(2008/07) July 2008

DUN LEAVE ME OUT FROM THE GROUP HUG!!!!

ok i will also prepare some porridge to bring along.. but since not every baby has been exposed to many food yet, i suppose I will only add Fish, Brocolli and Pork to the porridge... is that ok or is everybody ok with ikan bilis too?

Smiggle, i wont bring a separate hot flask and water lah.. you boil more water k?

I am so looking forward the Kayden's birthday party!!!

sorry I am not a christian, so no idea about what marry, re-marry, communion etc... basically, PB you are getting married again, but has to be in the church, with the den den den den music, and then poppy is the flower gal... then considered married? *scratch head*... anyway, when that happens,can I be invited bo?.. maybe all the jul babies can be your flower boy and gal?.. hahahaha...

Michelle,
Can we have the original porridge recipe? The one that Ethan eats 2 big bowls... the Ikan billis one. Actually cos I wanna try la, sounds so good lor.

Michelle,
Bbp make the porridge sound so yummy,
But Ezekiel can't take fish so no chance to taste nice porridge ..

Hb's birthday
We had a wonderful dinner at the line even tho no discount. Hb thinks it worth it but we pity the oyster opening guy .. We saw that he keep opening non stop.. We only took 6 pcs.. Oh the president was there.. And I still blur blur walking behind his guard and thinking wah old man why walk so slow... Ha ha turn out president walk one round to see the food or to show citizen tat he is here..

hi smiggle : my boss just arrow me to do presentation on april 8 *sobs*..erm, what time the party until??

michelle - yes yes, pls share recipe cos i got my MIL to help grind the ikan bilis for sophie and the jar with ikan bilis powder now just waiting to be used

bluey - what's PV?
and which school in clementi are you refering to?

Bluey,
i will compare e price on those shop PB mention than let u know okay .......if really here cant find maybe i will get fm birthday direct but hor i dun noe how to place order for overseas leh ...hehehe maybe i will ask dor dor or u for advise

rena
you never ask him for his autograph!

michelle
aiyoh we only need to go to church office to sign papers and have a mini tiny itsy bitsy ceremony nia. no music or flower anything! keke

yes yes, recipe recipe!

cin bunny
use your new happening U-LIKE blender, also can grind ikan bilis!

Hannahl
Yah tat stall was near MOS burger.

Bluey
The 1 I bought no seaweed leh its jus plain silver fish only. With seaweed 1 is it the dried kind?? They have osyter n clams too which I loved but abit too ex for me to buy n eat porridge leh.....hahaha
Actually I see the silver fish I bochap 1 then the auntie offer me so I chinchay take lor, then my son so happy keep eating. Then my greedy girl see liao keep making noise wanting to eat so I jus give abit see if she can take it. Who knows she loves it keep screaming "Mum mum" so even my mum never say anything when I say I wanna buy.....hahaha

do1nk
I was so sad lor cos we didn't buy anything. SUper long queue at the cashier n cannot find my bb Gap items. Actually not good bargain for me but we still see alot of ppl with super full bags.

cellow
Me too still taking my own sweet time deciding if I wanna try with ikan bilis cos of the procedure.
Heng can try too n know Ember likes n most impt NOT ALLERGIC to it before I buy the expensive small fish.....hahaha

Youpi
Hehehe you forgot about Liam's baptisam aah??

Teeth
Ember's right upper tooth finally cut yesterday so now she officially got 2 TEETH....hehe
But very cute still cos 1 up 1 down.....hahaha
But her left upper also can see swollen already....hmmmm when's her left lower tooth gonna show aah.
But hor so small u all still can see straight or not aah??...keke
But dun worry lah cos my teeth were very 'why' when I was young but now!!! I'm the only 1 in the family with super straight teeth n my aunties still dun believe I've never done anything to them before.....hahaha
So now I'm actually worried abt my #1 cos now he has very nice teeth, dunno adult teeth come in will still be straight anot.

JSP
Yah the stall I bought from is outside near MOS.

Rena
haha jus remembered I still haven PM u my contact hor.
Pmed liao.

SY
Ummmmmmm I not very sure leh....hehe
It taste like fresh fish but looks like those dried packet ones they sell in ntuc. Those market 1 I bought once only in my life......hahaha
Chance upon only once n bought n cook for my #1 porridge n he likes it too BUT....now we wake too late go market only buy lelong prawns.....haha

re playgroup
You all stay so far away from me leh. My hubby sure complain if I always go so far......sigh

Serene
I never order bday direct before. BUT if I remember correctly they dun allow overseas order already aah. Cos my friends used to order for our #1's bday then when they try to order after that kanna rejected.

Pb,
My hb ask me to go get his autograph.. My reply was get for wat? Get alreadybb can get scholarship?? Or can sell??
Blank .. Hb look at me blur..

Hb birthday
Elijah was really a good boy .. After much talking and allowing him to play his chosen train set and DVD he finally did not follow.when wecame back he open the door and keep telling us what he was doing. I force him to sing a birthday song to daddy.. Guess what he say.. Mummy but. There is no cake cannot sing sing..** roll eye ball**

Pb,
My hb ask me to go get his autograph.. My reply was get for wat? Get alreadybb can get scholarship?? Or can sell??
Blank .. Hb look at me blur..

Hb birthday
Elijah was really a good boy .. After much talking and allowing him to play his chosen train set and DVD he finally did not follow.when wecame back he open the door and keep telling us what he was doing. I force him to sing a birthday song to daddy.. Guess what he say.. Mummy but. There is no cake cannot sing sing..** roll eye ball**

Rena,
Haha, so when did you realise it was the president? Luckily you never ask him to walk faster.. hahaha!

cin_bunny,
Oh man! Was looking forward to seeing pretty Sophie. Anyway, PV = Parent Volunteer.

dor dor,
I'm still waiting patiently for Declan's teeth to accompany his current solo tooth leh. That solo tooth is kinda big now so it looks really cartoon. But then again, I'm not really looking forward to him havin more teeth cos he can already do painful damage with his one tooth!

Re playgroup:
Think the Bishan girls can have one playgroup too - dor dor, Rena, youpi. Then maybe I can join.. cos Bishan still quite possible for me, but Pasir Ris really too far liao.

dordor,
then I must go and take a look @ the sliverfish. I brought those are the dried ones.

cin-bunny,
yup ... PV is parent "volunteer"

i m looking @ nan hua pri.

i will miss my bishan playgroup ... sob

Michelle,

Yar, can share yummy porridge receipe? Wu Feng still hates porridge. Still "bu bu" out... (bbp, I did not make him face the wall, a stern look and a big "no" can stop him for a while)

The ikan billis must bake until crisp then grind is it?

PB,

What is the U-like blender huh? can grind ikan billis?

cellow, i meant unmarried singles with no children lah

woa, suddenly all of us start to thank each other

smiggle, u took many days off from work har?

dor, so is ember taking her porridge with the silver fish? They sold it cooked so juz eat like that can liao? So when porridge is ready juz add the fish?

bbp - i not to sure leh.. hee.. i rem tt time got a few other bukit batok mummies.. btu can't rem who.. how abt a declan and caitlyn playgroup first.. hahahaha

HT UPDATES

sorry gals, collection can only start mon earliest.. i can't find ur orders.. think it's in my office notebook.. unless u rememebr and let me know then i pack for u gals first! sorry sorry!!

hello!

thread is v quiet today. mummies must be out and abt doing stuff w bbs.

no response, so i ask again. who wants my sample pack of mustela products?
- bb face cream
- bb diaper cream
- mummy bust support cream
- mummy nursing comfort balm
lelong lelong ah.
I just got them last Sat when I joined BMSG(S) as member. Best if can collect fm me at Smiggle's place, then dun hafta contribute to Singpost's profits. heh

Hannahl
Lazy mummy here haven cook any porridge so far after buying the fish....hehehe
Been feeding Ember alot of other stuff so wait till liang chen ji ri then try....hee
But i intend to jus add the fish in to the porridge, blend abit n jus feed.
Yah the silver fish is ready to eat n I also let Ember try there n then ma n she takes it okie......hehe

btw ur office is near PS ahh?? Or which mrt??
Then see next wk when I can pop over to get the HT from u.

btw I had an ache in my boob since yest morn. Tried pumping n latching totally on that side but still will have a slight ache there still.
Yest use hot compress massage till soft but can still feel tiny winy ache leh. Hw ah I so scared leh. N this girl like not really drinking, suck more for fun. Hubby say she eating zuzu like that.

Interested to join in the playgroup

Dora can make friends too! If I'm at my mum's place then I will join the west side group. If not, then Bishan area is nearer to my home.

Crystal
You have mail

Cellow
I dun mind having the bb face & diaper cream ;p

Dor
So cute ember’s teeth! One up one down!

Rena
You think if you go and ask him to take photo with you, he would oblige? I guess so hor. Then pretend to shake hand and pose pose la. Like you receiving some award from him! Lol

Elijah is so funny!!!!!!!!

Batgirl
Yup. I very auntie. At isetan when there was a demo on the blender I stand there and watch very long. I was sold when the lady said ‘can blend ikan bilis for baby porridge’. Immediately buy! $60+ I think. Good ah. Can blend fruit juice, grind rice, ikan bilis… everything la. Poppy’s purees all I use this blender. Garlic and chilli also can. It has one motor, and comes with 2 containers and 2 blades. You can buy more blades and containers if you want.

Cellow
What is BSMG? Thanks for your offer but I no need

hannah
i was at cold storage and saw this. i remember you were asking. the longer one is butternut squash. the rounder one is pumpkin. love me or not?

2318853.jpg

Pb,
I dare not leh..

Bbp,
I saw the back thinking this man very familar the I saw my hb smile and nod at him.. .. I tot his friend wanted to over take the guard but was stopped..

Belly dancing

Anyone keen for belly dancing 8 lesson 100 dollars
I am keen but my house got maid and I pai seh.. This instructor can come to your place ..

oh yes i love you mummies toooooooo. everytime i meet new mothers or mothers-to-be i'd tell them to come to this forum for the baby month, coz i met such wonderful fellow mummies!!!! *big hugsss*

baptism
i get baptised april 11th! *jumping up and down* very excited! been attending my catholic classes since pomfret was inside me till now (and even now she still goes with me every week, but then always very stressed when everyone else in the class wants to carry her and feed her stuff)

and it was damn difficult to find a white dress that fit, that didn't emphasize that spare tyre in the middle, and wasn't too see-through, and when out with pomfret i cannot try anything on also. argh.

pb
if you and hub are both catholic, how come you didn't do a church wedding? btw, about not eating meat on fridays...it's coz, friday is supposed to be a day of penance, and last time, the church just said 'no meat on fridays' to take care of that but now, you can choose a substitute penance other than meat abstainance.

serene
you posting your 'gonna cry my heart out' links again!!!! but yeah, i watched this program once which showed her teaching her kids to remember that 'when mummy is not around, mummy is always here in your heart'

rejecting solids and rejecting bottle
pomfret's really driving me nuts here. lbt suggested someone else feed, but mostly i'm the only one looking after her, so not sure how to get around this issue, esp since hubby comes home around 9pm only. sigh.

but if she's not taking to the bottle now (using the teat only as a teether instead of sucking it) is it too cruel to starve her first to force her to drink? i might not be able to bear that. how how how. or are pigeon bottles maybe not so easy for babies and i should try a different brand?

dustee
i tink your promfet is due to teething tats y she's is rejecting milk,solid food plus treating milk teats as teether.. is she having any sore gums?? buy more soft teether..
U may try spoon feeding for milk if she still reject milk as worry tat she may be dehydrated if it continues like tis..

Sigh.. i sama sama(same) problem as u..bcos jayden still got some problems on eating solid food..trying to give nestle ceral but a feeding a few scoop he will struggle or scream n giveup finish eating it.. i will try out other food for him n c how..trying soft boiling potatoes,vegs,sweet potatoes,pumkin or porridge.. As he's mostly Oni on FM plus sometime a scoop of nestle brown rice ceral into the milk.

Really headache n heartache to c my lao er ah boy is such a fussy eater..as he's oledy 8mth plus liao..i muz try alot of methods to let him eat solid food...cant delay liao....

My lao da starts solid food as early as ard 5mth plus..Now he's 2yrs plus eat almost everyting watever i feed.. i tink each baby has got different eating patterns on starting eating solid food..

dustee,
Declan is eating his solids, but not as simple as Rena's Ezekiel. A few things I try to do before I feed him solids:
1) Make sure he isn't sleepy. I try to feed him when he just wake up from a nap.
2) Ensure that he's hungry. I will sometimes wait 4h from the last BM feed.
3) Let him watch tv while eating... in his case, it's Youtube and children's songs.

pettygal, mapleleaf - pardon my cheese brains but are u gals working??

bbp - looks like a west side playgroup is possible hor? hee.. was jsut wondering, u keen to bring declan over to play once a fortnite? then i bring caitlyn over to play on e alt weeks?? haha.. i wanna find frens for her as she's v shy leh

dor, ya i work near PS. BUT.. so sorry.. I've juz opened the HT cereals yesterday afternoon. I thot u didn't want it anymore & i was really desperate as Celeste was not interested in food so i thot try my luck again, maybe she'll want this time round?? But no leh.. again zip her mouth tight after 2 spoonfuls. Faint liao..

Sorry, really sorry.. erm, did someone say she add the HT cereals into the milk? Who huh? How much to add? If not i've to throw away this newly opeded pack again.. Haiz...

PB, what's the name of the blender that u bought again huh? Can take pic bo? I also bought 1 from Isetan, around the price that u said. But after using for a while, got some smoke coming out & chao da smell LOL But can still work. How huh?

Love u muaks!! Oh i know liao. R they similar? Taste & texture also similar?

BSMG is Breastfeeding Support Mother's Group?

Serene, can't view the blog leh?

reject milk bottle

tess use to help that problem too ,don wan bottle .so i let her use the milk bottle as her water bottle and she take it as a toy and after 3mths ,she is now drinking water/BM from the bottle . personally i feel this method is better than u leave the house /change milk bottle/starving method but of coz it takes a longer time.

hannahl
R u oso facing the same feeding solid food problem..how many mths is your bb??

For mi..as not to waste the opened tin of Ceral.. i mix the nestle ceral 1 scoop n plus the rest(scoops) FM tru bottle feed with bigger teats..espcially nite feeding, u add ceral into FM its much full which my bb can sleep tru the whole nite till next morning 10plus ..bcos my 8mth bb boy oso still not keen/ready yet for solid food..He try oni a few spoonfuls..struggle or scream n giveup finish eating it or even lock up his golden mouth..
He's more on FM till now.....

crystal,
No prob.. but I can't do Sundays cos that's when I go back home to Serangoon.

Hannah,
Don't throw away la. Try everyday la.. then maybe she will increase her intake from 2 spoons to 3 then to 4...
I think Butternut squash should taste better... looks nicer leh. Haha. But Declan likes both types of pumpkin, think should be yummy la.

Rejecting bottle:
I started giving Declan midnight feeds with the bottle and for some reason (maybe cos he seh seh sleepy sleepy), he accepts it. Now, he's ok already. Which makes me mobile cos he can take FM when I want to go out! Yay!!!!

pooh,
How you mix such that the cereal can go through the teat? I only tried it once cos I mixed too much milk and it became too watery for me to feed via spoon. I tried bottle, but all the cereal got stuck at the teat leh. In the end, I got Declan to drink from the bottle cap as a cup.

bbp - i was thinking of doing weekdays.. on one of my off days.. u keen? either tues or thurs? but i think u no direct bus to my place leh..cab? haha

Dustee
Congrats on your baptism! I see you paid attention during class, re abstinence! Oh well it’s been years so we’ll just continue with no meat la! We didn’t do a church wedding cos we didn’t want my parents who are not catholic, to feel left out. I didn’t want them to feel conscious about when to sit/stand/kneel on their daughter’s wedding day. I wanted them to enjoy it.

Re feeding
Poppy is starting to be choosy with food. She used to take everything I gave her. Just gobbled it all down. Now she squeeze her lips tight tight after 2-3 bites if she doesn’t like it. Now she likes to bite the spoon and use her mouth to move it up and down. And all the food go into her nose then she sneeze it out. This girl ah. So today she had papaya in her nostrils at breakfast, and butternut squash at lunch. Dinner is porridge. Oh no.

Bbp
I read somewhere that watching tv while feeding is not advised. Cos baby is distracted and won’t know when to stop. Or something like that.

Hannah
I think the taste is about the same. I have only tried the HT butternut squash, and pureed pumpkin on my own. Agak agak the same la. Blender… orange colour motor, containers are clear plastic. Got time then take photo! Alamak why blend until got smoke? You left it blending for a long time is it?

Crystal
I pm-ed you again, hopefully you'll receive it this time. I'm a SAHM. Is your place near the MRT station?

Pb
Keen to buy a blender too, what brand is yours? Seems quite good to use.

Rena
You actually got a home-based belly dancing instructor? Wow!

mapleleaf - i just saw ur email.. i already placed orders but i sld be have an extra vanilla teether.. u want? maple flavour i dun have coz not one ordered.. my place not tt near MRT.. gotta take feeder bus.. u familiar with bb areA?

Pb,
You are right but sometime for diffcult feeding tv is a good helper..

Play group.

Hey shall we organize another bishan playgroup?

Let's do some program for the babies..

Blender

I have a hand blender when I had no.1 but use less then 5 times.. For no2 I din use . The pigeon bowl is good enough to mash the food. Futher more now with dome teeth they can do small bites to improve bitting..

crystal,
No prob. Can get my hubby to give me a lift. He flexi-hour one.

PB,
Baby don't know when to stop, then will overfeed isit? No chance of that happening now la. I actually don't mind he overeat now... cos he's a pathetic 7.3kg!

Rena,
Your kids don't eat brown rice? Cos if I try to mash brown rice, the "skin" will still remain. And if I try to feed Declan that, he will want to throw up.

Roller coaster ride for Denise
Haiz mummies, am really tired over this week.
Last Thursday, denise started to have fever, brought her to PD, gave medicine for fever, cough and flu, fever gone and start to recover for the rest but then Jie Jie got it. Also brought jiejie to PD, gave medicine for cough & fever and still recovering. Then came thursday night gave us a shock, fever suddenly shot up to 39.5, gave fever medicine but doesnt help, continue increase till 40.
Oh gosh, no choice brought her to KK A&E. Nothing much we do there cos nurse just ask us to sponge her and when fever came down, ask us to go back.
On Sat, rashes started to appear till today, more & more rashes on her neck and face, poor gal. Brought her to GP(cos dun think PD opens on sunday), a part time young doc mentioned it is due to after high fever kinda of rashes. Ask us to monitor and see if her activities drop or looks tired, if yes, gotta bring her back to hospital. We ask the doc if it is measles, he mentioned it is not. Then what??? didnt prescibe any cream or what just ask us to monitor. *faintz*

4D Family

as previously my elder boy oso has viral infection with high fever..after the tempt(high fever)subside.. he's body oso develop some rashes n we oso rush to KK A&E and docs told us it someting like detoxiting the viral out of the body..n told us not to worry too much will recover n the rash will be gone after a few days ..
FYI.. i met some docs at KK children emergency r newly trainee (MO) docs tat u ask questions but they cant explain exactly wats happening to your child..n its your luck if u consult a senior docs there.. n i oso met a silly nurse who insist feeding medicine my boy on the pram before i could stop her..bcos as i know he will struggle or vomit during med feeds..true enough after med given he vomit on the pram n clothes r smelly n messy..in the end i got to bath him there..

pooh, it seems that my girl prefers porridge as compared to cereals. My mum says she finished 1 bowl whenever she feeds her leh. Then come weekend i kalang kapo lah. No time plus lazy, plus dun know how to cook porridge. So give cereals & jar food lor. Must make my maid go learn from my mama

Oh, she's 9 mths already, born 29 June .

he sleeps till 10 plus next morning? Woa.. My girl drinks at abt 9-10pm, then wakes up at 4 plus or 5 plus for milk. Then wakes up at 8 plus am.. Ok, maybe i'll add the cereals into her milk. I've been throwing away all the cereals man.. I wonder if this will make them more full leh. Not rice mah
Then so little only. I hv the grinded brown rice. But too troublesome to boil that little at nite juz to put into the fm lah. Again one lazy bum...

bbp, she simply hates HT cereals lah. I gave the brown rice & barley before. All dun like leh.. Nestle also no no. Only friso ones she takes. But lately also not keen liao. Very sian, only take abt 3-4 mouthfuls then zip her mouth tight. The cooked brown rice lagi jia lut. Taste half spoonful only quickly zip liao, like giving her poison like that!!

The butternut squash looks interesting. Celeste likes pumpkin too. Juz that i'm scared too much will make her look orangy leh. Will or not??

poppy knows how to sneeze out her food LOL

Celeste juz boo out her porridge cereal juz now. Once. I didn't react to it and she didn't do it a second time

PB, ur blender sounds like mine leh
I bought at $69.90. Even have a free machine to make soya milk. Dun think i blend too long leh. Maybe 10s then stop. open, stir a bit then repeat the process a few times

Delphine, it's the jie jie that's having rashes right? I think this is common for children who juz had high fever. Last time one of my boys also like that.