(2008/07) July 2008

PB
Hope poppy will feel better very soon! sayang poppy!!!

Qing
wah so inconsiderate. they're probably knew about it, but chose to ignore. I hope barbie can get well soon.

Rain,
*nods* during the ntuc offer i bought like 6 tins. now 1can left. should have bought more.

Feeding medicine - I let Emma have a taste, then use the syringe. she loves it when i use that to feed her, even water.
she would bite on the tip kekeke

Giving baby fruits - I gave banana, canteloupe, orange juice (she lovesssss OJ),sugar or packham pear, apple-pear, apple-orange, will try golden kiwi in a few days.
Snacks I gave yoghurt or juice.

BTW mummies, do you give your babies porridge 2 times a day? cuz been givinig porridge only at evening time, fruits in the morning and potato/sweet potato with veggies during lunch. Now exhausted the varieties already!!Dunno what to give.

Qing,

Totally understand how you feel my sil is also like tat.. When her kids are not well she will still bring them over for gatherings .. I remembered mil tried to help me look after my son and maid together with sil kids.. She will not tell me Tat kids are sick until my son fall sick or when I found out..after a while I decided not to put him there coz of warn that his lungs are weak do should not keep falling sick every 2 weeks

Thanks mummies for the suggestions! Katie is on 2 porridge feed and 3 milk feed (I make 180ml, always left with 20-30ml) I wonder if it's the bottle thing?? Cuz even I make 150ml sure left with that amount. She very accurate one! I using the 240ml Pigeon Glass bottle. (mom bought it so I use it =P)

Seems like alot of you are planning for the 1st Year BD bash le! I am taking care of katie alone mostly and then moving to new place in jul, guess will only cut cake at our new place with family nia. No energy to have a big party. Don't know will regret not leh?

Hi Katie's Mom,
I haven't started planning for the 1st year BD bash yet. Actually, not doing anything except with family. Will prob just cater food and invite relatives only. Didn't really want to do the catering thing either one. But as usual, got to bow to the instructions of the older folks. So do lor.

Hi bbp!

So late still online ar? SAHM? Me gotta wash bottles then go sleep.

I want to ask hor, your darling using huggies diapers??

I am buying the huggies BP online, don't know get the L (till 11kg) or XL size lor!!!!! L now she ok leh. Cuz I intend to get 5 packs at cheaper price.

I think now she just a bit over 9kg ba? Curious, how much weight gain per month on average? So i can gauge.

I think I won't invite relatives too ba.. Cuz full mth already given them cakes liao and then katie is not so happy with crowds. So only own family. ILs, still considering to invite or not lor =P

katie's mom
i tink u better not overstock buying too much diapers.. as bb grows very fast.. As for mi i buy diapers whenever i left with almost half a pkt for my boy..For Jayden is now almost to 10kg.. he's juz going to use 'L' size diapers..as i got no choice as i got a pkt of 'M' size almost 70pcs -Fitti basic even its abit tight now for him.... i have been using fitti diaper for both my boys..so far noting happen..leakage..etc.. they have been wearing fitti basic tru out the whole nights till next morning 9am plus.. As i oso fitti basic is much cheaper $$ then drypers....

Hi Katie's Mom,
Yah, was doing some stuff. Yup, SAHM here.
Eh, Declan switches between Pampers and Huggies Ultra, depending on what is cheaper or on sale. For nights and outings. And he's still using M, only problem is the thighs down there quite tight. I follow Pooh's style, only buy when it's running out.
Ahh, I guess you stay on your own, that's why can consider whether to invite ILs or not. I LIKE!!!! :p

morning all..

quite lost in this thread..

SORTFLOOR SPREE (www.sortfloorbooks.com)

anyone keen on sortfloor spree? hee.. now sortfloor having 10% off if orders hit 14.99 (which is easy i gues?) and vpost having 15% off shipping (i think till end may).. keen? it;s my first spree so intend to keep it small lah..

email ur orders to me at [email protected]

do NOT PM k? thanks!

thanks doggiebb for this great rec!!

Serene,

you went all the way to AMK to order the cake? NExt time you pop by AMK on weekend sms me lah. then we can meet up also mah. weekends i'm back at AMK. ehehhee
wow 2 tier cake like alot hor. i'm only having 9 adults and 2 kids for Megan's birthday. so i can't get a 2 tier one. if not very nice lei.but will be 2 much for us lor. i don't want to waste the cake. =)
michelle chia's wedding cake also from PG.

katie's mum,

i think your gal doing quite ok with her intake of milk and food. Megan also takes 2 rice bowl of porridge, 3 bottle of 4.5oz of milk per day. and she also sometimes left 1 or 2 oz of milk never finish. sometimes she not enough. so i think it's the bb. not the milk powder. no need to change liao. megan also drinking similac. i tried mamil gold, also the same. never finish. hehehe..so don't worry. my cousin always say, as long as they are eating something. then ok liao. not as if they are not eating. then we got to worry. she always says kids very smart, when they are full, they will not eat. my gal when she's full, she will throw her milk bottle away. sometimes will throw very far somemore. hehe

missysz,
the cake in total w design ard $160 for 2 tier w/o cake topper. It depend on wat choice of cake u like u can opt for different flavour for 2 tier....

Yo,
Girls,
Anyone keen to buy things from kidzloft? They have this promotion, where by on the first birthday month of your child , you can get 50%discount.. 1st year only.. Not bad I am keen to get a booster chair for my elder..

Dustee,

They have small pram too.
Take a look at the website.. Www.kidzloft.com.sg

Rayna,
Actually i was ard there the other day tot maybe pop by to buy e cake n try. Both e lychee martini n black forest quite nice. I didnt place order back home than liase w the lady through email.

Nw i rember i bought the donut i think was the red bean wan my hubby say nice...he ate all ...i didnt have a bit ...

re pamper
hee think i m the opp. i stock up a lot! but i usually buy a mix of sizes like M and L and once M finish i switch to L liao. cos diapers really ex when no sale...

anyone know where to get doraemon cake?

1st Birthday celebration
mine is also gonna be simple, celebrating with relatives and close friends. Will be celebrating at 2 places, one at ILs and the other at my parents.

birthday cake
Seems like PG has alot of good comments.. Serene, how heavy is your 2tier cake? Do they deliver the cake to your door step?

Softfloor books
me interested.... but can someone help me with the navigation of the site? how do i get it to show kids books?

Kidzroft
50% discount!!?? that sounds like good deal... me gonna check out right now...

serene
eh the lychee martini cakeeeeeeee is there really alchohol in the cake???? sounds yummish!!!! and as always, kacey's the frontrunner in learning things! next time must bring pomfret around to get inspired by kacey..coz now still no eat solids, still no sleep long naps, still leopard-crawling only......

isetan sale
pb ah, the bed rail limited to 100 pieces for the special price of $30 leh.... means you must go queue in the morning?

robinsons sale
also robinsons sale....hmmmm HMMMMM

dor dor
er, sure sure, the mouse pad make me happy so i want to buy even MORE to make myself even happier ahem.

my cat
i have this adorable kopitiam cat, she was a stray little kitten, i took her in, brought her up... then when i got married and moved in with my in-laws, i couldn't bring her over (they dislike all things furry) ... and i left her with my brother and his family and my mum.... and they took very good care of her too..but she's got liver problem (vet suspects liver cancer) and now she's lying in the animal hospital, highly jaundiced, and refuses to eat and drink *sobs* yesterday i went there, used the syringe to feed her mashed fish for an hour, my heart is just totally broken into bits. she's 12 yrs old already (so that's quite old for a cat) but gosh, i really can't bear to let her go!

<font color="ff0000">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font>

CALLING THE BELOW MUMMIES
I NEED YOUR DETAILS SOON.

1) SY
2) PINKBUNNY
3) ELLIUZION
4) MICHELLE
5) DOGGIE
6) SMIGGLEPRINCESS
7) STAR
8) dUSTEE
9) ZL
10) TESS

Please PM me the following
1) Child full name
2) DOB
3) and ur name &amp; contact no.

rena
ok loh.
still coughing and nose running like tap.
medicine almost going to finish liao.
still not yet fully recover.

let me nian a bit
yesterday the ill brat mom was here again.
she bought MCDONALD FOR HER KID when he is still coughing
how considerate she is huh.

serene,
thanks! the price is quite reasonable.
what flavors did you choose? personally, i prefer chocolate cake bt the lychee martini sounds yummy! need to check alcohol contents though.

qing,
aiyo..that mother so blur ah!

Qing, U know if I were you, I will have said 'wow sick still can eat mac ah?' then turn to barbie, and say 'poor barbie dunno when will you recover.' Then sayang barbie

Like acting drama ...

Actually i observed something: the flu bug that is flying around recently seems to be much stronger. Almost all my collis in office had flu in the past 1 month. And all took a long time to recover. So seems like this time round it is a strong bug. And you can imagine how long it will take bbs to recover.

Sayang all sick bbs. Hope everyone recovers soon!

SY
you're welcome

qing
wanna consider bringing barbie to see chinese doc? baby hao ran has been suffering from 1wk of flu, seen doc but didn't recover. Brought him to see chinese doc at yu ren sheng. So far, no more running nose and no phlegm when cough after taking 3 days of med.

dustee
*comfort*hugs* i agree with tess_mummy.. dragging on for too long will only prolong her sufferings.. she has live a fullfilling life having you and your family to love and care for her.. and in return, she has give you all fond memories.. She will always be in your heart

flu bugs
yeah i agreed the flu virus is getting stronger.. hubby been sick for 2wks too.. antibiotics like no effect..

<font color="ff0000">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font>

CALLING THE BELOW MUMMIES
I NEED YOUR DETAILS SOON.

1) STAR
2) dUSTEE
3) ELLIUZION
4) MICHELLE
5) DOGGIE
6) ZL

Please PM me the following
1) Child full name
2) DOB
3) and ur name &amp; contact no.

morning everyone! what a lovely day! poppy and i went out for kaya toast and coffee. ok i ate and drank and she just clapped her hands and waved at other people and tried to show them my boobies.

wow tess mummy thanks for the links! so cool!

dustee
hehe yup i originally intended to go early in the morning, after feeding poppy. or feed her on bus? lol. cos got lunch appt so got to zip in and zip out.

qing
PM you with our details liao

crystal
naughty naughty. ask us to spend money!

Ezekiel's Birthday
Venue: Avon park function room , the location id near Potong Pasir
Date: 20 June 2009
Time: 6pm

I have rented toys for tat day so our little ones can play ..
Do let me know who is able to attend so tat I can confirm the buffet. Hope to see you gals and bb there.. at least ezekiel has some friends..

1)Smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
2) bbp &amp; Delcan

in case some mummy miss it

Tess_mummy,
ezekiel is better now .. allergy not too bad not.. just that the rash has gone to the body..yesterday i was talking to hb about having a bb girl.. his reaction was so funny.. he said tho he like to have a bb gal but she may suffer like the two boys so better not.. sometimes thinking of the two boys really make me feel bad.. if my health had been good they will not suffer..

Serene,

You liase with a lady called Petrina? last time i use to liase with her.
Aiya their delivery charges getting a bit high lor. last time they deliver at $10 onli. then increase to $12. i always order on the phone and get them to deliver to my office for colleauge's birthday cos my office quite out of the way mah. then they keep increasing the price till we don't order from them anymore. onli if i can collect the cake, then we will order from them. =)

Re: lychee martini
There's some alcohol content. but can't really taste it. so quite safe. =)

sayang all sick babies and hope they get well soon!

darn! wrote so much and my page hang!

PB: cold storage selling huggies dry M for $16.95 now and huggies ultra M for $14.30.. comparable to spree and dun need min orders of 20 packs for home delivery!

dustee: my heart goes out to u.. the passing of all my doggies were very painful..dun dare think of the day I have to go thru this again wiv my current one whom I'm very attached to now..but as we grow older and wiser.. we realise that's the most sensible thing to do (let them suffer less).. take time to mourn.. dun think anything we say can ease the pain but time will heal I guess.. do remember that you gave your kopitiam kat a 2nd chance to a good life.. and memories will always be there.. so *HUGZ* be strong...

rena: we have a tentative appt on 20 jun.. but if it gets cancelled.. will let u know! :D

dun feel bad about your boys' health too.. dun think it's a spinoff from your own right? why did u say dat?

pinkb- sounds like poppy's all well to clap while you enjoy toast :D

dustee - hugs..i was pretty sad too when my doggie in KL went to doggie heaven but he went peacefully and I know he had a good time while with us so i am left with happy memories only

rena - sorry ah, dont know if you got my msg that I will be away in phuket june 20 so hv to give it a miss..but do come for sophie's on july 2
. so far i hv PB, bbp and youpi confirmed
anyone else - PM me ya

Bdae cake
I just tried the Pine Garden cakes and dont think they are much to rave about.
i find them quite dry.
both the lychee martini and chocolate are so-so in taste only.
just my opinion.
last time i used cake avenue, i felt it was better.

smiggleprincess,
how much would a birthday cake at cake avenue cost? and how many kg to order?

any mommies already started preparation for the 1st birthday? too early to start now? got party supplies already? cake? lets share our ideas here

Ya you are right smigglep, cakes avenue is better. I am getting a jumbo agar agar cake for Ezekiel. I had the cake avenue for my no1

for the mega birthday party

since cake avenue is ok.
shall we get a mega cake from them for our mega birthday party???

Did i miss any bdae parties?
Need to list down in case i forget!

06 June -Mega Bdae party
20 June- Rena
27 June- Pinkbunny
02 July- cin bunny

Crystal
i wan sortfloor. can give me time to look thru first?

Early Intervention
went to the occupational thereapist and was given this list for Kayden to practice.
For 9mths old, they should be able to do these;
-clap hands
-stand with support
-using little fingers to pick things up
-"give" things instead of throw
-flips pages of books
and many more...

mega birthday cake
i'm fine with getting the cake from cake avenue.. 3-tier? hehe

softfloor books
i'm also looking through... any good recommendation for infant's book? baby hao ran likes those books with patches of shiny paper..

Early intervention
smiggle, that's a very interesting list.. looks like baby hao ran is progressing well.. how about 10mths old?

Mega birthday cake, fine with me too. But we have to do a headcount to ensure that we dun get a too big cake ah.

Sortfloor books, what I did last time was to search for board books --> doggiebb taught me that. And the books that usually appear turns out to be quite suitable for bbs of this age.