(2008/07) July 2008

michelle,
haiya. in such cases, it is best tt HB shuts up till we decide wat to do for ourselves. or at least keeps quiet until we ask for opinion.
ooooh, my 50yo uncle-y boss told me when i return to work after maternity, now your life will change, u have to decide if work or family comes 1st, also realise that u can reverse that decn anytime.
mr cellow knows better than to respond when i get into i-wanna-b-SAHM or i-wanna-part-time mode. he just smiles at me and says watever u decide dear, we can still afford to bring up a family one. ... or mayb he really knows me better than i do myself....

doggiebb,
wah, so nice the cake. i wish i had u for my mummy last time nia... sit in front of such a fantastic cake to take 1st bday pix!

patissier
YES YES YES. luurve their cakes... but so expensive... canele is the other one near my office at mohd sultan. ~drool
alamak, cannot talk abt cakes after lunch la. see now i m hungry again.

PB,
menses-free! me me!
i dun understand the thinkg behind, if part time or flexi for one, then must flexi for all.... and that is the reason why cannot PT or flexi?! v circular reasoning sia. who is the 'HR genius' that thinks like tt?

mummies who breastfed and got preggie w #2
did your menses ever come back? how u know u fertile already if not?
better ask first. sekali Clarice decides to make her appearance sooner rather than later. *faint

doggiebb
u place the toppers urself ot was done by the bakery?

cellow
i heart canele
everytime we go down orchard.
sure must bring back one box of their cakes...

PB and cellow
u are the lucky ones
even when i was still BFing, it come back to me after the 2nd month liao.
actually no different for my case.
sa sad...

cellow
i hear you can still get preggy even thou still Bfing anf with no mense yet.
the cycle still continue to go...
i think i got this info thru the pre natal class.

wavesurfer,
HB said the same thing too! long time ago b4 we married, let alone had a kid
i agree tis quite stressed on the hb to earn the income. so that's y i m still wkg...
anyway, my boss is good for a 1st time mummy like me. also can work fm home and i can flexi my own hours, just deliver on wat i m supposed to do can already. i see no reason to change coys or roles in the forseeable future.

youpi, i know there are many types of kitchen sets, juz that i dun see them at children's deptal store, so dun know where to look for these

pb, ya, remember u shared abt the cupcakes last yr. So this is ur 2nd anni?

Biz trip ... how I wish I could go ...
I missed 3 trips becoz of my #2 (taiwan, canada n LV) Sian.
But on the other hand, dun bear to leave my kids

sorry for being blur, smiggleprincess's bb party is on weekday, hor? I dun think I can make it ... a lot of things to settle in office. Sorry.

wah! takes me one whole day to write one post:

sunken bathtub: haha u can say it's on lower ground so probably eating into downstair neighbour's ceiling? haha

whiney boy: haiz..dunno if he knows I'm home this week but he's juz so whiney! the second I am out of sight, he whines and cries.. sometimes even with me sitting next to him, he won't play alone and will wanna climb into my arms! now won't sleep as well unless being carried.. juz let him cry to sleeP in the YL! n when I give him a scolding he laughs!

PB: LOL on your friend's clip (right song for bb delivering a sack of rice haha)

qing: Hope your ah-ma-IL is ok...

new trick: he's been shaking his head side-to-side then laughing haha.. dun think he understands it means no though coz he wants more of his porridge n will open mouth wide for next spoonful

michelle: men... dunno wat they want huh.. mine ask me to work hard and get a high paying job.. yet I'm expected to sacrifice and rush home to tend to bb!

hannah: i never did succeed in latching.. have always been pumping.. think wanna stop soon..so gonna decrease to one pump this weekend..now with two pumps per day (always being interrupted by crying baby too) can onli yield about 180ml-200ml per day..

kitchen set for boys: love it too.. bought one for my niece.. but feel weird to get one for my boi.. they have a toolset version instead right? maybe will consider dat...

jacelyn: aiyo.. u caught bbxun's virus?

batgirl: u better now? drink pear soup? I'm boiling for my boy and he loves it..but it's weird..chinese say cannot eat fruits if got phlegm..but can drink pear soup?

bbp: you caught the bug too?

cin_bunny: good luck wiv the new maid!

PB: u haven't started menstruating yet? lucky devil.. I did for 2 months liao and absolutely hate the heavy flow.. lucky no cramps though..

pattisier: PB, can get disc bo? if can, we all go get from there liao

qing: u always kena bad sprees wan hor? poor u.. dun think u can get POSB to retrieve the $$ but where did you get this mummy's contacts from? the bumbo.. u didn't get in the end right?

KINDERMUSIK

Date: 5 April (sun)
Time: 10 am
Price: $25.47
1. do1nk & bbG
2. cin_bunny & sophie (5th April, cos away easter weekend)
3. qing & Barbie (5 April boz 12th not in SG)
4. cellow and FZC (prefer 5 apr bcz not easter!)

Date: 12 April (sun)
1. batgirl & wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!) (12 April ... 5th i in msia, Qing Ming Festival)

Date: weekday
Time:
1. SY & Jx
who was the other mummy who wanted weekday ah?

mummies... slot your names into the day you prefer above

Garfield & G (5 or 12 april fine)
Michelle and Ethan (5 or 12 also can)
doggiebb and FZT (5 or 12 also can)
Jacelyn & bb xun
bbp & declan (5 or 12 also can)
dustee & pomfret (both also cannot make it?)
smiggleprincess & kayden
mapleleaf & dora

Patissier: I also love their cakes! doggiebb, u really creative! but those "grass" on top is the original?

PB, i also no menses grp. hi 5!

ya u can get preg while still bfing.

Quick post:

KINDERMUSIK

1. do1nk & bbG
5. Jacelyn & bb xun

1. batgirl & wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!) (12 April ... 5th i in msia, Qing Ming Festival)

Time:
1. SY & Jx

mummies... slot your names into the day you prefer above :)
Garfield & G (5 or 12 april fine)
Michelle and Ethan (5 or 12 also can)
doggiebb and FZT (5 or 12 also can)
bbp & declan (5 or 12 also can)
dustee & pomfret (both also cannot make it?)
smiggleprincess & kayden
mapleleaf & dora

KINDERMUSIK

1. do1nk & bbG
5. Garfield & G (5 or 12 april fine)

Time:
1. SY & Jx

qing, maybe u can contact moderator n get actual details abt this nick? though $9 also $. y dun u get from iherb? cheaper too mah. but u get from thread wan to sell is it?

do1nk,
re Chinese belief cannot eat fruits when got phelgm. Once the fruits are cooked, apparently the cooling 'liang' element is removed or reduced, so it becomes soothing 'run' instead.
.... so says my TCM physician

another question ... are we still having the prawn mee "outing"?

I simply lost track of the posting after I am back from exams.

PB
I'm also menses-free

With #1, I got it back only after one and a half years. Then got preggie with #2. You can be ovulating even without menstruating so it's possible to conceive.

Qing
Hope your grandma IL is feeling better.

Kitchen set for boys
Hb was not too pleased when I wanted to get one for #1. Like all men, he thought it was not macho enough. But #1 loves it, and plays with actual kitchen utensils as well. Sometimes I have to ask him for them when I need to use them, and he'll run into the room and get them from his kitchen set. He also loves his children's cook books and can read them repeatedly. But I also bought him a tool truck, which he also loves. And he refuses to wear pink clothes. So it's okay. I think kitchen sets are a universal, unisex toy when the kiddos are young, and they are great for imaginary and pretend play
One of my friends bought the ELC vintage set for his son. It cost almost $600 but it is beautiful!

Baby on a hunger & sleep strike
My dear baby is eating, drinking, and sleeping less these days. I'm getting engorged! He only takes about 30ml of semi-solids so I have no idea why he is not drinking more. And he's discovered that his kor kor has lots of toys so all he wants to do is get his hands on them and play play play!!!

Bluey,

Yes, prawm mee outing is still on... 1 April (next Wed) can make it?
Today I just had prawn mee, it was closed on Mon-Weds... today reopen...wah..long queue... :p

RE: Kindermusik!

Wah piang...me so lonely during that day huh...kekeke....

do1nk,

Yeah..Much much better liao...drink a lot of liang teh and I refrained from eating fruits too... Thanks!

Menses,

Me also not yet come... that is one thing that still gets me pumping... :p

bbp,

Take care! All zee best in your first BP!!

doggiebb,

Smashin' cake! real nice! but $280 for a cake... *gulp*

qing
how was your day with barbie? :p i also heart canele!!! the pasta so shiok! and now got promo. buy one main course, get the next at 50% off!

sorry to hear about your toothpaste incident. cannot get money back one

speaking of toothpaste, last time poppy always happily open mouth for me to clean. now i say 'brush teeth! ahhhhhhh!!!!' then the lips squeeze tight tight. must make her laugh then can clean inside her mouth.

doggiebb
the cake toppers are so nice! buy from where? the cupcakes from cupcake mama/cupcakes divinity?
i had them for poppy's baptism but hor everybody said nice to see, not nice to eat! too sweet. wah 'empress dowager' sounds scary. i can imagine the long fingernails and big headpiece! shudder

re period
umm some mums BFing but still get, right? i wonder if it's me who is strange. my last period was oct 2007!

re night activities
remembe how i shared about how zero my drive is? i realised that it is the pill i am on. micronor. apparently it is suited for BFing mothers but it sure aint doing me any favours in the bedroom! so i'm wondering if i should get off the pill.....

smiggleprincess
alamak sorry. ever since hubby and i live together we have not gone out for supper so i dunno where is good! he banned me from supper. actually never ban la. just make me feel very guilty only. umm if you want there is boon tong kee and some fish soup shop along river valley road. there's a yong tao foo place along kim tian road also. but always quite rowdy got alot of ah beng shouting at night one.

cellow
so sweet your hubby
i still remember when i was in the tough phase of 'should i quit or not...', one morning when i was half asleep, during maternity leave, he just sat by the side of my bed before going to work and said 'if you really want to stay home with poppy, don't worry, we will manage'.
ok la. men not always gong gong char char la.

re part time/flexi etc well i think not all job responsibilities are suitable for that la. eg admin vs PR for instance.

hannah
nope this is our 3rd anni

i am curious how come bluey and labbit work in cheng hu but must go LV one ah? share leh.

do1nk
poppy went through that too! separation anxiety. the MINUTE i leave her cot only she cry mamamamamma. but now ok already. told my hubby 'if she whines for me, i get flustered cos no time to do other things. but now that she can entertain herself, i suddenly feel like she dun need me anymore!'

pattisier discount? dream on la. anyway it's an old secondary school classmate who does the cakes there i think.

youpi
lol about your son playing with your kitchen utensils!!!

batgirl
wah heh mee close from mon to wed? so good life! but.. you girls meeting on wed? how la dey. if change to thurs then i can :D glad to hear you are feeling better

re sleep time
second night that hubby put poppy to bed successfully while i sit at dining table waiting for him! fingers crossed!!!!!

We are interested in the 5 April's session. ^^

KINDERMUSIK

1. do1nk & bbG
5. Garfield & G (5 or 12 april fine)
6. Wave & wifey & Darius

Time:
1. SY & Jx

So much post .. No time to read.. Feeling so tired, Elijah fall sick again , then Ezekiel's turn..I am zombified plusno2 is teething... Siam.. I think I need a good break if not I want to breakdown Liao. Duno where he catch the flu virus.,,

Started from cny till now keep on falling sick.. Really feel like giving up...

Michelle,
Just saw Ethan's FB... the swimming photos are SO cute! I kept laughing lor. So so so so cute... when are you going to bring him to swim again?

Hannahl
Thanx thanx but....Zai meh.....okie lah more of bopian ma. Cos I feel go PD they also 'see' what I see nia. So if wanna see must go hospital n always hear the long waiting.
Maybe being sahm gotta worry alot more things lor like my #1 hw then if I panick they both sure more jialat. N I only have myself alone call hubby also no use, I still must decide. So I must act steady then the kids won't panick then I got more time to think ma......hahaha

Michelle
Men can only think 1 thing at 1 time. N they are not the 1 who give birth ma so everything for them is the same jus additional person at home. Think abit hard to make them understand why we have changed. Might need them to go through labour 1st.....hehehe

Rayna
Actually the puff n siao man tou use saliva to melt 1 ma so no teeth also can eat. Ember started eating when she no teeth n I will give her half piece each time. Now also 1 tooth only ma but she can handle 1 whole star liao.

PB
ME ME!! Not yet too n not looking forward either!!!....hehe

Actually it is becos u are Bfing. Go read it up. I think gotta do with mense too leh. Cos Bfing suppose to be dryer but during my #1 time my mense came back after 4mths n I feel normal. This time I totally have no desires n my mense not back yet.

Cellow
For #1 mense came when he was 4mths though I BF for 13mths. N was quite regular so I knew when I was preg. (Actually I already knew before mense due cos my symtoms were there...hehe)
But u should know TBF only works as contraceptive before 1st 6mths. So now OVER LIAO....hehee

Rena
Relax K we will see light.......
I also sian until I told hubby I NEED A BREAK!!!!!
My #1 on n off since before CNY until now (crossing fingers totally okie liao) then in between at home(my parents n my own) alot of "dai ji" still haven settle. Haven been sleeping well also cos the kids keep waking.
(I can actually sleep when they sleep lah but it means I totally got no ME time n I will jus be a zombie who lives bbs, sleep bbs.)

Okie reiterate I dun need a break. I jus need some PEACE.....I jus want to be normal stress free for a few weeks to recuperate.

Okie give u all something to laugh.

Yest night hubby sleeping beside #1. I heard teeth grinding.
Asked out loud <font color="ff0000">""Whose grinding was that?"</font>
Hubby ans <font color="0000ff">""Mine". </font>
So seeing that he's so awake can ans me n wondering why he grind his teeth so..
I asked <font color="ff0000">"Why u grind ur teeth?"</font>
Hubby ans <font color="0000ff">"Eating biscuit, eat too fast"</font>
I was laughing n laughing already but he looks at me n dun see the humour.
So I asked again, <font color="ff0000">"U eating biscuit aah. Where is ur biscuit?"</font>
Hubby (looks around, still not laughing) <font color="0000ff">"Dunno"</font>

So I waited till he was really awake (I had to wake him another like 5 times) n asked him.
"Jus now you eating biscuits aah?"
Then he can laugh....*roll eyes*

BTw I finally managed to wake him at 2+am to finis his chores while I had my supper(which I said I wanted at 12+am). N when he had everything done n back in room at 3+am he can ask why I look so awake n not tired.

OFCOS right?? When I have been screaming n threatening n hitting him to wake since 1am repeatedly(told him I wanna sleep at 2am, am very tired already). N he also keep telling me awake already then goes to sleep again. Hw can I still be sleepy???

dor dor,
You sound like me! Esp the waking up the hubby part! I kinda give up liao. Cos hubby always want to "take nap" at night, then wake up to do somemore work. Then you know one la... take nap = sleep until next morning. Nowadays, I just say, I wake you up once only, I going to sleep liao, you don't want to wake up, your business.

bbp
hahaha same same lor. But he can't sleep till next morn. He will lah but I dun allow cos he's suppose to feed our other pets ma. If he dun wake means they only get to eat tml morn when he wakes!!! Cos i try not to go into the pets room cos dun want to kanna their fur when I BF.
I do that lah say I going to sleep but I can't lor cos he will really not wake 1. Sometimes make me so irritated I will go n do all the chores myself n jus wake him to feed the pets.

PB,

Oh yah! I forgot! Yours is APril's Fool wedding anni! PAiseh...

I think shift to Thurs also ok for me lar.

Oh the hawkers at Zion Rd very rich one, happy happy close, take holiday one....

RE: Prawn Mee,

Yoo Hoo girls...Change to Thursday (2 APril) can?

This project taking long time to do man..kekeke...

Dor dor,

Ur hubby sleeptalking ah... sound like me... :p

Wah your house machiam a lot of pets leh....

TGIF mummies...

youpi
ur boy so cute lor... play with real kitchen utensils lor... maybe he can be a chef next time lor... hehehe...

dor dor
joke of the day lor... so funny leh...

yo summert, welcome back.
how is your new-ish maid doing?
car seat - I super kiam siap, got mine 2nd hand fm salvation army thrift shop. $30 only!!!! but HB did huan dao zui zui zui, hop btwn the bukit merah, clementi, changi branches to find one that still looked ok. wat to do, save money mah. or look at the WTS thread lor.

batgirl,
Project Heh Mee - onz la for 2 Apr.
Originally thot dowan to come to office that day and work fm home one... budden since got excuse.... hehe.

HB is away during the weekdays in JB for 2 weeks starting nx Monday! Yay! time to organise smthing w the gal frens.
but hor, boo hoo hoo, helper and me gotta somehow get Cedric to sleep.

PB,
got such thing as job-sharing... even for admin/PR work. the maddening thing is that no one even considers this option, then throw the whole idea of flexi or PT off the table already.
[heh, like our bbs throw things off the high chair!
]

dordor,
LOL abt the sleep conversation. hang in there! can see light one!

rena,
you tooooooooo! hang in there.

qing,
how did your day alone w barbie go?

bb wgt
eh, Cedric like shrinking leh. Last PD visit in Feb for the last 6in1, he was 9.1kg. Ystday I brought him to PD again for the big bad ugly red face rash, he is still 9.1kg. But grew 2 cm taller la.
but PD says he is still FZ la, and hey he is moving more rite. and i was thinking to myself, no leh, the lazy boy only wants to sit uprite and scream when cannot reach his toys. alamak, so lazy, doesnt even want to flip back/front/back/front now to reach his toys, let alone lunge or crawl!
Declan ah declan, can you pls come and give Cedric some crawling lessons????

Rayna, celeste still bogay. And she's been gobbling all the gerber puffs &amp; xiao man tou up!! Even the take one &amp; other pigeon biscuits. So long as they can melt in the mouth

cin bunny, what a coincidence. I also picked up my new philipino maid yesterday!! So far ok. How's urs? She's new? So will she be all alone to take care of sophie in the day? Oh have u shared on what happened to the bbsitter?

pb, the peas that u gave poppy are those frozen ones right? Then the corn leh? Boil already than take out one by one? U take out the outer layer also? U still bother to recook.. If i were u, maybe juz cereal/jar food loh

Qing, thanks for the link. Wow the cake is soooooooo nice!! They provide free delivery right?

U bought the first teeth thru bp? Can check with moderator? Think posb won't be able to help, unless the person is willing to pay u back the $?

Star, i still sterilise the bottles &amp; pump.

PB, i also haven have mine

cellow
hihi yeah! my neighbour gave us a car seat before they shifted out. then after maid cleaned it for few days, today mil saw a cockroach in her room and to our horror, maid said actually when she was cleaning it few days ago she already saw 1 DEAD cockroach inside. And she kept all quiet abt it until this morning! I scolded her for not telling us and keeping quiet abt it. And so now, i have decided to throw that car seat away.

i want to buy a new car seat, dont want to compromise my son's sensitive skin lor. so before i chk out at kiddy palace, thot could get some info here.

my maid? actuali she's ok at times. but recently mil realised that she "tou gong jian liao" meaning cut short the steps into doing her chores. Guess all maids are like that? Anyway other than that, i'm quite ok with her. at least she loves my son.

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
visit www.liewlian.blogspot.com for address

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
2.Qing (wish to bring barbie along) - will try
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny
5. Youpi &amp; L (#1 - TBC)
6. SY &amp; JX &amp;JH (but will be late)
7. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)
8. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)
9. Michelle + Ethan, guest starring the new Beco
10. JSP &amp; Ernest (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
11. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
12. pettygal &amp; twins&amp; my mum. (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
13. doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia and FZT
14. bbp &amp; declan &amp; Mr bbp
15. mapleaf &amp; dora &amp; mum (will be late)

KINDERMUSIK

1. do1nk &amp; bbG
2. cin_bunny &amp; sophie (5th April, cos away easter weekend)
3. qing &amp; Barbie (5 April boz 12th not in SG)
5. Garfield &amp; G (5 or 12 april fine)
6. Wave &amp; wifey &amp; Darius
7. smiggleprincess &amp; Kayden

1. batgirl &amp; wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!) (12 April ... 5th i in msia, Qing Ming Festival)

Time:
1. SY &amp; Jx

haiz. me just quarrel with mine.
he always complaint i didn't sleep properly.
claim that i use thr bolester to cover barbie face
it's like how can i control the way i sleep?
i am the type where i dont sleep still in one position and will move abt alot one.
and he know that very well.
i told him sleeping liao how to control. he fight back with: "why i can?"
i was super angry loh.
if he worries that i always do such thing then get barbie is ****ing cot la...
i just dont understand loh...

then came this morning, barbie refuse to drink her milk again and want to play loh.
already 'bake' chek liao.
tried to rock her to sleep in the sarong, hubby came in after bath. wear necklace also so noisy.
she was already on the verge of sleeping liao.
nvm, rock again.
on the verge of sleeping again, he sneeze out loud.
somemore use my towel trying cover.
'hello, my towel lehz'
so i ask, why u use my towel to cover your sneeze.
he replied with, bu shuang wash the towel la.
boiling liao...
now still boiling...

good news
that mummy finally replied me.
saying that she will mail the item out today.
hope she does mail to me.
waiting impatiently...

bbG
yup, in the end i didnt get it...

bbp
looks like ur bp is doing well...
good luck.
ps: i still have no luck with mine, barbie still reject it...

PB/cellow
i think this is the first time me and barbie alone at alone.
she kept wanting me to carry her, refuse to sit on the walker.
reject to take her nap and when she finally nap it was only for an hour when she usually nap for 3-4 hours
refuse her milk also.
keep wanting to go out.

canele
i havent try their main course yet.
erm, if able to will drag hubby there for lunch tml.
everything we just ta bao the cakes nia.

and so so envy loh.
oct 2007.
hope i wish i can say that also.

rena
take care...

dordor
LOL, her hubby is dreamtalking.
must be dreaming of eating biscuit.
heehee.

hannah
i don think so,
you order online then must go pick up one

Kayden Turns One

11am, April 08 (Wed)
visit www.liewlian.blogspot.com for address

1.Cellow + Cedric of course
2.Qing (wish to bring barbie along) - will try
3.do1nk &amp; bbG
4. Pinkbunny and Poppy bunny
5. Youpi &amp; L (#1 - TBC)
6. SY &amp; JX &amp;JH (but will be late)
7. cin_bunny and sophie bunny (but will prob b late)
8. Tess mummy n tess(timing? = 11am)
9. Michelle + Ethan, guest starring the new Beco
10. JSP &amp; Ernest (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
11. Rena and ezekiel( will be late)
12. pettygal &amp; twins&amp; my mum. (will try to turn up if manage to take leave)
13. doggiebb &amp; mr D &amp; talia and FZT
14. bbp &amp; declan &amp; Mr bbp
15. mapleaf &amp; dora &amp; mum (will be late)
16. dustee &amp; pomfret (maybe a bit late also)

alamak! typed twice and kaypoh boy decided to stop me from bad-mouthing him online so shut down lappie twice!
2291064.jpg

anyway... LOL on dordor's conversation with sleepy hubby..aren't we all snooze buttons for our hubbies.. we need to get one of this: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2288117.html?1238085578

so fast, it's already friday and my SAHM stint is coming to an end! barely got anything done! feel bad for getting flustered at whiney bb yesterday.. must make up for it today..

bb car seat: haven't started comparing which to upgrade to...

youpi: sean the next gordon ramsay? jamie oliver? keke..

refusing to crawl: wah cedric sounds like gordon.. but if it's something really tempting.. like the camera, and if he's on our bed.. at least he will attempt to flip closer to it or stretch til he's tired...then the complaining starts...

cellow
tell mr cellow he's really good to wake up when cedric wakes up and then to soothe him back to sleep. i still have to wake mr dustee up with 'liverpool match, i think they are winning'

career or baby?
mr dustee is the one who immed assumed i would quit my job when we knew i was pregnant. actually when i found out my first thought was 'what century is mr dustee in? why can't i keep on working?' but of coz now i'm quite thankful and coz he works such terribly long hours, at least i'm around for pomfret to have min one parent with her.

but, sometimes i get a bit sleepless worrying about future finances
but but but having come from a broken family somewhat (and sometimes, a broke family too) all these babies here are very fortunate coz they have all you good mummies who love them so much and take parenting so seriously. to be able to work to provide materially for our babies is also a good thing, to be able to spend more time caring for them is also good.

so michelle, *pat pat* about your sleepless nights. it's tough to decide.

kindermusik
batgirl, you wanna change to another sunday? then maybe more mummies can come! after easter my sunday mornings are free!

summert
i got mine from baby ave at balestier... abt 158 bucks... a brand called baby shield... felt the cushioning quite gd and cheap lor... heehee... u go down n see2look2 hor...

do1nk
LOL on bbG shutting down ur laptop lor...

Haiz morning everyone.. originally suppose to be in JB playing golf .. but sick so cannot go. Hubby and dad went to play nearby ... abandon me at home! sob sob.

Family finances,
Yah its because of the high cost of living in singapore thats why i am still working ... hmm but on 2nd tot, i wonder if i can be a SAHM? I not so patient one leh ... maybe i will struggle bb xun if she fuss too much!! Worst ah.

Do1nk, LOL on gordon's act!

Thumb sucking, bb xun is a 100% (or i just discovered she is 200%!) thumb sucker. We are trying to make her kick the habit by tying a handkerchief round her fist and cover her thumb. But somehow, she will still manage to either 1) untie the handkerchief and throw it away or 2) just dig a hole just now enough to uncover the thumb and next sec its in her mouth.
Put pacifier, she will spit out. Kaoz...

Anyone got any idea what i can do??

bbG,
gordon and his juicy thighs! hee..btw, your house furnishing very tastefully done.

jacelyn,
get well soon…

smiggleprincess,
sorry, cant attend kayden's 1st birthday. my colleagues are travelling during this period and i need to be around to backup. :\ if i can make it later, i will let you know ya. don't need to cater for me.

qing,
i guess your hubby woke up at the wrong side of the bed. sometimes i feel my hubby also like PMS! cannot make it.

Jacelyn,

Aiyoh...headache ah... thumb is perpetually on the finger leh..... My colleague's sister rub chilli on her nipples to wean baby off her breast. Dunno if it works for thumbs..

Dustee,

I dun mind any other Sunday... *scratch head* why we have the 12 aPril date huh? cannot remember... jia lat..