(2008/07) July 2008

MIchelle,
Swimming gathering - pretty sure your boy won't fall asleep this time

Rena,
I don't stay in Bishan but I got 156 at my bus stop. So coffee can... but breakfast sure cannot make it one :p

Qing,
Start off with a little bit of clothes first lor, the slowly increase. Just like our babies

Cellow,
Yah, me got abit of training from my mom too. Cos if I'm alone at home and starts raining, bo bian got to take the bamboos in lor.

SOS, mummies! i have a sudden craving for sarawak kolo mee! does anyone know if there is an outlet at river valley? that boon tiong kee stretch

michelle
sooooooooo funny ethan! i`m going to get that float too. the big mushroom one is not comfortable for poppy. the sitting area is only tiny line. maciam like thong like that.

rena
that last pic elijah looks like he is a dai gor dai! and Ezekiel looks a bit scared of him! hehe

they both look so much alike at the same age

qing
i only started using tekko recently. last time always hang indoors. but i like to see laundry flapping in the wind. feels very homey. very AUNTIE hor? but you so sueh jiak, better not la. wait lose your centre of balance how

PB ah

you sure you not preggie? *blink blink* how come got such cravings one! i also lurve the sarawak kolo mee wor! but i go to the one at chinatown and at upper thomson road. not sure if river valley have or not.

cheh. not preggie la. but funny leh, very suddenly i got this big craving for it! i can picture it in my mind and almost taste it. going crazy and sms-ing my hubby asking him to come back from work pronto! lol

chinatown, keong saik street?

cellow
My hubby dunno is ge si or what at inlaw place he won't catch my eye 1. Or even bother to see if my fil talks to me!!!
So go back home must threaten him if his dad ask me those stupid qns again n he cannot hear even when he is right next to me I will direct them to him n walk off.....hehehe

So far D does stick them in the book.....but so far lah....hehe
Bought my caterpillar book from 1 of the BP last time.

JSP
I agree but then it is CHILD not BABY lah. Jus like there are no SPOILT bbs only spoilt child. Cos bb under 1 won't be spoilt.

youpi
Same here, wearing the same few cos can only fit into them!!!
btw if u need me to help u collect the books from BP instead of paying postage let me know k. Should be collecting next wed.
Rayna u too k.

bluey
Moving ahh?? My parents also trying to sell off their place.

PB, kolo mee? I dun really fancy it though i haven't try it b4... it looks like normal maggi noodles... haha. is it so nice? u tempt me ah.

kolo mee, vivo basement have. Meanwhile, tahan with instant ramen with minced meat first. Not quite the same, but maybe can curb a bit? Hee...

Doggie, weekends can jus pop over. Give me a sms.

Raffles place mei xin foodcourt also have. Its the one at level one below golden shoe. If anyone knows what i am toking abt ...

This afternoon is passing so slowly. I am so bored le...

Youpi, dor dor, me got to buy so many clothes coz cannot fit into all my clothes from before. Now trying to jian fei. Left 2.5kg to go... but i think even if the weight is the same, the figure is also different from before le

doggiebb
lim chee guan is bak kwa is it? haha, where got HAI you? help you discover your hidden cravings only mah

rayna
ya i know the vivo one but chinatown nearer la

jacelyn
but i cant even lift up the wet clothes bamboo inside the house,
let alone bring it out.

cellow
i really pei fu you all.
last time, i used to bring out bamboo for my lingerie.
that alone can kill me liao.
oh no, i am so weak.

michelle
where u stay?

rena
they look super alike loh.
and super cute.

bwahahaha qing,
the image of u wrestling w the bamboo pole full of lingerie is hilarious.

kolo mee
the best ones are the ones that fly in all the way from sarawak in my ILs' suitcases. hahahah.
BUT cannot invite all of u to my place, wait my HB has lots to say to me, wiping out his precious kolo mee stash.

garfield,
kolo mee noodles are springier to the bite than normal maggi noodles.

rena,
watever is Elijah saying to Ezekiel? they look so serious....

dordor,
FIL questions - just smile sweetly and wave darling HB over, tell him, dad just asked me xxxx, what u think dear? and for good effect, u can even bat your eyelashes at HB while asking. kekeke.
when u r home, u can then say wat u really think to HB.

swimming float
i guess we all will be qiong-ing to kiddy palace soon.
ahahha.
soon after we are buy, lets have a swimming gatherings.
oh, then everyone will be using the same float.
ahhaha.

garfield
i got some thinking as u.
haven tried and don fancy it.
heehee

cellow
u know, everything i tried to put it outside, my tummy hurts loh.
as it is reatinf my the window grill thingy. very pain one lehz.

Wednesday 11 march
Venue: bishan st13 (Rena's) house
Time : 1.30?

1) Rena + ezekiel
2) bbp & Declan

Rena,
Yay, I can take 156!
Your #1 sits like a dai gor dai.. heh heh.

But where does 156 stops? I only know we have 56?? My place is near the Zion church and school.

Shall I make pizza for tea??

156 stops opposite J8, so I gotta cross the overhead bridge and walk to behind J8.

Wow, make pizza?? I only know how to CALL for pizza... :p

dor dor
'puzzled look'... did i mentioned anything abt spoilt bb?? coz i cant recall leh... can enlighten me??? heehee... memory failing coz of all the minutes writting lor... urgh!!!

Porridge

My maid hsiz try to be smart again today.
I bought some mint leaves to bake and to make water for the family to drink. I told her to leave one side I will teach her how to make.. Guess what... The smart aleck took them and cook porridge for #2.. faint... I ask her to try to eat.. So scary how to eat..

Dor Dor
Yes! Please collect my books from the BP. Thank you! I've informed the organiser that you will be collecting for me

Rena
Your boys are very cute, esp in the last pic where they look like the lao da and lao er from a HK gangster movie

LOL Michelle!!!! Ethan actually fell asleep in the pool! POWER!

Was just telling the dim sum dollies 2 days ago that Wufeng fell asleep while jumping at the jumperoo! Seems like once the zzz monster captures them, they will KO! :p

Rena, that is really some S E R I O U S discussion. haha...it is very heartwarming to see them tgt! Wah liao...how does mint porridge taste like??!!

PB,

Hair drop like carpet huh... *nod nod* me too. That why I go and cut my hair short. Noe my hair still drops, but not as bad as before.

Hmmm..I like sarawak kolo mee too...but can't feel my tummy leh.. BTW, managed to fufil your craving?

Qing,

You are too small sized lar... better dun try!

Bbp,
Do you like pizza or strawberry hearts cheese cake?

Open house

Any other mommies interested? Just let me know so I can prepare more munchies..

Batgirl,
The porridge taste like medicine.. Yucks!!!
The moment e eats he cry like mad and poor boy was so hungry so no choice so I make cereal for him...

My e eats a lot and vey fast like yao GUI like tat..
And he eat so fast until I feel worried coz kor kor also like tat and only half year ago the we discover tat he dun really bite his food.. Just swallow...

michelle and rena : your photos really made my day..I had such a stressful day at work (so upset by an agency that I nearly cried!) but when i saw the pix - i just laughed and laughed..thanks

dimsum dollies - great seeing everyone again yesterday and meeting rena for the 1st time. PinkB - poppy is such a smiley baby - must let sophie bunny meet her so she get the smiley vibes in her too :D..erm, BTW! - my arms both sides aching due to the bouncing poppy! lol.

cellow
The prob is hubby sometimes can be right next to me n he will not ever know of my encounter. Strange right?? So I say he ge si 1 lor. Which means I can forget about catching his attention when he is not right next to me cos I would look like a BIG idiot, like waving at idol at the airport n dun even get a response......hahaha

Jsp
No u didn't mention abt being spoilt. I jus add in extra 1.....hahaha
Cos I read n firmly believe that bbs won't be spoilt before they turn 1 so lavish as much affection on them as we want. But make sure can control after they turn 1.
So same as bb fat won't turn adult fat lah jus need to control after certain age....hehee

youpi
Sure no prob since on the way.

Wednesday 11 march

1) Rena + ezekiel
2) bbp & Declan
3) Dor + Ember + Damien

I will be bringing my #1 along. Okie hor?

cellow, u dun feel disruptive to ur work if u pump so often at work? Even when i'm pumping at my own workstation, i already find it a hassle

ru yi oil
i only apply on celeste sometimes only. But my #2 really loves to apply this oil, esp when he has stomach upset.

do1nk, how often u express now? u had avent duo right? Gripe water got expiry date lah

Wai wai, such a nice feeling to be able to carry another bb inside u!!!

cellow, she still wakes up on & off. Like juz now made noise at 1am plus i gotta keep patting her for a while before she goes to sleep again.

My boss is a typical business man, profit making in his entire brain. Squeeze every single drop from his staff kind.. I juz ren coz i can have flexibility while working for him, something which i really needed at this moment with my young kiddos. But small firm nia.

jsp, seems like ernest is drinking & eating a lot !

Oh, i was already an auntie LONG, LONG time ago

SY, my main obstacle to bf is the lack of sleep besides the drop in ss
Now my last lap liao lah..

Rena, if weekends, more likely can go to ur hse

Jacelyn, wow urs also can eat & drink alot. The cereal u can measure?? U feed thru spoon or bottle?

bbp, i think he doesn't know i'm still clearing my ML lah, coz i haven have time to do up a proper schedule on the timings that i've took with the balance of hrs to claim.

My #1 used to love #2 when he was a bb. Then when i had #3, he said he only wants another didi, dun want mei mei. Then now ah, always quarrel & pick on the innocent didi.. But when they play, like good buddies again. Now he really loves his mei mei a lot. When i'm feeding milk to celeste, sometimes he'll take a small pillow to put underneath her feet to make her more comfy one. He's also a loving boy. But more stubborn now after he's gone to Pri sch & day care centre lah.

Qing, if not bamboo stick, then how u hang the clothes out to dry leh?

I thot we have 1 yr to clear our ML? What do u mean by your boss gd enuf to extend ur ML?

Michelle!! LOL, LOL!!! Ethan is super CUTE!!!!

hannahl,

we got only 6 months to clear ML lar. Which is over liao. I just finished mine last Friday.

Maybe your boss does not know this is your method of clearing your ML? I told my boss I will take every Friday off to clear my ML, then they are aware.

I really pei fu your determination to BF. Jia you jia you!!!

bbp,

Maybe we shd let the 3 boys get into serious discussion on how to sleep easily..kekeke

Rena,

Cannot go your house leh... FTWM... plus now super duper busy... today travelling to BKK on short notice... sigh..going to miss my ah boy today...

Rena,

I keep forgetting.. can PM the contact to the Ergo carriers? Keen to get one.. ANy idea where I can get to try one?

me keen
adding myself in

Wednesday 11 march

1) Rena + ezekiel
2) bbp & Declan
3) Dor + Ember + Damien
4) tess_mummy + tess

gd morning mummies,

batgirl,
day trip to BKK, i hope!

hannahi,
yes very disruptive, but wat to do. Part of the decision I made mah. HB asked me if i felt v xin ku to BF, feed Cedric FM la. Haiyo, tis not logical la.
Anyway. My supply dipped again these 2 days. Only pump out 300ml during the day.
I think best to tell your boss upfront that you are clearing ML, and draw up the schedule for him to see. Then he got no reason to black face u. Like bbp, *also mentally slaps unreasonable boss*

Some1 asked abt bbs' feeding schedule hor.
630-7am: direct latch
*maybe will sleep*
9-930am: 140ml EBM
then bathe, and eat either fish porridge or cereal, and def will sleep
12noon-1pm: 140ml EBM
long nap
4-430pm: 140ml EBM
630-7pm: direct latch on
then playtime! with HB and I
930pm: 150ml FM
sometimes he will also latch on directly if not enuf to drink. then sleep.

Last night's sleep pattern
Cedric slept at 930pm then woke up only at 5am. It gives me hope... that he will eventually learn to sleep through the night. Budden hor, couldnt he have slept one more hour? then my colleague wouldnt be commenting on my panda eyes this morning when I come into office!!!
5am - HB carried him into the bedrm where i m sleepg and asked me whether I wanna feed water or FM. Ah Boy din wanna sleep after drinkg water. 530am - he is on my breast.

Rena,
wah seh. Mint porridge sounds super duper yucky. Shd make your maid eat to taste it

Dordor ah,
Yes yes I can just imagine u waving frantically and then your HB bo hiew you. Hehe.

Cinbunny,
Sayang. Tis only work. Dun waste tears on work stuff. At work, be firm and make yourself heard; at home, express your emotions to sophie and HB all u want
Ay, I m kaypoh to know what happened w the 1st bbsitter. Forward me the email?

Looking at my schedule today. Think mayb can squeeze in an extra pump to get the supply back up. See how la. Wish me luck that can inc milk supply, girls!

morning mummies... finally its Thursday liao lor...

dor dor
woman, u really eh sai leh... make me so confused and puzzled lor... budden the fats thingy also dunno true anot lor... heehee...

crying in slp
last nite Ernest was like crying really sad in his dreams leh... like kenna bullied like tat lor... took a while to pacify him lor... so poor thing... think he had a nightmare lor...

Hannahl
ya lor... budden if he can eat then i juz feed lor... heehee...

Rena
me also can't go to ur hse leh... FTWM as well... next time hor... heehee... u gers enjoy hor...

qing, hi 5! haha

aiyo last nite i discipline n tiem out n cane my elder boy... goodness he is really selfish.

when he eating his dinner on high chair, he heard mei mei sitting on the rocker playing those musical toys on it. he quickly get down chair and run into rm n insist he wanna sit on it. I refused cos cannot always mei mei had to give in to him n also he shld be eating his dinner. he cry loudly.

then when maid is feeding mei mei on high chair, he wan maid to hug him. I so angry tat i give him time-out which didn't work this time

he still insist on maid. then i cane him. he still wan... so stubborn rgt? think last nite whole neighbourhood heard us

then this morn while i complaining to maid how noti he is, he wink n say goodbye to me! really dun know wat to say... he just 2 yrs old!

Garfield,
Sayang. Can sense u really heartache.

JSP,
babymares seem to be occuring w our 7/8 month olds now hor. wonder if tis common... i think PB mentioned Poppy also. Cedric smtimes does it too.

wah ... many postings to catch up on lately..

dunno if it's because he's been ill but the little bb's appetite has dipped quite a bit.. n can see him looking less chubby
probably the wrong time to introduce brocolli to him too - he didn't want it at all! or is it coz i've intro-ed all the sweeter things like pumpkin and sweet potato first... wat do u girls add to the veges u puree for bb?

swim gathering: michelle where do you stay? your place or my place (ulu woodlands.. last week of mar 09)

so cute this ethan-kia who dozed off at the pool! and wufeng fell asleep jumping in the jumperoo? haha

jacelyn: LPS got good char kway teow right? slurp

hannah: wah you pump at your workstation? wiv a nursing shawl? your boy's so sweet to his mei mei, resting her feet on a pillow!

I'm down to only expressing twice daily now at home.. using hand coz too wounded (both sides now) to endure pump.. n seems like can yield more though very xiong on the hands

bb passed me his cough I think.. now coughing til head hurts n chest hurts! need major rest man..

dor dor,
Will D be bringing his sling along too? Heehee :p

batgirl,
Yes, please get Wu Feng & Ethan to teach Declan the right way to sleep. I ony worry Declan become bad influence... then the vice versa happens instead.

JSP,
When Declan cries/whines in his sleep, I always say "Why? People steal your ice-cream isit?" Heh heh.

Rena,
Wah, whichever is easier for you to whip up. Anything I can contribute (ie. buy)?

Whose kid has a habit of swinging his legs? Declan swings whenever he gets the chance. Haiyo... feel like tying them up sometimes.

I do agree that Declan looks a little like Ethan!! So Michelle, how u get him off the pool, juz carried him off? Continued to sleep??

Wow u even brought a camera along!!

Rena, ur boys r so chubby. Cute!! What's their age gap?

tired tired tired.
don know what happen last night
barbie keep crying like every one hour loh.
lucky, i just need to pat her and she will sleep back.

spolit bb
1st thot was 'lan diao de bb'???
heehee...
i think they can be spoilt lehz.
when i am home, she will act differently.
she will cry for my attention, cannot play alone. when she does that in the afternoon when i am not home.

hannahl
remember? i stay with the in-laws....
thats one of the few good things with staying with them la.

dor and hannahl
u are super lehz.
not tired meh so early...

rena
eee... so did ur maid try the yucky porridge?
omg, what is she thinking???

Cellow
U CAN DO IT !!!
JIA <strike>YOU</strike> MILK !!!

do1nk,
Didn't add anything into broccoli when I introduced it. Try a few times... cos certain foods requires a few tries, just like Avocado for Declan. Dun think it's cos you intro-ed the sweeter stuff first.
Hand expressing - my friend told me that this method yields more &amp; ss lasts longer too. But I can't hand-express for nuts.

Hannah,
Yes, that was my first instinct too! Didn't expect anyone to notice.

Michelle,
We should meet up, get the boys to sleep then snap their side profiles and compare

Adding myself in...

Wednesday 11 march

1) Rena + ezekiel
2) bbp &amp; Declan
3) Dor + Ember + Damien
4) tess_mummy + tess
5) youpi + liam + sean

Rena, I must bring my #1 also. Okay with you?

my fz slept through last night from 10 to 6.30am. YEAH! (pss pss but it was after a 6th feeding of 150 ml)

his feeding schedule is 5 X 180 or 200ml milk + 2 cereal feedings.

I guess will start him on porridge soon.