(2008/07) July 2008

jacelyn

i went through the whole dingdong too for #1. i wanted a really delicious cake and one that looks good too. if you get one that fits both criteria from patissier, its going to cost a bomb. then some other sites with nice designs i am not sure of the taste so in the end i compromised with a cake from pattisier with cake toppers. it serve my purposes!

JSP: yar been busy with moving!!!! *pengz*

BBP: I've just moved and still have 40+ boxes to unpack!!! Not to mention some issues with my ID. Haizzzzz. Almost got no fridge when they forgot to input my order a month ago. No wonder during the agent didn't deliver. How can don't have fridge rite!!! So I called the salesperson like every 1/2 hr. He must have thought I'm the evil customer. Finally after much persistent they deliver to me on the same day *phew*

Smiggle: pmed you liao

Fall,
my mum says bring to dr if the child vomits or have fever after they fall.

PB & YOupi,
Happy Birthday!!!

SD,
*Wave* long time no see....=)

Do1nk
Sayang bbG...

Smiggle, thanks! ME will go check it out and yeah it is even nearer to my place! Do u know which flavour is better? =)

I seriously think I will place an order this weekend so that I will stop thinking abt this!

Doggiebb, dun u feel crazy then? I feel very dumb. And hubby also say i siao. Its just a cake. I cant help it leh. THink 1st birthday is very impt!

Jacelyn
i only tried their choc fudge, which also their signature.
you may email them, they will recommend and quote you.
I also kill alot of braincells on the cake. End up with cake avenue, i was quite happy, only that its far from me.

Yah I just feel like every moment I am awake i thinking of this lo... stupid one. OKie. will email them.

yah far for u means near for me :p hee hee
hmm i tot kayden's cake is from patissier?

jacelyn
i totally agree that 1st birthday very impt!! But hubby think otherwise, feel don't have to spend so much on a birthday. But I hack care, gonna have a celebration at my parents with my relatives and friends. After all he's my first and only child, i think, i'm gonna have.

SD
wow good tactic there with the sales.. moving house sounds so chaotic.. haha.. hope you can finish unpacking those 40+ boxes soon

1st bday...

mi too....tinking of..cakes...theme...balloons..
food...deco...etc etc...
lucky me already book bbq pit liao.. cannot change venue...if not will keep changing plans
btw guys...what theme u all planning huh...mi tinking of either pooh or thomas the train..

qing
mi wanna ton pang wait for mi k

reg fall...
post fall must observe if bb got vomit turn drowsy...or for headache(adult) since bb can't tell us they headache then if find them cranky them must go see doc ya
share a bit of my missy knowledge...but i'm not paediatrics trained hee

wow biangz, i emailed patissier for a rough quote, this is the reply:

2kg Empress Dowager with the Pooh Bear cake topper, we can add in other decoration such as icing presents, flowers, butterflies and balloons decoration.

This will cost about $214.00 (inclusive of GST).

faintz. so expensive ah.

Jacelyn,
I have the same cake headache as you. Wanted to order from my friend actually, but she will be on holiday around that time. So back to square one again. Sigh.

smiggle,
Haha, I don't even consider those fall while crawling/standing. If I count those, I will be very busy. Cos Declan same as Kayden, like to crawl under chairs also. Then always kok here kok there one.

SDchick,
No fridge?!??!?! How can???? Luckily you managed to get that settled...

haha many mummies going birthday-crazy and all stressed out.. we decided not to have a party coz he wouldn't understand yet.. but we will still have a nice dinner for the immediate family and a yummy cake in the shape of no. 1 =)

actually for those who have not decided on the cake, can seriously consider royals.. so far all their cakes I've tried are good.. juz too bad they dun do it in the shape of the no. 1

qing
the bday bash gift exchange, pomfret's gift is with you is it?

sdchick
good luck with your unpacking! when i moved all my things into my in-laws' house, i had about 10 jumbo boxes and it took forever to unpack! pomfret's almost 1yo now and i still have 2 more boxes to go. pack very fast, coz gotta vacate, but unpacking....... dum dee dum.....

jacelyn
pattisier cakes are really very ex, but they are really very very very yummyyyyyyyyy

hi hi happy weekend....

wow, looks like we are all cracking our heads over 1st birthday bash!! hee hee...

Wed Ethan had a swim date with poppy, sophie and barbie... It was fun fun fun!

2563104.jpg

Cin, 2 Jul I am on course so cannot take leave..

Jurong point bird show

hi guys jp will be having a bird show today at 5pm a JP2 level 3 the market place...dunno nice a not but cos near my place so will be bring ryane down to see...save on bird park admission haahaa

we might go but can't confirm just yet! :D PM me ur no so we could sms each other to let the babies meet and say hi

I just went pattisser to check out the cakes...hehehe..bought some to try....keke...

Where to get cake toppers huh?

Re : Party Themes

I am planning a mickey mouse theme, cos wuffy loves mickey mouse clubhouse!

Re : Birthday party

Actually wanted a small affair, but my relatives already passed me the ang pows and told us to let them know where the party was...hmmmmm...so must do politically correct thing. :p

bbG,

AIyoh,..sayang bbG! Wuffy does that a few times too! so scary! When he climbs the staircase at hom, he will climb halfway and want to sit down! That is also another scary one, cos he will roll down the stairs! So have to watch very carefully.

Waiwai
Xuan Pei looks so pleased on her car

Michelle
Wah Ethan had three gorgeous babes to himself ah. Lucky chap!

SD
Hello! *wave* Where did you move to? Gosh the packing and unpacking must be so tiring, and in this heat!

Bbp
Hehe, can imagine you and your hb playing with the foam swords etc in Toys R Us, and jumping around

Serene
Can I use your Neogarden member number?

Chumint
I brought #1 to the PD after he fell 6 times in four days. PD checked for the usual, plus fractures or broken bones eg: collarbone.

Crystal
SMS me about the Novena collection hor? Thank you!

qing... the playskool car was from Metro (sengkang), there playskool promotion package $69.90 including the car, another 3 toys, and come with free pigeon self-feeding bowl + fork + spoon
2564373.jpg

cellow... xuan pei was driving reverse gear.. guess she is puzzled when all of us asked her to move forward... she must be thinking how to do forward driving

me going to japan tomorrow... we left xuan pei with her grandparents. before we left their place, suddenly she wanted me to carry her. i felt so bu she de

batgirl
pomfret loves mickey mouse clubhouse too! but but but my mil was saying like 'we should all wear mickey ears during her party' (and she was serious, with details of how she saw them at toys r us) and i just went "......." "the theme is pink!" cannot. i cannot gel with my mil's sense of humour.

bbp
pm me the details for declan's party!

pomfret party
very slowly and scarily, the party's getting of control and i think maybe half the church is also invited now. and maybe half the indonesian representation in braddell and thomson areas also. and again another downside to living with in-laws, the mil starts trying to take over the party and starts having these ideas (again with the mickey mouse ears) and she even started calling up hotels making inquiries about mickey mouse cakes (erm, i said I WAS GETTING THE CAKE) and now she's even talking mickey mouse party decor.

*dustee takes a step back, puts head in palms and shakes head*

no no no no no. i'm not having some mickey mouse lanterns hanging all over the ceiling. i'm not wearing mickey mouse ears. i'm not giving out mickey mouse ears during the party. i don't want mil's friends bringing their own noodles or salads or desserts, that's what my caterer is for! and she's talking about beer ... no no no, nobody is going to be drinking beer at a baby's bday party. sigh.

and pomfret's sick right now. and i'm sick too. feel so miserable. starting sunday very whiny. (me, that is)

dustee,
Hang in there!!!!
Will PM you the party details.

Anyone? My cousin gave me really good ideas and I'm thinking seriously about a pool theme. I have those foldable soft pool and Declan's going to get a slide as an early birthday present. Sounds like an exciting pool party...

today had advance bday celebration for jx cos my parents are going back to china tmr. she wasn't on good behavior initially and was so cranky cos wanted to sleep. and we had to wait for her to wake up to cut cake!!

re RP lunch
will be going. can someone post details again?

re iherb items batch 2
they are here already. who wants me to bring to RP?

missy 23.03
lbt 46.06
Rena 69.09
alicia 23.03
cin bunny 46.06

got something lousy to share. i need to change maid again...

my maid's bro passed away and her mum is depressed so she got to go back to take care of her. really quite sian cos so far she can handle jx. i really dunno whether jx will even let the new maid carry her. it will be another tiring time for me....

hi SY

can u pass my iherb stuff to qing when u guys meet for RP lunch, tks.

hi qing can help mi collect my iherb stuff from sy during ur RP lunch 1st... i'll collect from u prob at gymboree or aquaduck k

SY

thanks. The amt you put abv is in SGD ?

Can pm ur account number ? I dont think I can make it for RP lunch cos it's too far for me.

possible to mail ?

SY

Really quite sian. My maid also went back a week ago. She can handle Josh very well. It's very tiring. My new maid not good. I want to change.

Can you try to hold your maid not going back? Increase her salary, ask her don't go back first?

sy,
will transfer the $ to you in a while. the same posb saving account # right? can i collect at your parents' place as it is nearer to my place?

sorry to hear abt this and you are going back to workforce soon right? hang in there!

michelle,
the kids look so cute!

morning, mummies..

ronnxer: did you go for the birdshow in the end? how was it? my hubby was stuck in a meeting and we missed it

crystal where do you stay? how to collect books from you? r u meeting some of the girls at novena? mrt?

qing: little tikes giraffe.. I saw it at mothercare harbourfront, but hubby not very impressed by it..

dustee and her bb birthday woes: haha looks like your MIL is most excited about the party huh? tell her nicely wiv a super sacharin sweet smile dat you settled the cake etc liao?

SY: can bring my childlife colostrum to RP lunch? I pay you in person? how long did this maid stay wiv you? not easy having a maid huh..

qing & ronnxer: so you girls signed up for classes at gymboree ah? the one at harbourfront? went for it yesterday and it was fun..the only not-fun part was the trainer who sang out of tune and in such a high pitch that no one could sing along wiv her!

dustee and elliuzion
ur bb bday bash git exchange is still with me.
shall we arrange for another get together session so i can pass u the gift.

waiwai
i saw this set at taka sale.
but boz it is a set so no further discount
if i were to buy this car only.
i only need to pay $20 with the 20% + 10% discount.
but everyone else the car only and not the set.
so nothing left for me.

mickey mouse clubhouse
barbie favourite too.
she will dance to the music.
especially the 'hotdog' song

ronnie
no problem!

bbG
i was about to tell u.
i saw it somewhere near, at vivocity toyrus.
but didnt buy, was on a date with hubby.
going for a drink or so after.
so we will be back.
but hor i saw something even better.
it was a winnie the pooh car.
very nice....

gymboree
bbg,
yes, i signed up for it.
my this sat session wasnt good.
it was not the same teacher.
this one she practically rush thru everything.
she sing in a forward mode loh.
don really like.

btw, do u rem what is ur teacher name?
the one i like is called 'dee'

<font color="ff0000">RP lunch (17 June Wed) </font>
where are u having our lunch huh?

1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk
7. dordor, D + E
8. bbp &amp; declan
9. Qing
10. SY

<font color="ff0000"><u>BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </u></font>
<font color="0000ff">PIG HEAD UPDATES !!!</font>

Price: $688 + $50 + $85 = $823
Divide by 15 kids = $54.90

1) <strike>Qing, HB &amp; barbie ($54.90)</strike>
2) <font color="ff0000">Michelle, hubby and Ethan ($54.90)</font>
3) <strike>Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun ($54.90)</strike>
4) <strike>dustee + bb ($54.90)</strike>
5) <strike>batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy ($54.90)</strike>
6) <font color="ff0000">elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco ($54.90)</font>
7) <font color="ff0000">smiggleprincess &amp; kayden ($54.90)</font>
8) <strike>pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny ($54.90 - $50 - $5 = -$0.10)</strike>
9) <strike>Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2) ($54.90 x 2 = $109.80)</strike>
10) <strike>Dordor + 2 kids ($54.90 x 2 = 109.80)</strike>
11) <strike>ronnie + bb ($54.90)</strike>
12) <strike>chumint + hubby + baby hao ran ($54.90)</strike>
13) <strike>doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; FZT ($54.90)</strike>

Dear Mummy, pls tt the money over to my POSB saving acc 126846134.
Please PM me after you have done so.
Include ur nick hor.

My time to ngiam a bit...

HB and I started one of those nonsensical fights last evening abt really nothing at all, bcz I was in foul mood from having 2/3 of my milk unfrozen on the way back from bangkok, all bcz the Fridge to Go was put in the refrigerator compartment instead of the freezer. Next time, I know better, shd follow them down to MAKE SURE tis in the correct compartment!

I wanna cry!
my milk, my poor milk! *Cellow floods the kitchen floor with her tears*
In the end, I drank some w my Milo last night, this morning and I think there would still be some left this evening.

Black-faced HB this morning and din give him goodbye kiss.... let me get over this petty fight first, then speak properly to him.

morning mummies

Dustee
Take care of yourself and pomfret. Your mil sounds very enthu about the birthday party. Get your hubby to help you convert your msg to her?

Qing
Winnie the pooh car? Where? Where? How much is it selling? ok.. i'm a fan of Winnie and friends. Gonna have a winnie &amp; friends theme for hao ran's birthday.

cellow
*comfort* make up with hubby soon ok? Then you will have his hugs and kisses to comfort you more.

Good morning!!!!

Haven been here for so long liao leh

RP lunch (17 June Wed)
where are we having our lunch huh?

1.doggiebb
2.smiggleprincess
3.batgirl
4. pinkbunny and poppy
5. Jacelyn
6. do1nk
7. dordor, D + E
8. bbp &amp; declan
9. Qing
10. SY
11. Hannah

Hey, my girl can walk quite a few steps liao!!!

Very cute when she's trying to balance herself.

Now she's busy balancing and fine-tuning her walking skills

gymboree trainer: didn't catch her name but she's an indian girl wiv a high pitched voice! eh they dun have fixed trainers like kindermusik wan ah?

trials: anymore going on?? who wanna go julia gabriel together?

cellow: sigh.. petty fights.. have my fair share too..any mommies here feeling resentful that we are expected to do EVERYTHING concerning baby, or is my ah-lao the onli one *big sigh*

and my painful wrists are coming back!

hi hannah! been very busy wiv your kids and work? congrats to little celeste walking too! mine still can't.. in fact, his hands still give way sometimes when he crawls really fast haha

do1nk
I do feel resentful towards hubby sometimes. Last week he took one week leave to so called stay home and help me with taking care of hao ran. End up most of his time is spent infront of PS3 and laptop playing games... Actually this is what he does everyday too. I will voice out my unhappiness and he will take a break to accompany us then back to his console...

hannahl
it must be a very cute sight.. hehe.. hao ran still need the help of the walker to push and walk

star
actually I find e-creative cake taste quite ok but I believe alot of mummies here prefer Patissier

petty fights
mine w ah lao usu arise when he is trying to joke away smthing tt really upsets me, eg. the thawed and unusable milk. he may be absolutely correct (rationally) that wat's done is done, and there is no way to go back in time a la Back to the Future, and correct the problem.
but trying to joke it away when i m in foul mood is a VERY BAD idea. he shd hv just kept quiet.

do1nk, to be fair, mine tries to share the burden of parenting. tis more myself that cannot let go, most of the time thinking this is wat a mummy shd do. must delegate more! but hor... all these fights is making Clarice a more and more distant possibility. womb strike!!!!!

eh. why must get pressie for gynae? did i miss smthing?
i detest my gynae btw. so i m no longer going to him.

Me me, I wanna go try out Julia Gabriel! Do they have trials?

hannahi,
YAY! hooray for Celeste!

qing,
wow, the big bday mega bash sure looks fun. thanks to your organisation!

chumint,
i m thinking of 21yo hao ran being embarrassed by winnie photos at his 1yo bday... hehe.

dustee oh dustee,
*patz*

sy, star,
oh dear, changing maid is really v troublesome! and just when u r going back to work as well, sy...

bbp,
i will check w Cedric too ;) can pm me the details of Declan's pool party?
oh. u r not the only ones playing w foam swords at toyrus... hehe.
haiya, i still hvnt looked at your FB pix. coy bans FB, so can only see in the evening.

maid
mine chu pattern when i m not around. last sun, we put aside a portion of nasi lemak for her, but she said she is full, so din eat. left in fridge for a few day. when i was in BKK, she actually took the 3-4 days old leftovers n cooked the rice tog w my HB's and ILs' rice. justified to HB that ok wat, she din eat it.
wah biang, i would rather she threw it away after telling us than secretly feed it to us!
HB scolded her upside down.

Sticky Cedric
this morning, even after latching him, he yelled when i stepped outta the room. he is much more vocal now... amazing that he found his voice during the week i was away!
and always wants me to carry him last night and this morning. he must be thinking why mummy disappeared for a week.... better grab hold of her while i can...
so waiwai, the bu she de will always be there one.

bbG
i never knew must get present for gynae one ah?

star
i find it ok loh.
very normal taste just that the design is nice.

smiggle
ok...
anyway hor, where is your new office?
is it going to be far away???

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">MY GYM - "Tiny Tikes" TRIAL CLASS</font></font>

finally, it is here.

DATE: 20 JUNE 2009, Saturday
TIME: 1:30 to 2:15 (45mins class)
VENUE: MY GYM @ GREAT WORLD
COST: <font color="ff0000">$45</font> per trial

1) Qing, HB + Barbie
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)

lets cap at 15 babies.
but if we got more babies interested, they can hold up to 24 babies. it might be a bit overcrowding.
anyway, both parents can come but only one will assist the baby.
the other one can take photos or wait at the holding area. (where we had our cake)