(2008/07) July 2008

dustee
Understand hw u feel, take care okie. I have afew chinchillas(11 yrs already gosh!!) n have not been taking care of them personally(hubby does the job nw) since we had kids cos dun want to carry their fur to the kids. N I tot I would handle it better now when they pass away, but I was so wrong. Still cried buckets when they did.
Try to look more on the bright side k. N now u have pomfret to hug u when u cry.....hehe

On another note, I'm actually abit pissed regarding my chins thingy. Got a 'friend' who asked me to care for her chin cos she gotta be outstationed for 3 yrs. Told her I will help IF she really cannot find anyone to, cos I dun really want to add on but will help as a friend lah. SO I expect her to come for her chin the 1st thing she's back kind. My #1 was few mths old that time.
Then she added me in FB recently n I jus realised she's already back since Nov n she did not contact me at all. I was already not very happy when I foundout she came back on holidays but never let me know or came to check out her "precious" chin at all. She's single n no commitments while I have alot of commitments, kids, dog, chins etc which she knows. Feels like I've been taken for a fool.
N I keep asking my hubby if I've been too kind to be taken advantage of like that, but I dun think I'm such a good person leh.
Had a talk with hubby n I sent her an email that plainly tells I will sent her chin back to her whether she likes it or not. Now I feel much better.....

Isetan
Wat time u girls going aah?? Cos if going myself I will be going abt 1.30pm I think. But if u girls meeting earlier I will try to join in.

1st Birthday:
missysz, I just started to draft down on the invitation list, caterers, cakes + toppers, deco and slideshow stuffs. Realised quite a lot to do even though we are intending to keep it simple cos we are holding at our house and inviting only our family members.

Looking for caterers for around 12pax and found these suitable ones. Anyone took up their services before and if so, what are your reviews?

Neo Garden
Empire Food
House of Catering
D'fine
Shen Le Catering Services

Also read some bad reviews for these:
Eatz Catering Services
Ye Liang How

Rayna
That's why lor I so angry n shock when I realise she's been back so long leh. No matter hw she explain sick lah or what also no use lor cos I've not changed my hp num at all. Jus 1 sms also can what.
She only smsed me once durin 1 CNY n I even asked her hw's the weather there. That was when I realise she is actually in SG back for visit. N she didn't bother to come n visit her chin too lor.

wavesurfer
neo garden and d'fine not bad.
we had neo garden last yr at oneof the mega babies gathering.

but they quite pricey.
i used Revada cos i had invited too many and need to keep the costs down. but overall their food ok. I paid $10+++ per pax.

wave
wow.. that's alot of things you are preparing le.. I haven't start on my preparation... think i better buck up and not start at last min... i have tried neo garden and find their food not bad.

smiggle,
Thanks for sharing. I checked out Revada but their min. pax is 30...

Anyway the two choices you picked, neo garden and d'fine, these are the two most pricey amongst my list. ^^|

chumint,
Yar indeed got more things to prepare than I initially thought, unless really wanna keep it very simple, then just go somewhere eat, cut cake, take photos. ^^

For us, the slideshow will probably be the most time consuming...

Anyway about the food, anyone tried ordering non-conventional stuff like the Golden Pillow, or some seafood caterers (e.g. Punggol Seafood) etc? Is it practical?

thanks wavesurfer. what is cakes + toppers? what are the toppers for? any bakery to recommend?

i engaged neo garden before. i like their curry and eclairs but dont know whether to cater from neo again..scare my guests sian of the food! haa

wavesurfer,
i catered from golden pillow before..the 933 one right? if you have only 12 pax, i think you can order from them..food is quite nice but not v cheap if you add up together.

wavesurfer
i am a neo garden fan.
had them for most of my events

missysz
i always got comment on the chicken curry too...

chumint
that's cute. i realise poppy heck care shiny stuff lol. she just likes to close books or flip pages when i'm reading

do1nk
it's $14.50 for pack of huggies dry comfort if we buy 3 packs. i got some friends to share to make 20 :D then deliver to my place. must think you know, poor me got to lug diapers plus poppy 9.2kilos up 4 flights of stairs. (play chinese drama sorrowful music here)

re cake
chin chye!

chope huh. those whose email adds i have, i've sent poppy's invite liao. please rsvp ok? cos got things for kiddies wan
anyone else? on 27 june.

Wave,
One of my friend who always do parties , intro to me YLS..

Chocolate..fountain
Hm... I an getting the chocolate fountail again for birthday of Ezekiel.. So excited.. I love the chocolate foundtain...

<font color="ff0000">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font>

CALLING THE BELOW MUMMIES
I NEED YOUR DETAILS SOON.

1) DOGGIE
2) ZL / Bluey
3) ELLIUZION
4) MICHELLE

Please PM me the following
1) Child full name
2) DOB
3) and ur name &amp; contact no.

wavesurfer,
non-conventional caterer - i used the novena chicken rice stall catering for my wedding and also Cedric's baptism. quite ok. HB is a big fan of chicken rice, that's why this deviation fm the normal caterers.

you so gu liat. i think we will just sit ard, cut cake, and marvel at how much Cedric has grown.

aside - any1 came across recipe for breast milk pudding? i wanna prep that for Cedric so that he at least gets smthing to eat that is just for him. so that he doesnt look around at the adults eating HIS cake and wondering where is his share.

Mars/Venus
while watchg Jon and Kate plus 8 (a show abt extreme parenthood if ever there was one) on Sunday, one of the 8 kids said to the mum Kate "Froggy's raisiny!" which I understood immediately to refer to the frog's spots. But HB did not get it.
Maybe mums are just faster! hehe

dor,
wah seh. your fren is sooooo thick skinned.
good la, at least you email her to tell her! get it off your chest!

welcome back, SD!
Nice wallie re Mother's Day. Yes yes it is a good idea to update the Jul bbs' wallie w more recent pix. But only if u have the time and inclination.

cannot.. catch.. up.. with.. the.. posts.... (I rem dustee posting smthing similar a few days ago)

Catering,
i understand that for NEO garden if bb birthday got 15% discount, than if memebr hor got additional 5% .....I'm the member for NEO garden can PM for the card no.

Wavesurfer,
NEO garden have those mini buffet for 12 pax ...

missysz,
I trying to 'customise' our cake yet don't wish to spend too much, so thinking of buying some toppers like figurines of cartoon characters and decorate ourselves. Probably the cake will just be from an ordinary confectionary who is willing to help incorporate these toppings into the cake. Might be trying our Swee Heng.

Neo Garden,
Seems that this is getting good reviews. However for mini-buffets, they only accept pax in increments of 5 (i.e. 10, 15, 20). Now I'm not sure if to order 10 or 15 pax, since our no. of guests is expected to be 12. Based on your experiences, should I under or over order in this case? There are also four babies/toddlers.

Golden Pillow,
Just checked their site. Seems okay but dunno what and how much to order, since never ordered from them before...

Rena,
Thanks for the recommendations. Will include YLS into our mini-buffet list. ^^

PB
Actually baby hao ran only wanna listen to books that he chose... and it's the one with the shiny stuffs.. he will sit still and keep poking his little finger at the shiny patches whenever i read that book to him. As for the other books which i bought w/o his consent, he will not sit through... so i guess i better let him choose his own books...

cellow
breastmilk pudding? that sounds very interesting.. bet cedric will like it alot. Any recipe for FM pudding? heh^^

Wavesurfer,
i order their mini buffet before if ur guest is 12 order 10pax will do.Normally the food they will givea bit more like 12 to 13pax. u still got cake mah

cellow,
Interesting option about Novena Chicken Rice, but not sure if my elderly parents will like it... ^^|

The slideshow is more for our own keepsake, and to play to Darius when he grows up~ ^^ The deco will be borrowed from a friend.

Serene,
Thanks for the offer! Will PM you when we've confirmed ordering from them (which is very likely given the positive feedback here).

According to their site (http://www.neogarden.com.sg/menu.cfm?MenuType=Mini%20Buffet&amp;Mode=Menu), only 10, 15 or 20 pax...

Qing,
We saw them at a roadshow at Sun Plaza by Popular Bookstore one or two months back, so I believe most Popular Bookstores will have them in their toy section. Costs 10 plus dollars.

I actually spotted a cheaper one (totally boxed up, cannot see inside but got pretty drawing ourside) at the kids store in Sun Plaza (Cheri Kids I think). But then when they opened to check, the quality was very lousy! Heng I insisted not to buy it, though think they blacklisted me already. ^^|

wavesurfer
Fig &amp; Olive is nice if u wan somethin western.
for catering normaly, they give 10% more food.
but if ppl finds neo garden nice, its better to order more. You can keep the leftovers for dinner

Cellow
ya, that time i was also lookin for a cake that babies can eat.
your pudding must put egg??

cellow's idea about novena chicken rice - i like! looking forward to be invited to all of cellow's parties!

remember dustee and i were at RP shopping after the coffee club lunch? cellow's comment of froggies reminded me. this is what i bought. for $1. and so sexy some more
2452832.jpg
2452833.jpg

i LOVE jon and kate plus 8!!!!

serene,
can i get your member # if i am ordering from NEO garden?

qing,
i saw it last month...gt sample on the rack somemore. its located nearer to Sanrio, if i remember correctly.

pb,
poppy is so sexy! omg, love her BIG eyes!

BbG
L is going for a trial only. No, not too young lah. His gears began shifting and spinning several months ago and I feel guilty about not stimulating him at all 'cos I am too busy doing everything else everyday

PB
What Chumint posted reminded me of D's book.
When he was still very young I brought him to the pageOne at Vivo n he actually choosed a book.
(He talked n talked when he held the book n other books he jus kept quiet) So I bought that book. Baby einstein's Mama n Baby.
N he really liked the book keep asking me to read over n over throughout his growingup.
So good for them to choose!!....hehe

N wah the sexy romper so cheap!!

PB
i saw that sexy <strike>lady</strike> frog in ur blog...
and only $1??? i also want
got other pattern or not?
the sexyback i bought for barbie from BP cost $6.90 loh.
urs is even cheaper

missysz
really?
any idea how much??
amazon selling but not worth lehz...

my cousin got her for only $12 and thats the last set

thanks 4 the ideas and links!
think i will make BM yogurt instead. can get the starter culture fm mustafa food section. most likely blend some fruits inside for Cedric. hehe

chumint,
think you can substitue reconsituted formula milk for any recipe that calls for milk. but the troublesome thing is no eggs, no gelatin, no this and that for our bbs... so. v mafan. in the end, cannot make anything.

PB,
onz la. nx time, we just pig out on chkn rice... idea 4 nx gathering!
wat a cute lil froggy!
sorry, cannot make it to poppy's bday parteee.

<font color="ff0000">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font>

CALLING THE BELOW MUMMIES
I NEED YOUR DETAILS ASAP.

1) DOGGIE
2) MICHELLE
3) ELLIUZION

Please PM me the following
1) Child full name
2) DOB
3) and ur name &amp; contact no.

PB: forgot about your 4 flight of stairs + Poppy keke.. oklah if u managed to jio friends to join in the BP then good...

cellow: novena got good chicken rice? where where?

breast milk pudding...you are one interesting girl... LOL

was gonna order the lychee martini, then sis reminded me.. how are the kiddos and baby gonna eat.. can or not huh?

qing: dat toy..was around since our time right? if i recall correctly..saw it at this toy shop at the basement of parkway parade?

PB: wah $1 romper so cute... but my ah-boy can't wear..sigh..LOL you got smiggleP all excited

wats this jon n kate plus 8? on channel 5?

qing.. doggiebb gone on holiday..dun recall when she's back though...

bbG
it's on SCV channel 70.
i loves human stories and bringing home babys.
there is even one more power one.
jon ans kate is adopt then got so many kids.
but this family got 17 kids of their own and still counting.
super la...

and yes, that toy is from our gen.
that time my cousin brought it to my house.
barbie loves it la...

doggiebb on holiday?
anyone has her contact and her real name?
can PM me??

Can't catch up with the posts...

Crystal
I've emailed you my Sort Floor books order. Thanks!

PB
Sexy $1 romper is a very good buy!

Cellow, BbG
Novena chicken rice is the one opposite Novena church?

Dor Dor
Your friend's chins have become yours already. Do you keep them in air-con 24 hrs?

qing, I sent you email on details for Ethan and Doggiebb as well. she wont be back for at least another 5-6 days, i think....

back to catching up with post.. *pant*

lol bbp about nosebleed!

girls, it is on 2nd or 3rd floor of OUB plaza. the whole shop only sell cheapo kiddy clothes. got alot of bins with items from 50cents! dustee also got some good buys

chumint
hehe ya wear at home on very hot day only. at first i thought dunno if can fit or not... but aiyah $1 only, just buy la! can fit but a bit tigh liao

novena chicken rice
oooo if it is the one opp novena church then it is super yum! i like! cellow, how to cater?

bbp, so funny, seems like u and me also don't like in laws huh. I don't like them cuz know why? They want SON and kaykay tell relatives they Ok gal oso good. So, after delivery, I do confinement at mom's place with katie and never goes back liao. And they also never ask for us lor.

pooh luv elmo,
I also scared bb suddenly grow very fast then oh oh le! Cuz now, I put her to potty whenever I go toilet or after her feeding, can save 2 diapers a day. hahahhaa.. If the diaper not wet I don't change lor. Can last 6 hrs. heee.. Lucky she had thick skin like me no rash. Hahahaa

Now got offer don't wanna miss it. Guess I will start mixing L and XL sizes ba!

I had tried Fitti and PetPet before, give her buttock rashes. (So, she is not that thick skin afterall....)

Pampers very expensive, is it more absorbent and can last longer?

Rayna, Megan so funny lar, can throw the bottle very far some more! Mine don't even want hold her own bottle, lazy bum! And she takes at least 1/2 hr finish milk. Can get real frustrated! Luckily my bro passed me CSI dvd so can watch while feeding. SCV nothing to see one lor!

Pink bunny, poppy so fit leh! See her back, got muscle man!! Like those Hollywood stars who gyms 2 hrs everyday with that fit back. Oooh sexy! BTW, u recently shaved her hair? Mine also not thick, my hairdresser suggest me to shave off katie's hair at 1YO. But, girl leh! Ugly right? If boy I don't mind shaving every month. hahahaa