(2008/07) July 2008

Katie's mom,
Aiyoh, this kind of era liao still got this SON nonsense.
Anyway, my in-laws are quite fine actually. It's me la. I don't like people telling me what to do. Actually, I not only don't like, I HATE people telling me what to do. Last time no children ok. But now got baby hor, seems like suddenly in-laws got lots of advice and suggestions one leh. Ok, cannot talk liao cos can feel my temper rising again.
Anyway, Poppy's hair is not shaved. Just like my boy's hair also not shaved. I realised that the lesser the hair our babies have, the more we don't want to shave. Haha.

bbp, I understand your frustration too. I super cannot understand what my ILs thinking. I HATE them for acting OK in front but deep below they simply bo-chap. Then ah lao still stood up for his parents. Super angry!

I heard that when children are around 4-5YO, their hair suddenly grows thick. I hope it's true!

Pb,
Poppy look so so cute.. It's really cheap for such a cute dress.. How I wish I have a girl, but it also mean me going broke.. I am quite scary when it comes to buying for kids.. I am her kiasu .. Elijah ha 7 big bags of 0-9 mths tat I gave away to my friends cox no2 can't wears and recently give 5 more bags away.. I have no hand me down so I buy and buy..

Now my 2 sons has clothes that will last them till 6 years old..**faints**

katies mum
lol on back muscles. i'm the one with the workout, carrying her around!

as everyone here will tell you, poppy's hair is au naturel. i didn't do anything to it. i hope her hair will grow faster than 4-5 years old!

rena
i thought i was the winner, buying 2-year old clothes for poppy. you, 6 years old! champion

i'm seldom posting at this time but hubby said he not feeling well so off to bed. poppy asleep too. so ah sum got to wash and sterilise bottles and tidy up the house.

Youpi
Nope, my chins are sg weather trained......hehe
No fan somemore. I jus make sure the room is ventilated.
My parents been nagging at me to giveup all my chins but I let them be lah they are so old already. Few more yrs n they will be gone, jus let them life their full life lor.
Cos i'm a sucker lah I will feel guilty for the rest of my life if I passed them to someone n they are not treated well.

PB
Oh I jus realised. Is there something on poppy's nose?? Looks abit yellow with a red dot?? or is it the photo?

sigh it was something on her nose, yes. dried blood

one day hubby put his hand on the high chair table to prevent her from biting on it. then she moved her head down (i think that's how it was. it happened too fast) and hit her nose on his fingernail. he took off a layer of skin

i just carried her and blotted her blood

Katie's mom

For my lao da ah boy's hair ..i oni did once totally full shaving 'botak' when he's ard 2mth plus n it took almost 6mths for his hair to be grown back....Now he's 2.5yrs his hair is so thick tat ard 4 to 5mths muz go for a hair cut N each time to the barber i muz be prepare tat he will starts screaming tru out at there ..He hate most...
So as for Jayden so far i haven bringing him for totally full shaving 'botak' yet..bcos he since birth till now he oleady got not much hair.. *FAINT* to wait so long for his hair to grown back...tats y i leave it to grow more thicker hair..if its long i juz trim it.....

PB
Oh poor poppy's itty bity nose. But arghhh it happens cos they r too fast for us now.
Hope it recovers soon so she can pose pretty for more pics.....hehe

bbp,
in general, no one likes being told wat to do. in any area of our lives, not just bb.

PB,
oh dearie me. our bbs' reactions really much faster than ours now.

do1nk, youpi,
yes tis the one opposite novena church. i just know it as novena chicken rice. tis good!
but i dun know abt catering fm them unless u r super duper fan of chicken rice.

Bird's nest from Sarawak
ok i m going back w the IL + HB + Cedric 1st week of Jun. Who wanted bird's nest? Likely to be RM165-RM170 (inflation kicked in even in Sarawak!!!) for 7-8 pieces. PM me ok.

poohluvelmo,
i so totally understand abt not shaving Jayden's hair. my ah bu was saying shave Cedric's hair la, then will grow faster. i was like 'dun touch his hair! already v little!'
dunno what it is w the older folks n shaving hair.

katie's mum,
smtimes. have to close one eye, shut one ear w the Out Laws. [oops did i just say that ;)]

my ILs... best. last time pre-#1 C, we wanted to rent out the room which they designated as theirs. then they hemmed and hawed at my HB via skype, said BIL can save a room for them in his hse, why can't we. and they need to sleep in aircon. BIL's hse in land rich country!! i barely hv space to turn around in my own apmt w #1 C's stuff.
so. nx time when both C#1boy and C#2girl(not started yet) grw up... they gotta push the precious grandson to sleep in the living room everytime they come. kekeke.
<font size="-2">i created a new nick just to vent on this topic. in case HB comes in. so no one refer to me by old nick pls.</font>

a lot of angst just came out again - oops

Morning mommies,

PB,
Wow poppy so sexy...alamak, you make me want to go to the shop to look for clothes. but it's so far. i'm at the ulu changi north for work. weekends don't think the shop is open right.

Qing,
doggiebb is in aust. so you've got to wait till 18th i think before she's back.

katie's mom,
don't worry lah, my megan also super lazy. till now still don't know how to crawl. sit also like humpty dumpty. anytime can fall that kind. and she's turning 10mths tomorrow lor. i already give up liao

pb
poor poppy.

now, dor is offically ms observant.
i didnt even notice her nose until dor say it.
i was too mesmerize by her sexy back.

and we should organise another lunch gathering at RP liao.
quick lunch then shop for cheap clothes for babies...
heehee...

re clap hands
jx refuse to clap hands leh. the rest of the things she can do. she can flip books really well and act like she loves reading.

chutmint
i have a Dr Suess one that has shiny stuff in front. it's wet pet dry pet your pet my pet.

wavesurfer
try seyu. i used them a lot of times. service good and food very good. all the guests like their food.

re dogs
i also had a dog before and when he passed away i was actually pregnant with #2 and couldn't go see him. felt really sad cos since i moved out i have very little time with him. and my dog very funny. he dun like my boy cos he knows my boy takes my attention away from him. my boy used to keep asking my dog to lick him and he will refuse.

recently jx really likes to smile. the min she wakes up she will be smiling. and she realyl captures daddy's heart. yesterday when my hb was going to leave the room, she immediately called papa. and he was so touched. whenever he ask her to call she will refuse. but when he turn back she purposely turn away. so funny. and when i told her i m going back to work in july and i cried cos i was so upset, she said mama and stood up to hug me. felt so touched.

here's a pic of us at the beach and of her smiling again

2455002.jpg

2455003.jpg

Morning mummies.

PB, poor poppy. Bluebunny must have felt guilty? Or not??! And definitely got to comment! Sexy back!!! No wonder bbp say the bois will get nose bleed. LOL

Hmm was just wondering who was CL23. I think I guessed it. #1C and #2C (work in progress) hmmmm hmmmm hmmmmm :p

Rena wow got clothes up to 6 YO? I have already given up buying clothes for bb xun coz alot of those that i buy haven even wear then outgrown liaoz. Sad sad.

Not gg to comment on ILs ...

QING! LUNCH AT RP!! I missed the last one. When when?

SY,
jx so cute!!! can smile alot.

qing,
let me know if you organise RP lunch. see can join you all or not. i'll be on leave from 19 - 26 June. hehehe, maybe during this period cann bring Megan to OUB building to search for cheap clothes. hehehe

hey CL23.. for a while I thought who's this newbie coming in to rant about IL's too! muahahaha!

novena chix rice: is it wee nam kee?

qing: LOL lunch is secondary agenda..main agenda is to come here shop for sexy cheap rompers huh!

wave: RP = raffles place.. u work at republic poly ah?

dunno why bbG lately onli drink 60ml of his regular 150ml last nite feed..and he's sleeping lesser... used to be 9-7am.. now it's like 10-6 and he barely sleeps in the day! how to rest and grow like dat...

SY
JX is so sweet and sensible.
so heartening that she actually call you and give you a hug.

my barbie seem to reject me loh.
especially at night,
as thats the time i always massage her eye.

wavesurfer
sad to say RP = raffles place

smiggle
kayden also sick???
u take care ah...

shaving hair..
my boy was born with head full of hair but realised that he has one big strip across the back that is hairless after his full month shave... So he will go for hair shave every month and now the strip is gone.. So I believe shaving does help to make the hair grow? Anyway he has so much hair and growing so fast that i have to bring him to the trim every month..

PB
poor poppy... this reminds me of the time i was trying to wipe off baby hao ran's mucus. he was moving about so much that i accidentally cut his nose with my fingernails.. then blood keep oozing out.. after that, i keep my nails short.. no more nice nice manicured nails..

katie's mom
my boy also very lazy.. only my mom can make him hold his milk bottle.. Whenever i tried to bring his little hand to the bottle, he will stretch his hands so straight that i can't bent them.. But whenever he don't want his milk, his hands will come and hit the bottle out of his mouth

BBG
same here.
barbie hardly drink for her first and last feed of the day.
hardly 1 oz loh.

CL23???
i still cant figure who????

do1nk,
same lah, my gal also sleeping lesser lei. day time also barely sleeps at most 2 or 3 hrs. then at nite can sleep close to 11pm and wakes up at 6plus 7. very panda eyes lei.

qing,
y do u need to massage barbie's eyes?

rayna
her tear duct is blocked.
so everynight i need to massage her left eye to clear the duct manually for her.

rant a bit
then everytime i clear for her, got annoying ppl come in and say not so hard la.
pain one lehz.
like i purposely want to cuase pain to my daughter like that.

Qing, oh no. How come? is it because she is on medication? U must be super worried. Does she make up for it by eating more porridge or cereal?

Do1nk, I was also thinking why bb xun seems to sleep lesser now. I tot it could be because she is more interested to play now? drink lesser could be a passing phase

rayna,
if Cedric sleeps fm 11pm all thro to 6plus7am.... i shall fall on my knees in thanksgiving!
he still wakes during the night. after sleeping thro (10pm-6am) in Mar and Apr. Dunno why suddenly change pattern in May just as my workload is picking up in the office.

i m beyond panda. maybe an all-black panther liao. LOL

<font color="ff0000">quick update</font>

<u>quack quack</u>
all details complied and send to aquaduck liao.
so now, we wait for them to give us slot.

<u>mega birthday party</u>
venue booked and confirmed.

<u>mega cake</u>
not confirmed yet.
2kg cake too big or too small???

mumies
i planning to buy stuff on gymboree and the children place. if anyone else intersted let me know. pm me ok?

re cake ave
i tried before. comments were varied. actually emicake has veyr nice chocolate cake. all my guests say very nice

e-creative also not bad, cheap and good

re lunch at RP
if next week i will try to join.

rayna
yeah gals are just different!

chumint
she likes to go mummmumm also. she will say that when she sees her food

qing
wow u power leh. do so many things already. dun be too sad. sometimes i can also feel that my kids reject me when they not happy over something. when they are older it gets worse. i scold my boy and he will say he dun care abt me or dun wan me..worse right.

SY - aww, your JX really smart la..,can call you and hug somemore..eh, why you need to go to work in july? you took 1 year off?

novena chicky rice makan gathering - when when? i not a chiky rice fan but i love their soup dumplings..hehe

SY,
Thanks for the recommendation but unfortunately they only accept min 30 pax.

I still waiting for Darius to call Papa or Mama...

bbG, Qing,
Haha I was just kidding. Nopes I don't work there but work nearby.

Shaving Hair,
We shaved Darius at 4-month old. Decided to do so since his birth hair already started dropping off anyway. ^^|

Milk feeding,
Lately he also started getting impatient while drinking. We realised playing music/stories while he's drinking help him to drink obediently.

SY
i think if i hear those hurtful words coming from my boy, my heart will break...

oh ya... on the Dr Seuss book, is it interesting? i think i saw on one of the BP that they have this one set with 20 books? Wonder if i should get it? but baby hao ran might not like it... haiz..

shopaholic &amp; baby
lol.. me also like to buy things for baby hao ran.. recently bought the leapfrog exploration station for him but he doesn't like it ><;; so had to please him...

cake
it's so difficult to decide which cake to order.. *headache*

cin bunny
yup my no pay leave ends in july and hb dun wan to let me extend anymore.. sob sob

wavesurfer
u can try 20 px. they can accept. but will need to add $1 or so per pax. u tell them sing yee recommend u and u look for desmond

chumint
initially my heart break. now i immune liao. cos he will say it as he pleases.

i ever heard comments before that not all dr seuss one good cos of the content. it is more for the rhymes. i think just get a few. i have the wet pet dry pet your pet my pet, red fish blue fish one. that one jx likes it.

<font color="ff0000">BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09 </font>

$688 for 20 kids
additional kids @ $24.50.
(we can total everything and spilt out later)
- 2 hours
- invitation cards
- set up &amp; clean up
- activites &amp; games
- decorations
- tableware
- 10 pcs helium ballons

Date: 06 JUNE 2009
Time: 4 to 6pm
Venue: Busy buddies - GRACE KIDS @ GREAT WORLD
Price: $34.40 per kids only - Adult FREE.

1) Qing, HB &amp; barbie
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan
3) Jacelyn , HB &amp; bb xun
4) rena076 + 2 boys
5) Youpi, hb, #1 &amp; L
6) batgirl, batman &amp; wuffy
7) mapleaf, HB &amp; Dora
8) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny &amp; poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 &amp; #2)
11) Dordor + 2 kids
12) delphine + hubby + 2 kids
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia &amp; FZT
15) elliuzion &amp; hubby &amp; Bosco
16) chumint + hubby + baby hao ran

Hannah,
you didnt confirm whose is going.
please update soon ok.

mega cake
like their design but don know nice or not so didnt mention it here yesterday.
then saw SY post their cake not bad.

so are we ok with this?
2 kg @ $85 bucks?

smiggle
me very tempted to buy books from BP but it will be wasted if hao ran don't want to read it.. me ok with the 2kg cake..

Chumint
these books can keep one, even when they are older can still read. or keep for no. 2
i intend to read to Kayden first.
must build up a library for him liao.. cos i believe english can be improved thru reading.

Even though kayden is stil eatin his books, i just have to be patient lor. eventually he will come around. Good readin habits start from young mah.

smiggle
they have a caferia
should have hot water ba.

the phamplet file too big to post here liao.
interested to have a look PM me ba.