(2008/07) July 2008

michelle

you are doing at suntec! i thought its at the United Square one. Let me think think first.

Wah! they are willing to do for you. How come that Debra told me they don't! tsk tsk!

Anyway, those dates are out for me. Think will continue to go for my 6th May 11am existing class.

Date: 30 April
Time: 12 noon
Venue: Swensons or coffee club(RP)
1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing

Is there swensens at RP?
if not we stick to the coffe club that is just above the mrt???
can someone pls go early to chop seats??

how was the book exchange at NLB?

Michelle
sat 2 May (10.30 am or 2.30pm)
1. Michelle & Ethan
2. Smiggleprincess & Kayden

sun 3 May (10.30am or 2.30pm)
1. Michelle & Ethan

Just let me know when either class is on.

1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing
9) Michelle & Ethan (1st bus-trip for Ethan!) - TBC

michelle,
the registration fee of $50 at GUG is waived if you sign up at suntec branch right?

do u have any idea if JB has once a week class on sat/sun? TIA

ethan's passport photo. dunno ICA will accept or not cos he not staring straight at us. but i just cant resist this pic!! will know in 3 days.. if did not receive any emails, chances are, they accepted??

2394138.jpg

missy

jg i think have weekend classes but the waiting list is super long. if you are keen, call them up quickly and see if there are slots.if not, put yourself in the list first.

re GUG
wow the price increase..last time only $40 bucks.
hmm i m tempted to bring jx to go on 5th May. let me see how my boy is doing cos going to send him back to class. poor jx hasn't gone on any trials yet. last time jh got to go for more...

re iherb
nope won't be ordering so soon. just PM me and i will consolidate.

rena
yes my temper is very short with jh. poor thin right..... but can't help it.

missy
the books are at my mum's place liao

re food
i gave beef already. think she likes it. anyway here's my adventurous list of things that she has tried

meat - fish, chicken, beef, pork
vege - broccoli, cauliflower, asparagus, peas, spinach, pumpkin, carrot, lentils, butternut squash, parsnip, celery (in stock), onion (in stock), leek (in stock), potato, sweet potato
fruits - apple, pear, banana, peach, nectarine, blueberries, plum, prune, avocado, papaya, apricot,
others - cheese, yogurt, tofu

compared to my boy she accepts most stuff easily.

re swensens
wan to join but then my boy no sch leh. if he is well maybe i will go along..

Need some advices from mummies who are giving their baby formula milk.

My 15 weeks old baby is currently drinking Enfalac A+. Thought of switching to Nestle Nan/Dumex Gold/Frisco because these 3 brands have the prebotics and probotics that help to suppress the growth of potentially harmful bacteria, improving immune system which Enfalac does not have.

I read that Nestle Nan seemed to have a bitter taste. Is it true? Any mummies can give me some feedback on the FM milk your babies are drinking?

saturday brought barbie to a see a doctor.
she was having runninf nose for one week liao.
god mil keep saying it is ok one.
but everytime i see her muscus flowing out, i just cant stand it.

anyway, flu was minor.
but doctor say she like boy loh. so active.
can't sit still...
and she is too short and tiny for her age.

does everyone of you give at least 2 feed of solid a day?
my poor barbie is still with only one porridge intake.

finally after visiting the doctor got excuse to tell god mil to feed her more 'BABY FOOD' like cereal in the morning. instead of junk non baby food.
(they just love to give her all tons of other food and not baby food like the simplest cereal.)
claim she don know how to make and have never feed all the rest of the baby she once look after.

as usual, after saying
i bought a lot of baby cereal from nestle.

really feel that if i was a SAHM, barbie would be a very healthy chubby baby who has not tried any other food than her baby food. (which can be very delicious at times)

Missyz
i would ask abt the cleanliness, their schedule, their ratio of teachers to kids, their hfmd cases. and are the staff trained? food nutritious?in emergency of illness? environment safe? how to manage misbehavour?

Qing
Kayden is eating 3 solids meals a day. the dietitian say so. think u better feed Qing more... chubby babies i love!
buy more fruits to feed, its the simplest and fastest.
ask your mil cook more porridge for two intakes la. just add more rice. think kayden eats half-1 cup of rice each day..

cocoa, Ethan chose Dumex gold over similac and S26 when i first introduced FM to him. He has been on dumex gold since and no problem (still poos twice a day). I recently switch to Similac Stage 2 and he seems to be ok with Similac now. Switch recently cos he has not shown good appetite for milk and thot switching a brand may help (anyway, so far not helping yet. haha).

Ya man, me and my maid we eat 1 cup together and he is eating the same like us wor..
Rena, your boy eatin more than him la, i saw he eat like at least 1 cup the last time at my place?

Hi Hi, I got in touched with Julia Gabriel and they are willing to take in a special class! It will be a 1.5hr class, with a break in between. Cost $39.59.

Ok mummies, line up now. 3 slots that they are checking and can only confirm later. Think she mentioned min 10babies. Quick quick chop chop!

1. Michelle & Ethan
3. Qing & Barbie (10.30am)

1. Michelle & Ethan

Mon 4 May (1pm)
1. Michelle and Ethan

Hi Rain,

I've checked the Enfalac & Enfapro's nutrition information, it does not have this probotics so that is why I'm considering of switching.

I'm a bit concern about my baby's immune system cos she was down with meningitis 1 month ago. So that is why I'm looking for FM that will in a way can strenthen immunity.

Hi Michelle,

My baby appetite is not good since she was down with meningitis. She used to drink 120ml every 3 hours since 2 months old. Now she coming to 4 month old, drink 120ml every 4 hours. Sometimes can't even finish. I also tried changing to Similac for her. But she rejected it. So still sticking on to Enfalac for time being.

Cocoa, Ethan has the same feeding problem. Ha ha, he is still drinking 90ml every 3 hours (if we dun force, it can last up to 5 hours), but in between we try to feed snacks or porridge.

Dumex boast on this "immunofortis" which will probably help in your baby's case? Its suppose to help in a baby's digestive system....

Btw, when you switch formula, you are suppose to mix both FM together as a start. then slowly reduce the old one and increase the new one.

But for ethan, we just swap the whole bottle and he seems ok with it lah.. maybe cos he big boy oredi lah.. haha

Michelle,

I did the same thing to my gal. My gal was on similac all along. she had been like always having 1 or 2 oz left over since she was 4 months. so last week, i finally decides that i should change brand. so change to Mamex. but still the same problem.never finsih her milk. so i switch back to Similac level 2 as i still have lots of it. wonder how it will affect her growth. she's eating 2 bowls of porridge everyday, plus fruits and sometimes biscuits and bread. just that she seems more interested in solids then her milk. =)

Mixing of FM:
I think now no need to do that lei. last time when my gal change milk powder, the PD say can just change like that.

Cocoa,
i think babies will go through feeding problem phase. most of our babies went through it.

so like what my cousin said, as long as they are eating, don't worry too much. just that maybe feed more frequently. feed in some quantity.

rayna, megan same same? i thought Ethan is the only non-drinker here... I used to worry about it so much.. even when he was on TBM, he will also leave milk behind and make me feel so depressed, as tho he "despise" my milk. anyway, he enjoys his porridge and solids so just let it be lah.. as long as he is still growing and happy lah...

btw, he poos each time he feeds solids. I am really seriously wondering where are all the nutrients going to...

so cocoa, dun fret. As long as your baby (boy or gal?) is happy everyday... we all went through the same phase also lah...

Michelle,
I'm contemplating between Dumex Gold and Nestle Nan. Nestle Nan has this BL Bifidus which also helps to protect the digestive system. Both looks good to me.

Rayna,
Ya, now I tried not to force feed her if she can't finish her milk. Initally quite worried lor cos she is drinking much less than when she was 2 months old. Btw, I'm wondering if I can start giving her some cereal when she is about 5 month old. Or it's better to wait till she is 6 month old?

michelle, have pm u again ;)

re: drinking less milk. act it alrite for them to drink less now since they are taking in solids. G used to drink less milk but now she manage to finish them but even then it is still 12oml every 3 to 4 hrs lo. in fact, i wish my two kids will eat more solids. haha both of them look small lo. esp my elder since by rgt shld eat more food to get nutrition cos FM is not enough 1.

btw, cocoa, both my kids are on Mamil though G is still drinking my BM more.

those who buy HT stuff from crystal,
do u have her acc?
i havent tranfer her the payment and didnt get a reply back from her lehz.

can someone pm me her details.

smiggle
kayden is eating a lot.
no wonder...

i always feel that barbie is very tiny loh.
but they always say don compare don compare.
haiz...

dont compare la,
my kayden was an extreme preemie wor...
if i compared, then i sure cannot sleep at nite.
think its cos of his preemie, i make him eat alot..
i find it very funny everytime after a bottle of 180ml, he be so full to move and then give a loud burp! muah haha...

michelle,

ok i go check... hmm funny... but maybe pm takes time? or yr email add u reg is diff? cos i v blur 1... many ple pm me but i forgot tat I use that email... keke ;p hope u not as blur as me.

Declan has cough now
But think it's still pretty minor. Wonder if I should nip it in the bud and get him meds (which I don't really like cos don't really like medicating small kids) or cross fingers and hope it goes away on its own. Think it's the mangoes I gave him... phlegm inducing. So mummies, stay away from mangoes!

1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl
8) qing
9) Michelle & Ethan (1st bus-trip for Ethan!) - TBC
10) bbp & Declan

1. Michelle & Ethan
4. bbp & Declan

1. Michelle & Ethan
2. bbp & Declan

Mon 4 May (1pm)
1. Michelle and Ethan
2. bbp & Declan

qing
jx also having runny nose. in general if she is still active and no other symptoms, dun really need to see doc. i usually give her the usual med. or if she can't sleep at night, and appetite affected then i will see doc.

did u try nose drops?

re mamil gold
my boy has been on mamil since 6 months. he also rejected other FM. in the case of FM it is really a matter of which one the kid is willing to accept. so even if we want to choose for them, also difficult.

smiggle
kayden eats a lot!

SY
Glad that JH is fine. He’s so cute, wanting to go for an op everyday

Still thinking about how to get the books from you...

Tess_mummy
Did Tess like her LNT session? What happens during class?

Rena
Yes, but I am short-tempered with both of them, not just #1. I have to keep reminding myself that they are simply engaging in age-appropriate behaviour, and not deliberately trying to make me upset. And I think about the things that I will indulge in for myself once they grow up

Bbp
Declan watches Youtube through the slats of the cot? Or does he stand up and watch? What do you let him watch?

Jacelyn
Do take care of yourself. Bb Xun is in good hands at TMC.

Shu
Sorry to hear about your retrenchment. Perhaps you could take the opportunity to enjoy time with your little ones.

Smiggle
Book Exchange was hot and crowded! But I got some good adult reads. The kid books were not that great. Maybe I was too late ‘cos I got there after lunch.

Michelle
Nice pic of Ethan. He has your smile hor?

JG TRIAL
1. Michelle & Ethan
4. bbp & Declan
5. Youpi & L

1. Michelle & Ethan
2. bbp & Declan

Mon 4 May (1pm)
1. Michelle and Ethan
2. bbp & Declan

do1nk,
Kiss mummy only happened that day... he refuses to do it anymore. Probably finds it too sissy.. haha. Cheh, that boy make me happy for nothing.

kindermusik: got referral disc huh?

ethan's passport pic: aiyo smile until so sweet..u know I submitted a pic of bbG wiv his spiky hair all standing up too, and they kinda chomped off the tips of his hair and it looked so awkward..

qing: Who's taking care of barbie now? your god-MIL? tell her she's still too young to eat non-baby food dat doesn't have enough nutrients lor..tell her wat PD said lor.. dat she's not growing so must give more baby food dat's fortified.. try to increase to 2 porridge meals per day? and more milk? how much is she eating/drinking now?

bbp: I know how u feel, I dread pumping bbG wiv medicine too, but I'm afraid it would go full blown and go so bad, it could be labeled pneumonia too? but anyway if it's still early stage for declan maybe u can try to stop all fruits first for now... get him to drink lots of liquid (PD always ask me to dilute his milk, though I'm not sure why.. so it creates less phlegm?) and you could boil the pear drink for him (juz dump a yellow pear into water and boil)

LOL on dat pic of declan watching youtube! it's so far away and he's gotto work hard (stand up and peer far) and it still keeps him mesmerised? hehe he's such a cutie pie!

batgirl & tessmummy: ya..tell us more about LNT, what did you all do? it was a one-hour session?

jacelyn: any updates on bbxun?

JG TRIAL
1. Michelle & Ethan
4. bbp & Declan
5. Youpi & L
6. do1nk & bbG

1. Michelle & Ethan
3. bbp & Declan

Mon 4 May (1pm)
1. Michelle and Ethan
2. bbp & Declan

do1nk,
Yes I'm stopping fruits already. In fact, stopped it yesterday already. Ok, will not add too much FM into his cereal then. I don't need to stop cereal right? Pear drink - which kind of pear?
On a side note, what a waste of a good pear :p
Yup, the laptop keeps him mesmerised and I didn't even make the video full-screen. That silly boy even bops to the music and just now he bopped too hard and hit his chin on the railing... but he was alright after a bit of crying and back to his smiley happy self.

qing
how come your il dun wan to give barbie 2 meals a day? one meal is really too little. i started giving jx 3 meals a day. hb says he thinks she eats too much.

bbp
tat's a really cute pic of Declan!

Jacelyn
Oh dear poor bb xun so serious.
Hope she recovers fast.

Rena
I do. But I think its becos he's at the rebellious terrible 2s now. I'm trying to breath harder everytime I'm angry n it helps abit but stilll.....sigh

bbp
I would prefer to give medi if bb is really coughing. Cos for cough I abit scared tat it will be hard to treat if left for too long. Heard of the bai ri ke??(100 days cough)
btw there is a herbal medi for cough that my PD gives made from Ivy leaf. Normally take 2 days the cough will be gone already.

sorry.. been real busy.. michelle v fast.. hee.. i still haven't got my reply from JG n u got us slots!

qing - u PM-ed me ah? sorry.. i dun check tt mail one.. haha.. i let u noe ur amt and acct details tmr..

bbp - i also duin like to medicate kids.. n for #1 when hehad cough i also din medicate initially.. but got phelgm developed.. then went dr.. coz of my refusal to medicate, it actually developed to bronchilits... just sharing lah.. so hor if got phelgm tt kind dun wait too long k?

cin_bunny - will PM u in awhile.. so did u prefer shauna to e previous instructor?

for those who wanna quote caitlyn as referral for kindermusik.. it's caitlyn lee, tues 1030am class..

JG TRIAL
1. Michelle & Ethan
4. bbp & Declan
5. Youpi & L
6. do1nk & bbG
7. crystal & caitlyn (only 1030)

1. Michelle & Ethan
3. bbp & Declan

Mon 4 May (1pm)
1. Michelle and Ethan
2. bbp & Declan

bbp: you could google the pear drink and get a few recipes.. it's the yellow pear I heard, and the soft pear goes to my dog (fibre for him).. so not much wastage haha

bbp,
declan looks so cute! the you tube videos are pretty nice too! have saved the links in my laptop.

sy,
sorry, i havent got the time to collect the books from your parents place. will sms u when i am going. thanks!

smiggleprincess,
kayden is really eating a lot. my boy is still on 1 porridge a day and he doesnt eat a lot. maybe 4 tablespoons only? how to make him eat more? sometimes he shows the 'i-want-to-vomit-face' so i dont want to force him too.