(2008/07) July 2008

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl

Re: BKK trip

You gals welcomed to join me on the last weekend of June! I got a meeting to attend their on Friday.. so will be extending. SIA got cheap tickets now! $228 (including taxes).

Ronnie,

It is Theme Park hotel that i stayed in Genting.

Chumint,

Sayang Hao Ran, hope he is better now!

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy

any mummies keen to go east coast beach? weekday. if just me and poppy alone then like very boring la!

i would love to go to BKK too but we can't leave poppy alone. dun wanna bring poppy cos BKK air is so terrible! yuck! pui! lol

sigh. bad news from organix. i wrote to UK then HK office. and here's the reply:

Dear Pinkbunny,
Thanks - we do carry a large range of the longer shelf life Organix products but that does not include the carrott sticks.
It is however not really practical to ship to you to Singapore as the local and other freight charges would be too high given the bulk and weight of the lines.

Margins on food are also relatively low so no discounts could be offered.

Sorry to be negative and hope you have success in persuading your local stockiest to keep in stock.

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy
5. Jacelyn

PB, wow so sad. I was looking forward to the organix products. Hmm tot a while back there was someone that organized a BP for this? How come she can do it?

hey just want to share about the bebelicious website. i like the design alot and the service is great. but the romper i got for poppy is a bit thick so can be quite warm. it's mothercare romper so can go and touch if you want

pb,
u sent us a link last week for tee-customization one...is the bp stiil available? i cant find it..do u still have the link? TIA

gymboree trial: we are going to harbourfront this sun at 3pm! come join us, if u can!

diaper bp: smiggle.. where? not the one by cindyteo right? hers is $15 per pack

LOL on barbie's organix snack dat brat dun like..

wow.. 2 months in canada for poppy!

Ethan going ah hmm and pok pok pok: bbG’s first word (other than the mamama and papapa and dadada) was there!... now his current favourite word is duck!

Hi summert! Long time no hear from you.. frank’s got superb vocab!

Pooh luv elmo: you must be so relieved that jayden passed his hearing test 

I juz got a pack of huggies L but it’s so much bigger than the M!

Poppy-lookalike: yikes! Poppy’s got a twin we never knew existed!

Delphine: how are you? Long time no hear too..busy at work ah? denise still having fever? U all take care and drink lots of water!

Watching tv: I’m trying not to.. coz he gets lots of it when I’m at work 

Dustee: pomfret still on nepia? Dunno if I still have some seals .. if I can find, can pass to u.. keen?

Potty: tried putting bbG on it.. initially he thought it was a toy car (coz got handle to grip onto in front) then when it didn’t move, he cried and tried to get up haha -> not ready yet

Big Birthday Bash: wow! Looked like loads of fun! Will go check out FB pics soon! Who posted ah? Bluey and michelle?

My Gym Trial: count me in too!

Ethan eating crystals: yikes! That was a close shave!

Doggiebb’s story about bb who died choking on a peanut: even more yikes!!

Bb falling asleep themselves: been having to pat bbG to sleep again too.. and if I dun he will not juz cry.. but will get up to sitting position and look for me! Like dat, how to fall asleep? Think my hubby will surely be like bbp’s .. won’t let bbG cry grr!

Dustee: you read the Elisabeth pantley: no cry sleep solution ah? Good?

BBP & youpi: welcome back! Had a great time? Show pics?

Rena: r u hainanese? Hmm hainanese..yummy chicken rice.. hehe

LOL on cellow’s bellboy warming up the BM instead of freezing them.. how did the BM taste?

Cellow: what’s a dinky chair?

Cake toppers: it’s as simple as juz plonking them onto the cake right? So we can buy and add to cake?

BKK: is it a baby friendly place? We miss the food and the shopping there!

Sortfloorbooks from crystal: crystal, where you stay ah? ? Batgirl did u order? Keke

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk

Doggiebb: how’s the new job? Still in this area?

do1nk is the only gut lat one, got energy to reply long long ago post... your replies is like summarise the whole week's post.. haha... clap clap, champion lah you...

coz i've been reading and commenting..then had to stop.. n continue numerous times.. finally caught up then juz posted whole chunk at one go lor haha.. so meaning the top of my post was probably written days ago when I started catching up..

carseat: any of you changed to a toddler front facing one already?

cin_bunny: stroller expert = carseat expert too? any enlightenment?

we like the maxicosi tobi.. but kinda pricey lah

missy
oh i dunno where's the link liao. and the lady NEVER REPLY ME also. sian. i give up la. bring my own romper and go print at queensway la!

do1nk
poppy is also saying "there!". i wonder where she learnt from cos i don't really think i say it to her...

LOL on potty toy car!!!!!!!!!!!

SY
will you be able to make it for RP lunch? can bring my colustrum and toys? let me know okie, i might as well pass you the $ at the same time

do1nk.. how funny you asked..we just bought our 2 car seats last week..hahaha..i like the tobi too but since cannot afford, i bought the priori
..and in chilli pepper colour..they arrived yesterday..so nice!

crystal - erm, how n where to collect the colustrum powder from you?

PB - so cute the organix folks wrote dear pinkbunny to you ;). oh, let me know when is picnic, we try our bestest to come!

cin bunny
funny bunny you. no la. i changed my name to pinkbunny when i posted here la!

picnic .... tuesday, anyone? east coast beach?

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk
7. dordor, D + E

bbp
Cos I dun really have the courage to drink my own BM like that so I add other stuff lor.....hehe Rather then throwing milk after 48hrs.
Oh n btw its very nice combo cos BM already got abit of sweetness n not tht milky.......hehe

SY
U so funny....hehe
Actually Ember now seldom calls Mama already. I so sad. But that day the Zoo ad was on n I mimick the girl n said "Papa papa" to E. She was standing right next to me but she turn look at me n said "Mama mama".....hehe

Dustee
WoW.....so pomfret's gonna have a big party.
Good lah so u can have a nice big cake to take photo for her to remember next time.....hehe

PB
Beach aah......I dun like places that cannot see aircon shelter in view 1 leh.....hahaha
Me too pampered liao....keke

dustee,
I don't wanna throw a birthday party for Declan actually. I mean, what's the point? He's too little to understand the concept of a birthday. But for some reason that I totally don't get, hubby wants to throw one. He says next time at least got photos to remember by.
Eh, just have grandparents, parents and uncles (basically immediate family only), cannot take photos meh?

do1nk,
I have no idea what Declan's first word other than mama and papa is! I THINK it was jie jie, or it could be chair chair. Whatever the case, his favourite word right now is "Whey". In the exact same tone as me when Declan does something and I go "Whey.... what are you doing?"
My pics are on my Facebook
so are youpi's

Carseat - changed to a front facing one already... although the recommendation is to wait until they are at least 10kg and 1 year old (read from website). But we bought a nice looking but relatively cheapo one from France.. so might as well use lor. Feels much more comfy too.

cin_bunny,
Why does Sophie need 2 carseats? Do you all have TWO cars? *big eyes*

PB,
East Coast? Feels like the other side of the world leh. Ok, that coming from someone who just came back from France doesn't sound right. But you get what I mean right? It's the bloody weather!

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
1. doggiebb
2. smiggleprincess
3. batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk
7. dordor, D + E
8. bbp & declan

happee birthday youpee and pinkbunnee..wat fun stuff you guys doing today to celebrate?

bbp - sophie has 2 car seats for the same reason she has 4 strollers..:D

TGIF !

hi guys....

yesterday strait times got 50% of nite safari tixs voucher...

PB
organix...went to look at their wensite...got sell in tesco..JB got tesco...dunno if they sell anot...maybe next time if i drive in then go look look see see.. btw where u buy in s'pore n how much huh

Qing
i also transfer the $ to u liao..... add mi in for my gym trial k

Holiday...
mi planning for trip on 1st july... dunno wanna go genting or bkk...but prob genting lah cos of the weather... anyone keen to drive up together

michelle: let us know how much we owe you for the coffee club RP lunch ok?

Cin: so you got 2 priori's? is there a big diff between the XP and the SPS? think we can only go for the black reflection of phantom coz our seat's already reddish brown...clashes wiv other colours
who's got the best offer for maxicosi ah? our first stop was baby ave..could get yummy tao-sar-peah's along the way too hehe

too lazy to look up other brands but I think britax is quite popular huh?

wanna also ask if any of you bought those 'car' like toys for your little ones to sit on already? found out that bbG loves them! see how excited he was in Toys-r-us.. juz dun let him know the car's pink ok? LOL

2558396.jpg

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">PIG HEAD UPDATES !!!</font></font>

Price: $688 + $50 + $85 = $823
Divide by 15 kids = $54.90

1) <strike>Qing, HB &amp; barbie ($54.90)</strike>
2) <font color="ff0000">Michelle, hubby and Ethan ($54.90)</font>
3) <strike>Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun ($54.90)</strike>
4) <strike>dustee + bb ($54.90)</strike>
5) <strike>batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy ($54.90)</strike>
6) <font color="ff0000">elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco ($54.90)</font>
7) <font color="ff0000">smiggleprincess &amp; kayden ($54.90)</font>
8) <strike>pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny ($54.90 - $50 - $5 = -$0.10)</strike>
9) <strike>Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2) ($54.90 x 2 = $109.80)</strike>
10) <strike>Dordor + 2 kids ($54.90 x 2 = 109.80)</strike>
11) <strike>ronnie + bb ($54.90)</strike>
12) <strike>chumint + hubby + baby hao ran ($54.90)</strike>
13) <font color="ff0000">doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; FZT ($54.90)</font>

Dear Mummy, pls tt the money over to my POSB saving acc 126846134.
Please PM me after you have done so.
Include ur nick hor.

PS: Michelle, can u deduct the coffee club lunch too???

Update a bit on trials.
sorry huh.
was on leave the last 2 days.
so didnt really have time to call and enqiry.
shall update this afternoon ok.
sorry...

Ronnie
huh,
i want to go night safari too...

and i finally bought 3 packs of rice cake yesterday
from Bugis cold storage.
FINALLY !!!

oh, ronnie
i bought them at $6.50 each
carrot stick and other smaller pack at $4.15 each

bbG
i have always wanted to buy something like that for barbie.
she love it when she let her try on.
but hor, u know la.
my house...
they sure not happy one...

sure a nice car. mini bbG look so happy in it.
did u buy?

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk
7. dordor, D + E
8. bbp &amp; declan
9. Qing

where are we having our lunch huh?

Happy Birthday
PB, Youpi...
May u all stay pretty mamas..

Ronnie
We are driving up gentin next weekend.
But Kayden coughin again...
Sianz.. must be from the hospital again..

qing and SY

transferred already.

PB and youpi

have a wonderful day today and a blessed year ahead!

RP lunch

so many of us ah? anyone got any suggestions?

happy birthday Youpi &amp; PB.. our birthdays are just two days apart.. mine is 10th June

do1nk
bbG looks so happy sitting on the car.. actually i prefer the pink one.. :p thinking of buying one too but house too small, no place for hao ran to "drive" his car.

Yesterday, hao ran made some advancement.. he managed to walk to every corner of the house with the walker.. so cute to see him push and walk.. hehe

bbg
the book ah, sounds very good, but for me to start using the methods a bit difficult for me personally.

for the carseat we bought the maxicosi tobi! yeah boy, super ex, but at babyavenue you pay 598 i think. hb thinks very worth it coz he thinks pomfret's gonna use it till she's 8 or something (and "think about the other children we're gonna have" and me -"WHAT other children?!")

pb
tuesday i cannot leh. can another day?

dor
but east coast very windy! (i hope) i also, nowadays if going out, if not aircon place i really don't want to go.

bbp
see ah, for this i should kick myself. i was the one who asked hubby and in-laws "lets have a party for the adults" coz a baby wouldn't really know the difference right? at first hubby even objected to it. then out of the blue, when i had given up on the idea, hb and in-laws started drawing up incredible guests lists! so now we have about 60 guests (and the list is still growing), and i haven't even invited anyone i want to yet!

happy bday pb and youpi!

dustee
i already have 100 ppl in my list.
and this is only our family members.
my grandparents give birth to too many liao.
thats why....

barbie first bday is going to cost a bomb.

do1nk - i think xp better right? phantom blk is cool colour ANd I think taka selling cheap!! usual price is 480 rite? taka is selling for 350 with free cup holder. (now you know why i had to go with the priori vs tobi..tobi is like 200 bucks more!).but only 4 colours and i do believe phantom blk is one of the colours..anyway, it was like 2 boy colours and 2 unisex colours so no choice but to take the red which was the unisex colour.

i found britax comfy but material a bit too hot for sophie who sweats easily :p

(urgh! now you make me crave yummy biscuit at balestier!)

bbg looks super happy in his "car"..how much was toys r us selling for?

dustee - how nice yr hubby support u to get tobi..my hubby super practical..he was like, no way going to pay 600 for a car seat..:p..even though i tried the but but she will use it for the next 3 years reasoning !

Qing - 100 people? lol..mini concert ;)

sophie's bday will be a small do..only 10 mummies and babies..which reminds me, i need to work on invite card to send to the 4 mummies who confirmed :D - youpi, smiggle, pinkb and bbp : you guys coming ya!

qing - yes, july 2 (thursday)

biscuit - it's the tao seah piah (spelling)..my fav is the 1st shop nearest to thomson hospital...

smiggle - dang! sophie will miss not seeing kayden!

Talking abt car seat, i should start looking for a new one for bb xun. She is still using maxicosy errm the one for infant (forgot the model #) and her legs are sticking out always. And she hates to lie down too. So for the bigger car seat, she can face front? think she will like it more then.

Qing, bb xun's man yue also had around 100 pax! And we had to split up into 3 sessions, lunch, early dinner and late dinner. Super tiring. Thats why we decided to keep it small for 1 YO birthday. But still got abt 30 pax!

Any ideas for catering??

cin bunny
wah, there got a lot of tao seah piah lehz

i feel like attending sophie bunny bday lehz. don know can take off or not.
and my bday fall one day later.
heehee

jacelyn
i am always stuck with my usual neo garden.
i think bb 1 yr got discount.
member got additional.

barbie 1st month also do in 2 batch
one sat, one sun.

anyway her first bday will be in hotel.
most likely la.
so i am going very broke...

smiggle
wow, i feel like buying lehz.
but barbie hasnt start using the mamy poko i bought for her.
decide to change brand.
as i think pamper is not that good and yet expensive.

Qing, wow hoo! Hotel!! the one your co owns? U got staff discount? But i guess still will be expensive.

Now i already headache on where to get cheapest balloons and nice but cheap cake. calculated and think est to spend abt errm 500 or more in total. Just for a simple one - think urs will be much more!

wow qing, that sure is gonna burn a big hole in your pocket.

jacelyn
me ordering neo gardens.. they have special promo of 20% discount if you order 30days in advance

dustee,
LOL on your what other children comment.
Hubby used to plan for 3 children before we had Declan. Post-Declan, not a single word on more children. Finally he knows it's not easy lor. Now I finally understand why people say the childbirth is the easy part...

do1nk,
Haha, I LOVE to go Toy R Us too. Can let Declan try all the toys. Sometimes the adults (hubby and me) end up playing like small kids too. Esp with the foam shields and swords. Haha.

cin_bunny,
Yeah we're coming! Booked the date liao!

Jacelyn,
Yup, the bigger car seat can face front. And can put in front but when you do, have the car seat far far away from the air bag. We did it for the past few days cos hubby was taking care of Declan alone. And he seems to like the front seat better than the back leh. Maybe can see more things?

Chumint,
Thanks for the info about the 20% discount for 30 days early.. I better start now liao!