(2008/07) July 2008

angry ... this person come to my office tok n tok n tok ... make me miss the lunchie

i m back at home! Cedric loved his 1st bus ride... kept looking everywhere and at everything, while feeling the texture of the orange grab poles.

and alamak, i realise that i din pay Qing for lunch! need your bank acc no Qing.

Yah cellow, nice to meet u for the first time too! Hannah and Do1nk too. Think its the first time i see bbp too? I definitely met Qing and and PB before but dun think they remember me ah.

Bluey nvm la i am sure we will have lots of chance to meet up! =) hmmm now that the bbs are all getting interactive i wonder how it will be like to put them all together? maybe will become like a 'cat fight' senerio!

interactive bbs
jacelyn,
you r rite, i wonder too. but hor, the most scary thing is my instinctive rxn to protect when i perceive sm1 bullying cedric.
i m sure cedric will forget abt the bullying sooner than i do! (at this stage anyway)

Yah cellow, I know what you mean by the natural reaction. I guess we call that the mother's instinct ah!
You know 2 nights back, bb xun was play sitting upright. Then she nua nua one so suddenly fell backwards. Lucky hubby 'hop' her on time so she didnt knock her head on the floor. Then that night, I dreamt that she was falling backwards and i FLEW to 'HOP' her too! Woke up startled and I was in the flying out with hands fully stretched out position lo! kaoz... and that is mother's instinct ah!

cellow
its ok.
will PM u my acc.

cedric is so cute.
i bet he is sleepy now...

jacelyn
i walk fast. super fast.
if not later my boss nag and nag...

qing,
yes he is. sleeping since i got home.
but like labbit's rianne, keep waking up crying. 3x already. dunno why leh. every time helper will run in to pat him back to sleep.
usually a happy baby. wont fuss much one.

he wasnt frightened by anything on the way home wat.
examined sleeping envmt - temperature just rite, checked; his arms and legs got space to move, checked. wat else???

cellow, sounds like a case of over-stimulation... next time he cries, try to feed him some water or EBM to see if it helps....

so, nobody took photos?!?

doggiebb,
yes maybe. the sights and sounds of a typical lunch time crowd in raffles place prolly overwhelmed Cedric's sensory circuits!

michelle,
only poppy, declan and cedric were there. take photos? too bz enertaining bb + eating!
mayb after i left w Cedric... if PB brought her camera

running system reports... super duper zzzz. and i m running a meeting at 430pm some more.

no time to catch up on posts yet but loggin in to say..

cellow how can u be zz.. not from the kolo mee I'm sure? coz i'm starving!

wow do1nk u hungry liaoz? I am still very full from that bowl of noodle and I didnt even finish it! Shucks that means my metabolism rate is slow ... ... errrm but now I am thinking of eating chocolates! Sh**

Michelle errrm we didnt even remember there was such a thing as camera during the outing! haha didnt take any pics wor...

do1nk
are u sure you are starving already?
it is a huge bowl lehz.

i am not feeling very full nor very hungry.

jacelyn,
i choose healthy snacks.
bought some fruits back for tea break.

and i also feeling very sleepy.

cellow
i thought u on leave today?
wow, still got meeting ah...

and told you all something
my boss bought some durians in the late afternoon. was suppose to bring back home one.
but we couldnt resist the temptation. we open them and eat.
now my office smell like durian cake.
boz, last night we bought some pandan leave to sort of get rid of the smell.
heehee...
mummies do you all have any tips on how to remove durian smell in confine area?

bbp
there was one post in your blog that you say Sophie the Giraffe was the best and you didnt regret it right.
then i went to get one for barbie also at US$17.99 nia. wait for 2 weeks. haiz. finally it arrive.
as usual, it was delivered to my office.
i opened it and threw away the box.
brought home happily thinking that barbie will like it.
but she freaked out.
she sort of 'run' to me when i squeak it.
haiz..
there goes my money.
everything i try to bring it out, like mingle with her other toy, she is so petrified to see it. now i also don know what to do with it liao.

Qing
i think u need to slowly intro to her and dun throw at her immediately... what i did when Ernest freaked out the other time when he saw this Lulu toy from leapfrog was
1. keep the toy for that day.
2. bring it out the next day
3. play the toy with him - dun leave the toy alone with him
4. if he still scared then will keep and bring it out again later in the day
5. i'll sing and play with him
6. repeat the above for a few days

and finally he smiled when he saw the toy subsequently... now he'll even hug and kiss the toy lor... so u can try lor...

Qing,

I did what JSP did to Ernest as well. I was telling Serene she freak out when she saw lulu.

I have to kind of use lulu to talk to her, then start singing and playing it with her then now she see Lulu, she will kick and wave her hand happily.

they take some time. with patience they will grow to like it. so try again. =)

The bottom of the Kolo mee is super nice. Cos got gravy

Cellow,
Cedric very handsome...

Jacelyn,
Haha, yah, you are right. Poppy was having her bum cleaned by PB, and Declan and I were looking on. Haha.
Yup, it's the first time we met.
Yah, cat fight lor. Poppy & Declan got into a cat fight just now.

Qing,
Aiyah, why you buy so fast liao? My hubby bringing in the teether.... would have managed to get you a better price. How much in total did you pay for it including shipping?
Yup, follow JSP's advice, don't straight away throw the toy at her. Introduce slowly.
But when Declan first got his hands on it, wah, the saliva drip all over the giraffe... never saw such a wet teether before lor.

JSP,
My husband is bringing in the teether and a few other things. If you are interested, let me know. He will be able to give you a better price.

Girls... let me know if you all want the teether ok? Don't spend a bomb on the shipping...

bbp
actually, she was ok in the beginning.
but then how, the little boy that my god mil look after.
squeak the toy like crazy in front of her.
she got scared. i was so angry loh.
i ask him to stop liao but he still continue. when the time i snatch away from him already too late liao.
she is already so petrified by the toy.
see liao, she 'run' to me liao.

bbp
erm.. the toy was US$17.99 * 1.55 + 6.
wow, i paid $33 for that Giraffe.

i was getting some stuff from forever21 ma. then got some allowance, so got some stuff some amazon loh. if not the shipping would have been higher.

your hubby working in US???
can browse which website to buy ?

Qing, u know when u say rachel 'run' to u, i can imagine her face and action! haha ...

But just continue to try what JSP suggested. Let her know that this giraffe is her mummy's friend! then maybe she can accept it better?

Bb xun has not quite met something which she is scared of yet. Maybe coz she has limited exposure to toys ba ...

BBP how does the teether look like? How long will they need teether for ah? I tot its mainly for use during their teething period right? Hmmm she got 4 teeth liaoz so she still need it? Hmmm wait but she likes to grind her teeth so its a good idea to give her something else right? She doesnt seem to be interested in the rest of her toys anymore ... but if i buy something, sure kanna scolded by hubby and mum one ... say i keep buying things for her =(

jacelyn,
she was really scared.
and this is the 2nd thing she scare liao.
the first one was the massenger from actioncity.
it is a hand like thingy la.
she is ok when you pass it to her but when it starts to vibrate, she jumps in fear.

so who's taking up the BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY challenge?

where's this aloha resort?

lightweight stroller: combi got some very light very foldable one right? or some people get umbrella strollers (those less than $100 kind from toys r us?)

michelle: wah you got bionic eyes ah... how did u manage to see bbp's hubby's hair in the pic???

hannah: it was nice meeting u for the first time.. though didn't really get to chat wiv you..

jacelyn: u should have met cellow n me before leh at teh simei gathering..recall your hair was longer then hor? n somehow remembered you were wearing bright red then.. hehe

qing: haha i recall barbie didn't like the taggie you got her either hor.. maybe she's the kind who needs to warm up to her new toys n stuff? wat's this sophie the giraffe anyway?

bbp: wah so fast poppy n declan were engaged in a cat fight? over wat? diaper changing room? hehe

talking about teethers... mine prefers to put everything else but his teethers into his mouth! even the tupperware i use to contain his teethers when we go out appeals to him more! why ah this weird baby?

poor poppy's bum bum had to tahan a long time before getting cleaned. was so desperate that i almost wanted to change her diaper out in the open along boat quay. but in the end bbp and i went to fullerton hotel to change. high class bum bum!

nice to meet everyone today!

big birthday challenge - agree, must keep within immediate family if not it will be a monster party and then cannot talk

oh very sleepy. talk again tomoro!

Qing,

When will your "stock" run out huh? Just checked the thread - real busy today. Can't even go for lunch!

Bbp,

wow! I can almost see Declan's six packs! muscle boy! Declan also very handsome...
Wufeng's hair is also like Declan's...heheh

Hannahl,

Your lego set is in my office liao.. paiseh, today can't make it down. Let me know when you are free ? I can meet you at Raffles Place?

Re: BIG BIRTHDAY BASH!

Wow! sounds exciting! June probably better, and yes, keep to immediate family!

Re: Ergo

I also want to get one! Waiting for BP organiser to get back to me leh.. so far no news...
If not will buy from the mummysmilk.com.

oh ergo mummies, can you help? i must not be carrying it right cos my shoulders hurt after 10 minutes! funny, when i was 'modelling' it for the kolo mee mums, it felt really good. but after i put it on for real and walked off, ouchie!

and thanks again to super sweetie batgirl for collecting the HT stuff for me!!

Qing,
Aiyoh, what a waste. Never mind, slowly re-introduce the toy to her. *Mentally beats up little boy who scare Barbie* Eh, I sound like a child beater liao.
$6 for shipping very cheap liao... so I think you got a very good price already leh. I was thinking you only ship that toy over, then wah, sure very expensive one.
No la, my hubby not working in US. I also wish he working in US, then can ask him to buy Coach back. Haha. Anyway, he is only bringing in some toy/teether items, not alot. Own business, so must start small. Will let you know as soon as it gets started
Anyway, heard that they are bringing in other teethers also... interested?

JSP,
His business partner doing the pricing, haven't settle yet. Will hurry them and get a good price for you
Heard they are bringing in other teethers also... interested?

Jacelyn,
The teether pic is on my blog. http://thesegreatmoments.blogspot.com/2009/03/product-review-sophie-giraffe.html
I thought teething period quite long one? Cos got many teeth need to grow mah. I THINK this teether quite good (THINK only.. cos I'm not the one using ah). Cos seems to be the only teether in the market that can reach the back of the gums leh.

Cellow,
Good idea... then our babies will have "new" toys to play with!

do1nk,
Aiyah, Michelle was talking about Declan's hair... not my hubby's hair
Heehee, you so cute la.
Sophie the giraffe is a teether. You can check out the above link I gave Jacelyn.
Talking about catfight, so pai seh lor. This seemingly mild son of mine, ask him to take pic with Poppy, he go and touch her face & eyes la. Got photographic evidence somemore. Sigh... must be Poppy too pretty already.

PB,
I will give Declan a stern dressing-down... once he wakes up tomorrow. This rough boy of mine hor... haiyo.

Pb,

Your shoulders shouldn't be hurting leh.. I loan from my friend and carried the 11kg ezekiel for 10 hours also no problem.. Did you wearvit correctly ?

Teething
Aiyoh ezekiel is teething and teeth cut thru already plus he is not well no wonder he can't sleep at night

Serene
If I know I also dun buy my 1st stroller (combi) So heavy cos hubby wants the reversible handle. N very din teh so sold when I preg with E n buy my current Maclaren Quest.

Maclaren Quest is the in the middle kind. Cos got 3 heights nia n the lowest is not that low. Something like those bb rocker kind of level. But cos my #1 will be the main user so okie for me n its not that heavy so I can bring it out alone with bb.
So wanna buy stroller must make sure you can tahan the weight okie cos remember not EVERYWHERE got lift hor. N if ur able to carry the stroller must make sure you can carry the stroller + ur baby. This 1 very very impt.

Celebrating Bdays together
Aiyo.....u all dunno what ur hubby actually means meh. If celebrate on 1 date then he die die only need to go on 1 celebration only ma......hahahaha
We can try to do 1 party at those sch, gymboree, little gym, kindermusik for the bbs to play.

Qing
Ember likes vibration stuff leh....hahaha
My #1 is very scared of vibrating stuff since young. Till now still never outgrow leh. But this ember love it so much, my hubby got 1 massage pillow jus switch on n put Ember on it she will smile so happily....hahaha

do1nk
Same same, Ember will empty the container holding her teethers n play peekaboo with it. So happily waving it around.

PB
Shoulders should not hurt. Maybe you try again wearing it slightly below waist n not at hips. N the buckle straps at the back behind shorten it so its more on the back.

stroller
dordor,
now that u remind me, i have a combi stroller that i never use. so din teh. bought by ILs. their rationale is that can use until he is 3-4 yo, best return on invst. *faint* when i see how big and heavy the stroller is. but for diplomatic reasons, cannot sell, so tis in my hse gathering dust.

morning mummies... feeling not so well today... LS 3 times since last nite and now aching all over... sian!!!

bbp
hahaha... u let me knw whats in store lor... me like to buy toys n teethers... think its more for me than for Ernest lor...

thanks Rena regarding comments on TMC nanny

Qing, there was once my PIL gave xuan pei a panda radio, she was freaked out and cried. then on next day, i held the panda radio and used an "act-cute" voice to talk to her, since then she is okie with that panda... maybe u can try this

birthday party... wah so fast u all start planning liao. agree that better keep to immediate family. after that i still have full month party for #2 in oct, don't want to tire myself with too much entertainment, especially with those not so close relatives

Wow, declan Poppy catfight?!? I say poppy will win leh.. just give the "stare".. poppy eyes so big... hee...

Aiyo, all the talk about ergo, so tempted to click and see the details.. you all hor... but ethan is very guai in his stroller so far.. so actually i never use the carrier (now using bjorn) out one leh.... do I still need ergo? *thinking of reasons*

wai wai, know boy or gal yet? TMC very ex leh.. there are other local confinement nannies around, if you are more comfortable with local ones...

oh oh.. after waitlisting for 2 weeks, Ethan is going for his 1st kindermusik trial class this Sunday!

Bbp,
Interested in the teethers too! Btw, have emailed my contact details to you just now.

Jsp,
Drink more water & rest well hor. No dairy & spicy food for you in the meantime.

Ladies, need your opinion.

If you have two kids born in the same month. One beginning and another one late of the month. Will you celebrate their birthday together?

So nice a few of you meet up at RP. I am at client's ulu-ulu place now, if not, can join.

Morning Mummies….

Please help!!!!!!!!!!

Twins has been refuse to take milk for the pass whole week… give 180ml every 2.5hrs, but only take 80ml…. how ah? Btw, Wei Qing had been wake up every hrs at midnight, can’t get to sleep….. n keep crying… we are worried, but during the day, both are ok, but still fuss for milk intake….

JSP,
dun drink milk & oily food for u in the meantime. take more rest.

Bbp,
Interested in the teethers too!

Morning all!

Jsp, drink more water! Wait dehydrated ah ...

no time to look at all (will reply later) .. but bbp, I am interested in the giraffe teether! Let me know the price ah! Looks like a good toy leh :p hee errrm at least looks good to me haha wonder how bb xun will react

gtg catch up with work first .. chat later

JSP
take care.
maybe u can try to eat charcoal.
it helps.

do1nk
aloha resort is in loyang and changi
http://www.aloharesorts.com.sg/

and yes barbie don like that taggies.
everytime i put it in front of her, she throw away.
and barbie also loves to put everything in her mouth. teether or not.

batgirl
i only left with 2 bottle of baby food.
for this weekend nia.
if not convenient for u, i can buy 2 more first.
and for the 2nd batch of things to arrive then collect altogether

PB
ya loh, you looks good in it what.
what happen...

bbp
at least u say not that expensive.
i don dare to tell my hubby i bought a $30+ teether.
i think he will kill me.

bluey
thanks for your tips.
i didnt know abt the charcoal eariler. i used water instead.

BIG BIRTHDAY PARTY
i prefer school gym.
chalet like very far lehz.

when shall we have it lehz???
what abt 20 June or 21 June?

need to get the ball rolling...