thot of bring bb there july 1st?

dusty
i sometimes use a small rice cooker to cook porridge...quite good cos dun need to keep stirring

Dustee, I always cook porridge straight in the rice cooker. But must be careful, when it boils, the water might overflow out. Not sure abt double boil. If you dun mind spending money, I personally feel that if you got no time to watch the fire, try the thermal cooker. Now got a bp selling. Slightly pricy though. My mum has 2 of the big thermal cooker and she loves it. No need to watch the fire

Smiggle, welcome back! thats the 'curse' of genting casino. Net loss or Net 0 gain. Never profit :p

Dustee yuppi .. errm dunno if my term is exactly correct but thats what i call it! :p I actually wanted to buy. The only problem is i dunno what size to buy. I dunno if i should just buy the small one or a big one. So i gave up. Dun buy first until I finally decided.

dusteeeeee,
I was about to intro you the Magic Thermal Cooker also! http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_a_thermal_magic_cooker
It's DAMN easy to use ok... I experimented for the very first time and I actually succeeded! Brown rice becomes soft and opens up enough such that I don't have to blend/mash for Declan to eat!
Ok, I'm all excited... just cook for 30min... then put it into the thermal cooker... after 2 or 3h, done! No need to slave and best.. you can cook ahead and bring out the pot! Of cos get those smaller ones la.
Argh! I forgot about my stove!

dustee
wow... sounds like u gg for treasure hunt like that lor... heehee... initially tot of using slow cooker but apparently it takes quite long to cook so i switch to using rice cooker to double boil Ernest's porridge... like tat dun have to jaga fire and also it would be cooked to soft soft in half hr time...

jaceyln
u also buying the diaper purse n tote huh?? seems like we got similar taste hor... still waiting for seller to cfm order lor... heehee...

bbp
is the thermal cooker that good?? was thinking of buying the smaller size one so can cook bb food early n bring out lor...

jon and kate plus 8
aiyoh, they are filing for divorce! then the poor kiddies, all 8 of them!!!! i really lovedddd watching this, and some days i'd think, 'hey if kate can look after 8 toddlers, surely i can handle 1 baby right?' then now, the marriage collapsed....

so, the duggars and their 18 kids are still tops. marriage still going well, 18 kids still going well, thank god for positive examples on tee vee still.

Thermal Cooker
You can buy one of this cheap during Isetan sale. But of cos it doesnt come small, at least not as small as our food flask that we bring out for baby's porridge. Im thinking of getting one during the next sale thou Ive never succeded in making Dani eat the porridge Ive cooked for her(but she loves bbsitter's thou)....

Re Thermal cooker:
I like the convenience and the idea that I can bring out while it's still cooking. And plus when it made the brown rice open until Declan doesn't gag on the husks, I was SOLD!
PS: Those with Shell card or hubbies with Shell card, can exchange for an Endo Magic Cooker at 1200 points! Heh heh, mine's freeeeee from Shell lor. But it's a big one. 2.5liters.
http://www.myshell.com.sg/escape/sg-en/nonmember/reward/step1-outlet.asp?code=83012900&fulfill=F1&point=1,200%20Points&c1=C465

I have 2 of those thermal cooker, big one.. very handy as only need to cook at stove for a while then transfer to the cooker to continue.. but I never use them to cook porridge for hao ran as he only take very little porridge, 2-3 spoonful only.. he can take half a bowl of cereal though. Guess cereal more tasty ba.

smiggle, your hubby drived up genting? I thought the way up already quite smooth, not as curvy as last time? Wow.. won at casino and even won 4D.. that must be alot of $ to give back to the casino..