(2008/07) July 2008

jacelyn: can the toys be sterilised?? better check! my dear hubby went and sterilise the milk dispenser container and it melted!

coughing: the company doctor told me that it takes 2 hours for the cough germs to disappear in a well ventilated room...and 24 hours in a closed up air conditioned room! but I still slept wiv bbG despite his coughing then...still fine myself..

iherb: is dat first timer discount still on?? if it is, it's $5 off right? so cheaper to buy one by one so all can get the $5 off... if it's not, you can quote some existing member's disc code to get $5 off too i think... i got i think...

Do1nk, haha I use the sterilising tablet ... cannot put into the electric steriliser.

iherb, errrm i dun see that first timer discount. But seems like all of the products are already on discount ... just have to figure out how to do it. hmmm

coughing: so that means u are immune to that strain of virus which bbG has. My hubby sleeps with 2 coughing machines and he is still well and healthy! Plus in air con room some!

rayna... oh, i mean the previous visit... EDD 09-09-09

rena... my MIL will be taking care of no.1. i haven't really confirmed with that CL yet, she needs to go back to malaysia to check the exact date of her aug assignment... thanks for your offer in advance

wow waiwai, your bb edd is so cool!!! i remember telling poppy to try for 06-07-08. so long ago

haha do1nk. i also got melted milk dispensers. my ex helper lor. told her not to sterilise then she still go and sterilise then after that say 'marm you must be very angry with me. you ask me not to, but i still do it'. at that moment i felt like she was doing it on purpose to test my response!

i wipe the play mat once in a while with dettol wipes. toys - those that can wash in machine, i wash once in a while. those that can wash with soap and sponge, i wash at end of day usually.

iherb. i dun mind tompang-ing but i also dunno how to order!!

the breastfeeding link.... the baby like not latched on correctly leh. mouth very small? not that i am a sex maniac or what. got picture so see mah.

youpi
When they growup will say heart warming words like what my #1 said to my hubby jus now??....hehe
My hubby told me my #1 went to tell him.
"Papa, I want to be good boy listen to mama" "Good boy Mama buy sweet for Damien"
Hahahahhaa.........I wanna faint man.
Then he continued asking for sweets from my hubby n what kind he wanted....hahaha

Sterlising bb toys
I only clean n sterilise E's toys cos she will put them into mouth n cos I have a dog ma so once drop on floor I will put it away till I wash n sterilise at night.
I sterilise using hot n warm water n hor must check leh not all toys can use hot water to sterilise. Other then her combi teethers the rest cannot tahan very hot temp. I think extreme temp will make it leach the BPA or something bah. Other toys I jus wipe with warm water.

N <font color="0000ff">Jacelyn</font> maybe u might wanna seperate toys for bb xun. Or u sterlise n wash them n bring them over to ur mum place lor so easier for ur mum.
For E I put all her toys n teethers into those Glad containers(yes she play with the container too) to play with. Jus dump the whole container to her on the bed.......hehe

N in my opinion most of you only have bb at home right? N no one else playing with bb toys ma so quite safe for those who have not been sterilising lah cos sterilise is to kill germs ma. Nobody come where got germs.....hehe

do1nk, for iherb order, i think buy in bulk cheaper coz we still need to pay for shipping leh.

Last time when i ordered (on pb's request), i also try to order till reach optimal amt then shipping is very much cheaper. And also reach us faster, used DHL? I can't remember now.

But i think i hv no time to do the ordering for everyone leh. Coz my #1s exam is coming &amp; i haven hv the time to coach him
Though i also want to order some stuff
It's definitely cheaper to order thru iherb.

Got anyone want to help?

oh... I know liao...it's cheaper to buy one by one coz I got it when they had cheap international shipping of USD2 onli, dats why..

a quick reply b4 sending my boi to development checkup in polyclinic ...

the air filter is abt $700, I think(too long ago). But mine is a big one. A bit like the size of a water pail. I kiasu, meh.

Jacelyn
Honeywell and Austin got diff models and so pricing differs. i bought austin cos it was cheaper to maintain. Yes, maintenance costs abt 200-300 bucks every 3yrs.
But austin looks nicer and smaller to me la.
I not using the air filter now, only use it when Kayden is sick.

bbp

from cow's colostrum. that first milk within i think 2-3 days when they start producing milk. then i guess processed, freeze dried to manufacture.

bbp,
i was wondering the very same thing

and no PB, you are not the only one wondering if the baby in the ST link that missysz posted is properly latched on. Mouth v small, like that mummy sure get sore/bleeding nnp one!

Compliments to PB and bbp
HB told me after last Sun's Kindermusik trial class that Poppy is very lively and Declan can crawl so well. Then wondered aloud whether due to PB and bbp being SAHM!
men are a bit funny hor.
doggiebb's T can also crawl v well n fast too wat....

Star,
Cedric is crawling on tummy on the floor. Sama sama like Josh!
No also cannot sit up by himself yet fm crawling position. Can use me + coffee table leg as support to pull himself up to standing position though.
Haiya, by the time he gets to school at 18 months, he will somehow move himself around la. What's the big hurry? - I always wonder aloud to those who ask me if he is crawling yet. Crawling means more chasing him around the house!

Jacelyn,
oh no, now your turn. get well soon!

Cellow,
Eh, tell your hubby Declan's crawling is definitely not due to me being SAHM. I did not demo for Declan ok.
Yah lor, Feizai T so cute that day lor. Kept vocalising his feelings.. haha!
Crawling = more chasing. You are right! My daily sentences now are:
Declan, not the wire please.
Declan, not the kitchen please.
No, don't go out!
Declan, watch your head ar..

doggiebb,
Aaah, icic. My lightbulb just lit up. *Ting*

Status update:
Declan's teeth has finally decided to play catch up. His little teeth has appeared at the gums. No wonder he was so feverish yesterday. Hit a high of 38.3! Had to give him Dhamol twice and fever patched him. Made me so worried plus hubby not in SG somemore. So so so so worried. Phew....

bbp - agree on the chasing around too..i keep telling sophie :
no sophie, not the wireless router
sophie, not the fan
sophie - stay in your playmat
sophie - watch your head
phew, i am tired from picking her up..am def going to put up the play yard tonight :D

sayang declan..hope he feels 100% again soon. sophie now has 8 teeth

eh looks like sunny skies are back. any mummies keen to bring babies over for swim date tomorrow evening if good weather holds up?

he is extremely vocal. either doing the ROAR or mumbling to himself. tsk tsk!

*ting* ah? kekeke! actually i was really thinking over your question, are you asking WHOSE colostrum or exactly HOW is the manufacturing process like! muahaha

cin

*put up HANDS* can my FZ come over to ogle at soph's new swim suit?

i hv approval fm HB to buy the kammi teething doll!
yay
eh, but still onz or not ha?
that was one shopping list that completely disappeared!

yea bbp,
i dunno what he (HB) was thinking.
that you as SAHM hv more time to demo to Declan how to crawl (???)
Men! *roll eyes

cin,
Me me! Somemore so near my house. Heh heh. Maybe this time I can make Declan nap earlier. Then he won't be so grouchy like the last time at do1nk's place.

doggiebb,
Haha, anyway, your answer was good enough for me. It's more of whose colostrum la. I was thinking, mother's colostrum only a little bit only mah, how they extract? Heehee..
Swim date - yay! Finally got girls!

Cellow,
Haha, that mental picture is quite funny actually.
Eh, still trying to get Cedric to play with toys? Not sticking to your Lock &amp; Lock? On a side note, whenever I see Lock &amp; Lock nowadays, I think of you and Cedric

lol..doggiebebe..sure! but but paiseh..hubby just reminded me that tomorrow got running clinic (have to start training for my 10km run end of May!) so so, can move swim date to sunday 4pm /5pm instead

Sunday swim date
4/5pm
1) FTZ and Talia

2) sophie

bbp : sure..bring hats for the little ones ya
..i have to leave by 330 to go run :p..but you are welcomed to stay on..

sat swim date
2pm
1) FZT and talia
2) Declan
3) sophie bunny
4) ?

my bb just turned 7mths. like to chk with u all if anyone feed ur bb with healthy times mix cereal? is it suitable for 7mth old bb?

i give my bb brown rice cereal in the morning and porridge with threadfin (ngor he)and carrots. like to seek everyone's advice what other thgs i can feed my bb coz i think she is a bit sian liao and do u all mix fb/ebm with the cereal? i usually jus add water.

congrats to:

declan on the new sprouting teeth
cedric on graduating to tummy crawling

and whoa! sophie's got 8 teeth now! four on top and four at the bottom?

swimming: with bbG's cough coming and going, so worried that it could be the swimming giving him a cold.. now he's totally clear from all illnesses.. a bit apprehensive..but then...swimming's kinda like bathing anyway right? haha

and feel so frustrated that I have the car but yet can't drive wiv him alone.. and end up taking the cab instead =(

klara mummy: if u r already giving your bb porridge.. I would think the HT mix grain should be fine..u can try fruits n other veges too.. pumpkin, sweet potato, brocolli, spinach... lots...juz remember to intro them one by one

hello xianee,
Feeding is a very indiv decision. Depends on what mummy wants to feed and more imptly what bb wants to eat! Just to share.

1) HT mixed grain cereal i think can be fed to 7 month old bb. Provided that you have already separately fed the 3 grains - brown rice, barley and oatmeal - b4hand, and no allergic reaction.

2) been feeding 9mo Cedric w lots of things in his porridge, threadfin is the base stock plus I also get helper to steam the fish and flake some into porridge. lemme think wat other non-fruit solids i have been feeding him... sweet potato, carrots, pumpkin - various types, chinese spinach (malay: bayam; cantonese: yin choy), broccoli, peas, cauliflower, pork, cauliflower, silken tofu.

Next to try is lentils and ikan bilis, but leceh to grind.

3) yes i used to mix EBM w cereal, budden Cedric din want to eat it plain after that, so gradually reduced the EBM to nothing. now i just add water.

Rena, LOL.

bbp,
must expand his toy choices a bit. i look at his toys i also sian, but HE is v happy w lock and lock containers. low-maintenance la, this boy. Good!

cinbunny, jiayou on running 10km!
i havent even gotten around to walking yet.

oh today is 24th!
happy 10 months to Kacey and 9 months to Cedric!!!!!
yay, our bbs are growing bigger and stronger everyday.

cin

aww! 2pm is when the girl goes for a nap. guess i will have to pass then. *sobz!* can't let the boy ogle liao! sat morn and sun evening no goodz ah?

Cellow, bbp

SAHM &amp; baby crawling earlier related? I was SAHM when gave birth to #1.
#1 start tummy crawling at 6 months.
7 months crawl on four.
8 months call mama, sit up himself.
10 months call papa

#2 I am FTWM.
tummy crawling - 9 months
yesterday just know how to clap hands.
Has not called papa mama yet.

I keep telling myself each baby is different. Can't give up work just to motivate baby to crawl earlier. It is not only $$$ issue, but also my age is catching up and want have own career.

I gave up my career for 3 years to take care #1, now he forgot that I stay at home with him.

Star
*LOL*
I breastfed #1 totally for 2.5 years. Now he does not even remember that he was ever breastfed even though there are pictures of him doing the deed.

HT Oatmeal &amp; Mixed Grains cereal
Does anybody want? Just opened the oatmeal this week and the mixed grains today. L is on a food strike and refuses to eat solids. I am going to try porridge. Just PM me if you want. Can pass over at the NLB tomorrow morning, Mt Sophia on Sunday afternoon, or Bishan anytime.

youpi

me! the boy lurves his oatmeal and I didn't buy the mixed grains one. and since its just opened, i will pass you whatever it cost (except i can't rem how muchie) Pls advise!

Dor Dor
*LOL* Mine also...
Dh: Are you a good boy?
S: Yes I am
Dh: Then you have to listen to mummy and do whatever she tells you to do okay?
S: No!
Dh: So are you a good boy?
S: (long silence)... Look daddy! A car! (or whatever - he is very good at changing the subject now)

Bbp
But Declan is very talented. He can do a lot of things leh, Can I bring L over for tuition?

Cin_bunny
Jiayou on your 10km run!

Date: 30 April?
Time: 12 noon
Venue: Swensons or coffee club
1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow

oh cin

i just realised if its sun evening. it's just me and the helper. not sure if i can handle both in water. hmmm. looks like have to pass too! *sobz*

Quick one. Conversation between me and my #1 just now:
S, did you learn anything new at school today?
Yes I did.
What did you learn?
Oooh I tried to pay attention.
Did you succeed?
No!
*roll eyes*

Doggiebb
$10 for both is fine

Have a good weekend!

youpi,
2.5 years!!!! You are my idol la! I'm already planning to stop when he turns one.
S is really very cute
He will grow up to break hearts I tell you.
Bring L over for tuition? Wah, I got 2 students already cos Cin wants to bring Sophie over for tuition too. But I dunno how to teach! He just started doing the actions one day and we just attached the phrase to the action by repeating it. But when we try to actually teach him an action eg. flying kiss, he totally ignores us.

Star,
I don't think our babies will remember all the sacrifices we make. Perhaps only when they become parents themselves.
I don't really think crawling earlier and SAHM is related. I think it depends more on their weight leh. Cos heavier babies will need more strength to move, so will definitely crawl later.

youpi
2.5 year, so long. I breastfed #1 for 21 months then mother led weaning. This time I hope I can let Josh to wean off himself.

bbp
My #1 is heavier than #2. I don't think there is any relation between crawling earlier and SAHM too. I only believe that each baby is different. My hubby is funny, he said that my#1 is too quiet under my care.

Hi! I am back from sentosa! Booked a one nite stay at rasa sentosa and just chilled with my family there! WuFeng enjoyed it so much! but he is sooooooo tired now...konked out liao..so me got some time to read posts! Too many liao..hope I did not miss any!

Crystal,
Isaiah is soooo cuuttteee..so smart!
Tomorrow Wu Feng gg for his LNT class... daddy will take him this time.

Smiggle,

Wow! never heard that part of the rhyme before! Thanks!! I better go memorise them! but with my pathetic memory now...:p

RP LUNCH!

Date: 30 April?
Time: 12 noon
Venue: Swensons or coffee club
1) Jacelyn
2) PB
3) Do1nk
4) Smiggle
5) doggie
6) cellow
7) batgirl

ooohhh...all the toddlers soo cute... kids really say the funniest thing! really wonder what goes on in their little minds!

Me also dead beat..gg to rest liao!