(2008/07) July 2008

I put the porridge into a small plastic container (you know those type we dabao from foodcourt type, but much much smaller),place it on the top compartment, remove a very small rubber to allow some steam up. after feeding, throw away the plastic container, put back rubber to keep hot water hot. Viola!

JSP,
the porridge hor the lady told me it actually vacum pkt so wat u have to do is just pour hot water in a containr n soak the pkt in , few min later the porridge is ready liao ....

u going taka tomolo during lunch time or u on leave huh ????

Qing,
i dun have ur hp no lor if not i can help u buy n pass to JSP so she can pass to u .....yeah it those kind of bb biscuits like xiao man tou, twenty cents size biscuits n etc, it v v cheap difference by $1 can buy n keep the expiry is 2010.........

Garfield,
i think e first day of e taka sales u know a few of us meet up to go but we didnt saw the biscuits, according to e promoter a lot of mummies buy carton by carton wan so v fast no more stock ......
yeah cheap man u know when BHG n ISETAN sales price is $4.90.

Aother thing buy $80 worth of pigeon product got free gifts like wet tissues n some sample biscuits

jsp
dunno leh, the book said 7 months can try so i just did. and she liked!

qing
it's nice to be out with poppy alone
but that also means i have to carry her + groceries by myself. wah $2.10 only the cookbook! very good leh!

i also got tiger flask! but haven't use yet. take out to clean only hehe. michelle you very clever!

mummies who have travelled with babies:
how did you bring water for milk ah? we are going bintan end of april (YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!) but wonder how to bring water. maybe just bring a flask then use the room kettle to boil then when cool put in flask? hmmm. my hubby said 'want to bring steriliser or not?' wah biang. he more kiasi than me

yay i going isetan tomorrow. maybe will pop by taka too hehe. but when i went last week didn't really get much

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

Date: 5 April or 12 April (sun)
Time: 10 am
Price: $25.47

1. do1nk & bbG
2. batgirl & wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!) (12 April ... 5th i in msia, Qing Ming Festival)
3. cin_bunny & sophie (5th April, cos away easter weekend)
4. SY & Jx
5. Garfield & G (5 or 12 april fine)
6. qing & Barbie (5 April boz 12th not in SG)
7. Michelle and Ethan (5 or 12 also can)
8. doggiebb and FZT (5 or 12 also can)
9. mapleaf & Dora
10. cellow and FZC (prefer 5 apr bcz not easter!)
11. Jacelyn & bb xun
12. bbp & declan (5 or 12 also can)

hey mummies, since we have 2 dates and more mummies keen to join, maybe we can split the session to 5 AND 12 april? min 6 to start a class and max 12 in a class right?

cellow
yeah was thinking the same thing too but april 5 i have baby full month celebration in the afternoon. knowing my hb, he sure will be lazy to go for the trial. let me think of a way to work this ard...

rayna
i use detinox. find it quite good.

PB
is it too early to start blueberries? i bought also but decided to give it later.

i was just thinking abt this issue also. whether to add butter/olive oil etc. i think a little is fine but somehow i dun think i will do it so soon. maybe after 10 months? they have a whole lifetime to take oily stuff..haha

i have been mixing a lot of stuff for her. yesterday was butternut + fish finished off with avocado. today was potato + butternut + brocoli. she is really less fussy than my boy. anything also take.

re tiger jar
dunno how many of u have this one. the one that i have can make porridge. u boil the porridge for abt 5 min, put it in when it's boiling and the porridge will continue to cook. good for bringing out esp when overseas. i have used it for jx many times even at home (save on gas). as long as u make sure u pour it in boiling hot, it will continue to simmer and the porridge tastes nicer as all flavors are sealed in.

re kindermusik
maybe i pull out first. any mummies keen to join me for weekday class?

SY
can you post pic of your tiger jar? i have one but i don't know if it is the porridge one!

about the berries, i have an organic cookbook that has that recipe (banana+blueberry+strawberry) for 7-10 months leh. sigh. from cooking the same thing every day (porridge) to suddenly trying to be very geh kiang and giving all sorts of things that i even forgot the 3-4 day rule
bad mummy, bad mummy.

i think i will hold on to the olive oil too la. like so horrible to give a baby oil leh.

but qing's barbie eating prawn crackers is the best. i always laugh when i think of everyone trying to feed barbie with nonsense!

Kammi teething doll: very similar to bbG's bear-bear-blankie (http://www.doudouetcompagnie.com/les_personnages.htm ) which he absolutely loves to suck on the little knobbly ends and I was thinking of getting a 2nd one for him.. hubby was saying it doesn?t have to be the exact same one haha think he's right

Bringing porridge out: do you cook liao? Then puree then pour into lunch jar to bring out? The ?vege? in it will turn brown or not.. puree can last for how long like dat? I?m juz so lazy.. so far onli fed cereal outside coz more convenient.. my jar is growing cobwebs in the cupboard.. but I got the food jar (single compartment only) instead of the lunch jar =(

PB: haha looks like you are gonna go for holiday wiv big bag small bag.. think can use hotel flask to boil water.. n use boiling water to ?sterilise? your bottles..

Aiyo! Look at little pomfret in that bunny basket! Looking so cute n innocent! She looks diff from the last time I saw her at ikea! She had a hairdo ah? Hehe

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

1. do1nk & bbG (5 of 12 also can)
2. batgirl & wuffy (I like this nre nick of his!) (12 April ... 5th i in msia, Qing Ming Festival)
4. SY & Jx
9. mapleaf & Dora
11. Jacelyn & bb xun
13. dustee & pomfret

I peeped in a class last Sunday and was curious to see why mummies and babies must wear socks.. any idea? How long is it? One hour?

Thanx mummies.
I guess Ember's fine now cos she's playing as per normal already. But she suddenly start putting her head on her left shoulder today like tilting her head to look at us. N its on her left which she was hit. So worried all over again. Shall see if she can do it on her right side too which means its normal.

do1nk
Yah she actually fell onto D's toy bus n hit the side of her face on it. So means impact on floor is not that great. She's back to her smiley self again today. Thanx.

michelle
My #1 has that tricycle too. But haven tried Ember on it yet....dun think he will allow....hehe
E doesn't have bruise leh, jus a more red area on her brow n cheek which went off after I apply bb balm. So not very sure where else she hurt cos I didn't see hw she fell.

doggiebb
Lose consciousness aah I think maybe the few sec she close her eyes before I rubbed her head to make her open eyes n cry. But I did purposely wake her in the middle of the night n she did wake easily....so phew....thanx

SY
Thanx she's much better liao.
I wann join weekday class but my #1 leh.........sigh

Jacelyn
I bought the safety 1st 1 for Ember but very tight on her little thighs leh. But she seldom crawl on floor lah cos I also cannot tahan the sound of friction from her leg n the tile floor.

dustee
The pic looks great. I'm so tempted to go too!!

Kammi teething doll,
Kammi teething doll from http://mymiraclebaby.com.sg/store/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=6 - choose either blue or pink

1. JSP - blue (ernest will look like a ger holding the pink doll man)
2. Cellow - definitely blue
3. Rayna - Pink (If BP price is attractive.)
4. Batgirl - BLUE (batman gave me stares when I said I wanted to get a doll for wuffy)

Cellow,

Mini lunch gathering went on BUT the heh mee store was closed!!! So....will try again next week! Join us?

PROJECT HEH MEE (RESCHEDULED)

Date : 1st April (Wednesday)
Time : 12.15pm
Venue : Zion Road Food Centre (across Great World City)

(1) Batgirl
(2) PB : ON!!!!
(3) Qing : ON also
(4) Smiggleprincess ON! (which day huh)
(5) Michelle
(6) JSP : ON also
(7) Rena: Where is it??? blur
(8) Pettygal : (where the place, blurr)
(9) Bluey (can make it this time? )

Michelle, wanna arrange off site meeting?

Dor dor,

hope ember is doing fine. You are very steady. I would have freaked out and sent to A&E. That would probably be first time mummy syndrome...

Re: Kindermusik

Good idea to split the class into 2. at least there is a minimum of 6 per session and the classroom will be roomier and the daddies can sit in too!

hi hi, quick post cos ethan keep snatching my phone.

Will be at far east shopping centre around lunch time. Any mummies keen to meet in town for lunch? Sms me hor.

SY,

Kindermusik
if got weekday ,i wan to join in as my weekend mostly for family outing

tiger jar
i wanted to buy something similar but don know was it the same as ur. me too keen to know how urs look like .

i also last min arrange one loh. So go again today?

Btw my tiger food jar is model mcw-p091. Go to tiger website u can see liao. Got top compartment one.

Kindermusik
HB categorically stated trial class only ah. No way are we signing Cedric up for classes, especially for things that we can do ourselves at home! sing action songs, read, play etc

Tiger jar
Mine is the lunch jar w 3 compartments. Bottom w tupperware like cover for soup (or water), middle for rice, top for food. I m planning to use it once he starts to eat porridge properly... budden like do1nk, I have only ever fed cereal when outside, even when travelling on 3d/2n KL road trip w Cedric.
Most times, I just lift my top and latch!

batgirl,
think doggiebb confirmed that one adult per bb for kindermusik... hor, doggiebb?
haiz, i still cannot eat heh mee la. until i totally wean Cedric off. his mouth/cheek rashes are flaring up again. makes him look so much less perfect, but no less adorable.

dordor,
good good, seems E is doing well. just cont to monitor... 72 hours - one more day only rite.
LOL on D not allowing E on 'his' tricycle

dustee,
pomfret in basket pix - i like!

PB,
alamak, y bluebunny so kiasi. i borrowed a pot from the hotel kitchen and boiled water, then poured over to sterilise. take out and wipe down w my own special home-brought wiping rag when it is cool. tadah.

oh oh mummies, MIL taught me another way to bath bb when travelling. [this is pre inflatable tub days hor... last day on KL trip, we undressed Cedric before we realised the tub lou hong already, just a deflated mass of plastic]. can bath bb in hotel sink! i will find the pix and post it!

do1nk, u r also using freestyle? I thot it's the avent duo

dor.. oh dear.. is Ember ok now? Juz monitor her for a while. Would u be more fang xin if u bring her to a pd & tell them what was her reaction? Since she didn't hit her head on the floor, should be ok bah? Dun feel guilty that u fell asleep. Some of us do also.

kindermusik

great idea to split! so mummies who wanna join just add your name to the list. yeah! regardless the size of the class its one adult one bb, unless the teacher is very lax and allows. the socks are for hygiene purposes. they can't make us wash our feet before going in so the socks wearing is the next best thing they can do. the bbs will be crawling on the floor so i guess its good too.

michelletan: thaanks for the link and i found this Thermal Magic Cooker .

SY ,u using Thermal Magic Cooker (the small version one,i mean) to cook porridge ?

dustee
nice picture of pomfret

tiger jar
i have both the flask and the one can cook porridge one.
but haven really use the can cook porridge one.

PB
it seems like you can never forget that one.
neither can i...

dor
good to know that Ember is ok...

kammi doll
how much lower can the supplier do for bp?

cellow
ya la, mini project heh mee but got no heh mee...
...crow pass by...

cedric will be fine...
he has got mummy milk.
any idea what cause the rashes?

good morning mummies...

michelle
heehee... thanks for the idea... budden its the lazy mama part lor... coz we usually go out pretty early... so if still need to cook porridge means i gotta get up super duper early lor... n me being a slpy head cant go w/o slp one lor... n i think those porridge are really not bad lor... i'll at taka during lunchtime budden would be wif colleagues lor...

Qing
those xiao man tou is smaller than those we eat last time... and dey practically melts in the mouth... Ernest luvs them... can finish when i having my dinner and need to "pian" him lor... heehee...

PB
when i bought Ernest to BKK, wat i did was to buy distilled water from shops and then boil them before giving to him... if not too leh chey liao... and local water is not suitable for bb lor...

dustee
pomfret looks so sweet n shocked lor... budden the props veri cute leh...

tiger jar
michelle, think i got the same one as u leh... hahaha... budden mine haven even use yet lor... think growing cobwebs liao... heehee...

Qing
u got anything need me to buy for ya?? sms me hor...

JSP,

wat xiao man tou is that? I bringing Wuffy to BKK next month too! Maybe the xiao man tou can keep him full? hehehe...

Cellow,

Oh, Cedric's skin is very sensitive. No prawn mee for you then! There is always healthy fosh soup!!

batgirl
those xiao man tou biscuits for bb... heehee... cannot keep them full lah... eat for fun one... to keep them occupied and dun bother us while we eat lor...

Qing
ya... supposed to be clean water lor... anyway, tried and tested on Ernest and he's okie lor... budden i boil and cool it b4 giving... also used boiled distilled water to sterilise bottles lor...

mummies gg on trips
some tips (tried & tested during my BKK trip):
1. i bought along a container to put all my bottles and accessories which can also be used to sterilise bottles and keep them.
2. i did not bring the whole can of FM - use ziplock bag to contain enuff FM to last entire trip
3. bring a bigger thermal flask so that dun haf to keep boiling water
4. buy distilled water off the shelve or use those provided by hotel
5. boil distilled water n use to sterilise bottles as well as for bb consumption

serene, oh tat means i get good offer hehe... but i bought only 2 pkts la.

btw, any of u try gerber stars? my G still dun know how to eat these... is it too young?

pb, i didn't bring flask. I ask from outside but then i not been to bintan so not sure. but my son is abt 2 yrs so not consider bb liao keke. if i will to bring mei mei along, guess i also will ask from outside, no need to carry so many stuff

PROJECT HEH MEE (RESCHEDULED)

Date : 1st April (Wednesday)
Time : 12.15pm
Venue : Zion Road Food Centre (across Great World City)

(1) Batgirl
(2) PB : ON!!!!
(3) Qing : ON also
(4) Smiggleprincess ON!
(5) Michelle
(6) JSP : ON also
(7) Rena: Where is it??? blur
(8) Pettygal : (where the place, blurr)
(9) Bluey (can make it this time? )

Kindermusik
Max 12 babies

1. do1nk & bbG (5 of 12 also can)
4. SY & Jx
9. mapleaf & Dora
11. Jacelyn & bb xun
13. dustee & pomfret
14. smiggleprincess & kayden

Qing/garfield
actually, Ernest & Serene's Kacey alrdy having gerber stars since dunno when liao lor... initially we break it into smaller pieces to give then after some time they juz take the entire piece liao lor... heehee...

Hello all mummies!!!!

i haven't log in for a very long time liao.. had been sick, then recover to fall sick again.. maybe due to busy schedules of taking care of sick son and having to go office all at the same time, bad weather and lacking rest.

Hope all mummies enjoying motherhood and pls pls pls take good care of yourself. taking care of sick baby and being sick yourself is really no joke!

catch up again soon.... cheerios!

JSP
i decided to buy the wrap u bought..
went to try it.. seems better than the sling..

How come u all so bear to bring babies to BKK??
I think that BKK is too polluted for babies.. but that is my opinion and i cant bring kayden there... I wanna bring him to genting for his bdae.. but haven do passport yet!!

Qing,
heehee... i also kiasi one lor... budden i try to let Ernest try all kinda food so that next time he wont be so fussy abt food lor...

smiggle
it is really more comfy than slings... heehee...

JSp
at least u let him try food meant for babies not like mine...
haiz...

why are u all planning to bring bb overseas...
making me so tempted...
but for sure she is not going taiwan with us...

We started giving Darius Gerber stars since a month back as snacks (useful when going out). As the stars will melt in his mouth, there should be little risk of him choking. So far no issues with 'eating' the stars.

Qing
hehehe... i kiasi meh... so oni food meant for bb goes into Ernest's mouth... hahaha...

for HB & myself, we would prefer to bring bb wif us so that my ILs can also take a break lor... n i dun wanna go holiday and end up feeling guilty lor...

JSP, i try one star for her but she spit out, so i force in. n who knows she vomited cos she choke... think she swallow.

then nxt day, we break it into pieces n give n she eat...

abt travelling, we bought a smaller tin of FM. so no need to declare powder. def is genuine.
act, b4 u decide to travel, u can act go to yr pd/gp clinic to get sample tin (400g) or sachets. can tell them u travelling n they give u... easier to bring too.

Qing - sophie loves her stars too..i limit her to 10 a day..after all 10 is gone, she very unhappy, will show tantrum or crocodile tears..have to ignore :D

wow...
cin bunny feeding sophie will stars too...

wah, i very lousy lehz. i thought will choke or what. haiz... cant wait for lunch time to jiong to NTUC to grad a few bottles liao...
ahahah...