(2008/07) July 2008

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

Date: 6th JUNE 2009
venue: KLAPSONS – The Boutique Hotel @ tanjong pagar.

1) Qing, HB & barbie ($25-$30/pax)
2) michelle, hubby and Ethan ($25-30/pax)
3) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun ($25 per pax)
4) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
5) Youpi, hb, #1 & L ($20/pax)
6) SY
7) mapleaf, HB & Dora
8) smiggleprincess & kayden
9) pinkbunny, bluebunny & poppy bunny
10) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 & #2)
11) Dordor
12) delphine
13) Hannah
14) doggiebb & mr D & talia & FZT

Qing
thanks for the link... need the toothpaste plus the brush... coz wanna change the brush also... heehee...

i'm okie with jun or jul aqua duck trials...

QUACK QUACK @ aqua duck

where: new outlet at Portsdown road, which is in the Buena Vista pool

when: somewhere in june or july ba. (can wait hor?)
the sooner we confirm the no of people the faster they can reserve a slot for us.

1) qing and barbie
2) PB and poppy bunny
3) cinbunny and sophie bunny
4) Ronnie and bb
5) Michelle and G.I. Ethan
6) JSP & Ernest
7) Smiggleprincess & Kayden

Is it a weekday or weekend?

Morning Ladies!

Ronnie, thanks in advance for helping us collect the books from Doggiebb!!! =D Let me know when u collected. Maybe we can go over your place this weekend to collect ... Super excited to get the books

Qing, what do we do at the aqua duck session ah?

Dor Dor, u really got tian fen (=talented) in this area man! I can never make such nice and delicate stuff.

Oh yah quick question on Diapers: anyone knows which diaper brand has the largest cutting? Bb xun is now on XL size for huggies and she could not fit into Mamypoko L size anymore. Just wondering if there is still any hope of her fitting into any other brand's L size? Cheaper to buy L size leh ...

QUACK QUACK @ aqua duck

when: somewhere in june or july ba. (can wait hor?) most probably weekend
the sooner we confirm the no of people the faster they can reserve a slot for us.

1) qing and barbie
2) PB and poppy bunny
4) Ronnie and bb
6) JSP & Ernest

SOS

just wondering if anyone would have a spare ear thermometer that i can borrow.

SORTFLOOR

can come by tonight or tmr night to collect. just email me to get my addy. sat morn i am flying off already.

GUG

oh michelle! i didn't get to go. reckon i will go after i come back from perth. don't want the boy to risk catching anything before we go.

AQUA ducks

1) qing and barbie
2) PB and poppy bunny
4) Ronnie and bb
6) JSP & Ernest
8) doggie and thaddeus

QUACK QUACK @ aqua duck

1) qing and barbie
2) PB and poppy bunny
4) Ronnie and bb
6) JSP & Ernest
8) doggie and thaddeus
9) elliuzion and Bosco

can have a wwekday session?

QUACK QUACK @ aqua duck

1) qing and barbie
2) PB and poppy bunny
4) Ronnie and bb
6) JSP & Ernest
8) doggie and thaddeus
9) elliuzion and Bosco
10) sy n jx

re swim date
if my boy can swim i will go. wait for his review next mon

jacelyn
yah my hb also laughed when i told him tat

Thanks Michelle and Qing. ^^

JG? I took a look at the one at Forum last weekend. Looks very academically driven. Anyone knows what type of things will our children do there at their age?

I believe JG classes should be similar to GUG.

We went to GUG on tues.

They cover zoophonics (one teacher will flash cards on animals from a - z, the other teacher will do the actions of the animals, the whole class will sing, and do a ca-ca for cat for pronounciation). Then they have a 15 min chinese lessons where the teacher will introduce teeth brushing movements, tapping of body parts, imitate a frog to jump from lily pads to lily pads... then they teach numbers and the alphabets of the week.. and the correct pronounciation.. teach fine motor skills like putting balls into palletes... and then ends with a mini-project where the kids place many coloured ribbons on a plate with sticky glue...

I feel that Ethan does not understand everything yet, but he was attentive and could respond to some of them (the tapping and the clapping, and the jumping). he could also sit at the table and look at what other ppl are doing, then tap tap tap at the ribbons to stick on the plate and then attempting to tear them off!

On the whole, I think he enjoyed the lesson but 1.5hr was a little too long for him.. he got tired after an hour.. then can see that he will lean against me and just sit there to listen loh.. I think they are absorbing.. just that at this age now, they may not be able to "output"... except for those that they already learnt, eg clapping.

He was the youngest there that day, and because he cant run around yet, he was the most attentive one also.. the other kids were between 12-18 months.. screaming and running around.. basically uncontrollable. But it could also partly be due to the fact that they were accompanied by HELPERS and not the parents themseelves... so the helper dun bond like we do.. they just let the kids run wild... and attempt to catch them when they disturb other kids... the teachers are great, total 3 teachers for a class of 7 babies..

qing,

Yes i did the clips. Hmm, u must use fabric glue. but if you do the clip lining, i find fabric glue don't stick too well. so i use hot glue gun.

trial classes,

can we have some trial classes in middle of June also? Then i can join the weekdays class. =) cos i'll be on 1 week leave from 19 june onwards.

hi doggiebb

juz e-mail and pm u. Can sms mi ur add, will collect tonite k

missysz

will collect for u ya

qing
maybe can have 2 class, one whday and one whend.
mi prefer wkend class. Tks

elliuzion,
Thanks ^^

Michelle,
Thanks for sharing about your experiences at GUG. Did you go to the United Square or Suntec branch?

A lot of helpers cos it was a weekday I guess. That's what we are worried too, that there would be a lot more helpers than parents if we are to attend weekday gym classes.

We have thought of bringing Darius to GUG too, but felt we might postpone it to a later date. Prefers to let him learn by playing at baby gyms first. Probably when we feel he's ready then we might bring him to GUG.

<font color="ff0000">QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck </font>

Only MAX 6 bb in a session.

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
5)
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
5)
6)

below mummies, please state which session u prefer.
1) PB and poppy bunny
2) cinbunny and sophie bunny
3) Michelle and G.I. Ethan
4) JSP &amp; Ernest
5) Smiggleprincess &amp; Kayden
6) doggie and thaddeus
7) elliuzion and Bosco

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
5)
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
3) michelle and G.I. Ethan
5)
6)

1) PB and poppy bunny
3) JSP &amp; Ernest
4) Smiggleprincess &amp; Kayden
5) doggie and thaddeus
6) elliuzion and Bosco

thanks Ronnie. i have already tt the $ to doggiebb. pls PM me your address and collection date/time later. thanks again.

wavesurfer,
good luck for ur 2nd interview!

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
5)
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
5)
6)

1) PB and poppy bunny

3) JSP &amp; Ernest
5) doggie and thaddeus
6) elliuzion and Bosco

giant has sale for pampers. saw it in papers today

michelle
hee, so qiao when my boy was there for trial class they did 'C' too! i feel that it is better for them to attend class when they can't walk yet. those that can tend to run ard and not pay attention

rayna
u got a glue gun just to do the clips? me interested. are u ordering again?

can use normal white glue?

SY,

yes, i use a glue gun to glue the ribbons to the clips. cos very fedup, wear a while onli the ribbons starts to drop. so i go get a glue gun lor. i bought it at a handicraft shop in north bridge road for $6 onli. Spotlight sells it at $9.90.

Can use normal fabric glue but some how it doesn't stick well on metal lor. white glue i'm not too sure. but i think dor uses white glue.

hehee, paisei lei, don't think will be ordering soon. but u can join the overseas spree if you want it soon.

qing

thanks for helping me with the aquaduck thingy

misszy, jacelyn and prettygal
will be coleecting ur bks from doggiebb later. u all can collect at jurong west st93 fri to sun evening k. let me know when u all wanna collect k

wow all the supper mami, the hair clip super nice, too bad ryane boi boi cannot used

ronn,
I think that's why God gave me a son, cos I'm the super lazy mommy type. Won't go make this kinda hairclips; only know how to tie ponytail.

ronnie,
can u pm me your address and contact number. wanted to pm u but is disabled.

bbp,
me too! i seriously lack talent in the arts department. :\

bbp, so that also explains why bb xun is born bo tak. Coz i also wun go and make this kind of hair clips *LOL poor bb xun*

Ronnie can contact via hp easier? Cannot PM u leh. Thanks very muchie!!!!! =D

Hi mommies, I'm a July 2008 mom too. I hope I'm not too late to join this thread..

A little info of my little angel

Name: Boey Hao Ran
DOB: 31 July 2008
Birth weight: 3.4kg

Now he weighs 8kg, 75cm tall. Nurse commented that he's on low weight side, think 25% on the chart..

He drinks only 180ml every feed. Doesn't like porridge.. cereal ok for once a day. On the whole, he's not a food lover...

He likes shopping alot... Extremely attentive &amp; quiet when shopping. Can even forget about his milk milk. He will even point to the door and then the lock at home, indicating he wants to go out.

He likes water alot too... Refused to leave the bath tub after his bath.. So I was very keen to bring him swimming but mom keeps stopping me as she said he's still too young, will be bad if he catches a cold..

He does caterpillar crawl and sits up on his own. Now he can stand up with the help of anything/ everything his little hands grab hold of.

Here's a photo of DS
2430143.jpg

Rayna
Ur picture very small leh I got no chance to tou shi......hehehe
I like the ribbon 1 so nice.
N I am itchy to get my hands on more ribbons. U keen to order again??

Qing
Can 1 lah if you want to do sure can do 1. But sometimes diy also very sian cos sure got alot of leftover n halfway stuff all over my place. Neverending story....keke

SY
I use white glue for everything. So far so good.
If Rayna not gonna order then I might order myself cos gian for new colors already.....hehe

bbp
Oh yes I wanted to say I also love Declan's eye lashes. Too bad Ember doesn't have such nice lashes......sigh

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
5)
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
4) doggie and thaddeus
5)
6)

1) PB and poppy bunny

3) JSP &amp; Ernest

6) elliuzion and Bosco

Thanks Wave^^ Ya people always mistaken him as 2yr old, think partly because of his height.

Can my ds join in for the Quack quack @Aqua Duck? It's a trial session, right? Wanna see if he can adapt to cold water before progressing further..

whoa mommas! I got lots to catch up on.. been busy at work..

1st birthday party: we also decided we'd do a small private one among immediate family members only too.. coz simply no time to plan too!

anyone looking for caterers: can try AROMAs... not bad and kinda different I thought..

baby #2: am I still the only one who's contented wiv one (oh.. bbp &amp; missyz too! also worry about bbG not having a sibling too) jialat.. not exactly young either.. so if I change my mind and wanna have a couple of years later.. I may be an OLD momma! wah qing wants 3! jacelyn u enjoyed being preggie??? I only loved the little kicks..

cellow: is it fun doing dat musical chair thingy at work? keeps life interesting? u been wiv them for long?

welcome elliuzion! you've got cute bb names! what's your doggie called? hehe

bb pics: so adorable, all of them! wah cin_bunny.. you made sophie bunny go office help you out?

qing: where did barbie stick her legs out when sitting face fronting trolley? only attempted once wiv bbG for a few seconds (scooped him up after he attempted to bite the trolley a couple of times!)

SY: now dat u mention, JX really look like pebbles leh haha

declan's got super long eyelashes!

my fav eyes: declan &amp; liam!

fav thighs: sophie bunny!

current heavyweight champion: think it's still bluey's JL at 12kg right? or is it rena's ezekiel?

1-yr-old-birthday-photoshoot: hey.. how many babies are interested? if many, maybe we can try to ask for a BP disc? I'm thinking of bringing bbG too.. to studio loft perhaps, since my sis went to foto-U..

potty training: who started?

gotto run...will continue catching up part II...bye!

QUACK QUACK @ Aqua Duck

weekday session:
1) sy n jx
5)
6)

weekend session:
1) qing and barbie
2) Ronnie and bb
4) doggie and thaddeus
5) smiggleprincess &amp; kayden
6)

1) PB and poppy bunny
3) JSP &amp; Ernest
6) elliuzion and Bosco

rayna
i use the fabric glue loh...
lousy loh will drop off one...

Hi chumint
it is never too late...
welcome on board.

and u can safely tell ur mom, aquaduck new outlet (the one we are going) is heated pool

bb boey is charming

dordor
ya loh...
but hor hairclip i still can la. but clothes and shoes, i leave it to the pro liao.

and hor, did i ask u this before.
for ON order, you order direct from ON?

BBG
here how's she sit...
2430423.jpg

1year photoshot
i book foto-u liao...