(2008/07) July 2008

Toking about the video, anyone know which software can help to mute the sound of the video?
Adobe?
Downloading the video from my video cam ... troublesome
. I have to plug in the power supply which is on my hubby's study desk instead of mine. If I use my camera, it would be much easier, just usb.

Try to find time to upload the video to FB.

Maid:
Agree with michelle. I think mainly becoz we are not there personally to supervise the maid, therefore we do treat them "better".
I always stock up food like instant noodles and biscuit. I dun want her to faint @ home with my kids.
I am ok if they eat alot, but I can't tolerate them being choosy abt food.

There was one incident that this maid of mine pretend/avoid eating another brand of noodle which I brought (happen to be on promo, so I try try). She is used to eating chu qian yi ting which my family like. I ask her why that packet of noodles was open for 1 month and only 1 packet was taken. She told me it's not nice. I took out 1 packet and then cook to share with my gal.
Then I told her, if me and my gal can eat, so does she. I am not going to buy another new packet till she finish remaining. She give me that LL look. Then after a week, she finishes it.
Attitude

If any1 wanna confirm which is my FB account, I am the one with the sleeping garfield pic.

Dustee,
U got the 1st zip file of your pics? I have emailed u last nite. Tonight I email u the 2nd file.

hubby on term break. so we went out for breakfast and brought poppy to playground after. we all had fun and now i am so tired.

youpi and bbp welcome back!

haha..

PB
no need la.. think all babies must learn thru all hard knocks..
Kayden has kok his head numerous times.. and mostly by himself..
sometimes he even purposely do it, just to play with me, cos i told him NO.
His head must be super hard.. from all that knocks-training

oh ya, summer.. on the part on the "showing" breast hor... actually they have to kneel down to wipe the mat wat.. so just ask her to shift her shirt up before she bend down loh.. and hor, NEVER use such words like SIR also not interested to see.. in fact, DUN EVEN suggest SIR has got anything to do with her actions or see her actions.. dun give her ideas connected to your hubby, just in case loh.. and hor.. if her shirts are really too loose liao.. maybe it is worth to buy her some new ones too loh.... to prevent any "misunderstanding"...

Hope these ideas help.... its really not easy for a stranger to stay in the same house and then adjust to one another... other than setting houserules for everybody, an acceptable behaviour living together needs to be cultivated and it takes time.. most importantly there must be kindness, fairness and respect, even tho she is the helper at home - because she is away from her home all alone, and if we can provide her a home away from home feeling, she will be even more motivated to work for you and more importantly, be really really loving to Frank which is the utmost importance.. Of course, that is provided the helper has good attitude and willing to learn, else we will be taken for a ride for our kindness.. problems like stealing, dishonesty etc are bigger problems which is a separate thing altogether... so a balance have to be struck.. sigh.. not easy being boss hor!?!

Mummies, question: anyone know where to get nice cake toppers? I looking for winnie the pooh and friends designs. Hmmm i remember someone (forgot who liaoz!) did something like that for her #1 and it was really pretty. Now sourcing for cakes for bb xun's birthday!

Oh PB, i received the link to the pictures but hor, no chance to download yet. How long will the link be available for download - i know that some websites got expiry date one?

jacelyn

me me! i bought my cake toppers from yahoo auction site muahaha!

michelle

I really agree with what you wrote, especially the bits about kindness, fairness and respect.

gek sim gek sim gek sim

the hotel bellboy fm hsekeeping heated up my milk instead of freezing it this morng!!! i knew when he brgt it back to the room w a hopeful expression, like looking for bb.

aaaaaaaaaaargh!!!!!

alamak, cellow!!! aaaarrrrggghhhh... hmm.. wondering how they heated it tho... did they boil it or ??? hee.... next time go straight to the restaurant and chop a place in the freezer and then put it in, all under your watch. That was what i did when i went to bintan. hee hee... I made sure they dun freeze it with raw food.. haha

my thai colleague so nice, she helped me write down "pls freeze in temperatures below -20C" on stickers, and "this is breastmilk, must be constantly frozen".

slowly reading the posts.

summert, welcome back!
yes our maids can make our blood boil smtimes... agree w michelle and doggiebb tt fairness, kindness and respect is impt in our dealings.
JTS. last night cedric woke up 3x (most likely looking for me) and helper had to wake up 3x. she woke up at 730am after my hb left 4 work... but ok la, since she had 2 wake up 3x in the night.

Thanks gals, will post pics as soon as I get them all sorted out. You know digital cameras means we just snap and snap, so there's so many of them!

smiggle,
Of course your maid fatter than you la. You so skinny, probably only 1% of the population can be thinner than you lor.

bluey,
I use Avidemux for video editing. You may want to check it out.

PB,
I am quite certain that the helmet won't work on Declan. He even gets irritated with hoodies. Anyway, I agree with smiggle, I always believe small bumps are good for them. Otherwise, they will just happily throw themselves to the floor since it doesn't hurt. Ok, that's just my theory la.

Cellow,
Oh no..... is the bellboy still alive?

bbp, its the pot calling the kettle black. U ALSO VERY THIN LA! U and smiggle can fight to be miss # 1 thin. And Do1nk too! And Cellow too! WOw!

Cellow, sayang on the milk. Poor bellboy too. Think he might be damn shocked that he got the instructions wrong. But your collis are nice la. Hmm so what happened to the heated milk? Did u drink it up? :p

cellow, ya ya.. we are more interested in the warmed milk?!?! and LOL on BBP comments on bellboy.. haha.. so he still alive and kicking.. ?? hahaha.. ok lah.. take it easy.. when you coming back?? Cedric still got spots? or all cleared liao?

bbp, pics pics pics! and update your blog pls!!! you have loyal readers leh! hee....

anyone knows where to buy polka dots clothing for baby?

smiggle,
ya lor ... wanna be thinner as you ... very difficult.

Maybe a cardboard cutout of my pic will be thinner. LOL

bbp,
okie ... I will go check. Thanks!

Bluey
u can try bebelove.com.sg

Dont be like me. Be like PB good.
I wanna put on weight lei. abt 2-3 kg
not able to do so though i been eatin at midnite.
the feelin of hungry after eating really scares me, like im pregnant again..
help...

Where to buy those pjs pants that covers the foot??

pant! give up catching up w posts. only responding to those just abv.

Smiggle,
I m constantly hungry, but no I know I m not preggers again. Eat more la.
I put away one plate of rice + 1 veg + 2 meats, one bowl of thai style pork rib soup, one bubur hitam thai-style (but with yam/taro, really strange) at lunch, and now I m still hungry....
psst. Thai colleague wondered aloud why i eat so much, i told her i m feeding 2, her eyes lit up, and she went 'congrats on your 2nd child!' alamak. no la, clarified just breastfeedg, that's why i m feeding 2 mah.

bbp, michelle,
bellboy is still alive. it was an honest mistake. i could see the blood drain out from his face when he realised what he did vs wat i asked him to do.
i dun flay the ignorant, only the consciously defiant!!!!!

michelle,
i m coming back on Sunday. HB is coming over Thu evening so that we take a mini break fm Cedric together. Can do Thai spa and massage! look forward to his arrival.
Cedric has roseola - PD confirmed. HB says his red patches are turning darker and beginning to fade. It prolly looks worse than it feels for him.

jacelyn,
i drank up the milk lor.

Smiggle, u mean those bb pjs with 'socks' attached? I bought mine from mothercare. Old navy and bb gap also have i think. bb disney also have.

jacelyn,
the choice was between throw away or drink it up.... which one would u choose??
200 ml of it. haiya haiya, speak of the large volume makes me gek sim gek sim gek sim again

Jacelyn,
I put on about 1kg on the trip... can? But smiggle is really super duper thin la.

Michelle,
I actually wanted to update my blog while on the trip, but 6 people to 1 laptop, therefore, my post is still in the draft stage lor. Now got to sort out photos, upload, then can start to write blog. Dunno by then I will still remember enough details to write or not.

smiggle,
I also hardly got that shiok-am-damn-full feeling anymore. And I'm kinda scared cos I know one of the reason why I'm not putting on weight despite all the snacking is cos I'm still BF-ing. That's why still happily BF-ing lor.

Cellow,
Yah, can't blame the bellboy when it's an honest mistake. Oh well, I'm sure he felt really really bad too. Enjoy the 二人世界 with your hubby!

cellow, wow, enjoy your holiday with hubby!! relax with all the spa and makan and wow wow wow.. I also want...
so ced will stay with helper @ aunt place? or your inlaw still in town?

eating until full
I have the oh-no-eat-too-much feeling every day, actually after every meal, haha. cos I really super tam jiak.. will just eat and eat.. then after that will tell myself, eh, tomorrow must go on diet.. then food comes and i forget all about my diet plan.. hahaha

hello mummies, the thread is moving so fast

welcome back bbp & youpi

hao ran just got discharged from hospital today. He was admitted for high fever, 39.8degree, on Sunday night. Tests shows that he has contacted mycroplasma, which is unaffected by normal antibiotics. That explains why his cough worsen although he's been on 1week antibiotics. His fever still comes and goes and is purely controlled by the med. Gotta take a week leave to stay home to take care of him as the PD don't recommend sending him to infantcare during this period..

Chumint,
Hope Hao Ran will recover soon. A lot of viruses going around...

Anyway wish to share this blog with you mummies: http://ourfeistyprincess.blogspot.com/

Charmaine is a sweet and cheerful girl (she’s turning 4 years old this July) who is unfortunately suffering from Stage 4 neuroblastoma. Neuroblastoma is a cancer that forms in one’s nerve tissue and is the most common cancer in infancy.

Chumint,
Take care of yourselve as well wor. Hope HaoRan will recover soon.

welcome back bbp, youpi.

summer,
well, dun put too harsh words in ur sentence ba. she got no family ard her also.. is very easy for them to go bonkers under stress of working and missing her family.

oh yes, welcome back to bbp (yes! update your blog, i also wanna read) and youpi.

chumint,
sayang bb hao ran! best to stay away fm infantcare this period lor. his immunity still weak. hope his fever subsides soon.

thanks wave, cello and elliuzion

smiggle
i totally agreed with the others that you are very skinny.. envy that you can snack at night. hehe

michelle,
my ILs still around. they followed us back fm msia just to take care of cedric. they really teng Cedric v much. cannot complain abt them ... budden ofcos their style in childcare different fm mine, that's when got conflict. just tell HB then ok already, let HB be the bad guy

jacelyn,
i dun think i can b compared to smiggle!
my wgt is 54kg! smiggle's only 39kg!
.... and i realise hor, a lot of women would rather reveal their age than their wgt. just a sensing fm talking to colleagues.

bbp! welcome back back back..did ergo serve you well? got use dinky chair? heee

Cellow - really amazed yr drank the milk and yr supply is a lot! enjoy thai massage..i want!wah, how u know smiggle's weight? lol..I shall quietly not reveal mine :D

summer - your post made me quickly go ask my helper if she has enuff to eat..she also quickly nod yes yes..i told her to eat and not be hungry cos taking care of house and baby can be tiring and she needs the energy. she finishes a loaf of bread in 3 days and tt's just for breakfast..so i guess she has enuff la
also most days when I am out, i always buy her back dessert..so far she has gotten old chang kee curry puffs, jolly bean min chiang kueh and bean curd. i try not to think about the extra $1 spent for the dessert but more on the smile on her face when she gets to eat something yummy
..they are really quite poor thing being so far from home and no one to talk to.

Cellow
You are 54kg?! Yours are heavy bones right? 'Cos you are sooooooo slim. I am 55kg and I am rounded and fat!
LOL on warmed BM, can imagine the horrified look on the bellboy's face when he realised his mistake.

Bbp
Welcome back! I am also going through my photos and trying to sort them out. Too trigger-happy liao.
Self-weaning: I think #1 weaned 'cos my bm quality had changed with pregnancy. He still wanted to nurse, but each time he tried, he'd stop and look at my nnp with a funny expression. After about a fortnight of this, he stopped completely.

Chumint
What happened to Hao Ran? Hope he's better.

Rena
HK air is much more polluted than SG air. If you do go, stay at the Hong Kong island side as the Kowloon side is even worse. Otherwise, the HK-ers are doing a great job. I think they learnt a lesson from SARS. Where they can control the level of cleanliness, they do.

There are hand sanitisers everywhere, even outside buildings and at Ocean Park. Lift buttons are sanitised every one or two hours. Public toilets in main buildings have cleaners who are so fastidious about their work that the loos are sparkling. The airport authorities were quick to usher aside any travellers who were coughing or sneezing.

Overall, it was a very good experience. It's not my first time in HK, but the first time with two children. I was mostly alone with baby and #1, as hb was working. While out, we were always offered seats on the MTR. Bus drivers waited till we were seated before zooming off. People in cafes, restaurants and other public places were always extra accommodating. Maybe I'm just lucky in this aspect, as my HK friend said that she hardly gets offers of help when she is out with her baby.

But because I had L and #1 with me all the time, the only shopping I managed to squeeze in was 20 minutes at HMV and 10 minutes at Sasa!

Gym babies
Was Qing organising a Gymboree trial? I want!

sorry too many posts only got to chk now.

thanks gals abt the maid thingy.
frankly speaking, i treated her v good during the first 2 mths when she was here. She even get to sit on the sofa to watch tv and dinning table for her tea until so much so that she slack in her housework. To date she still doesnt know how to take care of Frank and cant cook well and she still slack (at times).

anyway i do agree with michelle that i must treat her with respect kindness and fairness but guess i'm too short tempered and i am naturally a disciplinary person. Ok i will try to be kinder again..

smiggle
my maid has also grown fatter in just 4mths here.
though i have not met you, i think u r lucky to be one of those eat alot still not fat type. many a times, i got to "tuck in" my flabby tummy to look presentable. sigh.

cinbunny
yah we also buy her food at times such as prata, satay, hash brown, etc etc. I guess like what doggie said, they are fr village so deprive of eating.

i got to convince myself that eating alot not = working harder.

oh yah michelle, yup i agree with u that i shd not have said abt SIR thingy. Guess it was on the impulse.

Abt teh sleep training of frank's naps, i tried today but not successful and hb and mil not on my side. So as wat hb said got to wait till frank can understand than explain to him.

cin_bunny,
The Ergo was super duper helpful! Can't imagine travelling without a carrier. But the dinky chair hor, we only tried once and it was unsuccessful because it couldn't hold him down.
Now got to find opportunity to wash the stuff and return them back to you.

youpi,
Heehee. I'm imagining S looking at your nnp with a funny expression.

smiggle!
oi oi oi what you mean 'be like PB good' then followed by 'i want to put on weight'!!!

fox got sell PJs with feet covered. today i was at BHG (bugis) also, i saw. on sale! $10. and ahem. lao niang also selling lor: http://smaletalk.blogspot.com/
but ... think too tight for kayden liao hehe.

cellow
so did you drink the warm milk? (oh i just read that you did) but yes your colleagues are so nice!! wow so nice to have mini getaway with hubby!!! so who look after cedric? helper? + your aunt?

jacelyn
i don't remember why but i also had to drink my own milk once. i just GULPED it down. like vodka shot lol. but not as much as cellow's 200ml la

chumint
oh now hope haoran is ok!!!

youpi
wow i can imagine hong kong glistening and sparkling with cleanliness *ting!*

PB
Only glistening in the buildings... outside, still foggy and smoggy and smelly sometimes... we were lucky 'cos there was a massive thunderstorm the night we arrived, and that cleared things up quite a bit for the next few days

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">PIG HEAD IS HERE !!!</font></font>

Price: $688(BB) + $50(Photo) + $85(Cake) = $823
Divide by 15 kids = $54.90

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
2) Michelle, hubby and Ethan <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
<strike>4) rena076 + 2 boys </strike>
5) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
<strike>6) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora </strike>
7) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2) <font color="ff0000">($54.90 x 2 = $109.80)</font>
10) Dordor + 2 kids <font color="ff0000">($54.90 x 2 = 109.80)</font>
11) ronnie + bb <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
12) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
13) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; FZT <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
14) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
15) dustee + bb <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>

Dear Mummy, pls tt the money over to my POSB saving acc 126846134.
Please PM me after you have done so.
Include ur nick hor.

cellow
u have got nice colleague.
unlike mine...

and hor, u don really have to drink all ma.
do facial or foot soak la...

smiggle
like jacelyn,
i bought mine from mothercare.
cheap cheap when having sale.
also from bp here.
abt $7 - $8 nia.

chumint
take care ya...
hope bb haoran recover soon...

youpi
gymboree wasnt a success.
i am planning a 'my gym' class.
still in the midst.
bear with me hor.
this week kinda of very busy at work.

but hor, if u want to join gymboree
we have signed barbie up for stage 3 class at gymboree.
every sat at 1pm. harbourfront
u can join us if u want.

Cellow
re cedric's roseola. My pd always tells me "it affects u more then it affects ur baby".....hahaha

Jacelyn
I used to use my own BM to make coffee.....hehee
Rather then throwing all ur calcium n nutrients better to drink right.

Chumint
Hope haoran gets better real soon.

hard to catch up with all the posts!

tess
i havent wean jx off yet. actually i m not very worried abt weaning her off. bb are smart. when u r not ard, they won't ask for u. i realise that when we are outside or when my maid is carrying her, she won't need to latch to sleep. so it's really a matter of choice for them. last time for my #1 i din sleep with him for 2 nights and he off latching after that.

re sleep train
i wish i can do it but cos both my kids sleep together it's very hard to do it unless we separate them...

re i herb batch 2
the stuff just came today! here's the list. can transfer to me? thanks. let me know also how u are collecting. any RP lunch or trial class coming up? i can bring it along.

missy 23.03
lbt 46.06
Rena 69.09
alicia 23.03
cin bunny 46.06
serene 23.03
JSP 46.06

The price slightly more ex this time cos less bottles to share the shipping.

if still have anymore orders i dun mind doing round 3 cos i have some stuff to get. so PM me if u want to get anything.

PB
sorry sorry.
i edit it liao
now i owe u ten cent instead.
heehee.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">PIG HEAD IS HERE !!!</font></font>

Price: $688 + $50 + $85 = $823
Divide by 15 kids = $54.90

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
2) Michelle, hubby and Ethan <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
<strike>4) rena076 + 2 boys </strike>
5) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
<strike>6) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora </strike>
7) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
8) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny <font color="ff0000">($54.90 - $50 - $5 = -$0.10)</font>
9) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2) <font color="ff0000">($54.90 x 2 = $109.80)</font>
10) Dordor + 2 kids <font color="ff0000">($54.90 x 2 = 109.80)</font>
11) ronnie + bb <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
12) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
13) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; FZT <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
14) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>
15) dustee + bb <font color="ff0000">($54.90)</font>

Dear Mummy, pls tt the money over to my POSB saving acc 126846134.
Please PM me after you have done so.
Include ur nick hor.

bbp
wow your pics are so nice! i somehow thought it was only you and hub with declan!

qing
LOL you owe me 10 cents!!!! i tip you la :p