(2008/07) July 2008

i wanna get more books.. but no time to browse.. recently ordered online from some UK webby wiv my SIL...

Batgirl... do you think you could help collect my books from SY too if you are meeting her one of the upcoming gatherings? kekeke kam xia! owe you a treat!

bbG,

haha!! okie okie! If I collect from her, will collect yours too! dun worry abt it...small case!

SY,

ooohh...your parents stay at Toh Tuck? very near my house too! I can drive by! Can place bbG's and my books with your parents at Toh Tuck too?

Gam Xia!

Yesterday we went to a friend’s house and while I was getting stuff from my bag, poppy was sitting on the floor then fell backwards
dunno why cos she’s always so oon when sitting. I felt so bad. Then woke up at 4am, latch, sleep, 5am again, latch, sleep. Morning nap only ½ hour. Mummy is tired!!

Sayang to bb xun and bbG. Poppy also got wet nose now

Re sterilizing
I’m still sterilizing. Think I’ll do it till 1 year ba. But only bottles and teats, pump stuff and spoons that can be sterilized. Sometimes I pump into avent cup but the cup is not sterilized.

Michelle
There is a smaller version of the hungry caterpillar. I bought it at $15 at borders.

Anyone keen on any of these? Then maybe we can join forces and share shipping
http://www.usborne.com/catalogue/browse.asp?css=1&cat=1&subject=B
http://www.readersdigeststore.com/category/17655728481/1/Childrens-Books.htm

but I wanna wait till end of month cos of the library exchange thing (remember?)

doggiebb
thanks for sharing about sort floor! I want too! How,email you?

Michelle
Many babies like the maisie series too. Maisy is a mouse. Pics very bright and colourful.

Cellow
Oh my gosh. Glad cedric is ok! Next time when he’s older you can tease him about how he was so yeow gwee to eat mango

SY
Thanks for the books. I’ll transfer tonight.

Hannah
I blend the mango with the u-like blender lor. Poppy loves. She likes it with tofu too. Weird but she likes so ok lor. Steam tofu + grinded mango

Batgirl, *shy shy face with hands clasped in front and one foot on tip toe* can I also ask you to collect my books from SY please? Pretty pleeease?

oh by the way when did you say it was good to pick up from you?

Hannahl,
Yup, quite fun, I went with my working colleague over the weekend.... i loose $$$ at the casino.... haha

ya, i will do tat until they stop.... i sterilised even they r not using the bottle anymore, i will sterilised the mug, bowl & spoon etc....

any mummies know where to get baby blanket? intend to buy for my twins, gng to train them put blanket while sleep, cos now every nite on Aircon.

now then I know tt I can get Eric Carle book cheaper @ amazon. I always go Kino and find them so expensive.
Sometimes popular bookstore also quite cheap. Like those little einsteins and dora book I get from amazon, actually it is cheaper to get from popular.

But getting books for my boy??
He puts everything he can grab hold into his mouth. My gal is not like tat one.
I am so worried about him. Like a bit "gong gong" one.

Who is organizing book spree? I am interested to get some books for my boy too but don’t know what books are recommended. Please share your shopping list. Hee..TIA!

bluey

reminder mark so far for those i have bought is like have marker drawn on the back, most of the time is like one line. condition of books is very new so i don't really mind.

those who are interested. email me your book list and i will compile.

just to share some titles bought before. Not sure if it is available right now at sort floor though.

Joseph's Amazing Coat (Scholastic Reader: Level 1)
Scholastic Reader Level 1: I Can Help!: I Can Help! (Scholastic Reader Level 1)
It's Not Easy Being Big! (Bright & Early , No 31)
The Cat in the Hat
There's a Wocket in My Pocket!
Fox in Socks (Beginner Books)
And to Think That I Saw It on Mulberry Street
In a People House (Bright & Early Books(R))
Green Eggs and Ham (I Can Read It All by Myself Beginner Books)
Horton Hears A Who!
Horton Hatches the Egg (Classic Seuss)
It's Not Easy Being Big! (Bright & Early , No 31)
The Cat in the Hat
Dr. Seuss's ABC (I Can Read It All By Myself Beginner Books)
And to Think That I Saw It on Mulberry Street
In a People House (Bright & Early Books(R))
Green Eggs and Ham (I Can Read It All by Myself Beginner Books)
Fuzzy Fuzzy Fuzzy!: a touch, skritch, & tickle book (Boynton, Sandra. Boynton Board Books.)
Dinosaur's Binkit
Grow Up!
Ready, Set, Go!
Sesame Street Guess Who, Abby! (Sesame Street)
Olivia (Classic Board Books)
Itsy-bitsy Spider (My First Taggies Book)
If You're Happy And You Know It (My First Taggies Book)
The Tooth Book (Bright and Early Books for Beginning Beginners)
What Was I Scared Of?
Let's Go To School (Barney)
Disney's Little Einsteins: Farmer Annie's Garden (Disney's Little Einstein)
Disney's Little Einsteins: Birthday Machine (Disney's Little Einstein)
Alexander And The Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
Berenstain's B Book (Bright and Early Books for Beginning Beginners)
Chicka Chicka Boom Boom
Clifford the Big Red Dog: Clifford's Schoolhouse (Board Book with More Than 60 Fun Flaps to Lift)
Knuffle Bunny: A Cautionary Tale (Bccb Blue Ribbon Picture Book Awards (Awards))
Pancakes, Pancakes!
Richard Scarry's Longest Book Ever!
Rosie's Walk
Summer
The Tooth Book (Bright and Early Books for Beginning Beginners)
What Was I Scared Of?
Who Wants a Cheap Rhinoceros?
Bless This Mouse: A Soft-to-Touch Book (Soft-To-Touch Book)
Mommy Hugs (Classic Board Books)
Moo, Baa, La La La!
Papa Please Get The Moon For Me (Classic Board Book)
The Pigeon Has Feelings, Too!
The Pigeon Loves Things That Go!
The Story of Peter Rabbit

I also like to buy books for Kayden.
But he ate the book that one of u gave him for present. He ate away the parrot's head!
so i decided not to let him touch any book at the moment...

Pettygal
i bought fannel blankets from motherworks at GWC.
i also have the Allyzabba blanket.. I put the silk side on his pram.
www.allyzabba.com

I am looking @ book website now.

I want those with fun flaps

But the website so difficult to surf ... need to go for meeting now. Will email doggiebb later.

RENA
Yes yes I sort of recognise u......hahhaa
Cos I saw the black ergo. Then I look see trying to see bb's face but can't then I saw ur permed hair!!
Then thinking is it Rena?? Then still dun dare to go over cos scared later I ask then urrrr not u......hehehe
So u n me stay very close aah n u everyday walk so far to fetch ur son.

Rayna
Its okie bah cos I also survived it. Mine is done when my #1 is young n finis during my 3rd tri during E's preg. Somemore I'm home most of the daytime n the lift is right outside 1 of my rooms too. Actually hacking noisy part is awhile only.

Cellow
I still sterilise the bottle for my #1 leh n even water bottle once in a while.....hehe
We wash bottles once a day at night then jus put it in to sterilise. Then bottles in steriliser used finis then sterilise again kind. More for maintanance bah cos I rather make sure what my kids use are clean to minimise germs so I know they dun catch anything from home.
The bottle detergent hor I will continue using cos now #1 drink FM liao the bottles will smell if dun wash properly. N I realise soaking the detergent in it for awhile will take away all the smell too. Plus its good to clean other stuff as well as safer....hehe

SY
Thanx I transfer at night k.

Bfg in public
I dunno wht the big deal is since its so common now but yah alot of ppl still keep staring. I jus ignore them totally cos its avery normal thing what. Bb is eating ma dun they eat too??
No one has dared to come up to comment to me YET. But if they dare to, they will get what they deserve. *fierce mummy on the loose*.....hehe

doggiebb,
thanks for the long list! did u keep track of all the books that you bought? btw, which website are you ordering from?

sorry to intrude, I have 2 cans of Nan Pro 2 for sale,

1) 900gm: expiry 7 Dec 2009
2) 400gm: expiry 20 May 2010

Package for both at $30. Self collection in Pasir Ris or Sat in Serangoon North area. PM me if interested

missy

at sortfloorbooks.com its dirt cheap but it has reminder marks and as i said before the webbie is extremely hard to surf! I could do amazon as well. so if you need books from amazon, send me the list as well.

Old Navy Spree

Hw aah mummies?? Still want anot??
I have a 10% code but not sure now got free shipping anot. Let me know aah cos I aim a pair of ON shoes for Ember....hehe

re lentils
when you wash them, does the water look 'soapy' to you?

anyway poppy likes lentils. recipe:
1/4 cup lentils
1-1/2 cup water
1 sweet potato
1 apple

boil then simmer for 20 mins. blend. makes 4-5 portions

Just borrowed books from the library and saw the Guess how much I love you book! But didn't borrow cos we had no hands liao. Borrowed 4 of those feely books

dor,

my hb things that it's too much for Megan. cos hor, they always suddenly drop things.

I want to get tights from Old navy. can topang?

doggiebb,

i want to get books too. but not too sure what to get. i'll go thru your recommendations then let you know. wait for me.

bbp,
i think it's one of those toy rental website that had the rental of ergos.

Doggie, when u ordering the books? I wanna get some of bb xun but need to look through the looonnngg list first coz i know NUTS abt books!

PB, ask u ah, what is Lentils in Chinese?? It looks like beans to me when I search for it in Wikipedia :p Go where can get?

PB,

hahaha.... can can...
I can drive by your house tonite to pass to you...I got sudden craving for chwee kuey.... hahaha

SY,

Re books, I will be collecting for PB, bbG and myself! Thanks thanks!

Re: BOOKS!!

I want books too! Wait for me!!

RE: Old Navy..

me go and surf tonite.... let you know soon!

i am capping my books orders to US$180 so as not to incur GST. so as soon as you got your list, just email me.

if you are not sure what to get, take a look at amazon and search for most popular, that will give you an idea first.

or if you can tahan, look through sort floor and use "board books" in the search cos board books are very suitable for bbs our age now. as they progress, then we can get the hardcover or even paperback.

or alternatively, try to search with those popular authors and see what comes out. heh.

http://www.bookitprogram.com/parents/100greatbooks.asp

this came out in papers before.

for me i like rod campbell also. pelangibooks also has nice readers both english n chinese. i used to buy frequently from them. if anyone interested i can do BP. i got a lot of pop up books as well.

i will be doing another bp in forum for chinese books. let me know if interested n i will post the link here.

Dor dor,

Ya I tot the bb look familar.. Then I saw your sarong carrier.. Hee hee...btw where were you going? My son's school is at block 140.. I walk everyday to pick him.. Morning you free or not? If can next time we go eat breakfast.. I stay at blk 163

Michelle
$28 is expensive! Is this the large board book with a furry toy? Mine is the A5 sized board book – easy for toddlers to hold by themselves. I bought it for $4.50 at one of those shopping mall atrium book fairs.

Sy
Transferred already. Txn ref 2210286512. Thanks very much! Now must figure out how to collect from you…

Doggiebb
I want to join your sortfloor books spree too!

PB
I also want Usborne books!

Sandra Boynton
We (#1 and me) love her books too!

Hannahl
He was using the Mag Mag cup still. So I sterilised that every day.

Okay going to surf the sortfloorbooks site now...

jacelyn
i like the first foods book. is it the one with asian recipes? $20 is a good price. i got it at $26 i think. at borders. i like it cos it's got asian recipes but i think you'll need to have one other cookbook as well. annabel karmel is good

SY
chinese books no use for me. even though i want poppy to learn, i can't read! lol

lentils
i have no idea what they are called in chinese! (see above point that illustrates my lousy tng nang). i bought mine from great world city's natural living. it's an organic shop. $6 for 500g i think. that's about 5-6 servings (each serving makes 4-5 baby serving)

i think rena was sharing on why red lentils are better, compared to green, which are cheaper

hannah
i dun mash jx fruits all the time also. cos i think she can chew. even her porridge also not mashed.

PB
hee dun think u will over order lah. this time round for my son, i bought more than 100 of books from scholastic. the last 2 rounds i already bought more than 50 each time. terrible hor.

hmm, some of them are not really chinses books. they have things like flashcards etc. good for right brain training.

youpi
i also like usbourne. picked up a few last time from times book sale. now reading this story abt going to hospital to my son to prep him.

my son going for op next fri. pray that he won't be too difficult!

he was really funny on sun. we were at four leaves bakery and he wanted to buy this doughnut which had lots of colorful chocolate rice. i din wan to let him buy so i told him there's a fly there and if we eat that we will get a stomachache. so he asked me, 'mama, how come the spider doesn't get a stomachache when he eats the fly?' i told hb and he was pretty impressed....

PB
he has a hydrocoele which is a water sac in the testicle. cos the connection btwn the abdomen and testicle din close properly so fluid can move in and out. so must close the connection.

got your transfer

Rena
Wah everyday u walk so far aah?? Ur place n mine still need to walk quite far leh. Sekali I lazy till I jus drive over cos we still share the same carpark!!....wahaha
I was walking home from my parent's place. They r at 168 jus opp the busstop. I'm at 153 opp the wetmarket ma.
Morns aah....ummmm we only wake at 10+am. N I normally move my butt around 12pm....hehehe
Meet for Bfast hard lah lunch still possible.

But abit hard for me to eat outside with the 2 kids. Fastfood more possible....hehe

Bishan mummies are so into books huh n so fast.....hehehe

Hihi doggiebb

I also pm u my booklist liao...
Thankee

Sy
will be praying for ur son ya... dun worry

missysz
i order a liverpool goalkeep set and an england jersey set for my son.. consist of the jersey, short and sock... tink bout $15 per set only
but out of stock now liao

Dor dor,
Your place and my is very near ., ur parents place is even nearer to me..
I usually will make my son walk home too..
Ya I understand it's tough to eat with 2 kids..

Doggiebb,
Can I order chica chica boom boom ? Last time I never order for #1 coz I lost the list he was so upset..

Bishan gathering..
How girls? 1pm? Or 11am...

youpi, u mean the mag mag cups can, and hav to be sterilised?? I've not done so all these while. Oops!!

SY, if my girl still bogay, can let her chew the fruits? Oh, quite amazed that ur son can come out with the spider illustration!! Good one!!! So what was ur reply after that