(2008/07) July 2008

Hi Hi, which day is heh mee again cos hor.. i need to see if i can specially arrange a meeting outside so i can see you all leh!

went for kindermusik trial class can go again? cos i dun mind bringing ethan there again.. did i tell you we going for gymboree this sunday?

batgirl, aiyo wuffy so cute.. knows how to buuu out all the food... hee hee.... ethan on the other hand.. swallows and munch everything we put in his mouth.. he even makes that munch munch mouth movement when we sit him at dinner table... anyway, here is why I say he knows how to enjoy food...

this is a new teether rusks i bot for him (healthy times) and he enjoys it so much, when i took away, he cried. took my half an hour to clean his face only! nobody offered to carry him after this... Who's the messy eater????

2277906.jpg

Last sat went Suntec for dinner and there was a 10% discount at carrefour for POSV everyday credit card, so bot this new toy for ethan! He loves it, immediate can Kiao Kah and enjoy the bike ride round the pool...

2277918.jpg

Hi.. i m back again.. My boy name's Jayden.. he oni keen on crawling n mess up ard on the queen size bed n busy bitting the teether .. 2moro i got to try again to feed him solid food..

michelle
ethan looks big on it...
my barbie is so mini...
haiz...
despite eating alot, she still look so tiny...

how much was the toy???

JSP
ON!!!!

thanks for the well wishes momzies.... hope bbG gets well soon too..

rena: why must we be careful with ventolin? that's one of the many medicine my boy must take now too..

michelle: both my parents n IL's asked me to go to a diff PD for 2nd opinion coz bbG's been sick since V-day and it juz won't go away...

poppy: CONGRATS girl! achieved so much last week huh? you sure made your mummy very proud of you ;)

think now is the stage where our bb's start to recognise faces more, grow attached to us more.. bbG does that hand-stretched-out-carry-me a lot now and he too cries when we leave for work... so sweet.. makes me melt hehe.. n when he cries ma-ma-ma-ma-ma my hubby takes the opportunity and say: hey he's calling you.. he only wants you.. and gullible mama me.. how to ignore my bb's call... hehe

cellow: how do you like the new freestyle? u use the hands free parts too? I didn't haha..

dustee: LOL pomfret's poo is barcoded!

ezekiel sounds so cute rocking himself.. like how kids swing to make the swing go higher? rena: whoa he fell? poor baby..

qing: haha like tongue twister.. you were going bbG, take good care of bbG ok? wish bbG's bbg well haha :p

easter shots: how did it go dustee? show us the pics ok?? PB u still going? I decided not to bring bbG coz he scratched his nose and left an ugly red scab there.. n i gotto take his passport pic soon liao some more duh! now how do I photoshop it off?

kindermusik: think got sing sing dance dance kinda fun stuff? maybe some urr wat u call dat..percussion instruments to play wiv? castanets? all dat? not sure.. must go check out the website again.. michelle how was ethan's class? what did you all do? sally how come u r waiting til bb's one?

bbp: do you really tiak declan? i always threaten dinky (my doggie boy) wiv a tiak gesture and he hates it but never really bring myself to tiak-ing him haha

smiggleP: hehe console yourself by saying it's kayden's FIRST birthday! we were desperate for a full month outfit for bbG we splurged on an armani romper that was small enough to fit him! the baby gap outfit I got him.. he can onli wear now!! and it's NB some more!

think will only give bb whole egg when he's past 1yo..

batgirl: get well soon! haha wufeng kena punishment to face the wall? so cute..

qing: i'm sure the high chair will be back in stock soon? it's definitely a good buy...

aiyo ethan so cute making a mess eating his teether? eh how come brown colour wan ah like a bar of chocolate..wah ethan can sit in a bicycle liao?? like a big boy leh.. he looks very different from the time we saw him at the simei gathering leh..btw.. he's wearing bbfox?

crystal: when's the teethers arriving.. me eager to let g try too..

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

as requested, end decision is 6th JUNE 2009
venue: most likely a boutique hotel @ tanjong pagar.

next step, include people coming

1) Qing, HB & barbie
2) bbp, HB & declan
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun
6) ---
6) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf
10) pettygal (cant join, having wedding Dinner at KL)
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 & #2)
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah
16) doggiebb & mr D & talia & FZT
17) smiggleprincess & kayden

removing my name as I'll be in KL this weekend
will be missing out on so much fun! will you all come to bbG's party late jul then?

bbg, oh.. so its been prolonged coughing since a month back?!? hmm.. sounds like a stubborn virus! *shoo*. hope this set of new medicine work wonders for BBG.

LOL on QIng's tongue twister, din realise it until you said it.. hee hee.. me blur sometimes just glance thru very quickly cos eager to post mah...

ya, the teether hor.. din expect it to be brown, cos on the cover it says VANILLA! anyway, he likes it lah...

ya, Ethan has like 8 sets of such Tees plus shorts set... all from FB lah...

dustee,
pomfret's barcode thingy reminds me of declan's sushi teh thingy. one morning, i found a green paper thingy in his poo, and thinking back, it was probably sushi teh's chopstick wrapper.

do1nk,
If you need help in Photoshop, just send to me. I can patch real well - years of experience erasing my pimples off the photos.
And yes, I actually tiak declan. Did it many times today. This boy's skin is damn thick, he hasn't cried lor.
Ooh ooh, how's your first day being a temp SAHM?

michelle,
Wah, what a mess. You're very patient to clean for half an hour. I would have just brought him into the bathroom and given him a shower

kindermusik

Yes basically all parent-child activity, eg you have to hold him and rock him to the right and left, follow the music... then play flying aeroplane, then carry him and go round circle according to 3-beat, emphasize 1st beat.. etc.. oh, there are instruments to play too, like some will play bells, some play like bacaras, some will touch the baby harp to feel the instrument.. etc loh... it is quite fun lah, really. And i think our babies are not too young to enjoy all these.. I felt Ethan enjoyed it a lot cos like i said, he was very attentive and keep looking at the teacher.. looking at her doing all the moves and singing loh.. of course, no idea what goes on in his mind lah... hee hee...

bbp,

I will tell you after this weekend. Weekdays are at my parents place, my parents just told me I am mad..the kid is too young to understand.. BUT never try never know!

and oh...forgot to add, i think declan is a real cool guy... drink, drive, bum in his beachwear...and now he knows how to "tell" his mummy to chill out...hahaha..

Qing,

Paiseh... oh you gg overseas huh. We can bring forward to next Friday if there is nobody in the accounting line...cos mth end closing mah... But from the list I think I am the only one... :p

Next Friday can? If tomorrow, you can have a mini one too..
You must try the sugar juice + sour plum...it is fantastic! It is on the same row as the soya bean store, corner shop selling the sugar cane + sour plum... very refreshing! I am still coughing badly... sms me tomorrow if you gals coming okie?

Kindermusik!

Count us in! :D

doggiebb,

oohh...I also did not know that is how they differentiate bronchitis! I only know he hear my lungs and tell me that I have got bronchitis...ewwww..i cough until chest damn painful...

doggiebb/bbp
what is mmr?

tess mummy
what is that thing that tess wants to play with!

michelle
hehe you can put a bib on ethan when he's on the teether. poppy also, make a big mess hehe. wow he looks like such a big boy on his bike!

do1nk
i'm going to bring poppy for easter shoot on fri

chope, girls. so got heh mee meeting tomorrow or not? if got, can someone please sms me? :p

re calling papa /mama
so far jx hasn't really called us clearly. but my hb insist that she called him before (she said ah ba) and yesterday when she was crying we tot she said mama. and she likes to go ge ge which we think is calling the bro..haha

serene
think they have quite a lot of bb books but my hb filtered almost everything that i took! in the end only bought books for my boy.

did u put the detinox teething gel?

or give some biscuits?

michelle
my jx also not sleeping thru. last night was worse. she was waking almost every hour. think due to her blocked nose...

yeah they will cry when they see us leaving for work. think the separation anxiety will get stronger at 1 year old

bbp
if u doing the BP for the teether, incl me! hb says he wants to get one for jx

tess
sometimes jx will listen sometimes she will not. and when she does not she will cry big time. but in front of hb she lets me show off and will listen. funny hor.

re easter shoot
what is that? i think i missed the posting

jacelyn
the doc managed to get her to open her mouth and peered into her throat quickly. hee hb calls her fat princess. so mean right.

but one thing jx impress me. she is good at taking medicine. i just need to put the syringe to her and she will suck at it and i feed without much fuss. for my boy last time we have to hold him down in order to feed

batgirl
jx likes to do that too. she will bu all the time and when she's not happy she does it even more!

do1nk
when u going for the kindermusik? i went before but din quite like it. it was kind of tiring cos got to do so much activity haha....

but i dun mind going to let jx try. i feel my boy din enjoy it so much.

PB
MMR is mumps measles and rubella jab.

batgirl,
Haha, test it and let us know if the repenting works ok?
Declan is a cool guy? Yah, but his mom is not... and getting her patience tested everyday. Oh talking about coolness, did you know that this boy tried to order his own beer at this wedding dinner we attended some time ago?
http://thesegreatmoments.blogspot.com/2009/03/fujiko-isaacs-wedding.html

SY,
Maybe JX calls Mama when she's upset... listen out for it.
Cos declan calls mama when he's upset, but calls papa when he's happy. I dunno what that means lor...
Sure, will include you in the teether thingy. I'm midway setting up the BP, waiting for the SMH people to reply me.

LAdies,

I had a very bad scare today when Ember fell off the bed. According to D she hit his "leapfrog bus". She fell from head down n I'm very guilty cos I fell asleep n she fell.

E didn't cry n when I pick her up she jus wailed. N she arched her back n stopped suddenly. I tot she was distracted by the sight of D but then doesn't seem so. I made her fall back onto me n immediately she close her eyes like sleeping n put her head on my chest. I was scared out of my wits n immediately rubbed her head roughly where I see red n keep asking her to wakeup.
Then she started crying very loudly n it took me awhile to calm her down. But she still looked a bit blur blur. Plus normally she's very smily I jus need to look at her n smile n she will be smiling n laughing all throughout. But after the fall she doesn't laugh I tried so hard a smile at most. But D managed to make her smile abit more.
N I didn't dare to let her sleep only until about 3+pm (she fell at 12pm) when she was so tired she would lie her head on the bed for abit while watching D play. Then I rock her to sleep but still carrying her all the way (cos I'm still scared). After that then she seems more back to normal laughing n smiling alot.

Do you ladies know why?? Did Ember get a shock after her fall that was why she behaved that way??
She actually did make a vomit sound when she started crying n I was so worried she had a concussion. But when I knew she hit the 'bus' n can see that she hit the side of her face(eyebrow n cheek) on it I'm abit fang xing cos means she didn't hit her head directly on the floor. But still her behaviour scared the hell out of me.

dor dor,
Don't feel guilty ok? It happens to all of us. Moms are humans too... we get tired. We just do the best we can. Just monitor Ember ok?

quick one on easter shot
aiyah, i choose 12.30pm appt time with studio loft coz thought then that hubby can drop by during his lunch hour. but 12.30 is usually pomfret's nap time, so she was super cranky during the photoshoot. so there aren't any shots of her smiling, just mostly a stunned look as the flash went off.

but it's very cute, as in the poster for studio loft (you can see in the SMH business thread for them), can have a green grassy background, with a basket for the baby to sit in, with easter eggs arounds. they also had bunny ears, a chick balloon, and easter baskets for older kids.

then this friday is the last day for the easter shoot, and it's fully booked already. but it seems like they have done it for other special days, cny, and valentine's, etc.

it's $25 for 2 digital prints, and $10 for each additional one. haven't received them yet, maybe tmr they will send via email.

dor dor
oh dear, it could be shock. but remember some mummy posted on the things to look out for, whether baby cries, looks alert, etc.

Serene
U tried teething gel??
Cos Ember think start teething again very cranky sometimes n once I put abit of the gel on her gums. Immediately quiet or will be able to sleep liao.

dustee
Barcode??.....keke
Oh yes becareful abt handphones too. My sis got her hp sucked n it works fine but could never be charged again.....hahhaa
Wah ur friend is real garang.

do1nk
I only know ventolin is to open the airways so they can breath better. Normally my son gets it when he has a cough.
N yah I also curious leh why must be careful aah??

batgirl
Ember goes "puuuu" too but I'm damn lucky she only puuuu air on me. Dunno why she likes to do that when she's very near my face....haha

re Baby calling
When Ember calls her korkor she goes kakakaka. Like saying ka ka......hahaha
N we realise she normally says that when she turns to look at her bro so means she's sort of calling him.
N yay she calls me "Ma maa" now n seldom hear her go papapapa already.
So I told hubby we're even. D called him 1st E calls me 1st....hahaa

Studio loft walk-in shots
Dustee, yes, there are other walk-in packages. I went for the Valentine's one. It's on my FB. Think it's pretty good value lah. $25 for two digital prints. LOL on Pomfret's barcode poop :D

Dor Dor
Oh dear! Hope Ember is back to her smiley self. You must be monitoring her every move now. Not your fault lah. It happens. We're mummies, not superwomen. We need to get enough rest in order to take good care of our children.

SY
L also waking almost every hour 'cos of blocked nose

Baby calling
L also calls "ge ge ge ge" when he sees kor kor.

Baby habits
L has 4 teeth and he likes to scrape them against each other to make a grinding noise, then laugh at it! I hope he's not damaging his teeth before they're even fully out! He has also discovered the joy of splashing water in the bath tub while bathing and making his mummy wet!

Qing/PB
the thing on the floor is the dumb bell add-on weight plate.

rena
don really understand how ezekiel swing is like but is he ok now ?surprise that
he don cry,sure a brave boy.

SY
jx at least is 50% listen to u n she is sure a sweet gal.tess is 100% never listen or still don nderstand the word 'no'.
tess also wake up every hour for latching but i think is due to teething.

batgirl/bbp
does that face the wall punishment works? tess is doing both of it
(wave hands and buuu)

bbp
i think declan n tess got a few things in common.she too does that ,happy call baba and cry call mama
but lately she likes to do cry n laugh at the same time.

Michelletan
will it be difficult to clean up after ethan finish his teether?
tricycle-tok of buying for tess but she will keep swinging front n back.

dor dor
don worry ,everything should be fine,just monitor her.

dustee
that wat i also worry if bring tess go for the photo shot,if she don smile,then waste $$.

kindermusik trial @ Tanglin Mall:

1. do1nk & bbG
2. batgirl & wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!)
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx

poor ember fell n hit her head too? is she better now dordor? maybe she was juz in shock yesterday?

grinding teeth: bbG too and his third (1st upper) is not even fully out yet.. it's so loud I worry he may break or chip his little pearlies!

morning mummies...

michelle
Ethan boy looks like a big boy on his bike lor... heehee... $45 is a steal for the bike leh... thinking of getting one for Ernest too leh...

bbp
u really tiak Declan?? i scared he cry so i juz threaten but nvr really do it lor... hehehe... btw, howz the teether BP coming along??

batgirl
will let u knw if we gg for heh mee okie??

Qing
juz smsed u leh... reply me hor...

heh mee @ zion
anyone else wanna join us?? PB/Michelle??

dor dor
dun worry too much... it could most prob be due to shock that Ember behave like tat... apply some zambak on the area hor... i think these things happen to most of us... juz monitor her for afew days and see how hor... "auntie nancy sayang hor"...

dustee
muz remember to post the photos hor...

It's really difficult to put on clothes & diapers for celeste now. Once i put her down, she'll roll away and keeps moving her legs. Really a challenge!

She's learn how to crawl forwards, can sit up on her own, very zai now liao loh. I find the playmat too small for her to crawl leh. Move a bit then reach the edge liao. And she loves to touch the sofa legs!!! But still bogay, heeee..

Dustee!! LOL on pomfret swallowing a barcode!!!

Jacelyn, my tummy round round one leh, maybe u didn't notice. Someone juz offered her seat to me recently!!!

Batgirl.. oh gosh.. how come now ur boy has this new trick?? LOL

dordor,
sayang bb ember. repeat to self - i m a great mummy! think quite normal to be stunned for a while after falling off... monitor if she is still lively and active during the day. youpi is rite, we are mummies, not superwomen w bionic eyes to see bb's every movement and super hands to catch our bbs.

separation anxiety
michelle and SY,
wow, your bbs know when you leave for work ah. FZC turns his back to me, keeps looking for gold on the ground or looks wherever else except at me, then decides that my aunt's arms are more inviting than mine. Practically leap from my arms to my aunt's this morning. HB says he is a diplomatic boy, knows that aunt + helper taking care of him in the day, so better stick to them first. hehe.

michelle,
ethan's tricycle thing is so cool! i want! carrefour izzit?

bbp,
cedric also calls papapaaa when he wants to play, but mamamamamaaaa in an aggrieved tone whenever he is upset or hungry.

recycle bin bb
Cedric eats everything and anything that we put in front of him. Even broccoli fish porridge! I m impressed. Even lunges at the spoon when he deems we are too slow in feeding him.

back to my normal office today. hopefully can get more milk today. *fingers crossed*

happy 9mth to kacey n 8mth to cedric ...........

Dor Dor,
i put the teething gel on kacey ytd , think she better nw n her 2nd teeth already come out half liao ....

aunty serene hug hug Ember .......she a strong gal will be fine

oh ya, serene, kacey is exactly one month older than cedric!
happy 9 month to Kacey and 8 month to Cedric... may they both grow up strong and healthy and guai guai.

serene, today cannot la... are there any bargains at the taka bb fair?

hee.. today ethan did not cry when i left for work, cos my MIL was carrying him. So i guess he only cries when he is in the cot and i left him there.. haha....

Happy 8th Month to Cedric and 9th month to Kacey!

Dor, dun feel guilty. How is Ember today? anyway, somebody told me not to rub baby's bruised area, let the blood clot disperse on its own.. dunno why also.. sayang sayang...

I told Ethan this morning that this week he will either learn to crawl or learn to sit from sleeping position. he ignored me totally and carry on playing with his toys...

This boy doesn't listen to me one lah.. tell him NO, CANNOT! he will just smile smile smile.. tell him cannot purposely fall backwards, he will do it even more and use even more strength. sigh....

Is there heh mee today? I dun think can go down today leh.. i can only go down when i arrange for meeting outside loh...

dor

so did ember lose consciousness for a while? for the next 72 hrs look out for vomiting, sleepiness or difficulty in waking up, not able to crawl straight and general alertness etc. most of the time they are fine one. Don't worry!

PB

MMR = measles, mumps and rubella. our ministry of health wants bbs to be jabbed by 18 mths. i dragged mine till 24 mths and kanna letter from them chasing me to do it. muahaha.

Quick one!

WEATHER UPDATE:

Sky is black here at Great World City... Raining heavily too.....

Those coming to eat heh mee, have to bring big umbrellas....

Dor Dor,
sadly both denise and desiree called "papa" first... haiz.

batgirl,
congrats on wuffy calling papa.

Michelle,
aiyo... ethan sure enjoy the biscuit.

when is the kindermusik trial?

JSP,
Moderator cannot find my transfer leh. So now trying to sort out this issue first lor. Then somemore communicate via email is slower. Anyway.... I see how many teethers I can get from this thread first. Then maybe don't even need to go BP. Haha.

Sophie the Giraffe Teether:
1) JSP
2) do1nk
3) Jacelyn
4) SY

Did I get the above list correct? Those interested, please PM me... I scared moderator ban me leh

Kindermusik
we also want to go!!!
count us in please...
when is it huh???

dordor
ember will be ok...
do monitor her, if anything not right better bring see doctor.
buy a peace of mind...

teething gel
we also tried on barbie before she teeth starts to appear.
she quite like it ba.
she sort of taste it. in order to know how it works, i applied on my gum too..
got numb numb feeling one..
quite shiok.

seems like a lot of babies is starting to call 'papapa' first.
barbie only call 'papa' or 'baba' just not maaaaaa...

serene, i think the white neck bottles r out of stock (those tat in exchange w old bottles) cos my fren went last wkend.

bbG, when the trial? i interested. can i place my name? let me add first

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
6. qing & Barbie

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
6. qing & Barbie
7. Michelle and Ethan

I think we can form our own class oredi!

Michelle,
Never heard of it until this BP. But doesn't look as chio as the Beco leh. Heehee.

Haha, seems like a lot of babies call papa when happy and mama when unhappy. I wonder why lor.

Cellow,
I like your dustbin baby!

Hannah,
Same same! Wearing clothes and diapers for declan is like wrestling. Once he flips, he will start crawling away. I call him escape convict when he does that.

dor dor
oh no. i hope ember is better now. don't feel guilty. i also fell asleep when poppy was on the bed with me. sigh. woke up and she was at the foot of the bed liao. shudder.

youpi
poppy is doing the exact same things as L! grinding her teeth and finding it really amusing. and splashing all over in the tub!

doggiebb
MMR is compulsory? i've never heard of it leh! i did get german measles when i was 1+

batgirl
congrats to wufeng! wuffy, so cute

bbp
the blog entry on declan ordering beer is hilarious!

Ethan also like that.. everytime change diapers, he will flip and then play with the edge of teh changing mat, or want to reach out for the wet wipes. Wat we normally do is to place the wet wipes empty container on his chest and quickly change his diaper, at least he wont attempt to flip, especially when we are cleaning his bombastic poo! poor papa did not know this "trick" and got poo allll over ethan's cot and body from his flipping loh.. LOL....

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
6. qing & Barbie
7. Michelle and Ethan
8. doggiebb and FZT

yeah i think we can form our own class. i go call and see how many they need and what are the timings.

PB

yup! MMR is compulsory!

Morning Mummies!
Bb Dora quite cranky these days, kept crying & wants to be carried. Cold teethers do not help much & dentinox only relieves the pain about 20mins later. Wonder when her first tooth will be out...Heart pain to see her in so much pain & yet there's nothing I can do.

Michelle,
Bb Ethan can advertise for HT teethers...so finger licking good!

Dordor,
You've done your best, just monitor bb Ember closely.

bbG,
Bb G get well soon!

Hannahl
Had the same challenge with Dora, she refuse to sit or lie still when I change her clothes or diaper...have to distract her by giving her something to hold...but only good for a few seconds.

pooh luv elmo
Welcome! Hope bb Jayden likes his solid food.

Kindermusik trial @ Tanglin Mall:
1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. mapleaf & Dora
We decide on the date & time later?

opps...repost the kindermusik trial again

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
6. qing & Barbie
7. Michelle and Ethan
8. doggiebb and FZT
9. mapleaf & Dora

Weather Update!

Skies are clear now at Great World City! But better bring umbrella just in case.
do let me know if you gals coming!

Michelle,

no leh.. no mamamamamammaaaa yet...
but it is ok... I am patient! hehe

kindermusik,

Sounds Fun! lets do it!

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY in JUNE'09

as requested, end decision is 6th JUNE 2009
venue: most likely a boutique hotel @ tanjong pagar.

next step, include people coming

1) Qing, HB & barbie
2) bbp, HB & declan
3) michelle
4) cin_bunny
5) Jacelyn , HB & bb xun
6) ---
6) rena076 ( can only advise in april as we may be going to church camp)
7) Youpi
8) SY
9) mapleaf, HB & Dora
10) pettygal (cant join, having wedding Dinner at KL)
11) pinkbunny
12) Bluey (plus hubby,#1 & #2)
13) Dordor
14) delphine
15) Hannah
16) doggiebb & mr D & talia & FZT
17) smiggleprincess & kayden

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

Date: 5 April or 12 April (sun)
Time: 10 am
Price: $25.47

1. do1nk & bbG
3. cin_bunny & sophie?
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G
6. qing & Barbie
7. Michelle and Ethan
8. doggiebb and FZT (5 or 12 also can)
9. mapleaf & Dora

can you indicate which date is better and we will take the majority one. once we hit 12 babies. we are set!