(2008/07) July 2008

wah smiggle

so delicious! mummy and baby coming with a BIG EMPTY stomach! woohoo!!!

i haven't been to your place, kindly PM me your addy pls?

thanks, smiggle!
wah the list of foods for adults ~~~~ drool

bb cedric will be eating first before going to kayden's party. he is accustomed to eating porridge after his bath, so dun hafta cook any porridge for him! thank you anyway!

eh the mummy details for kindermusik, send to smiggle or to bbG? i'm one confused gecko now!

smiggle
i wanna come for partyyyy but still waiting to confirm my chiropractor appts first. kayden is big brother here, cannot miss!

bluey
you got a good deal that's why sell first is it? good la. tompang my place ah? can! but the 5 of you got to squeeze into poppy's room lor!

thanks girls for the well wishes for my anniversary. i really wanted to go for bellydance class so hub said ok meet me around bugis area for dinner. we went to INDULGZ restaurant at tan quee lan st. food so-so only but price so so high. the company was good though
hub brought poppy out on his own. i'm so proud of him. he said 'why when i pack diaper bag it's so light huh?' so i asked him 'got bring extra set of clothes? got bring toys?' answer? no.

batgirl
so funny la wuffy give you attitude!!!

michelle
congrats to ethan on resigning from his bogay status!!!

do1nk
i only got one clear pic of poppy's first white lines hehe. her top teeth now quite far apart leh. but i hope they will grow closer when there are more teeth pushing them together. hubby's top teeth are quite big. he calls them chicklets (like the chewing gum). it seems poppy has inherited his teeth!

one day i brought poppy to church on my own and she was smiling away and being her usual charming self. phew. when she fussed i just carried her up and walked around a bit. lucky i smart, sit at the corner!

youpi
were you and hub married in church? we were not. the priest actually said 'i give you chance. within the next few months of poppy's baptism, you have to come back and get married in church'. wah. double marriage! come to think of it, we should have done it on our wedding anniversary!!! but seriously, we are really not considered married in the eyes of the church. so you know what? no communion for us till we do so! piak our hands!

wah smiggle
you best leh! can cook so much!!!!! sure you don't need me to go earlier and help out? if need, just let me know the day before ok? as long as i don't ai shou ai jiao, yue bang yue mang hehe

wah best, got biscuits and porridge on the house some more! smiggleprincess wan sui! (as in huang shang wan sui wan sui wan wan sui, not wan sui the veg that is the sister of CANG/spring onion)

i help you tok doggiebb's head. doggiebb, please check smiggle's website for address! www.liewlian.blogspot.com

cellow
LOL! batman!!!!!

smiggle
wow kayden's cake from his other birthday party looks so nice! buy from where? btw i realised that his blog is not maintained by you... your sister?

smiggleP
seems like its gg to be a fun party... u gers enjoy hor... wont be able to make it coz lotsa stuff to clear in off lor... take lotsa pix hor... n dun forget to help me give a BIG 'muaks' to the bdae boy hor...

cellow,
u very heng.
I actually requested for peichun PV but was not selected, so decided to choose our "old" schools instead, better chance of getting in.

Batgirl.
actually is my hubby. Since we work in west, and his school is more "popular" than mine, so we choose his school.

PB,
Ya lor, ppl tempted me with a good deal, since gonna move soon, might as well take the deal. Thanks for offering, but FZ Zhunlin and his big sized family members wun fit into a room one.

How I wish could go to Kayden's party ... drooling already

batgirl,
Wuffy so clever... :p

Michelle,
Can bring some of the yummy porridge for me to try? Heh heh!

PB,
Baby steps baby steps... I normally pack my diaper bag ahead of time, so when I need it, it's just grab and go. Or just top up the diapers.
I was married in church, did all the solemnisation, church, wedding dinner, tea ceremony all in one day. Woo hoo!

crystal,
Thanks! Will call you before I drop by

batgirl, wow, wuffy sure has style man!!
u & hubby also out har?

bluey, u already hav a sch in mind for ur gal? Woa move from bishan to clementi...

silver fish with seaweed?? What's that

pb, since the bag was heavy with no extra set of clothes & toys, what did bluebunny pack inside then? LOL

Huh, must get married in church then can baptise poppy? No communion? Thot so long as both of u r baptised & confirmed as a member can already?? How to marry again?? Go thru marriage vows again?? Wedding gowns??

smiggle, the bd party sure gonna be fun!! Hope Kayden will enjoy very, very much!!

qing! faster tell your god MIL that got free biscuits at smiggle's house!!!! lol

hannah
we were not married by a priest
that's why. no la no need wedding gown all over again. i kept it but i don't think i can zip it up anymore lol. when i tailored it i thought maybe can use next time (cos it's 2 piece - tube top and long skirt). too ambitious!

PB, thanks for sharing. Hey ur gown sounds unique coz normarlly they come in 1 piece kind?

Juz curious, no offence. Then those ppl that juz joined the church, if they are baptised & confirmed, not married in church, then they can't baptise their children and take the communion? Then singles how??

bbG
PM u liao

PB
thumb up for you hubby liao.
at least he is able to bring her out on his own.
i bet mine cant...

PB, u so bad...
anyway, i will only be bringing barbie only... no one else.
so too bad for him...

and u tailor made ur gown???
so good, can still keep it. mine is from bridal shop one so only have picture left.
no gown for me to keep...
we did it in a hurry too...

come to think about it,
u july mummies really help me a lot during that period...
i was so lost....
THANK YOU.
I LOVE YOU ALL so so much.....

smiggle
drooling liao.
can't wait till the 8th...

smiggle,
i also drooling lol ......i cant make it as well aunty serene n bb kacey give kayden *HUG* *HUG*

anyone here getting balloon n party items fm BP huh ?? i tot of getting some maybe we can gather some order than can ask for discount ....

by e way is there any places where i can c c look on party items as well ???

tis not valentine's day but yes, i do echo Qing.
HEART all of you!
for listening to midnight ravings and rantings.
for having a sense of humour.
for assuring me that Cedric's teeth will not come out crooked (!!!)
that watever I do as mummy is the best for Cedric, me and family and the whole wide world.

wahlau, so rou ma.
ew.

wah...so rou ma... I must add in too, but my writing not so good.... it is a simple one.. kekeke

Thank you all for accompanying me on my breastfeeding journey. Without the encouragement from you gals, I would not have lasted till now.... *muacks*

haha...

I went shopping just now..
Bought easter eggs

For all the mummies who not on diet, i bought the solid chocolate eggs.. can eat after cut cake ok?

PB,
u come and help me then who look after Poppy??
My maid can help me la.. unless u wan come earlier do food tasting.

Ya, the blog maintain by my sis cos im not IT savvy mah.. dunno how to post comments also..
e cake was from cake avenue, very nice choc fudge cake! and everyone took my cupcakes and ran!!

Missyz
the photos taken at studioloft and frames from IKEA lor.. actually we cracked two frames before cos the 3M dont last.

Serene
i went to Great world city for Kayden's crown. i got balloons from the BP. those party supplies shops at concourse moved liao...

Smiggle..the party looks fantastic!!

Would love to go over and give kayden a hug! But I also working... Take lots of pictures!!

Wuffy giving "face",

yah lor, batman waited for me while I rebonded my hair, so both of us go home late tgt. Each time i think of his expression, can't help but laugh. Really amazing that they have this kind of reaction. Now we are all friends again. :p

just to add to smiggleprincess' post - the shops at concourse moved to near midlink plaza/fortune centre. waterloo/bencoolen street area. si ma lu there

to add on to the rou ma ness - i also heart you girls loads!!!! hugs all around!!!

smiggle
alamak poppy come with me la! in case you need people to hang balloons or what. but your maid and your ah lao can manage then ok la! food tasting! aiyoh wait i taste until no more ah! keke

hannah
um i think i can only answer for me. i think some priests are more open than others. for us, he said ok he will baptise poppy but on the condition that we get married in church. just in the office can liao. for sacrement of marriage. i don't know why but he said no communion until we do so.

Bbp,

Thanks.. I will follow you..

Sp,
I dun need porridge .. normally give cereal coz Ezekiel cannot eat fish ..
See you at the party..

Pb,
Come to think if it my no2 not baptise leh.
We are married in church just like bbp all in one day...
Time flies in sept will be 7 years...

wow... so many post here….. no time to catch up….

smiggleP

Wow so tempting leh, too bad i can’t make it as w already tok leave on mon & tue to look after my twin, so cant take on wed.....

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
Jalan Membina
visit www.liewlian.blogspot.com for addresss

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
2.Qing + Barbie
3.do1nk & bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny
5. SY & JX &JH (but will be late)
6. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)
7. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)
8. Michelle + Ethan, guest starring the new Beco
9. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
10. doggiebb & mr D & talia and FZT
11. bbp, hb & declan
12. mapleaf, dora & mum

Michelle
Congrats to Ethan!!!!

Mapleaf
My twins still a member of bogay club.

update my twin progress
Last nite I saw my boy give me and my hubby a “surprise”, u know what his doing, he clap one's hands. And when I ask him to clap again, he can do it….. and now he can easily. But my girl is a lazy gal, she dun even wan to hold the milk bottle by her own lol... *** faint ***

wah...qing.. remember how you almost wanted to *gulp* terminate barbie's life? so glad you didn't...sounds like we've been thru a lot for so long liao hor... heart heart to everyone

bbG is already drooling at the sound of this yummy porridge.. michelle.. u r bringing a sample of the ikan bilis one issit? then can let bbG try..he never had ikan bilis before hehehe

pettygal
haiz.. was lookin forward to the twins...

Yup..
although i only join this forum after giving birth but so fast one yr liao..
so fast Kayden grew from 810gram to 9kg!
learn alot from u mummies.. HUGSZZZZZ

ya lor. time really flies!

pettygal
congrats to your boy! poppy is like your girl. sometimes don't want to hold bottle. must mummyslave hold for her.

serene
nah i will get from the 'concourse' shops. i think it's cheaper

girls
don't forget poppy's birthday party 27 june hor! keke. so kiasu this mummy. i will start a LIST of attendees closer to the date.

qing
glad that you decided to keep barbie. my mother was 19 when she had me. needless to say, she also thought about *gulp* not having me. but see now, i lao kok kok already, and sayang her so much and so kuai.

yah how time flies ... I remember last time when I was preggie, no time to surf web one.. only until I was on maternity leave then i picked up this habit and knew u girls!!! It has been 9 months already! And yes, the support here is different from what we can get from other people .. HUGZ.

Serene, me interested in getting some parties stuff. When u wanna get?

Smiggle,

i just saw your blog.. you did the july wall paper with all the babies...wow so nice leh..

so sad i only join you guys recently..

PB,

let me start the list first mah.. ezekiel one is 21 june.. now i headache coz cannot find location.. i would like to invite you gals too coz poor lonely ezekiel got not much friends...coz now mummy stop becoming social butterfly..* that what my hb always call me when i have outings with friends previously..

haha some of us old-birds took pics of our big bellies in a row..remember?

Mummy Slave: LOL.. I'm starting to train bbG to hold his own bottle too now coz he very BIG FACE leh.. when he sees me approaching wiv his teether, he juz auto open mouth (expect me to stand there n hold for him!) haha

While we're all in a lovey-dovey mood... I HEART YOU ALL TOO!!! It's great to have other mummy friends to rant and rave to. And of course, for our babies to have friends as well

Smiggle
Just saw your blog. The cake is very nice! Was Kayden wearing the $100 Armani romper in the cake cutting picture?

PB
Yes, we were married in church. It was great fun and very magical! I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat! Hey, if you do your church ceremony, we can all go and be your mummy matrons-in-waiting *grin*

I thought anyone who is baptised can take communion?

Anyway, the priest who married us has left the priesthood! So we sometimes joke that we are not married anymore!

Qing
You're really blessed to have Barbie, and Barbie, you. When she grows up, because the age gap between the two of you is not too large, you are going to have so much fun together!

long time no log in. busy week at work and busy week next week too. in a two week long training. i'm dying of sitting in class all day long and piling up work. sianz...

Qing,
Agree with youpi, with the age gap not too large, youwill have more fun together. my cousin and her daugther are also very close in their gap. think 23 or 24.and it's really so nice that mum can buy things for daughter without daughter saying it's too old fashion. =)

Serene,

if you ordering let me know. just want to get the pooh bear baking cups. =)

Rena,

That wallpaper was done by SDChick. very nice right. =)

everyone so lovey dovey ahhh!! let me join in the fun!!! GROUP HUGS !!!

yeah yeah do1nk

remember one tourist even wanted to take a shot of us big bellies lined up together because it was such a sight to behold! keke!

lol yes doggiebb i remember that!

youpi
alamak no la. just go to the office for a small ceremony then sign papers only. no dum dum da dum in church la

smiggle
i feel so hungry looking at the list of food u preparing! how do u do the mee siam? i like mee siam...

serene
i did wanted to order stuff from birthday direct before. let me PM u my orders.

smiggle
the party looks fun. the cake is really nice. wow u must have spent a bomb on the party. which u caterer u use?

dor dor
is it those fresh silver fish? i try to buy those fresh one from market but recently dun have.

anyone gave cheese or yogurt already?

re playgroup
thinking of starting a regular playgroup. anyone interested? so far got me ,serene and tess mummy. thinking of making it a regular thing where we can have music, story telling, activity etc....and food tasting

SY
i wanna join the playgroup. if its east then can only weekend..
my caterer is REVADA, we spent abt $1000 but we all earn it back twice!!
cos everyone loves kayden and know that he went thru alot so they all very generous..

My mee siam i buy the nonya paste then add onions and chillies and asam only..

Jacelyn & SY,
let me go to those place PB mention n compare prices than i let u know it worth it or not okay.
But SY we can go together nxt wk to c c look w tess mummy .....

Serene,
I wanna buy from brithday direct too!

HannahI,
Yup ... this is actually the year to request to do school PV if your child is born in 2004.
So I actually started planning once I got rejected by peichun(TP) as PV.