(2008/07) July 2008

dustee,
you can tell mr cellow yourself when u see him. mayb give him some motivation to turn up for events. now he is like 'hanging out w forum mummies again', then whoosh, he is too bz to accompany me/Cedric.
smtimes i do wonder if i take parenting tooo seriously. see, i m thinking thinking too much agn. got a Msian HB so his way of bringing up children is more relak jack than my Singapore kiasu mentality!
... and i can identify wat dordor said, they dun think mah, so we hafta think for everyone lor.

jacelyn,
get well quick quick. so cute, bb xun and thumb sucking. hi-5! i think i will murder Cedric too if i become SAHM.

do1nk,
hahahaha on Gordon shutting down your laptop.
runaway alarm clock BP!! watever would they think of nx?
dun feel bad la at frus at whiney bb. they somehow seem to know who to whine at (mummy!) to be carried or played w. Qing, hor?

Thanks for the encouragement..

I realize tat no2 is allergic to corn**

Batgirl,

How are you feeling? Drink more water.. Lately weather terrible.,

Kitchen set ,

Last time I wanted tobuy a kitchen set but hubby object so no. 1 now play with the real thing..

Morning!!! TGIFFFFFFF!! woo hoo!!!

hubbies
I definitely think that hubbies go through PMS too! cos sometimes they can just wake up with such grumpy grouchy mood.. now my MIL and myself will call hubby GMAM, FIL a GOM, and Ethan a GLB when it happens to them. Wanna make out the acronyms? muahahaha....

Wah, bbG can stand so Zai oredi? ethan when put him to stand, his legs still bent like charlie chaplin leh..

Cellow - you a baby blues fan? cos I am.. have the entire comic collection at home..

We bot ethan the Britax Royale car seat since birth and i think it is really good. think paid around $400 but recently taka fair only S$300+, i think.

Qing, hubby PMS. never mind him lah... dun boil, today FRI liao... can spend more time with barbie! anyway, ethan also like that when i am on leave at home.. he will always want to play and play and play...

bbp, wow, your 1st BP looks like its going on well... you got many support from here!

can I self collect?... then maybe Declan can teach ethan to crawl, stand, climb stairs, say mamamama and papapapa AND chew on Sophie!

how long is the kindermusik class? if an hr, i might be able to arrange to bring Megan there.

Do1nk,

lol, ur boy too angry you din spend time with him. that's y shut down your laptop. hahaa

qing,

don't care your hb lah. sometimes men are like that one lah. but hor, actually it's a good time to tell ur hb to buy a cot since your bolster ur cover barbie's face when u sleeping.
this is very dangerous. cos barbie can suffocate.

my hb also the same as u. when sleep, sometimes he will forget Megan is with us on the bed. then his pillow will cover Megan's face. tat's y i always let Megan sleep in the cot. it's safer this way.

BBG so cute! love his sexy bottom ;p oops

qing, glad tat she reply

pb, i didn't have my PMS since late aug07 ....hehe hope to stay far from it as long as possible

TGIF!

hannah
the corn i pluck out before boiling. ya peas is frozen one. ntuc one, no preservatives. ingredients: garden peas. yay

dor dor
my hubby also! dunno what he said in his sleep but it was super funny.

qing
haha last time hubby also. i BFing her, trying to sleep then i don't even dare to cough cos wait wake her right? but hubby can happily come into the room, open door noisily, plonk himself onto computer chair and cough and sneeze and burp.i think barbie was very happy to have her mummy with her that's why want to cling on to you

do1nk
the alarm clock is so cute. but i think even if it runs away, we will be the ones to catch it! haha. but nowadays i am so tired that even when hubby wakes up to his alarm, i can still sleep through. only poppy's cries can wake me. oh bbG is so cute in his huggies diaper at the laptop!!! how did you find your temporary SAHM week? fun or not :p

dustee
me too. sometimes i wonder if we'll have enough money but then i look at some families with 4-5 kids and they are not rich but they are happy. money can't buy happiness i guess. but it sure can buy alot of things that will make us happy! but see la poppy, happy playing in a shoebox and eating labels off clothes. no need to buy toys...

oh no rena
sick again?
corn! but lucky you found out

michelle and cellow
i love baby blues too! i used to read them alot even before preggie. i can so identify with wanda :D

poppy didn't nap much this morning. hope she won't be grumpy at easter bunny photo shoot!

hmmm. poppy is back to saying mama again. but not papa/dada. like she can only concentrate on saying one thing at a time over a couple of days

Cellow,
Declan also shrinking la. Considering he's not big to begin with, it's kinda worrisome at times. He's still at 7.3kg, no gain from previous visit. But grew 3cm.
Crawl Cedric crawl... show your mommy what you can do!

JSP,
Ok, sure! But think it's good to get for your friend's daughter... think this teether is going to be my present to all babies for a very long time. Haha!

Re Gerber puffs:
Bought a sweet potato flavoured one yesterday, but he doesn't seem interested in putting it in his mouth leh. He just wants to grab it and throw it, just like his toys!!! Do your babies do that initially too?

summert,
Think there's a cheap place where they have alot of choices, but I can't remember what the place is called. I recall doggiebb mentioning it leh. <font color="0000ff">Calling for doggiebb</font>.... help pls.

Qing,
Think maybe Barbie is very girl/nu hai... so more difficult to get her to accept certain items. How about you try hide the toy for some time first, then bring out again. Maybe she will forget?

Re Canele:
Wah, really so nice ar? I always pass by, but never go in and eat. Maybe I should go and try. Any top recommendations?

do1nk,
Haha, yah I've been meaning to disable the power off button on my lappie, but haven't got around to doing it yet. So far he still hasn't shut off my laptop yet. bbG looks really steady on his feet.. think maybe he will learn to walk before crawling :p
Runaway alarm clock - forget it la. The alarm clock will wake us up instead of our hubbies lor. Then in the end, it's still us waking up our hubbies.

dustee,
Another liverpool fan? *rolls eyes*

Jacelyn,
Think we all question our patience when we think of being SAHMs, but I believe when faced with it, our patience grows to accomodate our babies.
Thumb sucking - put bittergourd? :p Haha, dunno leh. I just keep taking the hand out of the mouth.

batgirl,
Wah chilli ar? So serious. And I only thought of bittergourd lor. Wah, but your colleague's sister don't feel hot meh???

Michelle,
Haha, you make Declan sound SO busy!

pb, u dun say also i din notice...

batgirl,
rubbing chilli on nnp sounds. Pain.Ful.
ystday i was cutting chilli padi to steam fish and already the sting stayed in my fingers for a couple of hours.

batgirl.. oh no oh no.. rubbing chilli to wean baby off something seems sooooo cruel.. imagine baby lips all burnt! no no no!!!

Jacelyn, the concept of weaning thumb (albeit muuuuuch harder) is similar to pacifier, essentially she needs to be attached to something else.. so constantly wrap something on her wrist such that when she needs to suck on something, she will go for that instead of the thumb. as a start, dun rush, when you are around, and when she puts in her thumb, gently take it out and replace with the identified replacement item in her hand.. repeat this as many times as possible, and loong as it requires.. again it takes patience... she will soon develop attachment to holding. especially during nap times...

good luck...

bbp,
canele - got got! you big chocolate fan? try the Royale cake. L'Amour which is a rose infused confection with a pink half-dome on top is also fantastic!
~~~~~~~~drool
wahlau, cannot talk abt cakes during work time la. now i drooling over the keyboard. sekali spoil the keyboard!

ya, the incredible shrinking baby. no wgt gain but grow taller. so seems like they are thinner.

Cellow,
Yah lor, then my auntie say isit cos I got not enough milk?
And plus he's waking up during the nights. So now, I pump him with FM at midnight.

Cake cake cake cake cake... hahahahahaha!

michelle,
YES big fan of baby blues! sunday comics, i always read bb blues 1st.
i come and kope some of your collection, can?

PB,
I feel like wanda sometimes too. I feel like darryl at other times, esp when he calls home to wanda and she is handling yet another child-created crisis, and he is thinkg, wah heng ah, i m in the offc and escaped fm all this.
Also identify w zoe, especially when she is bullying hammie or wren! bwahahaha.

Did you read today's strip on darryl asking Zoe how was her day and she yakked yakked yakked non-stop.... its soooo real.. hee hee.. sure, come over and take, I have a shelf dedicated only for comics books.. hahaha...

Yippee, congrats on bbp's bp! (another tongue twister?).

jacelyn
my colleague says her sis rubs vallina essence on her nnp to wean off her child... coz its bitter lor... n safe lor...

batgirl
chilli sounds scary leh...

bbp
does the sophie comes with any packaging?? coz no packaging abit hard to wrap to give leh... heehee...

bb happy w cheap toys
ystday HB had a brainwave. put (1) one ikea marble like thing that we put into vases to raise the water level (2) one green paper clip (3) one black binder used to clip papers tog, into a plastic cup with cover. the kind used to store soy sauce w chilli when tapau fish soup one leh.
tadah.
Cedric's new fav toy!

sometimes i think dun waste my money on toys la. just let him play w plastic storage containers, and yes PB, labels on clothes, and playing in shoeboxes and crinkling plastic bags (but only under a watchful eye)...
and kitchen utensils!

bbp
liverpool fan is under-stating it. pomfret's got her own liverpool romper!!! saturdays are seriously liverpool days with mr dustee in his liverpool jersey, pomfret in her liverpool romper, and seriously, even my fil has his liverpool polo tee....

Youpi

I got 1 kitchen set for my boy#1 as well. He likes to play with his kitchen set. He also like to play cars a lot.

Re: menses
I have not got mine yet.

Bbp, dor dor

My hubby likes to nap at nite too. In the weekend, he can nap twice a day. He live to sleep.

Do1nk

Your baby can stand up so steady liao.

cellow
totallt agree.

rayna
i also know but...
haiz...
u know everytime the first thing i do in the mornign when i wake up is to check if she is still breathing.

PB
i rem u complain abt this before

bbG
rachel also shut up her daddy com once.
when he carried her for a while.
there was once he even open word to let her anyhow type.
then godma in law ask her to type 4d loh...
advance technology to ask children for 4d numbers.
no longer tear paper put on the head liao.
heehee...

chilli on NNp
OUCH !!!
cellow, yup they sting on the hand for hours loh

bbp/pb
agree with the alarm clock.
end up we will be the ones waking up and chasing over that thing.

canele
YES, agree with cellow.
de royale is the best. crunchy and chocolately. i like.
i love their tiramisu also, strawberry shortcake also nice.

JSP
yes, they have a very nice box packaging.
i think there is also a card for gift one.

haha he's still very wobbly standing.. caught him right after I took dat pic in fact..

juz made the naughty boy nap.. he very funny leh.. fake cry in the YL complain complain cry cry.. then stopped crying for 5 sec to open eyes to see if i'm still there or not then close back and continue to cry haha!

missyz: bbG got juicy thighs? haha dats him in his pyjamas.. took out pants in morning after changing diaper.. bathe him onli after messy lunch..

our home.. DIY-ed in 2 weeks and moved in coz had to surrender old house liao.. we had bigger dreams for it.. but ran out of budget.. and some stuff still undone like our bathroom cabinets and side table for our room (we got the lamps but no table duh!)

oh ya.. SY.. can you bring my loot to SmiggleP's place on 8 apr? will the books be here by then too? My boy's a speed reader (he loves turning pages) so I'm running out of books for him haha

*put on armour 1st b4 getting piak-ed*

instead of canele cake, i went to meidi-ya supermkt at liang court and bought a sweet potato chips snack cup. infused w yuzu citrus... v nice!
$2.85 for a bit of happy snack time.

*run away fm the piak-ing......*

Bbp,
Where did you get the Liverpool jerseys? My hubby will be thrilled! He is also a Liverpool fan!

qing,
de royale cake - crunchy and chocolately..omg, really drooling all over my laptop now! '

bbG,
oh, you just moved in? next time post pics of your lovepad in FB for me to bio..hee.

cellow,
really need to piak you liao! haha..

missysz,
Aiyoh, I didn't get the jerseys leh. It's my hubby that got them from kitbag.co.uk and it's DAMN expensive lor. I gave him a big scolding for 2 reasons. Number 1 - it's FREAKING expensive for something that Declan won't be able to wear for long. Number 2 - I'm a Manchester United fan.

Who started the Canele thingy? I wanna piak you all liao. Now curious to see how good it really is...

do1nk (can i still call u do1nk?
Oh, didn't know u have been pumping exclusively. Hey, ur yield each day is considered very good liao leh. Mine ah, each pump only 70ml nia. So i pump twice to make her 1 feed. Working so hard for her sake
Then why u want to stop liao huh
No engorgement? Not so bad a supply right? For me, i'm really very, very tired liao lah. So i've to stop soon, though 100% reluctant.

pb, what's the pill used for? How u discovered that?

Rena, no one to help u with the kids? Can ur hubby take cc leave to help u so u can get some rest? Dun give up lah, they both need u. Hang on?

dor, that's why i feel u very zai lah

U woke hubby up at 2am to do housework?? He can still focus the next day?
He's good!! And u had supper at 2am.. wow....

U have a pets room ah? Whats pets huh? Can't feed in the nite?

Qing.. ai yo... angry hor?

do1nk, wa ur ah boy can stand till so wen liao huh? He's got nice hair!!

bbp
pesto prawn at canele is good! hey girls, maybe our next gathering can be at canele! :p the liverpool gang pic is so cute! and congrats on hitting your MOQ :D

qing
you remember i complain about what? i complain about alot of things LOL. breathing ah? i always check when she is asleep. paranoid.

do1nk
wow bbG so clever! know how to see if you are there or not... if he sees you, sure want to play and dont want to sleep! hehe

just did a very auntie thing. called town council and complained about my neighbour. he uses the stairwell as a chimney and burn things. and smoke can only go up.... to my house.

cellow and do1nk
poppy is not shrinking but putting on weight rather slowly so i was worried initially. lucky you girls shared that your boys are also doing the same thing! i more bang sim now

hannah
the pill... contraception la! i just googled online then found out. tingkat - i was with kim's kitchen. not bad.

easter bunny shot went well! and mummy was very disciplined, only took 3 photos

yesterday at isetan (girls, in case you need to know, their exchange policy is 3 days only) -

salesgirl: is this your son?
me: my daughter
salesgirl: so cute your son

PB
i haven got my mense yet. very shiok right. that time when i stop bf #1 i only got it about a month later. so was mense free for mroe than 1 and half years (incl preggie). so this time round wan to bf longer.

re travelling
finally my turn to travel! booked my tickets to Beijing to visit my parents but hb only wants to go for 6 days...sob sob. was hoping to go longer. child tickets really ex. my boy's ticket wd have cost 900+ but lucky my parents redeemed his tickets. now krisflyer got good promo. redeem online and have 25% discount on the mileage needed.

bbG
you r not alone. JX really whiny too! even when i put her in the playyard and sit with her, she will climb all over me....

think partly cos she teething. she has 2 upper teeth and 4 lower teeth now.

did i share that jx is very good at taking med? i just need to put the syringe near her mouth and she will suck at the syringe.

i tried her on straw yesterday. she learnt how to suck the straw in 10 min! but she very funny. she suck so fast that she din drink the water. all the water ended up on the table...

rena
i think it's the bad weather. my kids also not feeling good this week but more due to their sensitive nose. and jh suddenly kept getting stomachache. suspect my maid not very clean. need to do more spot check

catch up on the posts again later!

Hi girls, back from PD and sneak to go some grocery shopping (though doc confine bb and me at home =( ...)

Qing, i bought the gerber puffs liaoz hee strawberry and apple flavour (this sounds like what she will like)

bbp, can self collect the giraffe? Hmm maybe we can organize a small outing to your place for collection of giraffe? -- Yeah on meeting MOQ!!! Cheaper cheaper!:p hee ... Declan looks cool leh!

thumb sucking,
Michelle, think yours is a good idea. Does handkerchief sounds like a good replacement? I tie the hanky round her fist so hopefully she will like the hanky taste.
Wrt putting chilli (yah ouch on nnp!)/vanilla essence(it actually sounds nice wor) and ru yi you (my mum put that on pacifier for me to wean off when i was young) -- not a very good idea for the thumb. We considered that BUT but but ... she also uses her hand to rub her eyes! so hor, very likely it will go into her eyes as well so we dun wanna risk it...

Canele, ok will definitely try it. Always walk past and never try ... but looks expensive though.

Hannah, jia you!!! But if really cannot then dun force yourself... your own health also very impt ... lately lots of strong virus gg on so if tired and not well rested will bring immunity down. take lots of water!!!

PB, LOL on salegirl comment. This exact same thing happen to bb xun too!!

poppy doesnt look like a boy at all leh! btw, 2 weeks ago i went to tiong bahru for the hainanes pork chop rice at one of the street and when the car drove past, i think i saw you hanging out the clothes..wearing a green tee. hee..

smiggleprincess,
wow, u are going to london for holiday? so shiok!!! can get liverpool jersey in London? ur hubby is a fan too? if not, very paiseh!

michelle
heehee... typo lah... type too fast then realise wrong spelling but click send liao lor... its vanilla essence lah... brains not as fast as hands lor...

do1nk
LOL on bbG speed reading... i usually borrow books from the library for Ernest... so that we have the chance to go the library... heehee...

bbp
when will the teethers reach huh??

bbp,
ya, i heard from a friend that its very difficult to ship the liverpool stuff to SG. i saw the liverpool kids range at adidas last year but didnt buy! thnk no more now.

LOL! always dumbfounded at these aunties who ask if the little one in pink dress n hairband is a girl or boy...

wah JX got so many teeth now??

started to give bbG unblended fish porridge (juz pureed the vege) and so cute to see him doing the chewing motion

hmm ya hor.. never thought of borrowing books for bbG.. can get good and new ones? some i saw quite kiam chye leh...

PB: that lib book exchange.. coupon is to borrow book or get another book in return?

wah go to queenstown NLB? I stay in ulu woodlands leh..okok will start wiv woodlands lib first n see what i can get.. used to love the new bishan lib for great doggie books!

bbG(shld start getting used to calling u this nick)
heehee... forgot u stay at woodlands leh... i used to love amk nlb coz got a huge range of books...