(2008/07) July 2008

Dustee
*clap clap* Good "speech", agree with u "we need to be positive role models for our children".
That's why I always try to face my kids with a smile on my face. Better them remembering hw their mums always have a smile for them then remembering our glumpy faces right.....hehehe
N good for u on ur mil part....keke

Only when I was paying the bill then I keep wondering if the light red mark mean anything......hahaha
Then I only remembered jus now you were looking around for ur bill so it might be urs.....kekeke

Qing
Is it??.....hahahaha
I tot my son only at home then keep wanting to take pic, jus now still hang in front of ur cam aah....hahaha

bbp
Hey u all should sleep lah.....hahahaha
I wish I could sleep early n have been nagging my hubby over it. But no choice his work timing that's why we sleep "early" else I really like widow man, see him 2 hrs a day only.
N sometimes when I want to sleep early, screaming at him to wake n finis his stuff before sleeping makes sleepiness leave me totally.

btw I have not plan anything for bday at all, still waiting to see if I have my venue....hahaha

Dustee...

Wah.... So long .. But I understand what you are putting across..it's easy to say but I will try try try for the suck of my kids ..

Tess mum,

The preview is on 27th June . They have just shifted to tpy..
If u are keen SMS me I call to book for you a slot.

GATHERING at my house
Change to 3rd July..
In view of smiggle's short break.

Qing sorry.. Do you want to come? If yes I order a small cake for you..I primary school classmate friend is in baking on her own and she works previously works for Les Amis..
Her cakes are good but no fancy design..
Elijah's birthday I ordered a lemon chocolate..
Few guest big cake but all gone..

Serene,
I wish I brought Ezekiel....for the gym.

Dor dor..
Ya boy I suddenly found out tat my new phone do not have your number . Can you SMS me again.. Tat was why I posted early.. Haha..

Contact..
Dear mummies

I just change my phone 2 days ago but the guy did not copy the numbers to my sim card.
Could the mummies pm me or SMS me your numbers again..

Qing,
Thanks for sharing the pictures. The gals are so cute and pretty!

Pb,
My boy went to sean lau! love his pictures..you can see in my FB which were posted last week and yes, sean lau's price is on the steep side but he has a lot of props and different backdrops..

Play Gym at gymboree (harbourfront),
we be having one this coming monday 22/06 at 1pm to 2pm (normally we overshot the time coz nobody stop us)...... who wan join us ????

On the list nw are :
1) Kacey
2) Ember
3) Megan
4) Melissa (dustee u joining ???)
5) JX (SY u wan join us ???)

i think we can so call have a gym session weekly for our bb to enjoy while we mummies chit chat hor ....
Qing take leave to join us ????

eh? albeit slow, but I can access the forum today? michelle... you helped me scream at IT issit? hahaha!

ezekiel's bday: i can't make it leh
will miss the little giant and his mummy's yummy cooking yet again!

hey qing: i was looking thru barbie's gymboree pics and saw a familiar looking baby who was in the trial class that we attended.. quite big sized baby girl with not much hair.. a bit droopy eyes.. she wears a romper i think or one piece that looks like shorts.. and she can walk liao.. u know wat.. in the class she kept going after gordon and trying to kiss him! hahahaha!

wah...such sensible words from (psycho? LOL) dustee..live and let live..

books and bb's: mine not keen on his too, recently.. he used to be an avid page turner! never mind... persevere... when he starts crawling around, I tell him I'll read myself..and go on n on and sometimes he crawls back to listen haha

thanks for all the encouragement, gals!

dustee,
posting self-affirmations in the night is a perfectly normal thing to do. (to me at least, just tt i dun post on forum, they are mostly in my head)

LOL on bbp's response re the mundane! i also think mundane thots like shucks no cake yet, shucks nothing for greedy rubbish bin (Cedric) to eat, shucks how can my flat fit 30 pple, then i just turn over and go to sleep.
since HB come out and said that stop bfeedg thing, i turn over to the other side.

now that i hv gotten some sleep in... i decided to bo hiew HB's view, just go ahead and do watever I want to, which is to continue feedg, and then give him a little more attn on the side like Jacelyn said.

do1nk,
no la, where got so power. Cedric drinks Friso 2 as well, the last feed of the day b4 tucking him in for the night. but i look at my frozen packs of milk, down to 4 now, and weep silently.
told MIL my xin suan b4 she left, and i think she was trying to comfort me by saying he can eat other things now, but her comment only made me feel worse. *sensitive me*

wah so many pple posting late late at night!

dordor,
is your HB's work hours why you always post at 2/3/4am???

rena,
ya lor shd hv bought #2E out to play! but then, you wouldnt have chance to wear your pretty dress and necklace liao.

qing,
you make me want to go into FB to check out the pix! office blocked FB though

serene
can go on tue? hb on leave on mon n was thinking of bringing them on tue..... pls...

jacelyn
shipping shd not be too ex if shared. maybe usd 2-3?

so far i have the following ordersn for iherb

childlife 5 bottles
nordic naturals cod liver 1 bottle
nordic naurals fish oil (for myself) 2 bottles

the base shipping is abt USD 14 so the more orders we have the cheaper the shipping

hmmm my little guy lurves books. he would sit still in my lap and read book after book and will wail loudly when i stop! sometimes we would like do 10-20 books in one sitting. he prefers stories. when i do for instance "elmo's favourite places" with all the flaps for him to turn, he will start fidgeting.

dusty

I am a firm believer of positive affirmation too and the phrase "words have power!" so i don't say negative things like why i so poor thing? (even though i think those thoughts sometimes hehe) because by saying them, we give those negative things power to manifest themselves! oops! i hope i continue to get invited to parties too! hehe!

PB, hmm PM me for more details of Poppy's birthday! never knew i have to bring picnic mat to the party!

Wow liew u all night owl ... I just checked and see at least 20 posts last night. Win liaoz.

Qing, good to see barbie making friends!! She look soo sweet (bb xun envy's barbie's long hair) and the gym session looks super fun with all the bb playing. Ok if u all fix the gym session on monday, I will try to see if there are any mondays i can take leave to join in!!!

Dustee, I like your comments - u are a brave mummy!! I am sure promfret will grow up well. Dor dor too. Ok from now on, I will forever smile infront of bb xun and be strong for her seek(then hide somewhere to cry if upset) so that she wun see a grumpy mummy and hope that she will grow up strong.

Dor dor, LOL on your ah boi being gone if someone offers sweet. Shhhh dun tell everyone else wait people know and will use that on him!!

Do1nk, bbG is handsome boi la so got girl wanna kiss lo. haha

PB, we used Sean Lau ... hmmm expensive true but the pics turn out quite good =) when do u want to go? Maybe i can bring the small album to poppy's birthday for u to see see ... but it will be slightly different coz it was taken when bb xun didnt even know how to sit or crawl. So guess if take now, the feeling will be different.

SY, the cod liver oil also sold in singapore? I am keen...

Wow, a lot of nite birds out there.. I dream of my cakes in my sleep. Tonite gg to see venue...and probably decide if I really want to hold it in a pub. haha...

Re: Drugstore spree..

I am going to buy stuff from drugstore (GNC), anybody interested?

morning mummies... T.G.I.F.

dustee
aiyo... u still awake at such time of the day?? budden i agree with u totally on the part of mil... although my IL loves n dotes on Ernest alot budden i heard alot of horror stories abt ILs lor...

Rena
3 jul i cannot leh... coz got a meeting on the following mon so dun think can take leave... unless the meeting gets cancelled once again... heehee... u have my contact rite??

Serene
u jio pple to take leave again huh?? maybe i should leh... coz might settle some of the stuff at work today then take urgent leave on Mon... really dun feel like working lor... somemore this time round got more gers for Ernest to choose lor... heehee... will let u knw again hor...

missysz
so u paid for all the softcopy huh??

PB
after looking at Sean Lau's pic, i quite like his photography skills... very natural n can capture babies mood very well... price wise i think quite comparable to studio loft... did some research previously budden HB not keen lor...

Qing
poor barbie... sayang lor... when u ordering the gap stuff?? prices slashed quite alot for some of the boys stuff that I was previously eyeing lor... sms me hor... thanks...

Books & bb
actually Ernest also not very interested budden I think we just need to read to them at this point in time... & continue reading even if they are doing other stuffs coz they are actually listening... that's what i do every nite for Ernest... persevere mummies... one fine day, our bb will be sitting still and listening ernestly to us...

Wah lau..
u all sure nite owls.. so many posts.. all cannot sleep ah...

SY
i dont mind gettin the cod liver oil its cheap.
tot of buyin the Fisherman's.

Rena
PM you my number liao.
thanks for changin the date for me ah...

Books
kayden loves books. short stories are fine with him. His fav books is elmo's fav places.
Im still lookin for crystal to collect my sortfloor. Anyone collected already???

Cellow
PLS DO NOT STOP BF.
THAT IS AN ORDER!

GYM
how much did you all pay to enter the gym??

dustee
with regards to the books,i also read sometime like wat u mention. just let the books lying around and let them have the feeling that books are fun.

rena
i have booked the slot liao. its at 11.30am .wat time is urs?

gym
member is $50 for membership,come with one trial lesson. and entrance fee is $12.
non member entrance fee is $20.

aye aye mdm Smiggle!
I feel like I have 2 stand at attention and salute you smartly.

Marching off to pump my milk out now.... left right left right.

LOL

SY,
actually some of us decide on mon to go for gymboree liao just post to c if other mummies interested to join ...

Jacelyn,
COME !!! JOIN US (take leave) .....heheh it nice to have bb crawling ard n mummy chasing behind them so cute.

JSP,
hehe more bb more fun mah.

Free Play at gymboree (harbourfront),
Date : Monday 22/06
Time : 1pm to 2pm (can go in early ard 12.45pm, ard 3pm they have class)

On the list nw are :
1) Kacey
2) Ember
3) Megan
4) Melissa (dustee u joining ???)
5) JX (tue)
6) Ernest (maybe)

doggiebb, will place order during first week of July.

SY, wait for me, i see if any of my colleagues want to tompang and buy too...hehehe... can share shipping costs. kekeke..

Tess mum,

Yes it's same time..

Rena's house 3rd July
Please let me know who is coming
I will think of what to make and cook..

1) Rena and bb and kor kor ( of course right my house)

Serene,
how much is the play time at Gymboree?
mayb i take leave or extend my lunch time and bring Cedric along. thinking only.

LOL on girl trying to kiss do1nk's G at the playgym! he must be irrestible!

Hai yo serene, hmm I tot this gym thing is every monday???? Next monday cannot coz my colli is on paternity leave and i am the only one left in office (sob sob) so got to do all the work!

Rena's house 3rd July

2) Smiggleprincess & kayden

qing
you girls were at gymboree harbourfront yesterday? what time! i was there at about 3 plus and 5 plus. before and after bringing poppy to water park at vivo. she enjoyed it so much :D

dustee
i so agree with you about how we feel sad when people don't love our baby. similar but not quiet - poppy likes to wave. and she doesn't mind waving to strangers. but she usually takes a moment longer to think 'should i wave or should i clap?' and by the time she decides to wave, they've walked by. and she's left waving to their backsides and only the mummy can see the innocence of the baby waving, hoping for someone to see, and feel the pain

oh so interesting the side effects of body getting back to pre preg status. no more nausea. think it was really the coffee + crackers.

qing and dor
lol about D posing in front of qing to take photo!

jacelyn
bee pang... what language? i dun understand :S

missy and jacelyn and JSP
do you mind sharing sean lau's package details? PM me can?
now i regret, should have brought poppy when she was a tiny thing, then can do like anne geddes kind. that's enough motivation to have another baby haha. wah if comparable to studio loft then mai tu liao!!!

argh serene i would love to join but mondays are out for us

bbp
poppy has the same reaction when she doesn't like food! speaking of which, mummies, if we give them a specific food once and they don't like it, try again at least 2-3 times cos they might change their mind!

cellow
it is i, with little supply speaking: i've found that once i stopped making myself feel BF is life and death, i was much more relaxed and much happier. if have, give, if don't have, never mind, i have tried my almost best (minus times of laziness.... which was also rather considerable). but then again, for times that i did not pump, it was so i could do other stuff, like be a wife, and spend time with hubby, or do housework, or just be ME and do nothing. which i deserve too. and these things make me feel more human again, and happier, and poppy also benefits in the end.

having to wake up in the night to pump in the beginning just made me jittery all the time and i found it hard to keep my cool in the day. you have definitely given cedric so so so much more in terms of quantity. so even if you stop, i think it is justified. fwas it labbit who said 'once your supply finish, it will not come back till you have another baby'?. so i can't justfiy to myself to intentionally make it stop or me, i will just let the supply taper away by itself. if cannot give meal, give snack, if cannot give snack, give comfort. cos that's what a mother is, right?

i'm not saying quit or don't quit, that is entirely up to you. but do what makes you happy. to me, to give little happily is better to give alot but ngao ngao liam.

hello mummies.. so many posts to catch up.

cellow
Do not stop bf.. just spend a bit more time with hubby like jacelyn said.

gymboree
looks like all the babies and mummies are enjoying themselves. How I wish I can bring hao ran too... somemore left not many leaves...

dustee
lol on hao ran being gentleman.. he's very quiet outside but he's a terror at home, bullying mummy, daddy and grandparents

I believed in positive thoughts too. Our body is a magnet and it will attract the bad aura if we keep thinking about it. But sometimes it's difficult not to esp when upset..

jacelyn
i have transferred the $10.70 for katsu don to you last night through atm. ref: 0950

PB, its ok to share the package here la. just that i forgot some of the details liaoz. I just knew, in total i paid abt 700+ and got back:
- 1 coffee table album (think is 5R size) with 17 (or 16) pieces of full edited pictures.
- 1 quite big photo in frame
- 1 smaller sized one both can be hung on the wall
(sorry forgot all the sizes liaoz)
- and all pictures back in CD (or dvd) full sized resolution pieces and 1st layer editing if i am not wrong.

pb
ya hor,
forget u were at vivo too.
we were there at abt the same timing as u loh.

and u all very bad one lehz.
who post the sean lau link here huh. smack pipi liao. tempt me.
hmmmp.

GAP
those interested PM me hor. ordering by 23June.
got 15% off

PB,
Dunno why, must be the uninterrupted sleep, but I am happier today, and decided to cont... bcz the sight of Cedric opening his mouth like a little bird when I show him a naked nnp always makes me laugh!
and i m going pak tor this evening. chop chop set up date w HB liao.
(aside, i dun understd the furore over Michelle O's date night. these pple are just jealous of her!!!)

qing,
pig head received. yes i think i still have your acc no. $13.90 over to you when i get home and get my IB token!
sayang barbie, and mentally scold the silly roughhousing boy

apologising for kids' behaviour
Think tis only the right thing to do lor.
Ystday I fetched Cedric back fm aunt's myself bcz got night telecon. On the bus, he stretched out his little hand (ok, maybe not so little, quite fat already) to touch the shiny metallic handbag of the lady sitting beside me.
So I apologised... and she was understandg enuf, waved my apologies away.

waiting for my lunch partner. hungry!

Cellow,
Yah la, as Jacelyn said, just teng teng your hubby a bit more la. He seems like a jovial kinda guy who will totally forget about this situation very soon. *Psst, I have a feeling my hubby will tell me later that I don't practice what I preach*

do1nk,
Aye aye to Jacelyn's comment about handsome G... cos I wanna kiss him too!

Rena's house 3rd July

3) bbp & declan

PB,
Haha on the slow waving. Declan does it too! And I go, "My dear, too slow! You need to wave faster next time!"
Talking about trying food a few times, that durian video taken was probably the third time we tried.
Re videos on blogspot, I'm not sure about the timings, but I choose to do it on youtube cos it's more flexible. Cos if I want to share video, but I don't want to share my blog, I can do so with youtube. And I THINK the videos come on bigger sized on youtube. You test and try la..

Re Photography:
I used to be quite gian on baby phototaking. But now, I realise that we can get quite good pics too... but of cos the success rate is quite low la. So must trigger happy lor.

didn't know drugstore = GNC...

rena's gathering on 3rd Jul: maybe I can take leave! :D I can finally attend one of the much coveted for playgroup gathering! is your place near the MRT station? wat time ah?

Rena's house 3rd July
3) bbp & declan
4) do1nk & bbG

photoshoot: looks like many of you went for it ah.. still undecided coz hubby & I r totally UN-photogenic.. but we did one for my doggie..so a bit unfair if baby doesn't get one now?

the BB who tried to kiss bbG: she aimed and aimed..kena the back one time.. face mis-Q kissed air instead...then bbG crawled away and she followed..then her mummy came to scoop her up and carry her away hahaha! btw.. still waiting for bbG's double eyelid to show..then will be more ham-som! haha

PB's right about BF-ing.. sometimes we get carried away? maybe that's why God made men so nonchalent about it..to balance out our obsession haha but it's true lah.. I'd say... still BF as much as you can..but take it on a lighter note.. if there's wastage or watever..Que Sera, Sera..

cellow got hot date wiv HB tonite: so kissed n made up liao?

jwt trial: I wanna go ! but onli valid for june leh phyphy u organising a class?

so kan-cheong..called JWT @ UE square...girl will email details to me, but the above is for popular members.. apparently some credit cards got this promo for the whole year, initially she said each mummy must pay using their credit card but I told her to ask if we can use one mummy to represent the whole group or not (in case not everyone has a card).. available slots r weekdays i think.. max per class 15.. who's keen? 11-18mth class: wobblers: original price for trial $39 so take 50% of that.. :D

D01nk
my place can walk from MRT but better not this kind of weather.. just go to the interchange and take 410 Green plate.. alight at either the first or 2nd bus stop.. up to you..

Those who are keen on my classmate friend's cake.. can take a look..
not very very cheap but nice to look good to eat lor.. got standard..
http://www.chopstiix.com/lings/about.html

cellow,

being a mother .. we are just like the apology machine.. my son does that as well and some times too rought to other kids.. but he dun mean it . jsut that he gets happy and excited so may be little rough so i got to always say sorry when he accdiently bump into them..

bbG,

Drugstore does not = GNC. But GNC is a subset of Drugstore...hehehe... In case misunderstanding, Drugstore carries GNC products. keke...

bbG is ham-som! must take some pro-pictures of him lar... *tempting bbG*

On than other hand, I do agree with bbp, we can take pretty good pictures of our kiddos to. But have to take many shots to get one you like. I have not mastered the art of photogrpahy yet... so went to engage photographer to capture wuffy.

This weekend I going to shop for lenses for my new SLR! hehe *$$ fly away!*

rena
jokking only la.
don need cake la.
anyway poor me, working on my birthday so can't join u all.

cellow
i am not trying to be the bad guy
but if you milk supply is low and you are stressing over it and cause some friction between u and ur hubby.
i guess it is time to stop.
breastfeeding is suppose to be a good thing.
an enjoyable one but one that make you suffer.
so u decide ba.
anyway cedric is most 1yr liao.
you have already done a super good job liao.
at least u go all the way for 12months.
(just advise only)

phyphy
where is this JWT?

Qing

is the trial tml still on huh? if not then i will book a trial music class with gymboree.btw did SY pass u my iherb stuff huh

oh no,
i actually mixed up u and elluzion
i thot the iherb is hers too..
heehee.

sorry huh.
i got from SY liao.

my gym is postpone till further notice.

u going gymboree this sat?
i am going.